India Today / BagItToday Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 25, 2024
Complaints 1298

File a complaint to India Today / BagItToday

Having problems with India Today / BagItToday?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Today / BagItToday customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Today / BagItToday reviews & complaints page 31

manikandan_yrkj
Aug 8, 2011

Please read the following correspondance i made with Bag it today for the last one month. They have offered me one lakhs worth of diamond jewellery. based on the executive advice i have ordered a sony expedia mobile woth rs.28,000/- through my credit card. i have received the mobile one month later and not the diamond jewellery as informed by the executive. Till date i am sending mail and contacting over phone but no proper response. They are telling that "No stock of jewellery voucher".
i agree they have done it with me also... somebody please tell me the correct way to lodge a complain in the consumer court... please call me at [protected]

Fazlurrehman
    Aug 5, 2011

I purchased a luxury holiday voucher from India today book club on 26th june 2010. I received the parcel after the month later on 28th july. They didn't gave me the booking for the holiday dates I asked for and told me to send them the booking form, (which I received on 28th) to their bangalore office by courier which they received the very next day.. But they denied about the form received and after 15 dyas accepted the mistake about receiving the form and then it was send back to rectify. Te form was rectified and send back to them again and again the same thing happened as above they denied receiving the form and 15 days later accepted that they had received the form earlier. I had bought this luxury holiday for the diwali vaction but till now it was gone. I kept calling them for months then but no reply. Till now the validity of the holiday voucher was also over as it was only for 9 months. I mailed them to give me the booking any where in India but they didn't reply. I also contacted the ITBC office and talked to Mr. Adil, but all in vain. I asked for refund but no action was taken. My phone bills exceeded more than my luxury holiday voucher which I purchased online for 7000 Rs. I kept calling Bangalore and Delhi but I was always kept on hold. This is how this company cheated me.
    Can some body help and get me my refund back, it is my very very hard and money.

neermanj
      Aug 3, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I have brought a LG Phone from Bag It Today (India Today Group) in January2011, But after 4 month the phone stopped working and the LG service center denied to entertain my service request due to missing of IMEI No. is missing from invoice. Therefor i requested many time to the above mentioned company that please issue me new invoice in correct manner but what they replied is copied below please have a look;

Subject: order id- [protected]
      From: "Response (BagItToday)" <[protected]@bagittoday.com> Tue, 26 Jul 2011 11:47:50
      To: You and others
      Cc:
      Bcc:
      Less | Show full Headers | View blocked images in this message
      - Download all

Dear Mr. Neeraj ,

This is with reference to your e-mail.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that as per our terms and conditions we are unable to provide IMEI No. & Signature-Stamp on the invoice copy

Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance.

Assuring you of the best possible services, always.

Akansha

Customer Service Representative

Bagittoday

Please quote your order id- [protected] for further future correspondence.

Note: In case of any queries not related to the discussion in above e-mail should kindly be emailed to [protected]@bagittoday.com or call us on[protected].
      I suggest you to go to the Mediation centre at Parliament Street. It is run by Delhi Govt.
      I had filed a case there which got resilved quickly and without any hassles
      Ph: 23368057, 23368056

pjnjmj
        Aug 1, 2011

I did an online renewal of my subscription for TIME magazine through India Today Group. The payment was made through credit card on 14th JUNE 2011. I received the acknowledgement from the group on receipt of the payment with a note that it would take 4-6 weeks for the magazine subscription to restart.

However, it has been more than 6 weeks now and I am yet to receive the magazine. I am neither to receive any further update from the group on the state of my subscription.

Requesting your assistance in getting some status information from the group or at least the start of the magazine issues.

My web order confirmation number is
        TIME-WEB[protected]

Piyush Jain

angaj
          Jul 31, 2011

I have been mis-guided by Bag it Today (India Today Group company) for holiday voucher.

My booking details are : Booking ID[protected]
          Order No : 216196
          Invoice no : TRNPL/DLI/[protected]/218661
          amount paid Rs. 7000

Compnay Name : Today retail network Pvt Ltd - DLI
          Company Address : B-47 Indira Enclave Neb Sarai, New Delhi - 110068

Holiday voucher has been mis-sold to me by Diya [protected] and Mahesh [protected] who called me from company call center.

I have been trying to get in touch with both of them but they are not responding to my calls/mails.

I would like to cancel this booking and want refund of rs. 7000 paid to Bag it today.

with Regards
          Angaj Bhandari
          Pune

devadass
            Jul 26, 2011

Address: Karnataka

Bag it today (India today group) took an order from me for a holiday resorts by saying some false offers on 30-Jun-11 vide Order ID-[protected] . Afer the verification call, i come to know that they have given false commitment and immediately, i've cancelled that order on the same day. Even after 26 days, no one in that company is giving commitment that when the money will be refunded. Every day they are sending mails, saying that the money will be refunded, but i don't see any such symptoms of refund. Requesting your intervention to get me the refund.

