India Today / BagItToday Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 25, 2024
Complaints 1298

File a complaint to India Today / BagItToday

Having problems with India Today / BagItToday?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Today / BagItToday customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Today / BagItToday reviews & complaints page 27

Nishant Shrivastava
from Udaipur, Rajasthan
Feb 11, 2012

I had purchased a Book my Holiday package in INR 7000 paid online, and they ware supposed to give me 7 days hotel accommodation for 4 in any of the hotel list for 7 days. for months i asked then to tell me whether they have hotel accommodation available in some of the hotels i planned to go. but i got no reply then one day when i called them they said i need to fill the form with a demand draft of 700/- i did that and send that to them, the letter returned as there office was shifted and they did not told there customers. anyways i made a call directly to bag it today so get a refund they told me that i need to fill three different destinations although i will get the desination hotel where i am travelling but its a formality that needs to be done. i again filled the form and send that to new address. since then they dont reply, if reply ask my contact no. to call but they dont call offer me hotels in locations where i have not planned at all. i said forget about dates give me accommodation as and when available and there are 5 hotel choices in udaipur where i want to go. give me accommodation there but they are not replying at all. i want me refund.

Please let me know how i can file a case sitting here.

Details :
Invoice No. TRNPL/DLI/10-11/374750
Order No. 399089
Invoice DAte :[protected]
Membership No. BIT[protected]
Affodable Holidays 7 nights 8 Days
Unique No. of Claim Offer :[protected]

Nishant Shrivastava
[protected]@avidwebsolutions.in

Nishant

BHT1979
    Feb 10, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I HAD BOOKED SPICE MOBILE ON 27.01.2012 BY PAYING ONLINE THROUGH CREDIT CARD
    I BOOKED IT FOR rs999 + 99 HANDLING CHARGES ie rs1098
    BUT TILL I HAD NOT RECEIVED IT
    ON CALLING 1st THEY SAID YOUR ORDER WAS NOT PUNCHED YOU WILL NOW RECEIVED IT BY NEXT 2-3 DAYS. ON NEXT CALL THEY SAID YOUR ADDRESS WAS NOT UPDATED.COMPLAINT NO. WAS GIVEN 602784 ON 3rd CALL THEY SAID MOBILE IS OUT OF STOCK AND WILL BE AVAILABLE IN FEW DAYS
    I HAD SPEND MORE THAN 100rs IN CALLING COMPANY IS NOT RESPONDING TO IT
    MY ORDER NO WAS [protected]
    PLEASE HELP ME IN IT
    Dear Mr. Thakkar,

We have come across your online complaint registered on consumercomplaints.in

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that your order has been fully processed from our end and dispatched against the below mentioned details:-

• Consignment Number – BP0007846
    • Tracking id - 1305161
    • Booking id- [protected]
    • Transporters Name – Quantium Solutions
    • Dispatch Date – 17-Feb-2012
    • Delivered to - BHARAT THAKKAR

We hope that the complaint stands resolved here.

Further, we would also like to inform you that, we will update you the status through your e-mail id.

We value your association with Bag it today and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

For any further query or assistance, please feel free to write us on [protected]@bagittoday.com

We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE SUPPORT whenever you e-mail us for the quicker response.

Please note our new customer care number is now –[protected]

Sachin
    Team, Bag it today

kbskaran
      Feb 10, 2012

Address: Karnataka

I've subscribed for Money Today magazine and (paid the money online) which is from India Today group. I was supposed to receive the magazine from Jan 2012 to Dec 2012 on a monthly basis and that too before 5th of every month.

But, I haven't received the January 2012 issue and today is 10th of Feb and I'm yet to receive the Feb issue also. Upon intimating the customer care, they just create a CASE ID for it and sit idle. I think their responsibility is ending there itself. I felt cheated by a reputed magazine group.

So guys, think twice before subscribing for anything from the India Today group.

Moneytoday — Change of Address

MONTD1760332 or Case Id 2223723
      So for i have not received issues to my current address
      (my address change not updated as per india today customer care[protected]
      I had received mail from customer care for address change earlier

Thank you fo r s howing interest in India Today Group’s customer care Portal www.wecare24X7.in

As desired by you, the necessary changes/corrections in your mailing address have been incorporated in our records w.e.f. the issue dated 13.01.09. The changes/corrections shall take 02 issues time to be effective in our records as automated mailing list is generated in advance and in between you may receive the copies at your old address.

Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance/clarifications.

Assuring you of the best possible services, always.
      Sheetal
      Executive-Customer Care
      Please quote your Subscription Number MONTD1760332 or Case Id 2223723 in all future correspondence.

