ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23740

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 778

skyper
Sep 22, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 562106

I am ICICI bank customer named Ankit singh, savings account[protected]. I got my money deducted automatically when i put money in my account without any prior notice or mail or any msg, i did not get any msg regarding this after deduction also. When i saw my passbook i got that money is deducted for non maintaining minimum balance. Its not fair treatment with customers as i m student and i have no source of income, shoud not deduct money for non-maintenance of minimum balance . I want to reimburse my deducted balance. As per the RBI rule-first bi-monthly policy announced on 1st april, 2014 banks are not allowed to charge for any non-maintenance of minimum balance. Otherwise i have to raise my concern to banking ombudsmen.
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Archit_Gupta
    Sep 22, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

Yes, while opening an account in icici bank, their sales executives also open any other accounts (like demat account etc.) either you say "no" many times to not to open any other services, don't know "how" and "why". and after an year the person get to know about these services when an specific amount has been debited from account.

Also after many mails/phone calls they just asked customer to close their demat account and also share the steps to do so, but not agree to make refund of that amount and feel apologies on that work.

Life's worst experience with this bank!!!

I completely irritates by that because following up from last 20 days and wasting my precious time on these useless activities.

I am in worries that either i utilize time in my work or i should waste it in these.

If any icici person reading this whole then i request them please help me out from this by refund my money back and make sure that this kind of activity not happened in future. and help your bank to make trust in the market.
    Oct 23, 2016
    Sep 22, 2016
    ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3iaev) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
    Sep 22, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3iaev) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

nandak1982
      Sep 21, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560090

My Name is Nanda Kumar and am an ICICI customer since a long time.

One of the executive Mr Kumar (Mobile number [protected])
      from ICICI Bank, Bommanahalli Branch, Bangalore (loan recovery team) had called and abused regarding the loan taken by someone else. He used foul words and unparlimentary words.
      This is case of mistaken identity.

Later when I called the branch landline number [protected] no one answered the call for the whole day. When checked with customer care through phone they are unable to resolve.

Am a ICICI bank account holder for 14 years and is this the way the customers are treated. I am seeking a proper channel to raise this issue.

Kindly help
      Oct 25, 2016
      Sep 24, 2016

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

rabindra n sahay
        from Sirsi, Karnataka
        Sep 21, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

S. no. transaction id transaction date cancellationid /refundid transaction type trans. amt () refund. amt () bank refund status refund date
        1 [protected] 04-sep-2016 [protected]
        Failed 3807.84 3807.84 cb sent to bank
        2 [protected] 30-aug-2016 [protected]
        Cancelled 268.0 125.0 cb refunded 01-sep-2016
        3 [protected] 29-aug-2016 [protected]
        Failed 666.0 666.0 icici approved
        4 [protected] 29-aug-2016 [protected]
        Failed 666.0 666.0 icici approved
        5 [protected] 16-aug-2016 [protected]
        Failed 871.0 871.0 icici refunded 18-aug-2016

Whenever i make payment for booking of rail ticket in irctc my a/c is deducted but transaction for issuing ticket failed — made no. of request to customer care but they are not taking pain to resolve the issue.
        Oct 30, 2016
        Sep 21, 2016
        Updated by rabindra n sahay
        pl send the compliance if done on my mail id
        Sep 29, 2016

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

I have tried to withdraw an amount of Rs.10000/- in cash with my credit card but it declined. There is No Due to my account. why it has declined. complain is complain - please address it.
        ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 22, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a3i9ks_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I u khan
          Sep 21, 2016

