ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23740

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 777

gauravk1984
Sep 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I filed a complaint about transferring 25, 000 rupees to wrong account through my corporation bank branch on 2nd july to icici bank. After 1 month follow up with icici bank they c j rajesh customer service manager said “we tried to reach the wrong beneficiary to seek his authorisation to debit his account, however could not establish any contact with the beneficiary.” my first question is how can icici bank registered such account whose contact number, email id and physical address all are fake. This makes your kyc system failed.

I want my money reverse into my account.

Gaurav kapoor
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 23, 2016
Updated by gauravk1984
Is there any update on this?

samirpattanaik
    Sep 27, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751010

I am samir pattanaik bearing a saving account at ICICI bank, due to some reasons i was unable to operate my saving account on regular basis from last 4 to 5 years, and later on i planned to make that account operative hence i contacted the customer care to know the status of that account, and as per them i can operate that account and there is no amount lying due in that account, hence i started that account by visiting the branch, later on i noticed that bank is deducting money from my account without my knowledge, i inquired about that and found it was because of demat account which was there linked with my saving account, which i never used and also did not wanted ti use, now they say they cant refund the money, i cant give my hard earned money to the bank, need your interference to get my issue attended.
    Oct 30, 2016
    Sep 29, 2016
    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Vivek Heda
      Sep 27, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

I have icici credit card no [protected]. By the name vivek heda. I received credit card statement on 12 th of this month september 2016. So i drop a cheque no 830389 indian overseas bank of rs 568 on 12 th at icici piplod surat. On 16 th i got a message that chq has been dishonoured, reason not mentioned. I went to my bank, but there was no chq dishonoured as chq have not come to bank. Tour credit card dept levied 250 as dishonour charges and 575 as late fees and other service tax. On the same day i deposit rs 568 thru neft at icici. And that very day i again got the message that neft have been received and after that i also get message that very chq no 839083 have been cleared. Tell me that what's the mistake of mine. Please remit those charges back. As it was the first transaction of payment from my side. This is request. My mobile no is [protected].
      Oct 30, 2016
      Sep 27, 2016

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
      Sep 29, 2016
      Dear Customer (vikash9334 ),

I had p urchased icici tax saving bonds 2001 for rs 5000. My bondholder no[protected] certificate no 187761. Please send me the payment
      Account No:[protected]

Mobile No:[protected]

Dear sir/maam

RS 690 is detected for my a/c with out any confirmation. Please refund my money, either I will closed this salary a/c . And email to RBI for this.

Vikash Kumar singh

K.MADHUSUDANA NAIDU
        from Alampur, Telangana
        Sep 27, 2016

Address: 516150

My name is m. Santhosh kumar and i am having saving bank account no.[protected]Zero balance account) last 6year with icici bank, nadalur branch. My complaint is related to the minimum account balance charges, that bank has debited from my account without any communication in this regard. The bank is charging exorbitant charges and that too on monthly instead of quarterly basis done so far. I have never been informed of such policy changes. Also the charges for 3-4 months have been debited together but after a gap of 4 months from first month so that the customer does not get alert about the charges and could take corrective action. I think icici bank is not even following the guidelines mentioned by rbi.
        Please find the below details for all the transactions made by bank.
        Date transaction remarks amount

24/02/2015 dcardfee3462dec12-nov13st 90.62
        02/03/2015 mabchgs-dec14+st 3.77
        02/03/2015 mabchgs-dec14+st 268.87
        12/03/2015 mabchgs-feb15+stax 43.26 393.26
        16/03/2015 smschgsjan15-mar15+stax1.65 15.00
        22/06/2015 atmdec chg/19-05-15/0556/25st3 28.50
        07/08/2015 smschgsjul15-sep15+stax1.84 15.00
        09/10/2015 mabchgs-aug15+stax28.12 228.97
        10/11/2015 mabchgs-oct15+stax4.79 39.00
        23/11/2015 smschgsnov15-dec15+stax1.45 11.45
        5/12/2015 mabchgs-nov15+stax 58 458.00
        13/01/2016 mabchgs-dec15+stax5 39.51
        16/02/2016 mabchgs-jan16+stax4.94 39.00
        17/02/2016 mabchgs-jan16+st 419.00
        29/02/2016 smschgsjan16-mar16+stax2.18 17.18
        15/03/2016 mabchgs-feb16+stax25.68 202.82
        6/03/2016 mabchgs-aug15+stax28.1228.12 227.03
        16/03/2016 mabchgs-sep15+st 88.61
        02/04/2016 mabchgs-oct15+st 417.00
        02/04/2016 mabchgs-dec15+st 417.00
        02/04/2016 mabchgs-sep15+st 369.39
        02/04/2016 mabchgs-feb15+st 91.01
        27/09/2016 mabchgs-apr16+stax00 460
        27/09/2016 mabchgs-aug16+stax00 402.5
        27/09/2016 mabchgs-jul16+stax00 402.50
        2709/2016 mabchgs-may16+stax00 460.0
        27/09/2016 mabchgs-feb16+st 49.67
        27/09/2016 mabchgs-jun16+stax00 402.50

