IDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 4, 2025
Complaints 1226

File a complaint to IDFC Bank

Having problems with IDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 8

shiva29
Jan 5, 2023

I have taken a Flipkart paylater account and I used the money and I also paid the due amount and this till showing pament due in my cibil report please close this in my pan:DEOPM4494D CONTACT:[protected] please make this issue closed
IDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ganesh_kumar96
    Jan 1, 2023

Address: visakhapatnam

Good morning/evening,

I Mutchupalli Ganesh Kumar, Recently from IDFC BANK, I received a loan(personal loan) of Rs. 2, 07, 405.00/- from IDFC TELECALLER bank service. i need to pay this amount in the tenure of 36months(3 years). i want to reduce the monthly EMI and RATE OF INTEREST(R.O.I) per month. The net disbursed amount is RS. 1, 89, 876.00/-

The Rate of interest by bank is very high.so pls reduce the monthly interest and EMI. I received the loan on 20/11/2022. My monthly EMI is RS. 8544.00/-

So, I want to reduce rate of interest(R.O.I.) and monthly EMI, Because of lack of money impact on daily wages.

Requesting to the bank manager, to PLS reduce the rate of interest and monthly EMI, I can afford up to Rs. 6000/-

IDFC BANK
    loan account : 97450286
    MUTCHUPALLI GANESH KUMAR
    VISAKHAPATNAM

ganesh_kumar96
      Jan 1, 2023

To reduce the monthly EMI of my loan amount

Address: visakhapatnam

Good morning/evening,

I Mutchupalli Ganesh Kumar, Recently from IDFC BANK, I received a loan(personal loan) of Rs. 2, 07, 405.00/- from IDFC TELECALLER bank service. i need to pay this amount in the tenure of 36months(3 years). i want to reduce the monthly EMI and RATE OF INTEREST(R.O.I) per month. The net disbursed amount is RS. 1, 89, 876.00/-

The Rate of interest by bank is very high.so...
      baranidharan
      Dec 30, 2022
      Feb 21, 2023
      This thread was updated on Feb 21, 2023

Have a Settlement copy valid till 31 December 2022, But today (30 Dec 2022) afternoon a person claiming IDFC Bank (Mobile Number[protected] came to my home to CEASE Bike as its Dues were not paid. Then what is the purpose of the VALIDITY Date, Sir?

As I lost my lost for a few months before, I am arranging funds from the neighbourhood because YOUR AGENT's worst behaviour and shame made me and my family Shame and lost the person who was ready to give money and is now refusing to lend the same. This affects my normal life very pathetically. Also, his actions made me lose my borrowing capacity from the neighbourhood. I need justice and I am not able to pay right now, I need furthermore time to pay in instalments as your Person acted and treated me very badly.
      Feb 25, 2023
      Till now, I never received proper mail or Settlement copy from your bank side.

Only Collection Gundas torture that to my Reference number and my home, already i lost my creditibilty because of your COLLECTION AGENT shouted at home I Lost my Loan Creditibity from my neighborhood.. yet i didn't get a solution for the same. Again I have to go to the NODAL Officer. Your COLLECTION AGENT LADY GUNDAs are speaking very rough and threatening me like that very harshly. I am ready to get a solution but Bank's attitude is very much unbearable.

Since your COLLECTION AGENT LADY GUNDA ATTITUDE is rough, and her intention is to make anger and shout. I also want to convey this to RBI also.

If you are calling daily for the same reason, and how you expect me to answer the same for a long time.

Instead of Calling to Reference People, sending people to my home, why don't you send an Official mail to me Sir. Hope this is what all banks follow.

I am complaining the same to the court also.

Please find attached screenshots for the same.

Agent came to Cease Bike - before Due date - Comment #4089688 - Image #0

Satz Nicky
        Dec 28, 2022

Mobile: [protected]

Date of incident: Last 10 days

Description: I was receiving the calls from IDFC First bank customer center even after telling that I'm not interested.

kandimalla saiteja
          Dec 27, 2022
          Jan 9, 2023
          This thread was updated on Jan 9, 2023

Even though we did not take any loan but loan account was added to my pan
          No one has reached me to solve the issue
          When I reached out IDFC FIRST BANK customer care they said the account was from Flipkart pay later sponsored by IDFC FIRST BANK but there is no pending premiums in my pay later account also sent the same in mail. Adding screenshot for reference.

Loan account linked to my PAN even though we did not take loan - Comment #4081398 - Image #0
          Loan account linked to my PAN even though we did not take loan - Comment #4081398 - Image #1

kandimalla saiteja
            Dec 27, 2022

From IDFC First Bak, load account was added to my pan card.
            we did not take loan from IDFC FIRST bank

manharicha
              Dec 26, 2022

My name is Manish Chauhan. I took a small consumer loan on Amazon pay later and the lender was idfc finance bank. Due to some bad circumstances and poor financial status i am unable to repay emi now. I was just asking for 1 month time to repay but idfc bank is not giving me moratorium instead their recovery agents started harassing me on phone call the make me 100's of calls per day. I am tired of idfc's bank recovery team.
              Please help me
              LAN: 78033120
              LAN: 88474857
              LAN: 96613112

Harry Pal Singh
                Dec 25, 2022

Dear sir, Despite repeated daily complaints to you and to the head customer service @idfcbank, I still got 7 spam mails in 24 hrs from IDFC Bank through [protected]@connevtinboxx.com.
                Wonder when this Spammer of the First Order will quit their bnefarious activities.

