IDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 4, 2025
Complaints 1226

File a complaint to IDFC Bank

Having problems with IDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 21

shyam4560
Feb 2, 2022

Hi, I have inquiried about IDFC First Select Credit Card on Dec 2021. Hence, Then I was only eligible for IDFC First Millennia Credit Card with Limit 56000 but I want IDFC First Select Credit Card so wait for 3 Months And again Now I am applying with 2 Lac other Bank Credit Card Limit but still showing Millinia Card with 56000 limit In fact now Cibil Score is improved better than before. So I request you to please delete or refresh my previous inquiry and provide me Select Card.
IDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

alphyrebairo
    from Thane, Maharashtra
    Jan 31, 2022

I am receiving wild calls on my mobile. I have not registered for their services or asked them for any queries. Of late I have receiving calls almost everyday for almost all types of loans. This is even though my mobile is registered as a DND.

GUMMALLA VENKATA SUBBARAO
      Jan 29, 2022

Hi I bought a Fasttag at Gadanki Toll plaza. It is showing my vehicle is block listed.

AP27BK4905
      I have tried customer support it is not connecting...it is ridiculous
      [protected] is my registered mobile number

crystal lopez
        Jan 28, 2022

Address: Chennai

This is in regards with your employee in chennai. Name Divya and monoj.

My father had taken a mobile phone and had outstanding payment. We informed the team we will go to the office in T.Nagar chennai today and make the payment to get the settlement done. But your employees kept calling multiple times more than 30 times and sending unprofessional messages in whatsapp not giving us time to reach the office. How do they expect us to pick or reply them when we are riding and we told them we will make the payment before EOD today. Please check the attached screenshot message of your employees and calls. This is so pathetic and so unprofessional. Please inform them to talk to the customers professional.

Never had such experience with any other banks.

And the settlement has been paid now and we don't wish to have any deals with IDFC anymore . Thanks
        Jan 28, 2022
        Updated by crystal lopez
        Screenshot attched

crystal lopez
          Jan 28, 2022

Address: Chennai . T.nagar

This is in regards with your employee in chennai. Name Divya and monoj.

My father had taken a mobile phone and had outstanding payment. We informed the team we will go to the office in T.Nagar chennai today and make the payment to get the settlement done. But your employees kept calling multiple times more than 30 times and sending unprofessional messages in whatsapp not giving us time to reach the office. How do they expect us to pick or reply them when we are riding and we told them we will make the payment before EOD today. Please check the attached screenshot message of your employees and calls. This is so pathetic and so unprofessional. Please inform them to talk to the customers professional.

Never had such experience with any other banks.

And the settlement has been paid now and we don't wish to have any deals with IDFC anymore . Thanks

Tilotham
            Jan 27, 2022

I tried to set up an auto repayment account for amazon pay later. First time the setup process failed but ₹59 has been deducted from my bank account. Second time the setup process succeeded and ₹59 has been deducted again. But I didn't get back the amount deducted for the failed process.

Bhagwanti
              Jan 27, 2022

Address: Mumbai

Dear sir / madam, I had deposited my money in IDFC Infrastructure bonds[protected] trance 1. Folio noIDD0253833. The maturity date was 30 December 2021. The maturity amount is not received till date. I have already submitted the required details (pan card & cancelled cheque) on 11 Jan 2022 to IDFC First Bank by email ([protected]@idfcfirstbank.com). Also informed head.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com. The physical document of the infrastructure bond says that bond maturity amount will be credited online in bank account which was not done. No communication was there on why maturity amount is not credited online. After follow-ups, customer care said physical pay order had returned due to incomplete address. The address given by me is proper including the pin code. The maturity amount was not credited online. Further no communication was sent regarding pay order sent by post. Also no communication was done regarding pay order not delivered at my house address. I get all my documents on the same address.
              Money is still not credited to my account. IDFC First Bank customer care is no longer responding to my phone calls on the status of maturity amount.
              Kindly advice.
              Dolly Mirchandani

tarun772
                from HYDERABAD, Andhra Pradesh
                Jan 26, 2022

My Aadhar was misused and it is showing housing loan in my name as co applicant when i never applied for it

Tarun Asopa
                  Jan 25, 2022

Sir I took bike loan from idfc bank but someone misused my documents and showing housing loan of Rs 11000 in idfc app which I didnt apply for.

