ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 1350

File a complaint to ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

Having problems with ICICI Prudential Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Prudential Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 33

amarnath_b
from Chittaranjan, West Bengal
Jul 5, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700041

It is for your kind information that i and my wife have been sold 16 policies of icici prudential of various types.
It is also worth mentioning that many of these are very long term policies & maturing on or after 2022 or even later (i. e at my age between 70 – 80 app.) which they did not take into consideration.
I had suffered cerebral haemorrhage and cardiac problem followed by angeo-plasty few months before the period when the policies were sold to us.in spite of disclosure from our side and with full knowledge of my critical medical condition the policies were done without doing any medical test or disclosure of the medical status which is losing situation both for us & your company. your representative have only considered their benefit and in effect made it a losing proposition for us and your organisation. however, the matter was ignored even in cases of the long term policies.
I am a critical patient & have been suffering from both cerebral & cardiac disorders since january 2012 and even had repeated cerebral attack in october, 2014 and in february 2016. i am going to retire in may 2016 and we need to spend a lot for my treatment, to keep me fit to pull through. i also have my 87 years old mother who needs constant medical care.

In the present situation, it is not possible for my family to bear the burden of rs 9. 09 lakhs per annum for 16 policies & going through my records it would be apparent that i have become a defaulter in a number of policies.
May i request you to allow me to surrender few specific policies and help us to recover the fund back with applicable interest without any loss so that the same may be utilized for medical purpose & other related issues and also for paying premium smoothly for the other active and paid up policies. the list of policies numbers are as given below,
16203611, 17034660, 18213671, 18213773, 16203605
I have already logged a complaint with icici prue for the above vide complaint no 89796629 having no result.
ICICI Prudential Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Mr. Amarnath,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We will have our official contact you to assist you with your concern.

Team ICICI Pru Life
www.iciciprulife.com
Dear Mr. Amarnath,

We understand that our official has contacted you and is addressing your concern.

We appreciate your patience.

Team ICICI Pru Life
www.iciciprulife.com

jadon004
    Jul 2, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

Dear Sir/Mam I was working with the icici prudential for 1 year & in my salary slip my pf account is mention as my employee id i.e. 5019133. but while checking on epfo site this is showing as invalid. So please provide me exact pf number with establishment code.
    I know your account but i am trying online but your account incorrect

sanjay

PF Account no*:
    Maintained with EPFO Office

MH

BAN

Click Here To Get Details
    Region Office Est Code Ext A/c no
    Account Number - Maximum 7 Digits

Since membership details in respect of member ID MHBAN[protected] not available on the portal, you cannot submit the transfer claim online. It is advised to submit physical claim thorough previous or present employer.
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

basavaraj m koli
      Jun 28, 2016

Policy no.[protected] years cash plus my policy has been

completed in month of june 2016. But matcurity amtount is

till not received me. Pl. Send me early.

...Koli b.M.
      I have repeated submit the related document to change my address but it is so regret that the same not rectified by ur office and i have deposited to your premium with fine amount i have complain at your office cuttack link road branch by submitting the Driving licence but till now it is not rectified

jaingauravin
        Jun 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 201308

Dear Sir/Mam,
        I was holding a Term Plan( Policy no.[protected] with ICICI Prudential.
        I have added the provider as a biller in my HDFC bank account so that automatic payment can be made on the due date.
        As I had to cancel the policy this year, I have deleted the biller from my account on 13th Jun much before the due date 20th June and didn't authorize any transaction.
        Yet by bank mistake, Transaction was done and premium paid on 14th June.
        As I have already requested ICICI Prudencial to cancel my policy, I requested them to refund the access payment( Request no.[protected].
        ICICI prudencial says that payment was done from my end and its not there fault. So they will not refund the access payment.