Address: 560032

My sb account no. [protected] has been deducted more than rs. 15000/- as mab charges and that too without any information and i did not operate my account for sometime because i had an injury on my head and no in a stable condition for a long time asnd after that i deposited rs. 90, 000/- in the month of january 2016 and later on i came to know that all of a sudden more than rs. 15, 000/- is been deducted from by account towards mab charges. And this is continuously happening. I need a help regarding this condering my health and my problem 15, 000/- is a huge amount for me at this present course of time kindly help me to get the reversal of the same for which i will be grateful
          Oct 30, 2016
          Sep 24, 2016
          Updated by I u khan
          Till now no ICICI Bank official has come in contact with me my contact number id [protected]
          Sep 24, 2016
          Updated by I u khan
          My sb account No.[protected] has been deducted more than Rs. 15000/- as MAB charges and that too without any information and I did not operate my account for sometime because I had an injury on my head and no in a stable condition for a long time and after that i deposited Rs. 90, 000/- in the month of January 2016 and later on I came to know that all of a sudden more than Rs. 15, 000/- is been deducted from by account towards MAB charges. and this is continuously happening. I need a help regarding this considering my health and my problem 15, 000/- is a huge amount for me at this present course of time Kindly help me to get the reversal of the same for which I will be grateful
          Sep 29, 2016

Ravindergola
            Sep 21, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Ravinder kumar account no[protected] ph: [protected] icici bank

I used my icici bank atm for withdraw rs,.10000/- at indusind bank atm (address of atm: jharsa rd, kirti nagar, sector 15 part 1, sector 15, gurgaon, haryana 122007) dtd: 6:50 am to 7:00 am. but money was not dispensed as machine got hangged. but then i get massage of transaction and my money 10000 deducted. from then i make may compaint in icici but could not get any satishfactory response at last bank advise me to compaint to rbi. how it is funny, i have lost my 10000 with any reason. it was my half salary. there is no one to help me.
            My first complaint no sr[protected]/07/2016 morning 7:00. second compaint on 1/08/2016 3:40 pm. complaint no is sr[protected]. third complaint no sr[protected] on 30 aug 2016 1:00 pm
            Can any body helpme or i shall forget all.
            Oct 22, 2016
            Sep 21, 2016

Biren Goyal
              Sep 21, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122016

On 16 september 2016 my ICICI bank account was debited with total of INR 100, 000 in a total of 9 transactions by atm cash withdrawl. This happened when i was at my home around 6.47 in the morning. The most surprising fact was that i didn't lose my debit card and my card was with me right when all these transactions were happening.I immediately called the customer care and filed the complaint and blocked the debit card. They asked me to wait for next 14 days but according to RBI guidelines in case of fraud bank should revert back in 3 days otherwise they have to pay the full amount to user within 1 week.
              It is hard for me to understand that ICICI bank claims that the cards are secured and embedded with a chip, how is possible for someone to clone or make a duplicate copy of my card and if not a clone how did these transactions happen.

According to ICICI customer care 2 transaction of Rs 20, 000 each happened from ICICI atm machine from Rewa city, Madhya Pradesh and other 6 transactions of 10, 000 each happened from other atm from same city Rewa, Madhya Pradesh. The fact is at that time i was at my home, Zirakpur and card was with me only.
              My bank complain number is SR[protected]
              It is my salary account so if anyone in compnay

i would request the bank to take strict action and address my grievance.
              I would ask for a complete refund of my money as soon as possible.

Kindly reach to me at my mob : [protected]/[protected]
              Oct 22, 2016
              Sep 21, 2016

sandeepraj1985
                Sep 21, 2016

Address: 110001

Dear icici bank,

... This is 3rd time complaint against icici bank for no action taken against their officer till now...

I was feel very proud to be an icici bank customer from last 11years and i never felt ashamed before this just due to caper of icici bank.

Actually i am facing problems for my credit card payments since april2016. Many huge promises were done to dmrc employees from your bank with zero annual fees before providing the credit card. Me and my colleague are also facing same problem due to your mailing services on email-id.

The complaint wise summary of credit card no. 5004 which is already blocked on 13july2016 is as under:

1) amount due till 10.05.2016= rs.1425.41/-
                I have sent the mail (24may2016, 03:46pm) and call to icici bank customer care for sending the mail. Your ist executive is saying that we are not authorized to send again and 2nd was saying that we will sent but still mail not received by me after many reminders on phone and mail. I got mail probably around the due date including interest - note it.