Total amount : 6085.66

I don't have any mail informing about this smab charges. I have no information from icici. No call, no mail and no msg. Now that i understand that icici bank has not informed me about change of balance system and if charges deducted are not credited back to my account then i will be left with no other option but to take this matter to higher authorities and banking ombudsman as this is clear violation of rule 8 (1) (K) i. E. "levying of charges without adequate prior notice to the customer" of the banking ombudsman scheme 2006.

Name: m. Santhosh kumar
        Account no :[protected]
        Branch name:nadalur
        Cell no: [protected].
        At a time when other banks have done away with mab charges, icici bank is fleecing customers. Please take suitable action in the matter.
        M. Santhosh kumar
        Oct 30, 2016
        Sep 29, 2016

I have applied for personal loan at 02aug 2016. but it is declined without telling any reason at 18 sep 2016. When I ask for my documents its also refused to give return back.

I am having the same issue. Did you get any resolution.

Karthik
        ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 3, 2016
        Dear Customer, (Karthik)

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a3il2o_aaab) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

satyapuppala
          Sep 26, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530003

Please find the attached bills of my credit card which reflects September & October billing details. You are applying late payment charges in the October billing due late payment of 1300/- rupees which I have paid thru visa online payment on 3rd September 2016. The date also reflected on billing. But you have applied late payment charges. We are using online payment due to date to date transaction.
          Please take certain action to reduce the late payment for this month.
          Oct 27, 2016
          Sep 26, 2016
          Updated by satyapuppala
          I have informed to customer care executive, but not getting proper solution and don't have response from ICICI bank side.
          Sep 26, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3iii3) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

My father bought 05 no of Tax saving bond of ICICI BANK Ltd. in 2003 & forget to redempt in the year 2006 . Now how can I redemp them .Please help me out .

Ravi Kaushik

Ashish576
            Sep 25, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110005

Icici bank
            Kamla nagar, new delhi

Sub:
            Fraudlent debit card transaction
            It was on the 24th of september 2016t that my icici bank account was debited with total of inr 49000 in a total of 5 transactions.

This happened when i was at my home with my family in karol bagh at around 09.25 am in the morning.
            The most surprising fact was that i didn't loose my debit card and my card was with me right when all these 4 transactions were happening within 20 seconds time.

How is possible for someone to clone or make a duplicate copy of my card as i didnt not mention my card number or pin to unknown person.

I would request the bank to take strict action and address my grievance so that i could get my hard earned money back.

I would ask for a complete refund of my money as soon as possible.

Krishna devi - dinesh kumar gupta
            Res: 633, 3rd floor, lane no.18,
            Joshi road, karol bagh, new delhi-05
            A/c no.[protected]
            Branch: kohlapur road, kamla nagar, delhi (Earlier bor)
            Ph:- +[protected]
            Oct 27, 2016
            Sep 26, 2016

angshu.icici
              from Siliguri, West Bengal
              Sep 25, 2016

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734001

I have a credit card with your bank & its 8 months passed i have paid my all bills in proper time & since couple of days i was receiving a sms to upgrade my existing card to coral card & thats why i called your customer care 2 to 3 times regarding card upgrade to Coral card & i have clearly stated that if i will get my credit limit higher or double then only iam interested for coral card & customer care person told me first i will get coral card then i have to call customer care & then they will increase my limit according to my need & old card have to destroy & rest all things will be remain same ticket no is SR[protected]. Now yesterday i called your customer care & came to know that my credit limit will not be increased as per rule. I think this is clearly fraud, misleaded & misguided by your customer care team & also by your bank & this fraud happened with me who is your good credit card customer & many other banks are always ready to give me much higher limits than your bank. If you have conversation records then please check with my credit card number conversation date was 02.09.16 i have clearly stated that my only need is to increase the limit not the card & only with this condition i am ready to take coral card otherwise i don't need to upgrade.Its a very serious issue so kindly either increase my card limit immidiatle or cancel my coral card & refund me back my card charges as the earliest otherwise i will take up this matter to your higher authority & also will escalate the matter to higher grievance..Angshuman Basu Dhar, M - [protected], Siliguri - West Bengal
              Oct 27, 2016
              Sep 26, 2016

I am Pooja Gade having salary account in your bank for now I like to create my reimbursement account how should I create the people said to create online and can u please suggest me how to create.

