ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23730

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 949

jvsmurty
from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Jun 21, 2014

I am J.V.S.Murty, S/B account no[protected].MAB charges of Rs393.26 were deducted from my account in the months March, April, May, and June2014, without any information by e mail or sms to me.when you are able to inform us when we draw money from ATM, why you can not inform us when MAB deductions are done every month.Why do'nt you alert when it is done for the first time.Please revert all MAB charges, as I was not communicated about monthly MAB ie, Rs10000/-.Earlie it was quartely.ieRs5000/-
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Mr. Murthy,

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you soon to assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.

gautamdinesh
    Jun 20, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

ICICI Bank is the worst bank in India. They do not bother their customers. I will give them -100 number out of 100. Since last two hours I am calling on customer care number ([protected], all other numbers were told as invalid numbers). The call have been put on hold every time for long period with the remark that the executives are busy they will take your call soon. But they never picup the call. The battery of the mobile has been exhausted then I dialed by inserting charger. I have lost Rs. 128/- in calling. But all in vain. It is better to stop their working in finance sector and go to hell. I am very fed up and very soon I will close all my accounts and transactions with this ugly bank. I had problem that some one has fraudently debited Rs. 15, 965/- on 20.06.2014 from my account by cheque No.226164. Whereas, I have never issued the cheque of same amount. But I have no hope that you people can do any thing. It is better to quit the Bank. So I am not telling you the Account Number. If you people have any shame call me on my cell no. D.K.Gautam [protected]

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your contact details . Our official will get back to you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

We understand that you are currently out of India. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your current contact details and account number. Our official will assist you. Refer '47602537' in the subject line.

khatodian
      from Anand, Gujarat
      Jun 20, 2014

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Dear Sir, I lost my debit card and i submit the request for new debit card.after two one months.During the time period i called so many times to Icici bank customer care. After all they offer me to upgrade my debit card .I agree to do say because they explain me some offer. They offered me that i shop from any mobile store then i will get discount of 1000 rupees but when i go for shop they asked cupen that I received from bank. But bank didnt given me any coupen.Now i feeling cheated by icici bank.Please tell me now who will give the mobile phone bill, mobile store visit bill.. And last but not least mental tension. Overall bad services by ICICI bank.I always trusted on the bank but now a days their quality is going bad day by day. Name -Naveen Yadav. Contact No. [protected]
      Dear Mr. Yadav,

We regret any inconvenience faced. We have made a note of your contact details . Our official will get back to you.

vsnegi
        Jun 20, 2014

dear sir/Madam, This is to inform you, i have taken a 2 Wheeler Loan a/c no. LTDEL[protected] on Year 2005, & ECS was done for the all EMI/Installments... Now I have checked my CIBL Report & found Rs 2457/- is pending on my this Loan Account.. & regarding this till date i have not received any information from bank side... & result of this it has much effected badly to my CIBL report... After calling ICICI bank call centre... now total overdue amount of this a/c is 7406/- Now i want to know who is responsible for this ? ...& why bank has not given any information/notice for the same..?? & why should i pay this amount.. Waiting for your positive reply Your customer V.S negi [protected]
        Jun 23, 2014
        Updated by vsnegi
        Dear ICICI bank, should i escalate my problem to RBI
        Dear Mr. Negi,

We regret any inconvenience faced. We have made a note of your contact details . Our official will get back to you.

s v nandanwar
          from Bemetara, Chhattisgarh
          Jun 20, 2014

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

I am a credit card holder of ICICI bank.the credit card no is [protected].

I am your sincere customer with regular payment before due date from last 6 years.

Earlier even if therewould have been delay in payment, the late fee charges were waived off by the bank.

Since I know that huge late fees charged by you I am now alerting your officers on duty regarding the same.

Recently there had been 3 incidences where I have alerted the ICICI bank staff regarding not charging/ waive off late fees since I was not having any mistake.

The ICICI Bhilai staff assured me for the same but did nothing. Now they are not lifting the phone calls.

Recently in the month of May 2014 I didnot recieve the credit card statement till 06.05.2014. the statement is normally recieved on 24.04.2014 by email.

I wrote to [protected]@icicibank.com for nonreciept of statement on 06.05.2014.

