ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 23771

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 854

SHEIKH AZHARUDDIN
Oct 5, 2015

I placed a request on 30th Sep, 2015 to close an Iwish goal(Flexible RD) but even after 4 days amount was not credited.I called customer care several times but they just keep on delaying this. Finally yesterday someone took manual request to close it and promised amount shall be credited by today evening but still amount is not credited. When I called CC they again said tomorrow. Please help. I need money urgently for an operation. Ac No[protected] Name:- Azharuddin Sheikh Ph- [protected]
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Resolved. Amount credited just now

sachinkarkera
    Oct 5, 2015

In cibil i have problem from icici bank as i had purchase scooter from sub dealer shop he gave me honda dio scooter two wheeler it was not register after using 2 to 3 months i was not getting register number from that dealer so i fight with him and return that scooter that he told i will close that icici loan as scooter was not register on my name that time he gave me another scooter from another bank that time i was not aware that loan was not close i had return that scooter but after 5 year now icici are calling me and telling me that ur payment of that scooter is pending but i cant under stand if payment was pending then now how they are taking follow up that dealer had taken that payment from bank and scooter i aslo not register on my name then how can i pay that payment if i m not having that scooter ...i think there was tie up with icic bank and dealer because that i m facing problem in cibil icic dnt care they are telling that u dnt pay but i m surfing issue in cibil if bank had taken that time action they could recover from dealer because dealer and bank fault i m facing problem so pls help sachin s karkera [protected]

sachinkarkera
      Oct 5, 2015

Dear Sir, i took a honda dio two wheeler from sub dealer he gave me dio scooter i had use for 2 to 3 months and my payment were aslo going from account but when i came to knw that scooter was not register on my namei return to that scooter to dealer inside that he told u no need to pay me i have close that icici loan and he gave me another scooter from other bank .. that time i was not aware that my loan was not close and no follow uo by bank they nor came to collect scooetr after 5 years now they are calling and telling me that my scooter loan is pending but sir now i dnt no that loan account no and i dnt have that scooter that dealer that taken back and it was not register on my name then how can bank gave full payment to that dealer ... sir help me i my have cibil problem because of icici there was tie up between icici and dealer now i my facing problem pls help i need to clear my cibil. I request you to kindly look in to this matter and advice the bank to solve NAME : sachin sanjay karkera Mobile : [protected]
      Oct 05, 2015
      ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
      Dear Mr. Karkera,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you.
      We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

ANUJ GARG
        Oct 4, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

My FD No.[protected] was matured on dated[protected] and the same was credited directly in my saving account. As per FD, maturity value was Rs. 36, 696/- but the same was credited in my account with Rs. 34, 215/-. I thought that the deduction may be against TDS but there is no TDS certificate provided by bank and no reflection in Form 26AS. I have sent lot emails to icici cutomer care to know the deduction but as on date there is response given by ICICI. Anuj Garg [protected]

Jas KB
          Oct 4, 2015

My Maruti dzire car was bumped into on the left side near Karol Bagh, damaging the ftont left side and front bumper. But this agent some Mr. Yadav, refuses us to get a claim for the bumper. Like he saw what had happened. What should we do?

Juo
            Oct 3, 2015

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

I have went to icici bank vatakara branch( calicut dist, kerala) on 03/10/15 to deposit the cash to my own account. It was an urgent for hospital bill. I went at 2.05 pm. Security informed me that transaction are closed, but i asked about new rule of rbi then he asked me to contact manager. Manager also informed me the same, that is saturdays is not working after 2'clk. Because of this i met some problems with hospital for my father eye operation. Kindly let me know details of new rule of rbi. So that i can make comaplint regarding this.
            Nov 05, 2015

We regret any inconvenience faced. As per RBI Master Circular on Customer Service in Banks dated July 1, 2015, "Banks should normally function for public transactions at least for 4 hours on week days and 2 hours on Saturdays". Pursuant to RBI press release dated August 28, 2015 declaring Banking Holidays on the second and fourth Saturdays of the month, the Bank has continued with its existing extended Banking hours on all days including Saturdays. It may be noted that the Saturday working hours i.e., 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. exceeds the minimum 4 working hours stipulated by RBI on weekdays.

atulrai
              Oct 3, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Is it necessary to open a minor account with ICICI bank to open a account under Sukanya samriddhi Yojana. I already have a ICICI bank account with Noida, Sector 18 branch. With all the documents mentioned for opening a SSY account I went to Noida, Sector 18 branch but they asked to get opened a minor account with 10k balance first . Need help regarding this. Is it not possible to open SSY account with ICICI bank Atul Rai Mob: [protected]
              May 10, 2017
              Oct 04, 2015
              Dear Mr. Rai,

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will contact you to address your concern. We appreciate your patience.

