Idea Cellular Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 7, 2025
Complaints 16717

File a complaint to Idea Cellular

Having problems with Idea Cellular?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Idea Cellular customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Idea Cellular reviews & complaints page 514

buddy37
Dec 2, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

On 2-Dec-15 I topped up my cell no [protected] with Rs.220.00, I also purchased 100MB 3G data. Within less than 2 hours, my 100MB data and balance of 220.00 both are zero, whereas I didn't make a single call and even the data usage is not as much as 100mb. Please help.
Idea Cellular customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

Customer Care, Idea Cellular

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Customer Care Idea Cellular

jeevan rathore
    from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
    Dec 2, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

Dear sir/madam i am jeevan singh rathore i am use idea last 10 years and my my mamber also use idea but today i call coutmer care service 10 am some problam to balace cutting regarding but yur manager mr deepak indor service center his baheve is vary ruf and also all staf[censored]nesucated not proper comuncate to me so please call to me and discuse problem and plese change unaducated staff regs jeevan singh rathore [protected] mailid - [protected]@gmail.com
    Dec 2, 2015
    i ma vary disponted to this manager service mr deepak indore service centerples call to me discuse probelm and allso chenge misbehve staff they are not proper comuncete coutomer

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

ok thank you for your service and call to me but i am not satisfy to your system problem but i request to idea please do not apply any suspense service unnecessary consumer are dispirited to idea

reg.
    jeevan singh rathore

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 2nd Dec 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

noorji123
      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
      Dec 1, 2015

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

I manjyot singh from jalandhar city is complaining about the idea cellular that they are not giving sim card to convert it to prepaid My cell number is[protected]... There is friends communication idea show room in jalandhar city ... About 4-5 times i have been there but i got the same answer that sim cards are not available... So its request to plz solve this issue

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 2nd Dec 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

ubhejib
        Dec 1, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400034

I am receiving for every minute messages namely: TARDEO RD TOP SONGS DIAL 57777 12174 CRICKET SCORE HAZIALI CHK RACE COURSE I made complaint on 1909 but it could not work out.I am frustrated and seriously disturbed. I am thinking of closing Idea but I have to wait for 2 months as before one month I switched to Idea.

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. To assist you further, please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

My cell no is [protected]

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn't reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Raviteja Gollapalli
          Dec 1, 2015

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534350

My name is Ravi Teja sir, , my number [protected] (idea sim) was blocked by company without any intimation sir.I called them many times about this, there response is too worst.finally idea CC informed me to submit any alternate (others) proofs . then I am ready for submitting proofs but they again informed me no need to submit we will active ur sim but finally they blocked my sim... And now they are saying ur number no longer available for u ..they cheated me.iam using this number from 2009 its very important number all my education, banking, job purposes and for everything I gave this number only .. They wasted my valuble time and money and i had mental tourcher ...so pls solve my problem as soon as possible pls release my number thanking u sir

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

ravipgnk
            Dec 1, 2015

Address: 500045

I have applied for port out after completion of 90 days, and i submitted to my prefer network. After 7 days i got a call that you are not completed 90days, i will cross check with idea but the executives are not responding properly, and disconnected my call while i am speaking. please take an action.

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. To assist you further, please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact details. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

satakshi arora
              Dec 20, 2015

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263153

Sir i had used a idea number [protected] and I want a summary of call detail from starting to end urgently . So please sir provide it to me as soon as possible on my email address [protected]@gmail.com Thank you
              Dec 20, 2015
              Updated by satakshi arora
              Sir i had used a idea number [protected] and I want a summary of call detail from starting to end urgently . So please sir provide it to me as soon as possible on my email address [protected]@gmail.com Thank you?

incoming calls and outing going calss

zubai42
                Dec 1, 2015

Address: 411026

I have applied for a new sim card in idea galary in new sangvi pune, maharashtra. They have taken documents and photo from me and not activated the sim for more than one week. They have misplaced the documents and everyday they are giving different reasons for nt activating the sim. The whole staff is very rude and non cooperative. I am very sad from idea, daily i am visiting the galary. They are not helping. Staff names - miss sheetal shinde, vivek, yogesh tope. This type of practice may result in mis use of documents. Now a days many people are mis using the documents, i am being cheated by idea, please help.

anpm2010
                  Dec 2, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452013

I've complained before about the flash messages I'm receiving. The flash messages pops up in the mobile screen even when the phone is locked. So, whenever I try to unlock my mobile or try to open anything by clicking the select button, the "OK" button corresponding to the message get pressed and the company deducts balance from my account sending some silly sms containing worthless tips. The company promised to stop the messages but till now I'm receiving flash messages. Please do whatever is necessary and stop these annoying messages. I've alredy contacted the customer care team 5 to 6 times. Every time they say that it will be stopped but actually it does not. I'm really fraustated now. My idea mobile no is [protected]. Thank you.