Devadass
            mail id [protected]@rediffmail.com

BagItToday — refund order not processed

my membership no. is ITBC.09208811. i have purchased rebok shoes from bagittoday with invoice no. ORA[protected]BT in april. but they have sent me wrong size ie, "8" istead of "9". i sent the shoes back to bagittoday for refund of my money. i have sent back the freegift rebok watch also to them and scanned copies of PODs. but till now my refund has not been made to my credit card account. there is no reply to the mails and customer care centere is not responding by phone. pl do something to get my money back thanku
            mnsmurti

Refund for cancelled order is not received - Comment #1814919 - Image #0
            Refund for cancelled order is not received - Comment #1814919 - Image #1
            Dear Mr. Mamidi,

We have come across your online complaint registered on consumercomplaints.in

We would like to inform you that your refund has already been processed and credited into your account, please find below the refund details:-

• Refund Date :[protected]
            • Transaction id: [protected]
            • Refund Amount:1198.00

We request you to kindly get in touch with your bank/ credit card provider and confirm the receipt of the refund amount to us.

We value your association with Bag it today and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

For any further query or assistance, please feel free to write us on [protected]@bagittoday.com

We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE SUPPORT whenever you e-mail us for the quicker response.

Please note our new customer care number is now –[protected]

Swatantra Jha
            Online Support (Bag it today)

Charmz Crown
              Jul 24, 2011

NAME: QUEEN SAROJ
              Order ID is: [protected]
              PLEASE CANCEL MY ORDER.
              sir my order is cancelled and my order id is [protected]
              NAME: SUBODH KUMAR GOSWAMI
              Order id is: [protected]
              PLEASE CANCEL MY ORDER
              NAME:GANESH
              ORDER ID:[protected]
              VALUE IS 999.0
              PLEASE CANCEL THE ORDER PLZ...
              NAME: J SHRAVAN KUMAR
              ORDER ID: 1028281
              VALUE IS 999.0
              PLEASE CANCEL THE ORDER PLEASE...

ananyaa
                Jul 23, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

As per telephonic discussion your represantative Miss Shafali I send my Holiday package voucher 7 Night/8Days Th : First Flight Courierand also you received this package voucher in your officeas on 20.07.11, after that I inform you by mail, but she has no respone in this matter. Please refund my package amount 7000/- immediately th: my credit card.

Kindly take a action immediately at your end.

AVIJIT MALLICK CHOWDHURY
                [protected]@rediffmail.com
                Bag it today is fraud marketing group. on 23/03/2013 company executive Miss Anu called from no. [protected] that I have selected a lucky customer and company will give free gifts ( a tablet, Samiya SD 0.3 carret diamond., maxima watches) for this I have to pay Rs. 15999 which will be refundable, the executive says that as per RBI norms no company will provide free gifts. so I had paid Rs. 15999, besides this they said they will be provide me a DVD player, Phillips sound system, Samiya SD 0.3 carret diamond for this I have to pay Rs.15499 . they promised me that both the money will refund cash within 10-15 day to me. After 15 day when I ask customer care they denied to refund my money. when I again talk to miss Anu, she says that my money will refund. But still I haven&#039;t got my money. I ask Bag it today group to refund my money and please don&#039;t cheat any customer.

The transaction details are-

Order id- 1540016
                Order no.- 276344
                Booking ID- [protected]
                Rs.- 15999
                date- 23.03.2013

and other transaction details is.-

Order id- 1540013
                Order no. 276341
                Booking ID- [protected]
                Rs- 15499
                Date- 23.03.2013

jhshah87
                  from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
                  Jul 22, 2011

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

hi i am jimit shah from bhavnagar

i am received one email from bag it today for holiday package 7nights 8 days only Rs.7000

I received a call from them & they explained me about their membership & benefits.

I was happy with the scheme & registered myself being a member with them by paying Rs. 7000 by my Credit Card.

We did the same & now we have no reply from them till date about the confirmation. We tried calling Sanjana who had offered us the scheme is not coming on Phone & answering the call. ( booking date : 11th July, 2011)

and i am only received booking form not received any gift what she tell me

Jimit shah

pillaisanrash
                    Jul 21, 2011

Bag it Today Order id:[protected]

I brought Anaira diamond through Bag it today. They have confirmed me that the diamond is original and is certified by the govt of india. When i recd the same there was no certificate and when checked in the Market the value of diamaond was only rs 1000. With diamond free blackberry mobile hand set was given which is totally damage and cannot be used.

when contacted Bagit Today customer service they refuse to take the material back and asking to to send the materials back with out refunding the money.

I need to share this with all so that other people are not cheated like me.

On Wed, Jun 8, 2011 at 3:37 PM, Response (BagItToday) <[protected]@bagittoday.com> wrote:
                    Dear Mr. Pillai,

We would like to inform you that kindly provide us with the contact number so as we can call you.

