ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23733

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 881

kach
May 8, 2015

My friends & relatives, office and finally myself received calls for repayment of ICICI personal loan from following numbers : [protected] and [protected] between 15:00IST to 17:00IST 8th May. The caller claims he is from ICICI and as per ICICI records Kaushik Chakraborty have taken a personal loan from ICICI-Delhi branch in 2006. Kaushik Chakraborty is now a defaulter for the loan and needs to pay back the amount. That Kaushik Chakraborty was in HCL-Noida and a resident of Rajinder Nagar, New Delhi then. Myself also a Kaushik Chakraborty was also from HCL (but different year, diferent city), have no relation with any branch of ICICI-bank in any perspective nor with HCL-Noida neither with Delhi/New Delhi. I have never taken any type of loan from any branch of ICICI all over India. First of all I am not sure whether this is a fraud call or call from genuine ICICI's out-sourced callers. If this is a genuine call then I would like to notify concerned persons again that, I have never taken any type of loan from any ICICI or its related organistaions. Request concerned person to do a proper verification of their database. Hope I don't have to take help of legal advisors for unnecessary calls and harassments. Regards Kaushik Chakraborty [protected]
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mdkesari
    May 7, 2015

Dear Sir, Requested for cheque book through ATM as advised your bank employee, khairatabad (Hyderabad) branch earlier. I received a message that cheque book was sent by Shri Dharmasastha Logistic, AWB 32427228 on April, 2015. Not yet received...Please do needful. Regards, Venkata Muralidhar Kesari SB A/C No.[protected] Branch: Khairatabad, Hyderabad. mobile: [protected]
    Dear Mr. Kesari

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Rajarsi Jash
      May 7, 2015

Its been about two months since I am supposed to be receiving my credit card.I have been constantly writing to you, however you have kept me loitering for a long time.I do not get a single call regarding the delivery of my credit card.All I receive is a text for dispatch, or return of my card due to delivery failure...My credit card no is 4375XXXXX8000 .

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2l80v) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Shilpa Sarode
        May 7, 2015

Respected Sir, I've applied for a credit card two weeks ago. Till date, I can't check the application status online. Neither the bank representative contacted me. On verification time they said that your credit card will be delivered within 7 days. But till date I didn't received. Can somebody let me know about the status of my application.. thanks. My Application Ref No.[protected] Shilpa Sarode, [protected]

Vellanisuresh
          May 7, 2015

My Credit Card No. is [protected]. In my billing period March 19 to 18th April, 2015 you have charged some four hundred rupees as interest charges. I would like to submit that my total bill was approximately Rs 7000 or something and I have deposited Rs. 6500/- and for balance amount of Rs. 500 you have charged Rs. 450 as interest charges. Firswt kindly note that normally some IRCTC charges are supposed to be credited into my account and which may not have taken in time or it may have done after some time. Anyway, I am not interested to pay you for merely Rs. 500/- as interest of about Rs. 450/-. Also you people are charging interest at flat rate so the question of for Rs. 500/- interest is Rs. 450/- is not acceptable. Please revert back that interest money into my credit account. If you think it is not as per your rules, even I am ready to cancel my card. I am expecting a written reply from you in a week's time. Do not say that I was not reachable and hence you took around one month to reply. Also earlier ICICI were putting our privilege points in every month statement. Now a days, you have changed the format and only mentioning that monthly poinots you have added. For the last 2 years I was not redeemed my privilege points also. Kindly inform me the total points credited into my account. Awaiting your reply.
          Aug 5, 2021
          Dear Ms. Customer,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Soumya Dixit
            May 7, 2015

. On 7/4/2015 Rs. 29, 022.47 has been given by bank to someone without my consent. When my debit card and checkbook is with me only then how the amount has been debited from my account. I am very disappointed with the fraudulent act played upon me by bank and feel cheated that I deposited my earning money in their bank to keep it safe. They are not giving me proper information whom they gave money. Please take legal action on my complaint against bank. I have already made a complain but no action had been taken .
            Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2l81o) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Mehar Rajput
              May 7, 2015

Respected Sir I applied for a credit card last four weeks ago. I have got mail confirmation that my credit card is activated and ready to use but till date I have not received my credit card. What is the status ? Application No- W[protected] Regards Name : Mehar Rajput Pin - 411014 Mobile - [protected]
              Dear Ms. Rajput

sartaj12$
                from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                May 6, 2015

I am sartaj hanfi My A/c No is[protected]. I have made Idea bill payment on 05/05/15 through transction No BIL/[protected]/PGMIB/ideacell of Rs 616.86 but bill was not paid to ideacell nor amount was credited in my account. My email id [protected]@gmail.com
                Aug 5, 2021