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 02nd Dec 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

The problem is not solved. I followed the steps told by your customer care executive but still now everything is as like before. The company is sending flash messages even when I'm in roaming.

Abid Momin
                    Dec 1, 2015

Address: 380055

My name is Abidali Yusufbhai Momin, my Cell Number is [protected], my email i.d. is abid.[protected]@gmail.com.

Since last 10 years I was Vodafone Users and my Number was[protected] and on account of 3G Network Problem at My Residential Place and other places, I have port my number from Vodafone to Idea and on submitting an application, my number has already been ported from Vodafone to Idea and since last two days I have been using service of Idea.

Now in this connection, it is regret to inform your that since the date of porting my services from Vodafone to Idea, every incoming call from Vodafone users have been restricted and since last two days i.e. from the date of porting my number from Vodafone to Idea, i am not even getting single call from Vodafone Users and whenever, Vodafone users call me on my number there is specific message that this Number is not in existence. For this I have made complaint to the Idea Cellular Services through customer cares, but they didn't pay any attention towards my complaint and since last two days under one or another pretext, they are avoid and informing that my problem shall be resolved soon, but since last two days I am complaining about this, Idea Cellular Services failed to resolved my said Problem and therefore, I have no any other alternative except to approach this Indian Consumer Complaint Forum.

So I humbly request Your Honour to kindly direct the Idea Cellar Services to again permit and/or allow me to go for other Cellular Services, whichever, I would like to prefer.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 1st Dec 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Kishore Dharada
                      Dec 1, 2015

Address: Kutch, Gujarat, 370001

Sir, I have given request to port my Airtel Tamilnadu number to IDEA Gujarat on 08 nov at idea store Bhuj. Till date my sim isn't activated. Contacted idea care GUJARAT over 100 times but they are like puppets. Don't have sense and talk illogical. They keep repeating pls dial 59059. But how can I connect when I don't get network at all. I am fed up with idea. Never get idea. Pls do the needful. My alternate mobile number is [protected]

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 1st Dec 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Hi i applied for porting from Vodafone to Idea, Vodafone given clearance but till now Idea network activated new SIM. Ref. Port in Via 01-[protected].. can you activate immediately.
                      As per SMS received it suppose to be activated by 23rd feb.

Raghavendra
                      [protected]Not active now)
                      I have applied for porting from Vodafone to Idea, Vodafone given clearance but till now Idea network NOT activated new SIM. Ref. Port in Via 01-[protected].. can you activate immediately.
                      As per SMS received it suppose to be activated by 23rd feb.

Raghavendra
                      [protected]Not active now)
                      Finally sim activated.
                      I felt your team cheating while porting from other network, offered me 20hours talk time and 1GB 4g data for Monthly rental Rs.375/-.

Now came to know that you don't have such packages, is this way you are acquiring new customers?? it is completely unfair.

This offer given by your sales executive Preeti -[protected].

I need same pack with immediate effect, please don't try to cheat customers by giving false promises.

Raghavendra([protected])

skbsanju
                        from Kenda, West Bengal
                        Nov 30, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110054

My name sanjeev Kumar mobile no is [protected]. Some bill are pending on my no.30th November miss neha mobile no[protected] call my lots of frd nd say wrongly. She say to my frd sanjeev is cheap person why u talking like this person. I m ur old customer but by some reason I couldn't pay the bill .I request her pls give the call to ur manager she denied and misbehave with me nd than again call to my friend and warn my frd about the bill. Pls listing the recording of my and my frd talk with neha than take the action .otherwise I complained in indian consumer care forum.

