Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 260

kothuriraja
Oct 19, 2017

Initially, i'm in vodafone network. One fine day, my colleague got a call from idea celluar team (Neha - [protected]) and explained their offers. Since my friend is not able to understand the offers which they are explaining him. I came into the line and inquired the offers. Hence i asked that, if i switch from vodafone to idea, will you provide me a complimentary bag and watch (As there is an offer in idea long back). Immediately she said okay. After the activation, you can avail this offer. Got impressed with the offer and switched from vodafone to idea. After the activation, when i called that lady, she blocked my number. When i called to idea customer care, they said that this offer got expired a long back. We are sorry, anything else i can help you and then disconnected the call. It was very frustrating to me. Then i asked them to allow me to port to other network. Again they said sorry. My frustration into peaks and told them to cancel my number itself. They replied, sir, please don't do that sir. Be with idea. Enjoy idea services.
Although network was very poor. No where i'm getting signal. Very worst service and very worst network. All are false promises.

I request consumer court to take this issue seriously and avoid such type of promises ahead.

Raja sekhar
Nov 28, 2017
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 24, 2017
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

As per our telecon, we wish to affirm that your concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated.

Lakshmi.
Oct 26, 2017
Updated by kothuriraja
how will you mark this complaint as resolved without giving me a proper resolution. you pupil just gave a call and said, sorry sir, right now that offer is not available and then disconnected. And now here u mentioned as resolution has been communicated.

But I did't get any resolution from your side.
Oct 27, 2017

Apologies for the inconvenience. We would like to inform you that, the best possible resolution has been provided from our end.

Lakshmi.
Oct 27, 2017
Updated by kothuriraja
Tell me what resolution you have provided me?

He is not single person fraud by Idea i am also same they did portability with false commitment
then no body take care of it.Take action against them.

see my complaint...
Idea representative call me for portability of 299 STD and local calls unlimited and PER Day 1GB Dada even he has send me SMS from [protected] (Mr Balaji) dated 9 Oct 17, So I did portability to IDEA.Now Plan is active 350 & 1 GB data per month.Now representative mobile is inactive I had mail & call customer care no body look in out & not ready to do portability to previous operator.Below no is for portability.
Kishore kale.

false promise by sales - Comment #2894150 - Image #0
false promise by sales - Comment #2894150 - Image #1
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Oct 27, 2017

We would like to inform you that, your concern is in progress and you shall hear update on the same till 01/Nov/2017 12:08:55 PM.

Lakshmi.

bhanu chander reddy
    Oct 18, 2017

Address: 560037

Lots of people got fraud call saying your hdfc credit card reward points got expired and you can opt for cash back amount of 4728.00rs. Caller asked them to provide debit card number to get amount back. Initially peoples denied sharing personal details. But after some discussion most agreed to share their debit/credit card nos and otp. Amount got deducted from account, when asked they replied saying said it ll be credited back to your account in 24hrs.
    The total amount was deducted from my credit card 4728.00 * 4 =18912
    And 4736.00 amount was deducted from my debit card. Total amount 23648.00 rs deducted from my cards. Please do needful asap.
    Dec 3, 2017
    Oct 21, 2017

We request you not to share any bank details with anyone. We request to contact [protected], [protected] for Idea Money services and complaints if any.

Lakshmi.

Aditya Girhe
      Oct 18, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

It has been a pathetic experience with idea cellular after changing the plan.

The plan change was suggested by a corporate idea agent in my company.

As per the plan i was supposed to get 11 gb of data on both my numbers. However, i did not get it on one of my numbers and the bill for that number shot up. When i inquired about this customer care stated that the number is not eligible for free data. If this was the case, they should have mentioned that before the plan change.

I wanted to port out after this experience however they offered to waive off the extra charge on the bill for the number in question. I received an email today (2 days before the bill generates) that the request has been rejected.

My family and i have been with idea for as long as i can remember and this is the worst service i have received. I had to call complaints and customer service, visit idea store, reach out to corporate agent multiple times and no one is ready to take ownership to resolve the issue.

I have had enough of this and will be porting out. No wonder idea is struggling with its customer base. How do you expect new customers if they can't even retain the old loyal ones.
      When i did any call from the said number it says ur account is bar bcz u hv no service so kindly do needfull
      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Oct 21, 2017
      Apologies for the inconvenience. Please share Idea contact number, wherein problem persist and alternative. We shall get back to you at the earliest.
      Lakshmi.