Re: Id 2137826 (subscription no MONTD1760332.) change of Address
      Saturday, 22 November, 2008 7:59 PM

"Gopalkrishna Puranik" <[protected]@yahoo.com>Add sender to Contacts

To:
      "WECARE" [protected]@intoday.com
      My subscription has commenced w.e.f. issue dated 24/07/2008 to be valid till issue dated 09/07/2009 against the subscription no MONTD1760332. & case id 2137826

Aim going to shift my Residence from Pune to Bangalore

Please change my Residential Address as
      K.N.Gopalakrishna
      Door No.262/1, 2nd Cross
      Opposite Vinayaka Maruthi Temple
      Hesarghatta road,
      T.Dasarahalli,
      Bangalore 560057
      Phone:[protected]

With effect from December 15 all Magazine issues should reach on my changed address
      Please do the needful & Rep ply for this mail & confirmation

Gopal

krishna_72
        from Bargarh, Odisha
        Feb 7, 2012

I have subscribed to the Business today annual subscription offer through Vodafone deals. basis this my bank account has been debited a sum of Rs.325 on Dec 15,2011. Subscription of Business today is not commenced as on date (Feb 7, 2012). I have sent 2 emails to [protected]@intoday.com with escalation to ashish.[protected]@intoday.com respectively on 22 and 31 Jan 2012 with no acknowledgement, forget a response. On their website have also lodged a complaint on Feb 4, 2012. Unfortunately such a large group after taking the subscription money does not have an officer who could revert to a customer. In fact I have been a BT subscriber for many years and even the last year the subscription was paid and had received the magazines.....

india today/business today — bt 1570252 dt 9-3-2008

iam not getting the subscriptions'
        amt totally paid,
        freq req/compla nothing

re
        bhaskaran

Manojkumarkar
          Feb 7, 2012

Address: Ganjam, Odisha

cancel my order no[protected]
          my name is pradeep

cancel my order

oprder number is:[protected]
          my name is Satyam vaidya

cancel my order

oprder number is:[protected]
          ekta sinha
          please cancel my order
          my order no is[protected]
          MY NAME IS SWETA MALLICK
          CANCEL MY ORDER
          ORDER NUMBER IS:-[protected]
          i don't want anything else..
          my name is sudarshan sharma
          and please cancel my order .
          and my order number is:-[protected]
          please cancel my order no [protected] for value 599.0 oder at[protected]
          please cancel my order no [protected] amount 599.0 dated[protected]
          this company cheats to the people they don't cancel any order but they send their order things with so cheap like in the street i have try to cancel the order no [protected] but they have not cancel my orde
          r and i will like to know you all the peoples that don't trust this company
          please cancel my order no [protected] amount 599.0 dated[protected]... I cancelled my order earlier too, but i got sms that your order has been processed on 14th of may. I dont want the product seriously... Please cancel my order immediately!!!
          my name is Adarsh jain i want to cancel my order.
          my order id is [protected] amount 599.0 dated[protected].
          please cancel my order.
          my name is hima bindu r.my order number is [protected].please cancel my order.
          i want to change the size of converse t-shirts in my order from m to l
          my order no is [protected]
          i want to cancel may order
          MY NAME IS MAYANK JHA
          I WANT TO CANCEL MY ORDER
          ORDER NUMBER IS [protected]
          my name is mayank jha
          plz cancel my order
          order number is[protected]

Please cancel my order no-[protected] dt-01/03/2012 product-spice mobile QT58 prize-2098
          Please cancel my order immediately

Thanks&Regards
          Shashikant bisen
          PLEASE CANCEL MY ORDER AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE
          MY ORDER ID NO. IS [protected]
          PLEASE CANCEL
          Please cancel my order no [protected] amount Rs.3198.00, on dt. 16/03/2012.

Saurabh
          CANCEL MY ORDER NO.-[protected]
          THX U.
          Please cancel my order no. [protected]. The person named Vivek Jaswal ([protected]) cheated me and made me for a payment of 13999/- and he was also trying me for another payment of 29999/- which i did not. The person is not picking my phone now. Please cancel my order no. [protected].
          www.bagittoday.com/ - Fraud websites...so please cancel my order no [protected] of amt. rs. 4869. on dated 23/03/2012.
          my name is aruna .
          plese cancel my order.
          order no [protected].
          plese step a fast.
          Please cancel my order no [protected] & [protected] on dt. 06/02/2013.

Irshad Kazi
          Please cancell the order number

ID: [protected]

amount Rs. 698/- dt. 28/02/2013

Shankara
          my name is sanjib bhutia.pls cancell my order no 33136783, , , u made the pay ment 599, , quick canncel my order
          Please cancel my order no 33767905 amount Rs.1098.00, on dt. 14/04/2014.

Pradeep Dangi
          i am prasanth
          please cancel my order
          my order no is :33859113

Please cancel my Order. My Order No[protected]

I have been ordered wrongly. Sorry for the inconvenience.

I will be touch with Bag it today in future for purchase something.

Anand.
          my name is bhojendra sahu my reference id is 33901438 and your order no.33901438 it has to order in 12/07/2014 it will be come in1 week but which did not come today 01/08/2014...so plz cancel my order
          My name is pramod order NO 33930792 please cancel my order
          my name is pramod .
          plese cancel my order.
          order no 33930792.
          plese step a fast.
          please cancel the order number 33988874
          please cancel the order number 33988874 on bag it today placed on 3/09/14
          i m honey
          please cancel my order no.[protected]

Ordered 1 item twice by mistake so want to cancel 1

ORDER NO.. 33993578

THANK YOU VERY MUCH

GAGAN SINGH.
          Please cancel my order no34028868 amount Rs.548.00 on dt. 25.9.2014.