They replied on 06.05.2014 that

This is a system generated e-mail. Please do not reply to it.

This e-mail address is not set up to receive incoming e-mails and therefore we will not be able to respond to your queries.

If you need assistance you may:
          (1) Log in to your account online and write to us through Accounts Manager
          (2) Visit the 'Email Us' link at www.icicibank.com to send us an e-mail or
          (3) Call our 24-hour Customer Care.
          mailAutoReplyTimeout: 0

I then contacted customer care and requested for duplicate statement. (as there is no provision for your request only statements favorable to ICICI Bank are available on the customer care ) You can not putup your view.

they replied on 07.05.2014--

Request Number:SR[protected]

Type of query: Statement not received

Resolution: Your request has been accepted. The Duplicate Statement will be delivered to your registered email ID within 24 hrs.

Please note: This is a system-generated e-mail please do not reply.

Sincerely,
          Customer Service Team.
          ICICI Bank Limited.

I recieved the statement by email on 08.05.2014.
          I submitted a cheque on same day ie 08.05.2014 to ICICI bank Bhilai Branch which they asked me to put in the drop box and they will take care. I have told them the whole story and that I should not be charged late fees in the next month.

I wrote to customer care on 08.05.2014 which no one responded.

I am holder of creditcard no [protected]. I was not sent the monthly statement by ICICI (through email or by post)for the month of April 2014 till 6th of May. Since I didnot recieve monthly credit card statement, I requested for the same which was sent to me on 8th May by email. I submitted the cheque on same day ie 8th May in drop box. The intimation of reciept of the cheque was given to me on 20th May by email. This indicates that I shall be charged with huge late fees in the comming month statement. May please look into for not charging me the late fees as I was not at fault.

on 20.05.2014 I got an email that
          Dear Customer May 20, 2014

We have received your cheque no. 931873 of Rs. 33390 for ICICI Bank Credit Card Account 5176 XXXX XXXX 3007 on May 19, 2014. Payment subject to realisation.

Sincerely,
          ICICI Bank Credit Cards Team.

Despite of my alerting the customer care persons and the bank staff as usual in the next bank statement I was mercilessly charged with late fees

Details Transaction Amount
          16/05/2014 Late Payment Fee 700.00
          16/05/2014 Service Tax 86.52
          23/05/2014 Interest Charges 1, 716.10
          23/05/2014 Service Tax 212.11

Total of Rs 2714.73

The statement was not sent to me by ICICI till 08.05.2014.
          I submitted the cheque on same day.
          ICICI cleared it on 19th may.
          though I am not at fault I am being punished by charging late fees, card blocking without knowledge, misbehavior by the bank staff, long awiting and bad response from customer care, huge telephone bills for talking to customer care and huge mental stress.

When contacted to the branch regarding this they adviced to talk to customer care.

This is the third time since December 2013, that the late fees is charged and not returned for none of my mistake.

May please look into and do the needful.

The details of earlier latefees payments is not given here. the details are with

Mr. Sinha branch manager ICICI Bhilai (now transfered else where and not lifint the phone)
          Mr Mishra Presently at ICICI bhilai branch.

May please look into and do the needful.

S V Nandanwar

Qr no 5,
          Street No 18
          Sector No 9
          Bhilai 490001

Mobile no [protected]

ritesh.pandey0002
            from Ahiri, Maharashtra
            Jun 20, 2014

Address: Daman, Daman and Diu

From: Ritesh Pandey To: [protected]@icicibank.com Cc: Date: Fri, 20 Jun 2014 10:47:12 +0530 Subject: Dear Sir/Ma'am, I Ritesh Kumar Pandey, I have saving account in your bank since July 2012 at silvassa branch. Account No.[protected]. Branch : Silvassa I have a demat account since 2010 but from 2 years I didn't use this account. But my complaint is that those ICICI bank saving account which is used currently 2 years. They have not linked any demat and trading account. Without any intimation or any SMS, mail and phone. Available Balance: 1222 .04 Effective Available Balance: 670.04 But my problem is that my account not linked and other icici account how is this possible to deduct my 551 Rs. and transfer in my demat account this not fare I don’t need this deduction I want my many back in my saving account. Kindly do some thing waiting for your valuable response. Thanks & Regards Ritesh kumar Pandey [protected]
            To: [protected]@icicibank.com I am holding demat account no. IN[protected] in ICICI Bank CP Branch in the name of Jaipal Singh. Around two years back I had sent demat request for 50 shares of Consolidated Fibres. But didn't heard back anything from ICICI. As per my information this is delisted hence the shares are not converted to demat form. Because of this I am unable to close my demat account. Request you to provide the convenient way for closure of account.
            Dear Mr. Singh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will assist you. Refer '041132_aaaa' in the subject line.

