ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 19, 2025
Complaints 23723

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 961

Ravi Rastogi
Jan 13, 2014

To, Dated: 13th Jan 2014 General Manager, ICICI Bank, (Customer Care Centre), Subject: Regarding fraudulent transaction from my credit card no. [protected] Dear Sir/Madam, With due respect this is to bring to your kind attention that I hold a credit card in ICICI Bank, Gurgaon since 07/2013. There are three fraudulent transactions with a sum of Rs. 999 each has been done from my credit card on 20th Dec 2013 and 21th Dec 2013, and these transaction was not performed by me. (Account Statement of is also enclosed herewith) The dealing officer of ICICI had identified these transactions done through online. But I had not shared my password with anybody. Please find the details of three transactions which were done against PayTM. 20th Dec 2013 - trans ID - 430160 21st Dec 2013 - trans ID - 684723 21st Dec 2013 - trans ID - 679690 Kindly do the needful at the earliest. Sincerely yours, Ravi Kumar Rastogi Mobile No. [protected] Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com
Dear Mr. Rastogi,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

chaitanya_diwan
    Jan 11, 2014

Dear Sir, I need support from Banking Ombudsman, Reserve Bank of India team to clear the Credit card - 9 disputable transactions each of RS.5000/- . Total disputable amount - Rs- 45000/- Yesterday it was communicated by ICICI bank management to raise this issue to your forum. Along with this FIR copy also kept. Request to support and remove Lien mark from my saving account of ICICI bank. Following documents and details attached for your referance based on our telephonice discussion 1) Ackowledge copy from Police station 2) FIR copy 3) ICICI Statement copy where all these details reflect. 4) Buil d desk report for 8 transactions happen at Oxigen 5) The one transaction happen at Air tell report not received i am following withairtel to get the report. 6) IP address given by ICICI bank from where all these happen : 106.205.138.77 7) Based on build desk report we got the Details of the person who has done these fraude transaction of my credit cart is ICICI customer and as per ICICI its KYC is Geniun ICICI bank account number :[protected] ICICI brnach : Noida Ghaziabad ICICI bank LTD Ground floort & basement staller IT Park C-25 SECTOR 62 Noida 201301 A/C holder name : Shivam Sharm Address : Gali No 1, Golar road, Aligarh Uttarpradesh 20002001 Email : shivam[protected][protected]@gmail.com 8) Details of the transactions and muchant id All 9 Fraude transactions details kept for your refernace. Out of 9 transactions one transaction happen on your site and remaining 8 transactions happen on Oxigen. site. Deatails of transactions given in Time, Murchant Name, Place, ID, Transaction ID format below. Date: 26/03/2013, Time 10.41pm, Airtelbuildx Mumbai 5000 ID- 220450 TRANSACTION ID [protected] Airtel buildx Email id :grievance.[protected]@airtelmoney.in Deatails of transactions given in Time, Murchant Name, Place, ID, Transaction ID format below. Date: 26/06/2013 Time: 10, 45 pm : OXICASHBILLDESK Mumbai ID 420183 TRANSACTION ID [protected] Date: 26/06/2013 Time : 10.49pm : OXICASHBILLDESK Mumbai ID 772963 TRANSACTION ID [protected] Date: 26/06/2013 Time :10.58 pm : OXICASHBILLDESK Mumbai ID 185337 TRANSACTION ID [protected] Date: 26/06/2013 Time :11.01 pm : OXICASHBILLDESK Mumbai ID 532300 TRANSACTION ID [protected] Date: 26/06/2013 Time :11.05 pm OXICASHBILLDESK Mumbai ID 622768 TRANSACTION ID [protected] Date: 26/06/2013 Time :11.09 pm : OXICASHBILLDESK Mumbai ID 427182 TRANSACTION ID [protected] Date: 26/06/2013 Time :11, 13 pm : OXICASHBILLDESK Mumbai ID 815623 TRANSACTION ID [protected] Date: 26/06/2013 Time :11.16 pm : OXICASHBILLDESK Mumbai ID 940996 TRANSACTION ID [protected] Murchant name: Oxigen Services India Private Limited 264, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana – 122016 Contact person Lokesh Kumar Team Leader | Customer Resolution Contact number : [protected] Email ID: Divay.