Please feel free for any other assistance.

Assuring you of best possible service always.

Swatantra Jha

Executive customer service

Bagittoday

Note: In case of any queries not related to the discussion in above e-mail should kindly be emailed to [protected]@bagittoday.com or call us on[protected].
                    i agree that this site is completely a fraud id dont shop from bag it today.
                    i also order a combo pack of bag with a free gift of gents violet but only got the violet but not the bag.

my order no is 318066

Rajja Sarfudeen
                      Jul 20, 2011

I have booked the holiday package and thro my reference 5 of them also booked the holiday package,

as per my mails and discussions I had with aditi and sikkander ,
                      they have promised that I will getting the free gifts
                      (one ipod 8gb with benenton bags, sunglass & wrist watch will be sent )

so far I have been trying to reach the people ,they were not attending the call and not responding in a proper way
                      and putting the call in hold

and not sending my gifts which I suppose to get it so far….

The people while taking the orders …so aggressive and after the order taken utilized the customers…they just avoiding to speak or sort out the issue….

I am really disapoointed and got vetsed of making the order in bag it today

and my friends also got troubled due to this

the money was earned and payed ...it was not stolen from somebody
                      realy it is bothering day by day

kindly help me in this for making this kind of cheaters in this world

my order no:trnpl/DLI/[protected]/195527

raja sarfudeen.M

mob:+91-[protected]

my order no:trnpl/DLI/[protected]/195527
                      thro me
                      5 of my friends also ordered
                      for the holiday package
                      7000* 6= 42000 /-
                      fraud company all have to take action jointly

Harish Tiwari
                        Jul 19, 2011

when i booked(booking id-[protected]) this order your person given me wrong information,
                        1. first he told that he will give me one black berry mobile and 6 diamond(each has cost 10,000)
                        2. next day he told 6 diamonds and some other items,
                        3. then i come to know that he is sending only 3 diamonds when i got call from verification department....
                        3. then i got call from one person and he told that i got wrong information and he is sending my com plane to higher authority.
                        4. next day i got a call from Mr.krishna Choudhary and he told that i can cancel the previous order only if i book new order, offered by him worth 6999/-, i did faith on him and he ensured me that he will cancel the previous order worth19999/(-Order ID is: [protected].) only if i book new one
                        5. next day on sunday i got a call from one another person that he is cancelling my order of 19999/-
                        6. today i got a message on my mobile that my order(booking id-[protected]) is under process.

what is this, is this the policy to do fraud with ur customers.......

first u give wrong information to the customers and then on the behalf of this order u again force customers to book new order to cancel previous one.
                        it is completely fraud with me....
                        i request you not to do this and please cancel my order(booking id-[protected]) otherwise i will go to the consumer court for justice....
                        i don't want to deal with ur company.

please let me know what is the status of my order and what about the committment given by ur represetative from promosional department to cancel the oder no-(booking id-[protected])
                        --
                        Harish Tiwari

M-[protected]

sam777
                          Jul 19, 2011

A BLACKBERRY STORM1 Verizon was recently purchased from bagittoday and it is a defective piece.

I had filled in the contact us form on www.bagittoday.com and hopefully I should get a reply asap.

The phone has so many defects that I was wondering how could you even put it up for sale.

* Touch Screen is not working most of the time

* BB PIN IS NULL and cannot be changed

* Phone hangs everyday

* The keyboard suddenly appears on the main page and does not go till you remove the battery.

* Bluetooth pairing does not work.

* The blue light on the phone indicator did not go off for 2 weeks inspite of bluetooth being off.

* Blackberry service center and other cell shops says this phone should never have been sold.

Please look into this matter with high urgency.

Esther

ptpradeep
                            Jul 16, 2011

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

I had ordered for the following items as i received an offer through my e-mail.
                            1. AAFFREEN JEWELLERY
                            2. BATA MEN’S WALLET
                            3. REEBOK FOLDING BAG
                            4. REEBOK CROCODILE REVERSABLE LEATHER BELT
                            5. REEBOK WATCH WHITE DIAL
                            6. CONVERSE PACK OF 2 POLO T-SHIRT
                            7. REEBOK TRACKSUIT NEW
                            I already paid Rs 3148/- for my order.But on opening the parcel Sl No 5-7 were missing and instead of that two heavy books were found .
                            Dear Member,

We have come across your online complaint registered on consumercomplaints.in

We regret to inform you that we are unable to locate your order in the system and request you to kindly provide us with the following details:-
                             Authentication code
                             Transaction reference Number
                             Date of payment
                             Transaction Amount
                             Order ID

On hearing from you, we shall provide you with the status of your order.

We value your association with Bag it today and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

For any further query or assistance, please feel free to write us on [protected]@bagittoday.com

We would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE SUPPORT whenever you e-mail us for the quicker response.

