Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 248

hdd solution
Nov 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 122016

My name is syed mohsin haider. My mobile no is [protected]. I have go to your store to transfering my number post paid to prepaid. You idea agent not take my request. She told me you will come after arise bill then we will take your reqest. I have also complain to customer care number. We have complain number. Customer care told me go after later. I will go after arise my bill then agent take me two month payment. How is responsible for this. I have call many time to cusotmer care. He told me we will refund you payment inr 752/- soon in your mention adress. But till now not any response. I am worried about this service and also misbehave of customer care. I want my refund soon. If not refund my excess payment. I will go for legal action.
Dec 28, 2017
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 26, 2017
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

Sorry for the trouble caused. We would like to inform you, that refund will be send on your registered address after 90 days.

Lakshmi

prashantkawe
    Nov 17, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411020

This is with reference dno barring of idea number. I consulted customer care from last 3 days i. E. 15/11/2017. I have clear all previous outstanding the required documents on the same day but still my services haven't restored. My idea number is [protected]. This is serious complaint i am raising since it is very important and do the needful asap.

I need to get it resolved and hope you guys understand and will get it resolved give a call back on my number.
    Dec 24, 2017
    Nov 22, 2017

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As checked, the services has been successfully activated from our end. Kindly get back to us in future for further assistance.

Lavina

Swapnil0890
      Nov 17, 2017

I have been trying for last 4 days to activate my number dialing 59059.
      Response from bangalore customer care: wait for 2 hours & it will get activated. I call back after two hours and then they again ask me to wait for another 2 hours. This has been going on from last 3 days.
      Response from jyoti nivas idea showroom: complaint has been raised to it & it will happen in 2 hours. Now it's more than 24 hours nothing has happened yet. Every time i call they ask for time extension.
      Response from your facebook page team: you have to visit idea store. I visited the store and told them it's not done. They give me a bot reply to again visit the store for resolution.
      What nonsense service is this???
      From last 4 days i am struggling to get my number activated. This is pathetic and by far the worst provider ever used.
      Nov 17, 2017
      Nov 22, 2017

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As checked, the services has been successfully activated from our end. Kindly get back to us in future for further assistance.

Lavina

jitendrasahu89
        Nov 17, 2017

Hi idea,
        I have ported my existing airtel connection [protected] to idea sim. On 16 nov 2017 in evening i got sms on my alternate number to activate sim by calling 59059. From that time till date i am trying 59059 but it is not connecting.

When call idea support and tell my problem they wouldn't talk logical and keep on saying pls try calling 59059. I think these less skilled resource just work like parrot and only say single line and don't give logical answer nor try to help.

I am every day getting sms on my alternate number to call 59059 and get your connection activated but 59059 is not connecting. Pls provide any other number or activate services of my new idea number[protected].

My alternate number is [protected].

I think buying idea was worst decision.
        Dec 23, 2017
        Nov 22, 2017

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As checked, the services has been successfully activated from our end. Kindly get back to us in future for further assistance.

Lavina

Preeti Style'On
          from Merta, Rajasthan
          Nov 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 201014

Worst experience... Pathetic team.
          I requested porting into idea network feom my existing airtel network.
          Received multiple calls from your telecallers and provided all details online.
          Now my number got ported but i never got a sim card...
          My port id is ad972813.

This is my business line and i cant miss even a single call. Plz send me sim card to activate my number on priority.

U can reach me at [protected]
          Dec 28, 2017
          Nov 27, 2017

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We're unable to fetch any details for the given number. Hence, we request you to provide us your contact number for which you're facing the issue.

Lavina
          [Resolved] Idea Cellular — Incoming & Outgoing call details

User roshni suryawanshi

I using idea sim card no. [protected], please I want incoming & outgoing call details in my email Id.
          Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Dec 30, 2017

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As checked, the given number provided from your end isn't reflecting. We would like to inform you, that all the operators will be able to provide chargeable call details that is outgoing call details. To get the call details for the given number you can mark an e-mail on [email protected] or else you can send an SMS to get the invoice with the complete details that is for EBILL- EBILL<space>MONTH e.g: EBILL<space>JAN and send it to 12345.

