IndiaTimes.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2023
Complaints 805

File a complaint to IndiaTimes.com

Having problems with IndiaTimes.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiaTimes.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiaTimes.com reviews & complaints page 24

parthapratimb
Apr 28, 2012

Address: West Bengal

Order no. [protected] on Apr 10, 2012 AIO printer HP Officejet 6500a Plus - E710n Printer. Committed delivery time, within 10 days

I spoke and wrote to Indiatimes on the 8th day of the order to check the shippig date, they confirmed they have stock and will deliver shortly. Since then there were several commitments on resoulution. I wrote to OPERATIONS HEAD, there was no reply. Then suddenly, without any prior communication the ordeer was cancelled on 23rd April. Cutomer care executives when called only repeats the rebuttles taught during training which has no resoulution. Everuone commits standard 6-7 days or 3-4 days without having any clue about the reality.

Operations head doesn't have the courtesey even to reply back. I paid for this product throught my miles and more points which has not been refunded to me as yet thought the SLA is 2-3 days.

Order no. [protected] on Apr 24, 2012 Committed delivery time, within 07 days

Despite the above incident I was convinced by the customer service executives Divya and Reena that if I book again right away, the order will surely be delivered this time since there are enough stocks. Trusting the assurance I booked the same printer once again. Looks like I have once again fooled myself since there is no sign of shipment even after forur days of booking and if it is not shipped today the SAL of 7 days is not maintained. In this case also I wrote to Operations head giving reference of the previous unprofessional support. However he is too busy to respond to customers or this id may be a FAKE id without a stake holder just to fool customers.

I have aleady lost 18 days from the date of my first order, I cant accept

1. Any further delay or cancellation on the second order
2. When can I get my mileage points back for the very first order

Can you please advise, how can the above two cases be solved.

Greetings from Indiatimes Shopping.

We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience while dealing with your issue. Your complaint has been registered with our Customer Help Desk. We promise to resolve this issue as soon as possible and look forward to serve you with better shopping experience in future.

Please contact us at [protected]@indiatimes.co.in for further queries regarding your complaint.

Indiatimes Shopping
Dear Partha,

We are happy to state you that the issue listed above has been resolved on 25 July. We apologize once again for the inconvenience and assure you a better shopping experience next time.

Indiatimes Shopping

nitmali
    Apr 23, 2012

Wrong Delivery

I orders for a book "The Secret" by Rhonda Byrne to Indiatimes Shopping on 29 February 2012.
    My Order no:[protected], Tracking no. [protected].
    They delivered a wrong book titled "The Secret of the Nagas" authored by "Amish"
    I emailed them several times, but no response.
    Please help me.
    Nitin Shah...
    9 Comments
    Khadija Mansoor
    Apr 19, 2012

I purchased a rotimaker from india times shopping on line- on 15th march 2012-product was substandard,unusable and unsafe causing burns on the fingers due to improper insulation I asked for return of product on 17th march but inspite of numerous reminders by mail and by phone ,this has not been done YET.Usual answer is it will take 2-3 working days more!!now it is OVER A MONTH and no action has been taken,
    If this is how they deal wiith returning a product ,I think I should kiss the idea of any REFUND goodbye!!
    I have seen many such complaints -maybe it is time to get indiatimes online shopping banned-I will support ant such move.
    DR KHADIJA MANSOOR

We sincerely apologise for the unpleasant shopping experience you had. Your complaint has been registered with our Customer Help Desk. Please provide us with your order number to help us resolve your issue faster.

We look forward to ensure better shopping experience to every valued customer like you.

You can contact us at [protected]@indiatimes.co.in for further queries.

Indiatimes Shopping

sunilmishra35
      Apr 18, 2012

I have cancelled an order worth Rs 1500/- (Multi-purpose tool kit) from indiatimes online shopping on 10th Jan'2012 after delivery. they have changed the status of order on their webpage as cancelled but neither my refund has come nor they have picked their delivered item.

Requesting for some clarification.

Sunil Mishra
      Dear Mr. Mishra,

We sincerely apologise for the unpleasant shopping experience you had. Your complaint has been registered with our Customer Help Desk. Please provide us with your order number to help us resolve your issue faster.

We look forward to ensure better shopping experience to every valued customer like you.

You can contact us at [protected]@indiatimes.co.in for further queries.

Indiatimes Shopping

Kapil Mittal
        Apr 15, 2012

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Order No:[protected]/Case Id. 184255

This has ref to above order no, It was told me on phone by indiatimes shopping customer care representative that this order is been canceled.
        I can't understand for the same.
        firstly you guys book the order and then indiatimes shopping given me INVALD tracking no-(Courier Name- AFL) (AWB No.- [protected]) for the courier and on calling n no of times indiatimes shopping people were communicating. firstly you said that you will receive order by 9th April 2012 as this is the time limit. there after you replied --Please dont worry you will receive your product. Our team is working on it.