Please note our new customer care number is now ?[protected]

Swatantra Jha
                            Online Support (Bag it today)

ggngaurav.gupta
                              Jul 14, 2011

I have ordered one blackberry mobile handset on 29th June 2011 against ordered ID [protected] (Gaurav Gupta- [protected]). Till yet no confirmation received on my ordered. When i called up to the customer care on 11th July they told me that my ordered is in process and it is stuck up due to miss match in payments while i had paid full amount 9999/- mobile cost + delivery charges. I have the confirmation as well. When i didn't get the response i send a mail to [protected]@bagittoday.com and they gave me confirmation that my ordered has been cancelled and they are arranging to refund the money while i call again to customer care they says it is in process and with in one week i will get the order. It is already 2 and half week as they commit to deliver the order. Don't know now it is in process or cancell. Want full details on my order or want my money back with intrest due to non mistake from my side.

Gaurav Gupta
                              Mob.- [protected]
                              Non Receipt of ordered item (Order ID-[protected])

I have ordered one Reebok Watche on 24.08.2011 against ordered ID [protected] (prashant bachhav [protected]) Till yet no confirmation received on my ordered.When i called up to the customer care on 26th augest they told me that my ordered is in process .

prashant bachhav

gunwant kadu
                                Jul 13, 2011

WE ARE GIVEN BELOW ALL CORRESPONDANCE WITH BAG IT TODAY.
                                TILL DATE WE HAVE NOT RECEIVED REFUND AMOUNT FROM THEM

Gunwant Kadu
                                Mobile - [protected]
                                ========================================================
                                Reminder

Sent: Monday, July 11, 2011 9:45 AM
                                To: 'contact'
                                Cc: 'customercare'; Pinkesh Jain; 'mailme'
                                Subject: RE: Order ID[protected]

Ms. Jyoti Sharma

From December 2010 you & your people ( Mohit Gupta / Meenakshi / Mani Megala ) are making excuses and extending time repeatedly by 5-7, 7-10, 21 days. If you are unable to resolve the issue please inform us. You have cross the limits of our patient and your excuses. Thus as you are aware this is cheating case under Indian Pinal Code (IPC) u/s 420, and we have sufficient proof for lodging complaint. Give us a definite and final date, else we shall be compelled to take legal action against all of you.

Gunwant Kadu
                                Mobile : [protected]

From: contact [mailto:[protected]@bagittoday.com]
                                Sent: Saturday, July 09, 2011 1:26 PM
                                To: Gunwant Kadu
                                Subject: Order ID[protected]

Dear Mr. Kadu,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that we have already taken the matter with the department concerned. We request you to kindly allow us 5-7 working days to resolve the issue and get back to you.

Jyoti Sharma

Executive-Customer Care

Bagittoday

Please quote your Order ID[protected] in all future correspondence.

Note: In case of any queries not related to the discussion in above e-mail should kindly be emailed to [protected]@bagittoday.com or call us on[protected]
                                Sent: Thursday, July 07, 2011 3:05 PM
                                To: contact

Dear Mohit Gupta

7 days elapsed. Please let us know the status

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

Sent: Thursday, June 30, 2011 5:55 PM

Dear Mr. Kadu,

We would like to inform you that we have already taken the matter with the department concerned. We request you to kindly allow us 5-7 working days to resolve the issue and get back to you.

Mohit Gupta

Executive-Customer Care

Bagittoday

Note: In case of any queries not related to the discussion in above e-mail should kindly be emailed to [protected]@bagittoday.com or call us on[protected]

Sent: Friday, June 24, 2011 11:05 AM
                                Cc: [protected]@timesgroup.com
                                Dear Mohit

Since December 2010 issue of refund ( reference number RE[protected] is pending. We are regularly reminding you, but without any favourable action. Every time you beg to give you some time ( 7 – 10 day, 15 day etc ) but now the matter is already more than 8 months old. How many days we have to bear with you.?Did you close your business? Is your company declared bankrupt? Or what is the matter? Please clear it.

Meanwhile, if you require any financial assistance from us, please feel free to write to me.

Awaiting an immediate reply from you.

Gunwant Kadu

Chhindwara - Commercial
                                Tel.:[protected]
                                Mobile - [protected]

 Please, consider your environmental responsibility.
                                Before printing this e-mail ask yourself: "Do I really need a hard copy?"

Cc : Shri. BodhiSatva Ganguli – Editor, Economics Times : Please help me in the above matter.

Sent: Friday, June 24, 2011 10:37 AM

Dear Mr. Kadu,

We would like to inform you that your complaint have been forwarded to concern department , kindly allow us next 7-10 working days.

Mohit Gupta

Executive-Customer Care

Bagittoday

Sent: Tuesday, June 21, 2011 12:19 PM
                                Dear Meenakshi

As per your commitment more than 21 days elapsed. Let me know the status.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

Sent: Monday, May 30, 2011 3:18 PM

Dear Mr. Kadu,

We would like to bring this to your kind attention that we have taken up the matter with the concerned department to expedite the refund against your Order ID[protected].