My email id: pooja.[protected]@gmail.com
              Phn no.-[protected]
              ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 28, 2016
              Dear Customer, (pitu_g11)

Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Sir, iam costume of your bank, but does not sending my kit before two years .way Sir ?
              ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 28, 2016
              Dear Customer, ([email protected])

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a3iha3_aaab) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Shri Krishan Kukkar Add PP
                Sep 25, 2016

I have a saving bank account number[protected] branch sriganganagar. my signed cheque book lost on 18 nov 2006. I give information by regd post and by hand on 18 nov and 19 nov 2006 to bank manager. despite information of lost cheque bank dishounerd lost cheque . then I sent legal notice and loged FIR and complaint against bank in consumer forum. After that bank second time lost cheuqe again . I sent legal notice on 16 Aug 2016 but there is no respone .
                Plz take strong action against the deleuqent bank manager sunil sarna in the interest of ICICI bank and oblige .
                rajkumar jasuja email [protected]@gmail.com
                Oct 28, 2016
                Sep 27, 2016

Anshu Vimal
                  Sep 25, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Im bearing salary account in icici bank in
                  Sec-54, gurgaon (a/c no.[protected] anshu vimal), without any prior information they deducted mabs.
                  I furnished detail below.

(value date) 17/09/2016
                  (transaction date) 17/09/2016
                  (transaction remarks) smab chgs jun16+stax7.83
                  (withdrawal amount (inr) 60.00
                  (balance (inr) 0.00

Kindy give me solution to get back these amount to my account
                  [protected]@me.com

Anshu vimal
                  Oct 27, 2016
                  Sep 26, 2016

Rudramani Dwivedi
                    Sep 25, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

On 7th of September 2016, I have tried to payment of airtel postpaid data card through paytm using my icici debit card but cause of any technical problem payment was not done but balance 1150 is deducted from my account...after some time paytm sent a mail that describe balance is refunded to the bank please contact to the bank..they will refunded balance within 7 days but still i have not found my amount of 1150...i have sent all details to the bank like the RRN no given by paytm and also all mails sent by paytm regarding this issue
                    Oct 26, 2016
                    Sep 25, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3igly) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

manojkumar3171
                      Sep 24, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401501

Dear sir. My mob. No [protected] . I am 27/08/2016 Rs.147 & 28/08/2016 Rs.60 Recharge I.bank aap . I not banifit this recharge. PWe inform you that the transaction done by you on August 27, 2016 and August 28, 2016 is successful with the below details.

1) Payment id [protected] for Rs. 147.00
                      Consumer code is [protected]

2) Payment id [protected] for Rs. 60.00
                      Consumer code is [protected].

We request you to kindly check with the service provider for further assistance.
                      Oct 26, 2016
                      Sep 25, 2016

I u khan
                        Sep 24, 2016

Address: 560032

My sb account No.[protected] has been deducted more than Rs. 15000/- as MAB charges and that too without any information and I did not operate my account for sometime because I had an injury on my head and no in a stable condition for a long time asnd after that i deposited Rs. 90, 000/- in the month of January 2016 and later on I came to know that all of a sudden more than Rs. 15, 000/- is been deducted from by account towards MAB charges. and this is continuously happening. I need a help regarding this condering my health and my problem 15, 000/- is a huge amount for me at this present course of time Kindly help me to get the reversal of the same for which I will be grateful

Nimish Dutt
                          Sep 24, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462001

It has been almost a year now that I am chasing ICICI to get my money (Rs. 30, 000) back, that got remitted to a wrong account. I even escalated this online to Mr. Krishnan Govindan, but no response yet, not even a confirmation that my request is being looked at.
                          I have a copy of application letter submitted to their Gulmohar Colony, Bhopal branch.
                          I keep on following up and they respond to once in months they respond with standard email saying they have requested the customer to sign an application and only then they will be able to refund. There has been no action or satisfactory response that they have even taken my request forward.
                          I am extremely frustrated with this unprofessional behavior and would like to make a complaint against them.
                          Oct 26, 2016
                          Sep 25, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3ify8) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

abhayrana
                            from Dalhousie, Himachal Pradesh
                            Sep 24, 2016