2) amount due till 10.07.2016= rs.6316.83/-
                I have sent the mail (25may2016, 01:22pm) regarding same and to wave off the interest which had been included due to mistake of icici bank if you sent that before time then this current situation never comes. Many times you added the interest automatically.

3) amount due till 09.09.2016=0.00/-
                I have done complaint on 18june2016 at 12:29pm and 20june2016 at 11:44am regarding the above and to block the credit card due to frustrated service provided by you. On13july2016, i again called customer care for blocking of credit card and they confirmed that your card is blocked.

In between this i have received many calls from your office i. E. From delhi, mumbai and hyderabad for payment and i always said that i have no objection to pay actual/principal amount that have been spent by me genuinely. From hyderabad, my settlement had been done in last week of aug-2016 to pay the principal amount of around rs.4500/-.

But on 03sept2016 at 08:12pm, two times i got a message on my mobile no. [protected] that "your account xxxxxxxxxx3527 is debited rs.7151.97/- without any information, confirmation and intimation letter". I know you can deduct the amount automatically because you are the superior authority but i want to know that "is their any policy to deduct the amount from customer account without any information/confirmation/intimation letter". I wanna know also that in past, you have deduct any amount like this before that, if any please give me a details.

On 05sept2016 i went to icici bank recovery branch videocon tower for discussion and i said the same thing there that i have written in the mail many times or i told on the phone with your executives. They also told me that from our side no amount will never be deducted without any prior intimation/ call/ intimation letter to customer.

Now i wanna know that who deducted the amount of rs. 7151.97/- from my account and how he dare to done this. If possible i want to meet that person for clarification. Otherwise i will sent the letter through consumer court to all members of recovery branch who done this and put the case against that person with icici bank. You well know that my settlement has been done but still you have deduct the interest amount. Please remember that i am a simple man with genuine income and if my mistake comes out there, i will pay more amount instead of my principal amount but this time mistake is from icici bank side so i will fight till last for my rights not for extra amount deducted from icici bank. Also send me the settlement copy which was not received by me till now after many reminders to branch, customer care and through mail.

Kindly revert the reply as soon as possible.

Sandeep kumar
                New delhi.
                Oct 25, 2016
                Sep 24, 2016

pritihadole
                  Sep 21, 2016

Address: 411019

Date of incident-6th sept 2016
                  Description -
                  I have applied to open salary account in icici bank. I was told that my account will be opened within 2 3 days. But Its been more than 15 days and my account is still not open.

If this is the service provided by icici to its privileged customers, then I'll have re think on opening account with you. I have other options.

Resolution-
                  Open my account within 2 days.
                  Oct 22, 2016
                  Sep 21, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3i82s) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

gautham arumugam
                    Sep 20, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560004

I applied for a credit card in icici bank before 10 days, Verification also completed but till date I didn't receive any update of the card.
                    What is the status ?, And i am not able to check the application status in online.

ICICI Credit Card Application Ref No. S[protected]
                    MY MAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com
                    mob [protected]
                    plz assist me
                    Oct 22, 2016
                    Sep 21, 2016

rahulnikam999
                      Sep 20, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400605

My name is rahul, i have salary account with ICICI bank from 3 year, some day before i got call from ICICI customer services and she offer me cash back card because of my salary account are with ICICI. and ask to provide some documents on whats app and also i attend verification from another number. i provide my documents to her on whatsapp but still i am not receive my cash back card, i am trying to connect with same whats app no but it is not reachable or not answering, i also complaint my query to icici but icici executive told me no any one cashback card offer is available and we are not accept any documents on whatsup .

After 3 to 4 days again i received call for Credit card confirmation from same no but i never apply for credit card. and she told me we are ICICI employee of LOWER PAREL MUMBAI BRANCH. i also talked with his senior she also told me we are icici executive.
                      But when she first time called me, she never single time ask me for credit card, she talked about only for cashback card. i have recorded call if icici required.

