ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 1346

File a complaint to ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

Having problems with ICICI Prudential Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Prudential Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 48

SHAKUL TANDON
from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
Jul 22, 2011

Dear Sir/Mam,

This is to bring your notice that I had taken up a policy from ICICI Prudential LIC Ltd. Application No.ll41375703 in March of Rs. 50000 annual premium. First the medicals were raised against the same application and I received a sms from ICICI Pru LiC and I immediately went with the IPru Manager to the concerned doctor and get the medicals done . After that nothing was asked from Icici Pru Policy issuing team. After one month passed away and I did not receive the poolicy bond i asked the Sales manager and Operations manager of ICICI about my policy then thay said it is under issuance and will reach my home in a day or two.Then when it wasnot issued i went to the IciciPru LIc Moradabad Branch than they told me about the exact position of the application and they asked for my Income tax return but as it was on the behalf of my partnership firm I gave tham my CA certificate for the income proof now again thay said the policy will be issued in day or two and there is no further requirement from there end. After 15 days there was again no response from Icici Pru office nor did I receive any message for any demand nor did I receive the policy bond. I again had to go to the office than there they asked me for MOA and MOU of my Partnership firm in return I gave them my Partnership deed and Income tax returns of the firm in which i am partner (52 % share). Than again they said now we don't need anything else but again when I didn't receive the bond when I went to office thay asked for the same documents but my C.A. Clarified there is no MOA or MOU for partnership firm it is for the Ltd. companies or Pvt. ltd. Concerns. The Icici Pru Sales and Operations Mannager is making a fool of me till date first of all he did not bother to inform me about any of the details required by your office it was I who had to take trouble each time and go to your office to check the status.
In the meanwhile whenever i call your customer care thay always replied that we have received all your documents and policy wiil be issued in a day or two.

The Icici Pru Lic has been using my money for last four months without giving me the life cover which my family needs.Nor they are returning my money back.
Kindly help me on the same and stop toroubling me and return my money with interest so that I can take the policy from some Better Insurance companies.
Yours Ingrievance
Shakul Tandon
M: [protected]

rajeshm_mahale
    Jul 20, 2011

I Usually get calls from ICICI Prudential Stating that We will send you a Relation ship Manger to Speak over Insurance
    If One Person Calls its ok but several people calls in this regard I feel some thing fishy.
    The People who communicates also does not speak Proper English and i feel this number called is not from ICICI Prudential
    The mobile Number is as follow
    Please concerned person look into this matter

Bhupesh sharma
      Jul 16, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I have taken a policy 05011157in the name of my son Master Bhupesh Sharma U/G Beena Sharma H-3/64, DDA janta Flat, Sector-16, Rohini, Delhi. I am a poor women, I think my saving will help my son future help. I have deposited all premium throuth ECS in time. But 420 Icici Prudential life Insurance cheated with me. I had deposited within 36 month (i.e lock period of policy ) Rs. 25200/- and my policy fund value tell me Rs.23026.84
      after that I surrender my policy documents to received my amt. But they cheated me and returned amt Rs. 11623.98 ..... I have loss Near about 20,000/-

It is true and I want to aware all policy holder check the position of policy. Not wait the time . thery are looting, fraud company. Like a SINKANDAR DECOIT.

after that any body can't help YOU. I am waiting ....BUT NO RESPONSE...
      icici prudential life Insurance company is a fraud, double 420 company, don't trust. not do any policy. it is a SIKANDAR DECOIT COMPANY.

I can't faith the activity. they are making fool in the name of ICICI POLICY.

Don't trust any representative. I can't trust in sleeping.

So. be aware of ICICI PRUDENTIAL POLICY
      To Date:19.06.2012

The Manager
      IRDA

I have been victim of ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE CO,

I have purchased a policy No: 05011157 dt 31.07.2007.

The adviser MR. Akhilesh Kr. Jha insisted to purchase the policy. He assured me that the full amt of premium will be refunded with some bonus after 3 yrs ( i.e lock period of policy)

I agreed and paid Rs. 700/- every month by ECS for 3 yrs.

After 3 yrs I enquired about my fund value.

I was shocked to know that I had paid Rs 25200/- in 3 yrs and fund value was Rs. 23026/84.

I decided to surrender the policy. I was paid Rs. 11623/98 by cheque No: 837372 dt 07.09.2010 by ICICI BANK LTD.

Thus I lost 20, 000/- approx.

I feel like cheated.

Kindly look into the matter.

