India Today / BagItToday Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 25, 2024
Complaints 1298

File a complaint to India Today / BagItToday

Having problems with India Today / BagItToday?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Today / BagItToday customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Today / BagItToday reviews & complaints page 56

Susmita Talukder
Jul 23, 2009

I took a subscription with India Today for Good Housekeeping in June 2009 and I was supposed to receive my first copy by July 10th. Everytime I called the WE CARE call center, the executives kept telling me to wait for 2-3 working days for the delivery of the magazine. I kept on waiting for one (1) week. but still no magazine. Finally, on 17th June, when I got really irritated by the unprofessional attitude of the customer care executives, I asked for some serious action, and a senior customer executive informed me that she will send the magazine on the same day to me! However, I have still not got the magazine.

Today when I called them again, the same executive told me that she will check and get back to me by end of today on the status of the dispatch.

I demand some action on such an unprofessional attitude from such a reputed magazine group. I am really tired of following up every other day, seems like they think everyone else's time doesnt count for anything!

Dont know who is the person who will take the responsibility for this kind of behaviour, but hoping that someone would!

Sushmita

Sudeep Galundia
    from Buldana, Maharashtra
    Jul 23, 2009

My membership no. is: ITBC08776531
    Order No.: OGA[protected]
    Invoice no.: ORA[protected] dated 30-Jan-09
    Invoice Amount:Rs.2599.00
    Activity:Internet
    Login Web ID is : 1686531
    Unique no. to claim special offer:[protected]A[protected]

Against this order the free promotional gifts promised but not sent till date are as follows:

1.Reebok Shoes
    2.Free round Air Ticket
    3.Free Holiday voucher.

INITIALLY THE COMPANY APOLOGISED SAYING THE SHOE IS OUT OF STOCK AND NOW THEY ARE POINT BLANK REFUSING THE GIFT. THE INVOICE CUM DELIVERY CHALLAN CLEARLY SHOWS THAT THE REEBOK SHOE WAS PROMISED.

Sudeep Galundia
    Cell: GSM: +[protected]
    RIL: +[protected]
    Fax: +[protected]
    E-Mail: [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@dataone.in
    PROMISED FREE GIFT (I5 -Mobile) NOT DELIVERED/Received so far.
    Ref : ITE1926807 or Case Id 3148960

Date 28.12.2012

Please refer to mail dated 17.12.2012, 20.12.2012 vide which I have shown my concern about non receipt of free gift even after 5 months from the receipt of Ist issue of ITE. Please look into it and do the needful at the earliest.

I have subscribed for INDIA TODAY AT 20% OFF PLUS MOBILE PHONE WORTH RS.3800/- but I am sorry to say that I have not received my mobile till date inspite of the fact that every time i am being assured by your officials on phone/mail that it will reach you with in a fortnight.

My membership no is 46 ITE 1926807 CPS. Ist issue of ITE was received by me on 30.07.2012 now almost 5 months have passed till date I have not received i.e I5 mobile phone. It is strange that such a renowned group is not taking care of its customers specially who are giving advance money for the timely receipt of magzines.You have assured me that i will receive the same within 4-5 days but all in vain. You are just cheating the people.

Now through this mail, I once again request you rather warn you to send me the mobile set as said in the scheme at the time of booking of magzine failing which I will have to move to consumer court.

Hoping you will look into the matter personally for delivery of my mobile set.

Satish Kumar Bajaj
    #320/2, Kundan Nagar Extn
    Ferozepur City -152002
    Punjab
    Mobile[protected]

Living Media India Limited — non delivery of promised free gifts

I had opted for 162 issue subscription of TIME megazine and paid Rs.7614 vide DD no. 662610. The receipt of same has been acknowledged vide receipt dated 14.03.2013. However the advertised / promised free gifts have still not been received despite allowing the cooling period of 6-8 weeks Gurmant Kaur

M Imtiyaz Ahmed
      Jul 20, 2009

On 9th of April I booked for a Artdinox Dinner set through web and paid Rs 5698 by credit card. On 30th April 2004 I received an SMS stating that the item has been dispatched thorugh speed post. But till end of May I didn't receive the item when enquired at[protected] they informed me that it has been delivered. On enquiry at post office they informed me that there was an item POD no. ED 62418478/IN but it was returned and by mistake they had entered in their register as delivered. I spoke to the person in-charge at Book club Mr.Jitender on 20th of June he informed me that they will generate a new order no and deliver the item in a weeks time. But I am yet to receive the dinner set. Today when enquired he mentions that it will take another weeks time for dispatch. I am not very sure when I will get my purchased item. India book club is really taking people for a ride. It is very difficult to get in touch with the call center as that is the only source we have to enquiry.

I request every one of you who is reqding this complain not to place any order with India Book Club as I am not sure whether you will get what you have asked for and even after making payment.

I wish this complaint will have some bearing on the minds of India Book Club.

First order no. 0GA[protected] and the subsequent order no. received 0GA[protected].

India Today Books club — NON SUPPLY OF BOOKED ITEMS

I HAVE ORDERED REEBOK CUSTER ROLLER SHOES SIZE 7 ON 04.MAY 2009. & PAYMENT IS ALSO DONE VIDE BOOKING ID - [protected] IN THE NAME OF MR LOKESH KUMAR GAUTAM, C/O - MR. B D ROUT, LANE NO - 3, MANGALANAGAR, INFRONT OF M.I.G - 06, KHURDA, ODISHA - 752055

BUT AFTER SEVERAL FOLLOW UP WITH THE COMPANY CUSTOMER CARE, ALL TIME THEY ARE SAYING THE SAME WILL BE DELIVERED WITH IN 10 DAYS. BUT ITS VERY PITIFULL TO SAY THAT AFTER COMPLETION OF NEAR ABOUT 1 & 7 MONTHS 10DAYS HAVE NOT YET COMPLETED.

Ajay Mehta
        Jul 18, 2009

My Complaint with Reg. e-mail add of India Today the add read as

"PAY Rs 699 SAVE Rs 13301
        FREE Holiday and Round Trip Air Ticket with
        20-CD Sacred Moments Pack all for Rs 699 only! "

"Mailbox of [protected]@rediffmail.com From: [protected]@offers.indiatodaybookclub.com To: [protected]@rediffmail.com Subject: The Ultimate Stock Clearance Sale! Date: Sat, 28 Feb 2009 02:29:30 IST PAY Rs 699 SAVE Rs 13301 FREE Holiday and Round Trip Air Ticket with 20-CD Sacred Moments Pack all for Rs 699 only! Stock Clearance Sale ! Free Holiday and Round Trip Air Ticket with 20-CD Sacred Moments Pack all for Rs 699 only ! SACRED MOMENTS - 20 CD Pack A unique devotional musical offering to Ganesh, Hanuman, Shiva, Durga, Vishnu and Sri Venkateshwara worth Rs 2000 at an offer price of 699 only. 3 days/2 nights holiday for a couple worth Rs 5000 Round Trip Air Ticket worth Rs 7000# Send No Money Now.Pay On Delivery. GET OFFER Get Extra Lucky Additional FREE Gift worth Rs 3999 on redemption. Click above to find out #The figure of Rs 7000 is based on the peak fare in New Delhi-Guwahati sector as in August 2008. Free Benetton Sunglasses can be claimed through valid vouchers within 60 days from the invoice date post which the claim for the same will be forfeited"

in response to the add I ordered the CD pack and was delivered with in
        3-4 days but till date the Holiday Package and the Air tickets have not
        been delivered to me.

I trust that u will look into the matter and reply me suitable.

awaiting for ur response at an early date.

I lodged complaint with Consumer Care and they have not cared to reply till date:

"Thank you for lodging your complaint with us.
        Your complaint lodged on 4/18/2009 12:36:47 PM.
        Your Complaint Details as follows

Title : INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB
        Complaint Id : 17904"

Please keep the complaint number to track your complaint. You will hear from us within 72 hours.

Thank you for lodging your complaint with us.
        For any further enquiry and consultation, you can contact us on :[protected]

Thank you for lodging your complaint with us.
        The CORE Team

ajay mehta

Holiday voucher & round trip air ticket — round trip air ticket

The India today group has cheated meby giving me a offer of books purchase of rs 2598 and offerd me a holiday voucher and a Round trip air ticket, Now when i availed the offer by ging rs 2598 by my HDFC credid card, they are demanding me Rs 800 for holiday voucher and Rs 7000 for round trip air ticket.

I just want to Sue the company and file a seriour case against the company and take them to court. This company is a very big frod company and the sales department has made a record in doing frods with the customers.