I am complaining against ICICI Prudential gor not refunding my access premium.
        Dear Sir/Mam,
        I was holding a Term Plan( Policy no.[protected] with ICICI Prudential.
        I have added the provider as a biller in my HDFC bank account( Crtedit Card no. [protected] ) so that automatic payment can be made on the due date.
        As I had to cancel the policy this year, I have deleted the biller from my account on 13th Jun much before the due date 20th June and didn't authorize any transaction.
        Yet by bank mistake, Transaction was done and premium paid on 14th June.
        ICICI prudencial says that payment was done from my end and its not there fault. So they will not refund the access payment.

I am complaining against HDFC Bank for doing unauthorized payment from my credit card which was not claimed from provider.

We regret the inconvenience caused.We have made a note of the details. Our official will get in touch with you and assist you.

Team ICICI Pru Life
        www.iciciprulife.com
        Revert from HDFC Bank

Dear Mr. Jain,

Thank you for writing to us.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding your HDFC Bank International credit card account.

On receipt of your query, we have taken a detailed review on the same and wish to share our findings with you.
        We wish to clarify that the amount of Rs. 12, 297.00 was debited as per the bill received from the biller and hence the amount was successfully debited on 14/06/2016 . Hence we request you to liase with the biller M/s ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE with this confirmation mail for further assistance.

Kindly note the query reference number for this e-mail: [protected]

In line with our focus and commitment to Customer Service, we trust the issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. If you are not satisfied with the resolution, you may write to us through our website - www.hdfcbank.com/escalation

We are committed to continuously enhance our customer experience by providing more value for our products and services. Towards enriching our customer experience, we provide best in class digital solutions through Netbanking / Mobile banking and PayZapp.

PayZapp puts the Power of Banking directly in your hands. Shop online, Experience HDFC Bank SmartBuy, Send Money to any one in your phone book, Bill Payments, Mobile / DTH and Data card Recharge in just one click. HDFC Bank PayZapp is currently available for download from Google Play store, only for HDFC Bank customer.

Netbanking / Mobile banking offers varied services round - the - clock, just a touch away. You can access the following link http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/ways-to-bank/bank-online/credit-cards-netbankin... to know what are the facilities/information is available through netbanking.
        Also, give a missed call from your registered mobile number to[protected] and get your Credit Cards Total Outstanding Amount, Available Balance and Reward Point Balance."

For any other credit card query/clarification, do visit our HDFC Bank webpage at the link www.hdfcbank.com/query for online assistance.

Assuring you of our best service at all times.

Ganesh Kumar
        Customer Service Officer
        HDFC Bank Ltd.

We understand that our official has contacted you and is addressing your concern.

We appreciate your patience.

Team ICICI Pru Life
        www.iciciprulife.com
        No satisfactory update from official of ICICI PRULIFE. He has just asked for 10 days time. Please note 15 date has already passed I requested to cancel my policy. Nothing done till now.
        No resolution provided by ICICI Prudential till now. This is the worst experience I am facing with an insurance provider. Pathetic customer support by ICICI Prudential.
        I will never recommend ICICI Prudential to any of my nears and dears.

Gaurav Jain
        This is very pathetic that ICICI Prudential doesn't listen to the customers once payment is done.
        From last 2 months I am struggling with ICICI Prudential to refund my payment but neither they are replying my mails nor refunding my payment.
        I am very disappointed with this rude behavior and I will request all my friends and relatives, Not to have any relationship with ICICI Prudential.

Padam Sonar
          Jun 23, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

On 2nd June i have purchased Wealth Builder Policy with ICICI Prud.
          I have done the payment on same day over credit card and shared all the docs with executive which he has requested.
          As per him it should be ready by next 10 days but till date there is no progress on the policy.
          On top of that i am receiving mails from ICIC Prud that my docs are pending and due to that policy is not issued.
          When i sent a mail to customer care team again i am getting reply that share the transaction receipt as a proof.
          Day after day i am following with but still there is no progress on my query.

I want this to be done ASAP as this my hard worked money.
          Subject of the mail which i am following up with ICIC Prud
          Attention needed: Complete your application now Call ID # 91505219
          This issue has not been resolved yet from ICIC Prud end.

Then how come you guys resolved this complaint ?
          Dear Mr. Sonar,

We would want to understand your concern better, please visit our Facebook page (link below) and message us your contact number and policy details and we will have one of our officials assist you with your concern.