[protected]@myoxigen.com [protected]@myoxigen.com lokesh.[protected]@bcubeit.com 10) My Credit card Numer : [protected] Base card number : [protected] 11) Lien marked letter from ICICI bank on my Saving account of ICICI :[protected] of Rs. 54309.25/- ( Rs45000+ Interest charged from 26/06/2013 TO Till date) 12) Applogy letter from ICICI bank - I had made the payment which already i consumed WITH out these 9 fraude transactions but bank has not accepted the cheque. Then before due date through ICICI ATM i paid the amount that i consumed and communicated to bank stop the cheque. After two month in Month of Sept the cheque was gone for clearnae and gets dishonered. They directly deducted RS. 200/- from my account. Also i received screeming call from ICICI bank and pushmed to me topup money in bank immedtily in bank and pay the amount. I went to bank but they refused and told me that you have not communicated to bank to stop the cheque and we can not update CIBILL history. At the time of stopping the cheque i kept all details of the ICICI person to whome i have updated. Service requeste. Confirmation of service request.This all backup data i shown to bank. Then ICICI bank realized that mistake happen from the bank and even though it was asked to stop the cheque and related payment made after 2 months cheque gone for clerance. ICICI bank accepted the fault that its internal system failuar. No communication between people in front end and at backend. Also the person who has called me i have given his name to ICICI managment and they after one week they stopeed for calling. Also bank has given appology letter and RS.200 again credited in my account. But they have not given any confirmation about my CBILL history updated or not. 13) Root casue I requested ICICI bank to find the root casue. Be Nutral. there will be two possilbities 1) I have shared all my detaits of the Credit card, Phone numbers, 3D password to all Now for first possibility after transactions within 5 mins i owner of the Credit card asked bank to stop the payment. But Bank refused to do so. 2) During online transaction some one has hacked the data If this happen then there is possibility of " ICICI gateway' venerable to viruse. If while doing any onliailne transactions if " Hacking software" able to capture the details then there is issue with Gateway. My Analysis based on the facts For possilbity 1 as customer immeditly i informed to bank to stop the data so this possiblits rule out. For 2 nd possilbility as per Build desk report money gone back to ICICI bank Account. So the person who has done these fraude he well aware of the system loop hole also he well aware of the IT systems. But ICICI bank managment only updated me that these transactions done by me as they can not distingwish between me and other person as its only numbers. Also they told me that ICICI system not vernrable to viruses. Now below compelte incident details updated My Name : Chaitanya Diwan Located- Bangalore What exactly happen ? On 26th June Night i was watching the TV and around 10.40pm i got message on Mobile message. I thaught some one has sent the message so i ignored it. .Then i got second message at 10.55 pm. So i picked the mobile to see who has sent the message. I was shocked two transactions happen on my ICICI credit card ( [protected]), Base card number ( [protected]) of ICICI bank. Immeditly i called ICICI bank. But almost 10 mins i was in Que and later ICIC call centre person told nothing to worry and finally card was blocked at 11.15pm. During that period i am helplessly seeing the transactions happening on the card. Total 9 transactions happen of Rs. 450000/- Then i asked bank to stop these payment as its fraude transactions. But bank refused to carry out this action as per bank its valid transaction done with 3D secure password and all credit card detals. I told bank that its clear case that