I just want that some serious action should be taken towards the company to stop these types of frods, If an indian company can do these things to the indian customers then how our country will develop. We cannot believe the Indian companies named INDIA TODAY.........

holiday+air ticket — not receive holiday+air ticket

i have recive a kit of 15 books/cd"s but not reciev holiday+airticket (package )
        kindly reply me

gulshan manchanda

naushad shaikh
          Jul 18, 2009

INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB REFERENCE NO. ITBC 09843967
          I have to advise that I had received an email from India Today Book Club that they were offering Reebok shoes, Reebok Tracksuit, Reebok Bag and a towel for an offer price of Rs.2, 998/- + shipping charges of Rs.200/=. I had therefore indented for the same and an amount of Rs.3, 198/- was paid to them through net banking on 28.1.2009. I subsequently received the items but they were of a different size. I therefore took up the matter with India Today Book Club who advised me to return the same. I therefore returned the same on 10.2.2009 through Speed Post vide their docket no. SP EM[protected] IN. Subsequently, I phoned them a number of times but every time I was told that the complaint has been forwarded to the relative department for disposal and that the items will be sent to me shortly. Even after a lapse of 7 months, I have still not received the items I had asked for and that too even after they are in receipt of the full payment, I have also written two registered A.D. letters on 22.06.2009 and 15.07.2009 addressed to the Manager, Customer Relations and Mr. Nitin Sawhney, Business Head, India Today Book Club, but I have not received the reply thereto so far.
          I shall be glad if you will kindly arrange to take up the matter with India Today Book Club to either send me the Reebok Shoes of size 9 and track suit of large size or refund back the amount of Rs.3, 198/- which was paid by me on 28.1.2009.
          Your action in the matter will be highly appreciated.
          Naushad Shaikh,
          3/83, Parag CHS,
          Behind PPF,
          Bandra (East),
          Mumbai 400 051.

Mob: [protected]

Vineet Sharma
            Jul 17, 2009

In the month of September 2008 I have purchased encyclopedia set of CD`s from India book club (order no. 0GA[protected] through internet as there was a free reebok bag gift along with that purchase. I got the CD`s in the month of september but they have not send the free bag along with that so after having numerous discussion & follow up with their customer support they told me that they are out of stock and within weeks time your bag will be dispatched. I almost waited for 6 month and again they have not send the bag to me so after that I asked them to refund my money in the month of May and I have send the set of CD`s back to them and they confirmed me that they will process the refund with 15 days time but today is 17th July and I am still waiting for the refund and they keep on giving me excuses.
            i am still waiting for my refund.
            Please help.

Vineet

DHARMVEER YADAV
              Jul 13, 2009

I HAVE RECEIVED 20 CD PACK OF SCARED MOMENTS FROM INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB BUT NOT RECEIVED ASSURED FREE GIFT REEBOK SHOES TILL NOW. I HAVE INFOREMED SEVERAL TIMES TO THERE EXECUTIVES ON TELEPHONE.

Tarun Kakar
                from Batala, Punjab
                Jul 10, 2009

Dear Sir I have Ordered A Summer Trendy Kit in which i recieved one Benetton Glasses which are duplicate i have ask to india today book club for the same and they assure me to change my sunglasses, i courier them thrice and they assure me that they would change the glasses and nothing has been done so for i made number of callls to them and also mails which are attached as under.Please try to resolve my issue or tell me the appropriate way that i should deal with them.
                Ihave there mails in which they ask to exchange.
                thank God I didn't got trapped . they are flourshing my mail box by their offres regularly!
                duplicate sunglasses send back to you but cant get any intimation from your side

nitinmittal001
                  Jul 5, 2009

after lodging my complaint on this site i got a reply from them n they gave me a new password now i was trying to cliam my gift than they gave a link to register the voucher no.for getting booking form due to some problems that booking form was not opened than i agin tried for getting booking form i called at india today help line[protected] i talked to MR> SUNIL he was so irresponsible in talking and he denied that u cant claim gift now i told him that i hav not claimed gift yet i just registerd my voucher number but he told me to talk to premier sales and he asked my itbc number may be now he ll misuse it. i want my booking form so that i can claim my gift and pls reply whether we bought it from premier sales to whom we should ask we bought it from india today they people are highly irresponsible that they were so keen to sell product that they caled 5-7 times a day but after selling they are giving number of others

K.S. Chauhan
                    Jul 1, 2009

i had ordered for one bennaton sunglasses from from IT BC, amounting Rs 598/ on 6/5/2009 against order ID MITBC-WEB[protected]customer membership No ITBC 0912499) I made payment through credit card using mobile phone gateway. i was insisted by there sale representative to punch the keys and follow instructions twice as a result double payment has been made to them.
                    since then i have atleast send 40 mails to them but no satisfactory reply was received from them. they have also not acknowledged their fault for charging twice agaist the above order . scanned copies of my credit card statement has already been send to them a number of times with following reference

1. 06/05/2009 74477489126012794312684 Living Media (India Today 598.00

2. 06/05/2009 74477489126012794312759 Living Media (India Today 598.00

keeping in view the apethetic approach of ITBC, I wish to take up the case to consumer fourm for settlement of the issue along with compensation for the harrasment and for wrong instructions to make payment through mobile phone .

ks chauhan

India Today Book Club — Complaint regarding double payment

This is to inform you that I, Ms. Happy Mukherjee had subscribed to your Grand Deal offer o[censored]nited Colours of Benetton Watch and Sunglasses on 20/Mar/2009 and paid through my SBI Credit Card.

Later on, on 1st April 2009, there was a call from your Delhi office, saying that the transcation through internet was unsucessful and hence the Card Number and other details should be typed on the mobile phone through which the deal would finalise. I did, as instructed and the transaction was through.

Currently, in my SBI Card statement, dated 16-Apr-2009, there are two debits (20/3/2009 and 01/Apr/2009) for Rs. 1498 towards Living Media India Ltd. Delhi.

Please arrange to reverse the same immediately before the payment due date of 4/May/2009.

Rajendra
                      Jun 30, 2009

I had recieved a Movie Gift Voucher from BigCity Promotions/India Today by paying 588.00 INR.

let me know answers for below questions,

1) In booklet it is mentioned to send SMS of the booklet number to activiate the offer but where it is mentioned can I know .Finally when I called the customer care number[protected] phone will be received atleast after 10 min only after keeping on Hold just to increase the phone bill) .Customer care person itself not clear which booklet number has to sent and she says send SMS to[protected] with message "INDIATODAY Booklet number" I asked her first let me know where is the booklet number and she is not sure about that and said will be calling after some time but i never recived an call from your side.(Confusion is booklet number of the invoice or they are voucher number).

Finally just to check my luck I had sent SMS to[protected] with Book ID M1988( which was very diffiult to read taht it was "I" or "1" in M1988 with such very low quality of Invoice printing) finally it was correct.

I had called customer care(which will be picked only after 5-10 min kept on hold to increase the phone bill again) again to check that did they receive the message and activated my booklet.Finally they confirm activated on 27-05-09.Means only three more days left to use first voucher as per terms and conditions

2)I had called customer care next day to book the ticket for saturday 30-05-09, movie which I want to see is not located in there selected theaters, so finally I couldnt book the ticket through movie voucher.

3)Again in june when I had called up to book a movie ticket this time again new intresting point they said, everytime you book a movie you need to send an SMS of Voucher ID.Where the hell all these details are provided that you had to send everytime whenever you have to book a ticket.Any way I had sent SMS and called nextday, trouble starts again here they cant book a movie ticket for new releases because of high rush.There excuse here is ony 2-5% of movie tickets are alloted to this movie voucher so it will be booked very quickly so it is not possible if you call very lately on thursday for new relase of friday.

4)In June ending keeping in mind that I had to call early to book a movie ticket for new release I had called up on wednesday itself this time there excuse is new movie list is stil not updated in our database so we cant book a movie for new release.

5)Everytim you call they say two things in same a)sir it is not possible on weekends can you go on weekdays please b)everytime when you request to connect the call to manager same responce "Manager went for Lunch" any time you call morning, afternoon, evening same reply "Manger went for Lunch".

Why all these conditions are not clearly mentioned in the movie vocuher, did I call to buy movie vocuher, you india today /big city promotions had called several times a day that sir please take pease take it it will be very useful.

One more point bigcity promotion uses www.bookmyshow.com website only to book the ticket.If movie/theatre is not shown in this website then tehy wil not book the movie ticket.But one one more thing here there was a situation movie to be releases on friday may showup in bookmyshow by tuesday it doesn't mean indiatoday/bigcity will book the ticket because there database will not be updated till thursday but by thursaday all the tickets will be soldout .

In booklet it is mentioned that customer care lines will be open on Saturday, but when i had enquired regarding this they said lines will be closed on Saturday.

If the movie tickets available also they cant book it immediately they need 2-3 hours time for all the things to check and book a ticket by manager (generally who will be in lunch every time).so never expect to book a ticket after going to theater through movie voucher .

You pay 588.00 INR for movie vocuher and pay 1000 INR for Phone Bill.

When you ask why you keep a call on hold for long time they say we get lot of calls from all over India so it will take time, if they don't have enough infrastructure to handle the calls then why do you sell offers.