Oct 16, 2015
              Updated by atulrai
              ICICI Bank — Opening of Sukanya samriddhi Yojana
              Subject : Service Reference Number SR[protected]
              Young Star Account No :- Still not operational

Request Number :[protected]

Please confirm if you would be able to open Sukanya Samriddhi Yojna and a linked Young Star Account .

No of visits to branch - 4

Yet no outcome or updates.

Please confirm if it's a big ask for ICICI bank to provide services as per their SLA.

Atul Rai

I beleive Icici is targeting and concentrating moreon opening savings account and is least bothered about other products and services. When I went to open Sukanya Yogna account for my daughter they first asked me to pay 25k as initial deposit for the account. Later I realised, they were first opening a minor account. What was the necessity when am already an account holder in ICICI. The most irritating part is I've completed all the formalities and documentation and also have given a cheque of 20k to Icici executive but still my Sukanya Yogna account is not yet opened.

Please explain on this.

Vishal Lama

lalitya venkat
                Oct 3, 2015

Dear Sir, Recently i transfered some amount to my icici bank account, immediately Rs:6000-/ was deducted from my account.I was not informed and I didn't get any warning about this.Suddenly 6000 was deducted i'm deeply dissatisfied with this approach. Please refund my money. Transaction details: Transaction Date - Transaction Remark - CR/DRAmount (INR) 01/10/2015 - BIL/[protected]/NchgRs2.50STRs0.35 - Dr. 6, 002.85 I hope you will respond soon. Thank You, ICICI bank Account holder.
                Oct 4, 2015
                This transaction is done by my family. Icici called me today and helped me in identifying the transaction details. They called me, from number +914067405200 today evening.

ANUJ_GARG
                  Oct 2, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

We observed that since last 2-3 years, ICICI Bank's service and policies are extremely worst. We are totally frustrated with ICICI Bank's worst service and policies, which we have been never seen in my whole life this kind of responsibilities and irregularities. According to last example of ICICI Bank's worst policy i.e. Maturity value of my FD No[protected] was Rs. 36, 696/- and the same was matured on dated[protected] and when it was matured the same was credited directly in my saving account no.[protected] on dated[protected] but unfortunately the same was credited in my saving a/c with Rs. 34, 215/. And I have one more FD No[protected] which will be matured in March 2016, the maturity value of the same is 30831/- as per physical FD sent by the bank through registered post but the maturity value of the same at my online internet banking showing Rs. 30773/- I have sent lot of mails to ICICI Bank for clarification of difference amount Rs. 2, 481/- and to know the difference in amount of my current FD but ICICI is not giving any answer as on date. I thought that the difference amount may be for TDS deduction so it will be confirmed from Form 26AS when I will file my income tax return but unfortunately this amount is not showing in Form 26AS as on date. For this cheat / fraud I sent my first mail to complete to ICICI Bank on dated 22-Aug-2015 but as on date there is no reply from their side. It’s extremely ridiculous about ICICI Bank policies. Now these days everybody feels ICICI Bank is worst among all the Banks in India. We are going to hire an advocate and also launch complain in Consumer court against ICICI Bank Ltd. Thanks, Anuj Kumar Garg +91 [protected]
                  Oct 05, 2015
                  Dear Mr. Garg,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Keshav bagal
                    Oct 2, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Amount of rs 684 has been deducted from my account as DP charges as mention below. 1 29/09/2015 57176023 DP CHGS TILL AUG-15 Dr. 684.00 I was not aware of this demat account and no icici representative has ever told me anything about it, i didn't get any username and password and never informed about this charge, this is totally unfair to deduct this amount, please refund my money. Details given below:- Name - keshav bagal Account no[protected]
                    Oct 05, 2015
                    Dear Mr. Bagal,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

nitin316
                      Oct 2, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I have been receiving unsolicited emails from ICICI bank that have been spamming my mailbox. Even after Unsubscribing from these emails so many times, I still receive these email. After contacting their support staff to remove my ID, there has been no help / assistance of any sort. Its been over 3 months and the problem still persists.
                      Oct 05, 2015