some one has hacked the credit card details as well as 3D secure password and done this fraude Then i asked bank to send the transactions details but bank refused to give these details. Only bank has given murchant name. Based on that with the help of ' GOOGLE' search engine i found the murchant name " Oxicash" and " Airtel and contact details. I contacted " Oxicash" site and the admited that total 8 transactions happen on thier site but they said if bank confirms it then only the can stop the payment. I begged ICIC bank to inform murchant that these are fraude transaction but ICICI bank refused. ICICI bank always saying that these transactions done by me then how can i asked stop the payment with 5 mins after transactions. Finally murchant said its not possible to hold the money and he released the money. Then i requested murchant to give the details where exactly money gone. Murchant feels bad that some one has used their site to carry out this fraude. Finally muchant aggreed to support me to get build-desk report. ( Here i want to highlight the Murchant who i am interacted few hours ago and who dont have no direct linkage ready to support me based on the details i shared but UNFORTUNATELY ICICI bank not ready to support as since 16 years i am Privallange customer of bank - As per my understanding they got " MOST TRUSTED BRAND IN INDIA, MOST TRANSPERANT BANK AWARDS) Parally i filed complaint in Indiranagar police station. Also i filed complain in " Consumer court - Akosha' I received the build-desk report and it was really shocking as per the report money gone back to ICICI bank Account. Details given below ICICI bank account number :[protected] ICICI brnach : Noida Ghaziabad ICICI bank LTD Ground floort & basement staller IT Park C-25 SECTOR 62 Noida 201301 A/C holder name : Shivam Sharm Address : Gali No 1, Golar road, Aligarh Uttarpradesh 20002001 Email : shivam[protected][protected]@gmail.com As per ICICI bank from following IP address transactions happen : 106.205.138.77 With these details again i initiated communication to ICICI Bank and involved ICICI managment - MS Chanda Kochar' and first time bank responded possitively and updated me that up to Nov 2013 they give feedback. Same they updated to consumer court. I feels very happy that finally bank has accepted for investigation as its clear case of fraude and the person succeded to crakc ICICI " Gateway" security system which he can apply lack of customer of bank. During discussion with bank repersentativs they told me that same perosn has done many similar fraude and his account is .under scanning But my fight was not stopped as even though ICICI managment given communicaiton to me for investigation of the matter but from ICICI collection team started calling me screaming called and building pressure to deposit the amount. Every time i shown then the letter from ' Ms Chanda Kochar' desk. Then they send my name " -ve LIST " in Cbill. So inspite of communication from ' Ms Chanda Kochar ' desk midlle managmen team build lot of pressure to pay the amont. Last week they Lien Marked on saving account . As this is my salary account and home loan is going through account every things now on stake. Yesterday i got email from " MS Chand Kochar" DESK to raise the matter in RBI and asked me to pay 54000/ with interest otherwise once salary deposited at 1/1/2014 they will take that amont from saving account. Also it was told that the ICICI customer where these money goes back its KYC is rite and he is geniun customer of ICICI Bank. With this feedback from ICICI bank i am shocked and now send email send to your forum to support me. As earliar ICICI bank has bagged many awards like " Most TRUSTED brand" but this not reflected in actual. Even though i puts facts on table bank refuse to accept it. Request you to give the justice and remove Lien marked from my Saving account. Regards Chaitanya Diwan Worried customer of ICICI bank and Common man [protected]/ [protected]
    Dear chaitanya_diwan