However, at the same time we would like to inform you that there are some internal formalities which we have to follow to arrange for the refund which might take 21 working days time for the processing of the refund. Hope you shall bear with us in the interim.

Please, quote your refund reference number RE11001116 for future interactions.

Meenakshi
                                Executive-Customer Care
                                Bagittoday
                                Sent: 28 May 2011 09:35

Mr. Mohit Gupta

Let us know the status.

Gunwant Kadu

Chhindwara - Commercial
                                Mobile - [protected]

Sent: Friday, May 13, 2011 4:54 PM

Dear Mr.Kadu,

We would like to inform you that your complaint have been forwarded to refund the amount kindly wait for another 21 working days.

Mohit Gupta

Executive-Customer Care

Bagittoday

Sent: Wednesday, May 11, 2011 10:38 AM

Ms. Meenakshi

As per your below reply 7 working days completed. Please let us know the status.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

Sent: Tuesday, May 03, 2011 3:47 PM

Dear Mr. Kadu,

We would like to inform you that we have taken the matter with the department concerned. We request you to kindly allow us with the 7-8 working days to resolve the issue and get back to you. Hope you shall bear with us in the interim.

We assure you that all possible care shall be taken from our end.

Meenakshi

Executive-Customer Care

Bagittoday

Sent: 30 April 2011 11:32
                                Subject: FW: Order ID[protected]
                                Importance: High
                                Reminder

Sent: Friday, April 29, 2011 9:41 AM
                                To: 'contact'
                                Importance: High

Dear Mani

More than 30days elapsed. Till date we have not received material or any feedback from your side.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

Sent: Monday, March 28, 2011 6:31 PM

Dear Mr.Kadu,

We would like to inform you that we have recieved your returned order and we also forwarded your complaint to the concerned department regarding re-dispatch the order.They shall re-dispatch the order within another 21 days.

Mani Megala

Executive-Customer Care

Bagittoday

Sent: Saturday, March 26, 2011 3:42 PM
                                Dear Meenakshi

Till date we have not received any replacement from your side.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

Sent: Wednesday, December 29, 2010 1:29 PM

Dear Member,
                                We thank you for your e-mail.
                                With the reference to your email we would like to inform you that we have forwarded your complaint to the concerned department and they shall get back to you within next 12-15 working days.

Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance/clarifications.

Meenakshi
                                Executive-Customer Care
                                Bagittoday
                                Please note our new customer care number is now –[protected]
                                Sent: Thursday, January 06, 2011 12:02 PM
                                Subject: RE: Order ID[protected] &[protected]

Dear Mr.Kadu,
                                We thanks for your e-mail.

With reference to your e-mail, we would like to inform you that we have received the order returned by you and shall re-dispatch the fresh order within another 21 days.

Rajesh Kumar
                                Executive-Customer Care
                                Bagittoday
                                Please quote your Order Id:[protected] in all future correspondence.
                                Sent: 27 December 2010 11:39
                                To: mailme
                                Cc: Pinkesh Jain; customercare
                                Subject: FW: Order ID[protected] &[protected]

REMINDER

Sent: Wednesday, December 22, 2010 9:18 AM
                                To: 'mailme'
                                Cc: customercare; Pinkesh Jain
                                Subject: Order ID[protected] &[protected]

Mr. Mukul

As per courier your Mr. Sapan received consignment. Please confirm per return mail.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

Sent: Friday, December 17, 2010 11:19 AM

Till date we have not received any feedback from your side.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

Sent: Thursday, December 16, 2010 12:47 PM
                                Cc: Pinkesh Jain; customercare; 'Aparna NAG CS'

Mr. Mukul

I think you are not interested to take the defective watch. For your information I am also knowing rules & regulation. So clear you take the delivery or not?

Gunwant Kadu

Chhindwara - Commercial
                                Mobile - [protected]

From: mailme [mailto:[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com]
                                Sent: Thursday, December 16, 2010 12:27 PM

Still auditing is on requested you to send the parcel on Monday.

Mukul

Sent: Thursday, December 16, 2010 12:19 PM
                                Cc: mailme; Pinkesh Jain; customercare
                                Subject: Re: Order ID[protected] &[protected]

Mr Gunwant

informed to destination

Aparna
                                AFL WIZ-Nagpur
                                [protected]/2
                                ----- Original Message -----
                                To: Aparna NAG CS
                                Cc: mailme ; pinkesh.[protected]@intoday.com ; [protected]@bagittoday.com
                                Sent: Wednesday, December 15, 2010 4:38 PM

Miss. Aparna

We received msg. from Mr. Mukul, today his warehouse auditing is completed. Hence you are requested to instruct your Delhi office to deliver the consignment to them.
                                AFL AWB NO. –[protected]

Regards/Gunwant Kadu
                                M - [protected]
                                Sent: Tuesday, December 14, 2010 11:37 AM

Auditing will over on[protected],you can send the parcel on[protected].

