Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 16708

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 701

jaiswalanudeep
Sep 10, 2012

Last Month Idea Activated a Service name "LOVE (Pick Up Lines)" With Out Any Information.

And When I Asked For Deactivation They Provide A KeyWork "UNSUB" And Send It To 54300

But When I Send That Code "Error Message Recieved as ' Invalid Keyword. Please Try Again.'

What What Will I Do.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC280693 in the subject.

Idea Cellular

devikashah
    Sep 10, 2012

Address: Madhya Pradesh

Idea guys keep on sending messages about their offers.
    Recently since 6 months what so ever offers they are sending is not just applying to a mobile number. They are fake. Their offers are irrelevant.

say, I received RV 25=35 Paisa per minute STD Calls for 60 Days, Kewal aaj ke liye.

And when you recharge, you will get this only for 30 days. This way they started making money. Ridiculous people dont know how to make money.

They just forget that keeping a customer retention is a big deal and they are just loosing it.

Every time they call and just deduct faltu ka money. people.

dont go with idea plans any more. And yes, dont ever take new connection from idea.

Idea — Cheating with people

I have recharge Rs.16 at 5.40 pm. on 5/2/2011 for 500 MB free GPRS browsing. After recharge Rs.2.90 deducted from my main account and when I open facebook then they charge me 33 paisa. I called to customer care at 12345 and say everything then they told me that free GPRS will activate after 10 min of rechage then they gave me another no for details. 12345 then press 1 and then 2, after calling they told me you will be charged when you download/open the chargable site but there is no charge for free site or free download then I open a free site (pksongs) site for a song (free download) but they charged me 24.97 INR. I again call them and they answered me everything will be charged if you download because there is no free download and this is our system. I am surprised, what's going on? and why they announcing 500 MB GPRS browsing free? Please save our money from the cheatter. Ujjwal Biswas -- [protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC280687 in the subject.

Idea Cellular

Shyam Sunder Sharma
      from Uttam Nagar, Delhi
      Sep 10, 2012

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

I am getting missed calls from mobile number [protected] unnecessary, Please Block all Calls and SMS from this mobile to my Voda Phone Mobile Number [protected].

Hoping for yours kind cooperation,

Yours truly,

Shyam Sunder Sharma,
      Mobile Number: [protected]
      Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com

ANTO.S.V.
        Sep 10, 2012

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

I brought one idea net setter([protected]) for my sir on 6/8/12
        and first recharge 499/-,after a few day it not working properly so i call
        customer care 7 time in different ideas numbers(13/8/12 to 27/8/12) all
        time replay from customer care executive's that our system busy ,onem time
        network problem can solve soon,....etc. At last i 4/9/12 night 6.30 to
        8.30 continuous call i got one answer ur supervisor signature miss match
        and id is pending etc......also his number is noted his application,no sms no call till get about
        this.he lost 5gb offer 6/9/12 also lost 1800+499 and next recharge needed
        for next month. i already produced 2nd time id and photo. this not a fair
        deal.plz consider my case as genuine one.
        i hope speed replay about this.

Idea — unauthorised SMS

am holding an Idea Prepaid connection for more than 1 years now.My no is [protected]. I have been subjected to unauthorized Value Added Services deductions on my number.I have not subscribed to any Value added Services Love Quote yet I continue to get unauthorised SMS from Idea and IDEA continues to deduct unauthorised money for these value added Services. I am sending in no 155223 to deact but continue to get it
        Idea Complaints - unauthorised SMS
        View all Idea complaints
        Idea

Posted:[protected] by its me geeta Send email

unauthorised SMS
        am holding an Idea Prepaid connection for more than 1 years now.My no is [protected]. I have been subjected to unauthorized Value Added Services deductions on my number.I have not subscribed to any Value added Services Love Quote yet I continue to get unauthorised SMS from Idea and IDEA continues to deduct unauthorised money for these value added Services. I am sending in no 155223 to deact but continue to get it

Idea Cellular Ltd — NET SETTER NOT WORKING AFTER RECHARGING

Taken net setter from your company previous month forRs1700(Prepaid).used the previous month very correctly and satisfied with the perfomance but now its not working i have done the second recharge of Rs104 after its one monthl validity ends.still it is not working we cant able to do our work from 18aug please do anythimg emergency.hope will get better service from u.