We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Kindly mention the UID (a2x5o9) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

chaitali kundlik
                        Oct 1, 2015

I am Chaitali . when i checked my bank transactions i found that there is one debit transaction Sep-30 ---- INR 561.80'. When i called to customer care they said that the money has deducted because of demat account, i never filled any form to activate the demat account. Kindaly refund i money. I did not get any message alert also in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with ICICI. This is a completely not acceptable and i want my money back.
                        Oct 05, 2015
                        Dear Ms. Kundlik,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Kindly mention the UID a2x53w in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

pritamroy
                          Oct 1, 2015

I have a Demat account in ICICI bank for 2 OR 3 years now. When I checked my bank transactions and I found that there is one debit transaction of ' DP CHGS TILL AUG-14'---- INR 570.62' second debit transaction of ' DP CHGS TILL AUG-15'---- INR 570'. When I created the Demat account, I was not told about the DP charges, it was told me by the ICICI representative that it is free of cost and it will never be charged and also I did not get any message alert in my mobile which is registered with mobile banking with ICICI. My ICICI account number is[protected]. This is completely unacceptable and please refund my amount. My phone number is [protected]. email sent to customer service but they didnt revert back.
                          Oct 05, 2015
                          Dear Mr. Roy,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you.

Vikas Chauhan papa
                            from Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
                            Oct 1, 2015

Am working in India Today group.

I would like to inform you that when i was open this account the agent (who was opened my account) not provide me any information about this type of charges.

Also am not activate any Demat account. So why this amount has been deducted to my account.

Also they not inform that they deduct this kind of charges. Am not receive any SMS any mail for that.

When am check my Bank statement today, then am shocked that “55757516 DP” of Rs.561.80/- & “55757516 DP” of Rs.674/- was debited dated on 8th Aug'2014 & 26th March'15 respectively.

Also am try to contact to customer care but they not forward to customer care. Also am going nearby Brach of ICICI Bank but they said that system was down and they not able to help me.

Also they don’t know about this DP charges she said that when she check the system then she help me about this thing.

So kindly help me about this think also am request for my Money Back.

My ICICI account number was “[protected]”.

Also am provide you the snapshot of my Bank statement.

Smruthi Reddy
                              Oct 1, 2015

Hi, I am holding a salary account with ICICI Bank since 9 years (20/11/2006) and I have been given privileged customer after banking with them for so many years. My account number:[protected], my contact number is +44 [protected]. As I have been sent onsite to UK on work, my salary was not been credited in this account, after a long time I checked my account balance for which I got a huge chunk of blow, my money is all gone, ICICI is the the thief. Without any intimation they have been charging SMAB Chgs since April 2015 to Aug 2015. SMAB Chgs APR15+Stax55.62 Dr. 505.62, SMAB Chgs MAY15+Stax56.43 Dr. 513.00, SMAB Chgs JUN15+Stax63.00 Dr. 513.00, SMAB Chgs JUL15+Stax63.00 Dr. 513.00, SMAB Chgs AUG15+Stax47.21 Dr. 384.42.
                              I don't have any mail informing about this SMAB charges. I have no information from ICICI. ICICI bank has not informed me about change of my account type and the balance system, hence any deduction from account for the same is crime and if charges deducted are not credited back to my account then I will be left with no other option but to take this matter to higher authorities and Banking Ombudsman as this is CLEAR VIOLATION of Rule 8(1)(k) i.e. "levying of charges without adequate prior notice to the customer" of The Banking Ombudsman Scheme 2006.
                              Oct 05, 2015
                              Dear Ms. Reddy,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

krishnalakshmi
                                from Mysore, Karnataka
                                Oct 1, 2015

I had ordered a book - order no : OD[protected]. I got about fifteen days back. I paid the full amount Rs185/-. I got a message saying the book company is Cross word book house. the delivery date was informed as 24th of Sept. I did not get any response and today I sent a complaint. immediately I got a phone call from[protected] saying it is from Flipcart. He told he would return the amount to my credit card account. He asked my card no, three digit number and date of birth. Then he told I will receive OTP number. Promptly I got a message from ICICI that a Rs 5000/- transaction is initiated and OTP was sent. Promptly that supposed to be Flip cart person from the same number called me and asked for OTP. Ofcourse I did not share the OTP and am sending you this information. I suspect a fraud is being played in the name of Flip cart and request you to enquire at higher levels and plug it. Also please arrange to refund me the amount for the order I placed and flip cart is unable to deliver. contact me on [protected].
                                Nov 05, 2015

We understand that there are misleading calls/e-mails being sent to customers of various Banks stating that funds need to be credited to their account with respect to some lottery / inheritance/ job offers / international funds transfer, etc.

We urge you not to react or share any information in response to such e-mails. We request you to write to [protected]@icicibank.com with the number from which you received the call for us to investigate.