pradeep sen 2
              Jun 19, 2014

I Pradeep sen holding ICICI bank credit card no [protected] every time new charges in credit card statement and new surprises they are telling sorry and doing same mistake again and again now icici bank put new charges in single day 25/4/ 14 in the name of AUTO DEBIT REVERSAL icici credit card department I need clarification in this matter why it happened ?Now i am fed up with you people every month new excuses new surprises really your credit card department harassing people and making fraud cases for money .Pls for god sake do you job properly and don't cheat us.And i already blocked my credit card i don't need this card anymore.And now icici recovery agent is harassing my family members in phone call and coming to home for money and i am out of India now iam help less .

AUTO DEBIT REVERSAL ON 25/4/2014?
              1, 900 RS
              3, 885 RS
              4, 962 RS
              4, 969 RS
              8, 285 Rs
              1135 TOTAL 25, 136 ( Twenty five thousand one hundred& thirty six)

Pradeep Sen
              Sir My Service Reference Number SR[protected] & SR[protected] is still pending and they don't have any answer for that .And now new charges they are experts for cheating people.

False credit card statement, recovery agent is harassing my family members - Comment #2016042 - Image #0
              Dear Mr. Sen,

we regret any inconvenience faced. We have made a note of your card details. Our official will contact you and assist.

ramachandra h v
                from Merta, Rajasthan
                Jun 19, 2014

I am holder of three credit cards of ICICI bank bearing no:[protected](Platinum)[protected](visa[protected]EMI)briefly i am holding these cards for the past 8 to 10 years and having a fair transaction without any problem, In the recent past that is since six months i was not getting the statement and after many complaints they started sending me the statement wherein i am surprised to see the late payment charges added for no fault of mine.Now collection office started coming to my door for collection and they insist for full payment. Now i request to take immediate action to reverse all the delay payment ( for which i am not responsible due to non receipt of statement) and forward fresh statement and i will arrange for clearing the dues immediately.this will keep me in good cordiality for the reason that i am sniormost customer of your bank
                ramachandra h v., No.312, 5-B main III cross II block kalyan nagar Bangalore-560043
                Phone[protected]

We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will contact you and assist.

Gnanamuthu123
                  Jun 19, 2014

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

I am Gnanamuthu.J having Savings Account in your bank. My A/C Number is[protected] and my Customer ID is[protected]. My contact number is +91 [protected].

My account has been debited an amount of 393.26 rupees six times & 140.44 rupees one time within the duration of past 10 days. The total deducted amount is INR 2500. Why this much amount deducted? This is very huge amount for me.

I have attached the transactions details in the JPG format.

Please solve my problem immediately.

Gnanamuthu.J
                  I am holding a saving account opened in Laxmi Nagar delhi. My account no. is[protected]. There have been numerous deductions amounting to 7000 rs. Sometimes same month deduction has been again deducted. Kindly find the attached document which gives out the statement from 1st Jan till date. Kindly refund the deductions back into my account.
                  I santosh kumar holding a saving account opened in Laxmi Nagar delhi. My account
                  no. is[protected]. There have been numerous deductions amounting to
                  7000 rs. Sometimes same month deduction has been again deducted. Kindly
                  find the attached document which gives out the statement from 1st Jan
                  till date. Kindly refund the deductions back into my account.
                  Dear Mr.Kumar,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your account number.
                  Our official will contact you and assist.

My Account number is[protected]Damanjit Singh) with ICICI Bank, which was a Salary A/C. As it was left with some amount in idle condition for over a year. All of the sudden they have started debiting SMAB charges without any previous notification. I have been using this account from last 7 year and never faced such deduction before.