BHUPESH SHARMA
      Under/Guardian. BEENA SHARMA

PAYMENT MADE 25200/- AGAINST ICICI PRUD. POLICY RECD AMT  RS.11623.98 AFTER 38 MONTH - Comment #1441141 - Image #0
      PAYMENT MADE 25200/- AGAINST ICICI PRUD. POLICY RECD AMT  RS.11623.98 AFTER 38 MONTH - Comment #1441141 - Image #1
      PAYMENT MADE 25200/- AGAINST ICICI PRUD. POLICY RECD AMT  RS.11623.98 AFTER 38 MONTH - Comment #1441141 - Image #2
      PAYMENT MADE 25200/- AGAINST ICICI PRUD. POLICY RECD AMT  RS.11623.98 AFTER 38 MONTH - Comment #1441141 - Image #3
      PAYMENT MADE 25200/- AGAINST ICICI PRUD. POLICY RECD AMT  RS.11623.98 AFTER 38 MONTH - Comment #1441141 - Image #4

Bhupesh sharma
        Jul 15, 2011

My Icici prudential Life Insurance policy No: 05011157 invest shield life in the name of my son Bhupesh Sharma U/G Beena sharma deposited Rs. 700/- through ECS for 36 months i.e. lock period of policy as per told icici representative Mr. Akhilesh kr. Jha. after 36 month my policy fund value was 23026.84 . I was surrender policy document to collect my amt. The Cheated company ICICI send me cheque 11623.98 & said that the policy feature. I request you to please help me my balance amt Rs. 20,000/- somthing.
        ICICI PRUDENTIAL lIFE INSURANCE COMPANY IS A CHEATED, FRAUD, 420, LUTERI COMPANY.

I REQUEST TO AMITABH bACCHAN G : NOT DO ADVERTISEMENT THAT TYPE OF FRAUD COMPANY

BEENA SHARMA

bibinj
          Jul 9, 2011

I started the health saver plan for me and my wife on 22/07/2009. But when I got the policy booklet, only my name is included and the person whom I interacted told the application is submitted online and due to some reason they were unable to add my wife at that time. Also they assured me that I can add her name at the time of next renewal. And as per this I have submitted the necessary documents at 'Residency Rd., Bangalore' office on 16/07/2010. Find the scanned copy of acknowledgement receipt at http://youthfm.com/images/ack-prulife.gif .

Again on 18/01/2011 I had a discussion with 'Asha Damodar' on [protected], she is telling I was supposed to add my wife first itself and now can't able to do or I need to take new policy in the name of my wife and they are telling no option to cancel and refund the money.

Even I didn't had a single claim yet. Somebody please help me to get my money back or let me know whom to contact.
          my name kapil bansal and my policy no is 10988130. I give a letter and go to icici office for the claim of 30 may 2010 also contact on custmer care of icici life issurance but till today i cant recevied my claim. so please settle my claim as soon as possible . my contact no [protected]

Pawan111123
            from Milak, Uttar Pradesh
            Jul 8, 2011

Address: Pilibhit, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchase the policy of ICICI Pru.Life Indurance (Hospital Care) Policy. But the Agency manager ICICI Pru.Life Insurance Bareilly U.P. misguide about the policy terms & Conditions and before one month i have do the complaint in consumer forum and talk to ms. neetu singh (Corporate Office ICICI Pru.Life Insurance)but there are no responce given from Corporate Office ICICI Pru.LifeInsurance. please do the the needfull for me.
            Pawan Agarwal
            mo-91+[protected]

Icici Prudential Life Insurance — MISGUIDE ABOUT POLICY TERMS & CONDITIONS

I WAS PURCHASE THE ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIE INSURANCE POLICY OF HEALTH INSURANCE ON JAN-2010 AFTER DISCUSSION WITH MR. DHARAM PAL (AGENCY MANAGER) ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE BAREILLY. HE SAID TO ME ABOUT POLICY TERMS & CONDITIONS THAT ANY BILL OF TREATMENT OR DR. SUGGESSION WILL BE PAYOUT FROM THIS POLICY THEN I AGREE AND PURCHASE THE POLICY. AFTER TWO MONTHS I WAS GONE TO THE ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE BRANCH PILIBHIT FOR THE CLAIM OF MY STONE ALTRASOUND BILL THEN THE AGENT OF THIS BRANCH SAID TO ME THAT THIS BILL WILL BE NOT CLAIMED. HOSPITALIZATION IS COMPULSORY FOR EVERY BILL CLAIME. THAT WAS THESE CONDITION WHOSE MR. DHARAMPAL (AGENCY MANAGER) ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE BAREILLY WAS NOT TELL ME AT THE TIME OF RAGISTRATION. I HAVE PAY THE RS. NEAR ABOUT 4500.00/- FOR THIS POLICY PLEASE SOLVE THIS ISSUE A.S.A.P.
            NAME-PAWAN AGARWAL
            ADD-228, BASHIR KHAN PILIBHIT.
            MO-#[protected]