Means ICICI does fake call to costumers for cashback card offer and generate credit card lead. if customer required or not. Same ICIC excutive whatsup number still are working and using ICICI logo on DP.

please confirm me when my cash back card i receive

Please use following detail

ICICI executive contact Number - 0 [protected] ( Please check whatsup dp also )

Attachment - snapshots of conversation with icici executive

Rahul Nikam
                      Oct 22, 2016
                      Sep 21, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3i75i) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

skinsan
                        Sep 20, 2016

Address: 731204

Myself sk. insan, contact no. [protected], purchased maruti suzuki swift vxi from boplur (west bengal) showroom in the name of my daughter ismatara khatun in the month of july, 2014 amounting rs. 6, 00, 000/-. i paid rs. 3, 50, 000/- to the showroom and the remaining amount of rs. 2, 50, 000/- financed by icici bank, durgapur. the emi gets deducted in the first week of every month. the related documents of loan, even loan account no. also has not provided to me. i even reached the said bank many times, but they are not responding in any manner. i am very much harassed.
                        Kindly look after the matter and expedite the same to get arranged the related documents to me.
                        Oct 25, 2016
                        Sep 24, 2016

Prankey Rocks
                          Sep 20, 2016

Address: 560078

These folks are nuts. For a petty amount of 30k, they are calling all my friends, family and colleagues to push me to pay more than a lac for settlement! They first created issues on credit cards and when they couldn't resolve basic issues, I was constrained to report to Banking Ombudsman and their escalation chain. They started calling and abusing us despite filing a complaint at local police station.

Now when I have declined to talk out of court, they are doing another criminal act of stealing sensitive personal information and calling unrelated people and forcing me and my family to resign from work.

Please suggest a way to deal with these elements as reporting to police has been ineffective when they call from several different numbers.
                          Oct 22, 2016
                          Sep 21, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3i6rc) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

chaitu bvnk
                            Sep 20, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I have opened a demat account 4 years back. I went to close the account 2 years back and the bank officials advised to convert into free account. Now they charged me 575 rs and raised complaint with the bank asking why they have deducted without any intimation before and after the deduction.
                            They gave a sr number SR[protected] saying that it will be resolved in 3 working days. Today the Sr is closed without even contacting me.
                            Oct 22, 2016
                            Sep 21, 2016

Erorr (#0004) all times

Shambhu12oct
                              from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Sep 20, 2016

Address: 190007

Sir i m shambhu sharma from defence background and i am a frequent user of go air flight. Sir last time on my booking from delhi to srinagar on the date of 05 jul 16 for travel date 17 jul 16. Whose pnr was -6mgfrr. I was unable to pay myself so i request to my friend vijayveer singh chaudhary whose accout is in icici bank accout no[protected]. He paid money by icici debit card of rs 12572/- oon 05 jul 16.
                              But due to some reason after booking the confirmation given by go air that ticket cancelled. So i called to go air for refund of money but again and again they told that i have not receive any payment. But payment has done and transaction id is -
                              Vin/goair-paytm/[protected]/0.
                              So i have a humble request that please do some need full. I will be very thankfull of your. Already more than 2 month gone but i did not get my money so please do need full.

Swapnali Chavan
                                Sep 20, 2016

My self swapnali Chavan i have my salary account in your bank, however on 09 Sep 2016 bank deducted Rs.250 without informing me.

kindly requesting please check the details and credit my amount to my account.

please find attached screen shot for your reference.

Warm regards,

Swapnali Chavan
                                Oct 22, 2016
                                Sep 21, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3i6u8) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Lord Joe
                                  Sep 20, 2016

I am trying to reach the customer care for last one month through +91 [protected], most of the time I get response like due to high number of calls not able to serve you and other time it wont connect and in case they attend I don't have detail about that, for that u have to call that this...I have other bank accounts but I never got irritated like this, even government banks perform well than this and for just a small enquiry I have to enter my Account number, DOB, CC number, PIN...cant this be simple...its better to say that we don't provide any service to customer after they take account rather doing like this...but for creating icici direct account I am getting 10 calls/day, how can I assist you, how to serve on this...i am well aware after I login and start investing then again the situation will be same there..
                                  And I mobile app, just irritating, i have my credit card and i linked(which was supposed to be done by banker as i applied along with saving account) with the account but till now i don't see it added in my credit card section...
                                  Oct 23, 2016
                                  Sep 22, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a3i5xa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

vilwadriraju
                                    Sep 19, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