Harry Pal Singh
                  Dec 23, 2022

Today, in a span of 24 hours, I received 12 Spaam mails from them, ie IDFC bank. They certainly have earned the title of First class spammer. Wonder how they have the guts to spam common people.

shilpa HP
                    Dec 20, 2022

Hello IDFC Bank,

i have gone through a online fraud and your customer involved in that in the name of walmart they are cheating people and i am one of the victim.
                    i have shared FIR and Cyber crime online portal complaint detail.
                    even police are looped in the e mail.
                    i need my money reversal. HDFC has write a email and you guys rejected it.
                    i am not sure how you will recover money that Fraud client of your must have balance and his UPI must tagged to other bank as well. kindly work and by month end or now check once amount arrived refund my money.
                    When a CRIME happen not only person who involved is responsible even one who support Crime also a equal response.

Rohan G Rao
                      Dec 17, 2022

My name is ROHAN RAO. People are pretending to be the representative of IDFC Bank. They are calling and asking to pay the loan in name of KUNAL PATEL. He is my friend.
                      I have confirmed with him, and he said no loan was taken by him.

Today, on 17th Dec 2022, received a message saying that they have filed a legal complaint against me.

Akhil Mane
                        from Thane, Maharashtra
                        Dec 15, 2022

This is to inform you that I have been trying to track the status of my CLAP ID since January, 2022. I have taken a home loan from IDFC First Bank. This is my first home and for which I have applied for PMAY. Co applicant is my mother who is a widow, and our family income is less than 4 lakhs. Hence, meeting all the criteria for the subsidy. My application is stuck on the 3rd stage since March, 2022 and then after there is no update on the same. I have also tried contacting NHB and also on the contact numbers given on the pmay.gov.in website but neither of them is getting connected. Whenever I am trying to get the status, the OTP is being sent on my phone number but the page to enter the OTP is not visible. I fall under the LIG category. So, as mentioned in the criteria's, I am eligible for the subsidy as I have applied for PMAY in the month of January 2022.Requesting you to kindly check for the status and try to resolve the problem as soon as possible from your end. Would appreciate it if any person's contact number or email ID would be provided by you for me to follow up on this matter.

PFB details:
                        Applicant Name: Akhil Anil Mane
                        Co applicant: Sujata Anil Mane
                        Loan: IDFC First Bank
                        Loan No.: 60726726
                        CLAP ID: C[protected]

Himj0708
                          Dec 15, 2022

My credit report says i have not paid amount in 17 months in a loan of 7000 taken by me fron idfc first bank and the amount is 1576 Rs. Either this is an error or this is not a loan taken by me. I have tried flipkart as well as idfc bank customer helpline

hiteshree
                            from MUMBAI, Maharashtra
                            Dec 10, 2022

I am not interested in your cards, if I were i would call you, everyday making 10 calls is not going to change my decision, stop calling at odd hours, i might be in a meeting, attending someone's funeral for God sake, my phone number is not given for all these stupid marketing agenda!

Harry Pal Singh
                              Dec 9, 2022

IDFC First bank is the First spammer of the year.

Prashantha.b
                                Dec 9, 2022

Address: 1 lakkappa building near Aralimara

Sir I didn't get my welcome kit

Pearline123
                                  from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                  Dec 9, 2022

My mom is sick and under treatment. This bank has linked my moms phone number to someone elses phone number without verifying the kyc. My mom is constantly getting abusive calls from the loan collection agents and text reminders insisting her to pay someones loan.This has been happening for over a year causing mental stress and pressure ony sick parents.After reaching customer care multiple times the bank assured in email that my moms phone number has been removed from their kyc records. However my mom is still getting abusive calls and loan repayment reminders disrupting her normal life.

Rakshak kona
                                    Dec 7, 2022

Address: Gadag

Ka06c0755 fastag wallet again and again auto debiting RS 620, I have complained IDFC they are not concerning my complaint and they are transferring their risk to NHAI .
                                    Even I complaint to NHAI they are also not concerned.

daweraali
                                      Dec 6, 2022

One of the worst customer service i ordered fastag on nov 24 2022 from IDFC First website till 6 dec 2022 they didn't deliver the tag. Everyday their customer care give lame excuses we will highlight your email etc all the silly things to send us mail.. i have done everything but they are fooling customers.. I requested them to close this tag and send separate mail for closure of tag but they are not replying to mails.. Please Close this Tag and i will purchase from any other bank..
                                      Nazir Ah
                                      JK01AK 9083
                                      Dec 26, 2022