It gives us great pleasure to see that your complaint (#443936) has now been resolved via Akosha. Please let us know in case you face any trouble regarding any brand in the future. We'll be more than glad to help out.

Online Team
    Akosha

shaileshom
      Jan 10, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, I, Mr. Sachin Sharma, am the ICICI Bank account holder. My account number is[protected]. I had done shopping with my Debit Card on 23rd, November, 2013, The amounts debited from my account but the transaction was unsuccessful. Please find the attachment for details. I had sent mail to Following emails: [protected]@icicibank.com zelam.[protected]@icicibank.com, deepti.[protected]@icicibank.com manjudas.[protected]@icicibank.com, bharath.[protected]@icicibank.com But till now i couldn't get any response from ICICI Bank. Please help me to solve my problem. Hope you do the needful as soon as possible. Thanks
      ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Dear Mr. Sharma,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your account details. Our official will get back to you.

mayank210
        Jan 10, 2014

Dear Sir, I have called ICICI bank 2 times and got my new mobile number updated. I also went to Mahindra City Branch, Kanchipuram in Infosys Campus for updating the number along with relevant proofs but was sent with advice to call online call center. I have made subsequent calls and even raised service req no : SR[protected] but nothing has been done.

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon to assist you.

This has been resolved now.

shaniaindia
          Jan 10, 2014

I have an auto loan from ICICI, Loan Account .LADEL[protected]..I am shocked and worried...Recovery goons coming in my absence and threatening my teenage son and 7 year old daughter to open the door when the son is requesting he is studying for exams and my daughter is screaming scared!!!
          I have given innumerable requests on call that I want to get it closed., despite my not working, I wanted to settle this account. However, instead of a dignified closure or settlement procedure, I am getting threatening calls fro recovery agents. To add to it, I am a divorcee and I have a daughter who is just 7 years old. Yesterday the children were home alone and the recovery agent called Chauhan, number... [protected] came to my house and scared my two little children and was forcing them to open the door. My elder son was studing for his exams and was so scared protectign his little sister and requesting the person to go away. and my little daughter was terrified.
          I am so shocked at this attitude and one woman calls on my phone and speakign to my little daugher and abuses beyond my daughter's understanding...
          In the wake of the recent happenings around town, the bank needs to be very careful for a meager amount of 40000/- if something happens to my children, who will be responsible????. You cannot come near my house and my children in my absence and knowing Im an alone lady, you cannot send goons to my house.

my email id is shani.[protected]@gmail.com. I can share my mobile number with you

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you.

mohsin f
            Jan 7, 2014

I got a call from tele caller stating that free credit card from ICICI bank. I refused the same first but they keep on forced me to do so. So they requested me to send some documents VIA email which I have sent the same. They stated that card is free and there was not charges pertaining to the same. Then I got credit cards from ICICI bank which under joint venture of AMEX and another VISA. I told them clearly that I have AMEX card already so its of not use giving me the same card. But there was no proper response from ICICI tele caller. They issue card in the wrong name which I pointed out but before that they sent a joining fee bill which was not communicated to me at the time to proposal. So I clearly informed tele caller that card cannot be used as its provided with wrong name and I don't want AMEX card for which they charged me joining fee. But still they are not ready to answer my query. So I wrote a mail to concern department stating my grievance but now they are telling me to pay the joining fee for the card which is issued. But my query is card has been issued in a wrong name and they told free card but still charge has been leaved to me. Please request someone to interfere in this issue and help me to sort the same.

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you. Refer '46515086' in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Sameer Kataria
              Jan 7, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I signed up for one of the ICICI Pru Life policy last October but never got the original policy bond document (till last week) despite repeatedly and regularly contacting inefficient ICICI staff for delayed delivery. Now that I have received the original policy bond on my residential address on 28/12/2013, the policy which still should be eligible for Freelook period cancellation (15 days) isn't as the staff says the policy was signed in October. The bank's cancellation/ redemption policies literally amount to harassment. I have been trying to cancel this policy for 3 months now, visiting ICICI offices multiple times without success and my money is still stuck in it.
              Dear Mr. Kataria,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We understand our representative has contacted you and acknowledged your concern. Please be assured that the concern highlighted by you is currently being reviewed and we shall keep you posted on the further development of the case.

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
              Dear Mr. Kataria,

We understand our representative has contacted you and resolved your concern to your satisfaction. Accordingly, a communication has been sent to your registered email address. Is there anything else we may assist you with?

In case of any clarification, please contact us on our Customer Care number[protected] or write to us at [protected]@iciciprulife.com.

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

B. MURALEDHARAN Auditormurale
                Jan 7, 2014

Third qtr charges near about 900/=. Why are you charged this amount explain to me immediately. I am received your message and deposited rs.100000/- on 14.12.2013 to 26.12.2013. (This one deposit average balance rs.13 lakhs). But your need only 900000/- only. But you are wrongly charges the above said amount. If you reverse the charge immmediate. Otherwise close my account immediately. My housing loan repayment transfer to through icici bank.. Reply this immediate.
                B, muraledharan
                S.B. A/c. No: [protected]
                Home loan: phr[protected]
                ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Dear Mr. Auditormurale,

As discussed, we understand that you are holding an account with Axis Bank. We request you to take up the matter with Axis Bank.