gawainp
              Jul 8, 2011

I am having savings account with ICICI Bank Limited, Shagun Mall,Film City Road,
              Goregaon (E) Mumbai Pin-400063.
              I wish to bring to your attention the incidence of forcing of ICICI Prudential Life Insurance ( Policy No. 14228229 , Plan : ICICI Pru Lifestage Pension Ad , Fund : Dynamic PEF) on me by ICICI staff.
              Two ICICI bank staff Ms. Shyna & Mr.Javed from ICICI Bank Limited, ( Address : ShagunMall, Film City Road, Goregaon (E) , Mumbai) arrived at my residence ( Address : 72 / 22, BPCL Colony, Gokuldham, Goregaon (E) Mumbai ) at 0930 hrs on 22.07.2010. Both of them started requesting for investment in ICICI Prudential. As my husband was not at home, I was hesitant to talk and was not at all ready for any investment as our family had immediate requirement of funds for housing purpose. I clarified to them in clear terms that (a) I did not know any thing about ICICI, PRUDENTIAL Plans (b) we have requirement of money for immediate use for our housing and therefore it will be difficult for me to part with money from the savings account. Ms. Shyna & Mr. Javed were bent of persuading and forcing ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Policy. Both neither briefed me about the terms and conditions of policy being offered by them nor allowed me to read the same. Both assured me that the paid amount can be refunded any time without deductions on surrender of the policy whenever the money is needed /required by me. They compelled me to sign the application for ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Policy (Plan : ICICI Pru Lifestage Pension Ad , Fund : Dynamic PEF) for amount of Rs.100000/- ( Rs. one lakh ) dated 22.07.2010, assuring that money will be refunded to me whenever needed/ required, without mentioning block time.
              I received the ICICI Prudential Life Insurance ( Policy No. 14228229 , Plan : ICICI Pru Lifestage Pension Ad ) on 13.08.2010. I required the money badly, so I approached Branch, Manager, Mr. Navin Pande to help refund. I was advised by BM that neither the policy can be surrendered nor any refund can be obtained before completion of three years and for which I will have to continue payment of Rs. One lakh for three years on due dates every year.
              In my opinion visit of ICICI Bank officials at my home (when alone) and compelling and forcing Prudential life insurance policy no.[protected]plan : ICICI pru lifestage pension ad, fund: Dynamic PEF ) on me, tantamount to case of cheating and deceit by ICICI Bank. I have been duped of Rs. 100000/- (Rs. one Lakh ) by ICICI Bank. As of now I neither have money to continue payment of Rs. Three lakhs for three more years nor do I have means to continue.
              I humbly request you to refund my money of Rs. 1,00000/- without any deduction at earliest as same is urgently required by me for purchase of house.

Yours sincerely

Ms Rajashri N Gawai
              E-mail ID: [protected]@bharatpetroleum.in
              ( Mobile No. [protected])
              Address :72 / 22 , Bharat Petroleum Housing Complex
              Gokuldham, GOREGAON (East) MUMBAI, (MS) PIN -400063

jass_singh
                Jul 3, 2011

Address: Barnala, Punjab

i have purchased premier life pension in 2008,sales executive of icicipru insured the full benefits of policy and also gives very good return of the investment after 3years.(6.20lac invested). now after 3 years there is a huge difference in the fund value its now only 6lac . these private insurance companies are cheated the middle class peoples they were not give you a correct information at the time of sale.
                now can i legally do any step against the icici pru . plz repy me . [protected]@yahoo.co.in

dineshbr
                  Jun 26, 2011

Address: Karnataka

I am writing this complaint after my ICICI Insurance Company denied to issue my claim amount. They are giving reason for denying that I have not given correct details while taking insurance. The details are as follows:
                  I have taken a health insurance from ICICIprulife in the year 2008. That time I have taken two insurance from that company. One is Life stage assure and a Healthcare policy. I have paid Rs 20000 to ICICI agent for these policies. After few questionnaires he got me these two polices. He told for this health policy we can get the claims if we have another heath policy paid. So I was interested in this policy, I have taken the same. While filling the information in the application I told to agent that, I had heart surgery in year 1997. Agent suggested that, this happened more than 5 year back, this is not the problem in getting policy and to not show in the application. So he only filled the application and taken my signature wherever is required. After some days, I got a call from ICICI Insurance company regarding approval of my application. Few days later I got Hard copies of insurance policy.
                  I have paid all the premiums up to date. Mean time I had met in minor road accident and fractured my left hand. I had an operation in Columbia Asia Hospital, Bangalore and discharged. After that I have approached ICICI Insurance to claim my medical expenses. At that time I had given all necessary documents, medical records, x-rays etc. After words also so many times I have couriered documents and records. Doctors always take my medical history while treating a patient. They are mentioned in my medical documents. This document also I have couriered in first post itself. After so many communications they are now denying to give my claim amount. This type insurance companies they are showing so much interest getting person in to insurance net by using their agents while issuing insurance and no one is coming to check personally to customer (like medical test) and during claiming time they are denying paying amount. They are Playing game with the customers. I am suffered from this company. They are not fulfilling their promise given in insurance policy.
                  Kindly get me compensation for this and teach a lesson for these types of insurance companies.
                  Please get me a justice from this company.
                  Kindly call back or email me for further details.
                  Dinesh BR
                  ICICI Insurance no: 10017686
                  Mob: [protected]
                  Email: dinesh.[protected]@gmail.com

I am expecting favouravle reaction from your end. get me a justice from this company.

kindly do the needful.