Idea — without any massage or call disconnect new netsetter

I brought one idea net setter([protected]) for my sir on 6/8/12
        and first recharge 499/-,after a few day it not working properly so i call
        customer care 7 time in different ideas numbers(13/8/12 to 27/8/12) all
        time replay from customer care executive's that our system busy ,onem time
        network problem can solve soon,....etc. At last i 4/9/12 night 6.30 to
        8.30 continuous call i got one answer your supervisor signature miss match
        and id is pending etc......also his number is noted his application,no sms no call till get about
        this.he lost 5gb offer 6/9/12 also lost 1800+499 and next recharge needed
        for next month. i already produced 2nd time id and photo. this not a fair
        deal.plz consider my case as genuine one.
        i hope speed replay about this..

We tried to call you but the contact could not be established. Kindly confirm your alternate contact number so that the concern can be resolved to the best of your satisfaction.

Ideacellular

pravin87pawar
          Sep 10, 2012

Hi my name is Pravin Pawar I recharge rs250 in idea Sim card for validity date of 4th august 2012 but still my card is not activated I compliant 4 to 5 times in idea customer but they only told me wait for another 48 hrs but still my card is not activated please help me my idea Sim card no is [protected].

Idea — NO RECHARGE SERVICE

SIR I AM HAVING A COIN BOX WHOSE NO IS THE VALIDITY DATE
          HAS EXPIRED BEFORE 7 DAYS AND WHEN I AM TRY TO CALL TO EXECUTIVE HE
          IS NOT RESPONDING HE IS GUIDING ME TO A BROKER WHO CHARGES MORE
          100 RUPEES THAN THE CARD AMOUNT I WANT THE OFFICALS PLEASE LOOK IN TO THIS MATTER

We wish to inform you that the services for your Idea number has already been activated. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

munish sehgal
            Sep 9, 2012

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

During scratching my idea recharge coupon of worth Rs 100 today, first 12 digits got spoiled and can't be recognised. Last 4 digits of the coupon are 6070 .Serial no.of the recharge coupon is [protected] . Kindly recharge my number as soon as possible,my mobile no. is [protected] and email id is [protected]@yahoo.in

Munish Sehgal

We wish to inform you that we are unable to provide the serial number for the paper recharge coupon. Hence request you to contact nearest retailer for the same

Ideacellular
            Request sir,

During scratching my idea recharge coupon of worth Rs20today, first 12 digits got spoiled and can't be recognised. Last 4 digits of the coupon are 8690 .Serial no.of the recharge coupon is [protected]. Kindly recharge my number as soon as possible, my mobile no. is [protected] and email id is [protected]@gmail.com
            Request sir,

During scratching my idea recharge coupon of worth Rs20today, All
            digits got spoiled and can't be recognised.
            .Serial no.of the recharge coupon is KE[protected]. Kindly
            recharge my number as soon as possible, my mobile no. is [protected] and
            email id is [protected]@gmail.com
            Requested Sir

During scratching my idea recharge coupon of worth Rs90today, first 4
            digits i can see the no is 48841Last 4 digits of the coupon
            are 780506.Serial no.of the recharge coupon is [protected] Kindly
            recharge my number as soon as possible, my mobile no. is [protected] and
            email id is [protected]@ virtechnique.com
            My idea recharge coupon sl no [protected], worth Rs 50 got wet and I am unable to see the digits kindly recharge my no [protected] asap .

Shashi Bhatt
            bhatt.[protected]@gmail.com
            During scratching my idea recharge coupon of worth Rs 30 today, first 10 digits got spoiled and can't be recognised. First 6 digits of the coupon are 164653 .Serial no.of the recharge coupon is [protected] . Kindly recharge my number as soon as possible, my mobile no. is [protected] and email id is ([protected]@gmail.com)

Ajay Rokade
            During scratching my idea recharge coupon of worth Rs 20 today, first 12 digits got spoiled and can't be recognised last 4 digits of the coupon are 7887 . serial no. of the recharge coupon is [protected] . kindly recharge my number as soon as possible . my mobile no. is [protected] and my email id is ([protected]@gmail.com)

ranjit29792
              Sep 9, 2012

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

Hello..
              i am a idea user.. my number is [protected].
              I recharged with rs 10 today early in the morning..10rs paper recharge unlimited 3g for 30mins.
              I didnt received any data.. whnever i try to open any site..connection failes..!!

sending of data is showing in Edge network..but receiving is not done..!

at aftrnoon i recharged again with rs 45..but same problem..
              i am having balance more then 5+.
              Also i refreshed settings..Switch off and switchd on..but no positive result.
              so pls...help me..

We wish to inform you that your complaint for 3G related issue has already been resolved to your satisfaction. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

pkhare99
                Sep 8, 2012

Address: Singrauli, Madhya Pradesh

I prabhat khare has complained 3 times to the idea customer care about the deduction of 241 rs from main balance on 4/09/12.but they are not shorting out the problem and not ready to give the deduct balance back.kindly do the needful.even they are not listening me properly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC280695 in the subject.