OM PRAKASH
          I want to cancel my order no.34050362
          my order cancel 34117620
          mobile no: [protected]
          i am ram bahadur mondal..

my order number is 34157344 plz cancle it...
          my order no. is 34205513
          please cancle it
          plz cancel my order no 34238649
          cancel my order 34238649
          PLZ CANCEL MY ORDER 34238649
          Cancel my order no 34297241
          44 Comments

balamurugan varadaraj
            from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
            Feb 7, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

Good Morning, I have ordered Reebok shoe on 12th january through online, and I paid Rs.1153 to the post office and received the parcel on 2nd Feb12, but the box is empty. I've called many times to the customer care, i spoke to customer care people Mr. Hahamed, Ms. Bavana, Mr. Vikas. they told me to send an scan copy of the invoice. I've send everything but there is no reply from there. I'm not happy with customer care people answer. It is a big fraud, and cheating company. i'm very much disturbed with this service.

My order no:493261. booking id is: [protected].
            same complaint order num: 551422, invoice num : TRNPL/DLI/[protected]/490469, im going to complaint consumer court.

drrsanghvi
              Feb 6, 2012

Address: Gujarat

BAGITTODAY.COM OF INDIA TODAY GROUP PEOPLE ARE WHITE COLOR DECOITS.
              1 I was asked to purchase goods of rs. 29,999/ as a prize As I was selected as One of the five entries for cash prize of 40lac, 20lac and 10lac. Order no.370451. Invoice no.TRNPL/DLI/[protected]/362149. MEMBERSHIP NO. BIT[protected]. I PAID VIA NET-BANKING. Booking id: [protected].
              2 I was told that you will get resale certificate for diamonds. You just ignore what verification department tells you. You will get GH quality of diamonds and not KLM.
              3 This purchase is required for creating your ID for prize contest.
              my id was created . Id no. ITVC245019
              4 I was not told that you will have to purchase again to close your id.
              5 The diamond which they sent me claiming it to be of rs. 60,000/, I got valued it in market and value is not more than rs. 15,000. Diamonds were KLM quality only and not GH.
              6 After few days, I again received the call from them asking me to purchase again goods worth 29,999 to close the file. I paid rs. 29.999. order no.382208. Booking id: [protected]. Invoice no. TRNPL/DLI/[protected]/371047
              7 They promised that I will get resale certificate for diamonds in my city only which will fetch me in between 1.2 lac to 1.5 lac
              8 They also said that hard copy of cash prize entry, user id and password will be sent to you along with parcel of goods. Draw will be held on 31 dec. 2011. You are one of the five persons selected for the cash prize of rs. 30lac, 20 lac and 10lac. Remaining two persons will get consolation prize of rs. One lac each from India Today in form of various gagets.
              9They told me to sent a mail at [protected]@bagittoday, anytime I want to talk to you.
              10 When I received second parcel, I didn’t receive resale certificate and hard copy of cash prize entry.
              11 I talked to them on telephone and they said that Your password is not generated and you will get it before 10 dec. 2011
              12 They said that with that user id and password, you can log in on bagittoday website and I can see everything online about cash prize.
              13 Till today, I have not received either of documents.
              14 in last week, I have sent them around twenty mails to call me, but they have not called me to explain the matter.
              15 I don’t understand what is the problem that they can’t call me and explain me about both issues which are pending.
              . 16 I was sceptical about many things but you told me that this is from India Today group and everything is true and transparent.
              17 I called customer care executives four times in between 16dec.2011 and 19dec. 2011.
              18 I sent repeated E-mails complaining at [protected]@bagittoday, [protected]@bagittoday and
              [protected]@bagittoday. There is no response.
              19 They ara exploiting the goodwill of India Today group and by lying, cheating ,fooling,
              They are looting the people.
              20 Names of sales persons who cheated me are, Aashish Agrawal, Nayana and Riya.
              21 after lots of discussion on telephone, they agreed to refund my money back and I gave them in writing that I will send back your product.
              But again as usual, they did nothing, just giving oral assurance which is nothing but plain lie.

Dr.rajesh sanghvI

rs20909244
                Feb 4, 2012

I subscribed to india today english magazine for one year through online and subscription number is ITE1916965 They haven't deliver their copy of issue regularly. I placed so many complaint and all time they said,' we will deliver the missing magazine in next 10 working days and deliver the magazine regularly' but nothing happend. I received their copy of issue only one time through courier service after that i haven't received their copy of issue.

india today magazine — Non receipt of the Magazine

My Subscription no is ITE1727108 . This subscription is in continuity of subscription paid for the year 2008-09. I have not received copy of my magazine for last two months.
                A complaint was lodged with customercare[protected] . There has been no result. I am now trying for last two days to contact them on phone but everytime the executive appears to be busy and the recorded message says I need to call back later
                Most disgusting cutomercare set up. I want my subscription to be refunded immediately
                Bajaj

india today magazine — Non Receipt Of Magazine

I have subscribed for India Today Magazine through my Credit Card . Payment ID is MHCC[protected]
                on dated[protected], but no response is recd by the Company.

