Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 150

AMIT500
Jan 22, 2019

Besharam leena, lakshmi, pradnya, pooja if you have self respect and respect for the customers and for your parents then reduce my call rates from your end and don't try to become fraud and arrange a call back from the retention team.

Pradnya today you become full greedy and hungry by eating my incoming and outgoing and incoming validity of this number and 4 other numbers showing your greedyness and hungerness and nasty attitude towards the customers. Really shame on you greedy hungry beggar as you don't have guts to earn your income. It's better for you to take huge big katora or basket and sit.on the roads in torn clothes so that people will give beg to you greedy hungry bull [censored] fellow. Really shame on you for showing your nasty nonsense bull [censored] attitude towards the customers.
Mar 9, 2019
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 06, 2019
Idea Cellular Customer Care's response

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist to assist you further.

Lakshmi

Siddhartha_27
    Jan 22, 2019

I was using teh idea postpaid number which was closed in feb'18 by payong the whole amount. Right now idea collection agent were calling and they are abusing & harrising me for the same. I told them that i have already paid the whole bill in feb'18 and told the store agent to close my number. Inspite of checking it with the store they are harrashing me.
    Also one of there customer service agent "kritika"-[protected] called my wife and said "abhi to batmeeze dekhi kha tum logo ne".

Please take strict action agianist them.
    Feb 27, 2019
    Jan 27, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your alternate contact number to assist you further.  

Prajakta
    Sir, I have idea prepaid number in Pune circle. I am regularly getting flash messages from your side. I had requested through customer care to stop these messages but to no avail. Please stop these messages or I shall have to discontinue using idea prepaid.
    Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Jan 24, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist to assist you further.

Lakshmi
    SIM card lete wqt apne kha tha k life time incoming call free hai fir ab incoming call q band kra diya bs hogya ab hm apki seva bsnd krne wale hai

Lakshmi
    I got a message at 8:32pm that your account has been charged 8 rupees. I have confirmed from customer care but didn't get proper response
    My No. [protected]
    savindar reddy's reply, Jan 17, 2019
    Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Jan 27, 2019

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We request you to send a SMS as STOP to 593350 to stop the flash SMS or else you can refer the below given steps to stop the flash service manually from your handset Refer to the below given steps to deactivate the Flash SMS:-- Go to your handset SIM Toolkit-Click on Idea Flash option - Tap on Activation - Click on Deactivate

Prajakta

lover_boy
      Jan 22, 2019

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 247001

Recently i port in my number ([protected]) to idea, and i have recharge rs 399 on 20th jan'19.
      From last night (21.01.19) i am unable to make outgoing call, but i am getting calls on my same number.

I have talked customer care, they informed there is rain, may i know rain is only for one number because i am having other idea number and it is working fine.

So my request is... Escalate this issue to the concern team.

Idea number (Up_west) : [protected]

Amit
      Feb 24, 2019
      Jan 22, 2019
      Updated by lover_boy

Recently i port in my number ([protected]) to IDEA, and i have recharge rs 399 on 20th Jan'19.
      from last night (21.01.19) i am unable to make outgoing call, but i am getting calls on my same number.

i have talked customer care, they informed there is rain, may i know rain is only for One number because i am having other idea number and it is working fine.

so my request is ... escalate this issue to the concern team.

IDEA Number(UP_WEST) : [protected]

Amit
      Jan 23, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Leena
      Myself prashanth, i have ported my airtel sim to idea . i got netwrk in new sim but facing trouble in recharging. facing truouble in tele varification ... even idea customer care numbr is not connecting . plz resolve myproblem . my number is [protected]
      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Jan 25, 2019

As per our recent communication, you've confirmed that your concern with regards to number activation has been resolved. Also, your mentioned number is active with us . For any further assistance please get back to us on 198 or 12345.

