ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 700

Karuna Gohar
Jun 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 11007

This is in regards to Unauthorized withdrawal done from my Salaried account from Icici Bank Account number[protected]. I would like to highlight one incidence that has occurred in my bank account today. I received a message in my phone that my salary account has been debited of Rs. 16000/- (in separate two messages) at around 08:54 am while I was in the office today morning.
On receiving the message, I checked with my bank and found that the above said amount has been withdrawn from my bank through ATM situated in Mathura (UP). So I had requested the bank to block my ATM card and informed them that the transaction was not undertaken by me since I am in office and some body had illegally withdrawn the amount from my account.
Jul 8, 2017
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 07, 2017
Updated by Karuna Gohar
ICICI BANK Complaint number - SR[protected]
Jun 07, 2017
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Karuna Gohar,

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

dhavalgadhiya
    Jun 6, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395001

Raised multiple request for balance transfer of my current home loan. Didn't get a single call from surat loan department. After waiting a long time and tired, again raised a request and got a number of local area manager from customer care. I tried many times, but not a single answer to help me in this issue or not sent any guy to meet me. Very much disappointed from this incident. I was proud on bank earlier, but now picture is different. Disgusting service of home loan department. I called them multiple time and not single reply from them. Raised many request to sort out my issue. Total fraud company to provide services. They only want their commission. My mobile number is [protected] and you can check my request list.

devki2009
      Jun 6, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I am credit card holder of icici bank since past 21 year and very upset that ispite of various of request on mail and trough bank iam unable to get my credit card bill and every month i have to deposite on lumsub bases to save my other charges and also to avoid cibil rateing. Sorry to say that in your company /bank no one is bother for customers wanted the mobile no of mrs koccher or her mail id so i can express/share my experience which i am facing with your bank for last two year. Today is 6th june 17 but as on now i have not received my bill on mail or on my mobile. Wanted to update my mail id but failed as no one is ready to support. Please help for getting my montly credit bill on my id which id is — [protected]@gmail.com

suren104
        Jun 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400056

Ayush samir gandhi (Minor) now majo r
        Jt. Samir surendra gandhi
        Bond holder # 4338-461 cert.# 17733 quantity 1 (One)
        And
        Saamir s. Gandhi
        Bond holder # 4338-460 cert. # 17732 quantity 1 (One)

Please let us know address and phone to communicate personally..

deepthi0007
          Jun 6, 2017

Address: 506001

I have ordered an mobile in shopclues website using online payment mode by icici account debit card a one month ago. Due to some reasons i cancelled that order but that amount is not yet refunded. I claimed this complaint to shopclues they said that amount is already refunded to the bank nut i didnt received it. Since one month am trying to contact you but this problem is not resloved yet. Please try to do needful.
          Jul 7, 2017
          Jun 06, 2017
          Dear Customer (deepthi0007),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a479dc) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I am not able to login to my Imobile application since it is showing as account is locked. please reactivate.(#130).

Yash Deshmukh
            Jun 6, 2017

Address: 410210

Hello team,

My name is mr. Yashodeep rajendra deshmukh. I have not received any credit card from icici bank due to i was not present at home at the time of delivery.

Still, i am getting bill of 2400/- for each month. I dont know, how the bill is generated, the card number; since i have not received/using any icici card.

I am tried to connect with phone banking but it is asking me again card number which i dont have to speak with customer care officer. Strange situation.

Can you please help and stop the payment reminder of that credit card?

Yashodeep

rpagarwal736
              Jun 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

I am the joint holder of money multiplier bonds march 1999 with bond holder no 5504-040, 5504-041 and 5504-042. I am the 1st holder.

The second bond holder Smt. Kanak Agarwal(My spouse) had expired on[protected]. I do have the copy of her death certificate.

Also I have changed my address that may have been in your records.

These bonds have become mature and I want to know the process and documents required for bond redemption.

Rajendra Prasad Agarwal
              Jul 7, 2017
              Jun 06, 2017
              Dear Rajendra Prasad Agarwal,

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a4796x) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

nitin khot
                Jun 6, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

The following two transaction are found debited into my account by online misused of my credit card # 4375 * * * * * 6002. The said transactions are not done by me even i have not get any otp for the same. This is happened into mid night around 1.10 am of dated 06/06/2017. I saw sms in the morning and immediately informed to icici customer care and blocked my card.