Farokh Mistry
        from Kopargaon, Maharashtra
        Oct 18, 2017

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414001

I tried to link my idea no. [protected] with aadhar but my fingerprints are not matching. I was advised to update my biometrics at local aadhar centre which i did. But when i tried again (After updating my aadhar biometrics) still fingerprints are not matching. I am receiving sms from idea to link aadhar with my mobile number but am not able to do so for no fault of mine. Kindly help.
        Dec 4, 2017
        Oct 21, 2017

As per our telecon, We have confirmed that your concern has been resolved.

Lakshmi.
        i want call and sms details 2 months. sent in email id [protected]@gmail.com. my number is [protected]
        We request you to Email us on [email protected] to know the call details.
        Lakshmi.
        I am getting vulgar messages from this number[protected]. I want some necessary steps to taken against this person & this number must be barred.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We request you to block the number from your handset.

Lakshmi.

Oct 18, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683587

Whenever we are trying to make a call using idea network on my area (Sebiyoor - manappattuchira road, near manappattuchira, malayattoor, kalady, kerala) we will face serious call drop issue.
          Every month i am paying plenty of money to avail the data & call facility on my idea connection no.[protected].

Even after repeated complaints they are not ready to resolve the issue and giving fake commitments. As a consumer i request kind support from consumer complaints forum to sort out the issue as soon as possible.
          Dec 2, 2017
          Oct 21, 2017

Apologies for the inconvenience. We would like to inform you that, we are serving best optimized network site nearby your area as its low coverage building. Hope!your concern is discussed and resolution is communicated.

Lakshmi.

mohsin1991
            Oct 17, 2017

Address: 400701

I had ported from airtel prepaid to idea postpaid executive told me paln ultimate_349 where i get 1gb 2g/4g, unlimited calls however idea have no 4g services or towers in ghansoli, navi mumbai so i never enjoyed idea 4g where i live i was able to use it only in nasik my home town. And they said it wont work in redmi note 4 mobile in mumbai
            I am getting 2g network poor call quality i wanted to change to prepaid they said to wait for 3 months and i got my 3rd bill of total rs.1089.82 where i got
            Extra of rs. 494.08 for using extra 10gb however i have jackpot_offer deducting 100 every month where i get up-to 10gb so i used it as jackpot offer
            Now i got charge saying you cross usage i did not get any intimation of extra charges and my idea app is poor. I called customer care made few complaints but they are not agree i am already fed up with idea cant use 4g in mumbai and this extra bill i will port this never use idea and not advised anyone for idea. I have to pay them for using 2g network 4g does not work poor service poor call quality.
            Nov 28, 2017
            Oct 21, 2017

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that your bill related concern is in progress and you shall on the same till 27/Oct/2017 07:10:23 PM.

Lakshmi.

Uday Kushwah
              from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
              Oct 17, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

This my bill generate 383 idea app show and idea send message 443 .
              i talked to customar care they told due to some technical issue charge added.
              they revert miscelleneous charge.how they happend every month.
              Nov 30, 2017
              Oct 27, 2017

We tried reaching you on the provided contact number but couldn't get through. Kindly share your alternate contact number and convenient datetime to get in touch with you.

Lakshmi.

Praveen Potghante
                Oct 17, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

Complaint logged at call center since last month. Even visited idea gallery 5 in numbers no progress receiveing flash cbc which lasts for a minute battery gets drained can't use internet.
                Some software engineers employed at idea company have being doing this on behest of some powerful politician for reasons known to me.
                Please look into the matter in good int

Erest of our nation.
                Nov 30, 2017
                Oct 20, 2017

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We request you to dial *121*46# to stop the flash messages.

Lakshmi.

sujitnita
                  from Nanded, Maharashtra
                  Oct 17, 2017

I want call history june to october 2017 of my idea number [protected]. Please help me my sim card is missing my name is rajendra bichitkar. And send to my email id :- [protected]@gmail.com.
                  My mobile number is stolen from my uncle i want all call details and all incoming and outgoing numbers this all must be important for me.
                  Pleas help me i ll waiting for your reply... Its very urgent.
                  Dec 5, 2017
                  Oct 20, 2017

Sorry to hear this. We request you to Email us on [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com to know about your above mentioned details.

Lakshmi.

Balwant Singh
                    Oct 17, 2017

Address: 122016

My name is balwant singh bisht i have regularly got another person's idea bill email from a long periods and many times compliant to idea customer care by mail and over phone but found after the talking they are not taking any email verification from their customer and their executives answer is very surprising that i have talk their customer for change his email id who gave already by mistake or any other reason my email id.
                    This very harassing for me that i had to receive idea company another person bill.
                    Dec 6, 2017
                    Oct 20, 2017

Please share contact number. We shall get back to you at the earliest.

