ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 2, 2026
Complaints 23771

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 944

mummadis
Aug 1, 2014

Dear all, i am having a icici bank credit card, even though my payments are satisfactory, and i am very much reachable for collection of funds, they freezed my savings account, because of freezing i lost nearly 10, 00, 000 rs of money suppose to return from my business, hence i am collecting required documents, to proceed legally to get my lost money from icici bank.
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 18, 2014
Updated by mummadis
I have no communication regarding debiting from my savings account, i have a loss of income of 5 lakhs, by freezing my account, i will come with my proof of loss, in this week, we will debate in consumer court.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will assist you. Refer '145085' in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

bablu123
    Aug 1, 2014

My name manisha lakhotia, my a/c no[protected] with icici bank. Sir my a/c is open with minimum 1000 rs a/c balance. But bank change into 10000 minimum balance a/c .Sir, ther is no any notice, call and information in our corresponding address. Bank also charge twice fine for this. We also send with bank statement copy
    Regard
    Manisha lakhotia
    Slsl
    113b manohar das katra,
    Room no-361, 4th floor
    Kolkata-700007
    Gauri shankar lakhotia- [protected]
    Dear Ms. Lakhotia,

We are sorry to hear about it. We have made a note of your contact number. Our official will contact and assist you.

aroorganesh
      Jul 31, 2014

Am not sure what the icici bank is thinking on the customer. I have opened the PPF account and they gave me the icici bank account with the zero balance to deposit my money for this ppf account. However am getting shocked to notice there is around 1k getting detected for the last 3 month with the reason form MBA ( Minimum balance amount ) Without even informing me how come they are detecting my amount even I sent an mail but no response at all. Really frustrating to have my account in this bank and not sure how can i get back to my PPF amount and close this stupid icici bank. Thanks Ganesh [protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get in touch with you and assist.

Thanks for this consumer Complaint Portal and the ICICI customer service team.

They have reversed all the charges which they debited against MBA charges within 3 working days where i post this query in the portal.

Unbelievable happiness.

Once again thanks to ICIC team.

Ganesh

Pothuri Suneeldath
        Jul 31, 2014

i got a call from chennai office about personal loan then the local guy of a company comes and collect the documents but still i didn't get any confirmation of my loan.tell me my loan was approved or not.if approved then when can i get the amount of it
        Aug 8, 2021
        Dear Mr.Suneeldath,

Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact number. Our official will contact and assist you. Refer '142518' in subject line.

agny
          Jul 31, 2014

sir i c shashidhar reddy my mobile no [protected] .icici bank a/c no o[protected] i am regulary use icici santosh nager br our staff is rash bhavier staff harish and guna cr manager .our br manager not avelable any our branch any time open only one counter complaint not recived manager.
          Dear Mr. Reddy,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact number. Our official will contact and address your concerns.

Elisha Janga
            Jul 31, 2014

Hi, I've called Service Desk of ICICI to know what is the process to replace the damaged card and I've been asked to raise multiple service requests and now they have blocked my present card and they are charging for the new service request. Now I'm in a position where I cannot withdraw money using my present card or transfer online or get the new card, neither they can cancel the service request.. Truly worst processes followed and very poor support ever faced.. Regards, Elisha
            Dear Ms. Janga,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact number. Our official will assist you. Refer '141084' in subject line.

Satish Salunkhe1
              Jul 31, 2014

I was applied for the coral debit card which has been received to me. With that It was told me that I will get Rs.1000 worth of gift voucher from the mobilestore. But in actual I have received the voucher of Raymond made-to-meashure which I dont want. Also It was told me that I will get 1000 bonus points which also not given to me. From the month of June I am giving follow up but still my issue not resolved by the bank.
              Dear Mr. Salunkhe,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. We request you to write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact number. Our official will assist you. Refer '140811' in subject line.

muniyaswamy
                Jul 30, 2014

in icici banks atm in howarah station iwas withdrawal the money from atm but money didnt came from atm but in account 5000 debited when i was travelling from howarah to chennai. happened on 6/6/2014 at 12.00amafter i complaint about it to howarah main branch icici on 16/6/2014.to viny agrawal deputy manager..tillnow i didnt receieve my amount which was debited...pls suggest me what i have do wit this icici banks prolbem ...
                Dear Mr. Swamy,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will assist you. Refer '139568' in the subject line.