Leena

Himanshu.30
        Jan 22, 2019

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251001

I submit so many complaint agaist the incoming calls but it is not proper wording for last 2 months back and it is not proper working. If idea customer care is not resolve this problem then let me know for port that number for not repeating this problem.
        Please check why it shows this problem in this number ([protected]). I will wait only this month, if this problem is not resolved then take action agaist it.
        Feb 26, 2019
        Jan 25, 2019

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the complaint was raised for your network concern for which our team has communicated to you that there was a temporary issue found at your location. For any further assistance please get back to us on 198 or 12345.

Leena

Dhinakaran P
          Jan 22, 2019

Address: 560085

I had so much of frustration (Tension force) due to your poor internet speed issue (Due to this am unable to complete my work). Raised so much time complaint till not given solution. So am discontinue your idea postpaid connection. So here i request you to give waive of my last & current month bill. You can also know very well that whatever data gb provided its there only due to am unable to use (Speed issue work like 2g not at all 4g).

For raised complaint i got reply like following,

[protected]@idea. Adityabirla.com
          Fri, jan 11, 2:13 pm (11 days ago)
          To me

Dear customer, as discussed with our service executive, your concern on data service speed issue could not be resolved at the moment.
          Feb 24, 2019
          Jan 22, 2019
          Updated by Dhinakaran P
          My idea Number is [protected]..
          Jan 24, 2019

As per our recent communication, we have escalated your concern to our respective team. Our concerned team will get back to you for further assistance.

Lakshmi
          I am facing problem since yesterday.why my idea services are put on hold

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Lakshmi
          Observed in Decmber'18 bill there is Rs 200/- extra added in my bill name of premium SMS. As the user (my father) not sent any message to 055435 number. Please look into this asap. Thanks!

Lakshmi

SidGZ
            Jan 21, 2019

Address: 400078

I got a message from Jammu & Kashmir Bank (main Branch)
            Message states " Dear Customer, You have been charged Rs. 3.00 and your current balance is XX.XX (not willing to disclose current balance)

I want to understand why did this happened?
            I don't own any account in the said bank, i am not sure even if that bank exists, this is a compete fraud, i want heavy monetary penalty from idea as they seems to have violated rules and regulation.
            If this act has been done by the third party without idea knowing that their customers have been debited Rs 3 this is a serious concern, if by chance idea is involved into it, they shall be penalized and trai should cancel their license.
            Feb 28, 2019
            Jan 27, 2019

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. We request you to send a SMS as STOP to 593350 to stop the flash SMS or else you can refer the below given steps to stop the flash service manually from your handset Refer to the below given steps to deactivate the Flash SMS:-- Go to your handset SIM Toolkit-Click on Idea Flash option - Tap on Activation - Click on Deactivate.

Prajakta
            Network and internet connection problem at B wing, capital towers, near wakad police station, wakad, pune.

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist along with your alternate contact number to assist you further.

Lakshmi

sandhya sandy
              from Kunnamangalam, Kerala
              Jan 21, 2019

Address: 500081

I recharged by number with 399 pack - unlimited calls and 1 gb data per day valid for 80 days. But i observed that the net speed is very low and i am not able to download few mb files also. If i try to download any file larger than 50 mb, it showing the download time as few days. And though there is full signal at some places, i am not getting internet at all. Please check.

Sandhya
              Feb 22, 2019
              Jan 22, 2019
              As per recent communication, we would like to inform you that your concern has been rais ed under complaint no:[protected], which is expected to be closed by 25/01/2019. Your patience & cooperation while we work on this, is much appreciated. 
              Leena
              Please tell me postpaid puk code
              bhuvana kadiveti's reply, Jan 16, 2019
              Please tell me postpaid puk code
              Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Jan 21, 2019

Lakshmi
              I want to port my number in jio because you network on my number [protected] is very poor i cant able to receive calls and i am so irritate. so you solve my problems in 2 hours otherwise i port my number in jio tommorow
              Contact no -[protected]

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, your network complaint is in progress under ref. no. 1-269637769277 and you shall hear on the same till 22/01/2019. Your patience & cooperation is much appreciated while we work on this.

Lakshmi

Sonali Dadhich
                from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                Jan 21, 2019

I ported my sim from airtel network to the idea network on january 20, 2019. After seven days i received a message on my number as well as my alternate number that my sim will be activated on 20 jan 2019 within four hours of insertion. All i have to do is call 59059 and dial an otp provided at my alternate number.