Mukul

Sent: Monday, December 13, 2010 10:14 AM

Dear Mr. Mukul

Hope you are in position to get the delivery. Please confirm per return mail.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu
                                Sent: Monday, December 06, 2010 12:24 PM
                                To: 'Aparna NAG CS'

Miss. Aparna

Please instruct your Delhi office to hold the consignment upto 13/12/2010.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

From: mailme [mailto: From: customercare [mailto:[protected]@bagittoday.com]
                                Sent: Thursday, January 06, 2011 12:02 PM

Dear Mr.Kadu,
                                We thanks for your e-mail.

With reference to your e-mail, we would like to inform you that we have received the order returned by you and shall re-dispatch the fresh order within another 21 days.

Rajesh Kumar
                                Executive-Customer Care
                                Bagittoday
                                Please quote your Order Id:[protected] in all future correspondence.
                                Sent: 27 December 2010 11:39

REMINDER

Sent: Wednesday, December 22, 2010 9:18 AM

Mr. Mukul

As per courier your Mr. Sapan received consignment. Please confirm per return mail.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

Sent: Friday, December 17, 2010 11:19 AM

Till date we have not received any feedback from your side.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

Sent: Thursday, December 16, 2010 12:47 PM

Mr. Mukul

I think you are not interested to take the defective watch. For your information I am also knowing rules & regulation. So clear you take the delivery or not?

Gunwant Kadu

Chhindwara - Commercial
                                Mobile - [protected]

Sent: Thursday, December 16, 2010 12:27 PM

Still auditing is on requested you to send the parcel on Monday.

Mukul

Sent: Thursday, December 16, 2010 12:19 PM
                                Cc: mailme; Pinkesh Jain; customercare

Mr Gunwant

informed to destination

Aparna
                                AFL WIZ-Nagpur
                                [protected]/2
                                Cc: mailme ; pinkesh.[protected]@intoday.com ; [protected]@bagittoday.com
                                Sent: Wednesday, December 15, 2010 4:38 PM

Miss. Aparna

We received msg. from Mr. Mukul, today his warehouse auditing is completed. Hence you are requested to instruct your Delhi office to deliver the consignment to them.
                                AFL AWB NO. –[protected]

Regards/Gunwant Kadu
                                M - [protected]
                                Sent: Tuesday, December 14, 2010 11:37 AM

Auditing will over on[protected],you can send the parcel on[protected].

Mukul

Sent: Monday, December 13, 2010 10:14 AM

Dear Mr. Mukul

Hope you are in position to get the delivery. Please confirm per return mail.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu
                                Sent: Monday, December 06, 2010 12:24 PM
                                To: 'Aparna NAG CS'

Miss. Aparna

Please instruct your Delhi office to hold the consignment upto 13/12/2010.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

Sent: Monday, December 06, 2010 12:12 PM

As discussed auditing is going on in our warehouse that’s why it is not possible to accept the parcel requested you to sent the same after 7 business days.

Mukul

Sent: Monday, December 06, 2010 11:49 AM
                                To: Pinkesh Jain; mailme
                                Cc: customercare

Please contact AFL Dehli phone no.[protected] / 701 & arrange to get the delivery from them.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

From: Aparna NAG CS [mailto:[protected]@aflwiz.com]
                                Sent: Monday, December 06, 2010 10:34 AM

[protected] / 701

Aparna
                                AFL WIZ-Nagpur
                                [protected]/2
                                Sent: Monday, December 06, 2010 10:07 AM

Miss Aparna

Please give me your Dehli office contact No. so I instruct to consignee to contact them for delivery.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

Sent: Monday, December 06, 2010 9:50 AM
                                Cc: 'pinkesh.[protected]@intoday.com'; '[protected]@bagittoday.com'; 'Aparna NAG CS'

Dear Mukul

Can you accept this consignment?

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

Sent: Friday, December 03, 2010 5:00 PM
                                To: 'pinkesh.[protected]@intoday.com'
                                Cc: '[protected]@bagittoday.com'

Cc: 'Aparna NAG CS'

Dear Mr. Mukul

Please instruct them to take the delivery from AFL immediately and also give us their contact No. & person so we will provide to courier.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

Sent: Friday, December 03, 2010 3:43 PM

Auditing is going on in our warehouse that’s why parcel was not accepted.

Mukul

Sent: Friday, December 03, 2010 3:38 PM

As per your instruction we had dispatch the watch to you, but your people refuse delivery. Please instruct them
                                Courier report given below.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu
                                ================================================================================...
                                Sent: Friday, December 03, 2010 3:06 PM
                                Subject: Re: AWB No.[protected]

================================================================================
                                Mr Kadu

Your shipment undelivered on 2/12/10 due to consignee refused to accept,pls advise further instruction.

