IndiaTimes.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2023
Complaints 805

File a complaint to IndiaTimes.com

Having problems with IndiaTimes.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by IndiaTimes.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

IndiaTimes.com reviews & complaints page 9

iphonespeaks2u
from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
Jun 11, 2014

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh

I ordered a portable table mate II on indiatimes shopping website and received it on May 26th, 2014. As I was out of town, I opened the product on May 29th as soon as I came back. To my shock, the product is damaged at multiple places. I called up customer care and reported about it and lodged a case id 1386714. As per the request from customer care representative, I mailed them the pictures of the damaged product and other documents. There was no response from them for 3 days and when I called them, they mentioned that the email ID is not working and hence they couldn't respond and asked me to wait for a day. Next day, representative called up and mentioned that there's no pick up available at my end. When there's a drop facility available, why is not there a pick up facility? Why is this not mentioned in the website? Or why is it not mentioned to me when I registered a case? Every time I have to call customer care and I get frustrating answers and they ask me to wait and it's been already 13 days. This is definitely not the way to behave with customers.
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Customers,

Greetings from Telebuy...!!!

We have gone through your complaint . We regret for the inconvenience caused. We request you to register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing[protected] for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in http://www.tbuy.in/index.php?route=information/customer_care. Incase of any escalation please contact me directly in[protected] / [protected].

With Regards.
Ajay Kanagasabapathi,
Manager - Customer Care.

Deepak Sivasubramanian
    Jun 8, 2014

I placed an order with Indiatimes shopping (Order no: [protected], dated 31/05/14). The product is F & D speaker with subwoofer (Model no E300), When I connected the speaker system to the audio sources (viz.SAT TV, DVD or PC/Laptop) the audio channels are not clear and could hearing loud rusting noise. I called the customer care executive at 7.50pm (07.06.2014), while he put my call on hold the phone got disconnect at 8pm, when I tried to reach the executive back, the IVR responded that work time is till 8pm. I was disappointed with the call being disconnected automatically without even completing the complaint process. I not happy with the product that I purchased through Indiatimes Shopping.

jatin_kaklottar
      Jun 7, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Dear Support, i purchased Lenovo K900 from India Times shopping on 28th May, it was delivered on 4th June, after got the deliver i feel that i have mistaken to choosen model no, actualy i wanted to buy lenovo S660, so i want to replace the model no of lenovo from the same web, i contacted to indaitimes shopping online customer care but not getting proper support. so need your help to replace the model no My Order no is [protected] Regard's Jatin Kaklottar [protected]@yahoo.com

nkj123
        Jun 3, 2014

sir i am receiving message from indiatimes zigwheels. i have not subscribed it in my mobile no. [protected] and [protected]. i receive message and Rs.10/-is deducted. you are requested to unsubscribe the service from my above two mobile numbers and intimate me accordingly. thanks and looking for an early and favourable action nkjain [protected] [protected]

kishore99
          May 15, 2014

I bought one refrigerator form this website (Order [protected]), the delivered product is different than which i saw at the time of buying.
          i gave a complaint one month back it's not resolved. These worst call center people are not replying any calls, they are putting my call on hold only i wasted so much money to call that .
          Kishore
          May 21, 2014
          Updated by kishore99
          They are not responding till now, they telling same answer (you will get a call soon) whenever i called to that customer care and also mail ( your request ID is under process and case manager is working for the resolution)

milindjadhav
            May 5, 2014

Respected Sir, My Name Is Milind Jadhav, I had purchased the shoes (rs.987) in the month of feb, from( http://shopping.indiatimes.com/ )this website, then after 3-4 days i received product but that product was not good and not quality product like as they showed on website. then i contact to their customer care by telephone. then they told me to send pics of shoes and after that they told me to send shoes return to company's address. I did it and they promised to me to change that foulty product, but after some days they mailed me that your Orde [protected] has been cancelled and refund is initiated, but until now i have not received my money, now they are not responding to my calls. I am taking follow up from last 3 months but they are not taking any action Now what can I do for this problem?? I need your help . Thanks&Regards Milind Jadhav

arunavijay
              Apr 29, 2014

Hi, I have booked a mobile in India times shopping through online on[protected] and once I have done my payment the expected deliver date which was mentioned in the website is[protected] . Me also expected my product to deliver on the same, but unfortunately after crossed the due date me started to track them through phone and requested feedback from their website itself, but no response a worst customer care service I never come across before. After[protected] a customer care executive called me from India times shopping and saying that your ordered product is "OUT OF STOCK" so we will return back your amount through online within 10 business days. You see people, more than 15 days i have wait for my product and a unresponsive answer from them. Seriously a worst website and worst customer care support . So i requesting everyone please dont buy even a single thing from their website, Please make your purchase on any other reputed e-commerce websites. Thanks Vijay.S [protected]

Balamurali Ravi
                Apr 28, 2014

Order no: [protected]
                Case no:1350575
                I ordered a 2 jeans and 1 shirt but indiatimes shopping send only one product. That is 1 shirt only. Now i registered a complaint but no response. I called to custumer care support also, thats says only a sorry and i will do it as soon as possible. Every time i called to custumer care support, only says that repeated sorry only. Very worst custumer service.

Mugdha Gajare
                  Apr 9, 2014

Place a order for foldable storage combo (three products - foldable shoe rack, foldable wardrobe & foldable Storage stool) The Order no is [protected]. However incorrect delivery of products. Foldable storage stool not delivered, instead some hanger delivered. Subsequently complaint registered. Complaint no. 1302013 1st complain registered on 3rd or 4th of March '13 However, no call received from Indiatimes. Hence several complain calls made from my end. 12.03.14 - Hence I followed up again.spoke with Jyoti Khanchandani - Store Manager.She confirmed to arrange call back in a day's time However. yet again no call received. 21.03.14 - I again called up Customer care.Spoke with Jitendra Tank - Store Manager. When asked for Company address, he said cannot share office address nor direct landline contact no.He said they are not authorized to do so.Also he said cannot share vendor details.Confirmed that he will drop an email saying complain will b resolved n will & we will receive call back in 24 hrs.Promised to revert & update us in 24 hrs. 24.03.14- Firstly Jyoti called up & said that the missing product cannot be delivered & hence asked if I can accept Rs. 200/- coupon instead of that product. I clearly stated that the coupon is not acceptable to me (total price paid for the item was Rs.1410/-) Then Jitendra Tank - spoke to me again & again said that the missing order cannot be delivered hence will reverse the order.He confirmed for reversing the order & said we will get a call in next 48 hrs. However NO REVERT / CALL from Inidatimes till 29th march 2014 29.03.14 -This time again I called up the Indiatimes Customer care.In the 1st call, representative took down d complaint once again and agreed to transfer the call to manager.So, I was put on hold and in next 30-60 seconds they disconnected the call.I again called up...this time they transferred the call to store manager Jawed Hamid.He confirmed that he will drop an email to higher authority to close this case and give us a revert before 30th March 12.00 pm This time again no call received Products promised not delivered. Even the quality of products which are delivered not good.Lot of time & money wasted in registering multiple complaints. No reverts / no after service.

bhavesh64
                    from navsari, Gujarat
                    Apr 6, 2014

Address: Navsari, Gujarat

shopping.indiatimes.com promised me to give gift coupon of 450rs against missing accessories about 4 months ago, but still neither they are giving me coupon nor reply, Order No:[protected]... Case Id. 1170964... Case Creation Date:Nov 19, 2013 4:44 PM... Problem Area:Freebies Not Delivered... my complaint: complaint 1: seller sent me wrong bill, name and address mentioned on bill is of "GOA CITY", I WANT THE CORRECT BILL, I CAN SEND YOU THE SNAPSHOTS TOO complaint 2:WHY YOU DID NOT CHECK BEFORE THE DISPATCH OF PRODUCT? I HAVE RECEIVED THE ORDERED MOBILE BUT some accessories are missing in it, EAR PHONES & DETA-CABLE ARE MISSING, SO I WENT IN micromax service CENTRE BUT THEY REFUSED TO HELP ME AND TOLD ME TO CONTACT SELLER, THEY TOLD ME PRICE OF EAR PHONE 400RS AND DATA CABLE 150RS MEANS TOTAL 550RS, PLEASE HELP ME, SEND ME MISSING ACCESSORIES
                    my contact number:[protected]
                    email:bj.[protected]@hotmail.com

fraud and no resolution from last 6 months - Comment #1941405 - Image #0
                    shopping.indiatimes.com promised me to give gift coupon of 450rs against missing accessories about 4 months ago, but still neither they are giving me coupon nor reply,
                    Order No:[protected]...
                    Case Id. 1170964...
                    Case Creation Date:Nov 19, 2013 4:44 PM...
                    Problem Area:Freebies Not Delivered...
                    my complaint:

complaint 1: seller sent me wrong bill, name and address mentioned on bill is of "GOA CITY", I WANT THE CORRECT BILL, I CAN SEND YOU THE SNAPSHOTS TOO complaint 2:WHY YOU DID NOT CHECK BEFORE THE DISPATCH OF PRODUCT? I HAVE RECEIVED THE ORDERED MOBILE BUT some accessories are missing in it, EAR PHONES & DETA-CABLE ARE MISSING, SO I WENT IN micromax service CENTRE BUT THEY REFUSED TO HELP ME AND TOLD ME TO CONTACT SELLER, THEY TOLD ME PRICE OF EAR PHONE 400RS AND DATA CABLE 150RS MEANS TOTAL 550RS, PLEASE HELP ME, SEND ME MISSING ACCESSORIES...

my contact number:[protected]
                    email:bj.[protected]@hotmail.com

fraud and no resolution from last 6 months - Comment #1941406 - Image #0
                    help me please

parveend
                      Apr 1, 2014

I bought a drill machine from their website using a promotional voucher which I received due to one of my other transactions. This was 750 Rs voucher.
                      Order ID : [protected]
                      As per listing photo shown of "GSB 400 RE" drill machine which works even in reverse direction. Delivered machine is "GSB 10" which only works in forward direction
                      Purchase made on 3rd Nov 2013.
                      On 20th Nov 2013 I contacted their customer support as the product was not same as listed on their website. case ID: 1171797 with expected resolution date of 26th Nov 2013
                      I did numerous followups on all possible email ID's of Indiatimes by writing mails on
                      22nd Nov 13
                      1st Dec 13
                      6th Dec 13
                      14th Jan 14
                      Finally return initiated and same was reverse picked up in Jan 2014.
                      After this I sent about 10 more mails regards refund of my Rs. 750 voucher.

Even after followups, they never returned by 750 rs. voucher and also gavce reasoning as this was promotional voucher, it cannot be refunded.

Issues
                      1] Why shall I bear a loss of Rs. 750 for a mistake done by Indiatimes seller.
                      2] Even though it was promotional voucher, I received it after fulfilling some criterian which costed me
                      3] Who pays for my time and efforts, considering I was unable to use the product which I wanted in Nov 2013 till date. Its been 5 months and no compensation and no refund of voucher done.

Prashanth Pisipati
                        Mar 31, 2014

I bought few products at indiatimes shopping. Firstly they didnot deliver some products and then the products delivered were defective. I then asked for cancellation and they said they will send pickup person to take back product whcih did not happen for a month. And then after they took the products they did not cancel the order as they did not know when this was taken back. Once that is done, they cancelled the orders but I didnot get my money. I sent them my bank statements and still they did not return my money. These guys have given me so much pain mentally. I had to make hundreds of calls.

Bhabani Sankar Dhal
                          Mar 6, 2014

Address: Angul, Odisha

Dear Sir, My self BHABANI SANKAR DHAL, beg to state that I ordered a Mobile phone(Nokia Asha 503 Black) online in Indiatimes Shopping on Dt.06/02/2014(Order No.[protected]), but till now I have not got my product.Also I complain to Indiatimes Shopping more times but they are not give any satisfactory answer to me.One massage came to my registered mobile no.[protected] that is I given bellow. SHIPPEDBLUEDART (Tracking No: [protected])Case Id: 1270630Expected Delivery Date:Feb 17, 2014* Please be advised Tracking Number may take up to 24 hours for activation. Already I paid the full amount Rs.6435.00(Six thousands four hundred thirty five) of Mobile phone online through my credit card.on Dt.06/02/2014 Regards Bhabani Sankar Dhal Contact No.[protected] [protected]@yahoo.in

arpitkh
                            from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                            Mar 6, 2014

I bought shoes on this site on Feb, 25 2014. They promised a delivery date of March 4, 2014. Meanwhile I requested them for early delivery because I bought those shoes for a particular occasion. They again promised that March 4 will be the last date of commitment. But its March 6 now, I don't need those shoes anymore and had 3 cases opened (2 have been closed for no reason by them) but they are neither cancelling the order nor they are dispatching it. The status on site says "ready to dispatch" from Feb 26. How pathetic this company's service is, they have something ready to ship from Feb 26 but can't dispatch it in 10 days. Order #[protected] in case if any one from IndiaTimes cares.

ravi_75
                              Mar 3, 2014

I purchased a Lenovo A269i (Black) mobile from Indiatimes Shopping on 22 Feb 2014. As per the email from Indiatimes Shopping. It was expected to be delivered to my doorsteps on March 01, 2014 through SAFEXPRESS courier at the below address: Ravi Prakash 39 A, Harish Mukherjee Road, (Near Netaji Bhawan Metro) Mallik Court-3rd Floor Kolkata 700025, West Bengal, India The consignment didnot deliver on March 01 and promised to deliver on March 03. Till now the mobile has not reached my place. When I called their customer service no. they said it has been delivered.!! I have still not got my mobile.
                              Complaint has been resolved on 04.03.2014. The courier boy had made the delivery to someone else without informing me. But after several communication done over phone with courier company got to know that person who has accepted the delivery. Finally got my phone today.

deepankersharma
                                Feb 19, 2014

I purchased a Spykar Jeans from Shopping.indiatimes.com under the order id [protected]. The product received was a duplicate one and the same was intimated to the website. Its took a month to arrange the reverse pick up and its been more then 20 days that the reverse pick up has been done, but still the amount is not refunded. Pls get the same sorted.

Sushant Patil
                                  Feb 13, 2014

Hi, Don't Buy Anything from India Times Shipping they are delivering Fake product also there is no reply on Complain. find below details Case Id. 1247876 Order No:[protected] Sub-order No:00001 Issue Type:Complaint Sub-Issue Type:Replacement Problem Area:Features Not Matching Resolution Date:Feb 4, 2014 Case Status:Closed Case Creation Date:Jan 18, 2014 2:21 PM Description:==Urgent== Hello Seller, I have received wrong product, its not match as per image shown so kindly arrange to replace the same on urgent basis or arrange to refund my charges to paid you.. kindly revert back on urgent basis. Sushant Patil Remark 1: Awaiting for your reply on above, kindly refund my amount paid to you on urgent basis Feb 13, 2014 9:58 PM, (Sushant Patil ) Remark 2: Awaiting for your reply on above, kindly refund my amount paid to you on urgent basis. Jan 25, 2014 2:13 AM, (Sushant Patil )

Ansari Asif Faheem
                                    Feb 5, 2014

Good Evening, Myself is Aasif Faheem Ansari. I recently bought a product (Philips HD Rice Cooker - Order NO [protected] ) from India Times Shopping (shopping.indiatimes.com). First I got the product after breaching the SLA time of delivery. Second when i open the product i found that the spoon holder and the size it self was different as per the product image and catalogue. When i complained them about the issue they said they will not be able to help as I have to take this product to service center. When i ask them its a faulty product i received from your end you need to give a replacement to me. Their answer with me useless. Its my humble request you to please bring this issue into all the communities and social media as this company India Times shopping is making fool to people. I have paid my hard earning money to them and got a faulty product. Please help me to get this sort out. Regards, Aasif Faheem Ansari.

arinroy
                                      Jan 26, 2014

Address: West Tripura, Tripura

sir my order id from indiatimes shopping is [protected] which was booked on 29 October 2013. payment was done through sbi debit card of rupees 1868. On November 6 2013 I got a wrong product, which was i ball nirantan ups 621. After that I raise a complaint to them on the same day. they told me to send some picture of the delivered product which i sent them on nov 11 2013, then they provide me a case id which is 1153881 and told that i will get the replacement within 20 days, for that i have to send the product address provided by them which is c/o SME TEAM, DARIAGANE. INDRAPRASTHA HPO, PIN 110002. After that I sent the product on that address through india post paying on my behalf of rs 230 including packing charge. After December 2013 on Jan 2014 when i did not get any calls from them, I repeatedly called them and every time they told me to wait for 48 hours. Again and again multiple time when I get the same response I told them for cancellation and ask for refund me my money with that 230 rupees which I paid to sent the product. They told me that they will not give that 230 rupees rather they can give only gift coupons, but before I sent they promise me to give DD of that 230 rupees. but now they are denying. I told them what I will do with that gift coupons, I don't want to buy anything form you as the previous was worst experience for me, Then they replied its up to you, but we only can give gift coupons. after that i compromise and said OK. on jan 11 2014 they cancelled the product and said to wait for 48 hours. after 48 hours when i did not get any response i called them and again the same answer please wait for another 48 hours and today 26 Jan and almost the case is near to 3 month yet not get the refund. and this is the way they cheated me. I hate indiatimes shoping. it was a worst experience. please help me regarding this.

Mitesh_saini
                                        from Shillong, Meghalaya
                                        Jan 17, 2014

I have placed an order for IFB Microwave oven 25DGSC1 on 12th Dec 2013 (Order No: [protected] ) and 22nd dec 2013 was given as expected date for delivery. When I didn't received it on 22nd dec 2013, I registered a complaint (Case Id. 1214491) through indiatimes shopping website, but to my surprise it was closed next day without informing me. I again registered a complaint by calling customer care of indiatimes shopping (Case ID 1215738) and after much follow up they told me on 30th that the item for which I have placed an order is out of stock, so after 18 days they told me that they will cancel the order and refund me entire amount. But next day a delivery boy delivered Microwave at my home, so I accepted it. Now the Microwave I received was faulty, it started sparking. A technician from IFB visited and he confirmed that microwave is indeed faulty as transformer is sparking and needs to be replaced. So I called IFB office Gurgaon to replace the Microwave which they approved and internaly placed a second order with indiatimes shopping (Order No: [protected]) with remark (Repunchorderagainstoldorder#[protected]) with delivery date 20th jan 2014. Now indiatimes shopping surprised me again by sending me a message and a mail on 15th jan 2014 that your product has been delivered, but in fact I haven't received anything. So I again raised a complaint (Case Id: 1245152) that I have not received it, to which they said it was delivered to wrong person/address and we will be sending it again. To my further surprise I got a call from IFB (Branch: Okhla, Delhi) that they are out of stock for IFB Microwave oven 25DGSC1, so please cancel your order and take refund. Now till today 17th Jan 2014, I haven't received a refund or replacement piece, and I am also not aware of current status what's happening at your end. Its been more than 1 month from 12th Dec 2013 to 17th Jan 2014, I am suffering due to mismanagement of indiatimes shopping, and one more example of mismanagement of indiatimes shopping is that the IFB Microwave oven 25DGSC1 is still in stock on indiatimes shopping website.
                                        Indiatimes Shopping customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.