Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 251

Asra Tauseef
from Zamania, Uttar Pradesh
Nov 10, 2017

My no. Recently prted to idea network is not working since last 15 days and this problem is getting on my nerves now. Kindly activate my no. [protected] as soon as possible because this attitude o[censored]r company is really intolerable.
This is really pathetic as all my office calls and my dealers as well as colleagues n other contacts are familiar with it.
Make sure to activate my no. Within least time.
Dec 14, 2017
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 10, 2017
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

We tried reaching you on the provided contact number but couldn't get through. As checked, your number is activate with us in a prepaid connection. Kindly share your alternate contact number and convenient datetime to assist you.

Lakshmi.

rajworld.rajiv
    Nov 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Idea is fake company. Cheat every customer. I want to know how my and other's idea customer data lost automatically. I have using smart phone. All the data detail's shown in phone. But every time idea app show fake detail.
    If the issue is not resolved i move to jio company. Idea best of luck
    Idea is fake company. Cheat every customer. I want to know how my and other's idea customer data lost automatically. I have using smart phone. All the data detail's shown in phone. But every time idea app show fake detail.
    Rajiv
    Dec 14, 2017
    Nov 13, 2017

Sorry for the trouble. Kindly share your alternate contact number to assist you.

Lakshmi.
    Nov 13, 2017
    Updated by rajworld.rajiv

Abhijeet Kharbade
      Nov 10, 2017

I am abhijeet kharbade, mob [protected] i recharged for offer data plan which came when i was checking for balance on 26th august 2017. The offer was 98rs 10gb 4g data so i activated it, my balance was 450rs after activation when i use9.8gb my balance was 145rs. (Btw i used 9.8gb within 3 days) then on 30th august i tried calling customer care no one helped me but said because i use 3g instead of 4g my balance deducted and it was complete 10gb pan but i insisted who gives only 4g and i can't use 4g all the time because my phone has no option of lte only when there is low lte range it automatically connects to 3g but she didn't help. After that i tried again and this time idea banned my number from calling to customer care when i dial 6 to talk to customer care it automatically gets disconnected until now when i found out other no 198, this time as usual they didn't help me they transferred the call to senior after more than 30 minutes it was connected to senior and she said you cannot get 10 gb for 98 rs (It was that offer on my phone when every telecom offering huge because of jio) and she said o only got 1gb because you use extra the balance deducted, i told her i used 9.8gb within 3 days and the tarrif for 4g is (4paise per 10kb) lets assume it was only one gb plan if i use 8.8gb without any plan (41600 rupees) should be deducted my balance should went to zero but it was 145rs. Now she said you have any proof that you got 10 gb for 98 rupees then i checked my messages only one message from idea was your benefits has been credited on your mobile number but the previous customer care confirmed the plan. Idea deducted 400 rupees help me to recover it as idea record every customer-customer executive call please check that because the 1st cc agreed to my plan and last one denying i can't get this plan. So help me.
      Dec 17, 2017
      Nov 13, 2017

We tried reaching you on the provided contact number but couldn't get through. Kindly share your alternate contact number and convenient datetime to get in touch with you.

Lakshmi.

philip bardeskar
        Nov 12, 2017

Address: 416505

My no is [protected] recipient msg of plan Rs 398 recharge given binifit 84 day 1 GB data & unlimited calling but not activated this schim I'm am recharge in 21 Oct 2017 in 05:55
        Nov 12, 2017
        Updated by philip bardeskar
        Not Problem solved in recharge Rs 398 plan was 1 GB daily data & unlimited calling richarge in[protected]
        Idea received r outgoing call sometime disconnected problem
        From 2 November 2017 present problem is not cleard network problem only in peddapuram

Saba Geetesh Kudva
          from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
          Nov 10, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

I have recieved messege on 4th june that bluelima has been added than after two weeks again one sms recieved that music lounge has been added than again discovery. Adventure3d, glamour world, live streaming etc..7 vas was added in my account.. Without my permission.. I have raised this issue to cs they said will unsubscribe all 7 vas but still its showing activated. They have deducted my 80 rs and they said will refund you and for that they transfer my number to account department and account department always say that due to technical issue we cant help right now call back after 4 hrs.
          The cs dont know what are they talking they dont have any etiquette how to speak with customers.
          One of the worst worst service i have ever seen.. Soon ill port to another service.
          Dec 16, 2017
          Nov 10, 2017

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share Idea contact number, wherein problem persist. We shall get back to you at the earliest.