GOPINATHJAYAPAL
                  Jul 30, 2014

I am j.Gopinath, my icici credit card no [protected], i saw my credit card statement june 2014 late fees 500 + s, tax rs 61.80 & intreasted charges rs 615.91 + s.Tax 12.36 are included in my account, sir at the time[protected] to[protected] i am admitted apollo hospital tondiarpet, for virul fever with loose stools, iam admitted in emergency ward in 4 days due to bad breathing condition, i am enclosed my medical report, pl see and i request you to waive the late fee + s, tax & intreasted charges + s.Tax, this is for your kind information, pl do the needful,

Enclosed medical report

J.Gopinath

Chennai 13
                  Dear Mr. Jaypal,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you and assist.

Nirajtiwari91
                    Jul 30, 2014

I am having bank account in ICICI SI-12, SHASTRI NAGAR, RAZZAPUR, , 201002 branch from last 1 years and my account no. Is[protected] My contact number is : [protected] and [protected]. I was just checking my bank statement and got the shock because my account has been debited by DP charges: 561 Rs on[protected]. I don't have any mail informing about this DP charges. I have no information from ICICI. No call, no mail and no message. Now that I understand that ICICI bank has not informed me about change of balance system and if charges deducted are not credited back to my account then I will be left with no other option but to take this matter to higher authorities .
                    Dear Mr. Tiwari,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you and assist.

anjan sethi
                      from Bargarh, Odisha
                      Jul 30, 2014

Address: Koraput, Odisha

My icici acc no[protected] and i have applied for credit card then they have called for confirmation of mailling address then they told that it will reach me within 5 working days i got tracking number i tracked and found my mailling address was typed wrong again i gave complain regarding this and changed the adress and same problem occured again mailling address wrong what possible reason behind this please short out it and give me the satisfy answer thank you.
                      the creditr card costumer care confirmed it that it will reach at correct destination today and gave the tracking number and i found the data correct so i am resolving my complain thanks for your concern
                      Dear Mr. Sethi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your account details. Our official will get back to you and assist.

i applied for icici credit card but it is delivered at wrong address. kindly assist

my contact no. [protected]

Munish Dev Rathee
                        from Gharaunda, Haryana
                        Jul 30, 2014

Address: Panipat, Haryana

I am a loyal customer of ICICI bank for last 10+ years, and they cheated me. I got a call from customer care asking if I want a "PRIVILEGE DEBIT CARD", I asked any maintenance charge? She said none whatsoever, but she failed to inform me that the minimum balance limit in my account will reach 50, 000. For a middle class person it is impossible to maintain that limit, I called them today after seeing regular deduction of 112 on privilege status for last 3 years. After knowing the truth I feel like stabbed in the back. I kept hearing rumour about customer swindling by ICICI bank, now I wonder about all those other service deductions in my account. I even doubt they charge more in foreign exchange. Munish Dev Rathi [protected] [protected]@seoloop.com
                        I got a good response from ICICI bank and the problem is resolved. I have no more grudges with them and will continue banking with icici bank
                        Jul 30, 2014
                        Updated by Munish Dev Rathee
                        Be Aware of these numbers, They called me and asked for my Debit card details immediately after posting this complaint.
                        Dear Mr.Rathee,

We are sorry to hear about your concerns. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will contact you and assist.

vishrut123456
                          Jul 29, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

HI, i dont know what it is but somehow my account is debited with 500 rs with my knowledge. I need the full details of what is happening. How my account can be debited without my concern. Need help. Thanks Vishrut
                          Jul 29, 2014
                          Updated by vishrut123456
                          HI, i dont know what it is but somehow my account is debited with 500 rs with my knowledge. I need the full details of what is happening. How my account can be debited without my concern. Need help. My acc no is[protected] greater noida branch
                          Thanks Vishrut

We regret any inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your account details.
                          Our official will contact and address your concerns.

Nithya Sathish
                            Jul 28, 2014

Hi Sir, I have opened a FD (#[protected] on 7th of July via Online banking, for the period of 7 days with interest 4.5% as Auto-closure and credit back to my savings account #[protected]. I found the FD got closed on 21st morning with interest rate provided Rs. 9/- instead of Rs. 450/-. When i contacted your CSR said like i did pre-closure of FD, but i have not done it. I did only systematic request for 7 days period if its systematic failure please credit back my interest amount. Really frustrated with your service. i have been mailing your ICICI disputes for a week but no response from them, even from your CSR agents. Please do the needful.
                            Dear Ms. Sathish,

We sorry to hear about it. We have made a note of your account number. Our official will contact you and address your concerns.