E-complaint lodged with icici bank on 2.9.2016 @ 4.50 pm

I am not your a/c holder. but i receive calls on my ll from your midc br. asking for sandesh dhuri or deepa dhuri who are not staying with me and i do not know them.
                                    Pls put an end to these calls.
                                    This phone is allotted to me in 2007 and ever since i am receiving calls asking for dhuris.
                                    Dhuris must have taken loans from your bank and have given this ll number, which no longer belongs to them.
                                    Your bank has not exercised checks to verify the correctness of details given to you / in the application forms by dhuris.
                                    Dhuris have given this number so that your bank cannot reach them, when they default in repayment.
                                    The loan/s are given by midc, andheri branch.
                                    This could mean that they don’t reside at wagle industrial estate area.
                                    Nevertheless your bank has accepted a ll number belonging to wie area.
                                    It is possible that dhuris were allotted this number prior to 2007
                                    But now it does not belong to them.
                                    Despite my repeated requests, your bank has not been able to solve this issue.
                                    All that is required is call the midc branch manager and get the details of this couple.
                                    Send a registered letter to them asking them to call on the manager.
                                    Ask for their cell no., verify the same by giving a call on the spot, take out their papers available with the branch and ask them to correct the details.
                                    Last but not least, change details given to your call centre people.

I request you once again to do anything to put an end to this.

Customer. [protected]@icicibank.com
                                    18:31 (15 hours ago)

To me

Greetings from icici bank!
                                    With reference to your email, we inform you that without the help of the details we are unable to help you. hence please we request you to please provide with the mentioned details or visit the nearest icici bank collection branch and speak to our collection manager regarding your query.
                                    Loan account number,
                                    Date an time of call received
                                    Contact number where calls received
                                    Communication address with pin code and
                                    Contact numbers.
                                    We thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you.
                                    Sincerely,

Pradeep kumar
                                    Customer service officer
                                    Icici bank limited
                                    Never share your card number, cvv, pin, otp, internet banking user id, password or urn with anyone, even if the caller claims to be a bank employee. sharing these details can lead to unauthorised access to your account.

On 9/6/2016 1:30 pm, null null wrote:
                                    Dear mr. ali,
                                    I think you have not read my mails and not understood them.
                                    Kindly note:
                                    1. i am not your a/c holder
                                    2. i am getting calls from your bank asking for some of your a/c
                                    Holders who are not available on my ll no.
                                    3. do you think your people will give me details of loan a/c etc. to me?
                                    4. if you think so, then you have not understood the working of your bank!
                                    5. am i to understand that you are not able to get the loan a/c no., contact details etc. of dhuris from your computer system?

6. you are forcing me to approach other authorities, like your ceo, police etc.

7. if you are not able to get through to me on my cell, then you should try my ll.

8. i am a helpless person who has to depend on others for telephones, tv services, internet, banking etc. i know they all give me third rate services but i cannot help it, but bear with them.

So if the network is not available i can't help it.

N. vilwadri venkiteswaran
                                    = — = — =
                                    Disclaimer: the information contained in this e-mail message and/or attachments to it may contain confidential and/or legally privileged information and is meant for the intended recipient (s) only. if you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, use, review, disclosure, modification, publication, distribution, printing or copying of the information contained herein are strictly prohibited. if you have received this communication in error, please immediately and permanently delete the message and any attachments from your system.

Internet communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. the sender of this message does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient/s as a result of this e-mail.

On 5 september 2016 at 17:34, wrote:
                                    We tried to contact on your mobile number xxxxxx256450 dated september 05, 2016 at 05:25 p. m. however we were unable to reach you.
                                    With reference to your mail, we inform you that we are not getting any loan details through this number [protected] when ever you will receive the call we request to you take down the loan account number from that team and forwards that loan account number to our customer. [protected]@icicibank.com so, that we will initiate a complaint.

