Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 541

Manish yadav
Sep 7, 2015

Dear Sir/Ma'am, My Name is Manish Yadav and i am working with TradeIndia.com as an Ast. Manager. I & my company are using your Idea corporate connection since long time. Now we are totally frustrated with your services & decided to close all connections and tie up with some another Networks. (Note-we have already send inquiry to Vodafone & Airtel for same and got good plans). If you want we will continue with your services but only after resolving all my problems with in a week otherwise we will take some another step & disconnect all numbers. Currently, I am in touch with Mr. Abhishesk Mail id "[protected]@ideasales.co.in" & contact number "[protected]". We have sent many mails & many calls but have not got any proper solution for our problems. Every-time, he said we are working on this, please give us 1 or 2 days. Here is my problem "My master number is [protected], i have no issues with this number so i have decided to buy 3 more connections on my Emp Id for my family so that we can talk in CUG. So i have bought 2 numbers & upgrade one number in prepaid to Post paid. New connection number is ( [protected] & [protected] ) and prepaid to post paid number is [protected]. Below are the problems which we are facing right now : 1. Bill Plan & Adjustment of money - He was told me your plan is 149 and bill was generated of 249, then Mr. Abhishek was told me we will refund or adjust that money in your next bill and we will change the plan as soon as possible. he was took around 2-3 months for changing the plan. (Now he was changed plan in 149 but we have not received any adjustment which we have already paid to you) 2. CUG is not working : We have taken these numbers just because we can talk freely by using your CUG services. But CUG charges was added in "[protected]" Bill. We have sent may mails and calls for same but this number is not added in CUG till date. So make this number ([protected]) in CUG and refund all charges which you have charged for CUG calls.. 3. We have frustrated of such type of services so we have decided to close one Number and deposited full and final amount and close this number "[protected]". Now again bill is generated for this [protected] number. (Note - we are not going to pay single amount of this number because its already disconnected. how could you generate a bill for a closed number.) So request you please solve all these issues as soon as possible otherwise i will close all the corporate connections and file a RTI against such type of services & fraud.
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 7th Sept 2015, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 16th Sept 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Rajeshjeph
    from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
    Sep 7, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I have requested to Idea Company of many times for call deatils of my idea number [protected] of Aug 15 on my email id [protected]@gmail.com but the no any responses have been received till date please help me thanking you sir with regards Rajesh Meena

We request you to call 12345 to contact our customer care helpline to get your call details as it requires validation of your details. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com.

kri_kk02
      Sep 7, 2015

Dear Sir, My mobile number is [protected], using it since 2008, I have ported to idea postpaid in May, in july went to idea deombivli east to request him to convert me to prepaid, the person replied me it is not possible to transfer, minimum 120 days is required. Again in end of august I went to dombivli east idea galary, I went, he replied that because of billing issues, please come after billing date. Again on 2nd aug I went he rejected my adhar card, stating that Adhar Card downloaded from net cant be used, give me up dated, pass book. On 3rd I went to idea galary kapurbawadi, Thane, they accepetd my form, & I received e mail, that i will be migrated within 26 hours, that email. has given me hope, they have taken my postpaid sim, because of that I was without any number. On 3rd my number was deactivated, but nothing happened, on saturday 5th I went to Idea galary in Jambhli Naka, Thane, they told me by today evening It will be done, On &th again I went to galary, they informed me that wait for tonight 7th or go to galary where u have submitted document. Today it is 7th & from 3rd sep I am without my mobile number-[protected]. Airtel is 100 % better than Idea, in post paid to prepaid migration, they require 1-2 days, airtel dont even take sim card. In idea it 5-6 days, excluding sundays. kindly solve problem. Krishnakumar Shukla [protected]/ [protected] Find below email rceived fro Idea. [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com Sep 5 (2 days ago) to me Dear Customer, your request for Postpaid to Prepaid migration for Mob.No. [protected] has been processed successfully through Communication Id C1-[protected]. We thank you for preferring Idea cellular and look forward to servicing you.2 Please note: This is an auto generated mail, kindly do not reply to this mail.Now save upto 80% on Internet Bills with Boosters - Experience WhatsApp, Facebook, Weekend, Night Packs. Dial Toll-free *121*999# ******************************************** An idea can change your life. ************** LEGAL DISCLAIMER ************ This E-Mail may contain Confidential and/or legally privileged Information and is meant for the intended recipient(s) only. If you have received this e-mail in error and are not the intended recipient/s, kindly notify us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com and then delete this e-mail immediately from your system. You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution and/or publication of this e-mail, its contents or its attachment/s other than by its intended recipient/s is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. Internet Communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. IDEA Cellular Limited does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient as a result of this e-mail.

