Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Idea Cellular — postpaid to prepaid conversion issue

This is regarding my number being converted from postpaid to prepaid 1.5 years back.

I submitted my request to convert from postpaid to prepaid and was asked to pay outstanding bill of around rs 100 and my process was initiated. My number was converted to prepaid later on and i have been using it since then.

I started receiving mails regarding pending bill of rs 1000 out of nowhere for which idea is unable to provide any physical or online bill now. They state they have no records for the same but i need to pay the amount without bill.

Is this allowed? Also without dues being cleared how was the sim converted to prepaid?

Company has raised a notice from pune shivajinagar court for march 9th 2019.

There is no help from idea till now. I cannot pay bill without having the bill copy, which they are unable to provide.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 1, 2019

Complaint Status


[Jan 29, 2019] Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response Jan 29, 2019 Dear Customer,

As per our recent communication, we've forwarded your concern to the respective team. Our concerned team will get in touch with you for the same.

Regards,
Leena
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

@idea_cares very bad service, fraud company, they have done the data recharge for my number [protected], but data plan not activated from last 6 month, I am happy to leave Idea i[censored] refund my money, I know I will never get resolution. customer care asks me to go to store and gallery in airoli sector 6 ask me to call customer care
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Jan 30, 2019
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

As per our recent communication, we've raised your network concern under ref. no.1-272596399719 which is expected to be closed by 04/02/2019. Your patience & cooperation is much appreciated while we work on this. 

Regards,
Lakshmi
@idea_cares very bad service, fraud company, they have done the data recharge for my number [protected], but data plan not activated from last 6 month, I am happy to leave Idea i[censored] refund my money, I know I will never get resolution. customer care asks me to go to store and gallery in airoli sector 6 ask me to call customer care
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Jan 30, 2019
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

As per our recent communication, we've raised your network concern under ref. no.1-272596399719 which is expected to be closed by 04/02/2019. Your patience & cooperation is much appreciated while we work on this.

Regards,
Lakshmi
Request sir,
This number [protected] is incoming & outgoing call details last three months sand me
My email id- [protected]@gmail.com
Please
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Jan 31, 2019
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Regards,
Lakshmi
ADVERTISEMENT
Morbi
Ãbhīshëk Sìprä's reply, Jan 24, 2019
Morbi
Hai sir.
I did not used my number from about 10 months. I already recharged my number but i am getting as like number is tap on hold. what should i do to get calls to my number
Ravali95's reply, Jan 21, 2019
I did not used my number from 10 months now i want to get the calls to my number but if anyone calls it telling that your is temporarly on hold. But i need my number to working properly and get the calls. For that i have recharged also but iam getting the same response. so please solve my problem as early as possible.
thank you...
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Jan 30, 2019
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Regards,
Lakshmi

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Idea Cellular
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    66%
    Complaints
    14183
    Pending
    910
    Resolved
    8657
    Idea Cellular Address
    Suman Tower, Plot No. 18, Sector 11, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India - 382011
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT