ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 23771

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 850

Anil Singh Bani
Oct 26, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 380058

My total amt. And minimum amt.due is same in my September and october months credit card statement bearing last 4 digits as 9007. Now after 2 months of my Service Request(SR[protected] they have closed my above account and transferred to ending with 0007 credit card no. And after transferring 40568.00 amt. I am facing same minimum amt. And total amt. Issues with card no. 0007 as well in which i didn't faced issues prior tranferring amt. 40k from my blocked card 9007
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 27, 2015
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Till date issue is not resolved and neither any calls from ICICI Bank

Stoethakur
    Oct 26, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560045

I am Ram. My A/c no is[protected] every month Icici bank debiting money from my salary account without any information. I complain to customer care they told your problem will resolve within 8 working day but after submitting complain to Icici I haven't got any response from there side. So I am requesting to all please don't keep balance in your salary account and transfer the balance to other bank account.
    Oct 27, 2015

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Rashik Rahman
      Oct 26, 2015

Hi, I am having a salary bank account in ICICI AVADI Branch and my account no. is[protected] My contact number is : [protected] I was just checking my bank statement and got the shock of my life. My account has been debited by MAB charges SMAB Chgs-Dec13+Stax 5.83 53.04 SMAB Chgs-Mar14+Stax 40.92 372 SMAB Chgs Jun14+Stax 43.26 393.26 SMAB Chgs Jul14+Stax 8.55 77.74 SMAB Chgs MAY15+Stax56.43 513 SMAB Chgs JUN15+Stax63.00 513 SMAB Chgs JUL15+Stax63.00 513 SMAB Chgs AUG15+Stax0.12 1 Total of 2436.04 rs I don't have any mail informing about this MAB charges. I have no information from ICICI. No call, no mail and no msg, hence any deduction from account for the same is totally wrong and if charges deducted are not credited back to my account then I will be left with no other option but to take this matter to higher authorities and Banking Ombudsman as this is CLEAR VIOLATION of Rule 8(1)(k) i.e. "levying of charges without adequate prior notice to the customer" of The Banking Ombudsman Scheme 2006. Kindly consider the matter and refund my balance. Email Id ; [protected]@gmail.com Contact ; 91-[protected] Regards Rashik H
      Oct 27, 2015
      Dear Mr. Rahman,

Manandkumar
        Oct 26, 2015

Spell mistake in Surname

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500044

I'm holding account with the ICICI bank from 2001: A/c:[protected] There's a spell mistake done in my surname by the bank authoring while opening the account. Since then I was submitting the requests to correct it - with one or the other reason they didn't do it. Recently I provided my passport, Pan, Driving license, Aadhaar card and SSC certificate copy to correct the name along with a lawyer's affidavit - they are not ready to accept...
        dhukkaram
        Oct 26, 2015

Address: 613001

Every time i was deposit my icici bank account why take 150 charges all deposit transactions and also some Sales tax also i want to know about that why i was contact icici but no response i m going to court till not my complaint will clear
        when it will clear that time only i will satisfied

Suchitra Mandal
          Oct 26, 2015

Amount withdrawn without my knowledge

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440010

I have been dealing with icici bank from 2012...i have salary account and Rs. 3000 were debited from my account. My account is showing NFS/cash withdrawal on 20th Oct-15 instead i have not withdrawn money form my account. The time when the withdrawal took place i was in Gujrat and the customer care person told that it was done from Maharashtra. It was surprising that though the card was with me ..how could be the transaction done. When enquired...
          Kobi Roy
          Oct 26, 2015

Address: 110092
          Website: www.icicibank.com/Personal-Banking/credit-card/index.page

ICICI credit card has taken joining fees of Rs.1000/- plus tax for Coral card no [protected]. This is an new curd provided by ICICI as an upgrade service to my old card no: [protected]. While customer care made me go for the up gradation of my old card with more features, they confirmed the same without any additional charges. But when the statement was received the joining fee was added to the statement. I had requested the customer care to relive me the joining fees, but they did not. Where else they converted my payback amount and got their payment. But without authorization they have cancelled the Coral card. This is a fraud and needs to be addressed.
          Oct 26, 2015
          Dear Customer, we regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will address your concerns. Please mention UID (a2y3fn) in the subject line.

dhirajgautame13
            Oct 26, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412308

I've applied for a credit card two weeks ago. Till date, I can't check the application status online. Neither the bank representative contacted me again nor I received any call for verification. Can somebody let me know about the status of my application.. thanks

Application ID ==> w[protected]
            Oct 26, 2015
            Dear (dhirajgautame13),

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will address your concerns. Please mention UID (a2y3bg) in the subject line.

Reeja Joy
              Oct 26, 2015

Address: 700091

I have my salary account in ICICI Bank and on 19 October Rs28.50 has been deducted about 9 times. What is the basis of deducting the same amount about 9 times.I don't think the same amount has to be deducted on the same day for no valid reason.I want the money compensated.

I want the money compensated.
              Oct 26, 2015
              Dear Ms. Joy,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will address your concerns. Please mention UID (a2y36y) in the subject line.

sandeepzoya
                Oct 24, 2015

Address: 121006

I am having a personal loan with ICICI bank from few day had some financial problem so can't be able to make the payment, a recovery agent named as dinesh Rawat mobile no as [protected] called to my wife and told her "hi darling kya kr rhi ho loan ki payment ni ki to dek kya krta hu " and used lot of abuse words, who give them authority to talk like this. Kindly do the need full, my ICICI bank user ID is[protected] name Sandeep pathak [protected]
                Oct 26, 2015
                Dear Mr. Pathak,

We regret any inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will address your concerns.

ANUJ_GARG
                  Oct 24, 2015

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

Various fraudulent transactions has been made from my saving bank account between 4:11 Pm to 5:31 Pm on dated 05-10-15, amount of such transactions is Rs. 43, 030/- . While I have not transacted such type of transactions. Please let me know, without my consent, how the RD had broken? while I was not initiated any request from my registered mobile no and mail ID for broken of such RD. No prior confirmation taken from my side for such broken from ICICI, while before this you always ask for broken of RD/FD. I feel that all the act has been done from your negligence and security problem so ICICI is fully responsible for such loss. I have already lodged complaint through mobile banking vide complaint no. SR[protected] and SR[protected] Dated[protected]. Further, Please let me know first, request for generating 3D Security pin from which no? Is it initiated from my registered Mobile number and registered mail id? And further, all these details also lying with your system may be it can be leak out from your system or from your employee. So why should I wear this loss? And further on that day i.e. on 5th Oct I did not use my mobile and internet for banking I hope it is also in your record. And why you did not match the voice from your record??if third person call from another number than you should match the voice sample. If you have no voice record than you will be responsible for such loss. Please provide me all the call details if I was send request for any banking transection for such matter. Further, if any other person told you through phone banking for breaking RD in that case your responsibility is that you send a request no for such braking of RD over the registered mobile no and mail id before breaking of RD. So all the acts had done due to ICICI Security problem so ICICI will be fully responsible for such fraud.
                  Oct 25, 2015
                  Dear Mr. Garg,

shaalu_2015
                    Oct 24, 2015

Dear Sir, With regard I beg to say that I have used my HDFC Atm card at ICICI Bank Atm on 30th June 2015, That day the amount was deducted from account. Regarding the same I have registered FIR with nearest police station as I need the video clips from the bank. But the bank failed to provide me clear clips for that day. As I have waited for more than 3 months, no I am loosing my patient and I will go to Reserve Bank of India regarding the same. Regards, Name - U.K Sangita Mobile - [protected]
                    Oct 24, 2015
                    Dear Ms. Sangita,

We regret any inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will address your concerns.