India Today — Non Receipt of Issues for over 2 months

I have subscribed to India Today weekly magazine for 1 year and paid the money in advance. I have not received my issues for over 2 months now and when I complained about the same to India Today customer care, they just kept promising that they will take actions but have not done anything yet.

I have already communicated this to India Today about a month back, and they have replied to my mail once saying they are trying to "resolve" the issue, and still asked for 2 more weeks.

This is utterly incompetent way of handling the problem. I have subscribed to a "weekly" magazine and I am not interested in receiving 10 copies of past issues at one go.

I am fed up with India Today.

Please advise what actions can I take against them.

Tejas Shah
                Ahmedabad

India Today — AGAINST NON RECEIPT OF MAGAZINE

I HAVE REMITTED THE ANNUL SUBSRIPTION TO THE MAZGINE & IUSSUES SENDING FROM06-09-10 & AFTER THAT RECEIVED THE COPY OF 20-09-10 IS IT CORRECT , IS THE WEEKLY IS BIWEEKLY OR NOT IF SO HOW FOR ANNUM 52 COPIES WILL BE SUPPLIED PLEASE CLARIFY, I HAVE NOT YET RECEIVED THE GIFT ARTICAL OF MOBILE TILL-TO-DATE PLEADE EXPIDIATE =VENUGOPALARAO DOSA
                RIGHT

india today magazine — Non Receipt of issues & Non recognition of complaints

It is very sad to see that a good Magazine like India Today who has itself highlighted issues like the Rights of Consumers is not even bothering to give me a complaint number.

My Subscription number is ITE365534 & it is till 2014. Unfortunately after every 2 months I do not receive the copies of the magazine. Then a regular process starts where I contact [protected]@intoday.com. Then they have a template mail which they will send for apologies & then after following up for a month I get the issues.

It is extremely irritating that as a permanent customer they are giving least importance.

From last month it is even worse. They are not even recognizing my complain & have not even given me a complaint number.

The people who are delivering are courier boys who are under extreme load to deliver the books. The magazine appears on the newsstands every Friday. But we receive it on the following Thursday. Just want to know how all of this is justified?

Earlier around 10 years back they use to send the magazine by post & it was dot on target. We used to get it on Monday in those days. I don't understand why aren't they using the post if it is more efficient.?

I would never subscribe to the magazine again after this current subscription is over.
                Yes, I completely support this. I am 100% sure that Prevention (Rather India Today) are capable of making these kinds of frauds. I had taken a 2 yr subscription in the month of Nov 2009. There was a juicer free with the 2yr subscription plan. I tried mailing them several times. Their customer care is pathetic. The call never gets connected. The mailing facility is worse than the call facility. It's like there's a competition as to which service is more pathetic. I get lame answers each time I mail them. Everytime I get an automated response to the mail which says I will get my 'free gift' within 3-4 weeks from the day I receive their mail. It's been 1.5 yrs and i have still not received the gift. If it is dispatched, are the courier companies gulping it down or it's vanishing. Once, I get an automated response saying the above and then I get the response saying that the free gifts are over and that they are arranging one especially for me ( like hell i believe these fraudsters) and then again when I send a firing mail, they send me the same response saying its dispatched and I will be getting the gift within 3-4 weeks.

It's waste of time to go behind these people. Prevention people don't care about their customers. I even mailed the editor-in-chief and I still didn't get any reply. This shows how much they value their customers.

The wise thing to do is take the issue from the magazine stands than to subscribe if you don't want to loose your cool.
                It's so sad and incompetent that a group like INDIA TODAY the cosumers are being subjected to mental tension every month wait wait and wait then file a complaint and then onl;y get the issues. I'm very sure if I don't file complaint I'll never get to see any of the three subscriptions of cosmopolitan business today and goodhousekeeping and tahat too a metro like Delhi

santashraya prasad rs
                  from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                  Feb 4, 2012

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Recently i placed 3 (three) order from bag it today there order id are as below:
                  1)[protected] on 21-01-12 worth Rs-19999/-
                  2)[protected] on 22-01-12 worth Rs-18999/- (I returned the product on 3rd-Feb-12 when it reached me as told by Customer Executive)
                  3)[protected] on 22-01-12 worth Rs-19999/- (I received it on[protected]
                  The above one order([protected] ) i have canceled when confirmation process call came to me as double order of the same product was made by me but still the product is under process as i am getting SMS for that till date and the amount of the same has not come to my account as told please see in to the matter .I had complained for it on Customer support executive with complain no (586516 & 573038) and apart from this i called Customer support executive time to time about. Now you please look in to the matter.
                  Santashraya Prasad
                  Please check the quality of the diamonds,
                  Get the value of the diamonds from any of your jewelers.
                  You will relise a much bigger fraud.
                  Can any help me in exposing this fraud, Goggle the net will not help much – one can see that this is happening since years.
                  Is there any way to expose in public, and ban such frauds .
                  It looks a much bigger Scam than you see in the media these days.

