ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 1346

File a complaint to ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

Having problems with ICICI Prudential Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Prudential Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 35

bendix7
from Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan
Feb 20, 2016

Address: 400097

Icici prudential life insurance debited my trx for rs. 50000/- on 20/02/2016 towards premium payment of policy no;[protected] from card no;- xxxx xxxx xxxx 5963 is not authenticated trx as per rbi mandate effective 1 may 12
ICICI Prudential Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sagir.bharat
    Feb 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I have paid an amount of 75000/- and due to same emergency need I have cancelled my policy 19708941 during free look period.

But I have received only amount of 73522.28 in my bank account on 1st Feb 2016.

Company not explaining why almost 1500/- rupees deducted ?

Either there is no medical test happened with me.

While taking policy you all are looking very nice but when returning something…………….it happens like this….why ??

I have relation with ICICI Bank for almost 10 years, however….??

I will be obliged if you take necessary action and refund my balanced amount.

Sagir Siddique
    Mar 1, 2016
    I HAVE RESISTER THIS COMPLAINT TO WWW.BHARATSEVA.COM. AND THE BHARAT SEVA TEAM TAKEN ACTION THEN THE COMPANY HAS PAID MY BALANCE ACCOUNT. THANKING YOU BHARAT SEVA TEAM & ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE
    ICICI Prudential Life Insurance customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ratikanta40
      Feb 14, 2016

I transaction to my policy no[protected] five thousands ruppes but its missing. I request you to returned my five thousands ruppes

RATIKANTA MOHANTA

Mahath
        Feb 10, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014
        Website: onlinelifeinsurance.iciciprulife.com/digital/ipru/GrievanceRedressal.htm?execution=e3s1#

I've not received my refund of 24, 000 INR, which got auto debited on 29/01/2016, although I've paid my premium amount of 24, 000 INR on 28/01/2016. I've informed Customer Service on this many times, but not yet a positive response has been received for this. One time they said a refund has been initiated but still today this time I've not received refund.
        Policy Number: 16234366
        Aug 9, 2021
        Policy Number is[protected]
        Dear Mahath,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the details. Our official will get in touch with you.

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

islam mohd
          Feb 4, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Branch Manager Syed danish Parvez Said to me that all the above policies will be return guaranteed 15% and don’t have the connection to the share market. and after some months I was shocked to Knew that all these polices a related to the share market it is my lifetime investment money that I have put in this all policies how can I leave them Before this also I have Sent many complains to the different department But I don’t get satisfy Reply
          Whenever I when to his office he use abuse language and told that do anything or whatever you want to do I m not afraid of any person or any things and he also that before this also you have send complaints what you have done you can’t do any things I m the employee of ICICI Prudential Life Insurance You don’t Know what I can do
          At last it is my (Islam Mohd) request to help me to get my life time money back and It also my request whenever you do any action of enquiry please meet me to put my point of view also.
          Address:- 10A Raipur road, near Curzon road crossing Dehradun Pin 248001
          Mobile no [protected]/[protected]
          email id [protected]@gmail.com

Singh Prem Narayan
            Jan 28, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

My policy no 02217913 has been matured on 14 December 2015, but we are not in receipt of matured amount cheque till date.
            A message obtain on phone that if you are not received the cheque, please call [protected]. I try my best to call on this number, but it became useless. I visited branch office of ICICI at Sigra, Varanasi and on enquiry it has been told to contact with Blue Dart. There are no response on phone with Blue Dart.

owenrodrigues
              Jan 22, 2016

Address: Udupi, Karnataka, 576114

On the 13th Jan 2016 I surrendered my ICICI Prudential Policy. At the time the counter staff at Udupi ICICI Pru branch checked and said that as of date the total fund value is 194000. However he said that that the rate changes in the afternoon at 3.00pm and would pay according to that rate. Surprisingly after seven days when I checked in my account an amount of only 188000 was credited. a difference of 6000? Is ICICI bank fixes rate as per situation? Are they have any courtesy to provide a fair calculation statement instead of saying that it is as per the rate changed at 3 pm that day? Even if the rate changed, is it to that extent of Rs 6000?

Owen Rodriues

bhattmanoj
                Jan 19, 2016

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance selling Ponzi scheme, went to bank for my address update during India visit seems no one in the bank have interest on the real banking products. They are trying to sell the commission based Ponzi scheme for ICICI Prudential Life Insurance.
                They have not provided the policy doc and horrible customer service I have ask them to close they sent this reply.
                [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]--------
                We hereby inform you that your policy is in lock-in period till 5 years ie 6/11/2020, which means you cannot withdraw or surrender your policy in this period. Due to this we cannot process your request.
                We recommend you meet our Customer Service representative at any of our branches .Our representative will help you evaluate the benefits of your policy and address concerns, if any.

They know I am in US and still sending email that meet there thief representative, anyway will close all ICICI bank during next India Visit.

sanket_rane
                  Jan 8, 2016

Premium deducted twice and not returned after complaint and follow up since last 2 months

Address: 400068

Hi, I am totally unhappy and pissed off customer of yours because of your services. From call ID[protected] you will be able to get details of the case but still I want to brief you. I hold policy 16136609 with you since last 5 years. The annual premium for this policy is Rs.50000/-. This year in spite of having standing instruction my card was debited twice. When I realized the same I logged the complaint No. 85002678 where I was assured...
                  Bhavin.N.Desai
                  Jan 8, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400703

This is a FRAUD Company and also have a very bad experience with ICICI bank. The employees of this bank take an advantage of your requirements. I was having a requirement of Locker, So the manager of Vashi Branch asked me to take a ULIP policy of ICICI Prudential Wealth BUILDER II plan. At the time of giving policy they show you an unexpected results and promise you that in the bad phase of the market as well it will give you the written of more than FD interest annually. Please don't trust this guys. I have invested "X" amount from past 3 years and my money has become 10% less of the total amount that i have invested. Have lost the principle amount and also the interest that they promised to give in worst situation. We work hard and earn our livings do not invest in this kind of Policies and if possible remove all the accounts that you are having from ICICI bank. It is FRAUD bank not giving any service to the Customers that they promise. No Actions are taken to help the customers. I have complaint so many times to the Branch Manager but no response. Only they do is False promises and never fulfill them. Worst experience with ICICI Bank and ICICI Prudential Life Insurance. If someone would ask me to rate i would give them a NEGATIVE ratings as specially VASHI Sec-12 branch as it is worst then my corporate bank. Bhavin Desai

VipinVarghese
                    Jan 5, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

I had bought 2 policies - a Health saver policy and a Life policy from ICICI Prudential back in 2011. I was told that I had to pay premiums for 5 years for both the policies and that I could include my wife and child into the Health saver policy. After several attempts of trying to contact them to add my wife and daughter into the policy, they finally sent someone out to my place - a representative named Bhavya Karkala who said she would help me fix my issues. Also she said my policy was not doing well because the portfolio I had chosen was not correct and that she would help me with the portfolio change as well. But after she left I never heard from her. Then when I sent a mail to the [protected]@iciciprulife.com, I got a response that Bhavya is no longer working with them and that they cannot add my wife and daughter since I was to do it within 90 days of marriage and daughter's birth. And now they want me to pay premiums for another 2 years. I am not sure how I can sort this out. I dont want to pay for something that I will not benefit.
                    Dear Vipin,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your contact/policy details for us get in touch with you.