Below is the address and contact for bigcity

Big City Promotions
                      No : 10
                      C Wing
                      Mital Towers
                      MG Road
                      Bangalore : 560001
                      Email : [protected]@bigcity.in
                      Telephone :[protected]
                      Fax :[protected]

Rajendra
                      Yes, I totally agree with what Rajendra just experienced a few days ago. Even i faced a similar situation yesterday. I called up thrice to book tickets for a Sunday and i was snubbed by two of the executives. But at the third time, i really got frustrated and spoke very harshly to the executive who informed that all the tickets have been sold out for the Sunday show and that i should call on next Wednesday to enquire about the show timings.

Also, i want to inform you all that you cannot book the morning show which is very cheap compared to the other shows in theday. All this was not conveyed when they sold us the voucher.
                      On JULY 16 Thursday I had called again to book movie tickets for movie "The Proposal" for 4.45 Pm Sunday show.They took all the details including the credit card number by saying that this is new system sir now we need credit card detals also to book the ticket, then they said ok sir we will call you saturday regarding booking confirmation because only one day before we will book the tickets.I said ok and called immediately to their head office number [protected], receptionist said manager is not available as usual, and I said to call back but the manager had never called back.

So I had waited till saturday evening but no one had called regarding booking details, I had called the help line number and head office number no one will picks the phone because " Office will be closed on Saturday and sunday".If office will be closed on saturday how do they call back the customers on booking details if the show is on sunday and as per their rules they will call one day before .

"God Knows"

Rajendra
                      I had called on 20 July Monday to inquire about why they had not called on Saturday regarding booking confirmation, they says "sorry mistake was done sir can I book a ticket for you now sir" that also on weekdays not on weekend so I can apply for a leave in office and go for movie on this movie voucher, .I had said need to talk to manager they said ok and kept call on hold, after 5 min they had disconnected the call.After some time again I had called head office to talk to manger directly after keeping call on hold for 5 min they had finally connected to manager.This manager says why you had not called on Saturday regarding this our lines will be opened on Saturday from 10 AM to 1 AM.Now what to say to this .
                      hey, i've also tried their movie voucher where i've also faced the same problem as by ur side and finally got the answer, india today book club reallly suckkkkkkkkkssssssssss!!! a real way to thug the people.
                      indian govt. should permanently ban this organization.sending SMS each time reallyy suckss alot.They make money from SMS and it takes 48 hours to get activated. boss i m gonna tell to all my friends to do not buy any of thier product and will never buy a even a single pin from them. final feedback- it Sucks!!! and should be banned.
                      yes dear all,
                      i want to say that india today FRAUD group ( IT should change name from ) all are cheaters are there
                      i have faced this problem second time first i have purchsed watch and sunglass they have send local delhi made cheAp brand with duplicate logo on all materils
                      and second time i have seen this problem in movie vouches i have call in one 12-15 times in baNGLORE OFFICE BIGCITY ALL ARE NOT INTRUSTED TO BOOK TICKET TEHY ALL ARE BASTERED AND CHEATER, BLOODY CHEATER I CAN NOT SEND U ABUSE THOSE I WANT TO SAY TO ALL INDIA TODAY FROUD, CHEATER, GROUP, , OR IN MY WORDS BASTERED INDIA TODAY GROUP PERSONS WHO ARE DEALING SUCH KIND OF BUSINESS ..
                      I CAN NOT IMGINE THAT THEY ALL ARE ALSO IN MEDIA SO HOW CHEAP PERSONS ARE IN INDIA MEDIA GROUP WHO ARE DEALING IN FROUD BUSINESS ALSO ??????????????????????

AT ALL I JUST WANT TO SAY

THIS CAN ONLY HAPPEN IN INDIA ...
                      BECAUSE IF SUCH KIND OF PERSON ARE IN USA OR UK THEY CANT SURVIIVE ONLY IN INDIA THEY CAN Grow.

SO ALL MY DEAR FRIEDS DO NOT RESPONTD TO THESE MAILS FROM INDIA TODAY GOUP...

SORRY FROUD GROUP

ajeet singh
                      mail id - [protected]@gmail.com
                      from vadodara
                      gujarat
                      FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD INDIA TODAY GROUP ALL PRODUCT DO NOT RESPONTD TO THERE MESSGE...
                      AJEET
                      they r fraud. i have lost this movie voucher thing. wasted so many STD calls. dont ever go 4 dat. can anyone tell me is there any way out of this?
                      yes dear one thing call these person and tell them desi gaali ...
                      so will go to consumaer forum as soon as possible ???
                      so dear go to claim our money to india today club or call and say mather????????????
                      i always want to say india today doing maha fraud by using IT or these are all are fraud like others doing fake business from outsite india ..

it should register case of IT act..or
                      I totally agree with all of you. ITBC and Big City Promotions are the biggest cheaters and frauds in this whole universe. i too filled a holiday voucher and gave a choice of 3 different locations with 3 different dates ranging from Dec 2009 - Feb 2010.And i sent this voucher in the month of August 2009 and dey said that they will call but till date they didnt call and when i called up to check the status they are saying that the destinations and resorts are not available !! you will have to choose another destination !! this is sheer cheating and nothing else. please guide me as to how can i get refund of my money back.
                      i agree itbc and big city promotion are the fraud and cheater group i took three holday voucher one me and another two for my friend my frind still not recive promo. code and my self many time try booking but not answer pl help how can tke my money back
                      I am also facing this problem, only once i have booked the ticket, for that i have atleast dialled 10 calls from mumbai to Banglore
                      number.why these people are cheating us?whether they can introduce some online system for booking
                      Today I called 10 times but never got response. India today is cheating. They must introduce online booking system...a bigcity is a b-i-g f-r-a-u-d. How I get my money back?
                      This India Today movie voucher is a scam- don't ever subscribe to it.
                      It is next to impossible to get the discount PIN No.
                      Surprising that a brand like India Today does not worry about the brand image being tarnished by a scam like this.
                      I TOO HAVE EXPERIENCED THE SAME PROBLEM. FIRST THEY KEEP YOU HANGING FOR A LONG TIME WASTING STD CALLS AND THEN SAY WE WILL GET BACK TO YOU WHICH NEVER HAPPENS.THEN THEY SAY THEY WILL SMS A CODE AND WE HAVE TO DO INTERNET BOOKING ON OUR OWN. I HAVE NEVER UNDERSTAND THIS CONCEPT. WHY ARE WE WASTING TIME CALLING BANGALORE?
                      15 Comments

HAREKRISHNA DASH
                        Jun 22, 2009

REF NO-RE09000720
                        I regretted enough to inform you the following facts.
                        I had sent Rs.399/- towards JUICER in th month of January-2009 vide cheque No-000080 (SBI MULTICITY CHEQUE). The said cheque was cleared on 21-04-09 and the amount was debited from my SBI account. Till 29th April I didn’t receive the said Juicer.
                        On 29th April-09, I lodged one complaint for non receipt of the item to ITBC
                        In reply to this, I was asked to send the scan copy of the cheque. Again I expressed my inability to send the scan copy of the cheque as I had already sent the cheque and it is cleared. This matter I replied ITBC in the return mail.
                        On 6th May I tried to contact ITBC over telephone no.[protected].But it was not responded. So I again lodged the same complaint through email.
                        On 11th May ITBC have replied me that the said item is out of stock and asked me to provide my bank details so that the said amount can be refunded to that account.
                        I sent my account details on 11th May through return mail.
                        On 12th May ITBC again informed me to send the scan copy of my Bank account, which was not clear to me and Immediately I replied the same to ITBC. Further I requested ITBC to clarify in this matter at the earliest.
                        On 14th May I again sent one reminder in this regard to ITBC. But till date there is no response at their end.
                        From the above said facts it seems ITBC is not at all interested to solve my problem rather they are more concerned to maintain some official formalities. This type of attitude is not at all expected from a institution like their stature. Hope you will take action in this matter at the earliest possible;
                        After that I have made several correspondences regarding this matter, but every time they are asking 10/20 days time to refund the same .I don't know when their 20 days will come.

KARTIK KUMAR DE
                          Jun 22, 2009

ONLINE COMPLAINTS: Set of 20 CDs "SACRED MOMENTS"
                          Reference: My Membership number :ITBC08505780

I have sent a crossed cheque (Cheque No. 726573 ; ICICI Bank, Motikhavdi, Gujarat (at par) ) dtd 22.09.08 in favour of " India Today Book Club" ; Rs. 2000.00. As per my bank statement, cheque was en-cashed on 21.10.08 and my order was processed after confirmation of money receipt.

Order No: 0GA[protected]
                          Order status : Processed on 14.11.08
                          Order value : Rs. 2000/-
                          Inspite of many reminders I failed to get my order of a set of 20 CDs of SACRED MOMENTS' delivered. This order also has associated offer of free diamond jewellery offer for Rs 5000/-, a free delux holiday offer worth Rs 5000/- and a chance to win Maruti Suzuki SX4 car. I have complained about this lapse to your "customer care" through various mails (attached below). Each time a different person responded and gave different versions with a promise that my complaint would be looked into.