nnsnsathappan
                      Oct 24, 2015

Address: 620401515770

Iam having salaried account in ICICI Bank, TRICHY-Cantonment branch, in which nil balance can be maintained. Even then, i maintain sufficient balance in my account. On 11-8-15 i had withdrawn 9000 in my a/c, the balance on 11-8-15 was Rs.1466. I had put 9020 on 4-9-15, making the balance to be 10, 315. But Rs.513 was deducted in my a/c on 9-10-15 ( For MAB.Charges AUG-15 +STax).Similarly on 14-10-15 Rs.399 was deducted ( For MAB Charges-Sept15 + STax ). I request you to revese these two debits and credit ( Rs.513 + Rs.399 ) back to my S.B A/C[protected]
                      N.Sathappan
                      Oct 24, 2015
                      Dear Mr. Sathappan,

Binodkumar Singh
                        Oct 23, 2015

Dear Sir, Details of complaint: My car has been total scrap due to road accident at 17 may 2015. I want to sattelment for car loan due to pay for insurance company. Many time i am going your icici bank, no sattelment for this loan. i want disversment interest and closer chages. Many time your banker staff promiss your interest and closer charge disversment but insurance company make a chq. for icici bank. This time insurance company all ready satteled amount and make chq. But our ICICi Bank not intrested for way off for 5 month interest and also charge for closer charges. Iam many time go to ICICI BANK of many branch and RM for this case no suppot for any banking side. Next time i have no payment for ecs/emi payment. Thanks. Name: Binod Kumar Singh Product: Loan Account Account No: LAGHZ[protected] Application No: E-mail address: [protected]@gmail.com Mobile no: [protected] Telephone no: +91-0120-[protected] Service Request(SR) No:SR[protected] Dear Sir, Greetings from ICICI Bank! With reference to your email, we request you to contact our Collection Manager at any of the nearest ICICI Bank Collection branch with regard to your settlement of loan account. Collection Branch Address: Delhi VT ICICI Bank Ltd., Ground floor, E-1 Jhandewalan Extension, New Delhi 110055 Delhi Rohini ICICI Bank Ltd., 2nd Floor, S. D. Towers, Sector-8, Rohini, New Delhi - 110085 We thank you for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you. Sincerely, Husna Customer Service Officer ICICI Bank Limited NEVER SHARE your Card number, CVV, PIN, OTP, Internet Banking User ID, Password or URN with anyone, even if the caller claims to be a bank employee. Sharing these details can lead to unauthorised access to your account. On 10/20/2015 10:59 AM, Null Null wrote:- To, ICICI BANK (Custumer care) Sir/ Mam I am go to the rohini office on 19/10/2015. But on present officer no suppoting to me. Another i am go to ground floor office on same day meet your branch manager, he was say i am not a athotic person for sattaled for this case. Then i am written mail for your side. kindly shot list for this case . Thanks. Sir Kindly sattaled this case, due to insurance company all ready Make two chq., one for ICICI Bank and second for me. -
                        Oct 23, 2015
                        Dear Mr. Singh,

Sadoo
                          Oct 22, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560105

Dear Ms. Kochar Regards, I think been a woman you will understand my problem. I am working in Bangalore joined 5 months back. I requested ICICI BANK people to open to open my account as my company account with UR bank. For two months they did not do so as they said our representative will come and collect the documents . As my mother is suffering from blood cancer I wanted loan. Third month anyhow when I said I want loan they said at least your one salary should be credited to to process the loan after so much of fuss they opened the account and on request processed for loan than denied saying can't do Why they promise and assured me that after one salary credit it can be done. Simply playing with the emotions and feelings of common needy people I begged them take in writing from me do something But they did nor replying me properly nor giving any reason no one responding Complaining in hope that you will do something so that I can help my dying mother Anjala [protected]
                          Oct 22, 2015
                          Updated by Sadoo
                          Number to be changed
                          Oct 23, 2015
                          Dear Ms. Anjala,

havlani
                            Oct 21, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400089

I am a Doctor by Profession and I was at my clinic with patients, i received SMS stating that the account got debited.

My bank account no is[protected], on 18 th June, 2015 Rs10, 596.46 and Rs10, 649.44 on same date in half our difference through my ATM/Debit card.