Lavina

Saksham Kukreja
            from Bardoli, Gujarat
            Nov 17, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

Idea is now begging for money. I got a special recharge showing unlimited calls and 1 gb data perday. But there was no thing like my balance willbe deducted after 1 gb. I was thinking after 1 gb speed will be reduced. But this fraud company deducted my mail account balance. I want my money back you beggers. It was not mentioned that i will be charged from my balance after 1 gb use. I know its your trick to fool people. Just return my money and i will be leaving your network for ever. Worst network ever. Lost my all trust which i had on you.
            Dec 25, 2017
            Nov 22, 2017

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As checked, as per your pack you'll be charged for data usage that is 4p/10kb, post consumption of daily data usage.

Lavina

Leena Shaikh
              Nov 17, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I recently port my number from reliance to Idea and after activation of card when I put it in slot 2 it is not showing network. However if I put in slot 1 it works. I cannot use my slot 1 as I already have one number and it works only in slot 1
              Please resolve my issue or let me know if I should switch to another network if idea SIM won't work.
              My number is [protected]
              Feb 2, 2018
              Dec 30, 2017

As per our telecon, we request you to check with your handset as you aren't facing the network issue in other handsets. If the issue still persists, you can contact us on 12345 or 198 for better assistance.

Lavina

rajeshmanda
                from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                Nov 17, 2017

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

I Got a call on 16/11/2017 frm [protected] saying they r frm sb credit card helpline and asked fr my card details to ke number cvv dob and otp by offering cash back of reward points.amout debited 4782 ×4=19128 rupes.its a fraud call and git cheated

plz dont settle the transactions and refund the same to my card **** **** **** 4323
                Mobile [protected]
                rajesh
                Jan 6, 2018
                Nov 22, 2017

We regret for the inconvenience caused. We're requesting you to not to share or confirm any bank account details with anyone also, we suggest you to take the help of legal authorities and file the FIR for the concern.

Lavina

Rajesh Penugonda
                  Nov 16, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

This is with reference dno barring of idea number. I consulted nearest idea store (Pavani communications) from last 3 days i. E. 14/11/2017. 4:00 pm. And the next day they said it will be done in 2hr and it repeated till today 16/11/2017. I provided the required documents on the same day but still my services haven't restored. My idea number is [protected]. This is serious complaint i am raising since it is very important and do the needful asap.

I need to get it resolved and hope you guys understand and will get it resolved give a call back on my number.
                  Nov 16, 2017
                  Thanks.Done!!
                  Nov 22, 2017

Glad to know that your concern has been resolved. Kindly get back to us in future for further assistance.

Lavina
                  Sir apke customer care se koi ladki baat krke kisi or k bill amount humse maangti h jbki hum unhe jaante tk nhi h unka number h [protected] mujhe ye btaae k hume q pareshan kia ja rha hain

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your contact number along with the complete details of the customer care executive.

Lavina
                  I want to reset my call barring password. Because I forget my barring password

dno call barring idea prepaid - Comment #3075557 - Image #0

adlim75
                    from Amli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
                    Nov 16, 2017

Address: 380015

Very hopeless service by your idea stores. They dont understand the matter and just push the customers here and there. My mobile was stucked and when asked on 12345 they advised to visit idea stoer. I visited 2 different stores in ahmedabad they changed my sim card, obtained all proofs in 3 days and till date my card is not activated... Today also they say it will take 24 hours. Very bad experience... Even after using card since 20 years... No value of customer... Bodakdev staff told... You can go any where and make complaint... It will take 30 days...5 lac customers are there and we dont care if you go... Not ready to listen anything... Very bad... I have send sms for portability today.
                    Dec 28, 2017
                    Nov 22, 2017

We regret for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly help us with your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue along with the My Idea Store details you've visited.

Lavina

Inderpreet_Singh
                      from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                      Nov 16, 2017