Lakshmi.

Mrk007
            Nov 10, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226026

I have recharge my mobile no [protected] with a top up of rs 348 twice on 9th november first at 12:21 am and second at 12:24 am through paytm with successful order id.. I. E is 1:-[protected] and 2:- [protected]. But still i havent received confirmation message from idea of that successful recharge... Even after calling the idea customer care they reply with an arrogant reply that they don't know why haven't the recharge is done yet... Please wait and wait... As far as i know paytm order gets successful only when they get a confirmation message from the company...
            Dec 16, 2017
            Nov 13, 2017

Sorry for the trouble. As checked there is no such charge is reflecting in the system. We request you to wait still 7 working days, it will credit in your account.

Lakshmi.

Likhitha sambari
              Nov 10, 2017

I ported from reliance gsm to idea.
              The porting was done a week back.
              I was informed to call 59059 after 5 days. I have done it but the call was not going. The old reliance sim was not even blocked even. Please get the sim activated as soon as possible!!! There is noo signallll coming even on the phone. Its been week I took the sim. Not even activated yet!!!
              Dec 19, 2017
              Nov 10, 2017

Sorry for the trouble. Please share contact number, wherein problem persist and alternative. We shall get back to you at the earliest.

Lakshmi.
              My porting number is [protected] and my alternate number is [protected]

shilpa padhen
                Nov 9, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410206

I want to higher authorities to take strict action for emp id provided to me as[protected]. Name given as pooja kale.

Highly shameful with and inappropriate behavior was shown by this lady.
                Does not understand the meaning of professionalism at all.
                Crossed the limits of how to speak with your clients.

Please listen to the recorded call with this agent.

Please contact me asap.

Also beacuse of this i today i am disconnecting my two other idea numbers. I need an apology from this idea as son as possible. I have recorded her call.

Will go in consumer forum if strict action not taken
                Jan 3, 2018
                Nov 10, 2017

As per our telecon, we have forwarded your concern to our respective team. Our concern team will get back to you for further assistance.

Lakshmi.

manihtraa
                  Nov 9, 2017

Address: 600042

I was used idea network before six month, when i was start to use idea network i have paid rs.300 as deposit amount that was re found when i port idea to other notwork without due amount. I was port my number idea to airtel before six month. But still they are not refund my money. I ask idea customer care but they says amount was refunded but i can't get any amount.
                  Dec 19, 2017
                  Nov 10, 2017

We regret that you have to face this. We request you to visit nearest My idea store for the same. If you didn't get any information from the store get back to us with complete store address to assist you. Refer this link: http://www.ideacellular.com/customer-care/need-help/locate-idea-store?cid=tamil-nadu to find your nearest location.

Lakshmi.

davidedison
                    from Phirangipuram, Andhra Pradesh
                    Nov 9, 2017

Earlier i had posted a complaint when 200 rs was deducted from my talktime saying that vas was activated. The problem was solved and i marked my complaint as resolved and then within 1-2 days again 150 rs was deducted from my account saying that desi videos has been activated. I dont know what to say to you idea people. Take necessary action soon and dont repeat this.

My previous complaint: https://www.consumercomplaints.in/idea-cellular-idea-game-spark-activated-withou...
                    Dec 17, 2017
                    Nov 10, 2017

As per our telecon, we have initiated a complaint for the same under ref. no.[protected] and your shall hear on the same on 14/11/2017 07:40:00 PM.

Lakshmi.

rajeevnigam
                      Nov 9, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226020

Hi i ported my number [protected] from reliance prepaid to idea prepaid. But for activation i called many times to 59059 and both the times they told your number we are unable to find so plz try after some times. So afyer 5 minute i already tried 50 times at least but it was not connecting to 59059.

So now what should i do??? If i cannot call 59059 then it vl nvr b activate.
                      Dec 13, 2017
                      Nov 10, 2017

Sorry for the trouble. As checked and found, your number is activate with us in a prepaid connection.

Lakshmi.