Idea Cellular

Sushil Manav
                  Sep 8, 2012

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana

Sushil Manav, Staff Correspondent,
                  The Tribune, Chandigarh (based at Sirsa and Fatehabad)
                  To:
                  The Officer, Idea Cellular
                  Sub: Abysmally poor connectivity in Sector 3, Fatehabad and surrounding areas.
                  I am an Idea customer since its inception and even before Idea came in to existence, I had been using services of its earlier avatar Escotel.
                  Ever since I have shifted in my new house in sector 3 in Fatehabad (Haryana) in July last year, I have been facing a plethora of problems, as the connectivity in the area is very poor to say the least. In the course of my journalistic work, I have to speak to a number of people, including politicians, government officials besides speaking to the news desk in my paper’s office. The moment I receive a call I have to run towards the road outside, so that I can fathom what the caller wants to say. Since, my idea number[protected] is the records of my office and also in the government directories, I am not in a position to use an additional number. All my requests and communication with your field staff has drawn a blank.
                  Five days back, I have sent a request to port my number. My unique porting code IH 626538 is still under process. However, watching an advertisement featuring Abhishek Bachchan “get an Idea”, I wonder, why cant I have a proper connectivity despite having an Idea ever since the cellular was introduced.
                  Sushil Manav

Idea Cellular Ltd — Poor & intermittent Connectivity

Dear Sir/ Madam,

There is Idea Tqwer at My Village But very poor connectivity within 2 km from south side of tower needs

proper setting / Readjustment to enhance connectivty.

Regards.

Tukaram Lalge

Mobile [protected]

We tried to call you but the contact could not be established. Kindly confirm your alternate contact number so that the concern can be resolved to the best of your satisfaction.

Ideacellular
                  My mobile is always open. In any case I can be contacted on [protected].
                  Sushil Manav
                  No contact on either of my numbers as of now...

We wish to inform you that your complaint for Coverage related issue has been initiated with us; under reference number 71981076 and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Ideacellular
                  Thanks Idea for finally allowing my request to port out my number to another network. Finally, after enduring abysmally poor network of 14 months, I am able to speak without any breaks in the voice from today
                  Good bye from your one of the oldest clients
                  Sushil Manav

gautam chatterjee
                    Sep 8, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I am a Senior Citizen. I am using a mobile connection of Idea cellular Service.My mobile no.[protected] and it is a pre paid connection. On 7.9.2012
                    i have received 4 sms vide 54300 at 6.44PM saying that i have selected a song & that has been activated with charges of Rs.15/ for 3 months as applicable.Sorry there is no record in sent messages in my set that I have requested a song.Then another sms vide 54300 at 6.58pm, another at 7.01
                    & 7.08PM all text are similar saying my request for dialer tone service has received and finally they have activated a Dialer Tone @ Rs.30/- per month.
                    It it simply cheating me. there is no record that i have send sms to them . They have done it intentionally to earn Rs.30 + 15 from me by cheating me in this way. Money is small amount but the way they picpocketed me is disgusting. I am a retired person with limited expenditure but I also appreciate
                    their beneficial scheme to recharge. In fact I have taken this connection very recently after bad experience with Reliance3 GSM service. B ut I dont
                    know whether it will the same process to pic pocket from consumer. I request your service to delete this Dialer Tone service from my mobile
                    connection immediately and return Rs.45/ with penalty for harrassing a sr.citizen abruptly. Hoping to find a solution from your side.
                    Gautam Chatterjee

IDEA MOBILE — Dialer Tone

I was dialing one of idea number and it was activated with a dialer tone and unintentionally it was activated on my number. I have complained to idea but they have liabled charges on me . I don't intentinonally activated this service so please these charges will not be charged at me.
                    anil
                    Every month my 40Rs get deducted & it has international roaming . So i want to know which facility is activated on my cell its no [protected]

I want my hardcopy of my mobile bill please send me soon on my id
                    I am sorry to inform you that without the permission of the customer how can you activate the dial tone. I have not asked for it and you are c30Rs for no reason. Please sir I don’t want any dial tones in my mobile. Please remove the dial tone.
                    This is becoming a nuisance, so please do the need full and give back my money which you cut for your own pleasure.
                    Kindly do the needful. I think only the idea people are doing this. Without the consent of the person. My. Mobile no. [protected].
                    your my name dsfjsdkj sdjkl jsklj sdklfjkl sjfklsj kljsdklfs
                    dsfdsfsfs fsfsdfsfsdfsdfsdfsdfsdsdffsd

Idea Mobile Service — refund my balance amount.