Recently ITBC feedback club is asking for scan copy of my bank statement, which is confidential one, instead of checking details at ITBC end though I have given all transaction details and reference order No..
                          Now I wonder whether the whole thing is a hoax. It is requested that either you honour the commitment immediately or I am afraid this matter will be taken up with Consumer Court

----- Forwarded Message -----
                          From: "Feedback Club" <[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com>
                          To: "Kartik De" <kartik.[protected]@zmail.ril.com>
                          Sent: Sunday, June 21, 2009 1:43:26 PM GMT +05:30 Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi
                          Subject: RE: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
                          Dear Member,

We apologize for the inconvenience cause to you.

With reference to your mail, we would like to have a scan copy of your bank statement, so that we can check the details and help you in the same.

Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance/clarifications.

Assuring you of the best possible services, always

For further queries & assistance please feel free to call at our helpline[protected]/[protected]Toll Free no.)

Kuldeep Singh
                          India Today Book Club

Sent: Saturday, June 20, 2009 9:50 AM
                          To: Feedback
                          Subject: Re: ONLINE COMPLAINTS

India Today Book Club

Dear Sirs,

With reference to your query please note that payment was made through cheque (payable at par) as per following details and the order was processed on 14.11.08 after money receipt confirmation.

Cheque No. 726573 ; ICICI Bank, Motikhavdi, Gujarat (at par) dtd 22.09.08 in favour of " India Today Book Club" ; Rs. 2000.00. As per my bank statement, cheque was en-cashed on 21.10.08.

Product : 20 CD Pack (Sacred Moments) + Holiday package & jewellery costing Rs. 10000/-

Kartik De
                          Membership number : ITBC08505780
                          +91 [protected] (Mobile)

----- Original Message -----
                          From: "Feedback Club" <[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com>
                          Sent: Wednesday, June 17, 2009 4:04:07 PM GMT +05:30 Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi
                          Subject: RE: ONLINE COMPLAINT
                          Dear Member,

With reference to your mail, we would like to have a scan copy of your credit card statement, so that we can check the details and help you in the same.

Kindly make a note of your membership number for future reference.
                          ITBC08505780

Please feel free to get back to us for further assistance/clarifications.

Assuring you of the best possible services, always

For further queries & assistance please feel free to call at our helpline[protected]/[protected]Toll Free no.)

India Today Book Club

Sent: Wednesday, June 17, 2009 8:54 AM
                          To: Feedback
                          Subject: ONLINE COMPLAINT

India Today Book Club

Dear Sirs,

Please refer various exchanges of mails on this subject (attached).
                          I am still awaiting delivery of subject order & associated offers after making payment (Rs. 2000) in the month of Sept '08.

I think it is too much to keep patience & faith on your services.
                          Now as a last resort, I am requesting you to resolve the issue by next 7 days or return the money with interest.

Kartik De
                          +91 [protected] (Mobile)
                          Sent: Tuesday, April 7, 2009 1:24:13 AM GMT +05:30 Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi
                          Subject: RE: Order No: 0GA[protected]ITBC) : Despatch status

Dear Member,

With reference to your mail, we would like to inform you that your order has been dispatched from our side on 12-NOV-2008 through "Speed POST"; due to some reasons the same have not been received at either end. We are re-dispatching the same, Very soon it would be at your doorsteps. Kindly wait for 14 working days. If you would not receive the same within the given time frame, kindly get back to us. We will do the needful.

We assure to provide you with best service always.

For further queries and assistance please feel free to get back to us on same or call us on our helpline number(s[protected] or[protected] Toll Free** ).

Ankit K. Gupta
                          India Today Book Club

**[protected] is toll free number but only from MTNL/ BSNL.
                          Sent: Monday, March 16, 2009 9:53 AM
                          To: response (ITBC)
                          Subject: Re: Order No: 0GA[protected]ITBC) : Despatch status

Executive Relations
                          India Today Book Club

Please refer your mail dated 22nd Feb '09 (attached).

I am still awaiting delivery of subject order & associated offers.

Please do the needful at the earliest and let me know the actions taken / status.

Kartik De
                          +91 [protected] (Mobile)

Sent: Sunday, February 22, 2009 1:05:06 AM GMT +05:30 Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi
                          Dear Member,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that your parcel has dispatch from our end but due to some postal problem the consignment didn't reach to you. We have forwarded your complain to our concern department and we are going to dispatch you the fresh consignment.

Kindly wait for some working days. We assure you will get the same soon.

Your valuable association with India today book club means a lot to us

Assure you our best possible services always.

For any further quarries please feel free to contact us at[protected],[protected]toll free)

Sami Ahmed
                          India Today Book Club

Sent: Friday, February 20, 2009 1:56 PM
                          Subject: Fwd: Order No: 0GA[protected]ITBC) : Despatch status

Executive Relations
                          India Today Book Club

Please refer your mail dated 13th Feb '09.

Awaiting response from your end on the status of subject order & associated offers.

Kartik De
                          +91 [protected] (Mobile)

----- Forwarded Message -----
                          Sent: Friday, February 13, 2009 6:21:20 PM GMT +05:30 Chennai, Kolkata, Mumbai, New Delhi

Dear Member,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.
                          In this regard we would like to inform you that we have forwarded your complaint to our concerned department. Kindly wait for some time and you will get a positive reply from our end.
                          Once again we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
                          We will be happy to render any further assistance or clarification that you may require.
                          Your valuable association with the India Today Book Club means a lot to us.
                          Assure you of our best possible services always.
                          For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected] or[protected] tolls free, 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, all 7 days) or Write to us at:

INDIA TODAY BOOK CLUB
                          B-47 INDIRA ENCLAVE
                          NEB SARAI
                          NEW DELHI-110068

Rohit Kumar
                          Executive Relations
                          India Today Book Club

Sent: Friday, February 13, 2009 4:42 PM
                          Cc: [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.in
                          Subject: Re: Order No: 0GA[protected]ITBC) : Despatch status

Customer Care
                          India Today Book Club

Please let us know the delivery status of following order:

Kartik De
                          +91 [protected] (Mobile)

India Books Today Club — Set of 20 CDs "SACRED MOMENTS "

Reference: My customer No ITBC[protected]Modified as ITBC [protected])

I have sent a crossed cheque of SBI, Parisramabhavan, Hyderabad (Ch.No. 904540) for INR 2000/-
                          on 20 October 2008 and the cheque was credited to your company. Inspite of many reminders I failed to get my order of a set of 20 CDs of SACRED MOMENTS' delivered. This order also has associated offer of free diamond jewellery offer for Rs 5000/-, a free delux holiday offer worth Rs 5000/- and a chance to win Maruti Suzuki SX4 car. I have complained about this lapse to your "customer care" thrice (on 19. 11.2008, 21. 12. 2008 and on 10.1.2009. Each time a different person responded and gave different versions with a promise that my complaint would be looked into. I wonder whether the whole thing is a hoax. It is requested that either you honour the committment immediately or I am afraid this matter will be taken up with Consumer Court.
                          My membership number is ITBC09846240 and order ID INTERNET/0GA[protected], India bookclub:

i have ordered for the rebok set and paid Rs 3198 through credit card on 29/01/09. despite my repeated follow up phone calls and mail reminders, i havenot got any positive reply received till date, They have not delivered the goods or returned my money todate, i really dont know what to do? Legal Department should take action against this type of fraud.

with concern,
                          sesh

My Membership number being ITBC 99005599, would like to bring it to your kind notice that I had ordered for "Complete History of the World" on 25.7.2009 and for which I had sent a Cheques (AXIS Bank) No.983557 dated 25.07.2009 for Rs.2199.00.The cheque was cleared on 2.9.2009 but I regret to state that neither have I received the book nor the free gifts till date.

In the mean time I have also shifted from Kolkata to Jalpaiguri and my new address is appended below:

ANIRBAN MAJUMDAR, ACTING MANAGER
                          TATA TEA LTD., DAM DIM TEA ESTATE
                          P.O.DAM DIM, JALPAIGURI - 735 209

I shall be thankful if you could kindly look into the matter and do the needful..

I shall await your kind advises.

Regards.

