India Today / BagItToday Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 25, 2024
Complaints 1298

File a complaint to India Today / BagItToday

Having problems with India Today / BagItToday?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Today / BagItToday customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Today / BagItToday reviews & complaints page 20

VENKAT6559
Dec 20, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

Initially I've got a call from mr.Rahul (sales dept. Mob. [protected]) saying if I buy a holiday package, as a lucky customer I can have a dell laptop.

Then I have booked 1 package by giving the credit card details. He told this is an reputed company named as india today, there is no problem for the credit card. Order no.[protected].
After that one other package have booked by the executive without my knowledge. That second order no. [protected].

When I realize that the second order booked without my knowledge, I have called mr.Rahul & asked about the cheating. Then he told I have done by mistake, he can refund the amount.

Further mr. Maneesh, regional manager sales(he said) & having mob.No.[protected], said he can dispatch laptop if I accepted 1 package in verification call. After long discussion I have accepted 1 package, refused second package.

On 06/12/12 mr.Kapil (refund dept.) Called refund can not be processed due to other reasons. Then immediately have booked a complaint, no.1026870.

Please get me out of it and iam in the assumption that I have been cheated by a reputed company or its employees. Most importantly I have not dealt with one single person, there are so many persons are called saying they are the head of the departments in india today group. Then only I trusted and committed to the purchase.
Previously also I have ordered items & got promptly. But this time I was really cheated.

Please look into the issue
Expecting your best services
I am complaining here against the India Today Book Club. I have made 2 bookings on BAGITTODAY for the Holiday packages. My transaction id [protected]&[protected] on may27th. In the offer they offered me a benitton wrist watch & a bag along with the holiday package. Along with that they offered a Blackberry Pearl phone, if I give 14 references, and I gave more than 20 references. One of their executive called me and he told he is a manager of the company named Manav( may be a fake name) and gave his Mobile No[protected], and told that I will receive the holiday package and the above mentioned gifts within 2 weeks, otherwise I should contact him in that number. I got only the holiday pack, but not the gifts. Many a times I called him in that number, but no response. I have made many complaints to their customer care, but they replied, your issue will be solved in a week. Once my call got accepted by the mentioned mobile number, and he told my issue will be settled soon.
I am really frustrated calling & emailing them, with no response from their end. I would request you to please take strict action against them & see to it that they do not make other innocent citizens of India fall prey to their devious methods of cheating people with false information.

I look forward for to your support in solving this issue.
SHALU MOHAN
[protected]@rediffmail.com

Lalit Singla
    Dec 20, 2012

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

This complaint is for regarding not recieving of the two free gifts which have been committed by bagittoday.
    bag it today sales person from [protected] called me and asked me that you have won a dell laptop and a blackberry mobile through a contest.
    We are offering you these free gifts witout any cost. But for this you have to purchase two holiday packages worth rs.5998 per. In 7-12 working days you will receive both packages and in 15 working days you will receive your both assured gift, India today group is well known group in India. He has called me again. Finally I got agreed to purchase two holiday packages. I purchased it with order ID [protected] and [protected]. He asked me for verification of colour for dell laptop and blackberry mobile. I choose blue one for both. He told me that you will get three confirmation call, in first two calls you will verify only your product and nothing about your gifts. I got confirmation mail and call regarding product confirmation. In that confrmation call I asked for giffts but she told me there is nothing like that then I asked her for cancel. So please reply the current status of both the gifts and please let me know why the calls has not been answered continuously or bag it today is a fraud group who cheats people for their sales purpose of theirs products. If this types of things will happen with your customer I always gives a bad sound and spoil company reputations.
    Dear Mr.Singla,

We have come across your online complaint registered on consumercomplaints.in

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that your your Credit Points have already been processed on 27/12/2012 regarding both the booking id- [protected] & [protected] and credited into your Bagit Today account. So kindly check your Bagit Today account and revert us.

We hope that the complaint stands resolved here.

Further, we would also like to inform you that, we will update you the status through your e-mail id.

We value your association with Bag it today and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

For any further query or assistance, please feel free to write us on [protected]@bagittoday.com

We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE SUPPORT whenever you e-mail us for the quicker response.

Please note our new customer care number is now –[protected]

Kashifa Khan
    Online Support (Bag it today)

gakarun
      Dec 19, 2012

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Dear BAGIT TODAY TEAM,

My Order ID is: [protected]

I had ordered A lotto Shoe and Watch through BAGITTODAYI received the shipment yesterday everning. I had to tell that the watch with the order is not working as the needles of the watch are not in place and its running over the dial of the watch. I request you to Dont cheat customers by sending DUPLICATE products. Let me say the Shoe Lotto is a DUPLICATE MADE. Any way this will be my last deal with BAGIT TODAY the fraud online Shopppers

Arun KumarG

ashok krishnan
        Dec 18, 2012

I got a call from one Mr.Amit of India Today Book Club([protected]) that as Im one of the esteemed Customer of Bag it Today, Im selected through a Lucky draw whereby Im selected for a Special Gift of a Dell Inspiron R15 Lap Top and a Black Berry Torch Mobile Phone for which I need to buy two Holiday Vouchers of Bag It Today for a value of Rs.5998 each. Falling prey to Amit's promise, I made the payments to Bag it Today amounting to Rs. 5998X2 using Credit Card and my Orders are confirmed and my Order id's are [protected] & [protected]. I have received the Travel Vouchers from Bag it Today but sorry to say that the Free Gifts which were promised to reach me within 7 to 10 working Days has still not reached me and Im constantly calling Amit and he still keeps on telling me that I will get the free gifts within a weeks time. Now I don't want to have the free gifts as promised by Cheat Amit and I need my money back which I paid to Bag it Today. Pls. help me in resolving this complaint. I belong to a very poor family and I have a ailing father for whom I spend Rs.20K for Treatment monthly. I was just carried away by the fake words of bag it Today representative over phone and got mislead. Other members of India Today book group involved in this transaction to cheat me are Mr. Edwin D'souza & Mr.Abhimanyu Srivastava(Mobile No. [protected].