Dear sir or madam,

I am Poly Saha and I am using this Idea canection since two moths .My no. is [protected]. Some of your representative activate missed call alerts yearly to my phone without not give me any notice on dt. 4.5.2011. and they subtracted Rs.149.00 from my main account.Then, I complaind to idea representative and he told me, that your missed call alerts service will be deactive and back my mony in two days and he gave me complaint no.[protected].After two days, deactivated my missed call alerts service by sms but my mony not refund.So, I request ,that give me deducted Rs. in my main account, as soon as possible.

Poly Saha
                    (My ph no:-[protected])
                    recharge amount 17/17ruppes not added in my account my mobile number [protected] / [protected]
                    hi im a student at NITK Surathkal my phone number is [protected]
                    today i have been subscribed to IDEA VOICE CHAT without any prior approval,
                    thereafter i deactivated the service but they(IDEA) didnt refund my Rs.
                    I request, that give me deducted Rs. in my main account, as soon as possible.
                    11 Comments

Biswajit Boro
                      Sep 8, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

Sir, I got a msg from [protected] that my mobile no. won 500000 ponds(GBP) in cocacola promotion held in UK in January 2012 and for claim it [protected]@live.com on 7th-Sep-2012,8.30am... So,how can I get it???

Idea — PRIZE

Sir I have received the S M S from DEMO (SHELL) INT`L MOBILE DRAWS. WINNING #3 to claim your prize send your details to DR.JOHN via EMAIL [protected]@live.com. Our detail as follows-
                      Name-Meena Panday
                      Father`s Name-Lt.Pradep Panday
                      Village- Patana
                      Tahsel-Baikunthpur
                      Post Office-Patana
                      District-Korea (Chhattisgarh)
                      INDIA
                      Profession-Govt Job
                      Mobile No. [protected]
                      Name Mubin khan Vill Singar Teh.Punhana Distt.Mewat (haryana)

gatmal
                        Sep 7, 2012

Respected Sir.

I wanted to port our my numbers from Idea to other Service provider. Everytime Idea is give me a different answers & delaying my port out. below is the email with details. Can anyone please look into this & help me to get my numbers port to other services provider?

I am getting undelivered email from grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com'; '[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com email ids, Attached email.

Gatishwar Malvadkar
                        Sent: Friday, September 07, 2012 4:45 PM
                        To: 'IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs'
                        Cc: 'grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com'; '[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com'
                        Subject: RE: Your Idea Mobile: [protected] and [protected]

Why my port out request has been rejected, when I already paid my billed amount on 4-Sep-2012 22:20:44 amount Rs. 829 (Reference Number – MICI[protected]) ?
                        Attached payment details. My billing date is 4 of every month & I paid the billed amount on same day & date than why you rejected my Port out request?

Gatishwar Malvadkar

From: IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs [mailto:[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com]
                        Sent: Friday, September 07, 2012 4:18 PM
                        To: Gatishwar Malvadkar
                        Subject: Your Idea Mobile: [protected] and [protected]

Dear Mr. Malvadkar,

Greetings for the day!

Further to your below email, we wish to inform you that your request for port out has been rejected on 5th September 2012 due to outstanding not clear.

Currently your account not reflect any outstanding, hence we requset you to reraised the request for port out for both numbers with valid UPC and necessary documents.

Should you need any further assistance, please call our Customer Service help line number [protected] or email us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com

Customer Service Team
                        Idea Cellular Limited - Maharashtra & Goa Circle

Disclaimer
                        For further information on your chargeable Value Added Services please dial 53503 toll free.
                        From: Gatishwar Malvadkar [mailto:[protected]@symantec.com]
                        Sent: Thursday, September 06, 2012 9:35 PM
                        To: IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs
                        Subject: Re: Your Idea Mobile: [protected] and [protected]

Can you please confirm the probability status of my two numbers ([protected] & [protected])?

Gatishwar Malvadkar
                        Mgr, Lab Systems Engineering,
                        Symantec Corporation
                        www.symantec.com

Office: +[protected] ext: 8938321
                        Mobile: +[protected] Fax: +[protected]
                        Email: [protected]@symantec.com

From: IDEA Cellular Ltd - Customer Oprs [mailto:[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com]
                        Sent: Wednesday, September 05, 2012 06:21 AM
                        Subject: Your Idea Mobile: [protected] and [protected]

Dear Mr. Malvadkar,

Greetings for the day!

We regret the delay in response.