We regret the inconvenience. Your contact details are with us and we will get back to you soon.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please provide us your alternate number & inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

asfakpaliwala
                          Nov 30, 2015

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380001

Dear Sir / Madam, Primary number - [protected] Supplimentry number - [protected], [protected] I purchased the above three connections from your agent on [[protected]] to avail the benefits of easy sharing features referenced above.‎ As I could have received the same plan features in all three connections against fraud without any verification, I believe the connections was misrepresented to me and I therefore wish to make a complaint. I am applying to the easy sharing plan redress scheme for all three connections ( primary - [protected]) ( Supplimentry - [protected], [protected]) on 03rd November 2015. If my complaint is upheld, I require a disconnection of all three connection mentioned to the details prior to November, 2015 and converted into prepaid SIMs. I also wish to claim reversal of my last bills amount in view of the fact that I have been deprived of the use of this connections. Please now investigate my complaint within a week allowed to you. Yours faithfully, Asfak Paliwala +91-[protected] Sent from my BlackBerry 10 smartphone.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. We will get back to you shortly.

shenbagakumaridea
                            Nov 30, 2015

Address: 627401

I am using this number for the past two years. I have recharged fro Rs.50 on November 16th 2015. Unnecessarily, the amount has been deducting without calling the specified number. The destination number which it is mentioned in below call history is my wife's number, she is staying with me only.Not even a single call i called to her number for past one month.But every time it is deducting unnecessarily.Whenever i contact the customer care, the worst reply or disconnecting the call without reason.I am expecting the immediate reply for the same and kindly credit the deducted amount in my mobile number.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Please share your Idea mobile number and alternate contact number and we will be glad to assist you. You can also visit our website, www.ideacellular.com or call 198 from your Idea mobile.

We tried contacting you on your alternate contact numbers however were unable to reach you. Please share a suitable time to speak for us to address your query.

I am getting many calls .But i dont think so you tried a right number which i gave. Call to the correct number pls [protected], [protected] .

Dont find reasons.Try to resolve the issue asap.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 5th Dec 2015, we wish to inform you that the matter is currently being followed up and we will revert to you at the earliest.

Pls do at earliest
                            I didnot receive any contact from your side..Will you do the needful immediately.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 8th Dec 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

9 Comments

amrut75
                              Nov 30, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

I have re-submitted the postpaid to prepaid 5th request to the idea cellular head office @ Pune on Saturday - 28th Nov
                              I hope it works this time .
                              Have paid the outstanding plus extra amount of total around 100 rs.
                              Hope idea does not dupe me this time.
                              I havent got any call from idea yet.