RD Refused Delivery 1 [protected] 13:14:00 SDU RD BY GARD
                                WC With Delivering Courier 1 [protected] 08:30:41 SDU
                                WS With Courier Scan 1 [protected] 08:27:52 SDU SDD13-A

Aparna
                                AFL WIZ-Nagpur
                                [protected]/2

Sent: Wednesday, December 01, 2010 9:20 AM

Dear Mr. Mukul

As per your instruction we dispatched watch through AFL courier Docket No.[protected] dt. 30/11/10
                                Kindly acknowledge the receipt.

Regards/Gunwant kadu

Sent: Monday, November 29, 2010 1:12 PM

Requested you to please sent watch at below mentioned address.

Kind Attn – Dominic Savio
                                B-47, indira enclave
                                Neb sarai, New Delhi

Mukul

From: Gunwant Kadu [mailto:gunwant.[protected]@raymond.in]
                                Sent: 27 November 2010 12:51
                                To: Pinkesh Jain

We have received watch against billing ID[protected] through aramex courier AWB No. [protected] on dt. 20/11/2010 at the time of delivery package is ok, after checking of watch, we found this watch is defective & not run properly. Please advice.

Gunwant Kadu

Chhindwara - Commercial
                                Mobile - [protected]

Sent: Wednesday, November 17, 2010 11:30 AM

Kindly refer above mention order. till date we have not received any order material from your side. For your information Payment mode is COD. Please let us know the status.

Gunwant Kadu

Chhindwara - Commercial
                                Mobile - [protected]

]
                                Sent: Monday, December 06, 2010 12:12 PM

As discussed auditing is going on in our warehouse that’s why it is not possible to accept the parcel requested you to sent the same after 7 business days.

Mukul

Sent: Monday, December 06, 2010 11:49 AM
                                To: Pinkesh Jain; mailme

Please contact AFL Dehli phone no.[protected] / 701 & arrange to get the delivery from them.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

Sent: Monday, December 06, 2010 10:34 AM

[protected] / 701

Aparna
                                AFL WIZ-Nagpur
                                [protected]/2
                                Sent: Monday, December 06, 2010 10:07 AM

Miss Aparna

Please give me your Dehli office contact No. so I instruct to consignee to contact them for delivery.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

Sent: Monday, December 06, 2010 9:50 AM
                                Cc: 'pinkesh.[protected]@intoday.com'; '[protected]@bagittoday.com'; 'Aparna NAG CS'

Dear Mukul

Can you accept this consignment?

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

Cc: 'Aparna NAG CS'

Dear Mr. Mukul

Please instruct them to take the delivery from AFL immediately and also give us their contact No. & person so we will provide to courier.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu

Sent: Friday, December 03, 2010 3:43 PM

Auditing is going on in our warehouse that’s why parcel was not accepted.

Mukul

Sent: Friday, December 03, 2010 3:38 PM

As per your instruction we had dispatch the watch to you, but your people refuse delivery. Please instruct them
                                Courier report given below.

Regards/Gunwant Kadu
                                ================================================================================...
                                Sent: Friday, December 03, 2010 3:06 PM
                                Subject: Re: AWB No.[protected]

================================================================================
                                Mr Kadu

Your shipment undelivered on 2/12/10 due to consignee refused to accept,pls advise further instruction.

RD Refused Delivery 1 [protected] 13:14:00 SDU RD BY GARD
                                WC With Delivering Courier 1 [protected] 08:30:41 SDU
                                WS With Courier Scan 1 [protected] 08:27:52 SDU SDD13-A

Aparna
                                AFL WIZ-Nagpur
                                [protected]/2

Sent: Wednesday, December 01, 2010 9:20 AM

Dear Mr. Mukul

As per your instruction we dispatched watch through AFL courier Docket No.[protected] dt. 30/11/10
                                Kindly acknowledge the receipt.

Regards/Gunwant kadu

Sent: Monday, November 29, 2010 1:12 PM

Requested you to please sent watch at below mentioned address.

Kind Attn – Dominic Savio
                                B-47, indira enclave
                                Neb sarai, New Delhi

Mukul

From: Gunwant Kadu [mailto:gunwant.[protected]@raymond.in]
                                Sent: 27 November 2010 12:51
                                To: Pinkesh Jain

We have received watch against billing ID[protected] through aramex courier AWB No. [protected] on dt. 20/11/2010 at the time of delivery package is ok, after checking of watch, we found this watch is defective & not run properly. Please advice.

Gunwant Kadu

Chhindwara - Commercial
                                Mobile - [protected]

Sent: Wednesday, November 17, 2010 11:30 AM

Kindly refer above mention order. till date we have not received any order material from your side. For your information Payment mode is COD. Please let us know the status.