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

kanu2415
                  May 6, 2015

My name is Kanishka Mehta, ICICI card number is [protected]. Total Outstanding is Rs.40, 000/-. I have been paying my credit card payments regularly earlier, but due to some financial issues, there was delay in payments since last 5 months. I have my savings account in ICICI bank too. I agree i have availed your bank services . But since last 6 to 7 months i have not made a single transaction from your card . i was continuously receiving harassment calls from your collection agency agents, to which i requested that i dont want to settle my card, but kindly block it, as I dont want to use it further and make some wayout so that I can make Payment in EMI. Which earlier they agreed and I paid amount of 3500 rs to them on March 5, 2015. Now in between i didn’t received any call, I waited since I know my card case is in Collection .Now I have again started receiving abusing calls, and now even I am adamant on my terms that I will not pay any interest since Miscommitment was done from your side and I will not bear any single penny loss for it. They are abusing me and saying that they will come to my home and will only go after taking payment . So, I am also okay as I will file a complaint against mentally harassing and abusing a girl. I have all the call recordings and have made my mind to take any serious action in case not resolved. The thing is if we are not using your services and want to exit, why it is not possible. Are these types of collection agents represent your bank. They are harrassing my family and me which is actually making me depressed. I want to settle this card now, They due to their targets conveying me that it is not possible. I gave the m an options 2 months back in which i agreed to pay all the amount with interest, at that time they Lied and took payment from me. Now I will not pay any interest till now.
                  Aug 5, 2021
                  Dear Ms. Mehta,

kcsonthalia
                    May 6, 2015

ICICI Bank deducted an amount of Rs. 337/- on 08.12.14 towards Demat a/c charges for the demat a/c which was closed 2 years back and further deducted an amount of Rs.112/- towards statement charges on 23.04.15 from my saving account No.[protected], though the statement was taken only one time in a year. This shows that the ICICI Bank is very eager to deduct the money of the account holder from their account without verifying the same with the account. As a well known private bank, ICICI Bank is not supposed to indulge in such kind o[censored]nfair illegal practice.
                    Aug 5, 2021

Avinash Kokitkar
                      May 5, 2015

I have an account in icici bank.My life nsurance policy(Life InsuranceSA[protected])is deactivated @ 7th april 2015. but @14th april my 500 rupees got deducted for life insurance.I had given complaint in icici branch @ 25th april 2015 but its not solved till now. please help.bank is providing too bad service. thank you hoping for your kind co-operation.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2l37y) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Vignesh Rajenderan
                        May 5, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir/Medam; I am ICICI account holder, Your customer care is not responding. It is not passable. Bank Details: Icici bank No 16, Shastri Road, Ram Nagar, Coimbatore - 641009. Tamil Nadu, India. Thank you, Vignrsh.R
                        Aug 5, 2021

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2l33l) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

CHOLAN78
                          May 5, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, I Mohan.P i have using icici Platinum credit card from July 2014 to till now.last week receive new one icici Coral Plantinum card now it is major problem old and new card also not working online purchase and other. Please consider in my request and solve the problem and regularize in my card. Card No:[protected]. Thanks, Mohan.P [protected]@gmail.com [protected]

vinod kumar sai
                            May 5, 2015

I HAVE A KCC ACOUNT IN ANOOPGARH BARCH DIST SRIGANGANAGAR, RAJASTHAN .I DEPOSIT ALL DUE PAYMENT OF KCC ABOUT 620000 RS ON 13.04.2015 .BUT I DONT GET NODUES CERTIFICATE TILL DATE..MANAGER SAYING THAT ITS TECHNICAL PROBLEM OF HEADQUARTER.SO I CANT GIVE YOU CERTIFICTE..WE MANYTIME MEET MANAGER FOR NO DUES CERTIFICATE .BUT MANAGER NOT GIVING SATISFACTORY ANSWER .AND TREAT ROUDLY BEHAW WITH US...I WILL LODGE A CASE IN CUNSUMER AFFAIRS COURT FOR THIS MATTER...I SUFFRING FINANCIALLY LOSS DUE TO NOT GETTING NO DUES CERTIFICATE ON TIME..TAKE IT SERIOUSLY...
                            Dear Customer

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2l2my) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

