Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 300

mangeshjamkar
Aug 6, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I am the user of idea.. From so many years.. Just now i have take. New sim card of idea i am getting problem of internet.. Since from last 15 days the internet was working very well but from yesterday it is not working.. Today i have call to customer care and told them about my problem they said me to change the setting of internet, and i have done as they told to me but it hasn't worked i have called next time again but that time also he said like that i have not about customer care.. They given me tha wrong info.
Sep 7, 2017
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 07, 2017
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

Kindy provide us your mobile number, shortly we will assist you.

Simranjeet Arora.

Hemalatha@23
    from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
    Aug 8, 2017

I have lost 15+35 rupees with out my involvement in the subscription of vas confirmation from idea .I want to refund my balance as this is unethical.what about the uneducated if they subscribe unknowingly.calling to customer care to give feed back and complaint thee is no respond and saying that the customer exagretive is busy on other calls .I had tried nearly 7 times .staring they said that the application is not working call after an hour, I had called consecutively after an hour each time they reported the same.when I tried again saying customer exaggerate is busy on other calls.As a customer we want a pleased service.
    Sep 11, 2017
    Aug 11, 2017

Request you to share us your Idea number to assist you better.

Neha L
    Sir jaha tower ki kami hai waha pay zara dhayan do aur tower provide kro please mandivli gaaw mai netwrk ki kami hai ye gaaw dapoli taluke mai aata hai isska distric.ratnagiri hai.
    I got new 4 g SIM but I am not able to activate it as it is not showing any network and I am unable to call to 59090. Please let me know how to activate this SIM.

My alternate no. is [protected]

Vemula Asha
      Aug 5, 2017

Hi Idea customer care,

Idea mobile number :[protected] has been recharged on 4th Aug 17around 10 PM. It should successful, but still recharge not received.

Order ID : [protected]
      Transaction I'd :[protected]

Could you please help on the same.

Ashalatha
      Oct 6, 2017
      Aug 22, 2017

As checked, on 04/08/17 recharge of rs 195 is done.you can also reach to us on email at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com.

Simranjeet Arora.

Sagar Ruparel
        Aug 5, 2017

Thank you. We have received your request for service juice up and it is being processed.

Your juice up has been activated. Amount charged is rs 150.00 /- for 1month. Renewal charge is rs 150.[protected]@1month. To deactivate sms stop to 155223. Click now http://bit.ly/idajpnew

Hi, you are already subscribed to service juice up

I received above message stating i have been charged rs 150 for juice up service. Which i never subscribed. If you ask for deactivate message then how to activate without our authority.

[protected] is my no. Please deactivate it and refund the money
        Sep 18, 2017
        Aug 07, 2017

Vas is activate after the consent of customer, please provide us idea contact number for better assistences.

meeta.

Poojitarao Sunkara
          Aug 5, 2017

Greetings for the day, My number [protected] has been blocked from past three days inspite of paying the bills. I have been ported to idea from another network, beyond clearing the bills in both network my sim is not active, can u please take a look.
          Oct 3, 2017
          Aug 22, 2017

As checked, your number is active.

Simranjeet Arora.

vkgfc
            from Durg, Chhattisgarh
            Aug 5, 2017

I had given a request for porting of my numbers [protected] and [protected] on 14th july 2017 from agra, up to bhopal, mp. On 16th july i received the confirmation srn was c1-[protected]. On 25th july your person came for verification and said that numbers will be ported in 7 days. We also received a confirmation vide srn c1-[protected].
            Again on 2nd august i received a message that they are waiting for donor operator response for clearance. Up circle is not releasing my number.
            I am surprised that a company of such repute is so careless and harassing customer. At present my mobile is on roaming and bill is increasing daily. I never expect this type of attitude or delay in resolving the issues from idea.
            I request you to look into the matter immediately otherwise i will be left with no option then to shift to another network. Kindly do the needful asap because this no. Is linked with my banking and other financial instruments. And due to this i am facing many problems.
            Vijay kumar gupta
            Flat no. 604, block c, sagar landmark,
            Ayodhya bypass road,
            Dhamkheda, bhopal - 462021
            Sep 10, 2017
            Aug 07, 2017
            Hi Vijay,

We are still looking for your concern, we will get back to you shortly.