Further any query you may also call our customer care (8:00 a. m. to 8:00 p. m.) with your std code followed by 33667777.
                                    Sincerely,
                                    Sajjad ali
                                    Customer service officer
                                    Icici bank limited
                                    Never share your card number, cvv, pin, otp, internet banking user id, password or urn with anyone, even if the caller claims to be a bank employee. sharing these details can lead to unauthorised access to your account.

On 9/3/2016 11:10 pm, null null wrote:
                                    Dear pradeepkumar,
                                    Are you trying to beat around the bush?
                                    Or are you trying to pull a fast one one me?
                                    My details are clear as you wanted and now
                                    Better start taking actions on it instead of brow beating!
                                    Your officer kalyani salian or something else had
                                    Also said the same thing in the past! have some some
                                    Hame man. i am nor your a/c holder, mind you!

If you cannot put a stop to this, say that and don't ask
                                    Me for this and that.

With this i will be approaching higher ups,

But if they are also like you, then, you don't
                                    Have to worry about a thing!

N. vilwadri venkiteswaran
                                    = — = — =
                                    Disclaimer: the information contained in this e-mail message and/or attachments to it may contain confidential and/or legally privileged information and is meant for the intended recipient (s) only. if you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, use, review, disclosure, modification, publication, distribution, printing or copying of the information contained herein are strictly prohibited. if you have received this communication in error, please immediately and permanently delete the message and any attachments from your system.

Internet communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. the sender of this message does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient/s as a result of this e-mail.

On 3 september 2016 at 17:17, wrote:
                                    With reference to your email, we regret for the calls towards the details of which is not applicable to you. it is unfortunate that, despite our good intentions, you have had to undergo some discomfort. please accept our apology for this distressing experience.
                                    We urge you to treat this as an exceptional occurrence and not as an indicator of our commitment to quality customer service. we apologize, once again for the unpleasant experience and assure you that every effort is being made to ensure that such lapses do not reoccur.
                                    Further, we request you to provide us with the mentioned details to register a complaint regarding wrong calls:
                                    Loan account number,
                                    Date an time of call received
                                    Communication address with pin code and
                                    Contact numbers.
                                    Sincerely,
                                    Pradeep kumar
                                    Customer service officer
                                    Icici bank limited

On[protected]:48, dhirendra jha wrote:

name: n v venkiteswaran
                                    product: others
                                    account no: none
                                    application no: none
                                    e-mail address: [protected]@gmail.com
                                    mobile no: [protected]
                                    telephone no: +[protected]
                                    service request (sr) no:1
                                    details of complaint: i am not your a/c holder. but i receive calls on my ll from your midc br. asking for sandesh dhuri or deepa dhuri who are not staying with me and i do not know them.
                                    pls put an end to these calls.
                                    this phone is allotted to me in 2007 and ever since i am receiving calls asking for dhuris.
                                    dhuris must have taken loans from your bank and have given this ll number, which no longer belongs to them.
                                    your bank has not exercised checks to verify the correctness of details given to you / in the application forms by dhuris.
                                    dhuris have given this number so that your bank cannot reach them, when they default in repayment.
                                    the loan/s are given by midc, andheri branch.
                                    this could mean that they donýt reside at wagle industrial estate area.
                                    nevertheless your bank has accepted a ll number belonging to wie area.
                                    it is possible that dhuris were allotted this number prior to 2007
                                    but now it does not belong to them.
                                    despite my repeated requests, your bank has not been able to solve this issue.
                                    all that is required is call the midc branch manager and get the details of this couple.
                                    send a registered letter to them asking them to call on the manager.
                                    ask for their cell no., verify the same by giving a call on the spot, take out their papers available with the branch and ask them to correct the details.
                                    last but not least, change details given to your call centre people.

i request you once again to do anything to put an end to this.

N. v. venkiteswaran
                                    M-5/1, kashish park, l. b. s. marg, thane west 400 604. ph:[protected]

11/07/2012

The ceo
                                    Icici bank.