Below are the given detail of charges deducted.

SMAB Chgs NOV14+Stax43.26 393.26
                  SMAB Chgs DEC14+Stax30.9 280.9
                  SMAB Chgs JAN15+Stax30.9 280.9
                  SMAB Chgs FEB15+Stax30.9 280.9
                  SMAB Chgs APR15+Stax55.62 505.62
                  SMAB Chgs MAY15+Stax56.43 513

Total amount deducted 2254.58 Rs which was without any information. Kindly look into this matter and refund my balance.

Contact details
                  email id [protected]@gmail.com
                  contact number +[protected]
                  Dear Mr. Singh,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Sigicherla
                    Jun 19, 2014

I have converted my account to NRO on Dec-2013 which was supposed to be sorted in one month.I have submitted all the documents and the change to be done to my Indian address. The concerned team dispatched the debit card to the requested bank branch in Vishakapatnam in MVP colony.But now those people are giving me trouble to hand over the dispatch to my father and stating that i have to send a courier to my father with the permission to hand over the documents which i have done by sending a scanned document. I have been going through this crap from past 7 months just to hand over the debit card to my father. Its so frustrating that the services that I have been receiving as a NRI Customer which i realized that I had made a big mistake opening an account with you guys and even bigger mistake converting the savings account to a NRO account. I want you guys to talk to the bank manager of the MVP colony so that he hand overs the document to my father.

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will get back to you. Refer '47598916' in the subject line.

I have raised that long back.
                    when the people couldnot resolve the issue on phone how will I expect them to solve it by just one email.
                    the only thing i can do is cancel the goddamn account with icici and never look back to go for the account i would rather pick citi bank or axis bank which the services are much better.
                    but thanks for taking out some time for replying to my concern.

dheerajir
                      Jun 18, 2014

Dear Sir, I have to deposit 20, 000 amount at Okhla Phase-3 branch, New Delhi, I visited on 17 June 2014 at 4.30pm there is server down said by staff in cash teller. Again I visited 2 times on next day, one at 12.40pm and one 4.00pm both time same status said by cash teller. I don’t know why this branch open if there is no work going on by staff. Please reply me on [protected] or [protected]@gmail.com Thanks Dheeraj Kumar
                      Dear Mr. Kumar,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details . Our official will get back to you.

bais.divya
                        Jun 18, 2014

I have submitted my Account Opening form along with all supporting documents to ICICI Bank, Chembur (E) branch. And they have promised that with in a week, account will be opened, Now its more than 40 days and my account has not been opened, When I am contacting them, they are telling that my application has already gone for processing so they cannot return documents. Most pathetic service by this Branch and I have not expected this type of service from ICICI Bank.
                        Dear Madam,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to [protected]@icicibank.com with your contact details. Our official will assist you.

I have paid rs 26.000 on Aug, 2016 in Vijayawada branch (MG Road) for Choose my account number[protected]. My account suppose to activated 7 working days. But its more than 7 working days and I have called number of times bank, they have promised to activated on Aug 29, Sep 1, Sep 2 and finally Sep 3, 2016 however I also wrote customer care nothing happens.

Now, I give up of opening an account in this bank and fed up because not able to contact customer care by phone and there is no way without holding ICICI Bank debit card/account number which is already in active.

Now, I want refund my money by DD or by cash. Thank you

Pushparaj Krishnan

NOTE: Not recommend to open an account in ICICI Bank. They don't bother new customer anyway.
                        Got a call from +91 [protected] Say that calling from ICICI LOL!! and asking my card number and details. Be ware o[censored]nwanted calls.

biplab89
                          Jun 17, 2014

I biplab karmakar, presently serving at central government organisation under ministry of home affairs and posted at delhi. I have been applied credit card of renowed company i.E, icici, ist week of july'14 and submitted all supporting documents. As well as two times verification has also been done. But after that no information regarding the status of the card which i was applied for has not been received. Please confirm me that whether my card is ready or i am not permitted for any card. In this regard it is also mentioned here that i have also having an sbi international credit card which was given by sbi card. My phone number is [protected] / [protected]. My date of birth is 04.09.1967. Hope i am receive any answer from icici card section.
                          Jan 21, 2017
                          Dec 19, 2016
                          ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
                          Dear biplab89,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Dear Mr. Karmakar,

we have made a note of your contact details. Our official will contact you and assist.

sahilgoyal
                            Jun 17, 2014

I got 15 times call from this numer [protected], some one mr. Patak calling from icici bank asking for soni. I told him lot's of time i don't know any soni but he calling continous to me. Behive very bad with me, wrong word used many times. He told he located at krol bagh branch in icici bank. Sir please do some thing in this case urgently.