Further to your below e-mail, we wish to inform you that as confirmed from respective department your request for port out for your mobile numbers [protected] and [protected] is under process and the same shall be processed shortly.

Should you need any further assistance, please call our Customer Service help line number [protected] or email us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com.

Ketki Niranjane
                        Customer Service Team
                        IDEA Cellular Limited- Maharashtra & Goa Circle.
                        Visit us at: www.ideacellular.com

Disclaimer
                        For further information on your chargeable Value Added Services please dial 53503 toll free.

Sent: Tuesday, September 04, 2012 10:11 PM
                        Cc: 'grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com'; '[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com'
                        Subject: Re: Your Idea Mobile: [protected] & [protected]

Can I know when my these ([protected] & [protected]) two numbers will get released from idea?

Gatishwar Malvadkar
                        Mgr, Lab Systems Engineering,
                        Symantec Corporation
                        www.symantec.com

Office: +[protected] ext: 8938321
                        Mobile: +[protected] Fax: +[protected]
                        Email: [protected]@symantec.com

Sent: Monday, September 03, 2012 08:09 AM
                        Cc: grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com <grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com>; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com <[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com>
                        Subject: Your Idea Mobile: [protected] & [protected]

Dear Mr. Malvadkar,

Greetings for the day!

We regret the delay in reply.

Further to your below mail we wish to inform that the request for port out is in process and the same shall be processed shortly.

Kindly clear the unbilled amount at the earliest for further course of action.

Should you need any further assistance, please call our Customer Service help line number [protected] or email us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com

Ajit Sawant
                        Customer Service Team

Disclaimer

Sent: Saturday, September 01, 2012 10:41 PM
                        Cc: grievance.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com; [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com
                        Subject: RE: Your Idea Mobile : Number Port-Out [protected] & [protected][protected] and

Hi Ketki Niranjane,

Please release below my two numbers to port-out.

• ACTION – Release my below two numbers from Idea. I would like to Port-out these numbers.
                        • NUMBERS –
                         UPC Code for +91-[protected] is – IZ118752 expiry date 09/09/2012 13:06:53 – Idea ticket number (not provided by Idea customer care, disconnects the line)
                         UPC Code for +91-[protected] is – IZ523918 expiry date 14/09/2012 13:06:53 – Idea ticket[protected] – As per Idea customer care this will get release from Idea on 4-Sep-2012 8:00PM. (4th is my idea billing date, hope this will not get rejected due to pending bill payment on 4th-Sep-2012)
                        • REASON for Port-Out –
                        o Last 6 months I am following with Idea to fix the network problem at my House (Pimpale Saudagar, Aundh, Pune), but Idea failed to fix this problem.
                        o Hence I would like to port my numbers to another service provider.
                        o After multiple follow-ups with idea customer care till today, I am not getting proper reply from Idea customer support ([protected] / 12345). They disconnect the line without providing the updates.
                        o One of the idea Customer care replied saying my request got rejected “DUT TO OUT-STANDING UNBILLED AMOUNT” which is completely against of the TRAI policy. When I requested to him to transfer the call to Senior office, he disconnected the call. What a service Idea is providing to their customers!!! (Kya Idea hai sarji !!!!)

I hope now my request will get processed (as I am sending this request again through my register email id) till 4-Sep-2012.

Let me know if you need anything more from me to process this. It will be great help if you could send me the escalation matrix for all such issues.

Thanks in Advance.

Gatishwar Malvadkar

Sent: Saturday, September 01, 2012 8:31 PM
                        Subject: Your Idea Mobile : [protected]

Greetings for the day!

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding port-out for your mobile number [protected].

We wish to inform you that kindly send the same mail through registered e-mail id for further assistance.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to an opportunity to delight you.
                        Ketki Niranjane
                        Customer Service Team
                        Or Call us on 12345 from your IDEA number for any query or request.

Disclaimer

From: webmaster.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com [mailto:webmaster.[protected]@idea.adityabirla.com]
                        Sent: Saturday, September 01, 2012 7:39 PM
                        Subject: Portability Pain with Idea

Customer Name :Gatishwar Malvadkar
                        Customer Mobile No :[protected]
                        Comments :I have problem with Idea network at my home (Pimpale Saudagar Pune)I did complained Idea from last 6 months & no results from Idea. Now I decided to Port my number to other service provider. Idea is not allowing me to port my numbers.************************************************************************ ideacellular.com E-Mail Domain is now idea.adityabirla.com E-Mail Domain ************************************************************************ An idea can change your life. ************** LEGAL DISCLAIMER ************ This E-Mail may contain Confidential and/or legally privileged Information and is meant for the intended recipient(s) only. If you have received this e-mail in error and are not the intended recipient/s, kindly notify us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com and then delete this e-mail immediately from your system. You are also hereby notified that any use, any form of reproduction, dissemination, copying, disclosure, modification, distribution and/or publication of this e-mail, its contents or its attachment/s other than by its intended recipient/s is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. Internet Communications cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be delayed, intercepted, corrupted, lost, or contain viruses. IDEA Cellular Limited does not accept any liability for any errors, omissions, viruses or computer problems experienced by any recipient as a result of this e-mail.