I inserted the sim the very next day and tried calling 59059 but the call is ending continuously. It's been more than 24 hours, the sim has not been activated. I tried recharging my number with an idea recharge. But it says it is still connected with the airtel network. Then again i have no network in my airtel sim.

Now i am stuck with no connectivity.

Kindly resolve the issue and make my network work.
                Feb 22, 2019
                Jan 22, 2019

As per our recent communication, we have informed you that mobile number portability takes maximum 7 working days. Also, as infromed kindly dial 59059 for the tele-verification of your account once you get the network on your mentioned number.

Leena
                Give call details of this month

We request you to provide us your Idea contact number for which the issue persist to assist you further.

Lakshmi
                KeshavSinghChauhan's reply, Feb 18, 2019
                GIVE CALL DETAILS OF 7869006294 NO.

mudhangullasidhu
                  Jan 20, 2019

I request you not to show my call history on idea app as well as not to send my call history to any email id because my mobile was operated by someone to get my call history without my permission, so its already done so i request you to permanently disable my call history request option through app or through email. If any request comes from any emailid for a call history data please don not provide.
                  Feb 20, 2019
                  Jan 20, 2019

Lakshmi
                  This is inform you that is idea is very slowly data speed and network problem maximum times

do not show my call history - Comment #3329815 - Image #0
                  do not show my call history - Comment #3329815 - Image #1
                  do not show my call history - Comment #3329815 - Image #2
                  do not show my call history - Comment #3329815 - Image #3
                  do not show my call history - Comment #3329815 - Image #4
                  do not show my call history - Comment #3329815 - Image #5
                  do not show my call history - Comment #3329815 - Image #6
                  do not show my call history - Comment #3329815 - Image #7
                  do not show my call history - Comment #3329815 - Image #8
                  do not show my call history - Comment #3329815 - Image #9
                  do not show my call history - Comment #3329815 - Image #10

Lakshmi
                  I am not able to call or send or receive call/SMS.

I am not able to check current plan validity.
                  Please help.

Lakshmi

Raju Ajmeera
                    from Rayachoti, Andhra Pradesh
                    Jan 20, 2019

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518301

I had sent message to 1900 for porting my idea number [protected] to another network. From 1901 i had received that "your upc request has been processed." after that i didn't received any upc port code so many number of times which i sent request. I called to customer care also. They are telling the nonsense that i had already received that code. Please look into this matter and suggest me.
                    Sir please give me details of mobile no[protected] this person calling me meny
                    time and do not giving any answer
                    Please his name and address on email

We regret for the inconvenience caused. We are unable to disclose any customer's personal details to others. Also, suggesting you to block the number from your handset to avoid unwanted calls.

Lakshmi
                    In my idea number not working as incoming and outgoing calls are barred, how to solve!!???

Lakshmi

Karthicksk
                      from Shimoga, Karnataka
                      Jan 20, 2019

On 20th jan @1:29pm i got a sms stating rs.10 was deducted towards vas

I was not using the mobile at all at the time. I was in a different room and checked my mobile after hearing the sms beep. I never want your useless vas services so i would never use them. Don't harass your customer from fraudulent deductions and irresponsible customer service

This is the second time in 3 months this has happened and your customer care was not even willing to listen to me. They kept on saying the generic reply as advised in sla. Pathetic service
                      Jan 21, 2019
                      I received a call from Appellate Team and they credited back the wrong/unauthorized deduction
                      Jan 21, 2019
                      Updated by Karthicksk
                      I received a call from the Appellate team on 21st and they credited back the amount. Thank you Appellate team for investigating, understanding the issue and the reversal. Wish your first level customer support team is also able to provide the same level of support like you rather than giving the standard replies
                      Jan 21, 2019

Sorry for the inconvenience caused, As per our record the mentioned amount has been credited in your account kindly check. For any further assistance please contact us on 198 or 12345.