kr.naveen
                              May 4, 2015

My ICICI account number is[protected]. Branch: Bhogal, New Delhi A few days back, a representative from ICICI Bank visited my workplace and opened my salary account on his tablet. I submitted all the documents as he asked for and he told me that the account will be activated within a couple of days. However, I just had a word with a customer care executive from ICICI who told me that my account has not been activated as of now and I need to check with the Branch itself. If that's the process, why does the bank even sends its representatives, as there is no point in that. The worst part is that my salary has been transferred and unfortunately, I haven't received it and I have no idea what happens in this case. This is something not expected. I need immediate action on this issue. Regards, Naveen Kumar Email: kr.[protected]@gmail.com
                              May 13, 2015
                              Updated by kr.naveen
                              The customer care service is pathetic. My issue has still not been resolved. This is mental harassment and if things do not resolve ASAP, I will be forced to seek other options.
                              My A/C no.[protected] has been not activated for last month.
                              I m facing lots of problems due to the service offred by bank.
                              I opened my A/c on 15 April 2015 still it is not activated its upto the patience level of mine
                              Now i m loosing my temper so i m going to file case in consumer court on monday if it does not get activated.
                              Gurgaon cyber green branch is responsible for that.
                              Again & again the staff is just asking to wait for next 2 days again & again.
                              thank for giving me ur worst services,
                              i have done documentation for my salary account on 26th may, today is 13 th july more than 45 days pass my account is not yet activated, and worst thing is that my salary is credited in that account, if my account is not activated why they took my salary, my co. said we have sent u salary in ur account on 1 july. and frm last 15 days they saying u r account will be activate tommorow, i m waiting for that tommorow in last 7 days, bt today also saying u r account will be activate by tommorrow,
                              home branch manager is saying u have to contact account opening team we have different department, executive who opened my account is saying i have done ur work remaining work will do by back hand team and we dont know when they will activate ur account and we dont have details about back hand team,
                              so kindly give my payment it almost 13days payment is credited in my account, bt u r daily making me fool,
                              so plz do some help

SANTHOSH CHENGAPPA
                                May 4, 2015

I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE STATEMENT OF ACCOUNT SINCE JANUARY TILL DATE. I HAVE REQUESTED FOR THE SAME EARLIER, BUT YOU HAVE NOT BOTHERED TO SEND ME THE SATAEMENT OF ACCOUNT.YOUR PERSONNEL ASKS ME TO CONTACT THE CALL CENTRE[ CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTRE].BUT THE SERVICE IS HORRIBLE.SIMPLY ONE CANNOT UPDATE ANY THING AS PER RECORDED INSTRUCTION.AS I WANTED TO UPDATE MY E MAIL ID TO ENABLE ME TO HAVE THE ATATEMENT ATLEAST ON E MAIL.I HAVE INFORMED YOU EARLIER ABOUT THE SAME.YOU ARE NEITHER SENDING THE HARD COPY OF MONTKY DUE STATEMENT NOR SENDING THE STATEMENT ON E MAIL.WHY?. SEND ME THE STAEMENTS IMMEDIATELY TO ENABLE TO MAKE BILL PAYMENT MY EMAIL ID:[protected]@gmail.com -kindy update your records. IF PAYMENT OF BILL IS DELAYED ON ACCOUNT OF NON DELIVERY /RECEIPT OF STATEMENT OF ACCOUNT, I WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE. B.C.SANTHOSH MOBILE NO [protected]

vinothkan
                                  May 4, 2015

Dear Sir/ Madam, I am Vinoth Kannan, having a savings account in your bank at samayanalur branch, Madurai. My account no. is[protected]. My Brother deposited 49, 500rs on 13th April 2015 from Bangalore. You have deducted 249.50rs as ANW charges + service charge as 30.84rs. The guy who opened my account told me that till 50, 000rs. there will be no charges and you can have N no. of transactions from outside the city but within India, because it is so called nationalised bank. So please do take correct action against those people because I think they are spoiling the image of the bank and reverse my money as soon as possible. Vinoth kannan.A [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

sreenudurgam
                                    May 4, 2015

HI Sir, My name is D.Srinivas, I am deposited CBSE NET June 2015 Fee at your ICICI Bank at Padmarao Nagar Branch, Hyderabad on Date 30 April 2015. but it is now showing in my CBSE NET application ---Fees not received. Padmarao Nagar ICICI Bank Branch, Hyderabad. Transaction Id: M3224490 Please solve my Problem Very Urgent

atlknw1312
                                      May 3, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I am a regular customer of ICICI bank since last 9 years. I want to lodge a complain against them, against my complaint they gave me a SR no and without informing me and resolving my problem they closed my SR and generated a new SR which is showing invalid on website. I also have a complain about complain lodging system of this bank. They do not have a customer care email address to make a complain. Whenever i call them on customer care it takes at least 10 -15 minutes holding the same call. Is the service is degrading of this highly reputable band OR they can not have the caliber to sustain that position?

We regret any inconvenience faced. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID a2l16k in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Seebi
                                        from Andippatti, Tamil Nadu
                                        May 3, 2015

I had taken an Auto loan No.LABNG[protected] from your ban in 2006 and closed the same by paying the final outstanding amount Rs. 340467/- on 28 Nov 2007 vide receipt No. [protected]. Despite paying all the EMIs regularly and also paying the outstanding amount as per bank rules the CIBIL has not been updated by your bank and showing the outstanding as Rs. 18195/- which is completely unacceptable. This affects the credibility of me as a prompt paying customer and request you to update the CIBIL and conform to me immediately. My e amil address is ramesha.[protected]@hp.com. and my contact No. is [protected]
                                        Aug 8, 2021

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

For resolution of your queries, kindly write to us online by visiting the following url on our website:
                                        http://www.cibil.com/contact-us

We would further like to advise you not to divulge personal / financial information on public forums.