V V Thomas
                              Jul 28, 2014

Name : VV Thomas, A/C no[protected]
                              Sir I have made a MTNL Bill payment of Rs. 747/- on 28 Jul. the amount has already been deducted
                              from my above A/C. However no payment effected due processing error.
                              Kindly reconcile and revert the amount back to my A/C please
                              Dear Mr. Thomas,

We sorry to hear about it. We have made a note of your account number. Our official will assist you.

Anandkumar Pandey
                                Jul 28, 2014

Dear Sir, I am holding credit card of ICICI Bank since 2007 and during this time there was no dispute with bank of any of the transaction. I was given prompt service by the bank. I had taken loan from the ICICI Bank against my credit card as per following details in 2013. I had opted for foreclosure of these loans on 28th July 2014.I accepted the condition mentioned by the bank. However I feel hurt and cheated as I was informed while taking loan that I shall have to pay only next installment of EMI while foreclosure of loans.However banks has charged my following. As per my information leading of our country SBI does not charge for foreclosure charges. In case of ICICI Bank these charges are appeared to be on the higher side. I sharing details in attached file. I humbly request bank to provide me some relief on these charges. Regards ANAND PANDEY [protected]
                                Dear Mr. Pandey,

We are sorry to hear your experience. We have made a note of your contact number. Our official will get back to you and assist.

jitendra singh chundawat
                                  from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                  Jul 28, 2014

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan

Hi sir, Today 28/7/14 at 2:33 PM when i went State Bank ATM Branch Savina Udaipur for ATM money transaction. Then i saw 5440 rs money is not come from ATM and deduct it from my account. this is second time i faced this type of problam. and then i call to call center of your bank icici customer care. then they don't give me proper responce am very very disappointed with your service and your call center guys. please give me reson again and again whats going on with...am very frustated with your icici bank service.. please do needfull action against this incident and please give my money back. my account no.[protected] regards Jitendra Singh Chundawat Area Head at Videocon [protected]
                                  Dear Mr. Chundawat,

md mukthyar
                                    Jul 28, 2014

Dear sir, I am MD MUKTHYAR havind account in icici bank khairatabad branch, hyd. for the last one year i am not operating my account but on 1st july my family members deposited 6000/- in my account but 4700/- debited from my account towards minimum balance charges. id ot know what it is nobody tell this to me at the time of account opening and when deposit time. i loss 4700/- is not a small amount for a normal background person. i requested in call center they guided me to visit branch and give request latter as they said i went to branch submitted request latter 2 tmes ( one at mahabubnagar branchon 7th july, another is khairathabad branch on 24th july) but no one responded properly no assurence about my money. so my request pls take initiative about my money back. acount number;[protected]. thank you Mukthyar
                                    Dear Mr.Mukthyar,

We are sorry to hear about it. We have made a note of your account details. Our official will get back to you and assist.

kadabbara
                                      Jul 28, 2014

Hi, This is regarding the CIBIL records updation about my home loan repayment. I had a hhouse loan account LBHYD[protected] with ICICI BANK. I have prepaid the entire outstanding loan amount to the bank. CiBIL Records are not updated about this bY the bank. Please look Into thE issue.
                                      Dear Mr. Kadabbara,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of your loan account details. Our official will get back to you and assist.

Surender1975
                                        Jul 28, 2014

Address: Panipat, Haryana

Hi, My self Surender Kumar. I had received a call on 26th July'14 from [protected] with the name of Ankit Verma from ICICI bank head office Mumbai and asked me your debit card is so old and need to issue new one and collect all detail related by debit card e.g. 16 digits debit card numher, CVV number, pin etc. After that i had received 3 massages "debit card purchase" on my registered mobile number from icici bank. When i check my account balance then i found Rs.1828 /- deducted from my account balance.

Now this number is coming does not exist, so kindly you are requested check the detail of this number and take necessary action.

Surender Kumar
                                        I received another one call from [protected] with the name of Mr. Rohit from ICICI bank Delhi today. He is also asking for detail of my another bank debit card to return the amount.

Please help me.

ICICI Bank never asks personal, account or financial information from the customers. Please do not reveal your financial details or passwords to anyone. We request you to write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Refer '132741_aaaa' in the subject line.