rajaraman007
                  Dec 31, 2013

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

my cc no. [protected] and i need to raise some dispute in my credit card account, I emailed thousand times to customer care but till no response received. 20 days past no action by icici bank. ICICI bank provides instant credit card + they provide very worst poor cheap service. donot got for IICICI bank.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your card details. Our official will get back to you.

naveed_msc
                    Dec 31, 2013

Dear Sir, I have recharged my Airtel prepaid account No.[protected] with Rs. 449/- online via ICICI Internet Banking . It was showing the payment status as successful and the amount is debited against my debit card. But until now it didn't get recharged. Here is the payment history : Payment History - View Details Biller Details PREPAID MOBILE RECHARGE EURONET WORLDWIDE INDIA PVT LTD WEST QUADRANT, II FLOOR, ILFS FINANCIAL CTRE, BKC, BANDRA - 400051 Customer Details [protected] Payment Details Payment Id[protected] Amount (Rs) INR 449.00 Date of Payment 30/12/2013 Debit Account[protected] Payment Status Success Payment Remarks 0113 Anticipating your kind support in this regard plz Regards. Syed Naveed Ali
                    Dear Mr. Ali,

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you and assist.

anillkumarkapil
                      Dec 29, 2013

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

My wife Shivani Kapil is having a salary account in ICICI Bank, SHADRA Delhi branch. Her saving bank account number is[protected] On date 25.12.2013 (Wednesday) there is unauthorized transaction from her bank account of Rs. 23000/-. At 5:41 PM I withdraw 1, 000/- Rs from ICICI ATM located at vaishali sector – 4. But, seconds after leaving the ATM with Rs. 1, 000/- in cash that I had withdrawn, I received an SMS alert for not only the Rs. 1, 000/- I had drawn, but also another Rs. 23, 000/-. Shocked by this, I checked the debit card, presuming that I had lost it and someone may have misused it. But, to my surprise the card was intact with me. I informed this to ICICI bank & registered a complaint against the same. Complaint No for the same is SR[protected]. The bank’s customer care went through my complaint and informed me that unique ATM ID from which I made transaction of Rs 1, 000/- is SI-CW 2634 and unique ATM ID from which transaction of Rs 23, 000 was made is SI-CN-2227. Although both of these ATM machines are located in same complex, i.e. Atlantic Plaza, Shop No-4, sector-4, vaishali, Ghaziabad As requested by bank authorities I already submitted a copy of police complaint for the same on 27th Dec, 2013 at Vaishali Sector -4 ICICI Bank branch. I would request you to arrange CCTV footage of the mentioned machines to help me out of this mess. I need my money back. It’s highly important for me. After this most of my office colleagues are afraid of continuing with ICICI bank. I think my company is thinking whether to continue the salary accounts with this bank or change to some other bank which again is a big black mark for the bank
                      Dear Mr. Kapil,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the account details. We will get back to her.

rajaraman007
                        Dec 29, 2013

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

on cc no: [protected] 25/10/2013 Biriyani HUT disputed amount 145 i had already reported to the ICICI bank credit card team to reverse the payment as it was unauthorized but they are not taking any action, Unauthorized transaction need to be refunded as per RBI guidelines.

We have made a note of your card details . Our official will get back to you and address your concerns.

rajesh_asi
                          Dec 28, 2013

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, I have written a mail to customer care about false calculation of interest fee & late fee charges. Please see it below. Hi, I am a credit card customer of icici bank. last month I was not in town and got late in paying my bill of 16 K which was due on 26/11, I paid on 03/12. My outstanding which on 03/12 was ~50 K where 45 K was spend on 26/11. However, interest was calculated based on total outstanding for 30 days which is absolutely cheating when the the customer was late for 7 days of 16 K amount, Also, there was a late payment of 600 posted on the top of that. I know that bank can always justify that it's their policy and they can calculate the charges like this, but I challenge this calculation and I am writing this query to you. Also, according to BASEL III norm, Bank can't charge interest and late fee both. I don't know if you are comply with that policy? Please help me ASAP. Thanks, Rajesh [protected]

We have made a note of your contact details . Our official will get back to you.