Date ref. Number transaction details transaction amount
                [protected] [protected] paypal *selfridges 2, 239.93 dr.
                [protected] [protected] nica tax services 0.64 dr.

I am surprised with our getting otp how can such transactions are authorised by icici. It means there is a question raised on the security with icici. That means online trading with icici is not secure.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest and reverse the same. Although i will not going to pay for this non incurred transactions.

Sandesh khot
                Jul 7, 2017
                Jun 06, 2017
                Dear Sandesh khot,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a477xx) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Sangeet Dadwal
                  Jun 6, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160047

I had opened icici bank account online and transferred rupees ten thousand online on 28th april 2017 having application id 48453660. After 4 days, the icici agent collected account opening supporting documents and additional rupees three hundred for account opening. The account was opened in sector 46 branch of chandigarh. Till this date the account was not opened even though the account number was generated online. When my repeated phone calls and personal visits could not help open the account, i then decided to close the account. On 30 may 2017 after almost 1 month i gave an application for closure of my account and transfer of rupees ten thousand and three hundred only into my other icici account. Till this date the account is still not closed and money not returned.
                  Please close my account having account number[protected] and application id 48453660.

Ciri Eflu
                    Jun 6, 2017

Address: 500008

As the information provided, it says certain amount will be deducted if there is no sufficient balance is in the account and if the person tries to swipe the card. But i have amount in my account, even though it was deducted twice and more than four times in the previous month.. This is truely unfair from a nationlised bank like icici.. This is just a looting from its customers.. If this is the case, icici will be no longer contined..
                    Jul 7, 2017
                    Jun 06, 2017
                    Dear Ciri Eflu,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a475lj) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

PravinMayekar
                      Jun 5, 2017

I mr pravin mayekar is a customer of your bank from last ten years. I am using your bank's new credit card no.[protected] recently (I. E. From last two months). I did not receive my bill of this credit card due to the mistake did by your department that the concerned department was sending my bill on wrong email id. And for this mistake of your department i have been charged late fee, which is not justifiable for this small amount. I want to terminate the abovementioned credit card. I will pay my dues.
                      Jul 7, 2017
                      Jun 06, 2017
                      Dear Pravin Mayekar,

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

HydUser9247
                        Jun 5, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

Srikanth bolishetty : i signed on empty documents because icici promised that rate of interest was 11 %

Dear srikanth,

I checked all of your responses. You didn’t worked on the issue.
                        You are failed to set up a conference call till now even after so many requests.
                        You are simply saying only one thing by listening from the relationship manager that i was signed on the docs.

Why i have given complaint to you (Or) other higher officials from starting onwards?

I have given complaint on your icici executives for cheating issue (Is it right? Will u agree??).

What is meant by cheating???. Have you ever spoke with pavani=[protected], gayatri=[protected], laxmi narayana=[protected] and sudanshu.

Docs were signed because your executives promised that they were processed at 11 % interest. When i signed on docs there is nothing to be written on the docs.
                        It means empty documents. Your executives promised that they were processed at 11 % interest. But your icici executives cheated and they processed
                        The application with wrong interest rate.

I given complaint in icici portal before loan disbursal only. But icici failed to stop the disbursal. Even i send so many sms and calls to my relationship
                        Manager before loan disbursal. But he didn't care my words and carelessly processed application. Do you people think that you can cheat any one by false promise and
                        Signatures?

What about an uneducated person??. Does he has any secure/belief in icici???.

Coming to the point of issue: (I didn't see any work hasbeen done by you not even conference call setup).

If you want me to proceed legally then i will proceed. This will clearly comes under cheating by icici.

Even i have better loan offers from other banks and from icici also i have better offer. I have given complaint for cheating issue.

What is the status on that cheating???

Have u ever enquired. Till now i didn’t get a call from you even after 100 complaints and you failed to take conference call with all of them.