Below is my original complaint

My first request was on 1st sept...at the idea store..which did not work ...then after 2 weeks I went again and they submitted the request again which too did not work... and the main point is I am not using my sim card for a long time now.. no messages ..no calls using it..[protected][protected]my first mail after being frustrated with the idea store at bibewadi-lullanagar road[protected]---- From: Amruta Thakkar Date: Fri, Sep 18, 2015 at 5:02 PM Subject: Re: Your Idea Mobile Number: [protected] To: customercare I did not intend to be retain back as a postpaid customer. I had answered the customer care about converting my number to prepaid And he said okay, then it took time somehow and there was this rent amount that I had to pay to proceed with my migration from postpaid to prepaid and now it again says that I have outstanding The idea store people are useless. They said that the conversion will happen in a week and its 3 weeks now. process my migration from postpaid to prepaid from your side.[protected][protected]idea reply[protected][protected][protected][protected]...[protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: Date: Fri, Sep 18, 2015 at 4:56 PM Subject: Your Idea Mobile Number: [protected] To: amruta.[protected]@gmail.com Dear Customer, Greetings of the day! This is with reference to your email regarding Postpaid to Prepaid migration for your number. As per your request regarding Postpaid to Prepaid migration for your number under service request number C1-[protected] dated 18th September 2015, your request has not been processed as you were retained. Further, we have received the payment of Rs. 100/- towards your Idea number on 7th September 2015 and this mail communication can be considered as a confirmation of payment receipt. Should you need any further assistance, please call our Customer Service help line number 12345 or email us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com Thanks & Regards, Hina Chawda Customer Service Team IDEA Cellular Limited[protected][protected]my follow up mail[protected][protected][protected][protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: Amruta Thakkar Date: Sat, Sep 19, 2015 at 9:38 AM Subject: Re: Your Idea Mobile Number: [protected] To: customercare any update on this[protected][protected]idea reply[protected][protected][protected][protected]...[protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: Date: Sat, Sep 19, 2015 at 5:37 PM Subject: Your Idea Mobile Number: [protected] To: amruta.[protected]@gmail.com Dear Customer, Greetings for the day! This is with reference to your email regarding Postpaid to Prepaid migration. Your complaint regarding Postpaid to Prepaid migration has been registered with us under service request number C1-[protected] and expected completion date and time for the same is 23rd September 2015. Should you need any further assistance, please call our Customer Service help line number 12345 or email us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com. Thanks & Regards, Sakshi Bajpai Customer Service Team Idea Cellular Limited[protected][protected]after my second follow up mail[protected][protected][protected][protected]...[protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: Date: Fri, Sep 25, 2015 at 10:39 AM Subject: Your Idea Mobile Number : [protected] To: amruta.[protected]@gmail.com Dear Customer, Greetings of the day! This is with reference to your email regarding Postpaid to Prepaid migration. Your complaint regarding Postpaid to Prepaid migration has been under progress via service request number C1-[protected]. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience and co-operation in this interim. Should you need any further assistance, please call our Customer Service help line number 12345 or email us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com Thanks & Regards, Priya Pardeshi Customer Service Team IDEA Cellular Limited[protected][protected]my third follow up mail[protected][protected][protected][protected]...[protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: amruta.thakkar229 Date: Mon, Sep 28, 2015 at 10:11 PM Subject: Re: Your Idea Mobile Number: [protected] To: [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com Any update on this. .This is taking a very long time to happen. .its been more than a month now. Sent from Samsung Mobile[protected][protected]after my third follow up mail[protected][protected][protected][protected]...[protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: Date: Sun, Sep 27, 2015 at 1:20 PM Subject: Your Idea Mobile Number: [protected] To: amruta.[protected]@gmail.com Dear Customer, Greetings of the day! This is with reference to your email regarding Postpaid to Prepaid migration. Your complaint regarding Postpaid to Prepaid migration has been under progress via service request number C1-[protected]. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience and co-operation in this interim Should you need any further assistance, please call our Customer Service help line number 12345 or email us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com Thanks & Regards, Priya Pardeshi Customer Service Team IDEA Cellular Limited[protected][protected]my fourth follow up mail[protected][protected][protected][protected]...[protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: Amruta Thakkar Date: Sat, Oct 3, 2015 at 1:46 PM Subject: Re: Your Idea Mobile Number: [protected] To: customercare Idea team, I hope I get an update soon. Let me what can I do from my side if you cannot do anythig.[protected][protected]after my fourth follow up mail[protected]this one is the deadly mail...just duping cusotmers and asking for money[protected][protected][protected][protected]...[protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: Date: Sat, Oct 3, 2015 at 2:28 PM Subject: Your Idea Mobile Number: [protected] To: amruta.[protected]@gmail.com Dear Customer, Greetings of the day! This is with reference to your email regarding Postpaid to Prepaid migration. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience and co-operation. Your request dated 15th September 2015 regarding Postpaid to Prepaid migration under service request number C1-[protected] has been rejected as outstanding was not clear from your end. We request you to pay prorata unbilled amount Rs.148.35/- and submit fresh request for postpaid to prepaid migration. We have attached postpaid to prepaid migration procedure and the list of My Idea and documents required as Proof of Identity and Proof of Address for your ready reference. Should you need any further assistance, please call our Customer Service help line number 12345 or email us at [protected]@idea.adityabirla.com Thanks & Regards, Varsha Phatagare Customer Service Team IDEA Cellular Limited[protected][protected]my latest reply to them[protected][protected][protected][protected] Forwarded message[protected] From: Amruta Thakkar Date: Sat, Oct 3, 2015 at 2:36 PM Subject: Re: Your Idea Mobile Number: [protected] To: customercare This is really sad...its been more than 1 month now...you people just asking me to pay the unbilled amount again and again... I have already paid 100 earlier... I think I need to take strict action against you .. I have all the mail thread with me...
                              Complaint Status
                              finally done