Dinesh BR

Bhupesh sharma
                    Jun 25, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I have deposited Rs. 700/- per month through ECS to ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company against policy No: 05011157 Invest Shield New for 36 months ie. lock period & compulsory to deposit The name of My son Bhupesh Sharma U/G Beena Sharma. I have deposited my hard work money to help my son to improve education. But sorry to say that I have received a cheque No: 837372 dt 07.09.2010 for Rs. 11623.98 after 38 Month against my deposited amt Rs. 25200/-.

I request & aware to public don't trust that type of policies.
                    Y cheated me. I am hand to mouth, I am poor lady. I think my saving will help my son to higher education. But it was very reverse to me. I have deposited 700/- per month against policy no: 05011157 through ECS upto lock period i.e. 36 month. I have deposited Rs. 25200/- y had given me Rs 11623.98. after 38 month. I contect your representative he denied me & said I leave it. I have loss Near about 20, 000/-
                    Your slogan is right : Premium dete raho or Hamara pet bharte rahe.
                    KOI HARAM KA PAISE HAI. I think
                    AAP LOG SIKANDAR SE BHI BARE LUTERO HO
                    Slowley Slowley Every ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE Policy Holder has been aware as myself . I am hate in the name of ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY.

It is cheated company as I have deposited 25200/- within 36 months and received 11623/98. I have loss 20000/-

I earned hard work. Y say to me it is the policy feature. why yr representative didn't told me.
                    ICICI PRUDENTIAL lIFE INSURANCE COMPANY IS CHEATED COMPANY, FRAUD COMPANY, 420 COMPANY, LUTERI COMPANY, I HAD DEPOSITED AS A PREMIUM RS 25200/- WITHIN 36 MONTH
                    RECD AGAINST THIS AMT RS. 11623/- AFTER 38 MONTH (POLICY NO: 05011157 : WHAT BUSINESS SUGGEST ME.
                    AS A SLOGAN TUNING IN TELEPHONE;
                    PREMIUM DETE RAHE HO

IN LUTERO KO BHI ...BAHI HAAL KARNA CHAHIYE JO CONGRESS KA HO RAHA HAI, I AM VERY FED UP THIS TYPE 420, FRAUD COMPANY
                    ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE, (420 COMPANY) KA ANUBHAV ACCHHA NAHI RAHA, YE DES KO INSURANCE KE NAAM PER LOOT MACHA RAKHI HAI, MERE JESE KITNE BHAI BAHAN JO IN LUTERO KA SIKAR HO RAHE HAI, INSE BACHNA CHAHIYE,

REPRESENTATIVE KAHTE KUCHH HAI DENE KA TIME AATA HAI TO KAI TARAH KE KANOON BATATE HAI,

ISLIYE IN FRAUD COMPANYO SE SAVDHAN RAHNA HAI,

jai hind:...
                    One per came to our office for ICICI PRUDENTIAL policy for sale : I told him one thing : if you give one KILO gold against policy: I will not purchase any policy of icici prudential : I want to give his name:ICICI REPRESENTATIVE Mr. Dharam veer Mobile No:[protected]

Grade I want to give : icici prudential Life Insurance CO; >>> iii rd Grade:
                    420, fraud company, LUTERI Company:

BHUPESH SHARMA:
                    Rohini, Delhi
                    I have given so many complaint against My policy : till i have not received any positive response:

Bhupesh sharma
                    I have somay letter of comlaint till dt i have not received any respose : Just I have received a call of madam: she promise to me I shortout your problem:

I am attaching document, cheque etc for public

Bhupesh Sharma
                    U/G Beena Sharma
                    Rohini, Delhi: [protected]
                    Dear Mr. Sharma,

We understand our representative has contacted you and acknowledged your concern.

Please be assured the concern highlighted by you is currently being reviewed and we shall keep you posted on the further development of the case.

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
                    To Date:19.06.2012

The Manager
                    IRDA

I have been victim of ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE CO,

I have purchased a policy No: 05011157 dt 31.07.2007.