Faraz Sayed
                        from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra
                        Nov 9, 2017

Address: 411037

My number is ([protected])
                        Ever since i recharged for the696plan or something (It gave me 1.5gb daily and unlimited calls for 70 days i think) i am unable to use internet. The internet speed is so lowu can't even open a simple webpage.
                        Maybe idea does not want me to use all the data they claim to be offering. I complained to idea 2 or 3times every time they have the same reply
                        Plese let us know about the location ur phone model the number of signal bars n so on. And after providing all the details the answer i get is we already have towers in that area we cannot do anything to help you. I am going to port all the4idea connections that are on my name.
                        Dec 20, 2017
                        Nov 10, 2017

We tried reaching you on the provided contact number but couldn't get through. Kindly share your alternate contact number and convenient datetime to get in touch with you.

Lakshmi.

Nov 8, 2017

Hi m gautam singh.. My [protected] no. I have lost... All contacts i have lost important 1... Please deactivate my sim card as soon as possible... My simcard (Idea number [protected] lost)
                          I request u please deactivate my sim card dat may can take advantage of my simcard m worried... Ihv lost my phone with sim... Noted.. Pl help me in deactivate idea [protected] simcard
                          Dec 20, 2017
                          Nov 10, 2017

Sorry to hear this. We request share your alternate contact number We shall get back to you at the earliest. You may write us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com for assistance. Please contact 198/12345 for services and complaints if any.

Lakshmi.
                          I lost my mobile so i request to you block my number[protected]
                          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Nov 10, 2017
                          Sorry to hear this. We request share your alternate contact number. We shall get back to you at the earliest. You may write us at [email protected] for assistance. Please contact 198/12345 for services and complaints if any.
                          Lakshmi.

marvaniyaraj
                            Nov 8, 2017

In currently one offer is running i. E rs 398 for 70 days daily 1gb data with call, office is available in my number its shown also in offers in *121#, so i made a balance above 400 in card for active through mobile, but it is not activated, so i went to the idea customer center, they give me a stupid answered that its our special office and it can me activated only in retails stores and idea centers,
                            What is the bloody hell logic behind that, i ready to pay money than after why i cant not use this facility at my home and its also shown in office also now what should i do for such amount that a recharged in card,
                            Jio also given better service to your card, so plz we paid u for your services so kindly do some thing
                            Dec 12, 2017
                            Nov 07, 2017
                            ras bihari sahni's response
                            it has been losted 15 april 2016
                            Nov 10, 2017

We tried reaching you on the provided contact number but couldn't get through. We would like to inform you that, recharge can be done from My Idea App as well as from Idea website. If any issue, Kindly share your alternate contact number and convenient datetime to get in touch with you.

Lakshmi.
                            My idea sim has been lost in banaras to 15 april [protected]

Sorry to hear this, we request share your alternate contact number We shall get back to you at the earliest. You may write us at [email protected] for assistance. Please contact 198/12345 for services and complaints if any.

Lakshmi.

Mayuresh Haraskar
                              Nov 8, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

My outgoing service is stopped for invalid reason.. it's been 3months now.. I changed my service from Airtel to idea. That time I had cleared my all pen bills and again 150rs extra for safer side as said by idea store executive. Now from last two days they asking for previous operators payment receipt. Why should I keep those receipts..
                              This is not good service by idea.
                              Dec 13, 2017
                              Nov 10, 2017

We tried reaching you on the provided contact number but couldn't get through. As checked and found, your number is activate with us in a postpaid connection. Kindly share your alternate contact number and convenient datetime for further assistance if any.

Lakshmi.

Farkade Suresh Rajeshwar
                                from Morjim, Goa
                                Nov 8, 2017

R/sir, i have taken recently prepaid connection from your co. & no. Is [protected]. Therefore i request you pl. Disconnect of my postpaid connection no. [protected] immediately. Please note that i will pay the bill upto 11.11.17 at the earliest, hence sir pl. Note that i will not pay the charges from 12.11.17 being i am stopping to use this sim hereafter
                                Thanks dt.8.11.17
                                Farkade s. R.
                                Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                                Dec 11, 2017
                                Nov 10, 2017

As per our recent telecon, we wish to affirm that your concern has been discussed & resolution has been communicated.

Lakshmi.
                                Sir, this to inform you that i am a idea user i am getting problems in outgoing calls . i can receive incoming calls but cant make outgoing calls. So please look into the matter.