Sunil kasim setty prakash
                            Dec 27, 2013

This is regarding the ICICI Credit Card bill Payment for the bill generated from Nov 2 to Dec2.
                            I have used this ICICI Credeit Card for Foreign Online Transaction for purchasing some online products and because of product

dissatisfaction, Merchant has reverted amount of arround 9400 change and credit card bill amount was arround 9020(Which is lesser

amount than Merchant reversed amount) due date of the payment is on Dec 20th.
                            I have contacted ICICI Customer care once the Credit Card bill has reached to me through email and also intimated them that my

Current Available Credit limit is showing as 40000rs. If the bill is not payed Available Credit Limit will reflect as 30000 change

rupees. Customer care person has confirmed me to not to pay this month bill as because of this Merchant Reversal amount is greater

than the Bill amount and your Available credit card amount Is reflecting as 40000Rs(Which is the max limit of my ICICI Credit card).
                            Now ICICI Finance Team is torchering me by calling several times to my mobile to pay the bill. I have sent several emails to ICICI to

make them understand this situation.
                            After several emails to ICICI. I have received a call from ICICI Customer Care ([protected]) and one of the Customer Care Lady. She

has confirmed me that Merchant reversal money is not considered as a payment and they are going to Charge Interest and all sort of

extra taxes for this in my next bill. If i pay the Minimum amount of money of 460Rs now my blocked ICICI Credit card will be activated

again and the extraccharged amount will be reverted back. That too, I should again contact ICICI for this reversal.
                            Inspite of ICICI Bank Mistake they are demanding/Forcing me to pay the money.
                            I need justice here and bank should pay for disturbing me several times and making my personal time and life irritating.

mehraravi
                              Dec 27, 2013

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear Sir's / Ma'am, I have made a request to ICICI Bank for providing E-Statement of period 1 July 2011 to 31 Oct. 2011. In in month of November. Every time they Provide me wrong Statement. and after several conversation with customer care(non toll free) on Std Calls they suggest to send mail with Snap Shot of incorrect statement to customer.[protected]@icicibank.com on 26 Nov.2013. I Had Done the Same . Follows the mail performa, I had Sent... { to customer.care [protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: Ravi Mehra <[protected]@gmail.com> Date: Tue, Nov 26, 2013 at 3:45 PM Subject: Problem regarding bank statement To: customer.[protected]@icicibank.com Dear sir's/Ma'am I am SB account holder of icici bank a/c no[protected]. I Made request several times to provide me bank statement of three months period starting from 1-july-2011 to 31-october-2011 via email as, I am unable to generate it online through icici bank website. But every time Got the mail containing pdf . problem :each pdf was similar and had only one transaction entry of 31-october-2011. where I requested for three months transaction details from 1-july-2011 to 31-october-2011 I had made complaint regarding this several times. but found no resolution. My complaint no is SR[protected]. I am also attaching screen shot of Statement pdf. please verify the same in the attachment section. And please try to find out resolution for my problem as soon possible. Regards Ravi Mehra } By a Call they Assure me for resolution of above subject till 9 Dec 2013. But they not provided the Same till date. Pls. check the Snap shot of Incorrect statement I had Hours long several conversations with customer care on Std Charges for Made them understand same problem every time but no profit I gain. Please consider my complaint and take necessary action to reimburse My time Money and inconvenience they caused me. Thanking You yours Sincerely Ravi Mehra
                              Dear Mr.Mehra,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details . Our official will get back to you.

I dnt know when ll your officer ll contact me .
                              and i already hear sorry words many times over phone call but found no resolution.
                              please dont use such word if dont have any respect-ful action for that.

I am still very confuse when i ll get the state- ment ?
                              Dear Mr. Mehra,

We understand that our official has spoken to you and is working on your complaint.

I wish icici bank would have take this action earlier before complain over online consumer court.