The adviser MR. Akhilesh Kr. Jha insisted to purchase the policy. He assured me that the full amt of premium will be refunded with some bonus after 3 yrs ( i.e lock period of policy)

I agreed and paid Rs. 700/- every month by ECS for 3 yrs.

After 3 yrs I enquired about my fund value.

I was shocked to know that I had paid Rs 25200/- in 3 yrs and fund value was Rs. 23026/84.

I decided to surrender the policy. I was paid Rs. 11623/98 by cheque No: 837372 dt 07.09.2010 by ICICI BANK LTD.

Thus I lost 20, 000/- approx.

I feel like cheated.

Kindly look into the matter.

BHUPESH SHARMA
                    Under/Guardian. BEENA SHARMA
                    Dear Mr. Sharma,

We wish to inform you that the concern highlighted by you has been reviewed. Accordingly, a communication has been sent on your registered email address with the details of the resolution offered.

In case of any further clarification, please contact us on our toll free number[protected] or write to us at [protected]@iciciprulife.com.

10 Comments

ganpat2005
                      Jun 24, 2011

I was having icici-pru life policy, for which i have paid 2 annual premiums, and could not pay next premium for another two years. I have received reminder to pay the rest premium.

I have opportunity and made up to pay the premium for old policy to rejoin. In the mean time a call centre of icici pru life has called telling old policy could be rejoined and the bonus could be redeemed in new policy, the person was from [protected]-Mr Pujari. The lady icici pru life sr. officer Ms. Vaishali having number [protected] who usually followed up, for payment of new policy, and has assured to get back bonus for old policy- in new ones.

The whole icici pru life Mumbai and Jalgaon team has cheated by registering new policy, and the old policy for which i was ready to pay Vaishali madam has told me -"it is not necessary to pay- as the bonus could be converted in new policy" & has misguided, and fraudelently cheated customer.

Company then sent me old policy refunded by deducting nearly 70% of the premium paid.
                      Should it have been properlly counselled by Mr Pujari/ Ms Vaishali, i could have different image of the insurance company.

This case needs to be attended by ICICI pru life and recover the loss from the then call centre agent and Ms vaishali. We are going to lodge complain against ICICI pru life.

iciciprudential life insurance co.ltd. — I have been cheated by iciciprulife co.

The Consumer Complaints.

Dear Sir/Mam.

Here with this I would like to inform you that, I was holding a policy in ICICI PRULIFE CO "Policy No :[protected]" and at the time of partial withdrawal from my policy the amount Rs 49000 dated on 30-Mar-2009 was transfered without my knowledge to purchase a new policy on my name which was not informed to me by the company and till date I have not received the new policy document and THE NEW POLICY WAS PURCHASED WITH MY SIGNATURE.

Not only this, They had maid transaction in old policy too without informing me & they had entered wrong details of my i.e false E-mail, Phone Number and I Ragistered a complaint against the same on dated 22-March-2010 in ICICI, But still no action is taken.

PLZ FIND THE ATTACHED FILE
                      new policy no :[protected]

So kindly do the needfull & ablige.

MRS.TEJAL S. SONANI
                      M.NO. +91 [protected]
                      EMAIL ID: [protected]@aol.com

poor customer service - Comment #1821913 - Image #0

ICICI Prudential — Poor Customer Services

Customer services and provision o[censored]pdated information to customer is very poor.
                      Dear Mr. Desai,

We are sorry to hear your experience. We request you to help us with your contact and policy details so as to assist you better.

Alternatively, you may also post your concern along with your policy details on http://www.iciciprulife.com/ipru/GrievanceRedStep.jsp?step=2. Request you to quote the reference number 018806 whilst sharing the details.

Post receipt of the requirement, our representative will get in touch with you within 48 hours.

manoranjan_lic
                        from Siwan, Bihar
                        Jun 23, 2011

Address: Ganjam, Odisha

i am manoranjan mishra , an lic agent from bhadrakh branch, cuttack division.

my pan - AFVPM1688N is used in the license no- 2444858 as per irda notice.

this license no- 2444858 is issued by irda by the name Mr. Manoranjan Mishra, I. A. code[protected] under U.M. - Mr. Prasanta Ku. Padhi.

i conformed my address & tax return by above pan from income tax office.

so i requesting you to inquary & cancle the pan from license no. - 2444858

peetsaha
                          from Mangalore, Karnataka
                          Jun 13, 2011

This is Peetam Saha.. My Emp ID @ ICICi Prudential Life Insurance Comp: 508819..
                          My D.O.J was 19.06.2006 and D.O.L was 23.08.2008..

First I sent my PF Withdrawal Form on 04th Nov' 2009 through DTDC Courier (CN No: K[protected], but did not get any response from ICICI Pru Life..

Again I have sent my PF Withdrawal Form on 18th May' 2011 through DTDC Courier (CN No: K[protected] to the below address, but till now I have not received any response from them..

" ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd.- Shared Services-PF Department Gr. Floor,
                          Vinod Silk Compound, Chakravarthy Ashok Road, Ashok Nagar ,Kandivali - East, Mumbai - 400 101 "

Requesting you to help me out to get my PF amount at the earliest..

With Regards,
                          Peetam Saha
                          Email ID: peetam.[protected]@gmail.com

jai007
                            Jun 11, 2011

Address: Panipat, Haryana

D/SIR,
                            Assitant Branch manager Mr. Ankit Shukla had sold me a ulip plan in 31 Aug 2006 and assure me that U will deposit 10000/- per year for three years only and get 90000/- thousand after five years. And U will get 50000/- insurance free for five years. He sold me a plan "INVESTSHIELD LIFE-NEW" Which is a totally loss of investor.After five years insurance manager told me that your policy value is only 17000/- approx.What can i do against this cheater manager.

agrawaam
                              Jun 8, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I had a harrowing experience with ICICI IProtect Term Insurance. I paid the premium online, sent all the documents by mail, and got all the medicals done. After this the nightmare started and the following
                              steps happened in loop for 2 months around 4 times:
                              1. 2 weeks went by and nothing happened.
                              2. On calling customer care again I was again told that they have registered the complaint and someone will contact me.
                              3. Again I was sent a mail asking for some documents which I had already sent.
                              4. Then I resent the documents.
                              5. Go back to Step 1.

After going through all this for 2 months, I sent them a mail saying that if you do not want to issue the policy, please return my money. To my shock the same day I got a sms saying that your withdrawal request has been taken and the money will be returned. Although I had clearly said that please return my money if you do not want to issue policy, I was told that I have requested for withdrawal on calling the customer care. Now I am waiting for the money to be returned.

This is a big scheme by ICICI to get premium money without paying any kind of interest. They never have any intention of issuing the policy, and just wait on you to ask for a refund after getting tired waiting.

JPPETTENWAL
                                Jun 7, 2011

Address: Panipat, Haryana

MR. ANKIT SUKLA ASST. BRANCH MANAGER OF ICICI BANK G.T.ROAD PANIPAT HAD TOLD ME THAT TAKE A ULIP PLAN AND YOU WILL GET THREE TIME MONEY IN THREE YEARS. HE CAME MY OFFICE AND ASSURE ME TELLING FOR EXAMPLE YOU HAVE INVEST 10000/- PER YEAR ONLY FOR THREE YEARS. AFTER FIVE YEARS YOU WILL GET MORE THAN THREE TIME OF YOUR MONEY. AFTER FIVE YEARS WHEN I MEET THE BRANCH MANAGER OF "ICICI PRU LIFE INSURANCE" HE TOLD ME THAT YOUR NAV IS 29000 APROX. I[censored] MATURE IT YOU WILL GET ONLY 17000/- AFTER DEDUCTION OF 40%. NOW HE TOLD ME THAT THE PRODUCT YOU HAVE GIVEN VERY OLD.

selvendran mahalingam
                                  Jun 6, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

FROM,

M. SELVENDRAN,
                                  NO. 18, VARADARAJPET MAIN STREET,
                                  KODAMBAKKAM,
                                  CHENNAI – 600 024
                                  TAMIL NADU .

TO,
                                  ICICI BANK (ICICI PRUDENTIAL life INSURANCE)

CHENNAI, TAMIL NADU.

SUB: WRONG CHARGES ON CUSTOMERREQUEST FOR CANCELLATION OF ICICI PRUDENTIAL INSURANCE

This is to keep you informed that I , Mr. M. Selvendran, (DOB : 08.09.1983) residing at No. 19 /25, 8th street, Sowrashtra Nagar, Choolaimedu , Chennai – 600 094. ( State – Tamil Nadu), email id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in with # [protected], applied for ICICI credit card , during 2008.. As I was not interested in owning one, due to unemployment ( as I resigned my job during that period) made a written statement / draft to ICICI , Teynampet Branch to cancel both ICICI credit card and LIFE insurance. Also enquired the same with Head Office @ Ambattur , Chennai, came to understand there was no credit card issued in my name and further I contacted the customer care – Mumbai and Chennai om # +91 [protected], they informed me the card was returned to Head office – Mumbai and asked me to approach and cancel the same with the Insurance company @ Chinnamalai – Saidapet ,Chennai – 600 015. There by submitted a letter to keep the same cancelled but there was no response. ICICI BANK REPLAY: We would like to inform you that your credit card has been permanently deactivated because of non-payment of dues outstanding Sometime they give chance to complaint but they resolve it immediately and I appreciate ... ICICI PRU Life Insurance, , Credit card, ... Will continue to be a customer of ICICI & would ask more & more people to seek .... I had requested the bank to provide me the NOC before 17th june-2011.
                                  As I am currently employed with better prospects. Hence I request you to cancel my personal details in CIBIL, inorder to enable me to avail in case of any requirement of future financial loans to enhance my career.In case of any emergency contact or future communication I, may be available on # [protected] or log on to [protected]@ymail.com or [protected]@yahoo.co.in .