ANIRBAN MAJUMDAR

Supriya Mishra
                            Jun 19, 2009

1. The order was placed on 25.March.2009 as order# 22282770.
                            2. After registering the order, we got many fake calls from Noida numbers asking for Credit card info.
                            3. When in mid-May we inquired about why parcel has not been delivered, we got a mail saying due to system malfunction, my order was not processed.
                            4. On 23.May.2009 i got another mail saying the order has registered as M-COMMERCE/0GA[protected].
                            5. On 5.June.2009, when i informed ITBC, i would not be available in India after 10 days to take delivery of the parcel, thats when i got details about the couriere services used without information about Consignment No.
                            6. After getting consignment No. whne i checked First Flight website, i saw status as "Despatched from Ranchi Hub" on 6.June.2009.
                            When there are direct services from Delhi to Bhubaneshwar, why has the courier been routed through Ranchi?
                            ITBC should have taken ownership for speedy delivery of my courier when in my earlier mail i have stated i will not be available in India after 10 days.
                            ITBC is certainly the worst proposition and i should have heeded the good advice of my friends not to transact with ITBC in first place.
                            7. On 18.June.2009, My Parcel with consignment No. ZD5613175 is not yet delivered to me, yet the tracking website of First Flight shows the status as "Courier Delivered" on June 11, 2009.The courier seems to be handed over to someone named "Mr. Kailash Agarwal".
                            How can a courier company deliver the parcel to Mr. Kailash Agarwal, when the parcel bears my name. Also how can the signature of Mr Kailash Agarwal be accepted on the acknowledgement receipt of the courier company.
                            This certainly should be explained to me that how without delivering my parcel to me, how they have listed the consignment number as delivered.How can such a thing be done by a established company like "First Flight" and a reputed organisation like " ITBC"

Vikrant Gohil
                              Jun 19, 2009

I had ordered a Swatch+UCB watch combo from ITBC, order no 0GA[protected], in January and recieved the order in May end after a million phone calls only to recieve it in a damaged condition...I wonder if the watch was even new...it had lots of scratches and did not even work...I called their customer service dept who asked me to send it back...I has been a month and yet no reply from their side...I keep making calls and they give me the same answer "it has no yet been updated in our sytem...when the courier companys website shows it delivered way back...Is this the way our hard earned money gets treated by a reputed company such as India today...Its such a shame...

ITBC — Damaged Items

Damaged goods are sent against Online purchases and then keep chasing them for replacement. They would say send by courier we will replace. Who pays for the anxiety and troubles to courier and keep waiting for replacement to arrive. They must send replacement and collec t damaged goods.

India Today Book Club — Material received in damaged condition

My Invoice No - OPA[protected], dt 24/06/2010
                              Order No - OGA[protected], dt 23/06/2010

I have ordered Numero Wrist watch, it received in damaged condition.

please replace the same at the earliest.

B.Kirankumar

Arnab.GUha
                                Jun 17, 2009

I had paid Rs.589 for a pair o[censored]nited Colors of Benetton sunglass under special offer from India Today Book Club and what I received is a cheap replica normally available off the street at less than quarter of the price. Multiple emails did not evince any positive response from their end.

All viewers of this message please be aware of this fraudulent company before making any purchases from them.
                                Dear Mr. Arnab B Guha your complaint has been resolved on 06/17/2009.

Please refer to the email sent to you on your id.

If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS

Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

India Today Book Club — different cheaper product delivered

My self Rajiv Upadhyaya,

Purchased Home theatre promissed Philips HTS 3155 on phone and placed an order on phone.

They delivered cheaper home theatre 3316 which was old model.

Beware of this Leaving media marketing.. and dont buy such things on phone promos,

India Today Book Club — VERY VERY SUBSTANDARD PRODUCTS

I booked a order vide no OGA 10066632 on 27.7.2010 & on INVOICE no ORA[protected] dated 29.7.2010 a packet videTRACKING ID 2010-[protected] was sent and sent by courior was delivered on 3.8.2010 and so called membership no ITBC 10420043 was mentioned theweight mentioned was shown as 1.770 shown persummally can be compleate pakage weight in kg though not mentioned and the invc Amt of Rs 3298.00 was paid for following items
                                Item RO 811 reebok shoe 9 ( Booked 10 item no R0745 Reebok Track Suite XTRA LARG 9 Booked XXL)item No R0781 REbok Bag item No R 782 Reebok Towl ( But sent Napkin)
                                item No R 081After opening the packet, the items were found quite sub standered and under specification and found all the products very much disappointing one can work out with the quality withreferance to total weight including more then half of packings
                                Without writing any more I suggest INDIA TODAY TO WORK FOR THEIR BASIC FUNCTIONS OF PROMOTING AS BOOK CLUB NOT TO WORK AS BAD BUSSINESS ORGN.Please rufund money & collect back the product S P BHALLA [protected]
                                I happened to visit my earlier complaints after a long time. Prettu shocked to see that India Today has responded as complaint being resolved. All viewers please be updated that there has been NO calls or from India Today let alone any resolution. I still have the cheap replica somewhere in one corner of my house.

Nikhil Malik
                                  Jun 17, 2009

I wish I had gone through the online complaints and the "fame" the India Today Book Club has with its customers. It is disgusting to see that such a big brand name is famous for its frauds and false commitments.

I ordered a 7 day holiday package from the ITBC on 13th May'09. Mentioned are the dealings involved for this:
                                  Memebership Number: ITBC0926148
                                  Order Number: [protected]

1. I was told that I will receive my order within 3-5 days (which I did receive but in 20 days)
                                  2. I had to reply back with my confirmation with no mention of procedure, so I used a courier service but my confirmation was returned saying that the company has shifted.
                                  3. I need the order acknowledgement with a password that I will have to use to book my hotel. (which I can not do because the customer care is inefficient and they have no information about it)

I had already cancelled one vacation that I planned in May, because as per customer care, the whole dealing would have taken not more than 15 days. But due to the pathetic services and information availability from the India Today book club, I could not book my hotel, so I had to cancel my flight tickets. Now more than a month has passed and I still don't have anything to avail my offer even though the complete payment of Rs. 6000 have been done.

I have had a chain mail communication with their executives but nothing has helped me. They promise to satisfy their cutomers, but are ranked on a negative scale by all those who have once been trapped in their false commitments. Moreover the reachability of their customeer care is so disgusting that one doesn't have the patience to call them regularly and spend another Rs. 6000 on STD calls with long waiting time.

I hope someting can be done as I feel cheated and robbed of the money I paid to a renowned publishing house.

Nikhil Malik

I have bought a sun glass of reebok from India Today Book Club. At the time of purchase i was told that i will be getting the Holiday Package totally Free. But with the product I have not got any free voucher. Thereafter I have contacted the ITBC for detail. Good the information that I have to Claim from their WEB with Some number. Which was not their in my Invoice. After waiting for some time i got that no.

When i went to the web page to get my gift a long procedure was written with at least 2 time post communication has to be done. But the surprisingly for the free gift they have asked to me to Pay Rs. 800 by DD as service charge. I don't know how its free when we have to pay Rs. 800

Moreover it was mentioned that if after booking if canceled we have to Pay Rs. 2000 to 4000 as charges for cancel by way of debit or credit card.

This means that once we pay Rs. 800 for booking they will again rob us in the name of free asking more money to be paid for some XYZ charges. This is clearly a cheating because before booking the product it was clearly mentioned by customer care person that no additional charges is required to be paid.

Kindly some one please guide me how to go for consumer court against such malpractice done by one of well known business house in media

Amit Khandelwal
                                    from Chikmagalur, Karnataka
                                    Jun 17, 2009

I had taken a subscription of India Today Hindi Magazine (Subscription No: ITH1874516), It was supposed to start by 29-05-09. But till date being of Regular follow up on Phone[protected] / 012, [protected]) and on there Mail Id [protected]@intoday.com the magazines are not delivered. Following are the Complaints No 2366670, 2364998, 2362895.

The payment for the same is already been made through Credit card immediately and when i have asked to cancel the subscription and refund the amount i have been asked to wait for 4 - 6 weeks fo get refunded

I am lodging this complinat first time on this site. Hope it will be considered soon and my problems will get resolved

Amit Khandelwal

Krishna Zanwar
                                      Jun 16, 2009

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I had purchased a watch from India today on the 4 April 2009 for which I had paid Rs 3, 199 and was supposed to receive the same within 7 days of placing the order.

As I had not received the watch within 7 days as promised by India Today, I was forced to follow-up with them a numerous times and was always promised by India Today that I would receive the watch very shortly.

Due to urgency of Watch I have followed with them on continous basis. But there was no responce from there side. Inspite of my repeated pleads with India Today, my complaints have gone unheard.

It has been nearly three month when I had booked order. Till date I have not received watch nor amount has been refunded by India Today. I have requested them many times to refund the amount of watch, but every time they give only one answer that order has been fully processed from India Today's side and I will receive the Watch very shortly. But their promises never come true as of today.

I have also mailed them the soft copy of my credit card statement on 25 May 2009 as requested by them.

Please let us know way forward on the above, since I am in need of my money on urgent basis.

India Today Book Club — Urgent - Non Delivery of Order, Giving Wrong Information and non refund of the Money

I had booked the order for two swatch watches, 1 reebok wallet and one key ring for Rs 3199 through ICICI Bank credit card. The offer number is M-COMMERCE/0GA[protected]. I had made the booking on 25th Jan 2009 and i had personally requested to get this delivered before 10th feb 2009

The membership number is ITBC[protected]as confirmed by the customer services department over phone - Dinesh Sahani)

However the shipment was not delivered and i was given a wrong information by the customer service executive. After calling mltiple times I have been given an information that I will recieve the consignment before 20th feb but till date i have not recieved any thing.