Lakshmi.
                    Oct 21, 2017
                    Updated by Balwant Singh
                    Oct 25, 2017

As per our telecon, We have noted your concern our team will get back to at the earliest to share an update for the same.

Lakshmi.

moulalijava10
                      Oct 17, 2017

Address: 560093

My cell phone number [protected], i have ported from docomo network to idea six month back, i have taken unlimited calls plan and roming incoming free plan, currently using the cell phone in karnataka circle and the number belongs to karnatka circle itself, but i have been charged with roaming every month for using in karnataka circle itself, i have requested to resolve the problem but no body is responding or fixing the issue. Hence requesting you to resolve the same. Every month getting extra bill of 300+ as roaming charges.in cell phone it is showing as roaming but i have taken the sim here in bangalore itself, howcome this can happen. Tried calling 198, it never connects to representative to complain about the problem. Please help. All the calls showing andhra ap but i am staying in bangalore itself, then how can i get such bill.
                      Nov 23, 2017
                      Oct 20, 2017

As per our telecon, your concern has been discussed and resolution has been communicated.

Lakshmi.

Skudapane
                        Oct 17, 2017

Address: 411043

I have updated my Sim to 4G sim.

I have received new sim from the provider.

Since then i am not able to send or receive text SMS/MMS.

Also not able to view net balance after disconnecting data usage.

Else services are working fine.

SIM No: SIM No:[protected]

Please look into it ASAP.

mgrg
                          Oct 17, 2017

Address: 110095

I ravinder gusain r/o o-36/a-2, dilshad garden, delhi-110095 having mobile number-[protected], facing continuously problem related to bill from last three months. It was my airtel number which i port into idea prepaid. Later on i transferred it from prepaid to postpaid for better facilities.
                          Really it is my worst experience with your postpaid service provider. You cut my connection without intimating me. My number is registered in banks and at many other places. I am facing a huge problem.
                          It is not a right that you can cut connection without intimation. No other company is doing such stupid acts.
                          We never get satisfied response whenever we talk in customer care.
                          Last time i received a call of digvijay singh from the number [protected] on dated 09/10/2017 at 7:10 pm regarding bill payment. She convince me to make a a payment of rs650 and assures me to settle the rest amount as there was some dispute in bill related to usage of mobile data. On the same day i made a payment of rs 600 through punjab national bank.
                          Your person never give satisfactory response. From last three months i am facing a problem regarding usage of mobile data. After my several reminders to stop data service on my number, they are not stopping it.
                          My monthly plan is of rs 199/- but every month because of some mobile data usage you are charging rs 800 or more than it. I am having small kids in my house they are not aware that your data charges are too high. For many nominal mobile data your are charging very high.
                          Please consider it seriously and do the needful. You had stopped all my incoming calls and messages. Either you open my mobile network or give clearance to port my number in other mobile network company (Airtel/vodafone).
                          You have no right to stop my incoming bank messages, or incoming call with intimating me.
                          Please do the needful as soon as possible.

Ravinder gusain
                          Dec 16, 2017
                          Oct 20, 2017

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that. your billing concern has been initialed and you shall hear on the same till 24/Oct/2017 01:48:07 PM

Lakshmi.

Shekhar Dasgupta
                            from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                            Oct 17, 2017

Address: 495006

Pls provide me another number for tele-verification, as 59059 is not working always showing pls check the number...as on my mobile [protected] port is done, i can make call but incoming not come .pls check and provide another tele verification number.

KM Thomas
                              Oct 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

I had opted for idea plan 349/- as I make very few calls and no data is used. However, Idea has been billed charges @ 400/-, 588/- and 919/- as monthly charges. This is not as per the plan I have chose. These are excess bill in comparison to my chosen plan. Repeatedly i calledup ideas call centre but
                              They do not respond to Repeated calls to customer care and emails.

Kindly request billing @Rs.349/- and adjust at the earliest.

Please help
                              KM Thomas
                              [protected] (Idea Number)
                              DelhiCircle
                              Nov 27, 2017
                              Oct 20, 2017

We tried reaching you on the provided contact number but couldn't get through. Kindly provide alternate number and your convenient date/time to contact you again.

Lakshmi.
                              Idea sim no. [protected], zero minutes call duration in my log for my idea 55456, then also 6.99 amount wae deducted on 13/10/17.
                              REFUND the deducted amount immediately..

Apologies for the inconvenience. We would like to inform you, the number which you have dial is a premium number so the amount has been deducted according.