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

If you want to really support, me then please resolve my issue, as the mobile number is registered with bank & everywhere.

My contact number is [protected]

We regret to inform you that your number has not been activated due to customer application form pending from your side. We would request you to contact your nearest My Idea for further assistance with all necessary documents. You can locate nearest store through http://bit.ly/1nbfoqO.

All the documents submitted at Kapurbawadi Idea Galary at Thane, their contact number is [protected], I have called them & they said it requires at least 5-6 days.
      I think they havent forwareded form.
      Tomorrow I will ask them, If they have lossed document, then they will have a bad day, or else I will have a bad day recovering 8 year old mobile number .

We wish to inform you that the service for your Idea number has already been activated. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Services has been activated yesterday night, thank you sir/Mam,

I was a bit impatient with you.

harshchawda
        Sep 7, 2015

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Hi, My idea number is :[protected], [protected] I have data pack which has validity of 28 days. As in gujarat Data pack is closed from 26-Aug-2015 to 31-Aug-2015. As I am not able use data pack for the said period then why should i have to paid for that period or extend my data pack.

Sincere apologies from us. We have your contact details and we will get back to you shortly.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 7th Sept 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

rajesh20586
          from Jaleshwar, Odisha
          Sep 6, 2015

Hi my name is Rajesh, my no. Is [protected]. I was searching for an app and a popup came stating to proceed further please press yes. After which i came to know myplex got activated and rs.75 got deducted from my main balance. I immediately deactivated the service.please do the needful so that to make sure it got deactivated and rs.75 get s reversed to my balance.

We have noted your concern. Please give us some time to get back to you.

We wish to affirm that your concern has been acknowledged and complaint for wrong deduction has been initiated by us, under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest. For further assistance, kindly contact Idea customer care helpline.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 8th Sept 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

ruchika garg
            Sep 6, 2015

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

I gave my request to you idea store at vaishali nagar, Ajmer to convert my connection from postpaid to prepaid on 01/09/2015 and till today i has not been done yet. i am highly dissatisfied with your services. I have visited this store about 4 times & every time your staff make different excuses. daily your staff said "Madam connection will be activate after 5". Even yesterday also your staff said connection will be activates after 8 Pm. may i know this 5 PM & 8 PM is of which date. Is this your services . Kindly start my connection by tomorrow otherwise i will raise RTI against your company & may further proceed. Also will port to some other network.

We regret the inconvenience. Please provide your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

Somesh1974
              Sep 6, 2015

Dear Sir, Yesterday IDEA cellular has deactivated 3G Latch pack on my mobile no [protected] with out any reason. Also they have deactivated unlimited 2G net plan of rs150/- from my mobile number [protected] Kindly do needful to activate earlier VAS service on my mobile number [protected] Regards Somesh [protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

Still i am waiting for activation o[censored]nlimited 2g corporate plan of rs150 and 3g latch pack plan on my mobile number [protected],

Please act on top priority.

Somesh

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 7th Sept 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

No concern addressed till now.
              Still i am waiting for activation o[censored]nlimited 2g corporate plan of rs150 and 3g latch pack plan on my mobile number [protected],

Please activate on top priority.

Somesh

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

OK in am waiting.

Somesh

We tried calling you on your given numbers however, were unable to reach you. Please share your alternate contact details and suitable date/time to contact you.

I am very sorry that you are telling such kind of that on my mobile no you are unable to reach. Please note that I have idea mobile no [protected].
              You have never called me, however calling is not very much required but problem resolution is required.

For resolution, I am waiting. Anyway my email registered email id With idea is [protected]@yahoo.co.in

At this mail id, I get my invoice sent by you, now please don't say that mail id is wrong.

sanbappa
                Sep 6, 2015

I, Santayan Bhowmick from Kolkata, I have requested to port out my no as per the mobile no portability facility . but despite so many request I have not received my porting code from idea. I have to retain my no as my visiting card already got printed and I will have to take the Vodafone corporate connection which is my present company corporate tied up .
                Aug 8, 2021

We regret the inconvenience. Please provide your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number so that we can assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

My ph no is [protected]. Kindly give my upc code so that i can port out my no to other.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 9th Sept 2015, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Customer Care Idea Cellular

ranchhod12
                  Sep 6, 2015

Sir mene 6-09-15 ko idea ke dataoffer *800# per 3GB 2G UL check kr ke mene 248 ka recharge krvya tha lekin muje 1.25 GB data Hi mila he or mne idea customer care me call kiya to unho ne muje bataya ki aapke number per aesi koi offer hinahi aesa bol rahehe. Plz sir help me

Mohammed Rashid P
                    Sep 6, 2015

Address: Kollam, Kerala

As im using a airtel connection and accidently i change the connection to idea because im a blamed through thier advertisement .now im using a prepaid connection and i cant hear the sound of other person while on attending a col. for this i complaint this to idea customer care and they didnot cleared that .so im cheated because the bill is generating and i have to pay money for not using this bad connection so am going for consumer court .