Some one please help me to get this issue resolved and get my money back from India Today Group-One of the Prestigious Group in India???????

indiatoday — Cheating thru Phone Call

On 19.07.2010 one Mr. Prashant Paliwal from Phone[protected]India Today) rang me intimating of my being chosen as a lucky winner. I was told to make certain puchasings like 22" Samsung LCD TV; Philipd Sound System; Samsung Camcorder; Diamond Voucher etc. and got Rs. 52 thousand paid thru (non-human interface) Debit Card. It was told that the winning amount plus the puchasing details will be mailed by noon. But even after 2 days they haven't sent me any mail. They say that their Server is down.
        The persons who negotiated the deal are Shri Prashant Paliwal; Ms. Shruti; Mr. Sandeep & Mr. Pranab Subbarwal. The recordings of all phone calls are available.
        They all are cheat and the alternative India Today & bagit Today Numbers are just not helping nor are denying. The numbers are[protected]; [protected]; [protected].
        I also received the same call today 3rd August 2010 from Amit Raghav, Ph. No.[protected]. I would like to thanks you for posting this complain. He said that I won 55000 rs and I need to purchase their products for generating customer id. After reading this complain I told them to provide the proof and the customer care number of Bag it today and India Today where I may know the detail of winners. they disconnected the call and after that they did not called me again. But these guy need to be punished because they are trying to cheap people.

Nitin Niket

rsshah27
          Dec 12, 2012

I am registered under "DND" still I received a call from Bag it today on 5 November 2012. A tele-caller who had access to my data with them sold me travel package giving false commitment that I am being selected for gift provided I take the package. Believing that this is India Today Company I did it. Now they are not ready to accept the fraud-sale.

This is cheating and finding faults with buyers. This needs to be fixed immediately and Company should be penalised.

I would like to take it further to its logical end.

Please do the needful and revert with further steps. Thanks.

dryathish
            from Hampi, Karnataka
            Dec 12, 2012

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

i purchased online from bagittoday. It was a combo offer. Out of three items, two were not in working condition. Based on my representation, they asked me to send it back. I replied saying that your representative should come and collect as it was done in the case of flipkart.com. Thereafter, there was no reply from their side.
            my Order Id is [protected] - invoice dated 29th nov 2012
            amount: Rs. 1798

pawangoud
              Dec 11, 2012

Hi Folks,
              I would like to describe a set of events that happened from the time one of the executive from bookmyholiday approached through BagitToday on call to sell the package. 1) As a promotional package worth of 7000 Rs + 750 Rs (while redeeming the package) + expenses for courier in Nov 2011. 2) While selling package gave all assurances that redeeming the package will be a very easy process and have to intimate before 10 days. 3) After i bought the package i received a booklet stating all the rules with a clause that once sold cannot be refunded but will provide the service with at most sincerity in Dec 2011 with 1 year validity. 4) I sent the courier in Aug 2011 which came back as the office address had been changed, which was not intimated to me. 5) Approached them to to redeem my package in Sep 2012, but was denied saying that policy would require 2 destinations and 2 dates for each destination. 6) Sent them with 2 destinations and 2 dates and choice of priority clearly to them for Sep 2012 and Dec 2013, but was sent back as in Nov 2012 1st week the booking will open. 7) One of the executive said as the validity will expire in Dec hence they will extend the package till Feb 2013. 8) Sent them with 2 destinations and 2 dates and choice of priority clearly to them for Dec 2012 and Jan 2013, but was sent back as in Nov 2012 1st week the booking will open. 7) I resend the mail in Nov 1st week which was almost 2 months prior intimation and they said that they cannot provide me with the mentioned resort and wanted to provide a small resort where services are not good. 8) I replied them stating that i wanted the same resort even if the dates are delayed a bit, but they sent the mail stating that the bookings are already full and cannot book. 9) During all this time i had constantly been following up with them through calls and mails and the worst thing is that they never listen to what i want to convey and disconnect the calls as soon as they convey there message. 10) I kept on requesting them for appropriate response and each time they have came with excuses. 11) Most of times these calls are going to ivr waiting and get dropped automatically after some time os waiting period. 12) My booking id is [protected]. 13) Anyway i am already cheated by these people but will make sure that they will be pulled in court for Justice.