IDEA Aditya Birla — Portability not done

I am Jaideep Rupal using IDEA prepaid connection( +91-[protected] ). I had given request for mobile portability on 10th september 2011 still no action has been taken After almost 18 days. As per the TRAI norms portability case has to be closed within 7-8 working days and it has already been more then 14 days. And even i spoke to customer care they said they dont have any information regarding the same.

So i kindly request you to take this case in consideration and take necessary action

Warm Regards
                        Jaideep Rupal
                        27-D zamrudpur
                        New Delhi-48

We would request you to kindly contact to your nearest My Idea for further assistance.

Ideacellular

We wish to inform you that the services for your number has already been ported out from Idea cellular. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

Amit.juyal
                          Sep 6, 2012

Address: Uttarkashi, Uttarakhand

In uttarkashi, idea retailer are selling 3g net plans to to the customers, and but here in uttarkashi they open 3g network hardly for 5days in a month
                          I have complained to idea customer care but they never gives response even charging 50paisa per
                          Company is making fool o[censored]s..
                          hamare jambusar city me300 se jayada customer 3g servis ke bager paresan ham distebuter se kehte to bolte hai do mahine me aa jayega leykin 1 saal ho gaya abhi tak aaya nahi hai to aap maherbani karke batayeke hamara number kab ayega hamara mobile no [protected]
                          Is there any benefit to register complaint here
                          Or we r again waiting our time.
                          Please tell..
                          What is the purpose to register complaints here
                          Is. This. Useful or just a add supporting page

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC279778 in the subject.

Idea Cellular

vedant_tandon
                            Sep 6, 2012

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

My idea number is [protected] and i am using this sim in my ipad for internet purposes. As my ipad supports only 3G sevices so I have activated 3G data plan for Rs 250/-.The problem is that it is not getting 3G signals and the service centres are denying this problem.It has been around 26 days since I am facing the problem. I have approached Idea sevice centre at Saket Colony but he instead of mending the fault conveyed that they attend only postpid users and not prepaid. I want my amount refunded or provide 3G services instantly.

Vedant Tandon

we wish to inform you that your complaint for Recharge related issue has been initiated with us; under reference number 1-[protected] and you shall hear on the same at the earliest.

Ideacellular

AMITSHAHCK
                              Sep 6, 2012

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka

MY NO IS [protected]. FROM LAST FOUR DAYS MY A/C BALLANCE WAS DEDUCTED .ON MONDAY IT WAS 200 RS .AND TODAY IT IS RS 3. WHEN I CALLED C C THAT LADY WAS VERY RUDE AND SHE DISCONCETED THE CALL WITHOUT LISSENING TO ME .PLEASE DO NEEDFUL IN THIS MATTER

We wish to inform you that the charges are charged correct under GPRS usage and MMS charge as per plan tariff. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular

Rahul Rao
                                Sep 6, 2012

I purchased Nokia Lumia 610 a few days back which has an offer of 2GB per month free 3G internet for 4 months.

After I got my handset and micro sim activated, I dialed Idea Customer Care to get my free 3G activated. The customer care executive told me that the offer is valid only with the sim cards that are bundled with the Lumia handsets.

Nowhere Idea or Nokia declares that this offer is valid only with bundled sim card nor any vendor sells Nokia Lumia handsets with Idea/Airtel Sim cards bundled with it.

Both Nokia and Idea/Airtel are duping the customers by giving insufficient information about the offer.

Please take necessary actions.

Rahul Rao
                                im also agree with u friend, i got the new nokia lumia 610 wherein their was an offer given with that, i'll get 3G service for 2GB per month for 4month of IDEA network. but 2month pass my idea 3G service as still not get activated yet, though i complaint the same to the IDEA Customer Service & IDEA Gallery As well But Still The Problem Didn't Resolve Yet, As The Nokia Person Activated MY Service From Their Side But The IDEA 3G Service By The IDEA Service Provider Side Yet Not Being Resolved...

Freind We Have To Take Any Legal Action Agains The Same...ASAP

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to reply to us with your complete account details such as Full name, mobile no., alternate contact number and the type of Inconvenience you are facing. Also mention the token ID 205IC279538 in the subject.