Please write to me at vipin.sap.[protected]@gmail.com. I will share my contact details.
                    So when are you going to call me ICICI Prudential

sonyep66
                      from Ferokh, Kerala
                      Jan 1, 2016

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala, 689105

I have joined for pension scheme policy in 2009. Yesterday I received a message on my mobile saying that your policy is closed and a cheque is sent to you by speed post. The company should have the courtsey to check with the customer whether they want the cheque now or not because I joined for the pension scheme. When I consulted the ICICI customer service, they say you have made only one time premium, hence they closed the policy. In the policy agreement nowhere it is mentioned the minium number of installments to be paid to continue the policy for pension. Also as I paid the amount thru NRI cheque 6 years back for repatriating the amount to NRI account. Now they are asking me to find the details of the cheque submitted for repatriation. Is it not the responsibility of the company to keep the required payment information when they opened the investment ?. Also they have not informed the customer to keep the details for closure. After 5-6 years it is very difficult to trace back the details. And they harrase the customer for getting the details other wise they will dump a savings bank cheque to the customer. ICICI prudential invested my money and made profit and they are charging TDS on the customer who is already on utter loss, they did not having the invested fund after 6 years. On top of this TDS is charged irrespective of NRE or local cheques. In short the company is cheating the customer by giving false promises and big show off. The company is literally having party on behalf of our hard earned money. The officials has to see this cheating and take very strong action on such cheaters, happening within India. I request you to take necessary investigation in such cases. I am just a person among thousands of other indians who is getting cheated by ICICI. Suggested actions: 1. Declare an investigation on the above case 2. Penalize the company for wrong procedures and cheating 3. Refund all the cheated money with penalities.

sanjibiiit
                        Jan 1, 2016

Address: 560078

I am complaining regarding my e-Term Life Insurance policy 19634419, App No: OB04912093 which was issued last on 29th of Dec even after asking for cancellation. I have sent an mail to withdrawn my application and asked to refund the amount due to unethical practices followed by ICICI prudential to cheat the customer. Life Insurance is a product where Applicant wants to protect his family towards unforeseen incidents but life insurance companies make this a purely business and follow unethical business so that they can easily reject the claim. I have applied for online Term life insurance on 9th of Dec but i missed the option where pre-medical history needs to be updated, therefore, on the same day, I have sent a mail about how to modify the exiting application. My Tele-medical happened on 11th of Dec and I have mentioned my pre medical checkup and my existing health problem(pain in sacroiliac joint pain, shared MRI report details and under going medicine). On 12 of Dec, I have sent one more email and asked for query on medical checkup appointment to get the date and in response it has been informed to me that medical checkup is not required and policy has already been issued on 12th of Dec and policy will be sent in next 5 days and policy is in Active Status but policy had never been sent. On 18th of Dec, received an mail asked me to upload pre-medical checkup reports. I tried to upload the doc with link provided in mail but failed because no option was available to upload pre-medical reports, therefore, i sent the report at [protected]@iciciprulife.com. I got one more mail asked me to provide declaration and medical checkup reports but no details were provided in order to get an appointment for medical checkup. I called to customer care and asked why they are asking for medical checkup now when policy has already been issued but they replied that policy is in-process status and need to upload medical checkup documents and informed me that ideally, I should get an email regarding the contact details of Health Assure. I used to call every day and used to sent every day mail to how to get an appointment for medical checkup. Finally, on 22nd of Dec got a response of the email and provided contact details of Health Assure. When I contact Health Assure and asked for appointment, they asked me to write a mail to them regarding my appointment date for medical checkup. Again, I called after 3 days and asked me to give an appointment and get to know that ICICI haven't sent my application to them, hence, they can't fixed an appointment. By, this time i have realized the pathetic service of ICICI prudential Life insurance and have decided to withdrawn my application and asked for refund on 28th of Dec. I got a call on 29th of Dec, from Escalation Team from Vijay Moye and asked about my concern. I have mentioned everything in details(all the harassment i went through out this process and aforementioned problems faced till now). But, as surprise again, he told me that your policy has already been issued on 12 of Dec and no medical checkup is required. Even, I told him that in application tracker, my policy is showing still in-process and keep on getting mails to upload the medical documents. I was not convinced to take this policy but in order to pacify me he was agreed to give me in confirmation that no issues/no conflict will happen in future . Again, I asked him to confirm whether from doctor whether my medical checkup is required or not. Finally, he agreed. On the same day, 29th of Dec, after few minutes, got m email that policy has been issued and same has been sent at your postal address.I wrote one more mail about the written confirmation about these points but till now not got any mail response. 1) ICICI has received my pre medical reports regrading my Sacroiliac Joint Pain 2) Tele-Medical doctor has conveyed same about the pre medical checkup(MRI reports and medicines) 2) No medical checkup is required to issue this policy 3) No further medical reports or medical checkup required in future. 4) No pre-medical reports or any documents related to it will be required in future. 5) Policy premium will be same through out the policy Term. On 30th of Dec, I received a call from Health Assure about my medical checkup appointment. I have informed them that my policy has been issued on 29th and no medical is required and asked them to confirm from ICICI pru. I have realized the unethical practices followed by ICICI. Now, question raised, how policy has been issue without medical checkup. In website status is showing in-force but in document section it is showing there are almost 4-5 documents are pending. Immediately, again i have sent an mail to cancel my application and asked for refund. on 31st of Dec, again Health Assure called me for an appointment and mentioned that he conformed from ICICI Pru and medical is required. I have told him clearly, i will not got for any medical checkup because i have withdrawn my application and asked them to cancel my application. I am repeatedly, sending mail for cancellation but not a single response has been received. As a resolution, I want my application should be cancelled immediately and refund the full amount. 8317/-.