Simranjeet Arora.

Rkiran9
              from Thrissur, Kerala
              Aug 5, 2017

I have been charged for 35 rs for some vas service which i don't even know and i didn't get a consent message now i'm being charged for it what should i do to clear this balance of my bill i have deactivated the service right away but couldn't stop from charges being post to my bill i want this to be cleared off my bill some action to be taken against vas activation without consent
              Sep 7, 2017
              Aug 07, 2017
              Hi ravi kiran,

As we checked there is VAS is subsbcribe from your number, To deactivate the service please type STOP send to 155223.

Meeta.

Priyanka08
                Aug 5, 2017

I am using idea sim for last so many years and was quite satisfied with service but this time experience is worst. Currently i am using my in roaming, i was continuously getting messages from idea regarding one recharge offer rs. 404 - unlimited local /sts calls & 84 gb data for 84 days.

I found this offer good so visited idea web to check term & condition of this offer (If any). There was nothing mentioned like offer will not work in roaming area or only valid in the base location of service provider.

I did recharge of rs. 404 on 3rd aug and got confirmation regarding data pack & free calling activation.net got started working and i started calling considering that my calls are free.

After few hours, i noticed that my balance amount is getting deducted after each and every call so i called to idea customer care then they told me that you are using no.in roaming and you can't avail the free calling benefit though internet was working fine in my mobile. I talked to 3-4 level persons and requested them to cancel my recharge and refund my money as i want only free calling benefit. I don't need data pack because wifi is available at my home and office and

Resolution provided by them-

- neither they will give me free call benefit nor refund my money
                - they were trying to blame that i was my mistake that i have not confirmed from customer care before recharge
                - if was not mentioned on their site that offer is valid in roaming area so why did i recharge
                - they were saying to go back in up west area to get benefit of this pack though i told them i got transfer from my office to i had to shift in delhi ncr region
                - after a long discussion with them, they were just trying to show me my mistake though i was saying them that i was not aware that normal packs doesn't work in roaming
                - at last, i told them to stop my services because it was very dissatisfying so they found this doable and stopped my services immediately.

I am not using this package so i want my money back, please help me to get refund of my amount.
                Sep 22, 2017
                Aug 22, 2017

We regreat for the inconvience caused, in 404 offer the roaming is not available. to use the services, you have the roaming pack.

Simranjeet Arora.

Ashish Sahu
                  from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                  Aug 5, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

When i visit idea store they simply rejected my request.
                  I want to change my address and id proof.
                  They told me it is not possible to change address proof.

It doesn't matter now we don't care where do you live now. We don't care gov. Regulations. They are fully supporting illegal activities in this way by not changing current valid address proof of person. Idea services and services centre both sucks.
                  Sep 18, 2017
                  Aug 11, 2017

We will look into your concern asap. Request you to share us the Idea store details along with the full information of address details of address change so we can look into it.

Request you to visit another Idea store for further assistance for address change.
                  To know about our store locations, please click the following url http://bit.ly/1nbfoqO

Neha L

akash99001
                    from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                    Aug 5, 2017

Address: Akola, Maharashtra, 444001

I have been calling the customer care number since last 3 days, no one's picking up and answered. Also my complain against them has to be logged at their (Idea cellular) outlet. And no action taken. I have been given a deadline to solve this and too much time asked for. No one's listening to my complain, the customer care number is not responding.
                    Sep 22, 2017
                    Aug 05, 2017
                    Updated by akash99001
                    Adding on they are not responding to internet speed related problems. They are saying all the problems are same, but they aren't. Can you people look into it. Be advised they are hostile in nature, they don't respond properly.
                    Aug 07, 2017
                    Updated by akash99001
                    Still no change in any status. I'm thinking that I want to take this matter to the upper level, I have talked to consumer forum, they said take aleast 1 call from customer care, so that they know what's going on. I am asking this one last time make the customer care people call me. I am having speed problems and so far no steps were taken. Do something fast.
                    Aug 22, 2017

Please share your idea contact number, we will shortly assist you.