Lakshmi.
                              I had received a offer Rs 404 unlimited calls, 1 GB/day in 84 days. So I reacharged 404 . After that got a message 3g data plan activated.this a cheetting .I feel it's 4g data plan.the offer​ message not mention 3g or 4g .I hate idea

Apologies for the inconvenience. Please share Idea contact number, wherein problem persist. We shall get back to you at the earliest.

Lakshmi.
                              Hello sir
                              i lost my mobile in Dubai today ie:-13/010/2017

so i kindly request you to Block My phone No ie:-[protected] registered on the Name of SAIRA KHIMANI

pls block my phone so that my phone number cannot be used for any illegal purpose, please do the need full help by blocking the above mentioned phone number..

Sorry to hear this. We request you the share your alternate contact number to assist you.

Lakshmi.
                              My idea no is [protected]. I have recharged from Sept 29th to 8th Oct for 250, rs27, rs402, and 198/-. At I am in USA and I have recharged international roaming also. The recharge was successful. My amount was deducted. But the phone was not activated. Please help me to activate the international roaming. Thanking you sir vani

We request you select the network manually refer this link: http://www.ideacellular.com/travel-and-roaming-services/international-roaming for the same. if any issue let us know we are here to help you.

Lakshmi.

Pankaj134
                                Oct 16, 2017

Hello reader of this mail.

This is pankaj chauhan here, using idea sim since a long time. Number is [protected]

And now,

Am writing this e-mail against fraud which i have faced at this morning around 11.31am 16th, oct.

Today i went to idea gallery (Mumbai, ghatkopar at sakinaka) for upgradation of my idea sim card to 4g, with the attachment of adhar card on [protected].

But on the same date, i think the agent who had done this things, he wanna trying to fraud with a lot'sof people for making fully kyc customer of paytm. (It was related to bank and all that)

Because, while doing the attachment of adhar-card there is only need a single otp (One time password) as per my knowledge, but he has taking two otp's from the customers while doing this.

One opt was related for adhar-card and also there is two otp's which was related for fully kyc customer of paytm.

After few minutes later, when i saw this messages in my inbox. I was shocked because only one otp was related for adhar-card attachment of the sim and there is two which was related for fully kyc customer of paytm. That was mentioned for banks and terms and conditions something.

Then i went back over there for asking this stupid things which he had made, and the reply was came from his side sir, "sorry it's was my mistake and all that."

Now you tell me, what is it?

And please resolve this, arrange a feedback call for more information on [protected]. Else i'll take my next step.

Location :- mumbai, sakinaka metro station andheri.

Here is the same proof of the screenshots with confirmation called recording with customercare at 198,
                                Nov 22, 2017
                                Oct 10, 2017
                                AL FATHA COOL TECH's response
                                I need my idea sim bill details
                                Oct 10, 2017
                                monit patel's response
                                Not able to confirm tele verification
                                Oct 20, 2017

We have noted your concern our team will get back to you to share an update at the earliest.

Lakshmi.
                                Till last 5 day i am getting msg on my alternate number to call on 59059 and activate idea sim but when i call on this number it doesn't geg it
                                Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Oct 17, 2017

Please share Idea contact number, wherein problem persist and alternative. We shall get back to you at the earliest.

Lakshmi.
                                I need my idea bill details
                                My sim has gone i give this number to the all my proofs like bank, hospital etc
                                So please show any way [protected]
                                Sorry to hear this. We suggest you to file FIR for the same and share your alternate number to block the number for security reasons.
                                Lakshmi.
                                Hey I have recently been switching my network from Airtel to idea as I was facing high network issue but I'm recieving even slow network on idea than Airtel... getting a lot of call disturbances ..i stay near the areas of mamulpet chickpette and vvpuram in Bengaluru.please get me rid of this issue as soon as possible
                                Thank you in advance:)

Apologies for the inconvenience. Please share Idea contact number, wherein problem persist and alternative. We shall get back to you at the earliest.

Lakshmi.

Javed Lakha
                                  from Bhuj, Gujarat
                                  Oct 16, 2017

misleading offers of idea cellular - got cheated

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370001

Hello there,

My name is javed lakha and mobile number is [protected] (Idea), i was (Yes i was) a big fan of idea. Cause their network is very well in my area. I m using idea since 10 years. Recently i got offer by dialing *121#. The offer said rc with 198 and got local+std unlimited calls and 1gb data for 28days. So i thought why i switched to jio for calling and 4g usage. Cause idea offered me the same offer which jio's popular...
                                  Vilas21
                                  Oct 16, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

I have recharged through internet for rs. 392/- twice by seeing the option for 70 days. This option is completely misleading/confusing and purely cheating offer. This offer should not be available for recharging through internet as an option to select. I called to idea customer care and requested to shift the amount to different plan which is available for my mobile number. The attendant refused to change it.

