IDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 4, 2025
Complaints 1226

File a complaint to IDFC Bank

Having problems with IDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 41

Suresh arc
Dec 29, 2020

Fastag Scam

Address: Thane

I bought IDFC fastag via buyfastag.org for 1500 rupees before diwali. The tag arrived but has been blacklisted. I have provided the required documents and also waited for a customer service call for 35minutes. This certainly looks like a online SCAM. I am considering going to the police. my email id is suresh.[protected]@gmail.com...
jitender.c
Dec 28, 2020

I have been using fast tag from IDFC bank for some time. now when I tried to login to recharge the account it says my account is expired. I have tried everything like password reset, unlock account etc. but nothing works. I tried calling the helpline too.. that too also doesn't work.. my account ID is 744818.Jitender
IDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mrinal731
    Dec 24, 2020

A suspicious loan sanction of Rs. 30k is showing in my credit report. I have not applied for the loan from IDFC bank. The issue date is 21st oct 20 and the repayment date is also 21st oct 20.

But still the loan account is showing action. I have neither applied for the loan nor I have a account in IDFC.

Kindly do the needful and provide the resolution.

Mrinal

Kriti Khetrapal
      Dec 23, 2020

Address: Jabalpur

I need your help regarding my bond which is renewing on Feb 2021 after 10 years I went to jabalpur office also where I got these bonds they are not guiding me I need my money help me with the same
      Folio No. IDB0290495

Samuel Chuaungo
        from Lunglei, Mizoram
        Dec 22, 2020

Don’t call me regarding loans or any other issues.

Dilip06
          Dec 22, 2020

Everyday I'm getting more than 7-8 calls from idfc about personal loan, every time i put those number in reject list and every day with new number im getting calls

I have talked and said every executive very politely then i dont want any personal loan and please remove my name from your calling list, still they spam me daily,

What is this IDFC bank??? Is this how you torture us for taking personal loan?

Can you please stop all this calls for my number?

Dilip Soni
          Jodhpur
          Aug 13, 2021
          Dec 26, 2020
          IDFC Bank Customer Care's response
          Thank you for reaching out to us. We request you to write to us at social.[protected]@idfcfirstbank.com or you may reach us at[protected]. Our customer service team will be happy to assist you.
          Team IDFC FIRST Bank.

Jibotosh
            Dec 21, 2020

Address: 203, Adhunik Vasundhara,Adabari, Guwahati-781014

I purchased IDFC Infrastructure Bond[protected] certificate no 265953 with buyback option after 5 years. I have changed my address and have not received any communication from your end.How to redeem my bond.Kindly help me... JIBOTOSH BISWAS, email id...[protected]@gmail.com, Mobile no [protected]

Naveen T Nair
              Dec 21, 2020

Fastag

I have been trying to recharge my fastag for a couple of months now, but initially, any tool I tried, Paytm, IDFC's site, they kept telling me that I do not have a fastag registered with my phone number.
              I have spent many hours trying to reach to customer care on phone, and most of the times, after waiting for over 10 minutes, my call is disconnected. I finally got to speak to a customer care rep last week, after trying for weeks....
              Sreenu deyyala
              Dec 19, 2020

Address: [email protected]

Please provide the procedure how to redeem the IDFC Innfra bonds with i have purchased during april 11 2012, Am traying to contact IDFC team to know the status and redeem the bonds - 4 nos .

and also all the known email addresses no one reverts back. its seems to be very bad on the IDFC team side

Kindly reach me on email at [protected]@gmail.m and help with the bond redemption process..

Sachin388
                Dec 17, 2020

I had invested in idfc infra bond tranche 1 in nov 2010 for 20000/- through icici bank account no[protected].
                My name Sachin Bansal
                My pan no is
                AFAPB1741E.

My investment is due for redemption. Please credit my above mentioned account.

Sachin Bansal

idfcfraud
                  Dec 17, 2020

Loan Foreclosure SCAM by IDFC Bank itself!

Very carefully the fraud has been built into the processes of the bank that violates several RBI guidelines and No one at IDFC First bank cares. Let's go through it step by step.

1 - Requesting a foreclosure letter

- You get a foreclosure letter after 10 working days of your request. They will delay it to a point such that your next EMI date arrives and will ask you to re-submit a request and cancel the first...
                  Fyrr Share
                  Dec 16, 2020

I received an email saying a loan has been financed in my name for a product. I have never contacted the bank for any type of loan whatsoever. In this mail there is an invoice attached with the product details. Customer name is mine other details like mobile number and address are not mine. The address is in different state.

gsssaini
                    Dec 16, 2020

I purchased a fastag in March 2020. Now when I try to recharge it it’s showing "Sign-in failed: user account expired". My Vehicle number is CH01BC8733. I am not able to connect to the helpline number as all the lines are always busy. Please help.