Address: Chamba, Himachal Pradesh, 176304

I have an account at ICICI bank Banikhet Distt Chamba Himachal Pradesh. But bank closed my account without my signature.Now I am asking them that why they close my account they have excuse that I didn't maintain my account balance. Even my contact number and email ID was mentioned there but they never inform me about it. How can they close

surendar palani
                              Sep 24, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

I am having bank account in ICICI Madipakkam branch from last 3 years and my account no. is[protected]
                              My contact number is : +91-[protected]

I was just checking my bank statement and got the shock because my account has been debited by MAB charges S tax juky16+stax 26.09

I don't have any mail informing about this MAB charges. I have no information from ICICI. No call, no mail and no msg. Now that I
                              understand that ICICI bank has not informed me about change of balance system and if charges deducted are not credited back to my account then I will be left with no other option but to take this matter to higher authorities and Banking Ombudsman as this is CLEAR VIOLATION of Rule 8(1)(k) i.e. "levying of charges without adequate prior notice to the customer" of The Banking Ombudsman Scheme 2006.

SURENDAR P
                              Oct 29, 2016
                              Sep 28, 2016
                              Dear Mr. Palani,

Sandeep Prakash
                                Sep 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

I was holding a credit card of icici bank till today (24th sept'2016) which i have cancelled by making the entire payment which include the auto debit amount and service tax charges (Ref no sr[protected] because i did not want my credit history to be spoiled. My complaint are following:

1. There was no authorisation given for auto debit from an icici bank account, which has been inactive for a long time, so how come they went ahead with triggering the auto debit

2. When the payment was received immediately on the due date by icici bank, as the payment was done through ivrs from an icici bank account, how can they levy auto debit fees

3. While cancelling the card i was informed i have 2 cards from icici bank whereas i only hold 1 card. From wherein did the 2nd card come up about which i have never been aware of.

I need resolution in terms of refund of auto debit+service tax icici bank levied and also need an answer as to from where did the 2nd card come up which i did not have.

Sandeep prakash
                                Oct 25, 2016
                                Sep 24, 2016

radhika89
                                  Sep 22, 2016

I have purchased ICICI tax saving bond[protected]TSB- Two, Bond holder No[protected], Certificate No-79225, Name of Certificate holder-Prabhat Kumar, Distintive Nos-175652, 175653, 175654, 175655. Issue price per bond -Rs 5000 X 4 Nos, Purchase Date or Date of allotment : 24.12.2001. Redemption Date : 24.4.2005.
                                  I have not received the Maturity value yet.
                                  Kindly look into the matter.

My email ADDress:- Prabhat.[protected]@gmail.com
                                  Oct 30, 2016
                                  Sep 29, 2016

Tanvi Pednekar
                                    Sep 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400042

I had made an online transaction NEFT / IMPS of INR 4000 to a Central Bank of India account on 31 Aug 2016 with transaction summary as follows "
                                    MMT/Ref[protected]/[protected]".

The amount was neither credited to the beneficiary account, nor was I notified about the failed transaction. The amount is still not credited back to my account, This was brought to notice by the beneficiary (Payee) as it was an EMI payment and was delayed due to the carelessness of ICICI Bank. I am also fined INR 500 from the beneficiary for failing to pay the EMI.
                                    Oct 23, 2016
                                    Sep 22, 2016

Nagaraj456
                                      Sep 22, 2016

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

I am an account holder of icici bank for about 3 year only. When i went to take money from the atm, my money in account was less from the previous days balance. I was thinking why i was having such deduction and i checked my mail and phone whether i received any notification. But i didn’t. Then i went to my personal banking website and checked for the reason. Then i saw a charge of 687 rupees in the name of smab chgs-jun16+stax89.72. My account no is[protected] contact no-[protected], [protected] email [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Oct 23, 2016
                                      Sep 22, 2016

T.Dinesh Singh
                                        from Imphal, Manipur
                                        Sep 22, 2016

Address: Imphal East, Manipur, 795001

Ear
                                        Sir/madam
                                        My atm card which was valid from 05/06 through 04/16 had been expired
                                        My account is at bhangagarh branch guwahati so you kindly renewal another new one. my card no is [protected]. my account number[protected].

Withregards
                                        T. dinesh singh
                                        Address:singjamei mathak thokchom leikai
                                        Imphal, manipur:795001
                                        C/o thingujam iboyaima singh...