Link : goo.gl/dalHls

Team ICICI Pru Life
          www.iciciprulife.com

Bava Srinivas
            from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
            Jun 21, 2016

Address: 517520

My name is b. Srinivas, d. Bo. 9/5, police line street, renigunta, chittoor district. My policy name. Guaranteed savings insurance plan, my plocy no. 17475212, how to cancel my police, please explain or sent message to my mail id - [protected]@gmail.com. I have complained in the icici prodencial office at tirupati at today on 12.30 p. M h e informed the manager to i have no money to paid the policy so cancel of my policy he informed me the policy will not cancel, he will not refund the amount.
            My name is B.Srinivas, D.No.9/5, police line street, renigunta, chittoor district, mu policy Name is Guaranteed savings plan, my police No. 17475212, i have paid 18, 000/- (Rupees Eighteen Thousand only) to one year. i need a bad money, i am patient, so will not paid the policy amount next premiums, so i will meet the branch manager to cancel of policy, he told that the policy will not cancel and the money will not refundable, so i complained this matter to him
            Dear Mr. Srinivas,

We have made a note of the details. Our official will get in touch with you and assist you.

Team ICICI Pru Life
            www.iciciprulife.com

srinivas sampangi
              Jun 20, 2016

Address: 500030

Sir/madam,
              My policy no: 19919203, i was taken a policy from your esteemed organization, and i am staying in rajendranagar, and my concerned branch is marredpally, secunderabad, after i am taking policy your executive and manager or any concerned person or i didn't received any call from your organization regarding my 1st install payment, because last 3 months back i was taken policy, and at that time i was paid 2 installments through cheque, and at that time the executive: mr. Ismail, mobile no: [protected], when i was called he cut my phone, and twice i called manager to marredpally branch, regarding my premium payment and small mistakes in the policy certificate, and he said i will send my executive, but no one is coming, and my problem is not solved, my problem is he said your policy premium payment is done through ecs and you can deposit amount in your bank, and i was deposited but my ecs is not coming, and recently i got massage from your organization that my policy is expired due to non payment of premium, what is this you people is not solved my problems and you are decided your self. This is not correct. Kindly respond immediately, otherwise i will take action against you.
              Dear Mr. Srinivas,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the details. Our official will get in touch with you and assist you.

Team ICICI Pru Life
              www.iciciprulife.com

paramsaddy
                Jun 17, 2016

Address: 560017

I went to take a locker in Bangalore ITPL, whitefield branch. But they said that to have a locker in branch i need to first invest in wealth builder product. I did the same and bought policy 19338298. Later i came to know there is no linkage between this investment and getting a bank locker. now i am requesting to close that plan & refund of my money.

Prabhjeet Kaur
                Dear Ms. Kaur,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the details. Our official will get in touch with you and assist you.

Team ICICI Pru Life
                www.iciciprulife.com

jainrohit523
                  Jun 16, 2016

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 133001

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am Sujata Gautam from Ambala (Haryana). I have a ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Policy, My Policy Number is[protected], My Premium was Due rs 3126. But I Paid Rs 3124 Through By SBI Mobile Banking on dated- 14-June-2016. And Payment Reference Number is- FB00029852. But Still Not my Premium Due and Rs- 3124 not Received my Bank Account. So Please Solve the same. I am very Thankful to you

My E-Mail id is--- [protected]@gmail.com

Sujata Jain
                  Ambala (Haryana)
                  Reminder

Respected Sir/Madam

I have a ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Policy, My Policy Number is[protected], My Premium was Due rs 3126. But I Paid Rs 3124 Through By SBI Mobile Banking on dated- 14-June-2016. And Payment Reference Number is- FB00029852. But Still Not my Premium Paid and Rs- 3124 not Received my Bank Account.