Awareness everyone
                    Jan 25, 2022

Bike loan pe li thi bhot fraud company h ECS charge bol bol Kai account se paisa kaatti rehti hai ek baar late ho gayi thi payment uska samaj aata hai advance payment pe bhi charge le rahi hai pata nahi kon sa nasha fukh kai Bethe hue hai yeh log bol rahe hai advance payment kyu ki kabhi loan mat lena is company se.
                    Loan A/C no. 48637119
                    Worst costumer services

i.srikkanth
                      Jan 23, 2022

IDFC Bank has withdrawn Rs.99 from my saving account without my consent on the account of annual charges. I am sure that I have never requested for 'Easy Buy Card' from IDFC Bank. And it has withdrawn amount from my SBI saving account on December 23, 2021. Below is the transaction details "DEBIT ACHDr 4009117 TPCAPFRST IDFC".

Please suggest on how can I stop such transactions without the consumer knowledge. Thank you!

Rajken
                        Jan 18, 2022

I was handed over new car Baleno, MH12TS8006 with IDFC First Bank fast tag by the Suzuki Dealer. Since I was travelling to Karjat and Back today, I had charged the Fast Tag with Rs 1000/- yesterday and received confirmation message from VD-IDFCFB saying that Fast tag 3XXXFE80 has been credited with INR 1000 on[protected]:45. Ref No -INF[protected]. Available balance is 1099.
                        However today at Talegaon Toll gate on Mumbai-Pune Expressway (including hand held reader), couldn't read the tag and showed balance in card as Nil. I was forced to pay double User Fee of Rs. 406/- as penalty (Receipt attached). I tried reaching Bank on toll free number [protected] several times for assistance in vain. only advertisements and advisory were broadcast and no one attended the complaint. On my return I again went through another embarrassing experience and paid Rs. 203/- in cash (Receipt attached).
                        This personal embarrassment and harassment to cars waiting behind me on toll gate could have been avoided had the Fast Tag issued worked properly. The Bank must resolve the issue immediately, apologige for deficiency in service and refund toll paid (penal rate) immediately

LaxmanBhalse
                          Jan 18, 2022

Address: m.a 202 m block singapore ab road indore M.P

I recently tried to order samsung microwave 28L in flipkart but at the emi page after clicking confirm order it is saying " there was a technical error at your banks end" But i am getting the OTP of loan process.. Please help me what should i do. i am trying since days to buy it .. i would like to know the gmail id of idfc bank. or please help me here.. i am not AT ALL HAPPY with this ... also the gmail id of idfcbank is not working.. and customer complaints also not working.. plz give me perfect solution of this problem

Takibur Shaikh
                            Jan 16, 2022

Loan details not showing in application

Address: Mumbai

I have taken a two wheeler loan from idfc first, but i am unable to view the loan details via app, when complained they say go to branhc and update your email id . My point is why am i not able to view my account details via registered number and dob. Earlier it was working but since june 2021 it's not working. Have been raising the issue since last 7-8 months. They have synced some other mail id with my loan account...
                            Ramdba
                            Jan 12, 2022

Address: SV nagar, mallapur, Hyderabad Telangana 500076

I closed my loan but still EMI was deducted it been more then a month still my loan account is active and EMI amount has not refunded to me till now.

Pratap.r
                              Jan 11, 2022

सर मेने मेरे खाते से जो emi भरता हु पहले मेने ऑनलाइन पे की फिर मेरे खाते से भी काट ली गयी।
                              Ac no 58967949
                              Trajaction no [protected]
                              Jan 11, 2022
                              Updated by Pratap.r
                              सर मेने मेरे खाते से जो emi भरता हु पहले मेने ऑनलाइन पे की फिर मेरे खाते से भी काट ली गयी।
                              Ac no 58967949
                              Trajaction no [protected]
                              Was this

nikhil741
                                from Satna, Madhya Pradesh
                                Jan 11, 2022

I never contacted or opened an account with IDFC's first bank. But 45k persona loan is shown and also the due amount of 3122 is being shown. It also affected my civil score and reduced 200 pts for the same.

How I got a personal loan when I was never contacted is a mystery to me and personally, I don't like such mysteries without letting me know

DB Visuals
                                  Jan 10, 2022

Address: House No 47 Bongaon, Bongaon Main Road

After submitting settlement loan amount my account is still opened and still they call to me asking more money saying account is not closed

Dhinesh S
                                    Jan 7, 2022

IDFC bank Flipkart pay later due

Hi, Iam Dhinesh
                                    I am not able to pay my Flipkart pay later dues that is issued by IDFC first bank limited.

Its been a lot of time and same is reflecting in my CIBIL. kindly look into it and help me to clear off my dues if any....
                                    Vinuamaravila1967
                                    from Trivandrum, Kerala
                                    Jan 6, 2022

Address: Sreevas, Vadakkumkara, Amaravila p o

Welcome kit not deliver your courier partner. It is not my mistake. My address and phone number is genuine. But the bank freezes my savings account. First of all to select best courier partner... Very disappointed
                                    Idfc is a fraud. Why my account is freezing. Kyc completed. Welcome kit is not deliver your delivering compony agent. My account number is [protected]