Ms Prabha Kale
                          Dec 24, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

ICICI Prudential Policy ( IPRU Wealth Builder) No : 19005600 of December 2014 I, (Prabha Kale) am a senior citizen. I already had a life insurance policy. The staff of ICICI Bank at Taikal Wadi Mahim Mumbai advised me to surrender (sell) the same and invest in a new policy which i did. They also told me that in case i did not like the same i could surrender the policy within the free look period (a maximum period of 15 days) with a nominal loss of Rs 200/- only When I discussed the same with my family members they told me that it was not the best policy, I decided to surrender the same in the free look period. I was told by Mrs Pramila Acharya ( Branch Manager) & Ms Shoba on behalf of ICICI Prudential that only Rs 200/- will be deducted. No other charges will be lieved since it was within the free look period. To my shock & Amazement ICICI proved that they do not honor their commitment. It is shocking that i a retired lady had to bear a loss of Rs 3, 494/- due to the wrong and wilful negligence of ICICI. This was totally irresponsible behaviour and advise given by Branch Manager and her juniors. In spite of following up for more than a year now, i have still to get a refund of my hard earned money which i trusted ICICI with. I have learned a bitter lesson & would advise everyone to be very careful when dealing with this Financial Insitution who to increase their market share (and profitability) cheat others including senior citizen who have to bear the horrible inflation of modern times. Please note i would humbly request you to look into the matter and please see that i get reimbursed Rs 3, 494/-with interest from December 2014 till i receive the money.
                          Dear Ms. Prabha,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the details. Our official will get in touch with you and assist you.