If you want to proceed legally, i will proceed. This will comes under cheating by icici.

anshu.gupta.737
                          Jun 5, 2017

Address: 560076

On 24/may/17, 9.55am ist two fraud transactions using my saving bank debit card were made.
                          Both transactions were for the same amount - 12830.62 at merchant "vin*pms - epago".

At 10.25 when i saw the message, i called up icici customer care to block the card. While getting connected to customer care, the ivr informed that "your card is blocked". This indicate that icici back proactively figured out these transactions as fraud and blocked my debit card. But icici bank did not call me to update on this.

During the conversation with the customer care representative, i raised a request for this - sr[protected]. I was asked by the representative to visit the branch and submit the dispute form. I visited the icici bank, near rajdhani hotel, kormangala, bangalore and filled and submitted the dispute form with my passport copy. I was informed by the branch representative that i will get a call from the dispute team will update in 3-5 working days.

Its been 12 days and no update. Today when i called icici bank, they informed that they will not refund my money.
                          Jun 05, 2017
                          Updated by anshu.gupta.737
                          In this era when our prime minister Mr Modi is encouraging for plastic money, ICICI bank is incapable of protecting the hard earned money of the customers.

ICICI Bank has BLOCKED my debit card as they found these transactions as FRAUD but in their investigation they concluded as legal transactions. Without the OTP, how can a transaction be successful through online ?
                          There is no 3D secure pin enabled on the card.

#shutdownICICIbank

Aathirai Aathi
                            Jun 5, 2017

I am aathirai singaravelu. I try to book two ticket on 3rd june 2017 (Time 22:48:59). After filled all the details of passenger and debit card detail, i got the message like
                            "rejected from bank [ transaction id : [protected]] you can choose another payment option and try again"
                            I already contacted my bank person they said it is irctc problem. So kindly consider my request and take necessary action as soon as possible. I gave all my details below and also i attached my screen shot of that page.

Transaction id: [protected]
                            Train no/name : 16179 / mannai express
                            From station : chennai egmore (Ms)
                            To station : nidamangalam (Nmj)
                            Journey date : 11th june 2017
                            Quote : general
                            Class : sleeper class
                            Fare detail : rs.470

Parag Wadhawan
                              from Piro, Bihar
                              Jun 5, 2017

Address: 324005

Order no..133303.. Cca reference no[protected].. Killer watch not received till now.. Booked on 9 may 2017 as payment is debited from my account on same day as icici bank is giving offers for some products form website www.killerjeans.com/icicinetbanking... i have gone through this offer as i have given the details above. So i have paid rs 349 from my icici account through internet banking for killer watch which says it is available only for rs 349 which is shipping charge only. I have booked this offer on 9 may 2017 and i have not received it from them till date i. E 5 june 2017 so plz help me to get this product.

Chirag Mukhi
                                Jun 5, 2017

I seriously feel I have done the biggest mustake by taking a credit card from ICICI. This is a whole in the wall. I reveive 5-10 calls from the credit card department about new features, documentation, upgrade etc I have contacted the business head of the CC department and they do nothing but tell me that our business heads will call back. Shameless banking services.. this is very irritating..
                                Its a shame that they are proud of being the best banks in the country.. shame on such awards and recognition.. this is actually a hole in the wall.. Im wating for a resolution since the 25th may..

Mr. K. Roy
                                Senior General Manager - Head Credit Cards & Personal Loans
                                Telephone No.:[protected]Monday to Friday, 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. excluding Bank holidays)
                                E-mail address: [protected]@icicibank.com (You will receive a response within 4 business
                                days.

Shame that this person is never available for a resolution.
                                Why call us value added cuatomers.. and easy banking services.. stop reading scripts and come up with a solution.

Harishshah5050
                                  Jun 5, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

Bank has deducted Rs 805 against DMC/IN[protected] DP CHGS TILL APR-17. Request the bank to provide the explanation about the charges and revert back the amount as soon as possible as it seems to be fraud charge.