Now indiatimes shopping is saying its canceled.WTH

I believe indiatimes shopping belongs to TIMES GROUP which have its professional background & ethics with it.
        Have you guys forgotten that ...You were simply circumlouting things and finally shown the back.

You should realize every time I call you guys..I have to face mental stress & also pay STD calls which last minimum for 15-20 mins everytime.
        who will bear all this.

THIS IS SHAME & I REGRETFULLLY CONDEMN THIS ACT!

I hope someone in your senior management read this and will understand that this is flawful transaction from indiatimes shopping end.

I need reply why it happened....further what about amount I paid through gift voucher.
        Further..you have some professionalism besides returning back my money which you will definitely do...I believe you will try to compensate by complementing me.

Regards.
        Kapil Mittal
        Dear Mr. Mittal,

Hello from Indiatimes Shopping.

Thank you for using IndiatimesShopping.com

We have found your complain while searching through forums and are extremely sorry for you being upset with our services. We are taking up this case on a priority and a customer service representative has been assigned this task to help you out with the issue you are facing while shopping with us. You may expect a call very soon.

We would also request you to mail us at [protected]@indiatimes.co.in with your updated contact details to assist you better.

You can also kindly tweet us anytime at Cust_Help for updated information.

Customer Help Desk
        Indiatimes Shopping
        Dear Mr. Mittal,

With reference to your complaint posted above, we would like to update you that your refund has been already processed from our end for your order no.[protected] on dated 19/04/2012.

We would also request you to mail us at [protected]@indiatimes.co.in for any further assistance. We wish you will give another chance to serve you better and provide you with the best of services.

Please provide your feedback on our facebook page at facebook.com/IndiatimesShopping

Customer Help Desk
        Indiatimes Shopping

avirohini
          Apr 13, 2012

Address: Himachal Pradesh

I am unable to open my desktom e-mail registered with the www.indiatimes.com. [protected]@indiatimes.com for last one week.

a_k_s38
            Apr 12, 2012

Address: Bokaro, Jharkhand

E- mail account is not openig for last 15days on my desk top or on any other desk top. Contneously showing Error on net while net work is functioning well
            I have an email address since last five years. since last 20 days no mail is showing on this address where as i could sent mail to others through this address, please help me.
            For IIFT mathura
            e mail [protected]@indiatimes.com
            i get no mail in inbox neither in sparm
            did nt get

Indiatimesmail — not opening the mail

i am not able to open the indiatimes mail, which has some urgent letters, which has the id, [protected]@indiatimes.com, my alternative email id is [protected]@gmail.com

jmbhalodia
              from Jetpur, Gujarat
              Apr 12, 2012

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I order two item from your indiatimes shopping online sites on 31st of march.
              Till today I have not received any item or any information regarding the dispatch confirmation.
              I had talk to customer service 4 times.

At first time person who taking my call told me that the ordered items are not stock you have to wait for 4 more days.
              At second times person who taking my call told me that we have one item in stock but second item is not in stock.
              also told me that instead of second item as mention in ordered we can provide you same item but different company. I said no.
              At third times I got response that your ordered is already dispatch with AWN no ARAMEX Express AWB No.:[protected]

After two days I tried to check status of dispatch but it is not valid AWB no as per aramex website.

I called up 4th time to customer care and Now person who is attend me told me that. Item is not dispatch and you have two option either you continue with the current order but it again required 10 days or you can cancel it and get back your refund. But refund process required 10 days.

I am very unhappy the kind of communication and misinformation provided by your company.
              This is the first time in my online shopping experience that refund required 10 working days.
              I think you degrade the reputation of Indiatimes company.
              I am sorry to say but If nothing will happen then I have no choice other then consumer complain.

Jayesh Bhalodia
              S.N.Kansagra School,

ninth
                Apr 11, 2012

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

Order# [protected] Apr 1, 2012 iBall Headsets i630MV - Headset with MIC-in-Volume Control - New (1) - Cancelled

Order# [protected] Mar 3, 2012 iBall Multimedia Keyboard Slim USB - New (1) - Cancelled

Order# [protected] Feb 17, 2012 Intex Keyboard Slim Corona RB PS2 (1) - Cancelled

Order# [protected] Feb 17, 2012 Intex Multimedai Headphone Hip Hop (1) - Cancelled

ALL OF MY FOUR ORDERS WERE CANCELLED. And they never mentioned the reason on the email why they cancelled all my orders.

mbhagat
                  Apr 11, 2012

Hi I placed the order on 04/05/2012 and recieved the confirmation below:

Dear Manish Bhagat,
                  We thank you for placing an order with www.shopping.indiatimes.com. Your Order details are listed below. You may also track your order at My Account.

Order ID: [protected] Shipping Address:
                  default Manish C1/40 Raju park sain delhi, DELHI 110062 INDIA [protected]
                  Order Date: 06 Apr 2012
                  Order Total: INR 2855
                  Payment Mode: Net Banking
                  Order Item Id Product Name Price
                  (inclusive of shipping) Quantity Subtotal Expected Delivery Time
                  00001 Nikon P500 Coolpix - Black INR 2855 1 INR 2855 16 Apr 2012

We will keep you updated on order confirmation and order shipment status via email ([protected]@metlife.com) and/or SMS ().