Simranjeet Arora.
                    Aug 22, 2017
                    Updated by akash99001
                    Instead I'm giving you the details of my complaints so you can get a feed. Here's my complaint no. ST[protected] and the communication id of your customer service executive Ganesh and his supervisor More Q[protected]. Do your homework and then call me.
                    P.S. Now very recently I have been experiencing very slowly no patheticly slow net speed and the bar goes and comes when I call from my home. Like when I make a call network bar goes but call continues as soon as I am done calling bar is back again. I have been trying to reach customer care since 2 to 3 days regarding this still calling 3-4. Times a day no one picks my call.
                    Aug 30, 2017
                    Updated by akash99001
                    What's going on trying to get me to the consumer forum. Because I can do that. As you guys are concerned, you are not doing anything better, I thought at least you'll answer my questions properly. See my problem of low isn't going down means it's still there and worsening. You guys better do something.
                    No first tell me how you're going to assist. Are you going to tell me that you are sorry for my trouble, then you will ask me what happened and tell me that you will look in the matter, then get back at me. That is your SoP right.

dslodhi
                      from Gohana, Haryana
                      Aug 5, 2017

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana

Dear sir, recently I have converted my prepaid mobile no in post paid mobile no, my mobile no is [protected]. I have submitted all documents . no was activated in month of july 2017, suddenly outgoing calls services had stopped, and after some time incoming calls also stopped.

Pankaj Zalera
                        Aug 5, 2017

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 362560

Sir, I have idea prepaid number [protected] in Una(Gujarat) circle. I am regularly getting flash messages from your side which are chargeable also. I had requested through customer care to stop these messages but to no avail as I have been charged multiple times. Please stop these messages or I shall have to discontinue using idea prepaid.
                        Sep 24, 2017
                        Aug 22, 2017

To Stop Flash please type sms *121*46# .

Simranjeet Arora.

shahviral7
                          Aug 4, 2017

Address: 411017

I am facing speed issue since 23th-jul from idea broadband. I raised complain on 26th-jul (Tct[protected]) and closed on 27th-jul without any intimation. Again i raised complain on 29th-jul (Tct[protected]). Then after on 31st (Tct[protected]) they again raised new complain. After then i raised complain for discontinue (Tct[protected]) and they call me on next day to ask what is the issue. And send technical person at my home on 2nd aug (Tct[protected] & tct[protected]). Now today they suspended my account.

I totally frustrated with this idea broadband.
                          My i get refund for this days which i did not get speed as they define. I have also mail from backend team and they also stated that they faced technical issue.

So should i get refund for 10 days?
                          Please help me.
                          Sep 11, 2017
                          Aug 11, 2017

Please dial our toll free number ([protected]) for assistance on your query. Also you can write to us on our email ID: [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com.

Neha L

Aman D Singh
                            Aug 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

My idea number is [protected].
                            On 31st july, 2017 i recharged my mobile data plan of 200mb for 20inr around 11:30am and my total balance was 1450inr
                            I just downloaded a 9mb song and was just chatting. By 4:30 pm i come to knew that my balance is 0.31inr. I was shocked that i didn't got any "data expire notification text" and later on i came to know by customer care that i used up 500 mb data. I checked and found that syncing was in progress, i stopped it there and then. Then again talk to customer care they said because of some technical issue we were not able to send you notification text. Now am i supposed to pay for their technical issue???
                            If would have got a notification text, i would have checked my cellfone nd stopped syncing.
                            One more thing, they don't even know what mobile i am using. I am using "one plus 3t" and their executive says that me using blackberry mobile.