Idea Cellular"
                                I recently bought Nokia Lumia 720 having 2GB 3G data free offer for idea subscriber. I am trying to activate this offer on my mobile for past ten days but failed. The way it is being handled by Idea & Nokia it looks like typical fashion street hawker style. Idea asks to contact the retailer from where you bought handset or the Nokia Care. The Nokia care says contact Idea. Both are behaving as if they do not know each other. And the best part is, Idea asks customer visits to the nearest MYIDEA store. And when one visits the executive at the store calls up the 12345 (Cust Care) number for issue resolution. Visiting MYIDEA I always feel its a way to showcase how much the company values its customers.

prasoon_bansal
                                  Sep 6, 2012

I had raised twice Complaint with Idea cellular related to Roaming Charging which should not be covered as my number is Delhi registered number and its roaming free for NCR regions. My both complaints was closed the company stating the charges are correct and cannot be revers back. My office is in Gurgaon TCS DFL5 B building. I joined this company on April and for the month of April and May no roaming was charged by the company. I paid the rest of my bill to keep my number active. I called up many of time for get more information from the Customer Care but they kept my phone on hold for more of 25 min and finally I had to disconnect my phone.

1st Complaint number:[protected]
                                  2nd Complaint number:[protected]

Company ppls are not able to provide me details of network I am receiving and is that the location of my office comes under NCR regions or out of NCR region? I want surrender this number but with compensation from the company. Please suggest what steps i have to follow.

R'gs
                                  Prasoon Bansal
                                  Mob: [protected]

harry9469
                                    Sep 6, 2012

My network is out of service from last 10 days, the problem is i ported out form airtel to idea and it was successful. After 3 days i was not able to make any calls and it was due to no service icon instead of network bar. i called customer care from my other cell no and came to know that my service was stopped due to negative verification, he took my re-verification request and i was told that my service will resume in 2days so i waited but 3 days passed there was no network on my mobile so i called again and got same answer it was due to negative verification, i asked my address details and i came to know that it was all wrong. lets see how this happened.
                                    (Before porting when i was on airtel network i got called from idea and asked if i wanted to port into idea i agreed but i clearly told them that residence proof which i am going to give is my bank passbook first page and last page of same month, they said its ok and next day a guy came with a sim and took bank passbook copy in which my current address was printed and my passport copy and instead o[censored]sing my passbook address they used passport address which is now a ground because the place was vacant 3 years ago.)
                                    now coming to the point i was asked to re submit my documents to nearest idea gallery which is in bhayander, which i was unable to do because i was not in mumbai. I called several times trying to explain my problem that i wont be able to submit my documents they said we can't help.
                                    Next day i got call from Idea and apologized for inconvenience and assured to help with my issue, they gave me email address and i was asked to scan documents and submit on that mail id, i did it more than 3 times and there is no reply, now i am stuck with no service for more than 10 days. Only option is to go idea gallery when i reach mumbai resubmit document and call customer care for re-verification request overall it will take more than a week. One thing i didn't understand is why they ported in without verifying document and now they blocked my service. I am really frustrated from this pathetic network. i will be just waiting for 3 months and after that first thing i will do is port out from this network.
                                    IDEA if there is little shame left do call me on my other number which i have mentioned below and try to solve this issue
                                    Harish

I am not able to use the IDEA network service on my mobile though i made the request for a Post paid connection some 6 days ago. I used MNP and my services to the other service provider is already termineted. i made complaints but no action till now.
                                    i am extinng customer of idea mobile company from last 7 years my pre paid mobile no [protected] idea can change life it says it is real that it can change the hole life into a trouble. On 27-03-11 i have given a complete about no service at my residence area no one of our society getting the Idea network. Mr. Basheeruddin, Customer care executive said within 39 hours the problem will be solved. Again i have calledup on 28-03-11 Spoken with Supervisor Mr. Satish he said upto 31st March, 2011 the problem will be solved. on 31st March, 2011 Mr. Janardhan said give us 2 more days this is what Idea can change the life.

Till date also no confirmation and nothing got solved. Because of their service i have to face internal and external problems. Today in the early hours i have received an sms from customer care regarding talking with Mr. Janardhan, 07:45 hrs originally it was sent on 31/03/2011 at 1619 hrs. It shows that after death of a person they will give the msg. after 2 days.