Yesterday Evening, ICICI Prudential life Insurance's Customer Care Executive (Mr. Ram Nath Ji__[protected] call me of this mobile number, I tell all my banking or policy details, then Mr. Ram Nath said that Rs 3124 put in my Bank Account with in 1 hour, But till now No any rupees Received in my Bank Account, So I humbly Request This Money Put in my Bank Account, I am very Thankful to you, My Wife's Sujata Gautam is Policy number is[protected], My E-mail Id is [protected]@gmail.com.
                  Bank Name is SBI,
                  Name of Bank Name- Rohit Jain
                  SBI Bank Registered Mobile Number is[protected]

Rohit Jain
                  [protected],[protected]
                  Ambala (Haryana)
                  Thank you so much Sir,
                  I have check my email, My ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Policy Premium was paid, This Customer Care Service is Awesome Work doing. Again Thank You So Much.

Rohit Jain
                  [protected],[protected]
                  Ambala (Haryana)

dproy
                    Jun 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Dear Sirs,

All the outset, I wish to draw your kind attention that the service provided by your representatives for ICICI

prudential policy has always been terrible and it has done no good to have purchased above mentioned policy.I have been suffering badly with financial losses for lat two years due to inadequate product knowledge and no sense of responsibility and proper communication of your representative / employees.

Recently, My family had been long communication with Mr Rahul Singh o your GK-II branch, Wealthcare division whom we requested for switching the funds from Multicap Growth to Maxmizer funds and remove the ATS from our policies bearing nos 18771459& 18818577 during our discussion with him at home and followed by with written instruction given to him.. Mr.Rahul Singh took the liberty and switched the entire funds ( Maximizer and Multicap Growth funds) into Money market when the market trend was at higher side and further did not bothered to inform me.

While following with him repeatedly through cell (as usual react to respond after making several calls), Mr.Rahul told me that it is a must to move whole fund to debt funds ( Money market) initially to remove/ to closed ATS option for both the policies. We not convinced at all and surprised with approach and misguiding us totally intentionally to avoid his mistake.This shows only the lack of basic product s knowledge to tackle customer queries or not consulting with senior person before approaching or giving any guidance to the customer. Mr.Rahul Singh has shown his incapability do deal with our policies causing financial losses for which ICICI Pru is responsible as they have not employed trained person, Hence, the company or Mr, Rahul Singh must reimburse our losses to this effect.

Earlier, we had planned to discontinue with these policies due to inadequate guidance and time communication and lack of customer service. We had a very bad experience with your representatives in past few years. However, with the assurance and request of Manisha Handa of GK II br, we thought to continue both the policies.

Now, we request you to take appropriate action with Mr.Rahul Singh and reimburse our losses due to the ridiculous act
                    of switching whole funds to Money Market while market was very high as seated already.

Dhurjati Prasad Roy

kiritp
                      Jun 15, 2016

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383430

App no: ob05428819
                      Policy number : 20003329

I have long term relationship with icici. I always prefer icici over other banks because of your services. But this time my experience with icici prulife is really bad.

I have been following up with customer support since last 20 days and i'm either getting wrong information or no information at all. If you are taking so long in responding to a customer's query then i cann't imagine how long you would take in case of claim settlement.

I applied for the term plan online through icici direct on 10 may 2016, after multiple followups i have got policy confirmation and policy document on my email address. Still i have not get hard copy of policy at my registror address. Before 11th jun 2016, i am able to see my policy detail on icici portal but now i am unable to view my policy details. Now i don't know what is the correct status of my policy.

Kindly take customer queries more seriously and resolve them asap.

Please respond to my queries and if you have cancelled my policy then refund the premium paid asap.

Kirit panchal

manmotra
                        Jun 11, 2016

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 184144

I have taken a policy no. 18683704 in june 2014. I have paid two instalments of Rs. 500000/- each and now third is due on june 20, 2016 but till date I have not received my policy bond. I approached the concerned agent, he collected my documents and photos again but till date nothing has been done. It shown really very poor service of your organisation. I am atoning for the moment I have stepped in your insurance company. Please take strict action against the erring ones otherwise who will believe your agents and staff assuring of quick service.

agrrieved and helpless
                        Madan Lal Sharma
                        R/o Pathwal Phone No. [protected], [protected].

pl do something.
                        Dear Mr. Sharma,

We have made a note of the details. Our official will get in touch with you and assist you.