G.S.S. Saini

mohammed haseeb yakoob
                      Dec 12, 2020

Address: C-1, R.P Pride 1st & 2nd Floor, 20th main road, KHB, 5th block kormangala

Respected Sir/ Madam,

I have been existing customer for IDFC First Loan "A/c Number 27881902" Registered Mobile Number +91 [protected]. Due to pandemic I had applied for moratorium, where I have still managed to arrange and pay EMI'S. As on present date I only have 2 EMI'S pending, as per my knowledge Mr. Suresh who had visited on 18th November 2020 to my residence along with local goondas without carrying any kind of ID from the bank had harrassed and threatened my parents who are senior citizens stating pay money right now or we will sieze your Property and they will be removed from their house, I had been helpless since I was not available in town. Mr. Suresh had called me on 11th December 2020 again and started harassing along with Nagaraj on conference call stating all my assets will be seized within 24-hrs, I am writing all this as I am helpless, I am in a situation of life and death, Mr. Suresh and Nagaraj will get goondas and torture my parents again. I have been going through a State of killing myself. If anything happens to me or my parents IDFC Bank, Mr. Suresh and Mr. Nagaraj will be Responsible for this. I further request you to kindly take strict action against them for being unprofessional. Details are attached below.

Suresh Contact Number +91 [protected]
                      And
                      Mr. Nagaraj +91 [protected]
                      Koramangala
                      Aug 14, 2021
                      Dec 14, 2020
                      IDFC Bank Customer Care's response
                      We are looking into this, our customer service team will get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve your concerns.
                      Team IDFC FIRST Bank

Hemani Jain
                        Dec 10, 2020

I was allotted 4 units of IDFC Infrastructure Bond (Series 4) on 12-Nov-2010. The 4 Bonds got matured on 12-Nov-2020. Unfortunately the maturity amount is not credited to my registered bank account till today.

Details of my IDFC Infrastructure Bonds:

1. Name Hemani Jain
                        2. Folio No: IDA0411924
                        3. No. of Bonds: 4
                        4. Series - 4
                        5. Date of allotment: 12-Nov-2010
                        6. Date of maturity: 12-Nov-2020
                        7. Amount payable in Maturity per Bond: Rs 10, 310.00

Therefore I request you to look into the matter and credit the Maturity amount to my registered bank account at the earliest.

Hemani Jain

Arpit V
                          Dec 9, 2020

Hi I had invested in IDFC Infra bonds - Tranche 2 with issue date of 21st Feb 2011. I hold these in physical form. The maturity date is 21st Feb 2021. I would like to know how to get my money on maturity of these bonds as i have these in physical format with me

Alia Giri
                            Dec 8, 2020

Address: Kalyan

I was not able to pay EMI in lock down an inthink no one was capable to pay but still I started to pay the EMI an it's going to finish by Feb request you to please unblock the EMI card

saurabhpatelseo
                              Dec 4, 2020

I'm receiving daily more than 5 calls from number starting with +91 22 & +91 80 daily.

Fed up with these irritating calls. They are asking to take personal loans. I have answered many calls and told i don't need and to stop calling me but no use.

Please DND my number i don't need any loans and i m not your customer. Why you people don't understand.
                              Dec 17, 2020
                              All problem fixed when i started to tweet IDFC First.
                              Dec 09, 2020
                              Updated by saurabhpatelseo
                              I am not your customer and why you called daily 5 to 6 times..

Prahllad Khatei
                                Dec 2, 2020

Address: IDFC BANK LIMITED, near Reliance Fresh, Koramangala - 560095

I have taken a loan since 2 years from IDFC BANK, bcuz of lockdown I didn't get salary for 2 months, i said to bank that i couldn't pay the emi, but then to they debited 590 rupees in august, then last month they again debited 590 rupees that to be 5 times and today also they debited 590 rupees 3 times. I said i can't pay but then to they checks my account again and again and when i keep money in bank they debit 590 rupees. I request you please i need this bank is eating money please help me. Now also i get 50% salary i don't even have money i have a family how can we adjust. Please help India Government. Please.

GM_Pune
                                  Nov 30, 2020

Your website does not have any way to raise request.
                                  Your customer call care number can not be conncted to for hours

How do you expect customer to register a complaint

What is email id of your grievance officer? This is also missing from your webiste.

Worst service