Sahil goyal

Dear Mr. Goyal,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have made a note of your contact details. We will get it investigated.

Vidyasagar Basa
                              Jun 16, 2014

Deducting charges three times every month

I am Vidyasagar Laxmirajam Basa having Savings Account in your bank. My A/C Number is[protected] and Customer ID is[protected].

My account has been debited an amount of 393.26 rupees twice in a day and three times within the duration of three days. Why?

Why the bank deducting Minimum Account Balance charges three times every month since 15th April, 2014 till now?

What...
                              thanickachalam
                              Jun 16, 2014

Loan Account Number: LPCHE[protected] Amount: 3Lakhs Paid EMI: 120000/- I have taken a personal loan with ICICI in 2006. I was supposed to move abroad by Jan 2008. And as per my company instruction of closing the pending payable, I went for a foreclosure with both ICICI PL and Standard Chartered Credit Card at the same time. An agent of ICICI collected a check for foreclosure amount of 175000/- for ICICI and 48000/- cash for full payment to Standard Chartered card on Dec 24 2007 in Chennai. He gave me the letters and challan associated. The check I gave was of ABN AMRO bank. At the same time, I gave two checks to my parents to use that for their expense, along with a letter to ABN AMRO to close the savings account, advising parents to withdraw the pending amount using the check given. After that I moved abroad. All these days I was in an idea everything was settled. But all of a sudden on 29th May 2014, means after 8 full years I received a call from an executive of ICICI Chennai stating my loan account was not repaid and I have absconded and they have traced me by spending money for Detective agencies. At first I thought some one was bluffing. But then he mailed me a statement stating I have a total outstanding of 6lakhs+. I told him that I gave a check to their collection agent and it was all closed. For that he replied they never got any check and its not their issue with the collection agent. Then I verified with ABN AMRO bank (now Standard Chartered) and found the account was properly closed, and the last withdrawal was by my parents. And also the check issued to ICICI was not even deposited. I told this clearly to the agents who called me. And asked them to give me some time so that I could consult with my advisories on what to do. Then after two days I myself called the agent who called me and said, "I know I made a mistake of not tracking the check status, but why didn't ICICI intimate me for these 8 yrs." For that both the agent and his superior told me that ICICI contacts only the mailing address and not the permanent address given in records. Which was so funny reply for me, as to my experience even if there is single default payment for one month EMI/Credit card these agents call the permanent address and land-line immediately. Then I told them I am ready to pay. But in this case both bank and myself are at fault. So please give me some time, and kindly suggest me the feasible amount as ICICI has already written off the loan amount and also its over 8 yrs and you call me out of blue. For that they gave me two options. 1. Pay remaining 180000/- as single installment with in a day 2. Pay remaining 280000/- (pending emi) as two or three installment For which I replied, my present status does not allow me to pay that much money. Kindly give me some time and more flexible options. As I really want to close this issue in best possible way for both bank and myself. But they were so stubborn on the above conditions. I even told them it will be possible for me to save that much amount and payback only after october or so. For that the agents are so stubborn and telling me borrow some where and pay us. My queries are listed as below. a. I have issued the cheque to collection agent of ICICI eight years back. If the cheque has bounced or if there is no proper payment of EMI, I am pretty sure and even everyone around will understand that these agents/bank will immediately contact the addresses and contacts provided. Why didn’t they do so? b. I go with the fact that collection agent failed to give the cheque to bank and EMI was getting cleared till April – 2008. Right from May – 2008 they say the EMI’s are pending and not a single call or notification from ICICI to the addresses provided. (My permanent address and the registered email address are all the same till date in ICICI records) c. I am getting a reply from ICICI that they notify only the mailing address and not the permanent address. In that case, why did I receive a call after eight full years to my apartment resident, whom I have never seen or spoke to in my life time? And how did they get this new mobile number of mine which is just around 6 months old. d. Forget about my queries a, b, and c. My permanent address is registered and it’s still the same with my father residing there. Why there isn’t a single call or notification from ICICI or its Collection agents for these eight full years. e. Now out of blue they come up and say I have to pay around 2.8lakhs to the max if I don’t agree to pay in the installment options they give. f. The Collection agent gave a statement that I am absconded for eight years and they have spent money to detective agencies to trace me out. I really need an explanation for this. As I would like to know which eminent detective agency and bank didn’t even bother to leave a note at the permanent address they had in their records. Forget about the cash part. If I am entitled to pay I sure will pay and I stand by that. But please do advise why I would have to pay when these queries are left answered. 1. I am ready to pay, but not the amount/installments as described by ICICI collection agents. 2. This loan being written off already as per CIBIL and Bank statements, the advice from my friends and relatives in top postings across various banks and institutions are to ignore the calls of collection agents and take them legally. But I being correct till date in all my financial dealings want to close this off in a mutual possible way without much dragging in consideration with my present financial situation and expenses around. 3. Being a written of loan, I would never agree for an amount which is Pending due/Pending EMI and also One installment offer or two installment offer. I need a solution to close this account for all. But the amount and EMI has to be meaningful. I am at no fault. It’s all the fault of ICICI collection agent and ICICI bank who failed to submit and also failed to contact or inform me in this past eight years. With all these queries left unanswered I started receiving numerous calls from those agents. They even call my professor who taught be engineering well before 10 years. And today to the worst case I have received 15missed calls continuously to my mobile and 5 calls to my office land line. And now they want my present mailing address so that they could send their collection agent with the closure statement and collect the cash. With all the set backs in approach by ICICI 1. Do I really have to pay? 2. Do I really have to pay it in a day 3. Even when I told them their mistakes and I am ready to clear it why am I being harassed like this. I hope you could understand my queries concept and the queries I have posted. Kindly advise me on what exactly could be done over the same. Contact: [protected]@yahoo.com
                              Jun 17, 2014
                              Updated by thanickachalam
                              Sorry its not ABN AMRO now Standard Chartered, its ABN AMRO now Royal Bank of Scotland.