With warm regards,
                                  M. Selvendran
                                  (PN: REQUEST YOU TO FURNISH A CONFIRMATION LETTER FROM YOUR END THAT THERE IS NO ICICI CREDIT CARD AND LIFE INSURANCE IN MY NAME)
                                  my policy # 04890959 which I purchased from Blue Chip Invest consultants, Matunga, Mumbai 400019 in March 2007.I was totally novice about private insurance cos working then.I wanted pension plan with insurance component.But sales exe wrote zero DB which I couldn't understand.Now my five [protected]@Rs 12000 are already with the co.Last month I enquired with their Ghatkopar office exe. if I can exit from the plan as my five premiums are with Co & she told me yes I can exit w/o any charges.So last wk I'd gone to lodge my request that time another exe who was attending me told that 2% charges will be applicable.Why there is difference of opinion bet'n two employees?In summary I've come to conclusion that ICICI is not a good Company to recommend to anyone.WE've have burnt our fingers.

anantjha
                                    Jun 3, 2011

DEAR SIR/MADAM,

issue 1:- I NEED NOW EMAIL BASED CONFIRMATION THAT :-YOU WILL NOT ASK ME EVIDENCE AT THE TIME OF VESTING AGE TO ME OR TO BENEFICIARY (AFTER MY DEATH) THAT , UNLESS WE PROVE THAT EACH PAYMENT IS MADE FROM NRE BANK A/C, THE DEATH BENEFITS CAN NOT BE TRANSFERRED TO MY NRE ACCOUNT.

issue 2:- bahrain office do not answer against my written application to increase death bemefit for both attached policies. i personally visited in bahrain, in their office, a month ago.

ISSUE 3:-I NEED JURISDICTION AUTHORITY TO TAKE YOUR INSURANCE COMPANY TO COURT. INDIA BASED OMBUDSMAN REFUSES TO LISTEN MY COMPLAIN AS POLICY IS PURCHASED FROM BAHRAIN. IN THIS CASE, I NEED TO APPROACH BAHRAIN BASED COURT AND GOVERNMENT. YOU MUST CLARIFY.
                                    ================================================================================...
                                    READ ENGLISH WORD BY WORD, ANSWER ABOVE QUERY AND DO NOT CUT & PASTE STANDARD ANSWER.

ANSWER WHAT IS ASKED ABOVE AND NOT WHAT IS NOT ASKED FOR.

REGARDS,

ANANTKUMAR JHA
                                    KHOBAR CITY
                                    SAUDI ARABIA
                                    MOBILE: +[protected]

ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY — LIFE INURANCE ULIP BASED POLICY

DEAR SIR/MADAM,

I NEED NOW EMAIL BASED CONFIRMATION THAT :-

YOU WILL NOT ASK ME EVIDENCE AT THE TIME OF VESTING AGE TO ME OR TO BENEFICIARY (AFTER MY DEATH) THAT , UNLESS WE PROVE THAT EACH PAYMENT IS MADE FROM NRE BANK A/C, THE DEATH BENEFITS CAN NOT BE TRANSFERRED TO MY NRE ACCOUNT.
                                    ANSWER ABOVE QUERY AND DO NOT CUT & PASTE STANDARD ANSWER.
                                    I NEED JURISDICTION AUTHORITY TO TAKE YOUR INSURANCE COMPANY TO COURT. INDIA BASED OMBUDSMAN REFUSES TO LISTEN MY COMPLAIN AS POLICY IS PURCHASED FROM BAHRAIN. IN THIS CASE, I NEED TO APPROACH BAHRAIN BASED COURT AND GOVERNMENT. YOU MUST CLARIFY.

ANSWER WHAT IS ASKED ABOVE AND NOT WHAYT IS NOT ASKED FOR.