Leena
                      I got message from 51998 number. One message charge 3 rupees on my number. I am not interested your service. So please deactivate service in my number ([protected]). It is happened today i. E. 15.1.2019 for text msg of hindi shayri.
                      Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Jan 25, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that you've been charged for flash message service for the given number. Also, we would like to inform you that send SMS as STOP to 593350 to stop the flash SMS or else you can refer the below given steps to stop the flash service manually from your handset or else you can dial 155223 to deactivate value added service from your account. If still any issue persist, you can contact us on 12345 or 198.

Refer to the below given steps to deactivate the Flash SMS:-
                      - Go to your handset SIM Toolkit
                      - Click on Idea Flash option
                      - Tap on Activation
                      - Click on Deactivate

Leena

Mahendra Varma Sagi
                        Jan 20, 2019

I have been charged 700 rupees for completion of my postpaid bill. As i enquired in nearest idea executive centre i was informed that i applied for pro rotation data pack which i did not request for. I did not used any other data rather than my regular data pack of 20 gb. So please get me solved. When i enquired at nearest executive centre they said me to send a mail regarding the issue. But it seems hopeless as i am unable to get the reply email.
                        Mar 5, 2019
                        Jan 28, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that you've been charged accordingly as per your bill plan and usage post freebies. Also, as informed your bill has been generated till the date of disconnection in postpaid. Hence, request you to clear the outstanding amount to avoid the inconvenience.

Lakshmi
                        You did not provide any sufficient data that suppose I had used pro rotation data please sort this out as early as possible so that I can continue your without any inconvenience.
                        Idea Cellular Customer Care's response, Jan 28, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've informed you that you've been charged accordingly as per your bill plan and usage post freebies. Also, as informed your bill has been generated till the date of disconnection in postpaid. Hence, request you to clear the outstanding amount to avoid the inconvenience.

Lakshmi

Sachini Gnanathilaka
                          Jan 20, 2019

I am foreigner. I bought postpaid sim card at 229 rupees yesterday from uttarakand state. It's barcode number is[protected]. Idea shop people said it is activate with in 24 hours. But it didnt activate with in 24 hours. I am very annoyed with this issue. Sim activation is still impossible. Therefore please help me to activate sim card.

Sachini
                          Feb 21, 2019
                          Jan 21, 2019

We tried reaching you on your provided number in different time slots but couldn't get through. Also, we request you to visit to the same Idea store from where you have purchased the SIM card with your valid documents for further assistance.

Lakshmi
                          Call and sms detail

My number is [protected]
                          I need my idea call detail for last 2 months and tolerate this torched. please send to my mail id all in comming and outgoing telephone number also need. my e-mail id - [protected]@gmail.com

Lakshmi

Jan 19, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 100
                            Website: care.ideacellular.com/wps/portal/account/online-recharge

Dear idea teem,
                            Greetings of the day...!

I was browsing idea mobile website for recharge offers on my number. I found one offer (Unlimited calling, 1.4 gb per day, 100 sms per day for 84 days) with 398 with applicable coupon of 50. So, net amount payable is 348. Then i have recharged with 348.
                            But, idea have sent me a wrong recharge as below
                            "you have recharged with mrp:rs.348, benefit: unlimited local, std & roaming calls expiry date:15/03/2019 daily 100 local/national sms expiry date:15/03/2019. T&c apply. Gst: rs 53.08 pf: rs 294.92 rechg cat: stv. Rc199=free calls+roam+1.4gb/d, v-28 days. Avail upto rs.200 cashback from idea website/app. Recharge now on bit. Ly/ap-offer, pay via mobikwik wallet. Tnc"

Recharged mobile number is : [protected]
                            I request you to apply the same offer as you showed in website.
                            I have attached screenshots for your reference.
                            I emailed the same to idea customer care email. But you have not helped me on the same. You can see the screenshots in attachments.
                            I found other issue also with your mobile website. While recharging we select plan then we select payment method. I tried selecting "net banking". But still it redirecting to pay with paytm.
                            So please look in to this matter.