Arunkumar Balu
                                Dec 25, 2013

Hi, I am a ICICI account holder (AC NO :[protected]. I never signed document for privilege banking. And you can show me if any document that I signed it for. I have got shocked on seeing, you have deducted money every month for not maintaining balance of 50000 (transaction name PrivlgMABchgs). Please check and let me know the reason, and return the money back in the appropriate case
                                Arunkumar B
                                Dear Mr.Balu,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your account details. Our official will get back to you.

BSCHANDAK
                                  from Bardoli, Gujarat
                                  Dec 24, 2013

Dear sir/ madam, My son, Master Chinmaya Chandak, is holding savings accounts with your vasai branch where in I am guardian. One sales person for Mutual funds insisted me to invest in by way of SIP in the said account telling me that whenever I want to redeem I have to submit the application in vasai branch only. I started SIP in the said account by March 2010, then in Oct. 13 I want to redeem some of the mutual funds I submitted the application in Vasai branch stating to redeem the units purchased till 12.10.2012, then also all the units purchased till 12.10.2013 get redeemed, I have to SHORT TERM CAPITAL GAIN of Rs. 150/ approx. as the amount was minor I ignored the same by just giving the complaint on the same. In Oct' 2013 I got funds in 4 days after submitting the application. On 12.12.2013 I submitted application for redemption of balance units I hold in another folio, but surprisingly this time bank officials refused to accept the said application, but when I told them in last month only I submitted the application here, then they accepted the form. When till 19.12.2013 I did not received any mail of redemption, I contacted to customer care of icici prudential mutual fund amc, I was shocked to hear that they are not in receipt of the said application till the time. You might be knowing that market is continuously on downtrend, in these span of 7 days, working 5 days the rates of mutual funds got eroded by RS. 2 AND RS. 0.60 RESPECTIVELY (UNITS 675 AND 1250 RESPECTIVELY Then I approached the branch, the official told me that on that day only we refused to accept the said form, now it will take around 15 working days to process. It was just hopeless answer I got, I am privilege customer of the said branch, but I never got the treatment of the same.

sureshgvnd
                                    Dec 23, 2013

Even I too faced the similar issue with ICICI bank.i have been using ICICI credit card for many years. I used to tell my friends about ICICI credit card reward points and it is benefits. Now, it is in work condition and the customer care service they provide is very very worst. I called up customer care more than 10 time times to move my reward points to my payback account (I am not able to redeem it through online). It has been happeinig for past 4 months but nothing has been done till now.(Request numbers are: SR[protected], SR[protected]…more but not noted it down) . I would suggest that nowadays ICICI credit cards customer care dept is providing worst service.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your request number. Our official will get back to you.

s s chaudhuri
                                      Dec 23, 2013

I Mr SS Chaudhuri, have been receiving continuous calls from numbers like 022- [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] by the name of Manoj Ghanekar, Yogita and Nafiza and asking me to make a payment of Rs 1.18 lacs to them against some ICICI bank Credit card which i had never applied for. They claim that this card was applied by using my documents and was handed over to some other person. I have been continuously requesting them to provide the details of the documents used, copy of the application form and the copy of a courier register to check whome the card was handed over. On asking these they agents / debt manager starts abusing and threatning me stating " mera bap ka company ", " chor", " aukat " and other filthy languages which i will not be able to articulate in this complaint. They started calling my 85 year old mom and my wife and started threatning them by using abusive languages .They have not stopped calling my office colleagues and started abusing them for no fault of mine. They started calling from different There calls are repeated and will call up odd hours. They will never ever try to resolve the issue but will be continously demaninding money . Every time i need to explain my concern and then they will start calling up from different mobile nos and have used rotten filthy and dirty languages which really are unpardonable and not expected from ICICI Bank employees. They also say they are advised to used this languages as the calls are not recorded when called from different mobile nos. They never confirms the address from where they are calling but claims to be the Debt managers only. The language they use are absolutely obscene, vulnerable and abusive . They have even threatned to kill me and my family if i dont pay them atleast Rs 18000. I have been telling them and have shared few correspondences which i had written to the bank but ICICI bank never bothered to response to any of my queries but have alsways chosen to appoint so called gangsters to recover money illegally.. I must say ICICI bank should stop these fraudulent mechanism of collecting by threatning people even when one is not a consumer of ICICI Bank credit card. Firstly they will distribute credit cards on the road what they used to do couple of years back by fabricating documents of people and then they started harrising them whose documents and names were used to distribute credit cards. Such harrassments should immediately be stopped by ICICI Bank and bring a service culture amongst their team members.
                                      Dear Mr. Chaudhuri,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you. Refer '46437067' in the subject line.