Pawan Kumar Goud

bkrmsingh
                from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                Dec 2, 2012

Address: North Goa, Goa

sir i purchased 06 diamonds from bagit today my booking id is [protected] and [protected]. but they do not give me diamonds certificate. and i go to various jewellery’s shop for checking of these diamond they told me that the price of each diamonds is Rs.1500/- but according to bagit today cost of each diamonds is Rs. 10,000/-. plz do some thing for me and save me and my family from fourd company like bagit today. plz suggest what i can do. my contact no is [protected]. how i can take my money back from bagit today.

anilpercy
                  Dec 1, 2012

Dear Readers,

I received calls from[protected]. Two ladies Ria & Samyra spoke to me regarding a my selection for a Contest and to take part in it i should register by placing orders worth Rs. 102596/-. The order will mainly have diamonds that are worth Rs. 10000/- each cent. Since the order value was too high, i told them that i cannot afford to pay it at a time. They said the payment will be in EMI manner and monthly it may cost me around Rs. 2500/- but i should not discuss about the contest or the payment option with anyone. Immediately, the next minute, i received a call listing all the contents of the orders in brief and total order value without any reference to contest or EMI payment option. Since i was told not to discuss about it with anyone, i didn't cross check the same with them. My accounts were debited with the total value and later, i was issued one contest id and password.

On the same day evening, i was browsing for the website to know the fact about these diamond value and came across numerous complaints regarding fraud from bag it today about these diamonds and also that these diamonds are not even worth Rs. 1500/- in the open market. I immediately (on the same day) wrote a mail to bag it today and placed a cancellation request. The next day i called up the customer care executives and requested to cancel all the orders. They said no such information is reflected on their system probably because the verification is not yet done. Once i receive the verification call, i can deny taking the order and orders will be cancelled and amount will be refunded.

Second day (i.e. on[protected] i received a call in which they asked for the product confirmation to which i denied to take the order and requested them to cancel. Immediately Ria & Samyra called me and tried to convince me not to cancel the order. I stick to my decision of cancellation. They said they will process the cancellation request.

From that time, till date, i haven't received my refund. It's more than 40 days by now.,

During this period, Mohit, Niharika, Manisha, Uday Sharma, Rahul & Kapil (executives from retention team) have spoke to me on this issue. Also, Ashis & Vijay (floor supervisors) and Domnic (the team leader) dealt with this issue. None of them have resolved this issue till date.

They are not at all refunding my payment. They say that since the orders are confirmed on verification call they cannot refund the order value. When i ask them to refer to the call on[protected] wherein i have cancelled the orders, then they don't respond to it. They clearly deny to it stating that it was not made from their end. If i insist more upon it, then they ask for any recording available at any end. How would a customer record the call when he was unable to realise that they are making false representation until he actually encountered it. Unfortunately even telecom authorities are unable to provide at least incoming calls itemised bills that can be presented as evidence.

They made false representation about the contest, the diamond value as well as payment in EMI option.

Still they are not taking any responsibility of it and continuously denying refunding the amount. I am not asking for any compensation. I just want my actual payment back and i am almost begging every day to these people.

My Order No.s are 50007421,[protected], 58001479 &[protected] Total Order Value - Rs. 102596

Jaywant Killekar
                    from Kalyan, Maharashtra
                    Nov 30, 2012

My details are below :
                    Name: Jaywant Killekar, 37 year, Mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com, Profession : Services, Mumbai, Contact No: [protected].
                    Complaint against BAG IT TODAY online shopping.

On Friday, 02nd November, 2012 around 11.00 to 11.30am
                    BAG IT TODAY executive Mrs. Rina : [protected] called me on 2nd November, 2012 at 11 am and She told me that my name has come in the lucky draw of bag it today and as per draw result conveyed by that executive I was been told that if I purchase holiday packages then bag it today company will provide me a dell laptop ( inspiron 15 r ) and blackberry handset 9300 (free of cost, against purchase of the said Holiday package). Also I was told that if I don’t require the Holiday Package then she told me to select the same amount products and sms the products code on BAG IT TODAY’S SITE.

That executive then guided me for a purchase of 2 vouchers of Holiday package by online through bagittoday.com/contest. I have received Order ID: [protected] & [protected] which I shared with BAG IT TODAY’s executive Mrs. Rina ([protected]).

She also said that when the confirmation call from BAGITTODAY will come, do not mention about the laptop as the laptop is being given by INDIA TODAY group and not Bag it today. I thought it is genuine formalities of BAG IT TODAY.

When I got verification call she told me that i have purchased 2 holiday packages I said yes then she told me about the gift I was shocked she told that the gift is sunglass. I told her that this was not my gift according to your representative I have been told that there is laptop & blackberry. She said there is no offer like that. I asked her to call me after ½ hour. She didn’t call me. Then again I called to Mrs. Rina [protected] for confirmation of my gift given by INDIA TODAY group and she has confirmed me that INDIA TODAY will provide me with a dell laptop (inspiron 15 r) and blackberry handset 9300 (free of cost, against purchase of the package).as the earlier verification call was failed , new verification call will come to confirm once again for the same.

Next day I got verification call where I have been given conformation and I was told that I will get Holiday Package within another seven working days.

After above exercise instead of Laptop and Blackberry I have received two Holiday Packages on 16th November, 2012 by courier. I was shocked and immediately called up the Customer Care [protected] and spoke with Mr.Bhagat at 3.30pm. He accepted my complaint and provided me complaint No.1003541 /1003548 and also told that within another seven working days the concerned department will reply for the same. But I have not received any reply from them and again I had called up on 28th November and had talk with Mr. Vijay at 5.45pm, he has given me a email id to put a written complaint vide email id:[protected]@affordablesalespromotions.com as the earlier complaint was not undertaken.