Can’t we do anything to stop this, even after thousands of people have been victem and posted complints.

Can't we stop India Today, BAGITTODAY from continuing with duping people.
                  I want to join with thousands(I being one such victem )of such victems to stope it.
                  Please what part can I play such that no other person is duped again.
                  Can't we Ban such online frauds.

ALOK E KUMAR DAS
                    Feb 2, 2012

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

MY ORDER NO IS 493231 FOR Rs 3198 which was dispatched on[protected] by MEH POSTAL BY CONSIGNMENT NO[protected]IN STILL NOT RECEIVED.
                    Dear Mr. Das,

We have come across your online complaint registered on consumercomplaints.in.

We would like to inform you that your order has been fully processed from our end and dispatched against the below mentioned details:-

• Consignment Number – EP[protected]IN
                    • Tracking id - 1240369
                    • Transporters Name – Meh Postal
                    • Dispatch Date –[protected]

Further we regret to inform you that we are unable to re-dispatch the order once again. We request you to kindly re-login once again at our website www.bagitoday.com and place the order against the same product so as enable us to re-dispatch the same.

We value your association with Bag it today and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

For any further query or assistance, please feel free to write us on [protected]@bagittoday.com

We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE SUPPORT whenever you e-mail us for the quicker response.

Swatantra Jha
                    Online Support (Bag it today)

siddhjain7
                      Feb 1, 2012

I placed a order of Reebok folding bag whose Order Id: [protected]. I got my order in defective condition.I already send the product to THE company on 14 Dec 2011.As per the company policy they refund the money in 21 days along with the courier charges but i have not received my full refund amount of Rs 599/(499+100 rs courier)- yet. Its already more than one month. I mailed regarding this and call to the company many times but no proper response received from their side.So please help me out from this situation.

speci40
                        Jan 31, 2012

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

hi sir/ madam,

i am ashok nayak from udupi and staying at present in mangalore.

on 26th of jan 2012 at 4.09 evening, i received a message from my mobile number [protected] that,

POS transaction of INR 7000.00 done from your a/c ************** At INDIA TODAY PYMT-BILLDESK On 26/01/2012 16:09. Avl Bal is +308.68.

Please give me assistance regarding this.

pl call me at above number

or mail me at [protected]@gmail.com

India Today — deduct the amount of 7 thousand rupees

hi sir, this is ashok nayak from manipal, karnataka state.

on 26th jan 2012 at 16.09 evening i received sms to my mobile no. [protected] that, POS transaction of INR 7000.00 done from your a/c ***************** At INDIA TODAY PYMT-BILLDESK On 26/01/2012 16: 09. Avl Bal is +308.68.

after checking it deduction was confirmed. and it was fraud.

my request is please this problem and refund above said amount.

my email : [protected]@gmail.com.

Amrutha Reddy
                          Jan 30, 2012

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka

I had a purchased an Reebook watch from Bag It Today when they had sent an promotional email. After receiving the product i was not all satisfied with the Reebook watch as the quality was very bad, it looked like a watch sold on footpath. I called up the customer care and checked for the product return policy with the address of where it had to be sent. I couriered the product back and sent an email of the courier receipt and the POD (Proof of delivery) receipt emailed to "[protected]@bagittoday". In the POD they have received the product and so clever they are that they havent sealed or signed on the received slip. Im continously following up with them regarding trough emails and calls from 22nd Sep 2011 yet they havent refunded the money. Now i dont have the product or neither my money is refunded.

I really dont know who can help me out with this and refund my money,
                          Im repenting a lot for buying a product from this fake company "Bag It Today".

Amrutha
                          Dear Ms.Reddy,

We have come across your online complaint registered on consumercomplaints.in.

We regret to inform you that we are unable to locate your order in the system and request you to kindly provide us with the following details:-

Booking id-
                          Authentication code-
                          Transaction id-
                          Email id-
                          Mobile no.-
                          Order no.-

On hearing from you, we shall provide you with the status of your order.

Further, we would also like to inform you that, we will update you the status through your e-mail id.

For any further query or assistance, please feel free to write us on
                          [protected]@bagittoday.com

Madhurendra Kumar Shukla
                          Online Support (Bag it today)

greatidea
                            Jan 29, 2012

I saw and ad about Reebok Lite Runner shoes - it said 69% off with a final price of 999. Additionally 99 Rs delivery charges were asked to pay.
                            After lot of follow up with you people, I got my shoes after two weeks. When I saw the product received and compared it to what I ordered, I was shocked.