Address: 160055

After porting out from reliance, i choosed idea to port in. But ever since i ported in, getting false deductions on balance.
                      As i talked to customer care agant on day after deduction of 10 and 4 rupees (Recharge was of rupees 20), it's not about the amount but trust over network to continue in it, if they are not taking responsibility on such small amount, how possibly they'll going to react on a large sum? So when i called 198 cce named as lovejeet, said balance will be refunded after an heated argument.
                      Today balance got deducted, amount is of rupees 5, guess what customer care executives first wording, "balance refund nahi hoga, roj service lagwate ho aur aa jaate ho refund maangne" (You opt service by yourself n then ask waiver)
                      If i had a slight idea for only a small amount of rupees 5, one can bluntly got to say "nahi milenge" (Wont refund) i wouldn't have ported in it on first basis, i really couldn't trust this network on bigger amounts.
                      I was harsh too, cause he was constantly saying same wording n blaming me for it and best part he was giving me all deaf ears. Why persons like these doesn't understand that a whole lot of networks image depends on their behaviour and he constantly said its your fault so wouldn't going to refund, how come a service started at 12 will be notified at 6:37?
                      All deductions shown in pictures attached and if want recording, i have that too. Please note over it and do listen whole recording done by your end, as there's always a session in evening or on weekends for complaints and quality assurance.
                      Ps: don't want refund after all thus.
                      You guys n specifically "lovejeet" (Koi gal ni bai, mera naam lovejeet hai) can have it and after this if all balance got deducted wouldn't going to effect too, because humiliation for respected person is like death and for no reason, and please don't remove/fire him from duty as it is really hard to get a job and to maintain cool with that of listening people's indistinctly, either recruit persons whom can support or don't pick calls.
                      Email: inderpreet. [protected]@gmail.com
                      Thank you for your time.
                      Have a great day.
                      Feb 5, 2018
                      Dec 30, 2017

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As checked, the request was raised for the deduction done and the same has been completed successfully. Also, we've forwarded your concern to the respective team, our team will get in touch with you for the same.

Lavina

Rajasekhar Mannem
                        Nov 16, 2017

Recently i was ported from airtel (Post paid) to idea (Post paid). As my last month bill of airtel was came very late and i paid it when it comes, but aitel did not updated this. I got messages from idea customer care and they asked to send the payment receipt to idea. [protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com
                        I sent it and still they are not enabling my outgoing.
                        Dec 28, 2017
                        Nov 22, 2017

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As checked, your services have been activated for the given number. Kindly get back to us in future for further assistance.

Lavina

Ravindrabhat64
                          from Ambala, Haryana
                          Nov 16, 2017

Address: 122001

As i am the idea customer since one month i port out my earlier operator and choose idea for better services. But unfortunately i get troubles from the particular idea outlet d. N communications when i visited store for aadhaar link but i get very rude answer from store manager itself after that i visited the store again for the correction of my address on 17th of october and they told me very casually that it will be done after 48 hrs. However, today again visited the store for the bill copy. But still there was no such change in my address also my spelling of first name was also wrong then i told mr. Rohit pandey (Store manager) about this on which he told me to complaint on this matter as they are not concerned about this.
                          Now i want some quick action regarding this matter.

Regards:
                          Ravindra bhat
                          Feb 11, 2018
                          Dec 30, 2017

We tried reaching you on the provided contact number, but couldn't get through. Kindly share us your alternate contact number and convenient date and time to get in touch with you. 

Lavina
                          you can get me on [protected]

Chaithra Poojary
                            from Karkal, Karnataka
                            Nov 16, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575020

I have tried linking my aadhaar number to my idea number but it didn't work second time i went to idea showroom to link again again there was an error so one of the representatives said that may be it was not getting linked because of my skin so she asked me to come once i get new skin.. Since an aadhaar number number should be linked before february i asked my brother to link his aadhaar number to my idea number again there was an error now i don't know what to do please help me
                            Dec 24, 2017
                            Nov 22, 2017

We regret for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly help us with your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue along with the My Idea Store details you've visited.

Lavina

manojsiroha
                              Nov 16, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I am manoj kumar from income tax department living at 15/2 subhash road near income tax department dehradun. I have purchased rs 357 plan 1.5 gb per day for 28 days, i am using it but my internet speed is very slow and at envening time it is more slow. Company promise to 3g or 4g speed. Company deceive to customer. Frist of purchasing data speed was good but second day it was very slow. The data speed is equall to 2g speed.
                              Feb 2, 2018
                              Nov 16, 2017
                              Updated by manojsiroha
                              I am Manoj Kumar from Income tax department living at 15/2 subhash road near income tax department dehradun. I have purchased Rs 357 plan 1.5 GB Per day for 28 days, i am using it but my internet speed is very slow and at envening time it is more slow. Company promise to 3G or 4G speed. Company deceive to customer. Frist of purchasing Data speed was good but Second day it was very slow. The data speed is equall to 2G speed.
                              Dec 30, 2017

As per our telecon, we've raised the complaint for the same under reference number[protected] and you shall hear on the same by 04/01/2018.