Kindly refer to the correspondences, enclosed, between your esteemed bank and myself.

In spite of all these i received 2 calls again today from your esteemed bank at about 3.20 p. m. from one ms priya from phone no.[protected]. she disturbed me from my afternoon rest. (i am a senior citizen and am leading a retired life.)

From the second call i should understand that she knew that mtnl ll[protected] belonged to me. despite that knowledge she asked for one sandesh dhuri in the first instance.

Do you think you can put an end to this?

Yours truly,

N v venkiteswaran

21/03/2012

Icici bank

Dear sirs,

I receive so many phone calls on my land line[protected] from your bank asking for one sandesh dhuri and or another deepa dhuri ever since mtnl allotted this number to me in 2007.

In spite of the fact that i tell your staff that the number belongs to me and not to sandesh dhuri and or deepa dhuri; and also that sandesh dhuri and or deepa dhuri cannot be contacted on this number, they keep on calling on this number as if to harass me/my family. believe me, this has been happening at regular intervals for the last five years!!!

Sometimes your staff behave rudely as well.

On 19th instant one jayashree from your andheri office – phone no. 6518 2207 – called and was very rude with me.

Again yesterday one manisha from your bank – phone no. 6453 1595 – called but she was not rude, at least.

All my information given to them are falling on deaf years and my family and i are put to untold difficulties and harassment. and all these come from a reputed bank like yours!

I will be obliged if you can put an end to all these.

Yours truly,

N v venkiteswaran

P. s. when i approached my service provider with my problem, they suggested going to police. it is not that i didn’t know this, but then i thought i would ask you first, before i seek any other remedy/ies.
                                    Date: thu, 22 mar 2012 17:05:37 +0530
                                    Subject: re:'icicicare=[protected]' product: bank / new customer / [protected]@hotmail.com
                                    To: [protected]@hotmail.com
                                    Dear customer,

We value your relationship with icici bank.

We truly concerned about you being dissatisfied. we have taken a note of your issue and assure you that such an instance shall not reoccur again.

We wish to inform you that, we do send letter, e-mail or contact our customers over phone to keep them updated on the innovative products and services that we regularly bring out, to enhance their banking experience. we do so only for those who we think will find these products and services beneficial. we do respect your privacy, and appreciate that some of you may not want to be contacted over the phone or mail for our marketing activities.

We request you to register your mobile/contact number/e-mail at www.icicibank.com through the link 'do not call registry', which is available on the lower end of the home page. once the details are updated, it takes up to 15 days for us to remove the contact number/e-mail id from our list.

Post registering with ‘do not call registry, if you still receive any unwelcome call/ mail, please write to us mentioning the telephone number/e-mail id from which the call or mail was received, we will take necessary action.

We look forward to more opportunities to be of service to you.

Sincerely,

Pratiksha p garud
                                    Customer service officer
                                    Icici bank limited

To: customer. [protected]@icicibank.com
                                    Subject: re: 'icicicare=[protected]' product: bank / new customer / [protected]@hotmail.com
                                    Date: fri, 23 mar 2012 14:24:04 +1100
                                    Ms. pratiksha,

I am really unhappy that you have not read my mail,

Or is it that you have not understood it?

Let me tell you... i'm not a customer of icici...

And at this rate i may not want to, as well!!!

Your staff are calling some tom, dick and harry on my

Telephone number. although i have been telling

That your tom, dick and harry cannot be contacted

On my number which is[protected], you people

Go on contacting on this number. no wonder the

Callers have not understood my message. now here

You are! despite my clear message which any

Lay man can understand you say that i am your

Customer... blah... blaah...

May i request you to read my mail once again and take n/a.

If i may suggest for your betterment, please refrain from

Ending stereo type letters... that too without reading and

Understanding mails you receive...

May 15, 2017
                                    Sep 29, 2016

Oct 05, 2016
                                    Updated by vilwadriraju
                                    I had lodged my complaint on 19 sep 2016 but icici refers it as 30 sep 2016. This is clear indication that icici is very careless.