Gunwant Kadu

Chhindwara - Commercial
                                Mobile - [protected]

Did you get any response for this?

tukai1401
                                  Jul 9, 2011

Address: West Bengal

I have ordered Reebok Jagger Wrist Watch white dial with free gift one bag. But today I received only wrist watch and not received the bag as bag it today displayed in their site.
                                  My order No - 184354 dated 26 Jun 2011.
                                  the item was received through Post Office on 09 Jul 2011. Money was paid to post office as cash on delivery was shown in their site.
                                  Please check and send the free gift immediately. If this was happened why you have given advertisement of free gift.

Bag It Today — No received the free gift

this is to inform you that, the company "BAG IT TODAY" is frauding the people saying you have won the gift and obtain that you need to pay some amount, like that i have paid them lacs to gether, but still they have not send the gift as well as products that i have ordered.

Kindly help me to get the products and gifts for which i am eligible.
                                  Kindly help us in order to remove this type of frauds in the country.

Sathyanarayana R.
                                  this is to inform you that, the company "BAG IT TODAY" is frauding the people saying you have won the gift and obtain that you need to pay some amount, but when i ordered some goods then display wrong address .but i entered address correct ...so pls kindly inform that what can i do for the free gift and ordered
                                  not receiving free gift
                                  I have ordered Reebok Jagger Wrist Watch white dial with free gift one bag. But today I received only wrist watch and not received the bag as bag it today displayed in their site.
                                  My order No - 184354 dated 26 Jun 2011.
                                  the item was received through Post Office on 09 Jul 2011. Money was paid to post office as cash on delivery was shown in their site.
                                  Please check and send the free gift immediately. If this was happened why you have given advertisement of free gift.
                                  till date i have not received the free gift, pls do the needful at the earliest
                                  otherwise from bagit today are in blacklisted among our group
                                  Mousumi Das

Akshat Bhatnagar
                                    Jul 6, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I would like to inform you that i have placed the order for holiday package item code(A1671) vide order no. 166695, invoice date[protected], web no. [protected], amount charged. Rs. 7000.00/-, membership no. BIT[protected]. in which is has been told by the sales person over the phone that i have been given the gift in which he has offered me 5 options from which i have choosen 22" LCD here i would like to inform you that now after receiving the catalog from affordable sales promotions pvt. ltd. i have confirmed over phone about my gift, then the executive over phone has replied my that there will no as such gift with this package.

it nothing but a FRAUD made by THE INDIA TODAY GROUP.

they also given me UNIQUE NUMBER to CLAIM THE SPECIAL OFFER:[protected]. but it has also found to be fake as its not accepting by their website.

Akshat Bhatnagar
                                    Hi ,
                                    I purchased a red jeans perfume (price 1198 Rs), from bad it today by credit card, and they promised me to deliver it in 7 to 10 days......But after almost 20 days, when i called them, they told me that the product is not in stock, and will take around 25 more days, and when i requested for refund, they are delaying it ........
                                    vikram khatri
                                    [protected],
                                    106/2,vijay path, mansarovar, jaipur, rajasthan......
                                    mene do din pehle apne debit cards se kuch kharida uske rupiye aik sath cut ho gaye jabki mujhe kaha gaya tha emi sal bhar me katega, but aaj outomatic unhone mera password hack karke direct mere 4999rs. mere acount se diduct kar liye fraud he ye company bag it today
                                    mulla huzefa madrasi
                                    nasik

Subramaniyan Chandru
                                      from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                                      Jul 5, 2011

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

hi i am chandru subramaniyan
                                      my Order ID is: [protected]
                                      i was told that i would get MTV Sunglass for 549 for which i had to pay on delivery which i did on 05/07/2011 at 10 am and when i opened the box it turn out to be some dirty papers please help me and when i tried calling the company they are nt picking my call
                                      please either return my money or the product
                                      my contact no is [protected]

chandraravi
                                        Jul 2, 2011

Address: Sonitpur, Assam

In continuation of my complaint dated 03.07.2011. The phone number that the caller used to fraudulently transact the phony deals is [protected]/[protected].My dear friends Do not fall prey to such caller. Better not to transact anything with Bagittoday,Living Media India Pvt Ltd and their other partners.
                                        Payment for online purchase was done thru credit card to Bagittoday on July 1, 2011 (morning) for Rs.2498.In the afternoon some one calls from the company saying there are attractive diamond gifts attached to above purchase and payment for Rs.9999 is required. Can be opted for easy instalment payment. When I refused he told me that I need not pay all the amount but only Rs. 555 initially thru credit/debit card. He made me convinced due to instalment option. The whole thing seemed just ok to me as earlier also follow up calls to confirm the purchases were made by the company's staff and products were delivered. I provided the OT password received from BT credit card but to my shock the next sms came mentioning that Rs. 9999 is debited from my credit card against Living Media India Pvt Ltd. (I had nothing to do with LMIPL as the person was calling from Bagittoday ). Thereafter series of correspondence with the company thru phone/e-mail but they are silent . The Co. is allowing such cheats to flourish.