I hope you can solve this issue as soon as possible. My contact number is +[protected].
                            Looking forward to hearing from you
                            Feb 26, 2019
                            Jan 19, 2019
                            Updated by [email protected]
                            Please extend the above said benefit to my current benefits
                            Jan 26, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots as mentioned below. Seems you were occupied. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Please let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Lakshmi

sanjay170
                              Jan 19, 2019

Address: 560097

I had requested portability from idea to airtel as in my office i am not getting network and was fed up of customer support responses.
                              After porting request, i am being harrassed by idea executive by calling numerous of time.
                              Please port my request and stop harassing people. Within 1 day of time almost 100 calls has been made by idea executive making irrating calls. Every time the people are requesting in various languages of some i am unaware.
                              Jan 19, 2019
                              My portability request was cancelled by idea twice stating no reason and inturns called several times after highlighting that I am unwilling to continue with idea.
                              Jan 19, 2019

We regret for the inconvenience caused. As per our record, the request for mobile number portability is in progress under ref no: C[protected] and which is expected to be closed by 22/Jan/2019.

Leena

Sanni Bambniya
                                Jan 19, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400061

Today morning i got a message on my phone number [protected] that my balance of ₹15 was deducted. When tried to log a complaint in idea customer care, the representative named yogita refused to take my complaint and when i asked her to transfer my call to any of her senior, she replied that non of her senior was available and she cannot take my complaint. When i asked her whether her team leader, team head, team supervisor, manager no one was available at 11am during day time in her office, she simply lied that no one was available.
                                If this is the kind of service idea company provides i would rather port out of the service.
                                Deduction for no reason and then no registering the complaint. And rude behavior of the representative. Is this your service?
                                Feb 24, 2019
                                Jan 24, 2019

We regret for the inconvenience caused. We've informed you that you've been charged for game service for the given number. Hence, we request you to send SMS as STOP to 593350 to stop the flash SMS or else you can refer the below given steps to stop the flash service manually from your handset. For any further assistance, kindly contact us on 12345 or 198.

Refer to the below given steps to deactivate the Flash SMS:-
                                - Go to your handset SIM Toolkit
                                - Click on Idea Flash option
                                - Tap on Activation
                                - Click on Deactivate

Lakshmi

Ushma81
                                  Jan 19, 2019

Address: 396210

I can't make or receive calls while the phone is in the house. For making calls i have to go out of my premises still no proper network available even out of the premises. I have made couple of complaints through customer care but now, i can't even call customer care to make a complaint. Pls try to resolve my problem asap or else i have to change my service network provider. This is the last time i'm writing for resolution of my problem.
                                  Feb 26, 2019
                                  Jan 26, 2019

As per our recent communication, we've raised your network concern under ref. no.[protected] which is expected to be closed by 01/02/2019. Your patience & cooperation is much appreciated while we work on this.

Lakshmi

Fgghjj
                                    from Kollam, Kerala
                                    Jan 18, 2019

Address: 560100

I have a prepaid number, recharged with 199 plan. But i am facing network issues and internet surfing problem as well. The data says 400mb still left but the speed becomes like worse then 2g.
                                    Some times the network goes completely blank. It's worse to see idea network performing badly. The complaint resolution is worse too.

Fix it idea!! Fix it!!

Feb 20, 2019
                                    Jan 20, 2019

We tried reaching out to you in different time slots. Seems you were occupied. What would be a convenient time to connect with you? Let us know & we'll be happy to assist.

Lakshmi

Meerabala
                                      Jan 18, 2019

Unnecessary amount has been deducted from my idea account from 51998 for a link i have not subscribed for. There is no unsubscribe option in the link also. I just dialled *123# to check my balance and rs.11 was deducted. Idea just deducts money for services we never subscribe for. I thought that idea is a good service provider. Please help.
                                      I don’t want this to happen again.

Meerabala
                                        Jan 18, 2019

I have been charged for something i have not subscribed for. I just dialed *123# to check my balance and some amount was deducted. What is the number for checking the balance? I wish to unsubscribe from 51998. Please help immediately.
                                        Why is there no unsubscribe option in the link sent?
                                        My money just gets deducted for no reason. I thought that idea is a good service provider. Pls help