Please share Idea contact number, wherein problem persist and alternative. We shall get back to you at the earliest.

Lakshmi.
                                I am not able to contract one my mts no-[protected] via my idea no-[protected]. When ever i am trying to connect the MTS no., i says that "no is busy. please help me .
                                As per our telecon, We have confirmed that your concern has been resolved.
                                Lakshmi.

harsha_ramaswami
                                  Nov 8, 2017

Hi recently my gmail account has been hacked by some employee working in idea celluar. He deleted most of my data and i couldn't get that back. I traced his location he is working in perunguidi branch. He have accessed my account using acer tab a210. How should i get rid of this problem and how he can use customers personal information in a bad way..
                                  Dec 11, 2017
                                  Nov 10, 2017

Lakshmi.

Shilu Patwa
                                    Nov 8, 2017

Why the he'll you blody people give us fake scheme you have give me messages in 6 rupees 30 paise local and std but you are deducting 1.30 rupees per call are you bloody sick of your mind as soon as my balance gets over I am switching to jio card or airtel at least they are not cheaters like you.

Ashish kushawaha
                                      Nov 8, 2017

Address: 110043
                                      Website: www.google.co.in/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=3&cad=rja&uact=8

Hii...

Gudmrng sir,

My self ashish kushwaha from delhi/najafgarh.

Maine aaj recharge krwa idea ki website se usme ek rechage tha rs.498 ka jisme unlimited calls aur 1gb/per day ka offer tha 70 days ki validity ke sath pr mera recharge ho gya hai lekin...

In idea waalo ne mera sath dhokha kiya hai..

Kyu ki inke site pr aisa kuch nahi likha tha ki isme 250min ya 1000 min per week ya per day... Milega. Agar esa usme mention hota toh me recharge nahi krta. Mere pass iska screenshots hai jo ki me attach kr de rha hu.. Agar sir ap mujhe mera unlimited call waala pack dete ho toh thik hai pr min nahi unlimited calling ka jisme me 24hours ya 48hours baat krta rhu toh call naahi katni chahiye naahi koi bhi alert notification aana chahaiye ki apne itna use kr liya esa koi bhi notice nahi aana chaiye agar ap ye plan dete ho toh thik hai wrna me apke idea cellular ke upar kr duga case...

Aur screen shots mene attach kr de hai aur ap dekho isme agar kahi diya ho ki 250min per day ya 1000min per week... Agar esa koi plan he nahi tha toh recharge kaise ho gya mera...

Ashish kushwaha
                                      Cont-[protected]
                                      Dec 11, 2017
                                      Nov 10, 2017

We regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that there is TnC for all recharge and capping for the same.

Lakshmi.
                                      Nov 25, 2017
                                      Updated by Ashish kushawaha
                                      Dear Lakshmi Madam,

please Tell me one Thing, what the benefit of Rs.499 plans. please give me descriptions.

Note: what's the plans of calling??? unlimted or minutes???

Regard's

Ashish kushwaha.
                                      Cont-[protected]

geevi121
                                        from Viraganur, Tamil Nadu
                                        Nov 8, 2017

Address: 600094

On nov 1 suddenly i got a msg saying that "thank you for downloading idea music station from spice digital. You have been charged rs.5". I have not downloaded any thing from idea music and so i called customer service and complained about it and they repeatedly said that
                                        You have downloaded and so we have charged and this will not be reapeated again. But i have not downloaded anything thing from idea music is true. Again yesterday on nov7th night at 8.17 p. M. I have received the same msg twice and they charged rs.5 twice. I again called the customer service and complained about and they were cooly saying the same answer that and this will not be reapeated again. This idea network is charging for the customer without any reason by just giving fake messages and when we call for customer service and they are giving false assurance that this will not be repeated again and giving fake msgs and reducing money and they are at the back of customers money how to charge the customers who is not using the network frequently and this not fare for such a network like idea!. Can i get relief from this unnecessary charges from this idea network?
                                        Dec 13, 2017
                                        Nov 10, 2017

Sorry for the trouble caused. We have initiated a complaint for the same under ref. no.[protected] and your shall hear on the same on 14/11/2017 06:02:00 PM.

Lakshmi.