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. In order to investigate the issue, kindly provide us your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number reply with. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or contact 198 from your Idea mobile.

sreeram71
                      from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                      Sep 5, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Dear Idea, 1. I have applied for a MNP of my BSNL, Tamil Nadu number [protected] to a post paid, my family plan of Rs. 900.00 + Rs.99 (for second mobile) at IDEA, Dwarakanagar, Visakhapatnam branch on 25th Aug 15. 2. However, within 24 hours I have received a SMS indicating that the address verification has been unsuccessful. On contacting Mr. Nagu (representative of IDEA who dealt with me) he conveyed that he would be reapplying for recheck on the issue. Again with few hours I had received another SMS about unsuccessful address verification. 3. Today, manager of IDEA showroom, Gajuwaka, Visakhapatnam told me that he too is facing problems with the address verification of naval personnel located on Dolphin hill and he conveyed that address verification is a third party's job and they are frequently and falsely sending such reports particularly for those prospective customers living at Dolphin hills, Vizag. 4. After unsuccessfully trying for three times regarding address verification with Idea; I had applied for MNP to Airtel on 04th Sep 15 and today as I am typing this mail (within 18 hours of application) I have already received a mail from Airtel about the successful verification of my address. 5. The above does indicate that your outsourced company wrt address verification are not interested in doing their job and I would also like to convey I have not approached your company based on the smiling celebrity on whom you must poured a couple of crores as part of publicity and business development but based on few friends' word of mouth regarding your services in our area. 6. Though I am shifting out to Airtel, I still have one more number to port in a month's time but have firmly decided to search for a better service provider who is serious about their business. 7. I hope that the time and effort I have taken to convey this will not be of spam value and may be considered much more worthy than the money and effort your company spends on celebrities and agents in securing few customers. regards M V S KUMAR [protected]/[protected]/[protected]

JanakTanna
                        Sep 5, 2015

Month: This month:I have recharge with 178 rs. 1gb data plan for 28days validity. They send me massage me for 750mb data for 21 days validity which plan is not exist anywhere. Even though i try to register to complaint they refuse and also they did not give any correction or money back or any positive reply. Also, they did not intimate for change in my call rates. Also, they charge me for high rates which does not exist. Desirable Solution: Need my full talktime which they have cut since long time without intimating and also my deduction in running plan.Also, need full record of talktime with call rates deducted. From customer number:[protected]
                        Sep 05, 2015
                        Updated by JanakTanna
                        Also, they did not yet give proper solution

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 5th Sept 2015, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

My Comment on this : They talked and agree for their mistake but still I want this thing in my e-mail as well as in my number:[protected]
                        Also, send all details in my e-mail: janak.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
                        They did not take my complaint yet. I need complaint number for this all matter.

I am trying to register complaint but they refuse blindly. I knew they are in fault and also I have their false massage and recording.

Also, I have forwarded all matter to consumer court as well as Grahak Surksha.
                        From
                        Janak Tanna
                        janak.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
                        Date:6/9/2015

Time: Morning
                        Conversion with customer care on 198: They did not register complaint. Second, they are misguiding me for plan. They told 2 dates about plan change. 1st date is 11 August, 2015. 2September, 2015. Actually, plan does not exist for 20days in 178.
                        Still refuse to register complaint and refuse about complaint number. Also, did not give proper solution.
                        I have proof that when they sent massage and start my plan and when end (Screen Shots). Also I have put my mobile in specified limit about that also I have screen shot.
                        Also I have done conversion with some executive that massage I have. Also I try to contact them 94 times but still they not replying that massage I have.