My complaint is that I would like to cancel the order and please refund the money into my credit card account. BAG IT TODY has given me incorrect/false information to complete the transaction later lied to me about cancelling the order procedure.

Jaywant Killekar

mithu52
                      Nov 29, 2012

Address: Karnataka

I was Cheated by Bagit Today team as they promised me telling if i buy 2 Holiday package worth 5998 x 2 = RS 11996, as an offer of the day they
                      will provide a Dell mini Laptop. First i made the payment online and after 2 days i smelt the rat and during the verification call i told them to cancel the order and reported that i was cheated by the offer ( you can search google and find many people cheated the same way) they told sorry for the inconvenience caused and they will report to the concerned department. but to my shock they despatched the order and saying that you accepted the order during independent verification call and we cannot cancel the order

ManishPandya
                        from Garhshankar, Punjab
                        Nov 27, 2012

Address: Gujarat

bagittoday.com named company did fraud with me and cheated me.

Domain Name: BAGITTODAY.COM

Registrant:
                        Living Media India Limited
                        Anil Mehra (tech.[protected]@intoday.com)
                        K-9 Connaught Circus
                        Connaught place
                        Delhi,110001
                        IN
                        Tel. +91.[protected]

Customer care number:[protected]

My Order id is: [protected]

Let me tell you what happened in details.

Two day ago (20/11/2012) I got three phone calls from bagittoday ([protected]) and that company sales person told me that company has an offer. If you book a holiday package today then you will get either Blackberry curve 8520 or Dell Inspiron. I asked him is there any terms and conditions about this and he told me nothing. He told me it’s company’s offer because you are very old customer of the company. He told me just book this holiday package and straight away you will get Blackberry or Dell laptop. So I choose Dell laptop.

He made me three phone calls and told me if you book(buy) this package then company will send Dell Inspiron or Blackberry curve. He already told me that if company is giving this offer then why you want to miss this offer. So I booked that package with INR 5998 (Indian Rupees 5998). Then after half an hour I got phone calls from that person and he told me totally different story.

He told me:

Now if you give me 5 references then we will send you Blackberry Curve or If you give me 10 references then we will send you Dell Inspiron.

He didn’t tell this condition before I booked that package and it’s against data protection act 1998 to give anybody’s personal information such as their name and phone number to this kind of companies.

After getting money in their account they changed their promise. That person just lied me to book that package.

Company told me totally different story before I booked holiday package and told me totally different story after I booked that package.

After that I contacted their customer service but wasn’t satisfied. Then I sent two mails to [protected]@bagittoday.com but still haven’t heard anything from them.

Now I want to get my money back from this fraud company. I have all proof to submit anywhere.

I hope you will help me to solve this problem.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you require further information.

Thanks and Kind Regards,
                        Jignesh Pandya

Living Media Ltd. — Cheating and fraud by Bag It Today

Through Billing Id:[protected], Date:[protected] Living Media/Bag it Today took Rs. 15798
                        through my Credit Card for the following products:

Reebok Watch
                        Maxis X0707 EPAD
                        Plus Free Gifts:
                        1 . Free 1GB Apple I-pod shuffle worth Rs 4500
                        2 . Free How to Get From Where You Are to Where You Want to Be by Jack Canfield worth Rs 275 only

The delivery time given was 3-4 weeks but now even after 7 weeks the products have not been delivered. Repeated enquiries result in standard email responses that include

"we have forwarded your complaint to our concerned department. We request you to kindly wait for few days. You will receive the same soon."

or, "With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that your order is fully processed from our end. We request you to kindly wait for few days. We will dispatch it soon."

or, "In this regards, we would like to inform you that your order has been temporary out of stock so we request you kindly provide us some more working days to procure and dispatch the same."

This is a fit case for police action against this company for cheating and fraud. How can they collect money if they dont have the product in stock.

I would sincerely advise all buyers to be very careful when dealing with this company looking at their track recod

Aneesh

Bag it today (living media) — cheating for my credit card

I got 2 call from tel.no.[protected] and[protected], she (Kanika & Nirmala) told me that you are win 1 lakh rupees against if you purchase of Rs.29999/- with offer 6 diamond, 1 no. LCD TV 22' and Reebok bag, she told me we are calling from BAG IT TODAY, I have contact with booking ID[protected] to customer care[protected] after order placed with deduction RS.29999/-. He told me there is no any order place, but my amount have been paid to living media a/c (merchant name) through bank credit card. So Please help me.

bharatlike
                          Nov 24, 2012

I received a call from bagittoday-indiatoday group senior officer [protected].

He told that I was selected for a gift of a blackberry mobile and dell inspiron 15 laptop and to avail this I have to purchase two holiday package 5998 each on bagittoday, total Rs 11996 I will receive the said dell laptop, mobile and holiday package. I denied the offer first, he bugged me like anything.

So I believed and made a payment of 5998.00 rupees on bagittoday, two times costing me Rs. 11996 with my axis bank online banking.
                          He assured the three items dell laptop, blackberry mobile and holiday package in 2-7 working days
                          my order number is [protected], [protected]

after that I called customer care[protected] at bagittoday, they told that you ordered only holiday package, nothing more is sent to you. I asked to return my money because of their false representation of order (fooling people showing fake prizes). They denied to return money and sent the order. Immediately it was returned with the same courier boy.They have agreed that it is their miscommitment of order.I asked to return my money many times they told that they will process in 7 to 10 days.

Now they are not receiving the phone and also no reply is being given over email. Please help in cancelling the orders and getting me my money back Rs 11996 as soon as possible.

I made many mails and phone calls but no use and finally searching on the internet I found many similar crimes committed by bagittoday.Com of this kind(source: social blogging sites and online complaint forums).

Please ensure citizens of india fast and reliable online shopping. Other genuine e-commerce websites will be at risk of quality of online shopping in india.

Bag It Today — Fraudulent Call

On Nov 20,2010 I got a phone call from Bag it today by the person named Shiv Kumar that I am the winner of 55000/- rs cash or diamond box worth 55000/- as second price.

For claiming the reward of Rs.55000 I have to Purchase a product.So, I have purchased samsung camcorder m380 (which i was informed later that it was smx c20) Rs.11399/-. + 1798 additonal.
                          After this scheme I was tranferred to another person named Nadeem telling me that he will help me claim the prize but then he informed me that my prize money has been increase to rs 100000/- so I had to purchase another product so i have purchased goods worth of Rs14996 + 1798 and they didnt tell me what it was but keep guranting me that with in 24 hours Rs 100000/- will be transferred to my account or i will be getting diamond worh of Rs 100000/-.

ANd then I was transferred to another person named s raja pillai to claim the price but he started explaining me that i have won swatch watch reebok shoes ,bag ..and so on and when i question about this he said he has no idea regarding the commitment but was following just the id number and prize attaed to it.I said i want to complain as I was promise something else and ask for supervisor but he said his supervisor will also will not be of any help he will raise my complain and Ill get call in 24 hours. regarding complain and verification but after almost 40 hours i got a call for verification and i told the same thingto lady as well and she said that she has noted the complain.

I was conned for 30000 Rs sir i will request you to lookinto this . I dont need your gift item sir as they are of no use to me I already purchasethem from you and that why u callled but you have started cheating customer who buys things from you.

Kindly look into thismatter andresolve this ASAp.

My order numbers are :

I have misplaced one order number. I was told that i will recieve an email also for this transaction but no one has send me any mail pertaining to this.
                          KIndly help me get the money back

I have already send this mail on there website but no one took any action.

Today 15/12 /2010 one person called me 7 times from Bag it today and out of that 6 times call got disconnected.ANd then at 7th time person named Mahender Singh from delivery department called siad that he wanted to give me my AWB number about one of the order but when i enquired about another order he said he has n o information and whne asked to give call to supervisor he bluntly said that he will not give it to supervisor at any cost.
                          Kindly help now iam left with 30,000 rs damage and then no product also and its almost a month.

I did try reaching bag it today so many times but have to be on wait for almost hours

Vijay
                          IS action been taken in this regards...
                          I am getting calls for a promis of 7 night hotel for a family (they are not checking how many people are there in family - catch of later cheating) for Rs. 7000/- in india and as well as abrod. But need to pay thru credit card in advance and after 45 days you can avail this.

I dought whether they can fullfill the promisses after reading all this on site. thanks God I have not paid yet from my end. I am saved.

vikrant4us
                            from Parasia, Madhya Pradesh
                            Nov 22, 2012

My name is Mangesh Ukey. on 9th of November 2012 I received a call from Ms. Reema. She told me that, I am a lucky winner & I wont dell Laptop n Black berry mobile phone.

To receive this product I need to purchase 2 holiday packages of Rs 5998 Each & then I will receive this gift. She took my all the information of bank account & she did payment from my account & also she told me that I will receive confirmation of call.

When next day I receive confirmation of call & she told me, you have to pay more Rs.500 / Package more to activate this holiday package , then i come to know that, Executive did wrong commitment with me, there is no such offer. after that, when I try to call her, no one picked my call.

On verification call, I cancel the order. but they send me massage of order confirmation.

I call on their customer service & complaint them, they told me that, they will review my complaint & will get back to me.

After 2 days, I receive mail that, I have confirmed the order from my side & they can not refund my money. It's very big scam. I need my money back. Thay have my bank account info & they can do misuse of it.

I want my money back, also want to lodge Police complaint against them.

Kindly guide me.

Also I have sincere request to all people, who affected by Bag it today, we can come together & lodge the complaint against them. Kindly call me, who is willing to lodge Police complaint against them.

Mangesh Ukey

Manas_toofan
                              Nov 21, 2012

Address: Koraput, Odisha

Inspite of my cancellation immediately to the booked Id [protected] and
                              [protected] which has happened due to th fraud sales agent, practicing
                              illegal and unfair means to generate sales without following the proper procedure
                              of e.com retailing, now not responding at all. Whenever it is asked to customer
                              care they r not even in a position to tell me the cancellation status of the orders.
                              Because of my two previous purchases ,i have been persuaded to pay faith
                              by mentioning name o[censored]r India today group. the person named Bijay kumar (doubting its original name)
                              took away bank details and debited two amounts 17799/ and 24999/. He then
                              gave me wrong information that it has been by mistake debited and will be returned
                              to ur account very soon. With the assurance that he is calling me day after diwali, no news
                              from this person, seems that the person vanished somewhere by stealing away the money.
                              The order booked mistakely by ur sales & prom agent on 11th of Nov evening.
                              I cancelled the order 12th Nov morning immediately through customer care.
                              Now on 16th afternoon ur Sales person named Manish called me and forcing me to
                              say ok to the verification call even though i cancelled the same in the 2nd verification call,
                              he threatened me to deduct 30% of the total money i.e 14000 for some gateway charges, otherwise
                              Again i received two message for the shipment of the orders even though i cancelled it imediately the
                              very next day. A order cancelled immediately should be stopped from further processing and should not
                              be processed as per ur sales agent because it is the customer who is paying money.
                              I request them to stop sending useless item to me which even have not been mailed to me yet,
                              and credit the amount to my account as i am in urgent need of money. Being a middle class man,
                              this huge amount is of paramount necessity for me

Once again requesting u all help me out to cancel the order and refunding back money as soon as possible.

Manas Kumar padhi,
                              [protected],
                              Dear Mr. Padhi,

We regret to know that you would like to cancel your order against booking id:- [protected] and [protected]. As per our process, we do arrange a verification call to the customers giving them all the required information/T&C’s regarding their orders, e.g. order details in terms of order value and related items, customer’s mailing address and delivery window etc. In case, a customer is not satisfied with any of the conditions, he is free is get the cancellation of the order during the verification call itself.

We have investigated your complaint and found that your order is a thoroughly verified order during our verification process. Therefore, we are unable to process your order for refund now.

We value your association with Bag it today and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

For any further query or assistance, please feel free to write us on [protected]@bagittoday.com

We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE SUPPORT whenever you e-mail us for the quicker response.

Swatantra Jha

Manas_toofan
                                Nov 21, 2012

Address: Koraput, Odisha

On 11th Nov. evening i received call from bagittoday from numbers below
                                [protected], [protected] mentioning me that i am Platinum customer
                                and i am entitled to get free gift for my previous purchase. He then took my bank details
                                for my verification by mentioning that not a single rupee can be deducted, But after words
                                he deducted two amount of Rs 17999/ and 24999/ against the order no [protected] and
                                [protected] in spite of refusal without my permission. Then he again called me and said
                                it wrongly happened and blocked under order Id [protected] and
                                [protected] , and it will be returned to u as it is wrongly processed. Then he told me to
                                say ok to verfication call as it lead to some other complication. Now the person named is
                                Bijay Kumar. Today morning immediately i called to customer care cancelled the order.
                                The complain numbers are 999680, 999683. Now the customer care is not able to tell
                                whether my order got cancelled. I did not receive any mail also regarding this.
                                This is totally illegal to do such things saying one thing
                                doing it in other way, being India today group i paid lot of faith on it.

Inspite of my cancellation immediately to the booked Id [protected] and
                                [protected] which has happened due to the fraud sales agent, practicing
                                illegal and unfair means to generate sales without following the proper procedure
                                of e.com retailing, now not responding at all. Whenever it is asked to customer
                                care they r not even in a position to tell me the cancellation status of the orders.
                                Because of my two previous purchases ,i have been persuaded to pay faith
                                by mentioning name o[censored]r India today group. the person named Bijay kumar (doubting its original name)
                                took away bank details and debited two amounts 17799/ and 24999/. He then
                                gave me wrong information that it has been by mistake debited and will be returned
                                to ur account very soon. With the assurance that he is calling me day after diwali, no news
                                from this person, seems that the person vanished somewhere by stealing away the money.
                                The order booked mistakely by the sales & prom agent on 11th of Nov evening.
                                I cancelled the order 12th Nov morning immediately through customer care.
                                Now on 16th afternoon a Sales person named Manish called me and forcing me to
                                say ok to the verification call even though i cancelled the same in the 2nd verification call,
                                he threatened me to deduct 30% of the total money i.e 14000 for some gateway charges, otherwise
                                Again i received two message for the shipment of the orders even though i cancelled it imediately the
                                very next day. A order cancelled immediately should be stopped from further processing and should not
                                be processed as per ur sales agent because it is the customer who is paying money.
                                Perhaps this is the worst case of online retailing till now happened to anybody, and let us join hands
                                to blacklist this group who has exceeded the limits of corruption, fraud and impose huge penalty
                                to recover the loses that has occured.
                                Requesting u all to help me getting the money refund back to my account as i am in urgent need
                                of it now.

Manas Padhi,

India Today Bag it Today — Fraud and Cheating done by them

I had ordered for two Blackberry Mobile Phones on 02/08/2011 amounting to Rs.7,199 each through my Axis Bank Credit Card after looking at an advertisement on my bank site. The same were needed urgently. On every follow up on phone, I was told that the same would be despatched in 2-3 days by their service executives on phone number[protected]. However, on 02/09/2011 I came to know on calling that my order is cancelled due to non availability of stock and my money is reversed on 31/08/2011 vide transaction ids MCIT[protected] and MCIT[protected].

I have not received the reversal till today. Please advise:

1.) Why has the thing of non availability came after 1 month of order booking ?
                                2.) When will I get my amount back ?

In the meantime, I am getting calls from phone number[protected] of their department to claim free gift on payment of some amount.

Can anything be done with fraudsters like them who take moneys of people, make them go round and round and then don't refund their amounts. Such kind of online shoppers who take others money as granted should be banned so that they don't play with other people's moneys.
                                the same case happened with me . i had ordered two items in two ids after 10 days they are saying that the items are out of stock. i have written to them about cancellation. lets see what they are replying. what i am getting money or items ????
                                Dear Mr. Mohanta,

This is with reference to our telecon held on 10th November, 2011.

We would like to inform you that we have already taken the matter with the department concerned. We request you to kindly allow us 2-3 working days to resolve the issue and get back to you.

Further, we would also like to inform you that we will update you the status through your email id.

We shall be happy to render any further assistance or clarification that you may require.

Leela Rawat
                                Online Support (Bag It Today)

kunvar113
                                  Nov 12, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My details are as below:- Name : Ajay Kumar, 28 years, mail ID :- [protected]@rediffmail.com; Profession: Businessman, Lucknow. Contact Number: [protected]

Complaint against BAG IT TODAY online shopping

Here is what happened.

On Wed, 07 Nov 2012 around afternoon 11.00 to 11.30 am,

BAG IT TODAY executive Mr. Rehan : [protected] called me and He told me that my name is come in the lucky draw of bag it today and due to this if I purchase holiday packages then bag it today company will provide me with a dell laptop (inspiron 15 r) and blackberry handset 9300 (free of cost, against purchase of the package).

That person then guided me for online purchase of 2 vouchers.
                                  He also said that when the confirmation call from BAGITTODAY will come, do not mention about the laptop as the laptop is being given by INDIA TODAY group and not Bag it today. I thought it is genuine.

When verification call came to me she told me that i ve purchased 2 holiday packages I said yes then she told me about the gift i was shocked she told that the gift is sunglass she asked to me everything is right i told her that this was not my gift according to your representative told me that there is laptop & blackberry. She said there is no offer like that i asked her to call me after ½ hour she didn’t call me again and next day i complaint in their customer care & launched complain about that and given me complain id – 994828.

Now they have dispatched that product to me. Which should be stopped to dispatch because a complain is against that product.

Please help me Sir Refund my money.

My Order id: [protected], [protected]
                                  Complain Id – 994828

Ajay Kumar

sachinrich
                                    Nov 10, 2012

Order Number: [protected]

My Name is Sachin, i got a call from bag it today stating that i got selected in a lucky draw for gifts worth more than 1,00,000 in which there are daimonds, lcd tv, watch, sterling silver articles, googles. i dont remember the persons name who i spoke to and he told me that we have to a telephonic transaction since i asked him i want to do a online transaction. he however said it could be only done by phone only. He told me that the total cost would be 54,000 and said i have to only 2400 for it. i confirmed with him that its only 2400 he said yes. i asked him to call next day.

Next day he called and once the transaction was done he asked that i have to do another transaction at that point i was already been charged 29,999 which was a shock to me. when i asked him why did he charged so much then he reveals that i have to pay 2400 for 24 months. right away i told him to cancel the transaction and he gave the phone to his senior. i was only telling to cancel the order and refund the transaction. i got multiple calls about it and everytime i told them the whole story they would only say one thing to accept the order sell the daimonds and will get more money than i have invested i told them very clearly i dont want anything cancel the order.

After 1 hour i got a call from one person who introduced to me as Senior Manager and informed me that if i cancel the transaction i will have to pay a cancellation fee of 33% which would cost me around 8000. I told him very clearly i am not going to pay a single pie as it was not informed to me clearly about the whole payment procedure. Later again he calls and says that he has found a procedure to cancel my order. First i need to accept the order and later then he would connect my call to the Account Dept to cancel the order. I thought as a senior manager he is guiding me through the right procedure. I followed it and accepted the order the next day i get a confirmation email and right away i call the customer care and raised a complaint. they said i would get a call in 7 working days.

I got a call from the retention team and i again gave them the whole story as to how i was given false information and then again every person over there lied to me about cancelling the order procedure. They are right now only stuck to one thing that i accepted the order and refund cannot be done. they gave another option as to this order will be cancelled and i have to purchase something else from bag it today for 29,999 in the next 6 months. I told them i will file a case they said that there is no proof that there sales person didnt gave complete info. they have only the recording that i accepted the order. I told them very clearly that i accepted since your agent told me the procedure is this way. yesterday they delivered the goods to me and i would like to return it and cancel the order and refund the money.

My complaint is that i would like to cancel the order and please refund the money into my credit card account. BAG IT TODAY has given me incorrect/false information to complete the transaction later lied to me about cancelling the order procedure.

BAG IT TODAY HAS ONLY LIED TO ME AND I FEEL CHEATED AS THEY NEVER TOLD ME THAT I NEED TO PAY 2400 FOR 24 MONTHS.

My Contact Details:

Sachin Saxena
                                    #[protected]