Account Number:[protected]

rmanojk91
                                    Jun 5, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500048

I would like to raise a concern regarding the irctc tdr which has not been credited in to my account from icici. Instead, the status is showing as refunded. It's been more than a week since the amount got deducted.
                                    Below are the transaction details.
                                    As per the communication with irctc the amount has been refunded to the bank but the bank has not released the amount in to my account. Kindly look in to the details and ensure that the amount gets refunded at the earliest.

Transaction id ;- [protected]
                                    Transaction date :- 30/06/2017
                                    Cancellation id :- [protected]
                                    Amount :- 435

Bank account details are,

Account number :[protected]
                                    Account type :- savings
                                    Ifsc :- icic0002365
                                    Account holder name :- keerthi
                                    Jul 6, 2017
                                    Jun 05, 2017
                                    Dear Customer(Keerthi),

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

1 credit card issued on my no. I never used my card but had to pay 600 on 11 may 2017. I paid by check on 11 and asked to close my card. Today 31st again receive a msg to pay 597 as late charge. Question is why you are saying to use digital money when I have to pay late charge. Let me know?
                                    [protected] ko Mene Chola mandala insurance & finances company ke name se 23000 ka cheque diya tha. Jo mere bank se debit ho gaya but Chola me jama ni huva h. Me 10 din se bank ke chakara kaha raha hu pr koi respons ni mil raha h. Mere daily plenty lag rahi h so me ab consumer court ka sahara lunga.

Sangeet Dadwal
                                      Jun 4, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160047

I opened icici bank account online and deposited rs ten thousand online and gave rs 300 to icici agent when he came for document collection. For 1 month i kept on from following up with them and every time they would say it would open after 2 days. Then after getting frustrated with unprofessionalism of icici bank staff for sector 46 chandigarh i decided to cancel the account and i gave them application for closure of account and depositing of ten thousand and three hudrend additional given to icici agent in person. It has been a week and till now they have not closed my account and returned my money and rupees 300 additional given to icici agent.

I would say the staff have been unprofessional in opening and then closure of account. This clearly shows might is right in india and this is one small example of it.
                                      Jul 6, 2017
                                      Jun 05, 2017
                                      Dear Customer(Sangeet Dadwal),
                                      We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Kindly mention the UID (a46qrx) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

suv201012
                                        from Brahmapur, Odisha
                                        Jun 4, 2017

Address: 760004

Date: fri, jun 2, 2017 at 10:08 pm
                                        Subject: re: regarding old finance case id: 2804700
                                        To: daulat. [protected]@icicibank.com, head service quality, customer care, suv moh

My name suvendu sekhar mohapatra
                                        Vehicle no. Dl7 s r 6446
                                        Hero honda passion bold stripe - black
                                        Chasis no. 02h21c28551
                                        Engine no. 02h21m23981

Kindly advice me for clearance, no objection certificate.

Suvendu

On fri, jun 2, 2017 at 11:24 am, customer care wrote:
                                        Dear mr. Suvendu,

We thank you for writing to us.

We are in receipt of your request regarding two wheeler no objection certificate.

We have registered under the reference number 2804700. Kindly quote the same for your future correspondences with us on the subject.

We would like to inform you that your loan pertains to two wheeler finance. Hence we request you send an email to daulat. [protected]@icicibank.com or [protected]@icicibank.com. You may also contact mr. Daulat jamadar or mr. Kamlesh chavan on[protected] / 66673984 respectively. They would be happy to assist you.

We value your association and thank you for your trust in us.

Customer care executive

— original message —
                                        Sent: 02/06/2017 12:36 am
                                        To: [protected]@tmf.co.in, "suv moh"
                                        Cc:
                                        Subject: regarding old finance

My name is "suvendu sekhar mohapatra"
                                        I had taken loan/finance from "tata finance" for hero honda bike, at delhi.
                                        I want to clearance of my loan/finance,
                                        What steps required to do,
                                        Please advice me,

Suvendu
                                        Nane-peer Mohammed
                                        Loan no-LTHPT[protected]
                                        Account opened date- 30.07.2007

Request you to kindly provide my closing statement as on date nobody called and come to collect the amount.

Kindly provide closing urgently

Peer Mohammed
                                        Peer Mohammed17's reply, Jan 26, 2018
                                        My mail id is [email protected]