We wish to inform you that your complaint for recharge has been resolved and amount of the recharge has been updated for your account. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

I have called on 198 but still no complaint registered and no proper answer from your side.
                        They still refuse to give actual plan details. In Idea, it is shown that *800# recharge plan details. But, still they are miss guiding. No complaint registered no action taken.
                        12 Comments

Sandeep Bagri
                          Sep 5, 2015

Address: Rohtak, Haryana

I had recharged my idea number-[protected]on 5th September 2015.The dealer checked the best offers for my no. And it is showing Rs.249-1GB 3GDATA.and i get my no recharged but after using internet my main balance starts deducting.than i talk to customer care they tell me this is a minute pack.i tried to tell them that my no is still showing this best offer but they tell me that there is no best offer on your no.they talk to me very rudely.such a ridiculous behaviour from a well reputed company.i have lost my faith in idea and now i am going to port all my 8 idea numbers.i am really hurted by such behaviour of idea company and in future never use number of such a company.they than also changed this amount to Rs.246.this is height of fraud.Shameful.

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn’t reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Jyoti Shankar
                            Sep 5, 2015

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

I did recharge my mobile for 3G data (2GB) by phone voice system(calling to customer care) but before recharging above said data, idea deducted 350MB plan of 97INR. I complaints to customer care executive by not satisfactory reply given. very Shamful.

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

My idea mobile number is [protected]. You can check deduction from this mobile number account also.

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

amolangel
                              from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                              Sep 5, 2015

My number is [protected] n registered with name AMOL SHINDE, this is my postpaid no. But in july2015 i m converted in prepaid, this all process completed in Islampur idea postpaid office dist-sangli, my complaint is my no. Is converted in prepaid but my deposite money i was given for postpaid connection is not giving me from idea office..so give me my money..

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

vrushani13
                                Sep 5, 2015

My internet services were stopped on 3rd September'15 after 5:30pm and revived on 4th September'15 morning.Today i.e. 5th September'15 also internet services got stopped on my no.Lastly i used at 8:43 am and now its not working.Its only on my no. Please sort out the problem and inform what is going wrong as soon as poosible.

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused. Please reply with your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

yogi_143
                                  from Rudarpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Sep 5, 2015

Address: Siddharthnagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear all last 2 months every 2-3 days some one is calling me and giving the abuse i am using the idea prepaid connection i was getting call and now he is giving me the threats i will do this and that i am facing problem i have competent in near idea office but didn't get response kindly help me kindly Check this number [protected] all call details and check 3368198 all call details because he is calling and disturbing my family i am ready to do your help what you want you can get but please help us my details as under below Name :- Shaym lal Number :- [protected] Calls Coming is :- 3368198 kindly track this number and take stick action against them and please stop these calls Thanks

We wish to inform you that details of one subscriber cannot be shared with another. Thus, we request to lodge an FIR in the nearest police station.

dipavali diwadkar
                                    from Valpoy, Goa
                                    Sep 5, 2015

Address: North Goa, Goa

Hi, i m deepavali diwdkar, my prepaid no is [protected].i just want out going n incoming calls details n if possible massage deatils also, from 08/08/15- to 31/08/15, my email id([protected]@gmail.com or [protected]@gmail.com) please send soon as possible. thanks ddiwadkar

Call details require validation of your details. Thus, we request you to contact customer care by dialing 12345 from your Idea mobile. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com.

raji meenakshi
                                      Sep 4, 2015

My mobile number is [protected].i changed to idea netword 4 months ago.my kid entered the pin code wrong.atonce my mobile asked puk code.can you please send the puk code in my mailid.this is micro sim card.so there is no any number behind the sim card.my alternative mobile number.[protected].my mailid is [protected]@gmail.com

We request you to call 12345 to contact our customer care helpline to get the PUK code as it requires validation of your details. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com.

ashwinvemula
                                        Sep 4, 2015

Dear Sir, I have applied for 2 times porting request from Idea to Airtel(both local Hyderabad) the 2 request have been rejected as Donor code mismatch. even after paid my post paid bill with extra amount. I request you follow the case and find out why its rejected? Cell No [protected], Last UPC: IA391784 dated 27 Aug 2015

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

We wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 5th Sept 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

I too am facing similar problem while trying to move from Idea Maharashtra to Airtel Karnataka.

I wonder how could UPC code could be wrong twice. I have been Idea customer since 2004 using various different numbers (3 years in Bhopal, 4 years in Hyderabad and another 4 years in Pune) and now I want to continue my Pune number at Bangalore and I am astounded on how they could disrespect my decision to now move out to some other provider by rejecting my MNP request twice for same reason of incorrect code. I have filled the form myself and I doubt if data entry operators would make this mistake.

Cell number [protected], Last UPC IZ621986, dated 11th September 2015.
                                        Ashiwin,

What was the solution provided by Idea on this matter?

Keshav