Complaints 16713

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular

Idea Cellular Phone Numbers

1800 270 0000
Mobile
+91 95 9400 4000
+91 79 2323 2251

Idea Cellular Website

Idea Cellular Head Office Address

Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11
Gandhinagar
Gandhinagar District
Gujarat

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 558

ishtiyaqhafiz

Internet Not Connecting , NO Response From Customer Care

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I have Problem in my Internet connection from last one week and i m daily complaint to customer care via telephone but there is not proper response . My problem is when i open/on the internet its shows only "E" and the up&down arrow are not showing for that the internet is not connected. its happen from last one week before that i m using the good connection. I Need a solution for this issue please help me to connect the internet...
Vishnu Gadekar

Unethical billing practice

Address:North Goa, Goa

My Cell no: [protected] Plan: Idea Post paid. My internet was cut-off due to data overuse above 1Gb that also from 27th June to 6th July 2015...! just 10 days...! Happened 1st time so called call centre for details which they said will have to wait till my bill for this month is generated by 27th of July. So no internet usage till my bill gets prepared...! Who's mistake: mine...i said no issue since i mostly use wi-fi in my office &...
nirmal1703

Delay in activation of desired facilities/Services

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Dear sir, I wish to complain about Adit & Riya info Services Idea post paid Distributor. that I purchased on 1/7/2015 new post paid connection.Hi I’m Nirmal patel having number [protected] Applied for number portability from Docomo to Idea at 1/07/2015. The Docomo has disconnected the service at 11/07/2015 then I put my new Idea sim card but I’m not able to access Idea connection. Network is not coming. I think Idea sim has not been...
Ashish Sabharwal

Excess amount charged in bill generated on June 23, 2015

Address:Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Mr. Wagar, I am awaiting your response on the trailing mail. I received a call from one of your executives and I asked her the same question which I have asked from you that what is the difference between data usage and GPRS usage. she said there is no difference and I think your answer to this question would also be same. If so, how could you charge twice? In fact she told me that she will check the details and call me in...
ASHOK RATHOD
from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh

unstopable apuul movies site

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

unfortunately for me I subscribed free site as above with masti club.I want to unsubscribe the said site since they are charging me Rs 60/- for 10 days which I do not use at all. I want to unsubscribe the same but their site does not allow the same too. can you help me and instead of asking me to do STOP or 1, 2, 3etc on 54300 or 155223. awaiting your reply ashok rathod [protected] pine...
tinkul

Plan not changed on time

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

I was in idea 199 plan and want to change idea 299 i plan. And place the request through web sight on[protected] at 9 am. It given the time to activate the plan 2 hours. I was waited till end of the day. Plan not yet activated. I was called customer care executive and they are not giving proper response on this issue.
Waste service...
vinay23
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I am being duped in the name of 3g services

I am an idea prepaid (Maharashtra circle) card holder. I frequently avail their 3g services. Since my last recharge ( Rs 698 for 3 Gb data with 3g speeds) I have been getting 20-30 Kbps download speed in Pimpri, Pune area. Is this a farce? I have attached 3g speed test report using an app called speedtest.net (ookla) here. Kindly notice the speeds since last week....
GOVIND SIKRIWAL

Coll drop & coverage issue

I am user of idea cellular company, i am facing lots of time coverage issue .Am raising the complaint of idea customer care & concern team but they have not provide proper solution of the problem .When ever i made a complaint they wont provide me aney kind of solution only things they do only they take a request and close the calls without any solution and intimation.

Name -govind sikriwal
Mob-[protected]
[protected]@gmail.combr...
Barun Kumar Sahu
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

complain regarding not getting the scheme as per message sent

Today I got a message that on recharge of 97 you will get 1GB 3G data for 28 days but after recharge I have not got this offer. My mobile number is [protected] I talked to the customer care executive but he told me that there is no such scheme. Please kindly solve this issue. The msg which came in the morning is attached here with....
kumar shubjam

regarding internet service

Address:Patna, Bihar

From the recent 3-4 months the 3g as well as 2g network of idea is very poorly working.Forget 2g, 3g is not working properly.Nowadays net pack in idea is just providing irritation and nothing else.even uninor's net pack is working far better than idea.please resolve this or i have to switch my sim to some other company....
footballFanSan

Paid money. No balance.