My humble request is to all Idea customer stop using Idea it will never change.
                                    I unfortunately port my AIRTEL No. [protected] in to iDEA
                                    Since I port my No. I submit id proof in idea show room at PHAGWARA
                                    Everything was OK. I enjoy the iDEA service.
                                    But after 4-5 days my calls blocked by company and dont tell me any thing to me.
                                    I consult the matter with local IDEA showroom. They ask me to submit ID proof again.
                                    I submit my PAN card & Driving licence copy again to local idea show room at Shri Balaji Telecom
                                    Red Light Chowk, Hargobind Nagar, PHAGWARA - 144401 PUNJAB on 19 Aug, 2011.

Now its 11 days past and nothing happend. My No. is still not working. All Inciming & Outgoing calls
                                    are blocked since then.

I REALLY FEEL SORRY FOR IDEA CELLULAR CO.

Really such a BAD SERVICE providing.

I advice all to not Port your mobile no. into IDEA

AN IDEA SIR JI MAY HELP ???
                                    i have troubling from worse problem of network mob no [protected] please solve my network problem..

We would request you to kindly contact your nearest My Idea for further assistance.

Ideacellular

PKTIWARI
                                      from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                                      Sep 5, 2012

Address: Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh

In my Idea no. [protected], On 30th august 2012 at 7.03 pm i get it recharged by Rs 68 tariff pack, 1/2 sec for 3 months (i have a proof that msg) but after that also when i call on any local number it is been charged 70 paise/min or more but why..?? I want all the extra money charged for calling back as soon as possible and please take necessary steps and see that when i have tariff pack then why it has been happened. Solve it as early as possible or i will complain in TRAI.

MORE — Reimbursement of money charged extra wrongly

I made a transaction on 10th January, 09 at More supermarket, Mehdipattnam, Hyderabad.
                                      I used my card to pay the bill, the vendor swipped the card and said its not working. so, i paid in cash.
                                      But in fact I was charged in initially my card.I have complained them the next day, and my money has not been reimbursed till now.

Idea — CHARGING EXTRA MONEY FOR SERVICE

I applied for a Internet GPRS scheme of Rs35 per day. After that I get a message from idea for using a new plan of Rs350 for 15 days. Before applying for that I checked with the custermer care regarding the status of the Rs35/day plan. But they told me that plan is not activated amd I cam go ahead with the new plan. So I applied for the new plan. But from next day onwards they started dedecting my money as per Rs 35 plan. When I called helpdesk they told me to semd tje deactivatiom message and I send it. But still they are charging that amount.

we wish to inform you that your complaint for Recharge related issue has been already resolved to your satisfaction. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular
                                      I have not activated any pack in my Idea services, but suddenly i got sms on 9th Feb on my phone that &#039;Your Mega Pack has been activated. Amount charged is Rs 49.0 /- for 1Month. Renewal charge is Rs [protected]@1Month as applicable. To deactivate sms UNSUB mgpkm to 54300.

I need refund of that amount.

Piyush kataruka
                                      [protected] (idea user)

kammx
                                        Sep 5, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

my idea net setter no.is [protected] subscribed under the 3G scheme,(Ketan A. Shah) I am not receiving the balance details of data charges at the end of the each session which they have promised hassle free services. I have several time called their helpline & also several emails, yet there is standard reply that the problem will be solved very shortly, yet till date already 20 days have lapsed but there is no further response..it is extremely vital for judging the download of software etc. kindly do the needful at the earliest, regards. contact mobile no.[protected]

Idea Netsetter — Non-Receipt of Bill

I have not received the Bill and I could not make the payment.

Idea Net Setter — balance related

Main idea net setter pichale 2 mahine se use kar raha hun pahale mahine mai hamari use rate .04
                                        paise / kb ke hisab se kati parantu jab dusre mahine me recharge karaya to inka use rate kayi guna jayada tha custmer care me baat karne par bataya gaya ki aapka servise abhi activate nahi hua hai jabki jo bhi ballece kata wo usi recharge me se kata is prakar hamari 385 Rs ka nuksan ab tak ho chuka hai mai is net setter ko bapas karna chahta hun sir kripya hamari madad kare
                                        i am not receiving the hard copy of my monthly bill regarding the idea net setter since the last four month's
                                        I have purchage an Idea Net setter But my Ballance was not in order tell me that what the proble of this ballance. I rechared Rs. 250 at the dated 10/12/2009 but after some time it has change in 0.00. I want call Idea care but my call has not compleated I had tried more time but not get well responce. speed is allready slow.

Iam suggesting to person Idea is buttler compney and It has generate to cheat the persons get me responce.horriedly

We wish to inform you that your complaint fo Netsetter related issue has already been resolved to your satisfaction. For further assistance, kindly contact to our Idea customer care helpline.

Ideacellular