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your concern. Please give us some time so that we can get in touch with you and discuss your concern.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 6th Dec 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

tejmeena
                                Nov 29, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I tej prakash using Idea GSM no. [protected] 45 days earlier i was using Reliance post paid sim, but 45 days ago, I port in idea. when i port-out, deposit my bill amount and RS 200 in advance and Rs 300 deposited at time of activation. bill of Rs 181 in reliance is pending I DEPOSITED the amount i have recipient. Now I port in idea, But after 45 days Idea bared my services. but there is no issue between me and Idea. i talked to Idea customer care twice but still my services not started. i have no pending bill. i m suffering from 5 days my contact no [protected]
                                Dec 5, 2015
                                in reference to above complaint id 1183548, It is the time for confusion for me Idea says there is no any problem from idea side so go to Reliance care and reliance says there is no any problem from reliance side. but still my no i bared. i can't understand where i have to go.
                                Dec 01, 2015
                                Updated by tejmeena
                                in reference to above complaint, It is the time for confusion for me Idea says there is no any problem from idea side so go to Reliance care and reliance says there is no any problem from reliance side. but still my no i bared. i can't understand where i have to go.
                                Dec 05, 2015
                                Updated by tejmeena
                                my no is still not stared

Sincere apologies from us. We have your contact details and we will get back to you shortly.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 30th Nov 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

Kumar Nilabh
                                  Nov 29, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Hi After raising complaint the idea cellular executive mentally harassed about repeating same wording which they are giving last 8 days. So kindly please help regarding this issue of deducting internet data & stop this type of mentally harassed by us. Please resolve this problem asap. Thanks & Regards Kumar Nilabh [protected]

We understand & regret the issue with your data balance. We'll get in touch with you soon with assistance. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

We tried contacting you on your given numbers however, were unable to get through. In order to proceed further, please provide your alternate contact details together with suitable date/time to contact you.

Ggoel
                                    Nov 29, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160047

Recently I have ported my Bsnl number[protected] to idea postpaid hoping that idea service is better . Bsnl released the number on 27 November at 11.30 PM. After that, next day idea delivered me a blank sim saying that it will be activated in 10 minutes. But till now number is not activated. When I call the representatives, their number is switched off . I hope u will look in to the matter and expedite the resolution as well as take a look at franchisee... Today I call customer care they told me that u r given wrong sim... Regards [protected]

We deeply regret the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and we have your contact details. We will get back to you at the earliest.

As per your telecon with our customer service associate on 30th Nov 2015, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and addressed. For further assistance, kindly contact our Idea customer care helpline.

rcnaga94
                                      Nov 29, 2015

Dear sir, when i see balance, there are some code in down, i click suddenly. but does ask any activate, simply charged my amount on my account. WITHOUT ACTIVATE HOW TO CHARGE MY AMOUNT SO, KINDLY REQUEST YOU TO REFUND MY AMOUNT RS:10 ON MY ACCOUNT. SIM:IDEA PREPAID MOB:[protected] STATE:TAMILNADU AMOUNT CHARGED AT 29-11-15, 11:16AM, IZ-IDEA You` ve recharged with Rs.10;Enjoy Unlimited local idea to idea calling for 1 day.

We regret the trouble with your prepaid balance. We'll get it checked and contact u with an update. You can also call 198 from your Idea mobile for further assistance.

Valmikb
                                        Nov 29, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412203

Res/sir, i recently took a new idea postpaid connection, but idea is over billing me, without any information two servieces maydala deals packs and astro seva each 45+45=90 rs started.After conforming to idea customer care service they told that some button clicked by you.But i guaranty that not a single time i pressed wrong button.Even they charges me for that service after closing one time, another time also charged.Another 679 rupees charged for ' charges on data pack pro ration' even deducting data pack services also.As my monthly rental is only149 rupees they billed me amount of 1167 rs without any cause my account no. :[protected] mr. Valmik baban bachhav mobile no.[protected] mobile no. : [protected] bill number : [protected] bill period- 27-oct-2015 26-nov-2015

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We have your contact details and we have noted your concern. We will get back to you soon.

We tried contacting you on your Idea number but we couldn’t reach you. Hence, we request you to inform us the convenient date & time to contact you and have your issue resolved.

Customer Care Idea Cellular