We are sorry to hear about it. We have made a note of your e-mail ID. We will get back to you.

Taking this issue legally, as the representatives who called me are not ready to prove that I have not submitted a foreclosure cheque to them and the bank has encashed. I am not able to get statements on my own from ABN AMRO as the bank itself is not there now. I asked them to do it but they are not ready to.
                              Hence forth upon consulting with my advocate, I have asked the representative to send me a legal notice or anything concerned to the permanent address in their records. I am going to handle it legally via court. Even if I have to pay 1cr I will pay to the court and not to the representative who keep harassing me.
                              I gave the cheque to the collection representative on 24 Dec 2007 and have the counterfoil of the same. So it's the banks responsibility to get back on that. Hence legal action will be enforced. Thanks.

sakshi yadav 1979
                                Jun 14, 2014

DearSir/madam Myname is Sakshi Yadav and my pan card no is AKQPP2930C.Recently I applied for ahome loan and found out from my cibil report showing false overdue of 56102.87 RS.This card belongs to Rachna Paul and account no is [protected] fromyear 2000.Surprisingly, in 2000, I was just a student and not carrying any pancard or credit card. Dueto this false detail, I am not able to get any approval for my homeloan. I veapproached icici bank for last one month, however, no appropriate action istaken until today. . my cibil file no is[protected].please remove this false entry from my cibilreport.the consider my request as earlyas possible. Regards SakshiYadav [protected]@gmail.com [protected]
                                Dear Ms. Yadav,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you.

prashantipem
                                  Jun 14, 2014

Address: Hamirpur, Uttar Pradesh

My name is prashant and i write this complaint because of not found the solution of my money which is wrongly deposited to another ICICI bank account by national insurance company.

The problem is that my car insurance claim of rs. 10, 244.00 which is covered by national insurance company was wrongly deposite to another ICICI bank account because of by mistake in giving account no. from[protected] to[protected]. on date 09/12/2013.