Raj20175
                            Dec 13, 2015

Address: 411058

Below is complaint I also informed to IRDA ============================================= This complaint is about ICICI Prudential policy 1460053 which was in principle discussed to me by ICICI Prudential agent in ICICI Bank Branch Wardha, Maharashtra around 4th November 2010 in the presence of then Branch Manager, Hrushikesh Sakalkale. The cheque of 5 lakhs Rs. was taken on same day on basis of this false promises The FALSE commitments made by the agent to ensure sales happen without hurdles were as below 1) The policy will have lock in of 1 year and can be withdrawn if not earning as discussed 2) The terms and conditions of policy will be mentioned in detail in policy document 3) Policy has free look period of 15 days for rejection. It starts after Receipt of policy document physically 4) The policy will be linked with my existing online Id for any transaction needed I had gone to USA on 11-Nov-2010 from India and reached USE as per evening USA time of 11-Nov-2010. After this I returned to India in Sep 2011 only. The Policy document was never provided to me as agreed and hence I NEVER got any free-look period and No time to review detail terms and conditions which were completely different than false promises provided at the time of discussion. This appears to me as planned activity as agent selling policy was aware my potential of investment by looking into my bank account through his friend from Bank branch where the sales discussion happened. After 2-3 months period, this policy was linked to my online ID. When even after 18-24 months policy was having actually financial loss, as per the promise I requested ICICI prudential to close the policy and return the amount. I also involved ICICI bank branch manager in the communication who was witness to FALSE selling and he also requested ICICI Prudential to help in closing the policy in writing. This is BIG proof that this was mis-selling. However ICICI Prudential pretended to do lot of investigation and their representatives (Dimple A., Deepika Singh, Sosthanes Fernandes) one after the other many times kept transferring the query to each other but never properly responding why promises are broken and why the policy document is NOT delivered so that I could have got opportunity to use free look period. After my many attempt, I called Dispatch department and got the information that ICICI Prudential have the records that the policy document was received by me on 20-Nov-2010. It was based on FALSIFIED information of TEJ courier whose records of policy document were not traceable. Since I was in USA on 20-Nov-2010, it was impossible that I receive the policy document and ICICI Prudential Falsified these records and forfeited my free look period to avoid policy cancellation. When I produced the evidences of Passport, Visa stamps and Immigration records to ICICI Prudential Office on F C Road Pune in year 2012 to operational manager Munmun Rajni (Mobile[protected] she kept promising investigation even after having ALL ABOVE EVIDENCES right before her along with email communication requests for which proper answers were NOT provided. Finally she involved Mumbai based Chief Officer Ashwini Bondale (Mobile[protected] who just delayed it further and did not do any justice by providing same replies as lower order representatives and IGNORED the hard evidences. Due to this loss of trust I was not sure if they do further damage to me so I waited for 5 years to close policy which was minimum lock in period informed to me after 18 months of policy tenure when I actually wanted to close it as per commitment while taking 5 lakhs cheque in Nov 2010. I can provide all the evidences to IRDA or any authority. ICICI prudential NEVER provided the proof of courier delivery even after several phone, email and In-person requests. ICICI prudential ignorantly mentioned that they are not responsible for wrong courier delivery and thus the free look period. This is GRAVE INJUSTICE to customer for NOT providing LEGAL free look period and I demand IRDA to bring this case to justice and provide me due compensation for my MONEY MISUSED with wrong promises by ICICI Prudential.
                            detailed info on organized fraud by ICICI Prudential Sales agent
                            Dear Raj,

We regret the inconvenience caused.We have made a note of the details. Our official will get in touch with you and assist you.

I have read all your points and it is the same reply i got on my first complaint email. I was totally unaware regarding all of the policy commitments which you are writing in this email. I will tell once again that i have been put in this policy through wrong commitments. The officials of your company didn't tell me related to all of the points which you have written in your last email. They only told me that you can opt out from the policy anytime.
                            At the time when i Signed for the policy i told them that i do not want to put my money for such a time and they said you can opt out anytime as this policy did not have any Specific period to continue for. I am total confused how such type of company can do such thing with their customers.

please and please talk to your concerned policy head officials, they know everything regarding this matter. I have talked with them through Phone, Email, Skype etc. When i Received the first soft copy of the policy i saw all these points, but your head officials told that we will do it for you (means they said you can stop your policy anytime).

Now tell me what will you do in my favor i don't want to listed such things fro you in the future. I want solution of my problem that is it.
                            ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Customer Care's response, Aug 8, 2017
                            Dear Mudasir,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact/policy details for us to assist you with your concern.