Mobile [protected]
                                  Nov 22, 2017
                                  Oct 20, 2017

As per our telecon, We have initiated a complaint for the same under ref. no.[protected] and your shall hear on the same on 23/10/2017 09:22:00 AM.

Lakshmi.
                                  Please send me prepaid statement of my mobile No [protected] for the months of July-17 & August 2017 both incoming & outgoing to my registered mail id [protected]@gmail.com at the earliest.
                                  Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Oct 20, 2017
                                  We request you to Email us on [email protected] to know the above details.
                                  Lakshmi.

Manoj Dave
                                    Oct 16, 2017

Address: 401107

Myself, manoj dave having postpaid mobile no. [protected].
                                    On dtd.06/oct/2017 had requested for prepaid from postpaid.
                                    On dtd.07/oct/2017 paid my bill amount and collected new parepaid sim.
                                    Since from the day myself personally visiting idea gallery and mailing to customer care to start up of my prepaid number but still not yet done, status shows under activation.
                                    I am very much surprised still taking time for activation from last 10 days.
                                    Due to this i am facing lots of problem due to communication and other transactions and its effecting my day to day life.
                                    Request you to consider my complaint and do the needful.

Rgds/manoj dave
                                    Nov 21, 2017
                                    Oct 20, 2017

We regret the inconvenience caused. We would like to inform you that, your number is active with us in prepaid connection.

Lakshmi.
                                    Please details half sep and half October month my sim calls... My Gurinderjit singh

mobile no... [protected]...
                                    We request you to Email us on [email protected] to know about your above call details.
                                    Lakshmi.

shridhar rd
                                      from Mulki, Karnataka
                                      Oct 16, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560097

Dear sir /madam

Shridhar

I got call from idea telecaller in name of divya (Phone number -[protected]) its[protected] they told about 349 plan, i told ok send your excutive i will give documents the same day he came and pick the documents and 100 rupees also and he told to me just 4 hours sim will active.
                                      I waited two days sim not got active so i called excutive (Madhu kumar-[protected]) he told i left job so u call jagadeesh, so i called the person when i told regarding this issue he abused me n he told i[censored] want sim go and collect it idea outlet otherwise keep the phone, so i got angry i try to call telecaller she told same answer.
                                      So after that i called customer care and i ask y my sim not got active they said sir your sim last three digits changed so u contact where u purchase the sim and again i tried differnt n i get agency number i told all things so that guy told sorry for inconvience we will send new sim card (That person name samir ([protected]) am waiting 4 days still am not call from any idea persons.

My questions is simple
                                      1. If i have time i only go to idea outlet i wil get sim then y you peoples called me ask new sim?
                                      2. Mistake from your y i should go to idea outlet?
                                      3. I raised complaint in customer care they said 66 hours still not sloved yet and ask y in loudly they said don't talk in unproffessionsl way! Whta is proffessional way according ur customer care?
                                      4. How many days it will take for activation as for ur policy?
                                      5. Idea peoples harsed me like anytthing.
                                      6. And how many days u want to active my sim?

Agency name - canduite pvt ltd
                                      Tele caller name - divya ccm
                                      Tele caller phone number-[protected]
                                      Excutive name - madhu kumar
                                      Excutive phone number-[protected]
                                      Team leader - samir
                                      Phone number-[protected]
                                      New connction number-[protected] sim number ([protected])
                                      My name shridhar-[protected]
                                      My e mail [protected]@gmail.com

And
                                      Customer care complaint number - c[protected]

So request u kindly slove my problem asap.
                                      Oct 26, 2017
                                      my issue resloved but idea service was worst in this time. thanks
                                      Oct 20, 2017

As per our telecon. We have noted your concern our team will get back to you at the earliest to share an update for the same.

Lakshmi.
                                      Am now in Saudi Arabia. Am getting incoming calls and messages. But I can't do any outgoing calls or send any messages. Just showing outgoing calls barred

Please share Idea contact number, wherein problem persist and alternative. We shall get back to you at the earliest.

Lakshmi.
                                      I have made a recharge of 350 rs in mobile number [protected] on 09 oct 2017. It's not a correct number.The number is of Madhyapradesh state. I need my money back. Could you please cancel the recharge.

Apologies for the trouble. We like to inform that, once the recharge is done, we unable to refund or make any change.

Lakshmi.