When i have checked again with the Book Club customer service number I was given the TNT courier service number and when I checked with them, they mentioned that the order is returned because they have not been able to find me at the address

Now I want to cancel the order since 25th Feb and get my money back however everytime I call service centre I am given a different email id from which the email bounces back.

1. [protected]@offersindiatodaybookclub.com
                                      2. [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com
                                      3. [protected]@offers.indiatodaybookclub.com
                                      4. [protected]@offersindiatodaybookclub.com

I am requesting them again and again to return my money back to my credit card as soon as possible but this has been of no use.

I hope that with this complaint, I would see some solution to the issue

India Today Book Club — not receiving of product

This is for all those who believe to make payment in advance to the company like india today caz i have made my payment for the product i ordered on 13 of feb in advance and despite making 100 of calls and sending 100s of mails i havn't received my product caz there is nobody to listen if by mistake you come in some executive they will give you the dates as i m getting the dates from 22nd of feb but till i m with the blank hands, they make fool to the customer by making fake calls and if for confirmation you revert back to the number you will find that num out of service, i think what i experienced that they trap there customer and when the person got trapped they make customer to suffer they just fectching money by making fool to the people so be aware of such companies never make your payment in advance never believe them caz i don;t want others to suffer like i m...

India Today Book Club — Not getting the money refund

Please find my complain given bellow. The mails I received from India Today Book Club are also here as trailing mail.
                                      My-self Angshuman Ghosh (ITBC09172787, Order no:[protected], a worst sufferer being a member of India today book Club.
                                      After passing 8 letters to the response of India today book club I am here to get the justice.

Let me come to the details.

I attempted to get Reebok fitness kit from your India today book club on 24th Nov'09.

On 24-Nov-09:

At First, I tried to place my order in the following address (My residential address):
                                      Angshuman Ghosh,
                                      Bhawani Complex, Block-Q, Flat-1A,
                                      Krishnapur, Kolkata-102.
                                      Mob NO: [protected]
                                      The transaction was unsuccessful and there was no debit from my CITY BANK CARD ACCOUNT.

Then, I tried second times with my office address as mentioned below.
                                      Chembiotek research,
                                      Block BN, Sec-V, Salt lake, Kolkata-91.
                                      Mob No: [protected].
                                      The transaction was successful and there was a debit of Rs. 2298 from my same CITY BANK CARD ACCOUNT.

Up to this it was good.
                                      [protected][protected]----
                                      On 28th Nov'09:
                                      I got a phone call from your India today book club ([protected]), A lady named Miss/ Mrs Ritu informed me that there was some problem with the internet so the amount Rs-2298/ was not debited from my credit card and I have to go through a procedure by my mobile phone so that the amount can be debited from my account and then the order will be done.
                                      I repeatedly asked that lady that my order is confirmed and I got an email from the concerned department regarding the confirmation. So I don't want to go for further any transaction from my credit card as because she might be wrong and there might be same transaction twice for the same product.
                                      But the lady confirmed me that there was no transaction for my name with India today book club and she again confirmed that no order is there with my mobile no also.
                                      More over If I pay twice for the two same order that and if I make complain one order will be cancelled and the amount will be refunded to my concerned credit card.
                                      I went through the transaction and asked her name. The lady asked her colleague that whether she will say her name or not...this make the doubt to me regarding the transaction. and the lady just said her nickname Ritu (or false !!) and the order no ID:[protected]!!!! and dropped the phone.

>>>> I think its not a hard task to you to identify the lady who made the transaction.
                                      >>>>Instantly I called back to India today book club at [protected] and they informed me to give the complain at another no: [protected]. I called to that no ([protected]), Mr. Indrajit Sen was there and he listened my problem, and asked to hold the phone for a moment and after that he informed me that today's order yet not punched so make a complain via mail to [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com.

>>> I also sent a mail to [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com.as well as [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com at the same day (28-nov-09), I made the second transaction for cancellation of order[protected] and money refund.
                                      [protected][protected][protected]---

On 30-Nov-09:
                                      Again I sent a mail regarding the cancellation of order[protected] and refund of money.

[protected][protected][protected]
                                      On 01-Dec-09

I received a reply from Dominic Savio, India Today Book Club. He mentioned there it was impossible to cancel the order as because it was already dispatched.
                                      I don’t know how this was shipped as I informed the details of the matter just after placing the second order (It’s better to say that I was compelled to place the second order by the lady of India Today Book Club.)

>> Again I sent a mail to India Today Book Club, regarding the same issue mentioning that I might go to consumer forum regarding the same matter.
                                      [protected][protected][protected]--------
                                      On-04-Dec-09
                                      I received a mail from Amit Kumar, Executive Relations, India Today Book Club. He suggested me for refusing the parcel on my door step. As soon as it will be returned, they will arrange for the refund.
                                      >>>> The same day I replied that “Certainly I will not receive the product, but how long my money will be involved in your business without giving me any interest rather making me worried.
                                      Please credit the money to my credit card account which you got from my CITY bank creditcard so that I can not blame me to become a member of ITBC.

If my order (ID:[protected] is not cancelled I will go to consumer forum,human rights and also to the higher authority.”
                                      07-Dec-09

The parcel reached by Blue-dart courier but I refused that.
                                      The consignment no was: [protected].
                                      I sent a mail regarding the fact also reminding the letter from Amit regarding the refund of my money.
                                      “As I refused the courier and did not receive your product please refund my money as you committed in the mail dated 4th Dec'09”

>> The same day I received the relply from Jagriti, India Today Book Club. He/She mentioned that after receiving back the parcel they will arrange refund.
                                      On 29-Dec-09:
                                      After 22 days, I checked the details of my Citi Bank credit card account (from where the amount Rs. 2298/ was debited). Nothing was credited to my account from India today book club.

>>I sent mail to India today book club twice at the same day, to make the refund of my money.

>>I received two reply from them (Praveen and Prachi). They mentioned “With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that we might have received your order but due to some technical problem the same has not been updated in our system.
                                      We request you kindly provide us some more days as soon as it will be updated we will do the needful soon.

>> Again I replied to refund my money back to my account by the first week of Jan’2010.
                                      [protected][protected]-----
                                      I request you to do the needful for refunding my money to the concerned credit card ASAP.
                                      How long the people will be harassed by India today Book Club???(!!!!).
                                      Why the India Today employees tells lie and compel the customer for getting same product twice???
                                      They should be punished/ penalized.
                                      Angshuman Ghosh.
                                      Complain no: 243244.
                                      Order Id:[protected]
                                      Courier consignment no: [protected].
                                      Amount Rs. 2298/-,

----- Forwarded by Angshuman Ghosh/Chemistry/BN/Chembiotek/TCGLS on 12/30/2009 11:19 AM -----
                                      Angshuman Ghosh/Chemistry/BN/Chembiotek/TCGLS
                                      12/29/2009 02:04 PM
                                      Response <[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com>, [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com
                                      cc
                                      [protected]@mail.com
                                      Subject
                                      RE: How long it will take time to refund the money to my CITI bank credit card account !!!!!!!!

Dear Prachi,

Thanks for handling my case.

Hope this will not be the tuffest puzzles to you and I will get my money back by the first week of jan'2010.(??!)

I think, another 7 day's will be sufficient to resolve this problem.

Hope the new year 2010 will bring good luck for me!!!!!

N.B: This is my 8 th mail against one complain (No: 243244).

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.
                                      Angshuman Ghosh

Response <[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com>
                                      12/29/2009 01:04 PM
                                      <[protected]@chembiotek.com>
                                      cc

Subject
                                      RE: How long it will take time to refund the money to my CITI bank credit card account !!!!!!!!

Dear Member,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that we might have received your order but due to some technical problem the same has not been updated in our system.

We request you kindly provide us some more days as soon as it will be updated we will do the needful soon.

Please note your Membership number ITBC09172787 for your future references.
                                      We value our customer and trust that you enjoy our products.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected], 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, and all 7 days)

Prachi
                                      Executive Relations
                                      India Today Book Club

From: [protected]@chembiotek.com [mailto:[protected]@chembiotek.com]
                                      Sent: Tuesday, December 29, 2009 12:39 PM
                                      To: response (ITBC); [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com
                                      Cc: [protected]@mail.com
                                      Subject: RE: How long it will take time to refund the money to my CITI bank credit card account !!!!!!!!

Dear Praveen,

Thanks a lot for sharp reply.
                                      I am not understanding 'POD' what's that??
                                      However following details I have with me which are already mentioned in trailing mail.

Courier consignment no : [protected].
                                      Amount Rs. 2298/-

If you need any other information from my end, please feel free to ask me. I am always here to cooperate with you.

It's already 1 month over. Is it not enough time to resolve such a simple task.!!!!!