REGARDS,

ANANTKUMAR JHA
                                    KHOBAR CITY
                                    SAUDI ARABIA
                                    MOBILE: +[protected]

Sontyana.jagadeesh
                                      May 29, 2011

Address: Sonitpur, Assam

Claim is not being paid by since 21 April 2011 against Policy No.06463955for Rs.38310/- and Policy No.07650864 for Rs.55835/-. Request for kind help.

manmeet_pbt
                                        from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                        May 19, 2011

Address: Pilibhit, Uttar Pradesh

BELOW IS IN DETAILS , THE COPY OF COMPLAINT I MADE INSURANCE OMBUDSMAN

SHRI M.S PRATAP DATED ; 19.5.2011
                                        Insurance Ombudsman,
                                        Office of the Insurance Ombudsman,
                                        Jeevan Bhawan, Phase-2,
                                        6 th Floor, Nawal Kishore Road,
                                        Hazaratganj,
                                        LUCKNOW-226 001.
                                        Fax :[protected] , Email [protected]@rediffmail.com

RE: COMPLAINT OF ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE FOR NOT SURRENDERING MY INSURANCE POLICY

In connection to the subject I would like to inform you that I had a Insurance Policy No. 02587370 with ICICI Prudential Life Insurance , dated 24.March 2006 to which I had paid for 05 (Five years) having annual premium of Rs.20,000=00.

That for some reasons I had applied for surrender of my said policy and handed all my necessary documents as desired by them to Mr. Ahsan Abbas at their Pilibhit (U.P.) Branch on 27.4.2011 whose acknowledgement is enclosed herewith for your ready reference .

That even after 23 days I had not received my surrender value amount . Further to which I had given them a Registered Post notice on dated 13.5.2011 (copy of Notice as well as registery receipt enclosed herewith)

But to all I am very sorry to state that I had not received my surrender value , instead their some executive (namely Girish as said by him) called me on my mobile no. : [protected] through their number[protected] on 19.5.2011 at 12:55 pm stating initially to refuse to surrender my policy to which when I argued them they said they will give me the fund value of my Policy of current date and not of 27.4.2011 on which I applied for the surrender , Sir over here I would like to state that the fund value of the said policy on 27.4.2011 was aprox Rs.1,21,000=00 and now they are offering me Rs.1,13,000=00 as current fund value , which is to injustice and wrong and they are just threading me to accept this or they said they wont pay me a single penny , and said do whatsoever you wish to do , to which I replied that I would take this matter with Ombudsman , IRDA & local consumer courts to save my interest , to which they said they are not afraid of this and we wont pay your surrender value , they had taken even the Original Policy Bond , My Passport's copy , My pan card's copy as well as a cancelled cheque .

I had completed their all formalities which is also marked in the acknowledgement copy attached .But still Iam not getting my hard earned money back .

Sir , seeing to this and in spite of my many turnups in their Pilibhit branch , I found not only me but many customers are being made fooled & cheated by them .

Seeing to this I strongly believe & strongly recommend that ICICI Prudential life Insurance should not have even been awarded for Insurance License and their License should be withdrawn back and government should interfere in between to get their citizens hard earned money back .

CONTINUED ON PAGE - 2

PAGE-2

Sir , I humbly beg to you to help me get justice and my heard earned money back & that too with NAV/ Fund value of My Policy as of 27.4.2011 which was Rs.1,21,000=00 aprox along with due Interest thereof and cost of damages & cost for my mental pressure/strain they had given me , moreover they had wasted my energy & time which could have generated some positive results for as well as for the development of my country .

Sir , your strong interference is immediately required otherwise they will keep on cheating the innocent citizen of our country .

HOPE FOR A JUSTICE FROM YOUR SIDE .
                                        A COMMON & TRUE COUNTRYMAN OF INDIA

(MANMEET CHHABRA)
                                        S/O SHRI MANMOHAN SINGH CHHABRA
                                        R/O; 81,82 ASHOK COLONY
                                        BYE PASS ROAD , PILIBHIT (U.P.) 262001
                                        PHONE :[protected]O) ,[protected]fax)
                                        MOBILE :[protected] &[protected]
                                        EMAIL : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

c.c.: Mr. T.Vankateswara Rao , Deputy Director , IRDA ,Consumer Affairs Department , Hyderabad
                                        C.C. : THE BRANCH MANAGER , ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY , PILIBHIT
                                        c.c.: Ms. Chanda D. Kochar , Chairperson , Icici Prudential Life Insurance Company , Mumbai

ICIC Prudential Life Insurance — Non receipt of the surrender amount

Good Wishes

Let me introduce myself as Ganesh Pai bearing the ICICi Prudential Life Insurance No. 06080513. Currently i am working in Chennai. I had surrendered this policy as i required finacial aids on an urgent basis. I had given them my current bank account details wherin the money needs to be transferred. But instead they sent a cheque to my old Bangalore address where i am not residing. Though i had requested to transfer it to my account, they sent a cheque. This cheque is travelling all across the country but have not reached me yet. I had placed a request for this cheque to be sent to ICICI Prudential office located at Nungambakkam on 07 Feb 2011 and they assured that the same will be reaching within 6 working days which happen to be yesterday that is 14/02/2011. Today i am calling the Customer Care and learning that the cheque would be reaching only on 22 Feb 2011. I am in an urgent requirement of Money and thy are toiling with me like this. I request you to kindly help me on his.

Ganesh Pai