Team ICICI Pru Life
                        www.iciciprulife.com

vikashandnishu
                          Jun 10, 2016

Address: Gaya, Bihar, 823001

I have visited ICICI pru life insurance Gaya branch office to surrendered my policy 5-7 times. where i saw the staffs misbehave and misguide the customers during the surrendered of theirs policy. they force to not surrendered the policy and when the customers deny then the staffs and managers misbehave with customers. its not story of myself only but many customers face it. There is no one in gaya branch office to litsen the customers complain and problems. I dont get understand that when the customers take the new policy then the same officials/unit managers respect the customers and the same person misbehave during the surrendered policy and any type of inquiry.

NAME : Vikash Kumar
                          Jun 10, 2016
                          Updated by vikashandnishu
                          I have surrendered my ICICI PRU LIFE INSURANCE POLICY on date 30.05.2016, and processed in Gaya branch office on date 31.05.2016, and till date 10.06.2016(A/N), The surrendered value amount has not been credited to my SBI Bank Account.

NAME : VIKASH KUMAR
                          POLICY NO. : 14198964
                          DATE OF SURRENDERED : 31.05.2016
                          Dear Mr. Kumar,

Team ICICI Pru Life
                          www.iciciprulife.com
                          Dear Mr. Kumar,

We tried contacting you on your registered number but we couldn't get through. Kindly share an alternate number for us to get in touch with you on priority.

Please visit our Facebook page (link below) and message us your contact number and we will have one of our officials assist you with your concern.

Link : goo.gl/dalHls

Team ICICI Pru Life
                          www.iciciprulife.com

mmpurohit
                            Jun 9, 2016

Address: 400101

I had a policy no. 01222394 which matured after 10 years. This was a pension plan so i wanted to withdraw the money to the maximum extent possible. The maturity amount was rs. 1, 80, 000/-
                            One of icici prudential life insurance mr. Mithilesh shukla whose mobile no. Is [protected] (Now not reachable/not answered) came to me for getting various forms filled up for starting the pension
                            He also said to me that he will arrange 1/3 of my policy amount which is around 60, 000 plus refunded to me with return after 5 years. I never committed to him to pay any amount of premium rather i wanted my money back as soon as possible as i don't want to invest any further amount.
                            However, on the contrary he issued one more policy wherein the premium is rs. 61, 000 per annum for 5 years by fraudulently misrepresenting the facts. The new policy details are as under :-
                            Your policy snapshot
                            Policy name icici pru wealth builder-rp
                            Policy number 20021264
                            Premium payment term (In years) 5
                            Premium amount rs. 61000.00
                            Name of life assured bhakti purohit
                            Sir i never asked for new policy and this is a clear cut case of cheating and misrepresentation of facts.
                            Hence, i request you to refund the entire amount on my policy of rs. 1, 80, 000/. The new policy should be withdrawn without any penalty or charge to my account and action should be taken against your employee who cheats the general public by not disclosing the facts and fraudulently do the transaction to complete his target / getting the commission.
                            Cc to irdc complain redressal forum.
                            Murli manohar purohit
                            Old policy no. 01222394
                            New policy 20021264
                            Mobile no. [protected]
                            E mail : [protected]@yahoo.com
                            Dear Mr. Purohit,

Team ICICI Pru Life
                            www.iciciprulife.com

sandeep.kumar4
                              Jun 8, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, +91

I have a policy in ICICI suraksha and my policy number is 19550791 .Basically i have very bad impression on these policies but because of the trust i have on ICICI Bank I opened a policy because of my financial problems i couldn't continue the policy, I have not paid premium for three months and I called ur customer care they confirmed me Sir ur policy got lapsed and you can't continue the policy then I was helpless .They Confirmed me here onwards ur money will not debit then after a month they started debiting money from my account without giving information and not on the due date whenever they find money in account they started robbing.They have debited almost 12000 Rs from my account and I called ur customer care on April 27th onwards whenever I call them they say with in 8 working days i will get money but till now i didn't recieved and today they started new story saying that ur account is in active status so you can withdraw money from ICICI. I already escalated this to ur [protected]@iciciprudential.com but I think they are sleeping they are least bothered to reply to mail.please look into this case on high priority and give my money back.]
                              Sandeep
                              Aug 5, 2021
                              worst service exact opposite to ICICI Bank service.
                              Dear Mr. Kumar,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We will have our official contact you to assist you with your concern.