Srinath_M
                                      Nov 9, 2012

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

It has been the most regrettable decision (to buy some thing from BAGIT TODAY) which I have made in my whole life.
                                      I got a call from bagittoday sales guy on 17-oct-2012 saying that you have won a price of natural diamonds (worth 30,000 Rs), Philips Home theater, some playing cards, one wrest Watch, etc. You just have to pay 17599 rupees. Then he said that you can resale the diamonds which are worth 30k rupees in market. It will come with some GCI certificate .He told me that you can pay us by 24 emi of 734 Rs and can cancel if you feel the product you get is not genuine. Then he says that you can even use the recorded conversation for future use. Also he said the cardcontast Scratch Card will ensure at lest a LED TV for the amount I paid. He also said I will get a Platinum membership Card which will allow me to buy from BAGIT TODAY at 80% discount for life time. I was convinced by that. Then I went ahead and bought it. The sales guy told me there would be two verification calls and you have to give information about the product. For e.G. Don't say that you are going to resale the diamond. I asked why DID you not inform that I would have to lie. I can't do this. He said if you say that you are going to resale then, the product delivery would take time. I went ahead and had a talk with the verification team as directed to me.
                                      Now the payment I made is not converted into emi’s,when I asked them, they said it is not the case.
                                      The products have been delivered , the whole worth of the products in not more than Rs.6000
                                      Philips Home thearater is available for Rs 4000 in my town with the dealers (more over this is a out dated one)
                                      Numero Watch – Manufactured date is 2010 , packing fully damaged, looks old.
                                      Playing Cards of no use
                                      Scratch Card – I won a gift wocther for Rs.1000 , if I am further willing to get duped for at least Rs2500 within[protected].
                                      Platinum membership - I got replay saying no such thing just after I paid .
                                      The Big Thing Diamonds – No certificate as promised
                                      When went to jewelers to know the value of Diamonds , they were laughing at me (I could not ask why, I realised I was Duped, I had to return back with heads down).

INDIA TODAY has been my favourite Magazine of all .
                                      I have been the reader of INDIA TODAY for nearly 17 years and subscribing for it for nearly 15 years. I had great respect with India Today which convinced me to accept this offer.
                                      I could not understand why INDIA TODAY have gone down to such a level of cheating people to earn.

There is even no need to type my own story. There were many similar cases on net.
                                      I don’t know if I can getback at least my money worth , but I want to play my part to stop BAGITODAY from further duping others.
                                      I lost all the respect I had with my relatives and friends for being such a big fool.
                                      I used to tease people if they fall victim to such frauds
                                      There are thousands of victims when you Goggle the fraud business INDIA TODAY ,BAGITODAY do.
                                      Sorry for the other victims who were duped of the bigger amounts’.
                                      The amount Rs.17599 which I was duped is a big amount ( I can pay my servant maid for nearly 2 years for all the hard work she does.).
                                      I could have also donated to many who are in need.
                                      These people easily duped and earned in just few minutes. It is no way different than a robbery.

I paid my price for being a fool.
                                      Can any help me in exposing this fraud, Goggle the net will not help much – one can see that this is happening since years.
                                      Is there any way to expose in public , and ban such frauds .
                                      It looks a much bigger Scam than you see in the media these days.

Can’t we do anything to stop this,even after thousands of people have been victem and posted complints.

Can't we stop India Today , BAGITTODAY from continuing with duping people.
                                      I want to join with thousands(I being one such victem )of such victems to stope it.
                                      Please what part can I play such that no other person is duped again.
                                      Can't we Ban such online frauds.
                                      Dear Mr. PRASAD,

We regret to inform you that we are unable to locate your order in the system and request you to kindly provide us with the following details:-

? Authentication code
                                      ? Transaction reference Number
                                      ? Date of payment
                                      ? Transaction Amount
                                      ? Order ID
                                      On hearing from you, we shall provide you with the status of your order.

Please note our new customer care number is now ?[protected]

Swatantra Jha
                                      I am also the victim of Bag It Today's fraud. I need your help. We have to fight together. Other wise this craps can't take us seriously. We have to stop them and have to help others not to be cheated.

I am going to file criminal case, consumer case, and cyber crime case against bag it today. I have evidence (voice call) where they talked about refund. So I am not worried. I also want that you also should get your money back. So kindly contact me. [protected] to fight against them.

thiyagu1986
                                        Nov 8, 2012

My name is Thiyagarajan working in a Pvt ltd inc chennai. I purchased 1 giordino watch on 03/08/2012(booking Id-[protected]). On 17-10-12 , I got a call from bag it today representative Mr. Sachin from cell no. [protected] congratulating me for being selected for the lucky draw for their anniverary and informed me that if I pay for 2 bookings costing Rs.5998/- each, I will get a DELL laptop and a BLACKBERRY phone as free gifts. He even showed me the previous winners of such contests on the bag it today site by opening the webpage. Having faith on the company bag it today I made 2 online payments of order number [protected] and [protected] through net banking. I have checked with Sachin for the gifts again and again and he assured me that I will get the package along the delivery of the travel voucher. I recieved call from bag it today landline number[protected] stating that I have booked 2 holidays so a sunglass as gift will be sent to me. When I asked her about the 3 gifts I was assured, she said in negative. Again I contacted Sachin and told wat CSR has told to me. He told its a different department and I will get the assured gifts.I recieved the travel voucher on 26/10/2012 without the gifts. I called sachin again and informed him that I recieved only the voucher. He told that thay kept the gifts on hold to verify my delivery address and now it is confirmed, so the gifts will ship with in 2-5 days. On 05/11/2012, I again called sachin for the status, he told that her will verify with the courier company and get back to me. Again in Tuesday(06/11/2012), I tried to call Saching, but he didnt attended my call. I am still trying, tryinig and trying but am not getting any response. I have the recording of conversation for the gifts with Sachin. Please help in resolving this issue.
                                        It really shocked me that there are lot of complaints regarding the same issue.

Note: if Sachin is not your rep, then how he knew about my contact details and booking ids.

I have the necessary documents for the above issue and recording of conversation for the gifts with Sachin.

I want necessary action to be taken, or else I will go the next level.