We are operational 8 AM to 8 PM and can be contacted at:
                  Email: [protected]@indiatimes.co.in

Few days after I recieved the call from their office that my order has been cancelled and the reason which they stated was that there was some technical error while quoting the price. I called them back again and had a word with one executive he said that order been cancelled as they have no inventory left with the merchant. These two are contradictory statement and not easy to digest.

With such a reputed organization and brand market value if they will do such cheat ful work what we can expect from small online companies who sell their product online. What I want from your team to escalate this issue and help me in getting my product which I ordered.
                  My mobile number is [protected]

Shopping.indiatimes — Order cancelled and product not delevered

I placed the order on 04/05/2012 and recieved the confirmation below:

Dear Manish Bhagat,
                  We thank you for placing an order with www.shopping.indiatimes.com. Your Order details are listed below. You may also track your order at My Account.

We will keep you updated on order confirmation and order shipment status via email ([protected]@metlife.com) and/or SMS ().

Few days after I recieved the call from their office that my order has been cancelled and the reason which they stated was that there was some technical error while quoting the price. I called them back again and had a word with one executive he said that order been cancelled as they have no inventory left with the merchant. These two are contradictory statement and not easy to digest.

With such a reputed organization and brand market value if they will do such cheat ful work what we can expect from small online companies who sell their product online. What I want from your team to escalate this issue and help me in getting my product which I ordered.
                  This is true story just happened with me I want to make you aware that fewer companies who are involved in online bussines are good but few are like shopping.indiatimes they are cheat...PLEASE BE AWARE
                  Indiatimes shopping's service is very horrible and will never try it again. Please beware never order, my four orders were cancelled from February. And they can't even give a proper excuse my order was cancelled. I'm very disappointed with this website http://shopping.indiatimes.com/.
                  They are a big cheat!!!
                  Government should interfere in such cases where buyers gets cheated everyday... I request the online buyer that beaware and should not leave them so easily and raise a escalation against such a cheat company so that they can not run their bussiness.
                  Lets do one thing...We should post all the escalation on Face Book or any social networking sites...

Indiatimes Shopping — Order not delierved

Hi I placed the order on 04/05/2012 and recieved the confirmation below:

Dear Manish Bhagat,

Dear Mr. Bhagat,

With reference to your complaint posted above, we would like to update you that your order has been cancelled due to wrong price updation. Now, if you want to buy same product so kindly visit on our website and place your order for the same.

We would also request you to mail us at [protected]@indiatimes.co.in for any further assistance. We wish you will give another chance to serve you better and provide you with the best of services.

Please provide your feedback on our facebook page at facebook.com/IndiatimesShopping

Customer Help Desk
                  Indiatimes Shopping

ROHITRG92
                    Apr 9, 2012

Address: Haryana

SIR I HAVE ORDERED ON SHOPPING.INDIATIMES.COM ON 20TH JAN. THEY PROVIDES THE ORDER NO:- [protected] & [protected]. FIRSTLY THE HAVE PROVIDE A OPTION FOR CHECK THE DELIVERY LOCATION WITH THE HELP OF PINCODE. I HAVE CHECK THE DELIVERY LOCATION AND THEY SHOWS PRODUCT DELIVERED ON THIS PINCODE.
                    AFTER THAT I ORDER THE 2 PIECE OF SAMSUNG 1232. NOW THEY TOLD ME THAT IS NON-SERVICEABLE AREA. THEN I HAVE COMPLAINT ON SITE FOR CANCELLATION AND REFUND MY MONEY BUTT STILL THEY CANT CANCELLED MY ORDER AND REFUND OF MY MONEY. PLEASE DO NEED FULL STEP AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
                    IndiaTimes escalation is bunch of few who just use some practiced statements to pacify the Customer and than disappear after that. They have a presence here to show public that they are working on the complaints but in reality nothing happens. My complaint is due for past 4 months with escalation. No matter how much discount you get; stay away from IndiaTimes.

rajanj2
                      Apr 3, 2012

Address: Surat, Gujarat

ORDER CANCELED FROM INDIATIMES.COM AFTER USING MY MONEY UNTILL 13 DAYS. NOW I WANTS MY MOBILE OR COMPENSATION OF FULL AMOUNT OF MOBILE.

ORDER NUMBER : [protected]
                      PRODUCT NAME : LG Optimus Black P970 (Black) (1)
                      ORDER DATED : Mar 20, 2012

MY COMPLAINT TO INDIATIMES.
                      Case Id. 174049
                      Order No:[protected]Sub-order No:00001Issue Type:ComplaintSub-Issue Type:Non DeliveryProblem Area:Shipment Not Done In SlaResolution Date:Apr 11, 2012Case Status:ClosedCase Creation Date:Mar 29, 2012 4:00 PM
                      Description:(S.O.# - [protected]:00001), is not shipped yet and the shipment SLA is exceeded. Please do the needful and arrange for delivery ASAP.......(rahul).

AFTER GIVING COMPLAINTS TO INDIATIMES THEY STILL NOT REPLYING US. THEY JUST USING OUR MONEY TILL THIS MUCH OF DAYS.

TAKE ACTION ASAP.

RAJAN.

nitinkumargupta
                        Apr 2, 2012

My Indiatimes shopping OrderNumber is:--[protected] and my complaints no is:--114739.
                        I had purchased "Kid Tent" and pay 700 Rs. Now I don't want to use this product and refund my money.I have call around 20 times for the same to Indiatimes shopping customer care.
                        Need help.

Nitin Kumar Gupta
                        Dear Mr. Gupta,

We have found your complain while searching through forums and are extremely sorry for you being upset with our services. We are taking up this case on a priority and a customer service representative has been assigned this task to help you out with the issue you are facing while shopping with us. You may expect a call very soon.

We would also request you to mail us at [protected]@indiatimes.co.in with your updated contact details to assist you better.

Customer Help Desk
                        Indiatimes Shopping

saikat007
                          Mar 30, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have purchased a t(Transcend 8GB T3 slim)order number[protected] from Indiatimes Shopping. I have been asking for the invoice of order no.[protected] for 4 months now,but no response from Indiatimes Shopping and i cannot replace my product which under manufacture warranty due to absence of Invoice not provided from India times shopping.I want immediate solution of the problem . Please make sure the invoice get delivery to the below address:

Mailing address to - 7,sibachal,1st Bylane,Near Nimta Police station,Birati, kolkata - 700051.

The same address is updated in my profile at website login.

INDIATIMES SHOPPING HAD NO CUSTOMERCARE SUPPORT AND THEY DON'T SEND INVOICE FOR PRODUCT SOLD BY THEM AND BUYER'S GET HARRASED TO GET WARRANTY SUPPORT FOR THE PRODUCT FROM MANUFACTURER.

Indiatimes Shopping — nOT WORKING

Dear Ajai gupta
                          to the world of Indiatimes Shopping! Thank you for placing your order with us.

YOUR ORDER DETAILS
                          ORDER NUMBER SUB ORDER NUMBER PRODUCTS QUANTITY AMOUNT
                          [protected] 3012471 Spy Combo Deal - 16GB Spy Camera Pen + Spy Ear 1 1801.47
                          Payment Option chosen by you: Cash on Delivery
                          Billing Address provided by you: C-31 Indian Institute of Integrative medicine
                          Jammu 180001

ABOVE GIVEN DETAILS OF BY PRODUCT PURCHASE FROM INDIATIMES SHOPPING. AFTER SENDING NUMBERS OF MAILS AND TELEPHONIC COMPLAINS . THEY ARE NOT ENTERTAINING THE SAME.
                          Dear Mr. Bhattacharya,

Customer Help Desk
                          Indiatimes Shopping
                          http://shopping.indiatimes.co
                          Dear Mr. Bhattacharya,

With reference to your complaint posted above, we would like to update you that your invoice soft copy sent on your mail id.

Customer Help Desk
                          Indiatimes Shopping
                          I have purchased samsung galaxy tab2 which is bearing order number - [protected] from India times Shopping. The product expected delivery was 15the DEC 2012, have raised complaint case 573752 on 15the itself but till theis time i didn't get any calls or any updates from theem as i was very disappointed withe thee Indian times shopping Indian.I want immediate solution of thee problem . Please make sure thee product get delivery as soon as possible.

gmundra
                            Mar 30, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I purchased a Heater from Indiatimes shopping which was delivered damaged. Upon calling the customer support they were unable to log a complaint for 5 days as their system was not running.
                            When I was finally able to register the complaint, they promised they would replace the product in 5-7 days. It has been 60 days and even after over 100 phone calls and emails, there is no change in the situation. I wrote to the escalation manager and even to the MD of times group, but it seems that the culture of neglecting customer service flows from the top. Pathetic experience. The only option left is to file a complaint in the consumer forum.

We have found your complain while searching through forums and are extremely sorry for you being upset with our services. We would like to take up this case on a priority and a customer service representative will be assigned this task to help you out with the issue you are facing while shopping with us.

We would request you to mail your order id/case id at [protected]@indiatimes.co.in with your updated contact details to assist you better. You may expect a call within 24 hrs of sending your order details.

Customer Help Desk
                            Indiatimes Shopping

BanurekhaA
                              Mar 29, 2012

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

Hi Sir/Madam,

Pls help me to get my product or refund my amount.
                              I am struggling to receive my ordered product for the past 25 Day's. I PAID for the product & waiting for delivery or refund.

UNJUSTIFIED RESPONSE from Indiatimes shopping:
                              16-Mar-2012: Customer Serivce told me that, they are waiting for MERCHANT reply & asked to wait for 24hrs.
                              19-Mar-2012: Still they asked me to wait for 3-4 working day's.
                              23-Mar-2012: Still they asked me to wait for 3-4 working day's.
                              26-Mar-2012: Still they asked me to wait for 3-4 working day's.
                              27-Mar-2012: SHOCKING.. Product was shipping on 8-Mar itself via ARAMEX Express AWB No.:[protected].
                              28-Mar-2012: ARAMEX Express asked me to wait for 3-4 working day's AGAIN.

Product: Samsung Primo S5610
                              Rs: 4962
                              Purchased at: Indiatimes shopping
                              On: 5-Mar-2012
                              Promissed date of delivery: 15-Mar-2012
                              My Order ID=[protected]

smrutirpanda
                                Mar 28, 2012

Address: Gujarat

Hello There,
                                As per repeated discussion regarding my order id - [protected], I have received wrong color model which is not mentioned on your product description page.
                                As on product description page of HTC Incredible S you have only mentioned BLACK & RED color. But you have sent me WHITE colored model which not at all acceptable by any customer. Also I had confirmed the order and payment details to your support line after placing the order on 19-Mar-2012 approx 01:10 PM. Despite all this I have received wrong color model.
                                So what you think, customer has to accept this kind of merchant’s mistakes.
                                Now, I am really tired of repeating this to all your support team and to you as well. As per discussion with all your support staff they say indiatimes is not committed to any color option.
                                So please let me know if as a customer you have buy one Lipstick of RED Color from indiatimes and you received Purple lipstick, so are you accept this product or not?
                                So for the same issue, I have a word with your customer representative named Ms. Reena and she was committed for replacement of this wrong model. To accomplish this she had given me the contact details of vendor which is as below.
                                Vendor: Singh Enterprise Pvt. Ltd.
                                Name- Parvinder
                                Contact No-[protected]
                                So, I had discussed this matter with Mr. Parvinder. He informed me that before dispatch this WHITE color model he had get conformation from Indiatimes Shopping agent.
                                So now, I had again called your support line and this time Mr.Kunal has given me your Email Address.
                                Now this is my final communication with you regarding this matter, as i am tired of being repeat to all your support team and you.
                                Please let me know when I can get my right color model, otherwise I have to take legal Action against you.
                                Waiting for your quick reply.
                                Smruti Panda
                                MO: [protected]
                                Dear Mr. Panda,

Customer Help Desk
                                Indiatimes Shopping
                                Dear Mr. Panda,

Hello from indiatimes shopping.

With reference to your complaint posted above, we would like to update you that your refund has been already processed from our end for your order no.[protected] on dated 10/04/2012.

We would also request you to mail us at [protected]@indiatimes.Co.In for any further assistance.

We wish you will give another chance to serve you better and provide you with the best of services.

Please provide your feedback on our facebook page at facebook.Com/Indiatimesshopping

Customer help desk
                                Indiatimes shopping

Jiten Patil
                                  Mar 21, 2012

1. I booked order on 23 nov 11 for room heaters(2) on Indiames shopping .
                                  2. After waiting long time for response i called sometime after 5 Dec.
                                  3.Indiatimesshopping executive told me at that time oder has been canceled due to some technical problem from indishopping side. I need to forget about it or book new order.(you may check call records)
                                  4.After that i got parcel at my side on 16 Dec without any information for the canceled order.
                                  5.When i checked ...one heater is working but only its fan working no heating effect. other one is not working at all.

after that so many times i called on their paid number but every time they commit to talke action and will take back product but nothing happened

Below are the emails I sent them

Thanks for the Reply.

I have not received any calls from your side. I could not see any misssed calles on both of nos. From which number you tried to call and when.

As i have mentioned earlier this issue is going on from 23 Nov.

1. I booked order on 23 nov.
                                  2. After waiting long time for response i called sometime after 5 Dec.
                                  3.Your executive told me at that time oder has been canceled due to some technical problem at your side. I need to forget about it or book new order.(you may check call records)
                                  4.After that i got parcel at my side on 16 Dec without any information for the canceled order.
                                  5.When i checked ...one heater is working but only its fan working no heating effect. other one is not working at all.

Now plase do the needful as early as possible and give my money back.

Also send me protocol you fallow for booking orders like in how many days product should ship and procedure for calsalation.

Jiten.

On Sun, Dec 18, 2011 at 5:16 PM, icare <[protected]@indiatimes.co.in> wrote:
                                  Dear Customer, With the reference to the Case id-44710, we have your complaint for cancellation. we tried to contact you on [protected] and [protected] but we didn't get any response by your side. we request you to update us with your alternate number, so that we could assist you properly.

We thank you for your time and patience. We value you as our customer and your satisfaction is of most important to us.
                                  With regards, Sumit MakhijaCustomer Service- Indiatimes ShoppingDISCLAIMER AND PRIVILEGE NOTICE: This e-mail message contains confidential, copyright, proprietary and legally privileged information. It should not be used by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. The recipient must note and understand that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of BCCL subsidiaries and associated companies, Collectively Times Group.

Reply Forward

icare12/24/11

Dear Mr. Jiten, We thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping. We apologize...

Jiten
                                  Jan 3

to icare

I think its been more than 5 working days and i have received any call or mail from your side regarding uodates on it.

Plaese try to do needful as early as possible. Tell me what is my fault and why I should wait.

Please do not force me to register complainant with consumer forum.

Jiten
                                  On Sat, Dec 24, 2011 at 6:27 PM, icare <[protected]@indiatimes.co.in> wrote:
                                  Dear Mr. Jiten, We thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping. We apologize for the delay in responding to you. With reference to your mail dated - 22.12.11 for order number - [protected], we would like to inform you that we are having a regular follow up with merchant regarding your complaint for cancellation (Comp. No.- 44710), as we need confirmation from merchant and concerned department regarding the stage of investigation. We request you to allow 05 working days to resolve the issue. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard and sincerely apologize for the same. We thank you for your time and patience. We value you as our customer and your satisfaction is of most important to us. For convenience please do not delete the interactions while replying. With RegardsDharmveer - Customer ServiceIndiatimes Shopping

Sent: Thursday, December 22, 2011 11:10 AM
                                  To: icare
                                  Subject: Re: issue of cancelaltion order no.[protected]

Hi, Thanks for the Reply. I have not received any calls from your side. I could not see any misssed calles on both of nos. From which number you tried to call and when. As i have mentioned earlier this issue is going on from 23 Nov. 1. I booked order on 23 nov.2. After waiting long time for response i called sometime after 5 Dec.3.Your executive told me at that time oder has been canceled due to some technical problem at your side. I need to forget about it or book new order.(you may check call records)4.After that i got parcel at my side on 16 Dec without any information for the canceled order.5.When i checked ...one heater is working but only its fan working no heating effect. other one is not working at all. Now plase do the needful as early as possible and give my money back. Also send me protocol you fallow for booking orders like in how many days product should ship and procedure for calsalation. Thanks, Jiten.

Dear Customer, With the reference to the Case id-44710, we have your complaint for cancellation. we tried to contact you on [protected] and [protected] but we didn't get any response by your side. we request you to update us with your alternate number, so that we could assist you properly.

We thank you for your time and patience. We value you as our customer and your satisfaction is of most important to us.
                                  With regards, Sumit MakhijaCustomer Service- Indiatimes ShoppingDISCLAIMER AND PRIVILEGE NOTICE: This e-mail message contains confidential, copyright, proprietary and legally privileged information. It should not be used by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. The recipient must note and understand that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of BCCL subsidiaries and associated companies, Collectively Times Group.
                                  Indiatimes Christmas Offer: 50% off! Get Rs.250 off on every purchase worth Rs.500 (use coupon no. GCU[protected])

DISCLAIMER AND PRIVILEGE NOTICE: This e-mail message contains confidential, copyright, proprietary and legally privileged information. It should not be used by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. The recipient must note and understand that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of BCCL subsidiaries and associated companies, Collectively Times Group.

Reply Forward

icareJan 14

With reference to your mail dated - 03.01.12 for order number - [protected], w...

Jiten
                                  Jan 16

to icare

what do u mean by 48 hrs or its 480 hrs ...clear it your self first..
                                  I aclled puen courier no also and they are saying [protected] order no and 00006 suborder no is in correct ....

how many more months i should wait to collect u product from me

On Sat, Jan 14, 2012 at 1:21 PM, icare <[protected]@indiatimes.co.in> wrote:
                                  Dear Mr. Jiten, We thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping. We apologize for the delay in responding to you. With reference to your mail dated - 03.01.12 for order number - [protected], we would like to inform you that we have updated your request to the concerned department, they will get back to you within 48 hours. So, kindly wait for the resolution. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard and sincerely apologize for the same. We thank you for your time and patience. We value you as our customer and your satisfaction is of most important to us. For convenience please do not delete the interactions while replying. With RegardsVachan - Customer ServiceIndiatimes Shopping

Sent: Tuesday, January 03, 2012 11:04 AM

Hi, I think its been more than 5 working days and i have received any call or mail from your side regarding uodates on it. Plaese try to do needful as early as possible. Tell me what is my fault and why I should wait. Please do not force me to register complainant with consumer forum. Regards,Jiten On Sat, Dec 24, 2011 at 6:27 PM, icare <[protected]@indiatimes.co.in> wrote:
                                  Dear Mr. Jiten, We thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping. We apologize for the delay in responding to you. With reference to your mail dated - 22.12.11 for order number - [protected], we would like to inform you that we are having a regular follow up with merchant regarding your complaint for cancellation (Comp. No.- 44710), as we need confirmation from merchant and concerned department regarding the stage of investigation. We request you to allow 05 working days to resolve the issue. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard and sincerely apologize for the same. We thank you for your time and patience. We value you as our customer and your satisfaction is of most important to us. For convenience please do not delete the interactions while replying. With RegardsDharmveer - Customer ServiceIndiatimes Shopping

Hi, Thanks for the Reply. I have not received any calls from your side. I could not see any misssed calles on both of nos. From which number you tried to call and when. As i have mentioned earlier this issue is going on from 23 Nov. 1. I booked order on 23 nov.2. After waiting long time for response i called sometime after 5 Dec.3.Your executive told me at that time oder has been canceled due to some technical problem at your side. I need to forget about it or book new order.(you may check call records)4.After that i got parcel at my side on 16 Dec without any information for the canceled order.5.When i checked ...one heater is working but only its fan working no heating effect. other one is not working at all. Now plase do the needful as early as possible and give my money back. Also send me protocol you fallow for booking orders like in how many days product should ship and procedure for calsalation. Thanks, Jiten.

Indiatimes Christmas Offer: 50% off! Get Rs.250 off on every purchase worth Rs.500 (use coupon no. GCU[protected])

DISCLAIMER AND PRIVILEGE NOTICE: This e-mail message contains confidential, copyright, proprietary and legally privileged information. It should not be used by anyone who is not the original intended recipient. If you have erroneously received this message, please delete it immediately and notify the sender. The recipient must note and understand that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of BCCL subsidiaries and associated companies, Collectively Times Group.

Reply Forward

Jiten
                                  Feb 16

to icare

thsi has been going from last 2.5 months.

Please do needful asap. I may log complaint about this soon @ Consumer Forum satara Road Bibwewadi Pune 411037 if product is not picked from my side with giving my all cash back before 1 Mar 2012

Jiten Patil

On Mon, Jan 16, 2012 at 12:16 PM, Jiten <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
                                  what do u mean by 48 hrs or its 480 hrs ...clear it your self first..I aclled puen courier no also and they are saying [protected] order no and 00006 suborder no is in correct .... how many more months i should wait to collect u product from me

Dear Mr. Jiten, We thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping. We apologize for the delay in responding to you. With reference to your mail dated - 03.01.12 for order number - [protected], we would like to inform you that we have updated your request to the concerned department, they will get back to you within 48 hours. So, kindly wait for the resolution. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard and sincerely apologize for the same. We thank you for your time and patience. We value you as our customer and your satisfaction is of most important to us. For convenience please do not delete the interactions while replying. With RegardsVachan - Customer ServiceIndiatimes Shopping

Hi, I think its been more than 5 working days and i have received any call or mail from your side regarding uodates on it. Plaese try to do needful as early as possible. Tell me what is my fault and why I should wait. Please do not force me to register complainant with consumer forum. Regards,Jiten On Sat, Dec 24, 2011 at 6:27 PM, icare <[protected]@indiatimes.co.in> wrote:

Reply Forward

I CareFeb 25

Dear Customer , With reference to your mail dated - 16.02.12 for order number...

Jiten
                                  Feb 27

to I

Every time i am getting same responce saying that you are in touch with merchant from last 2.5 months ..

I got call from you also saying that in 24 hrs courier person will contact and come to me to collect the product..but after you called after 10 days also no one came here to collect it

On Sat, Feb 25, 2012 at 3:08 PM, I Care <[protected]@indiatimes.co.in> wrote:
                                  Dear Customer , We thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping. We apologize for the delay in responding to you. With reference to your mail dated - 16.02.12 for order number -[protected] , we would like to inform you that we are having a regular follow up with merchant regarding your complaint for non delivery (Comp. No.- 26471), as we need confirmation from merchant and concerned department regarding the stage of investigation. We request you to allow 3 to 4 working days to resolve the issue. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard and sincerely apologize for the same. We thank you for your time and patience. We value you as our customer and your satisfaction is of most important to us. For convenience please do not delete the interactions while replying. With RegardsKartik Debnath- Customer ServiceIndiatimes Shopping
                                  On Thu, Feb 16, 2012 at 2:53 PM, Jiten <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
                                  Hi thsi has been going from last 2.5 months. Please do needful asap. I may log complaint about this soon @ Consumer Forum satara Road Bibwewadi Pune 411037 if product is not picked from my side with giving my all cash back before 1 Mar 2012 Thanks,Jiten Patil

On Mon, Jan 16, 2012 at 12:16 PM, Jiten <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
                                  what do u mean by 48 hrs or its 480 hrs ...clear it your self first..I aclled puen courier no also and they are saying [protected] order no and 00006 suborder no is in correct .... how many more months i should wait to collect u product from me

Reply Forward

Jiten
                                  Mar 2

to jitendra.patil

Reply Forward

I Care [protected]@indiatimes.co.in
                                  Mar 4

to me

Dear Mr.Jiten ,

We thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping.

We apologize for the delay in responding to you.