I had filed official compalint to bank department and I am sorry to inform that after 90 days they asked us to file all ID detail documents and now they want one more letter from HR. For your information when we lodged the complaint to police we had submitted all documents and also police complaint to bank immediately after the incident.

I am sorry to tell you that after submitting papers they asked to wait for 35 to 40 days we waitied when we started tracking the complaint they asked again documents as per them they are misplaced !!!Also they never issued us the SR no, it was issued after intense pressure to them.

Without updating us that how the theft from account has happened they have started asking HR letter, which company will give HR letter without knowing the appropriate reason of forgery!!!

I want to know is this the service provided by ICICI bank that I am at work and some one swipes from unknown place and withdraws money? What is the safety of our money with bank?

We have been regularly following with the branch, customer service but there is no response at all wait for 3 days and after 3 days again 3 days, last message we receive that you have been asked again documents from the branch!!!

Where is the justification to this? Wehere is the security on your money in the bank? Whome do we follow for crediting the account? why they are not updating where the theft happened?

You as a customer forum please take the matter forward to the vigilance department of ICICI bank as we are not getting any chance to reach over there, for meeting the branch and discussing with customer service we have lost enough time and money!!!

Best Regards

Dr. Ruchi Avlani
                            Oct 21, 2015
                            Dear Dr. Avlani,

We were in receipt of the call and took the update after that there is no news from your team. Mind you that this case is from JUNE we are in OCTOBER end you cant take things granted fro lif long!!!

There should be some response over this, and not just go on delaying the matter.

We are not aware of anything, Money just got vanished, is this the way you keep customers waiting?

We need to havea good response from ICICI bank.

sancho
                              Oct 20, 2015

Address: 411007

I requested ICICI bank to cancel my credit card in May 2015. On 21st Oct I received SMS stating that I need to pay INR 233.23, which came as a surprise. I called ICICI to check why I have been charged, since I don’t have a credit card. I was told that I was charged for Rewards redemption handling and late payment. I explained to the agent that I don’t have a card and I never received any bill to make such payment before. Bank claims they sent SMS and email, whereas I had not received any. The issue is, the bank cancelled my card but kept my credit card account active. This is not mentioned in the Terms and Conditions and was not informed during cancellation. I was not told that I need to cancel my account along with cancellation of the card. If I was told, we would have realised that there was amount due to be paid. My request is that the bank make the customers aware of such practice while selling a credit card and while the customer requests cancellation. The bank is concealing information, and not being open and transparent to the customer.
                              Oct 21, 2015

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2xxp2) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Subbarao_ptp
                                Oct 20, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

I tried recharging my mobile balance online through ICICI online pre-paid recharge on 20-oct-2015, the balance(Rs. 150) has been decucted from my account however my mobile is not recharged at the end there was a red color message stating that recharge has been failed please try after some time . please look in to the issue and refund my money soon. Transaction ID [protected] towards payee QUICK PAY EURONET on Oct, 20, 2015 at 15:08 .
                                Oct 20, 2015

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2xx38) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

vanmiganathan somasundaram
                                  Oct 20, 2015

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600002

I have purchased for Rs.780 dated 8/oct/2015. I have swiped the card for Rs.780 on 8/oct/2015 in cholan super market, Amount debited twice from my card.I has been contact merchant rollbacked on transaction and provided me the report also.But I didn't receive any amount from Icici bank . I had contact icici customer care multiple times .But, I didn't get any proper response from their side and transferring the call to other person keeping me in the hold . Could you please help me to reverse the amount ?
                                  Oct 20, 2015

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2xwtc) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Rohan Vinay
                                    Oct 20, 2015

Address: 560040

Telecallers calls and tels Rs.200/- for the Credit card activation and collects all our personal documents and later once after the processing is done, they issue the card and tells it is Rs.1800/- mandatory for the card issued. they are very pathetic in the way they are responding to the customers. Telecaller number for reference: [protected]
                                    Dear Mr. Vinay,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2xx4j) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.