My number is [protected]. Today 11/07/2015, I filled a talktime balance of Rs.300 via an Idea mobile operator. He took the money, a message came on his phone saying balance has gone but I got neither message nor balance. On calling your Customer Care, they said they can't help me and hung up after which every time I call Customer Care it has been coming as a busy tone saying all the executives are busy. This is not the service I desired when...
kumar harish saini

350 rs. Cut from my account but haryana idea (9992334375) not rech.

On 8th july at 1058p.M.
[protected] haryana region,
Account recharged by online. Please cofirmation you want call me on [protected]

Have recharged from online idea site of rs. 350 at 1058 p.M. Other than three recharged i have got the balance but in this transaction i have not received balance and the amount are detected from my account icici bank debit card....
Utkarsh Bhalla

conversion from pastpaid to prepaid

Address:Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand

I ( Utkarsh Bhalla ) am using an idea postpaid connection from last two years. When I went to ( Chamunda Communications ) idea store near drona sagar, kashipur ( Uttarakhand ), the denied my request of number convertability from postpaid to prepaid saying that "we are not able to do that". And now after six months i went there again and now they are telling me that come to us after a couple of month. And I neither get any hard copy of bill...
Ash Eiq Cva

pin number damaged

I have purchase Rs 29 IDEA Internet Recharge card. But the Pin number is Damage after crash. Please Give me Pin Number to my e mail I D OR Recharge on My Number. Please assist me to recover the pin number... My Mobile Number And Recharge Details Mobile Number : [protected] Serial No. Of my Recharge Card :[protected] e-Mail: [protected]@gmail.com Secret Pin:7282??2?5226...
Singh Har

Regarding Unnecessary data usage

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab

I took idea wifi dongle that comes with 2250 Rs plan for three months. After 3 days my data usage was 2 GB. During these 3 days my father was hospitalized and we did not used dongle services much, data can never be consumed 2 GB. I need them to restore my data. Their customer care service did not paid any heed to my complaint....
nawal gupta
from Haridwar, Uttarakhand

network problem in patna

Address:Patna, Bihar

Patna me network ka problem bahut jyada ho rha hai, 3G ka speed 2G se bhi kharab hai. Add se jyada network pe dhyan diya jayega to better hoga nhi to customers ke pas port options available hai. Regards Nawal Gupta Mahesh Nagar Patna, Bihar...
Gaurav 88
from Daman, Daman and Diu

harassment customer service

Address:Valsad, Gujarat

Hi, my name is Gaurav Desai[protected], I have to pay my Post-Paid bill in advance 08.07.2015 (bill reference number is[protected].actually my Post-Paid Bill due date is 16.07.2015 and customer care has continuously call and harassing me. I am very frustrated by the idea`s customer care service. So please revert back to me as soon as possible... Thanking You. Gaurav...
mukesh savita
from Panipat, Haryana
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

change my post paid plan to prepaid plan

Address:Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh

res. sir i m gajendra kamethiya i use postpaid plan before 6 month but now i want change my plan according to subject. problem that sir i visited your idea cellular office in gwalior but no one help me in your office. they told me deposit some money for your idea account for change plan before 10 days. but now till not change my plan. i again visited your idea office in gwalior and asked them they told me that we send your request head...
Yogesh Bishnoi

pd of my number 9623344444

dear sir/madam i have idea gold number [protected] of goa Account No.[protected] which i purchase approx 1.3 year ago about price of 21000k and had deposit 850 as security due to my job transfer i have to shifted haryana from goa last year suddenly in feb march 2015 i got complaint of 3g speed on my number i talk many to care they said to replace sim but goa is very far from my current location after that i shift my 1599 plan to minimum...
ZenVik
from Bhavnagar, Gujarat

Online payment of failed transaction not refunded

Address:Bhavnagar, Gujarat

I had done online internet data recharge of Rs. 645 through Idea Cellular Website on 09th July 2015 at 05:37:25 pm. My transaction reference Number is: IG0HVYOE5. Immediately after completion of bank transaction I seen message on Idea Cellular Website that your transaction was not completed. I therefore had done another transaction of online internet data recharge of Rs.445 which was successful and I received online receipt of the same. But...