No body should ask Cedit card details including OTP number date of birth etc. It is a crime. Hope flip cart will enquire in detail and plug this immediately. As I have informed a person telling he is from flip cart[protected] has asked me all these details telling that Flip cart will refund the amount as they are unable to deliver the book I ordered ( order no OD[protected]. Suspect mischief.

sreejithinnet
                                  from Kottayam, Kerala
                                  Oct 1, 2015

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

Dear Sir My name is sreejith, iam working as a manager for mangalam daily, kerala. my brother has a liability about his credit card With ICICI Bank . unfortunately he has no job for the last one year. the bank executives calling regularly to home, to my brother and me.Yesterday one guy call me 4 times and threatens me and spoke to me in ultimate hate speech . i have recorded the call and given a petition to the superintendent of police, i have a suggestion that if my brother has any liability why they calls me . and why they threatens me . i need action about this .and if its possible, i need chanda kochhar's mail id to send the call records. The guy who call me is Mr. Deepan from +91-[protected] . and his personnel number is 91-[protected] . he threatening my family also. why the bank behaves like this . or why this like anti socials are being appointed in icici bank. we already had a personnel loan and its closed . we never cheat anybody. why he is not paying because he has no job . or else, he is an Mba graduate, please give him a good job and take your liabilities from his monthly salary. Dear all. if a person fail to repay you can take actions . but its not fair to appoint gundas and anti socials to threatens your customer. even though he is in a bad financial situation, he already closed one of your personnel loan, and the reamining will close . but never ever try to threaten me, my brother and my family for this reason by the name of your bank. Dear All kindly reply me Regards Sreejith 91-[protected]
                                  Oct 05, 2015

We're sorry to hear about your experience. Our official will get in touch with you to assist you with your concern.

Dear

No body call me till yet and the case which i submit in sp office in progress..
                                  Dear ICICI bank

One guy call me and ask do you need any help...i said no...and he cut the call...he doesn, t have any manners to say a sorry regarding my complaint...and understands the service of your grievance cell..
                                  if you send your mail id ..i will forward the records...then only you people can understand my feelings...
                                  never make any relation with icici bank. i tell u my story. Earlier i spoke to icici customer care staff, she told if transaction for payment is initiated on or before due date then no extra charges will be applied but in my case they charged extra. When I had taken icici credit card that time lots of offer was told but all sucks. so pls dont believe in them. they always make you fool. i request you dont go for icici. the worts bank in india. its better to use any pakistani bank but never use icici. pls take it seriously otherwise you will surely face some problem one day. so my humble request not to make any relation, if you are customer then please choose another bank.
                                  the worst company in india in banking sector

biswajitnayakpapu
                                    Oct 1, 2015

Hi Team, On 18 September 2015 my debit card fraud happened with 2 transaction of 22, 735 and 21675 as total 43128/-. I lodged a request as Debit card was with me and transaction happened abroad as mentioned by Customer care representative submitted all documents. till today there is no update when i called to customer care they are telling still investigation is going on. i visited to my branch which electronic city Bangalore asking further update but Manager mentioned that he can not do anything check with customer care. It looks like ICICI bank neither working to resolve this issue nor have any interest to listen help me. Please help. SR no- SR[protected]
                                    Oct 01, 2015
                                    Updated by biswajitnayakpapu
                                    Apology transaction amount was 21, 431.25 Info.VPS*RITE AID CO on[protected]:01:16.
                                    21, 716.95 Info.VPS*RITE AID CO on[protected]:01:16
                                    AND TOTAL 43148.2.
                                    Oct 05, 2015

hariss2000
                                      Sep 30, 2015

Hi Sir, I am having a account in ICICI BANK My account no :[protected] [Harikrishna Reddy R] My contact email is : [protected]@gmail.com I was just checking my bank E-Statement and got the shock. My account has been debited by SMAB charges. (08/04/15 -- 215 30/05/15 --462.16 17/08/15 -- 235.13 29/08/15 -- 210.60 29/09/15 -- 513) I have no information about deduction of SMAB Charges from ICICI. No call, no mail and no msg. ICICI Bank will be debited on SMAB Charges continuously, Please resolve my issue and get my refund.
                                      May 27, 2017
                                      Oct 01, 2015
                                      Dear Mr. Reddy,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Nov 03, 2015
                                      Updated by hariss2000
                                      Dear ICICI Bank Customer Care,

I dont have any idea where did you guys reach me.. i i have been charged with so called SMAB again on 31/10/2015 --> Rs.399. i already said in my initial post that u can be reached on [protected]@gmail.com. Please do the needful and resolve the matter and provide my refund.

Md.waqar ahmad
                                        Sep 30, 2015

Hi, I have applied for credit card on 07th Sept 2015 also received verification call from bank representative however didn't received the credit card yet. Application No.N[protected] Mobile No.[protected] Regards, Md Waqar Ahmad
                                        Oct 01, 2015
                                        Dear Mr. Ahmad,