I hope in the new Year 2010, India today book club will take the resolution to make their operation faster and not to harass people by taking the advantage of their innocent nature .

N.B: This is my 7th mail against one complain (No: 243244).

Angshuman

12/29/2009 12:04 PM

cc

Subject

Dear member,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that we might have received the parcel back. But it is not uploaded in our database.

So we request you kindly provide us some more working days to upload and do the needful. However if you provide us POD so we can forward to concern department for uploading the same on urgent basis.

For further queries, please feel free to call us on our Helpline Number[protected], 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, all 7 days)

PRAVEEN
                                      India Today Book Club

Sent: Tuesday, December 29, 2009 11:08 AM
                                      Subject: How long it will take time to refund the money to my CITI bank credit card account !!!!!!!!

It's already 22 day's over the courier returned and one month over since I launched the complain.

How long it will take time to refund the money to my CITI bank credit card account !!!!!!!!

Please feel free to say me that weather you are willing to refund the money or I will go to consumer forum.

I know it's my fault to be a member of 'India today book club'. Hope I will never do such a mistake.

Please refund my money (Rs. 2298/) to my respective credit card account.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Angshuman

12/07/2009 02:20 PM

cc

Subject
                                      RE: Cancel order- ID:[protected] and refused consignment no: [protected]

Dear Member,

We thank you for your mail to us.

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that as soon as your parcel will come back to us and updated in our database do we will do needful as per your intimation.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected]:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, and all 7 days)

Jagriti
                                      India Today Book Club

Sent:[protected]:37
                                      Subject: Sub:Cancel order- ID:[protected] and refused consignment no: [protected]

Today (7th Dec'09), the courier by Blue-dart reached to me but I refused that.

As I refused the courier and did not receive your product please refund my money as you committed in the mail dated 4th Dec'09

Anghuman Ghosh
                                      ----- Forwarded by Angshuman Ghosh/Chemistry/BN/Chembiotek/TCGLS on 12/07/2009 01:22 PM -----
                                      12/04/2009 11:33 AM

Response <[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com>, [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com
                                      cc
                                      [protected]@mail.com
                                      Subject
                                      RE: Urgent!!!! . Cancel order- ID:[protected] ...Fraud with meLink

I got your point.
                                      But as I am not interested for that product and already made the complain instantly to cancel the order then how that was dispatched.
                                      Are you compelled me to get it? (!).
                                      Certainly I will not receive the product, but how long my money will be involved in your business without giving me any interest rather making me worried.
                                      Please credit the money to my creditcard account which you got from my CITY bank creditcard so that I can not blame me to become a member of ITBC.

If my order (ID:[protected] is not cancelled I will go to consumer forum,human rights and also to the higher authority.

Angshuman
                                      12/04/2009 10:36 AM

cc

Subject
                                      RE: Urgent!!!! . Cancel order- ID:[protected] ...Fraud with me

Dear Member,

With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that as your order have been fully processed from our end so it is not possible for us to cancel your order. Kindly refuse the order at your doorstep if you are not interested. As soon as we will receive it back we will arrange the refund.

Please note your Membership number ITBC09172787 for your future references.

For further queries, please feel free to get back to us or Call us on our Helpline Number[protected], 9:30 AM TO 6:30 PM, and all 7 days)

Amit Kumar
                                      Executive Relations
                                      India Today Book Club

Sent: Tuesday, December 01, 2009 12:42 PM
                                      Subject: RE: Urgent!!!! . Cancel order- ID:[protected] ...Fraud with me

I am absolutely surprised that I was made that transaction (forcefully done by your customer care representative) on 28th Nov'09 and logged my complain on the same day by phone and email both. After that I got in touch with you everyday by phone and email both regarding the same matter.

How the order was dispatched before getting punched ??? (marked green in may mail dated 28-Nov-09).

Though today your customercare representative informed me that the order is cancelled: my complain no is 243244.
                                      Order no[protected] should be cancelled and the money will be refunded to my corresponding credit card account

If my order (ID:[protected] is not cancelled I will go to consumer forum, human rights and also higher authority.

Angshuman
                                      12/01/2009 11:44 AM

cc

Subject
                                      RE: Urgent!!!! . Cancel order- ID:[protected] ...Fraud with me

Dear Member,

With reference to your mail, we would like to inform you that your order has been dispatched from our side; it is not possible to cancel your order.

Please not your Membership number for your future reference: ITBC09172787

We value your association with India Today Book Club and thank you for your patronage & co-operation.

For any further query or assistance please feel free to mail us or call at our customer care[protected] or[protected] toll free).

Dominic Savio,
                                      India Today Book Club

Sent:[protected]:05
                                      Subject: Fw: Urgent!!!! . Cancel order- ID:[protected] ...Fraud with me

Sub: Need email confirmation regarding cancellation of order:[protected] and dispatch status of order:M-COMMERCE/0GA[protected]

As I was asked by your customer care representative to call you again on 30th Nov'09 regarding the cancellation of my order (ID:[protected], I tried to get you at [protected] and just now (10. 40 AM) I get in touch with one of your customer care representative named Ms/Mrs Priya Srivastava over phone and she informed me that my order ID:[protected] is already cancelled and I will get the refund in my credit-card account within 2-3 wks.

She also mentioned that order no M-COMMERCE/0GA[protected] is already dispatched and will be arrived to me shortly.

If so, I am very happy with your customer-care service, but still I need the confirmation through email, regarding the same matter.

Thanks for your cooperation.
                                      Angshuman

----- Forwarded by Angshuman Ghosh/Chemistry/BN/Chembiotek/TCGLS on 11/30/2009 10:40 AM -----
                                      11/28/2009 03:56 PM

<[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com>, [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com
                                      cc
                                      [protected]@mail.com
                                      Subject
                                      Urgent!!!! . Cancell order- ID:[protected] ...Fraud with meLink

I am Angshuman Ghosh, working as a scientist in chembiotek (TCGLS company) involved in innovative research. As we don't have enough time to go for shopping we usually do it via internet.
                                      This is the first time I faced such fraud from your company.

I attempted to get reebok fitness kit from your Indiatodaybookclub on 24th Nov'09.
                                      1. At First, I tried to place my order in the following address ( My residential address):

Angshuman Ghosh,
                                      Krishnapur, Kolkata-102.

The transaction was unsuccessful and there was no debit from my CITY BANK CARD ACCOUNT.

2. Then, I tried second times with my office address as mentioned below.

Chembiotek research,

The transaction was successful and there was a debit of Rs. 2298 from my same CITY BANK CARD ACCOUNT.

Today (28th Nov'09) I got a phone call from your indiatoday bookclub ([protected]), A lady named Miss/ Mrs Ritu informed me that there was some problem with the internet so the amount Rs-2298/ was not debited from my credit card and I have to go through a procedure by my mobile phone so that the amount can be debited from my account and then the order will be done.

I repeatedly asked that lady that my order is confirmed and I got an email from the concerned department regarding the confirmation. So I don't want to go for further any transaction from my credit card as because she might be wrong and there might be same transaction twice for the same product.
                                      But the lady confirmed me that there was no transaction for my name with indiatoday book club and she again confirmed that no order is there with my mobile no also.
                                      More over If I pay twice for the two same order that and if I make complain one order will be cancelled and the amount will be refunded to my concerned creditcard.
                                      I went through the transaction and asked her name. The lady asked her colleague that whether she will say her name or not...this make the doubt to me regarding the transaction..and the lady just said her nickname Ritu (or false !!) and the order no ID:[protected]!!!! and dropped the phone.
                                      I think its not a hard task to you to identify the lady who made the transaction.

I called to citibank customer care and they confirmed me that both the transaction are valid with the same amount Rs.2298/. That means the last transaction was carried out by me, giving me a wrong information, to promote sales.

Instantly I called back to Indiatoday book club at [protected] and they informed me to give the complain at another no: [protected]. I called to that no ([protected]), Mr. Indrajit Sen was there and he listened my problem, and asked to hold the phone for a moment and after that he informed me that today's order yet not punched so make a complain via mail to [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com. Now I am doing it so.

As today was holiday I was in my home and the trailing mail was in my office login so I come to office to get the details and to mail you.

I would like to request you to cancel the today's order and make refund the amount to my citibank credit card.

And also take necessary action so that this type of fraud again can not be done by your employees. As this type of online shopping is done based on customer caring service, such type of incident will loose your goodwill and ofcourse will loose your customers.

Angshuman Ghosh
                                      <[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com>
                                      11/27/2009 01:05 PM

[protected]@chembiotek.com
                                      cc

Subject
                                      Order Confirmation from India Today Book Club

Dear Angshuman

Thank you for your order. We wish to inform you that your order has been put under
                                      process with order no M-COMMERCE/0GA[protected]. The order value is Rs. 2298 and Order Date is 26-NOV-09. You will receive an email and a sms with your despatch details soon.

Thank you once again for ordering with India Today Book Club

For any further assistance please reply to this email or call us at[protected] a.m.
                                      to 6 p.m.) or SMS ITBC to 52424.

