ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 827

RAGHAVENDAR M
Feb 15, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

I applied for icici credit card application reference is no [protected]. Application form no e[protected]

i revived the call from icici customer care executive date[protected] they are told to me your application has been rejected due to low cibil score, if your cibil score is below 750.But i checked the cibil score today [[protected]] i have 776 . I already have hdfc and sbi credit card that cards approved

my name raghavendar mangali
mobile no [protected]
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Girishkumar Tallam
    Feb 15, 2016

Website: www.icicibank.com/Personal-Banking/credit-card/index.page

My Credit Card # [protected] and the card Name is “SWAPNA KONDURU” which was issued around October 2013. On 16th March 2015 I had paid the outstanding amount available till that date. After this date, when I tried using the same card, got the response as access denied. Immediately, I had visited the ICICI branch available in our company premises. The customer support officer provided me the information saying that the card was already disabled on or before by December 2014. Hence, the card cannot be used. If I want to continue with the services, then I need to request for a new card. At the same time, I have verified about the Outstanding amount was credited or not, which I was paid before. The person said, the credit card account which I am holding doesn’t have any pending amount which needs to be paid. Another thing, I am not receiving any credit card statements from this month(which I used to get till the due amount was paid).

Now the problem is, all of sudden I got a call from ICICI credit card executive regarding the outstanding which needs to be paid. I have informed him the same. On 21st January 2016 I have received a mail from ICICI credit card team saying, there is due amount of INR 2145.8/- on my credit card account. Now the questions start from here:

1) I didn’t used my card, because my card is already disabled. Then How come I will have the due amount?
    2) I didn’t lost my card, it is with me, hence there is no chance that it will be misused by other person.
    3) I didn’t requested for any new card.
    4) Over a period of 1 year, I didn’t receive any statements related to credit card. Why it happened?
    5) If there is an outstanding amount, why the team is silent over these periods?
    6) What is the purpose of sending a mail on the due amount after a long period?
    7) I have already paid the outstanding amount, afterward, the card was not used till date.

Looking forward to hear from you on this issue.

P.S: To contact the customer care executive to enquiry on the same, the customer has to wait over the call for 12 – 20 mins. Ok, if we wait over the call for these many minutes, do we able to contact the exexutive, the answer is “NO” again we need to wait for 5 -10 mins, is this the way to help customers?

Please consider this issue and resolve it ASAP

Contact Details:
    Swapna
    Email: [protected]@infosys.com, [protected]@gmail.com
    Mobile: [protected], [protected]

Swapna.

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

charu02
      Feb 15, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I have not activated my credit card and i am still paying for it monthly and also for yearly.I don't want to use it as i don't need it.Kindly cancel my credit card.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a34em7) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Bhupender Bansal
        Feb 15, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 110086

this is bhupender bansal ( 220312). My last working day was 18 jan 2016. but still i have not received my full & final settlement. I have called many times on your helpline no. but no buddy pick up. plz call

Bhupender

sanjai kr mishra
          Feb 14, 2016

Address: 212404

Ipurchased the safety bond, pl tell me the status, particulars
          OPTION II, FACE VALUE 7100/-, ISSUE PRICE 5000/- DATE OF ALLOTMENT-25.04.2001, REDEMPTION DATE-25.10.2003
          BONDHOLDER NO.[protected] CERTIFICATE NO.-70951
          Nmae- sanjai kumar mishra
          NO. OF BONDS -ONE(1)
          Distinctive NO.[protected]

sanjai kr mishra
            Feb 14, 2016

Address: 212404

I hv purchased the icici safety bond particulars are-
            Option II, FACE VALUE-7100/-, ISSUE PRICE-5000/-, DATE OF ALLOTMENT-25.04.2000, REDEMPTION DATE-25.10.2003
            Bondholder no.[protected] Certificate no.-70950
            Name- sanjai kumar mishra
            no. of bonds- one (1)
            Distinctive no.[protected]
            I want to know the status of the bond.