go for a recording of the calls, once you do it please mail it to rbi, and one copy to the local police commissioner, they will surely get a piece of what they are giving you
                                      ICICI bank provides very worst credit card service.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your card details. Our official will get back to you.

this is aroop and the same thing is currently happening with me, there is a lady Neelam and Aisha who are calling me. They have asked me to send details of clearing the account on a mail ID of KOTAK, the TRUE callers shows ICICI and they are talking about pending payments of ABM AMBRO.

Request for help in the same, as its very irritation and bothering.

They further refuse to reply to my mails and divulge any information about themselves.

Request some one to reach me on [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                      THE MANAGER
                                      ICICI BANK LIMITED
                                      PLOT no.24, Arihant Building,
                                      South Phase Block No.1, 1st floor,
                                      Ambattur Industrial Estate,
                                      Chennai – 600 058.

SUB: Complaint against your Staff-Reg
                                      Ref:- closed credit card:
                                      I am T.Adinarayanan, was using ICICI BANK Credit Card which I Closed it during the year 2009- in the month of January by paying a sum of rupees 17500/- only which was outstanding at that time to the Icici bank executive who approached me in my house and for the same he issued receipt and I was said I will be receiving closure letter soon over post. But I did not receive any letter after that.
                                      Now after 8 years passed recently for the past one week, I have been receiving calls from your bank
                                      FROM THE FOLLOWING NOS.
                                      [protected] Gyathri - STAFF OF ICICI BANK
                                      [protected] Chitra - STAFF OF ICICI BANK
                                      [protected] Muralikumar - STAFF OF ICICI BANK
                                      [protected] - vimal- MENTIONING MANAGER
                                      (Not sure whether their names are real)- calling my office board line abusing and using offensive words with my colleagues, disturbing all the staffs, telephone operator, calling more than 10 to 15 times in a day to defaming my image in the office which is mental torture and harassment.
                                      I am not running anywhere, I responds to all their calls on my mobile phone than why this harassment and mental torture.
                                      After 8 years, they have been asking for the paid receipt, which I don’t have now. since I don’t have receipt, they say I am liable to pay once again. My question is what your bank was doing all these 8 years, not even a single call, no letter, no intimation, after the settlement. Now what made them to harass me abruptly, saying that I have to settle the amount immediately. In spite of requesting them to contact me to my personal mobile no they refuse to do the same and wantedly calling me only to my office land line which is strictly prohibited in our bank for personal use. Now they started to threaten me stating that they will send persons to my office and harass me directly in my office. This make me mentally depressed. when I clearly mentioned them that I have already paid and I am not liable to pay any amount and I will not pay even a single penny to your bank. If you insist me to pay proceed through the court of law, I shall face the consequence through court.
                                      Please take notice that if you or your staffs continue to harass or torture me or my colleagues and if any thing happens to me by your torture you and your bank is solely responsible for the same and I will not hesitate to take up the matter to the commissioner of police about your torture when the credit card issue was already settled 8 years back.
                                      Take immediate action and stop making any calls to me.
                                      Regards:
                                      T. Adi Narayanan,
                                      Mobile No: [protected],
                                      Email: [protected]@yahoo.in

raazender
                                        Dec 23, 2013

Please advise me that, How do I come over this problem.., The Hou`ble Consumer Court took initiative to settlement by passing judgment on my case stating that ICICI said amount to be clear in 2 Installments, I did pay the same amount paid lost year before the mentioned period. Even after 3 repeated remainder gave to ICICI bank costumer care they sent me NOC, but they have not cleared in Cibil and it is showing defaulter for ICICI. Please advise us to overcome the same I have the entire recorded version to produce if needed.

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you. Refer '46437235' in the subject line.