Yours Sincerely

India Today Book Club

India Today Book Club — Online Complain ((ITBC09172787, Order no: 880022523

My-self Angshuman Ghosh (ITBC09172787, Order no:[protected], a worst sufferer being a member of India today book Club.
                                      After passing 8 letters to the response of India today book club I am here to get the justice.

I attempted to get Reebok fitness kit from your India today book club on 24th Nov'09.

On 24-Nov-09:

At First, I tried to place my order in the following address (My residential address):
                                      Angshuman Ghosh,
                                      Krishnapur, Kolkata-102.

Then, I tried second times with my office address as mentioned below.
                                      Chembiotek research,

Up to this it was good.
                                      On 28th Nov'09:
                                      I got a phone call from your India today book club ([protected]), A lady named Miss/ Mrs Ritu informed me that there was some problem with the internet so the amount Rs-2298/ was not debited from my credit card and I have to go through a procedure by my mobile phone so that the amount can be debited from my account and then the order will be done.
                                      But the lady confirmed me that there was no transaction for my name with India today book club and she again confirmed that no order is there with my mobile no also.
                                      More over If I pay twice for the two same order that and if I make complain one order will be cancelled and the amount will be refunded to my concerned credit card.
                                      I went through the transaction and asked her name. The lady asked her colleague that whether she will say her name or not...this make the doubt to me regarding the transaction. and the lady just said her nickname Ritu (or false !!) and the order no ID:[protected]!!!! and dropped the phone.

>>>> I think its not a hard task to you to identify the lady who made the transaction.
                                      >>>>Instantly I called back to India today book club at [protected] and they informed me to give the complain at another no: [protected]. I called to that no ([protected]), Mr. Indrajit Sen was there and he listened my problem, and asked to hold the phone for a moment and after that he informed me that today's order yet not punched so make a complain via mail to [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com.

>>> I also sent a mail to [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com.as well as [protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com at the same day (28-nov-09), I made the second transaction for cancellation of order[protected] and money refund.
                                      [protected][protected][protected]---

On 30-Nov-09:
                                      Again I sent a mail regarding the cancellation of order[protected] and refund of money.

On 01-Dec-09

I received a reply from Dominic Savio, India Today Book Club. He mentioned there it was impossible to cancel the order as because it was already dispatched.
                                      I don’t know how this was shipped as I informed the details of the matter just after placing the second order (It’s better to say that I was compelled to place the second order by the lady of India Today Book Club.)

>> Again I sent a mail to India Today Book Club, regarding the same issue mentioning that I might go to consumer forum regarding the same matter.
                                      [protected][protected][protected]--------
                                      On-04-Dec-09
                                      I received a mail from Amit Kumar, Executive Relations, India Today Book Club. He suggested me for refusing the parcel on my door step. As soon as it will be returned, they will arrange for the refund.
                                      >>>> The same day I replied that “Certainly I will not receive the product, but how long my money will be involved in your business without giving me any interest rather making me worried.
                                      Please credit the money to my credit card account which you got from my CITY bank creditcard so that I can not blame me to become a member of ITBC.

If my order (ID:[protected] is not cancelled I will go to consumer forum,human rights and also to the higher authority.”
                                      07-Dec-09

The parcel reached by Blue-dart courier but I refused that.
                                      I sent a mail regarding the fact also reminding the letter from Amit regarding the refund of my money.
                                      “As I refused the courier and did not receive your product please refund my money as you committed in the mail dated 4th Dec'09”

>> The same day I received the relply from Jagriti, India Today Book Club. He/She mentioned that after receiving back the parcel they will arrange refund.
                                      On 29-Dec-09:
                                      After 22 days, I checked the details of my Citi Bank credit card account (from where the amount Rs. 2298/ was debited). Nothing was credited to my account from India today book club.

>>I sent mail to India today book club twice at the same day, to make the refund of my money.

>>I received two reply from them (Praveen and Prachi). They mentioned “With reference to your mail we would like to inform you that we might have received your order but due to some technical problem the same has not been updated in our system.

>> Again I replied to refund my money back to my account by the first week of Jan’2010.
                                      [protected][protected]-----
                                      I request you to do the needful for refunding my money to the concerned credit card ASAP.

How long the people will be harassed by India today Book Club???(!!!!).
                                      Why the India Today employees tells lie and compel the customer for getting same product twice???
                                      They should be punished/ penalized.

Angshuman Ghosh.
                                      Courier consignment no: [protected].
                                      Amount Rs. 2298/-,
                                      i have ordered 2 reebok accessories each wort h 3000/- and with them i was supposed to get a special gift of 5000/-. i received the things which i have ordered but the special gift that i was prommised was missing. please see that i get my gift

thanks and regards
                                      mukesh sharma
                                      order no[protected]
                                      cell no [protected]
                                      i placed an order for two gifts to reebok worth 3000/- each and i was promised that i will get another gift of worth 5000/- alone with the accessories that i have ordered. i got the things that i have ordered but didnt not receive the complementary gift that i was promised. kindly do the necessary so that i get the gift. my I.D number is[protected]

thanks and regards
                                      navratan sharma
                                      ph. no [protected]
                                      Membership number ITBC09190122

Dear Sir/Mam,
                                      I am feeling very disappointed to inform you that after making regular
                                      follow-up with your extreme organization, when I have call to your
                                      Executive to date ad 10.25AM Mr Arun (sst) informed me that my order
                                      has been cancelled and process of reversals of taken start my your
                                      organization that will be done with in 5 to 10 days with out any
                                      interest.

I want to tell you that with out any informing me how can you process
                                      the order cancellation. You are doing the same I want my money back
                                      with the interest at list 7% per months. My money is lying with your
                                      company from last 4 months.
                                      I am doing the all follow up with the organization, your organization
                                      is not supporting at all, at any level.

Now I am very match dissatisfied with your organization, kindly refund
                                      my money back with 4 month interest other wise I am going to lodged
                                      case against your organization in consumer form.

Now I am not interested to get any product from your organization.

SARVESH KUMAR SINGH

S/O Dr. R.S.Singh

1603, CIVIL LINES NO- 2 BADHYABEER

BEHIND S.P. Baglow SULTANPUR 228001

UP INDIA
                                      [protected], [protected]

indiatoday — not receiving of product

i order rebook 6 products which are Rs.3400. when i got parcel it didnot contain any product. india today is very 3rd class company. pls do not buy any products.

India Today Book Club — Not receiving the product nor receiving my refund

I had purchased a Reebok shoes from India today book club in the month of December for a size of eight number, for which i received a 10(ten) number shoes in the month of January. I called up at the same time to the customer care and they told me to send it back for replacement and i will get the 8 no. size within a week. But till today's date 24/5/2010 i have not received the shoes back, nor i have received my refund for which i had call up and requested for cancellation of the order and for the refund in the month of march.
                                      Please let me know what can be done.
                                      Agree. Same thing is happening to me as well.

India Today Book Club — Not receiving the products

I had booked one camcorder of samsung company and a home theater on july 16 ,2010 but has not received any thing so far. I was promised one lakh jewelery coupons free but no gift so far.and no one is listening to complaints. it is company of run by . All are liars and cheap sale agents whose only aim to collect money through false informations
                                      Is any listening ?
                                      I request people not to buy any thing from these .
                                      11 Comments

Prateek Kapse
                                        Jun 15, 2009

I have ordered Reebok Kit(Shoes, Track Suit, Bag & Towel) worth Rs.3199. My member ID is ITBC09895607. My Credit Card has been processed/swiped twice. First swipe was done on 26th Feb’09 & then I even received sms regarding my transaction declined which states "Ur order with BookClub for Reebok Fitness Kit for 3199 failed on credit card. You can pay by Cash on Delivery. SMS RFIT to 567678. TnC apply". When I called to confirm, he informed that transaction has been declined and swiped 2nd time on 24th Mar’09.

I have received one set of my Reebok Kit. When I mailed them they replied me back stating:

"From: Response [mailto:[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com]
                                        Sent: Saturday, April 11, 2009 1:49 PM
                                        To: Kapse, Prateek [CCC-OT_IT]
                                        Subject: RE: Credit Card Charged TWICE

Dear Member,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

We would like to inform you that as we have received two payment for two order so we have updated your both the order in our database and both the order has been fully processed and dispatched from our end. So it is not possible to cancel your order and refund. Kindly refuse any one parcel if it arrives at your door steps and intimate us the same after a week's time along with your credit card statement we will do the needful as per your instruction.

Assure you of our best services always.

For any further query or assistance please feel free to get back to us or contact us on
                                        [protected],[protected]toll free)

Zishan Ahmed
                                        India Today Book Club"

I have been following up with them thru emails & Phone calls but since April’09 & Every time I call their executive has only one answer “OUR SYSTEM IS UNDER UPGRADATION, PLEASE CALL AFTER 30-40 mins.”