Team ICICI Pru Life
                              www.iciciprulife.com
                              Dear Mr. Kumar,

We tried contacting you on the provided number but couldn't get through. Please suggest a good time to get in touch with you.

Team ICICI Pru Life
                              www.iciciprulife.com

Sanjib Baishya
                                Jun 7, 2016

Address: Sonitpur, Assam, 784001

0 amount by icici bank, on my statement i saw about 6000 nfs cash wd, i was shocked, so today i go to the tezpur icici bank, but i found there is no any responsibility for customer, i told them about the transaction is not done by me, also i want to know the place of the atm where i withrowal the money, but they directly denied to take a complaint and also not agree to help me. From our company 600 people have their a/c in icici bank, but why this is?

Name : sanjib
                                Mob: [protected]

Chandrakumar Bhatia
                                  Jun 5, 2016

I had made a online payment of my premium of Rs 8846/- on 21st April 2016 by Bank of Baroda debit card of policy no 05224858 of Naresh Khimchand Bhatia. I had asked about payment at your Gandhidham office but they told me that same is not credited then I had paid premium by chq of Icici bank. I had complained to Bank of Baroda that online payment though debited but was not credited to icicipru but they inquired and told that payment was successful. So pls check the status.

djloves1
                                    Jun 3, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400092

After revised policy, I had requested for a cancellation and refund on 25/05/2016 with reason clearly stating that doubled premium would not be acceptable and requesting to process before 1st June because my premium was paid by credit card and my due date was on 1st June.
                                    After continuous follow-up today i get a email that it was process on 1st June and it will be credited within 10 working days which is not at all acceptable.
                                    Now that i am not able to pay the credit card bill it has affected my credit rating at CBIL so who will be responsible for it ?
                                    I want my grievance to be address ASAP
                                    Its a very bad experience and i would never take or recommend ICICI Pru life to any one.

We regret the inconvenience caused.We have made a note of the details. Our official will get in touch with you and assist you.

Team ICICI Pru Life
                                    www.iciciprulife.com

Showvik Sinha
                                      May 19, 2016

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721301

I went for an fd at icici bank kharagpur, where they convinced me to take this policy, and made a lot of verbal promises, but not given any brochure even after asking.

I got my policy documents on 13/05/2016 and there i see that policy details are completely different than what i was told. Even i was told a phone verification was done with me which i ever received.

Today i visited icici pru life insurance office at durgapur west bengal, to cancel my policy. They didn't take my request and they will cut 4000 out of my premium though i am in free locking.

I am ready to take this fight to ms. Chanda kochhar and to irda.

Showvik sinha

sheeja. suresh
                                        from Chandrapur, Maharashtra
                                        May 18, 2016

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440015

Os05371034 this is regarding my policy which is on hold, reason informed to me is medical discrepancy,
                                        I am unable to open file sent by your branch pro, chatrapati nagar, many things are not cleared, i may cancel this insurance if i am not shown my medical checkup discrepancy documents as you are saying that additional premium will be there because of discrepancy.
                                        Insurance is a very trusted relationship between the insurance company and client and proper transparency is a must.
                                        I am a very busy person and have no time in visiting your branch office often. Please understand. I requested for an executive to visit my home and explain (My home is very nearby to your branch office), i had paid amount of annual premium on 17/04/2016 its nearly one month now.

Heeja s suresh
                                        Aug 5, 2021
                                        Dear Mr. Suresh,

www.iciciprulife.com