Sanjayit81
              from Mangalore, Karnataka
              Feb 13, 2016

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301001

Recently ICICI Bank sent me one credit card without my request and now they sent me statement showing INR 1000 joining fee. I never requested bank to send me this card. One more thing, I am out of India since last 1 year then whom ICICI Bank called for this card.

I am wondering what if tomorrow ICICI BAnk will send me a product which has any joining fee. Is that the way ICICI Bank expand their business ?

I have asked customer care about this and now they are not reversing the charges.

Arun Adalja
                Feb 13, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

I want to open fd online as I am out of country.surprisingly they did not allow to open fd as i have joint account withs/ my wife.i wrote to them but no reason not given.nowdays everybody prefers online and joint is also necessary.but these people do not understand.everytime they say security is involved but how many fraud is taking place.where is the security?

jainyashika
                  Feb 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I withdrew money from ICICI bank atm from Shiv main market, vijay enclave, palam road branch yesterday[protected] in the morning. I took out 10000, 10000 & then 5000 so total 25000 but when I checked my balance on net banking, I was shocked to know that one more transaction of 5000 was done just after that. Please look into the issue at the earliest & solve the matter.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will address your concerns. Please mention UID (a34br3) in the subject line.

Bhupinder Malik
                    Feb 12, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160035

This is 2nd time that I am putting my compaint that I have put 198 ×500 amount Rs.99000 in a Cash Machine installed at Sector-35, Chandigarh branch to depoist in Account no.[protected] but Machine could not process this transaction and after opening it only 500×194 amount Rs.97000 were found. Where is my remaining Rs.2000. I want my money back. Otherwise I will file a case against icici bank & concerned branch manager Mr.Lokesh Mehndiratta, staff Mr.Akhil Arora. My cell no. [protected].
                    Bhupinder Malik

I sent my complaint on 13th Feb.2016 regarding misplaced Rs.2000 from Cash Machine installed at Sector-35, Chandigarh Branch, I have not received any reply from your end. Kindly arrange to return my money as it it too delayed now, otherwise I have to file a complaint against the Manager of concerned Branch Mr.Lokesh Mehndiratta & Mr.Akhil arora. Waiting for the solution.
                    Bhupinder Malik
                    Incidence took place on 10th Feb., complaint was put on 12th Feb. on this very portal. Do the needful.
                    Bhupinder Malik
                    Still waiting for response from icici customer care, its really a bad service. Do the needful asap.
                    Bhupinder Malik
                    It has been more than a month, No icici official revert back to me in reply to my complaint of cash mispaced Rs.2000 from Cash machine installed at Sec, 35, chandigarh branch, I will now complaint against icici bank & concerned managers in consumer court.
                    Bhupinder Malik

24chi66
                      Feb 12, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

We have opened a locker sometimes back in Kalyan branch. But there are some gold missing from the locker. We have been trying to get the bank authorities to look into the issues. But they have been dodging the issues, and now they are saying that they don't have any video recordings of that month.

Initially they have suggested that we don't go to Police, as they would investigate the issue internally and get back to us on the next steps. But after lot of follow ups, after a month and half they are saying that they only keep video recording of 1 month and nothing before that.

This is the response that we receive from the supposedly reputable bank like ICICI.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a348rw) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

sk817941
                        Feb 12, 2016

My name is rohit sharma i applied for the regular pg medical course in dams delhi south delhi centre branch. I paid my medical fee 90, 000 rs by online transaction. But due to some personal problem i didn't join this institute and ask them to refund my paid amount of 90, 000 rs. Management told me that we will refund you your paid amount by reducing some amount as per our rules and regulation. I was agreeing with this but they didn't refund any amount while i contacted them a lot time.

Once more time i visited south delhi centre brand with my transaction id and bank detail to proof my transaction as per their management guidance to show my transaction they told me that no such amount is transferred in their account in their account. I showed them all documents but management denied to this.