2.in their reply they ask for following details to resolve my issue. (My issue is that icici is calling on my landline for some of their customers who are not available at my place and i am not their customer either.)

The details they ask are as under:

Loan account number (For which calls made)
                                    Date and time of call received
                                    Contact number of the caller
                                    The collection executive name/agency name
                                    As the above mentioned details help us to do necessary investigation and to resolve your complaint on priority.
                                    We look forward to your co-operation in helping us serve you better.

By asking for certain details which nobody can make available they are trying to escape from their responsibility. They can say that i have not provided the details asked foir by them which they are needed to do necessary investigation.

One should bear in mind that the calls come from call centres and the moment they know that the persons they are trying to contact (Sandesh dhuri and deepa dhuri) are not available they just disconnect the phone as they are illmannered, uncivilised and rude.

Do you think they will give me the loan a/c details of dhuris to me?

I can only provide the date and time of calls received which were provided as well.
                                    I have also provided my n umber on which i receive these calls.

Then they are asking for the caller’s number. I have clearly mentioned that i receive these calls on my landline. All the ll handsets do not have caller id facility. My ll handset does not have caller id facility.

Then they ask for the collection executive name / agency name.

By asking for such impossible information they are trying to get away from their responsibility.

This is like filling a gap with darkness.

I am saying again that i am not icici’s a/c holder.

And i receive calls on my ll from your midc br. Asking for sandesh dhuri or deepa dhuri who are not staying with me and i do not know them.

This phone is allotted to me in 2007 and ever since i am receiving calls
                                    Asking for dhuris.

Dhuris must have taken loans from your bank and have given this ll number, which does not belong to them.

Icici bank has not exercised checks to verify the correctness of details given to them by dhuris, in their loan application forms.
                                    Dhuris have given this number so that the bank cannot reach them, when they default in repayment.

The loan/s are given by midc, andheri branch.

This could mean that they don’t reside at wagle industrial estate area.

Nevertheless your bank has accepted a ll number belonging to wie area.

It is possible that dhuris were allotted this number prior to 2007

But now it does not belong to them.

Despite my repeated requests, your bank has not been able to solve this issue.
                                    All that is required is call the midc branch manager and get the details
                                    Of this couple.

Send a registered letter to them asking them to call on the manager.

Ask for their cell no., verify the same by giving a call on the spot, take out their papers available with the branch and ask them to correct
                                    The details.

Last but not least, change details given to your call centre people.
                                    I request icici to read my mails and once again and understand the same before sending any reply.

I request you once again to do anything to put an end to this.

Nov 24, 2016
                                    Updated by vilwadriraju
                                    I have not received any reply from ICICI Bank that is acceptable. AS I SAID I AM NOT THEIR CUSTOMER. EVEN IF A AM A CUSTOMER, HOW CAN I PROVIDE ANOTHER CUSTOMER'S LOAN A/C NO.? This is not a professional way of disposing a complaint. This is @$#****@@

jainet91
                                      Sep 19, 2016

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, +91

Dear Sir/Mam i am Jayaprabu i have savings account in icici poonamalee branch in my account reduce 72.25RS SMAB charges i need detail about THIS charge or please return my money my acc no[protected] thanks & regards Jayaprabu J

MASTTHAND
                                        Sep 19, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I am d chinna mastan. i have saving account with icici bank. my account number is :[protected].

In last 10 days time, icici bank people did legal robbery and looted money from my account and when i call them they are telling it is mab charges.

I am not in a position to entertain this bank any more. please take appropriate action against them and recover my money from the bank.

My mobile# [protected].

Masthan
                                        Oct 20, 2016
                                        Sep 19, 2016

Hi, your customer care and authorized agent called me and my family and harassing us. Is this a way to talk for payment. Yes. My payment was late but you are doing mentally torture with us. Is this way to talk ?? I am really want to take some step with them. Please let me know how I take legal step against them. The phone number also with me.
                                        ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 21, 2016

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]. Please mention the UID (a3hy2n_aaaa) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.