With reference to your mail dated[protected] for order number -[protected] , we would like to inform you that we are having a regular follow up with merchant regarding your complaint for Replacement (Comp. No.-133866 ), as we need confirmation from merchant and concerned department regarding the stage of investigation. We request you to allow 04-05 working days to resolve the issue.

further updation regarding the same issue.

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard and sincerely apologize for the same.

For convenience please do not delete the interactions while replying.

With Regards
                                  Vikas - Customer Service
                                  Indiatimes Shopping

MinalD
                                    Mar 19, 2012

I have subscribed for Femina Hindi Magazine for my Uncle in the Month of Oct 2011 . I have done online payment of Rs 1450/- for the same Order No[protected]. Till date I have not received a single issue.
                                    After communicating on email I received response saying that I will get it from the month of Dec 2011. Now it is March 12 still I have not received it.
                                    When I asked for the status in Dec on phone they registered complaint(Ref No 46964) and said they would resolve it in 2-3 days. After that even doing so many follow ups they are doing nothing.
                                    Once they said they have delivered the Magazine when I asked them details about the courier service and Docket No they stopped responding. Even they stopped picking up the phones. I requested them to revert my money back and cancel the order. I have not received any response from the authority till 10 th March 2012. In 10th March's email they said they will cancel my order and revert my money back. Now it is 19th March I have not received any confirmation even on email.

With reference to your complaint posted above, we would like to update you that your refund has been already processed from our end for your order no.[protected] on dated 12/03/2012.

Customer Help Desk
                                    Indiatimes Shopping

Amal Samanta
                                      Mar 18, 2012

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

From: "[protected]@indiatimes.co.in" <[protected]@indiatimes.co.in>
                                      To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                      Sent: Wednesday, 22 February 2012 4:29 PM
                                      Subject: [Order:[protected]] Order Cancel Notification

Dear Amal Samanta,

We are processing your refund for the following item(s).
                                      Order ID: [protected] Billing Address:
                                      AMAL SAMANTA AMAL Plot-8 Vanashree Hsg Nasik, MAHARASHTRA 422006 INDIA [protected] [protected]
                                      Order Date: 11 Feb 2012
                                      Order Total: INR 0
                                      (inclusive of shipping) Quantity Expected Refund Time
                                      00001 Sony Ericsson Battery BST-38 INR 2007 1 Prepaid* - 5 Working days
                                      Postpaid** - 8 Working Days
                                      *Prepaid: Credit Card / Net Banking / Debit Card / Gift Certificate / Paymate.
                                      ** Postpaid: Cash on Delivery / Cheque / Demand Draft.
                                      Please note refund of all prepaid orders will directly transferred to your bank account whereas refund of postpaid orders will be done via cheque.
                                      Thank you for choosing us
                                      Team Indiatimes Shopping

Refund nor received as of date even after 5 reminders and three weeks.

Indiatimes Shopping — non refund of payment

i ordered for a canon digi cam AS2000IS on 5th oct 2009 but indiatimes shopping did not have enough stoke so i cancelled my order but still even after two months and constant calling they have not refunded my money back. my order no is[protected] and my cancellation no is 11438,26476.

Indiatimes Shopping — regarding refund of cancelled orde

i am ajazul rahman from lucknow. i have order a product from indiatimes shopping. i had placed an order on 29th of september 2009 . the produt was maharani jackpot combo worth rs .3749. i had made the payment from a cheque . the cheque no. is 549749. bank icici branch aligarh.
                                      my order ref no is [protected].
                                      the probem is that after two months they have cancelled my order and now they are not even refunding the amount.
                                      ajazul rahman
                                      529ka /0711 gha
                                      radiant public school
                                      khurram nagar lucknow
                                      uttar pradesh
                                      my Order ID:[protected] has been canceled.. but not yet refunded...

moreover, there customer executive doesn't respond to the call, they don't even think before doping the call driectly.

Its too risky to order from India Times...
                                      Dear Mr. Amal,

We thank you for contacting Indiatimes Shopping.

We apologize for the delay in responding to you.

With reference to your mail dated - 16.03.12 for order number -[protected], we would like to inform you that we are having a regular follow up with merchant regarding your complaint, as we need confirmation from merchant and concerned department regarding the stage of investigation. We request you to allow 2-3 working days to resolve the issue.

further updation regarding the same issue.

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard and sincerely apologize for the same.

For convenience please do not delete the interactions while replying.

With Regards
                                      Deepak - Customer Service
                                      Indiatimes Shopping
                                      I am getting same reply for my reminders
                                      Dear Mr. Amal,

Customer Help Desk
                                      Indiatimes Shopping
                                      http://shopping.indiatimes.co
                                      Finally after eight follow up and reminder mails I got back my money transferred to my Bank account on 21st March 2012 exactly after one month and 20 days!
                                      Dear Mr. Amal,

With reference to your complaint posted above, we would like to update you that your refund has been already processed from our end for your order no.[protected] on dated 21/02/2012.

Customer Help Desk
                                      Indiatimes Shopping