Team ICICI Pru Life
                            www.iciciprulife.com

singhijaideep
                              Dec 4, 2015

Till date I have not received my money back I have continued the policy I was given by stating wrong information. Today again I have received the call from [protected]. This time he stated his name was Arindam Banerjee, he gave me his no.[protected] This time he said thru ICICI -- I will be getting INR 45750/- if I invest in any of the following insurance cos. 1. Birla Sun Life 2. Exide Life Insurance Co 3. Reliance Life Insurance 4. Bharti AXA Life Insurance Co. I have recorded the conversation. Acc to the conversation, the above cos. provide insurance as lock - in period for 1 year. I convinced him to send the person across to my house next day. I do not know how he came to know about my last complaint. He called me and used abusive language in Bengali and said I would not be able to do anything and it seem to me that he has connection with AB Insurance Pvt Ltd. According to conversation, he said he was calling from ICICI prdudential from Durgapur. If these agents are not stopped from fooling the people, how long customers suffer -- we are investing our hard earned money and we are getting fooled just because they are making commissions on our head. If this time, strict action is not taken, I am planning to lodge official complaint. I have called at [protected] - the true caller indicates PABIR DADA and the voice resembled to ARINDOM BANERJEE I request you to take action and find out these culprits
                              Dear Jaideep,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your contact/policy details for us to get in touch with you.

Strict action to be taken against these phone callers and the agents who are getting benefitted by giving false information
                              again have received the call from [protected] -- he called him Joy Sengupta but true caller says Amitava.

I think we need to report this matter to police and get these people arrested who are selling their insurance products by giving false information.

This time this guy said he is calling from Minto Park, ICICI Prudential head office.

I have recorded the conversation

Kindly update
                              Dear Jaideep,

Thank you for bringing this to our notice. We will have this inspected.

Hope this time I get some solution
                              As usual no solution has come out.

Again I have got a call from[protected] for withdrawing the amount against the policy which I have already got it pre-matured.

How Long ICICI prudential will remain silent on this issue?

Neralwar
                                Nov 5, 2015

Policy Number[protected] which was opened in August 2013.I am not happy with Fund performance and called customer support team in Aug 2015 that I am not happy ( twice) with Fund performance and will not pay the premium. I have mentioned them than I am OK policy if lapsed and frozen ( 3% interest rate).Direct debit was done on 3 rd nov without my consent .

Annual ECS is set on 20th August 2015 . I have intentionally kep low fund and informed support team about it. They have sent me 100 reminder about premium payment. I have called them and inform them that I will not pay the premium because I am not happy with the performance . It is my choice. I am OK if policy is lapsed . Anyway I will be getting 3% interest which better then devaluation of my money.
                                Aug 5, 2021
                                Dear Neralwar,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the details. Our official will get in touch with you and assist you.

Dear Neralwar,

We understand that our representative has contacted you and assisted you with your concern.

Is there anything else we may assist you with?

Shri Kumar81
                                  Nov 3, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226025

My policy maturity amount has transferred to third party account and I am following from last 55 days but not any satisfactory answer is being given by local I Pru office they are saying only to wait they are processing. My policy number is 01974563 and contact number is [protected].
                                  Aug 5, 2021
                                  Dear Mr. Kumar,

We have noted your concern. Our official will get in touch with you.

Dear Mr. Kumar,

We understand that our representative has contacted you and assisted you with your concern.

Is there anything else we may assist you with?

Mohit4217
                                    Oct 29, 2015

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134003

I want to withdraw my pf from icici prudential . I was working with icici prudential from 2007-08. Please send me the PF withdrawl form and please tell the address where i have to send it.My mail id is (( [protected]@gmail.com )) and my contact number is [protected]. Regards, Mohit kaushal

hanumanvimla
                                      Oct 7, 2015

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

Dear Till date claim not settlement PLEASE SETTELMENT OF claim as soon as possible0180 days already gone till date not settlement of claim i have submitted all the documents for my side please setelment of claim as soon as possible other wise i am reached consumer court against your co please reply of this mail i waitinf for you response
                                      Aug 5, 2021
                                      Dear Hanuman,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the details. Our official will contact you and assist you further.