Really guys they are fraud and cheater do not take admission in dams delhi any center they are cheater and fraud.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a349yf) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

pkakrania
                          Feb 12, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700019

I had travelled to Europe with the ICICI Bank Travel Card in September 2015. During my trip the card stopped functioning due to their system update without any prior intimation from ICICI Bank except one email on[protected] at 11:52pm (IST)? After 8 minutes of which (at 12:00am on[protected] the card stopped working for more than 2 days. I was stuck in a foreign land without financial support and suffered immense mental agony, embarrassment, tension of managing the expenses. It was more so for a girl like me. ICICI Bank’s card issuing agency on contact from Europe, expressed their inability to be of any help or provide any emergency cash.

Since returning to India in October 2015 I have sent numerous emails to ICICI Bank (even to the Senior General Manager and Head - Customer Service) asking for explanations and adequate compensation for the problems I had to face in a foreign country because of them. I had even received a couple of calls asking for the compensation I am looking for. After which they have started making excuses and blaming other parties. They claim that from 24-29th September 2015 the customers were intimated about the system update. Does this mean ICICI was still intimating customers about the system update even after the travel card had stopped working? My understanding is that this kind of information should be sent well in advance so that your customers have enough time to make arrangements. One becomes helpless when there is no advance warning about such important financial instruments suddenly stop working, especially when you are dependent on them in a foreign country.

This shows how faulty ICICI Bank Travel Card system is for which they only shift the blame onto other parties. Hence proving how unreliable the ICICI Bank travel card is. How is a customer supposed to trust ICICI Bank travel cards when such kind of important information cannot reach the customers in advance?

It is unfortunate that after so many months ICICI Bank is trying to make a mockery of this serious matter and the hardships faced by me in a foreign land because of their travel card by asking me to accept a compensation of about Rs. 1000/-. Perhaps ICICI Bank is ignoring the seriousness of the traumatizing situation that I was put into because of the travel card.

I am upset and annoyed with the quality of service and the poor response which has led to so much harassment in addition to the damage to my vacation.

At the very least, ICICI Bank should provide me with proper compensation for ruining my vacation and causing so much of mental anguish.
                          Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a348b5) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Rony Mascarenhas
                            Feb 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

All the telephone calls are originating from Chennai location and it comes as +[protected] /110 /112/105.A person called Kiran called from Chennai icici bank claiming my brother has not paid icici credit card in 2007 and the credit card address is listed for Rajajinagar, Bangalore which is UNKNOWN address even to me.I said my brother is out of India for the last 10 years and he doesn't own a icici bank card since he doesn't have a PAN or ever stayed in Bangalore since he is deputed to UN location. He is asking who can clear the amount but he is not ready to say how much pending amount is there in the bill.He says i have to go to Bommanahalli icici bank branch (Bangalore) else speak to him on his personal number [protected] for the amount pending.
                            He is not ready to provide his FULL NAME, EMPLOYEE Number, Office Location In Chennai so I can take this matter forward.Please have this checked else i will need to file a police complaint AGAINST unknown members of ICICi bank as this is an harassment to icici bank customers like me.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a34887) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Abhishek Mishra
                              Feb 12, 2016

Address: 831013

My Account no[protected] has been Auto debited by Rs 789.35, without any reason. Once they have charged Auto Debit Return Fee for Rs 250 + service Tax instead of i have made the payment of on the due date and again on11.02.2016 i got a msg of Auto Debit Payment of Rs 789.25 from My A/c.

Kindly Provide the reason of Deducting the Amount from my A/c, as i have paid the Credit card AMount on the due date of 10.02.2016.