Sir, i agree data has been used but i should get any notification abt my data expiring before cutting my balance. What they did is just robbing.
                            Please help.
                            Sep 11, 2017
                            Aug 11, 2017

As checked, you have use data without the data pack. You used data 352 MB on date 31/07/2017 so charges deducted 4p/10kb.

For further assistance on this call on 12345 or 198 from your Idea number.

Neha L

kchvinay
                              Aug 4, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

To idea cellular:
                              What the hell is this "bluelima" service?

I've been charged for this service and i have no idea how this i activated in my account. Looks like a spam service that idea is put on customers.
                              My sincere request to idea to deactivate this service.
                              Respected officials here, please take a necessary action on idea.

-
                              Vinay kumar
                              Idea account number:[protected]
                              Sep 24, 2017
                              Aug 07, 2017

We are unable to find the details, kindly provide us the mobile number.

Simranjeet Arora.
                              Aug 07, 2017
                              Updated by kchvinay
                              My idea account number is:[protected]
                              You should be able to see my mobile number in pertaining to that account. Kindly contact number for more details.

-Vinay

'
                                'Ujjwal Bagade'
                                Aug 4, 2017

Respected authority,
                                I am ujjwal bagade. I got special offer of rs.404 from idea on my phone no. [protected] which included 1gb data per day and unlimited calls for 84 days. Today at 7:08 p. M. I recharged my no. With rs.404. But i got the offer only for 14 days. I am very disguised with the inconvenience. I want my offer for 84 days, otherwise i will go to consumer court for further complain. I wish you will concern my request and proceed it as soon as possible. And if no reply will be given, i will port my no. From idea to another company.
                                Sep 11, 2017
                                Aug 11, 2017

We have forwarded your issue to our concern team, you will get a call back soon.

Neha L

Dileswar Dash
                                  from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                  Aug 4, 2017

Address: 768029

Dear team

I am dileswar dash. I have requested for a mnp service of number [protected] from idea to airtel on dated 08.07.2017. (Upc - io436369)

-from idea service provider i got a sms on[protected] that the porting request has been successfully completed. But airtel service provider refused to agree and the same & service has not been activated yet after approx one month.
                                  I want to stay with airtel now.

Kindly help me on this
                                  Sep 22, 2017
                                  Aug 22, 2017

As checked, your concern is initiated with us.

Simranjeet Arora.

Santosh sv
                                    from Morjim, Goa
                                    Aug 4, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411018

Today at 10.39 am i received sms to recharge rs.347 to get benifit of 1gb daily & unlimited talktime, but when i recharged with rs.347 at 2.14 pm with same amount i didn't get benifit of 1gb dail, i got only talktime, have saved both the sms please resolve my problem.
                                    Sep 23, 2017
                                    Aug 22, 2017
                                    Hi Santosh,

Your concern is initiated and completed.

Simranjeet Arora.

acsahooin
                                      from Paradip Garh, Odisha
                                      Aug 4, 2017

Address: Jagatsinghpur, Odisha, 745120

Dear sir/ma'm,

I got message to visit
                                      Shop no.94, atharabanki municipal market, paradip-754120
                                      To link my idea number with my adhaar.

On 3rd aug around 1145 hrs, i visited the shop and was guided to the nearby shop no.80 for doing the needful. After the job is done i found following paytm kyc compliance messages in my mobile. I never used paytm and it was done by the shop while doing it for my idea no.

Pls act responsibly to stop this to avoid your idea customers being cheated.

Regards.

A. Sahoo
                                      Paradip
                                      Odisha
                                      Sep 10, 2017
                                      Aug 07, 2017
                                      Hi Paradip,

Kindly provide us idea contact number for better assistence.

Simranjeet Arora.

Neelu Kanojiya
                                        Aug 4, 2017

net was not working

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

My internet on mobile number [protected] was not working on may through mobile data, then i changed my postpaid sim to prepaid. Now they are saying that i used the data of 2936 rs which is impossible. I have complaint about this and have registered a complain. Still they are demanding money.

Please take some necessary action, as my data was not working and they are charging for data....