The model shown in your advertisement is very much new, branded and good looking product of Reebok. I was shipped with some locally produced model of Reebok but not as good looking and altogether different design which is never found on Reebok (it also contained brown stains on it).
                            I read their Terms & conditions which says the product can change from time to time depending on stock. How can the stock change after ordering? and again suddenly appear in the form of another advertisement by bag it today?

Bag It Today / India Today Group — FRAUD/MISLEADING INFORMATION

I was misguided on the product and the free gift that the employees from bagittoday had promised.I have spent Rs.18000 on shopping which includes a camcorder worth 11300 which is very inferior to the quality promised. Its actual cost in the market is not more than rs.3000. I feel cheated and misguided by the people from bagittoday. their free gift facility was also compltely misguiding which led me to purchase the products.

Now the required action is not being taken even by them and my grievance is not being properly addressed. They have agreed that I was misguided but I have no cooperation from their side in solving this issue.

jibanjyotigarnaik
                              from Siwan, Bihar
                              Jan 27, 2012

Address: Angul, Odisha

with reference to my order id [protected] i hereby give you the
                              following information:-
                              (1) first of all i got a call from the sales department of Bag It
                              Today on 21/01/2012 saying that i have won a lottery of Rs 1,00,000/-
                              .And to get the cash lottery i have to buy a product worth Rs
                              19,999/-(product details available on www.bagittoday.com/cook) then
                              only i will be eligible for the lottery.
                              The person who called named him as "RAJ MALHOTRA" of the sales department.
                              Number from which i got the call is[protected].

(2) so again i got a call on 23/01/2012 by the same name and same
                              number to make the transactions.so first of all the call was
                              transferred to the verification department to register my debit
                              card.then the representative registered my debit card.then around 3:45
                              pm i got a call from the accounts department to make the transactions
                              .then with my concern he made the transactions and i got the
                              confirmation email and a message in my mobile number and my product id
                              was generated.
                              Then Raj Molhotra called me and said that one special agent will come
                              with the products and i can give the diamonds to the special agent and
                              he will give me a cheque of Rs 30,000/-.And he also said that i will
                              get the lottery money on 31st march 2012.

(3) then the next day i while checking in the internet on
                              www.cosumercourtforum.in,i was shocked to see so many such fake cases.

(4) now i want to get my money refund.i also contacted their customer care but they are saying that they cannot do anything and i have to wait till the delivery and if i donot receive the parcel then after returning to them they will process and refund.they are just saying the same thing and it will take weeks.but the real thing is that they have not dispatched the parcel because they have not send the parcel details.again another customer is cheated.

please help me and i want my money back.please help......

from-
                              jiban jyoti garnaik
                              mob-[protected]

surendarbala
                                Jan 26, 2012

Placed an order (order ref no [protected]) in BagitToday online shopping website (http://www.bagittoday.com) on 03 Jan 2012 for product Sandisk SD 16 GB Extreme SDHC Class 10 and paid Rs 2479 using credit card. I needed this product urgently and I placed the order because the information in the website says that the item is ‘in stock’ and will be delivered in 4-7 days.

Even after 7 days I failed to receive any shipping confirmation from the website. I called up the customer care number provided in the web site and asked them to cancel the order as they couldn’t deliver it within the committed timelines. They agreed that the item is not in stock and I received an email from BagitToday customer care on 10 Jan 2012 stating that ‘We would like to inform you that we have already taken the matter to the department concerned to get arrange the refund at the earliest, we request you to kindly allow us 7-8 more working days to resolve the matter’ Later I understood that this is only a tactics to buy some time from me and they really didn’t have any intention to process refund.

The next time when I called up and asked for a status I was told that the order has been shipped through Firstflight courier on 12 Jan 2012 with tracking number O20225961 totally against my request to cancel the order. And also I was told that once shipped nothing will be under their control and asked me to deny delivery if I don’t need it and they will process refund once the shipment is returned to them.

Today is 26 Jan 2012 and not a single delivery attempt made so far and I am able to see that the Firstflight tracking information for this shipment has random statements like ‘party not available’ ‘door locked’ etc while the truth is there are people available at my home 24 hours a day for the entire time period. Firstflight customer care has no idea what actually the status of this shipment where the parcel is now. Someimes thay say it is returned back to the consigner and someother times they say it is laying in some courier office. i dont have any clue what is going on.

This is when I realized that ‘India Today’ group is all about false commitments and fraud and they practice all illegal tactics/marketing strategies to loot people’s money. They don’t care once they receive the payment. I lost all hope that I will ever receive a refund of my money.

I want to file a suit against this fraud company on the grounds of mental agony & harassment they caused to me.
                                Finally after multiple follow-ups received the refund.

pawan.hotwani
                                  Jan 23, 2012

I had placed order for a product for vacation trip from bagittoday.com, the cost of which was 5998 INR. On the second day of placing the order I was told that I need to pay additional 900 INR by way of demand draft. Since I was not told of this before so I cancelled the order and I was told that the refund will be done in 7 to 10 working days. Now, I have received an email saying that order is non-cancelable.