Abhishek Mishra
                              Aug 5, 2021
                              Dear Mr. Mishra,

satish1608
                                Feb 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Dear SIr,
                                I was using credit card ([protected]) of icici bank fromseptember 2014 to June 2015. In june I had asked icici to block this credit card due to some malicious transaction. ICICI send me another credit card ([protected]) in June with an adiitional benefit that I can withdraw cash of Rs 5000/ from this credit card. This benefit was not available in my previous credit card. When ICICI send me new credit card i.e [protected] in June, with this card they merely send me a letter in which no terms and condition was written nor it was written that with each time cash withdrawal, I have to pay Rs 300/- per withdrawal. When I noticed this in my bill I immediately contacted to ICICI and informed them about this issue. They accepted their mistake but not ready to waive off those charges around Rs1200. I droped them so many mails and repetedly asked them to adjust Rs 1200/- in my next bill cycle or this bill cycle but they were reluctant and adamant even after accepting their fault.

I put the payment on hold and was in touch with some seniors of ICICI but yesterday I received a mail that ICICI withdrawn Rs 35, 000/- from my account without informing me against my credit card.

I JUST WANT TO KNOW WHAT SHOULD I DO!!!
                                Aug 5, 2021

shyam modi
                                  Feb 11, 2016

Address: 700059
                                  Website: www.icicibank.com/complaints/complaints.page?

I am having a loan i.e [protected] on credit card since april 2015.since then all the payments were on time and not missed any single emi.But for the month of dec they have forced the following charges-

27/12/2015 27/12/2015 Late Payment Fee 500.00 DB
                                  27/12/2015 27/12/2015 Service Tax 72.50 DB

Payment date was 23rd dec i have made payment on time The amount reflected on 28th dec in their statement. but They are have charged me with late payment fees and service tax on my account on the baisis of non working day .As holidays were on from 24 till 27th December .
                                  Despite of the clear RBI Guideline that no late charges can be imposed if the payments is made after 3 working days of the due date and in my case which is done as well.I am sure your bank policies are not above the RBI Guidelines.

Ref:http://profit.ndtv.com/news/your-money/article-rbi-tightens-norms-for-credit...

But they have ignored it as well and after so many requests and call from my side they still ignore it and not reversing those charges.

My loan ends in march and want to end it in happy note. Would request you to pls reverse the charges ASAP as already too late.

Shyam Modi
                                  Aug 5, 2021
                                  Dear Mr. Modi,

bhabindra
                                    Feb 11, 2016

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

I WAS a Icici customer for more than 18 years, without any defaults. Off late they charged me 5000 Rs as late fee and interest for a 2 day delay. Now I called, emailed and asked them to resolve this. I get an answer someone will. All you back and I never did. Finally I decided to cancel the card and I did.
                                    Post that they kept charging me interest and late fee, inspite of me asking them to resolve the issue and I will pay.
                                    Finally the 5000 Rs was bloated to 22000 Rs and the money was deducted without my knowledge from my bank account.
                                    What a way to make money... I am still fighting this out to get my money back.

Bhabindra.
                                    Aug 5, 2021

Subrahmanyan S
                                      Feb 11, 2016

Address: 600028

This is with Reference to NEFT Transaction made on 02nd Feb 2016 for the amount of 11, 000 which is yet to be credited to the beneficiary,
                                      Kindly let me know the UTR (Unique Transaction Reference) No. to probe from beneficiary end.

Also, kindly let me know the transaction status from ICICI end.

Transaction Number :[protected]

Account Name: Subrahmanyan Seetharaman
                                      Account Number :[protected]

Beneficiary Name : S. Prema Kumari
                                      Beneficiary account number :[protected]

Awaiting an update on this as early as possible.

P.S. I had raised the same on [protected]@icicibank.com, no reply yet.

Subrahmanyan S
                                      Aug 5, 2021

beeta4047
                                        Feb 11, 2016

Address: Kottayam, Kerala, 686141

This bank is charging money for each of our deposits to account which is not in the home branch.Because of this I beleive I have lost more than Rs 4000 in one and half year.Which is a huge money for a normal citizen.And also any change in details of the account we have to go directly to this bank.Overall the franchising of ICICI bank is looting money from people.

Kind Regards
                                        Aug 5, 2021

We are from ICICI Bank and are sorry to hear about your experience. Please approach your respective bank regarding the discrepancy. We will extend our full co-operation and assistance