I contact to the bank for this and SBI bank, hamirpur asked me that the amount is deposite to the account no[protected] from national insurance account no. account no. [protected] and i need to contact to ICICI bank for return money, so national insurance manager, hamirpur write a letter to icici bank
                                  for return money to his state bank account no. [protected] on date 13/02/2014.

After some time on date 27/02/2014 ICICI bank reply that the account no is pertain to etawah branch and you need to write a letter to ICICI bank Etawah Branch.

so again manager of national ins. co. write a letter to ICICI bank Etawah branch regarding to refund the money to his account so he can again send money to my correct account no[protected]new delhi branch) on date 21/03/2014.

and now after 3 month i did not get any reply from ICICI bank.

I really do not know where is money gone because both bank SBI and ICICI did not give e satisfactory answer.

Please provide help to get my money back.

Prashant Kumar

Jul 10, 2014
                                  Updated by prashantipem

i did nor heard from the ICICI bank yet, it seems that then do not want to refund my money .

Please help me to recover my money back.

Dear Mr. Kumar,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have made a note of your contact details. Our official will get back to you.

I can not find the solution for my complaint yet.
                                  I have received a call from ICICI bank customer care but he told me that they are unable to refund my money because of no amount in the bank account no.[protected] and he can not find the person who hold this account.

He told me that this is my fault to give wrong account no. not the bank fault but i ask a question to bank i only by mistake give the wrong account no. but i write the correct IFSC code and also the Branch code.

And before transferring the amount two things should be match IFSC code and account number or the branch code.
                                  Why the bank transfer the amount without checking the details.

Please provide help to get back my money.

I have received an email regarding my complaint 'Monet Transfer to wrong Account' from ICICI bank

Head of Service Quality madam Shailaja Marri .

She write in the mail

"We would like to inform you that our branch had sent the debit consent letter to the beneficiary's communication address regarding reversal of the wrong funds transferred to his account. However, the beneficiary had not submitted the debit consent letter.

We would be able to debit the beneficiary's account, only post receiving the debit consent letter from him. "

it is not my fully mistake The bank should be match the IFSC code or branch code with the account no before transferring the amount.

Please do something needful.

I want my money back.

Prashant

I did not get any response from ICICI bank.

Do i need to go somewhere else like consumer forum or write to RBI.

Please help me to get my money back

Dear Mr.Kumar,

An e-mail communication has been sent to you on July 3, 2014 addressing your concerns.

Citizen_India
                                    Jun 13, 2014

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Hi, I am having a salary bank account in ICICI Coimbatore branch from 2012 and my account no. is[protected] My contact number is : [protected] I was just checking my bank statement and got the shock of my life. My account has been debited by MAB charges thrice in from Dec 2013 months. SMAB Chgs-Nov13+Stax 43.26 393.26 + SMAB Chgs-Dec13+Stax 43.26 393.26 + SMAB Chgs-Feb14+Stax 2.65 24.12.. Totally amt = 810.64. I tried calling the branch but there was no response. I don't have any mail informing about this MAB charges. I have no information from ICICI. No call, no mail and no msg. Now that I understand that ICICI bank has not informed me about change of balance system, hence any deduction from account for the same is totally wrong and if charges deducted are not credited back to my account then I will be left with no other option but to take this matter to higher authorities and Banking Ombudsman as this is CLEAR VIOLATION of Rule 8(1)(k) i.e. "levying of charges without adequate prior notice to the customer" of The Banking Ombudsman Scheme 2006. ICICI is cheater bank.. they are doing thief business by these types deduction. This bank is not for customer service, it for they earning in wrong way
                                    Still i didnt get any update from ICICI bank

SHANTN
                                      Jun 12, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

I left ICICI Bank in 2011, at that time I submitted PF & and EPS withdrawal form .

After six months, I received my PF amount in my new organisation, but till date I have not received my
                                      EPS amount.

I have submitted two request to withdraw the same amount, but nobody is responding.
                                      When is approached ICICI Bank for that, they told me they have submitted my request to PF dept.

Kindly guide me, to whom I addressed letter or mail to know the current status of my EPS a/c.

My EPS No. is MH/18796/89602