I am not sure what to do now, I feel cheated for 5998 INR, that too coming from a reputed firm like India Today group. Moreover, the first email clearly stated that the order can be cancelled within 7 days, which I did. Any suggestion for further course of action. All along, I have been communicating with them over email - [protected]@bagititoday.com.

Pawan
                                  Hi...I am the one who had initiated this complaint and now I have got the full refund. I wrote to some people and on this forum as well. I am not sure what worked, nevertheless they refunded it and I feel good about them.
                                  sir/mam

I am sudhir deore from nasik bagittoday approved my refund on 12 November but till today not reflected in my account I think that they're deliberately harassing me i have some proofs about the refund approval MY ORDER ID-[protected] so i want to make complaint against BAGITTODAY so please guide me ...sudhir deore nasik mob-[protected]

mallya74
                                    Jan 16, 2012

I had Purchased a holiday package from on March 13th 2011 from India Today Book Club (Bagit), Order ID is: [protected],
                                    During the time of purchase I informed telesales executive Mr Vishal (mobile No[protected])that i would purchase the Package Provied that i will allowed to split the holiday (7N/8D) .
                                    Mr Vishal Confirmed to me that it possible to split the package with two conditions .ie 1. the Hotel /Resort Chain has to same
                                    All Location have to be in india . It was agreeable to me ,and I purchased the Voucher Trusting your sales person's assurance and also considering the fact the Bagit today was backed by reputed india Today Group and Credible .
                                    3. Vishal offered me second deal ,that if a i purchased a second voucher same day or refered a friend , i am entitled for a travel bag and a sunglasses as a gift, so i purchased a second voucher same day considering the gift.
                                    4.On Mar 13, 2011 ,I Received a Email detailing the offer and with an attachment containing list of resorts
                                    5. I Neither rececived a travel bag nor sunglasses till date ,i tried calling vishal , his mobile was switched off thereafter
                                    6.On Oct 17 2011 , i had sent a mail to [protected]@1touchsolution.com to redeem my voucher , To my utter shock and dissapointment , i recieved a mail stating the i cant split my holiday package (2 different location on consicutive days but same resort chain)
                                    5.My subsquent emails and complaints had no response
                                    6.On Jan 11 ,2012 , i sent DD for Rs 750 as per their terms and condition for Redeming travel voucher , along with it i sent Prefered destination and resort (from the list they provided) , that i would like to visit with date option.
                                    7.On 14 jan , i recieved a mail from them stating that the resort (Mahindra holidays) which i have selected is not in their list even though it very much in the list.
                                    8.On 16th Jan 2011,I Made 12 Calls to their customer care , First call was recieved and after listening to my complaint ,i was kept on hold for 12 min before disconnecting the line . all the subsequent calls were disconnected
                                    It is clear from above incident that India Today Book Club (BagIt) conducts it business in a fraudulant manner ,cheating and misleading people to sell their non existant offer .
                                    I would like to India today Book Club to honour thier commitment or REFUND the Entire amount

India Today Book Club — Cheater Company

India Today has been using IRCTC for promoting their books. As IRCTC is a reputed online booking platform for railway tickets I decided to book a product through India Today Book Club. I paid through credit card online, and the product never arrived. After numerous emails to them they wrote back that they were changing office and so could not send the product. This was 2 yrs ago. Till date the product never came nor was the amount refunded to my credit card. Finally after a year the products arrived after one year whereby they wanted me to pay by VPP the same amount. No amount of emails had any effect.
                                    Now they have started this new thing. They send editor's choice books by VPP when you have not ordered and expect you to pay.I have rejected all.
                                    Then I keep getting promotional emails from them and after having blocked them, they have started with SMS, whereby clogging my inbox.
                                    They are untrustworthy and if you search Google there are many complaints against them.

India Today Books club — Cheating

SIR I HAVE ORDERED BOOKS FROM BOOK CLUB INDIA AND ALONG WITH THEM I WAS TOLD BY THE CLUB THAT I WILL RECEIVE AN REEBOK WATCH ALONG WITH THE BOOKS. SO I PAID Rs. 499/- ON DELIVERY OF THE BOOKS. BUT THEN THEY TOLD ME THAT I WILL HAVE TO CLAIM MY FREE GIFT ON BELOW MENTIONED WEBSITE. I AM FACING A PROBLEM IN CLAIMING MY FREE GIFT ON http://www.bookstoday.in/promos.htm. I HAVE ALSO TALKED TO THEIR CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE ON[protected] BUT THEY ARE JUST TELLING ME THAT YOU CAN CLAIM IT AFTER 24 HOURS. 25 DAYS HAVE BEEN PASSED SINCE I RECEIVED MY ORDER OF BOOKS AND PAYMENT DONE. SO MY REQUEST TO YOU IS STOP CHEATING OF PEOPLE LIKE THIS. THIS IS A FRAUD SITE AND JUST ENGAGED IN CHEATING BUSINESS BY LURING PEOPLE TO FREE GIFTS. MY ORDER NUMBER IS 0GA[protected], MEMBERSHIP NUMBER IS ITBC08352569 AND UNIQUE PROMOTION NUMBER GIVEN BY THEIR CUSTOMER EXECUTIVE IS[protected]A[protected]. AND I AM GETTING "You have made incorrect entries. Kindly check and enter once again !!!" MESSAGE AFTER I ENTER MY PROMOTION NUMBER. IF YOU WANT MONEY DO GOOD THINGS SO THAT PEOPLE REMEMBER YOUR NAME UNDER GOOD THINGS. AND ALSO I WANT MY FREE GIFT. MY CONTACT NO. IS [protected].