Lavina

Prathamesh Borkar
                                Nov 16, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401101

This is regarding not received product the currier service is so pathetic that i have order 3 products where i have received only 2 products when i have logged compliant against the customer care for 3rd product which is not received they have given answer it were already delivered which was club with 2nd product when i clearly mention i have not received 3rd currier or not there in the 2nd package they have sent currier guy to take sign off 3rd product which was not received me

Tracking id[protected] shopperstop is not good like other company
                                Currier service is really very bad
                                And behavior is 3rd class no standard to talk with customer not agree with their mistake
                                Feb 10, 2018
                                Dec 30, 2017

Sorry for the trouble. We request you to contact your respective concerned team for the same.

Lavina

DIVYANG POTDAR
                                  from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                                  Nov 16, 2017

From last 2 months, i was charged ₹150 for value added service [vas] - dingo. I don't remember signing or subscribing to this service. This is a clear case of forgery. When i message stop to 155223 to stop the service, the response was vague and confusing. It did not mention in any way that service has been stopped and asked me to message 1, 2, 3 etc on the same number which eventually turned out to be a wrong keyword.
                                  Jan 29, 2018
                                  Dec 19, 2017

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As checked, the adjustment has been passed for the VAS charges in October month bill. You can reach our customer care on 12345 or 198 for further assistance.

Sneha
                                  What is your complaint status?!
                                  Am too facing the same problem, but I got unsubscribed from the package.. and most important thing is they aren't returning or money!! Cheers!!

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. To help you with your concern, kindly provide us your Idea contact number for which you're facing the issue. Also, you can reach our customer care on 12345 or 198 for further assistance.

Lavina

Atulkumar Sant
                                    Nov 16, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I had 3g idea sim no. Is [protected] after some time this has been blocked i purchase a new sim on idea outlets with same no. And i activated this sim also changed this no. To 4g sim with same no. But after 2 month again this sim has been blocked why i don't know there are no network in my phone when i put this sim on phone. My alternate no [protected]..

Please do the needful. Asap.
                                    Jan 24, 2018
                                    Dec 19, 2017

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As checked, the number you have shared is Inactive with us due to non-usage.

Sneha
                                    My mobile number is [protected]

I’m getting messages from number 51998 although I didn’t activated any service . Moreover Rs 3 is deducted from my balance . It has happened 2-3 times . Kindly refund my amount immediately and stop deducting my amount .

not activate this sim till yet and no network - Comment #2920433 - Image #0

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As checked, you have raised the request post 24 hours of the deduction. Also, you've been charged while using WAP service. Hence, we express our inability to refund the same. Also, you can dial *121*46# or send and an SMS as STOP to 593350 to stop the flash SMS. For further assistance kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina
                                    [protected] sim closed

Sorry for the trouble. As checked, the services for the given number is active. For further assistance kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina

srush05
                                      Nov 16, 2017

This is to inform that my internet had stopped working and is not getting connected so i called customer care and the ridiculous response that i get is switch off your phone for 4 hours. I mean atleast be sensible while providing solutions. On top of that i called again to tell that issue is still not resolved they had the audacity to close my complaint! My issue has still not been resolved. I dont expect much from here too. I am changing my service provider. All d best idea for such a pathetic service
                                      Feb 3, 2018
                                      Dec 30, 2017

As per our telecon, you've confirmed that your concern has been resolved with regards to data speed. Hence, the case has been closed. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina

SiDArT1412
                                        from Guhagar, Maharashtra
                                        Nov 16, 2017

Address: 401203

I called 198 and choose the option to talk with customer care person but, the problem starts here the executive was not in the mood of knowing what my problem is he just started saying "i can't here from you cutting the call" and i was speaking after shouting for a second he listened and now i said my internet is not working properly i haven't completed the sentence he started saying it will be resolved in 4hours but my problem here wasn't the speed or something it was "my youtube app was working too slow" then i said he is really frustrating have a briefing with him atleast for so much typing as a costomer and consumer
                                        My number is [protected]
                                        Kaushik mandal
                                        Feb 12, 2018
                                        Dec 30, 2017

As per our telecon, you've confirmed that your concern has been resolved with regards to data speed. Hence, the case has been closed. For further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Lavina