I have bookd encyclopedia cd(3CD)on 06.09.2009 with free gift of Reeboac Bag, and payment also made online on the same day, today Ihave received CD only, Ihave not received the mentioned Bag while ordering the CD from India Todaybook club.Asper invoice letter, one unique No is given to me but no response in online, No is[protected]A[protected], details of order given below.
                                    Invoice No :-ORA[protected]
                                    Membership No :-ITBC09109359
                                    Name :- M A Gafoor, Chennai.
                                    I purchased CD and based on the confidence on India Today .We all had good opinion on India today. This should not be spoiled
                                    I request kindly send the free gift at the erliest

Please reply

M.A.Gafoor,
                                    65/1 CPWD Quarters,
                                    Thirumangalam, Annanagar Post
                                    Chennai-40
                                    Cell No [protected]

Email.Id:- [protected]@yahoo.co.in

India Today Book Club — Holiday Voucher not honoured

I had purchased one set of music CD & one set of books from India Today Book Club in Feb 2009 ( Invoice No ORA[protected] & ORAO90025556 and ITBC Membership No ITBC08783388 & ITBC[protected].They had given me two holiday hotel booking vouchers as part of packages. As per ITBC instructions in holiday vouchers received from IBTC website, I had sent my holiday package booking requests with all required documents and two DD of Rs 800 to IndiaHotelReview.com, Noida in 2009. They have given all acknowledgements but never made my bookings for holiday packages provided by ITBC. I had written several times to ITBC & IHR in 2009 & 2010, but did not get any result.I have been cheated by them. I have been asking for refund of my payment of Rs 1600, but no luck so far.Since I have sent payment & documents to IHR, only as per ITBC instructions, I want refund from IBTC / IHR as well as compensation for all harrassment & agony faced by me.Kindly help me - From Bahubali Shah & Sunanda Shah

I too have been facing the same issue... I too have posted compliants against India Today book club. But I there are thousands of compliants lying there. Is anything happening to our compliants?

I think it is time for us to gettogether and fight this menace collectively. They have just open the shop to harrass, fool and cheat ppl.

Ashish
                                    Hi ! Mallya i want bad feeling if you want to purchage holiday package please visit here...

http://www.insideindianjungles.com/
                                    http://htoindia.com/

vaijanath47
                                      Jan 7, 2012

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra

i ordered a reebok shoes from online shopping on bag it today. they send me the wrong order. That dilivered box is empty . so pls sir help me ... what should i do? i paid it 1365 Rs. so pls help me sir .. i have all mail & msgs that they was send me .... pls help me . my details is
                                      Mr. Vaijanath Gadade.
                                      Malganga Dairy farm, Nighoj
                                      Tal Parner , Dist. Ahmednagar,
                                      Maharashtra 414306
                                      mo [protected]
                                      mail id v.[protected]@gmail.com
                                      Order no. 457690
                                      order date - 29/12/2011
                                      Booking id [protected]

Nongamba
                                        from Tindivanam, Tamil Nadu
                                        Jan 7, 2012

I placed an order(Order number ITDIARY-WEB-3467) for India Today Planner 2012 to WWW.INDIATODAYDIARIES.COM on December 11, 2011. I placed this order well in advance so that I could present it to one of my friends before New year 2012. Following are the reply I received from their end:
                                        1. Your diary will be delivered by Dec. 26, 2011(E-mail replied on Dec. 22, 2011)
                                        2. It has been dispatched. Details will be sending to you soon(Replied by a lady over phone(Phone no.[protected]) on Dec. 28, 2011)
                                        3. It is in process and shall be delivered within 4-5 working days(E-mail replied on Dec. 29, 2011)
                                        4. It will be dispatched today(Replied by a lady over phone(Phone no.[protected]) on Jan 3, 2012)
                                        5. We regret to inform you that your order has returened due to no-service area so we will resend it through Registered Post tomorrow. (E-mail replied on Jan. 6, 2012)

From the above replies I came to know that www.indiatodaydiaries.com is cheating the buyers by using INDIA TODAY GROUP. I had the same experience with WWW.BAGITTODAY.COM which is also an INDIA TODAY GROUP. So, Do not do any shopping with WWW.INDIATODAYDIARIES.COM if you do not want to become a VICTIM of these online shops.

Nongamba N
                                        1/48, Lalrinkima Building
                                        Kulikawn
                                        Aizawl-796005