Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 3876

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 124

Kuldeepagarwal19
Aug 11, 2019

Address: 1st Floor, Vishambhar Bhawan, Near Bank of India, 241001

Name: kuldeep agarwal
Refund ref num:[protected]
Bank - indian bank

I have purchased car led bulb amazon on 22, july 2019 by making payment of 450/- through indian bank debit card. I have returned the item and amazon initiated refund on 28 july 2019 with refund reference number of[protected]. I visited branch for solution and they contacted billdesk which is the payment gateway. Bill desk is asking to get payment reference number from branch for which branch has no answer. When i contacted amazon, they requested to file charge dispute with indian bank customer care. But indian bank customer care executives denying the existence of such form/facility. It is not about money but about the customer services offered by bank. It is the practical issue and may happen again in future for which bank should be ready with solution.

Kindly resolve the issue
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sathyamp
    Aug 10, 2019

Address: Coimbatore institute of technology ,avin, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641014

Transaction failed during the payment process on amazon online shopping the amount rupees 499 debited from the account on 10/08/2019 so i need for payment done the indian bank server is often act this. This the third time i'm registering the complaint i have already have this issue when i had payment process with another eshopping
    The reference number is ibibo [protected]/amazon.in
    My net Banking User ID is [protected] . on 06.08.2019, i changed my login password and transaction password. But i forgot the passwords now. It is difficult to me for my online transactions. Kindly do needful to me resolve this issue.

HaiderFaridi
      Aug 10, 2019

Address: Gomti nagar lucknow, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I have a saving bank account with indian bank (Gomti nagar branch lucknow) with the account number [protected]. Someone has withdrawn rs 59, 000 from my account.
      On 23rd july he has withdrawn 40, 000 and on 26 july he has withdrawn 19, 000.
      I did not do any of the above transaction. I have my atm with me.
      I have complained in noida face 3rd thana and i have sent fir copy to bank on custumer cmolain mail id. My conplain refrance no ibcwe[protected] please resolve my problem
      Amount deducted for the payment of application fee but application status shows fee has not paid yet. I have paid the amount through Debit card on 09/08/2019. Amount debited but not credited back again.

fraud transaction atm clone - Comment #3508750 - Image #0
      fraud transaction atm clone - Comment #3508750 - Image #1

gajananram
        Aug 9, 2019

Address: 442908

My name is ajay bharti and i had ordered redmi note 7 s back cover of rs. 189 in amazon on (22-jul-2019) and after (Aug 6, 2019) i returned this order due to personal reason. And on (Jul 29, 2019 on which refund initiated)
        Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
        (418209) and told me to fill charge dispute form but indian bank doesn't have such policy. So
        Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is [protected]
        Thanks you sir
        Rrn [protected]

enter your issue - Comment #3508871 - Image #0
        Hukam Singh Rajpurohit's reply, Aug 9, 2019
        6 8 2019 koh 4611.20 failed huye hai par mere account se kat gya hai

rahuljp280496
          Aug 9, 2019

Address: 136, PALANIYAPPA NAGAR, 3rd STREET , N.K ROAD, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, 613006

As i purchase in amazon on august 3 2019. While paying with rupay card there was a error and there was an double deduction of amount 519rs two times. I called for amazon customer care for the same day. The told me refund is processed. As per bank policy the amount will be credited in your account within 3-5 working days. But i did not receive the amount again i called to amazon customer care they have told me that refund is success from our side and they provide a reference number[protected]. They ask me to contact the bank customer service. But i tried no proper response from the bank. Again i contact the amazon they told me to charge a complain charge dispute form. Please help me as soon as possible. Help me

chellam bangalore
            Aug 9, 2019

Address: SIPCOT INDUSTRIAL COMPLEX PLOT NO. 111, PHASE - I, Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635126

Dear sir, mam,

My name m sathyaraj (A/c no [protected], shoolagiri branch), yesterday i am withdrew in atm first time amount declined.. So next time taring amount teckcare in 6000 rupees

Referents two time withdraw transaction id[protected],[protected]
            Atm name : corp hosur (First time declined, next time cash withdraw)

Kindly please the requested...
            Aug 09, 2019
            Updated by chellam bangalore
            cash not dispensed from atm and amount debited from account

Sai Krish Ala
              from Chandur, Telangana
              Aug 8, 2019

Address: Bhagya nagar branch, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 919119286043

I have ordered a smart from Amazon at 10th july 2019 and I have returned at 18th July 2019 but i wont get my refund of my money 564rs so please resolve my problem. I have already complained in my bank branch also but there is no resolve of my problem so please resolve my problem as soon as short time thank you I have no money please do it fast of my problem thank you

Samiya Sultana
                Aug 8, 2019

Address: 742101

Respect sir,

I'm baby naz begum, i had ordered an iphone xr from amazon worth ₹59900 though indian bank master card (Debit card). I had cancelled the order on 31st july and amazon initiated refund on the very date with refund reference number : 75503729213031857239533. But, i haven't recieved the payment in my bank account. When i contacted amazon, they asked me to file a charge dispute. I'm requesting you to please look into the matter and resolve it. I have provided my bank details below -
                Name : baby naz begum.
                Account no:[protected]
                Mobile no : [protected]
                Refund reference number : 75503729213031857239533
                Bank : indian bank
                Aug 3, 2021

Elanch
                  Aug 8, 2019

Address: 5/507, Rect Nagar 2nd Street, Valavanthan Kottai, 620015

I have requested for atm card and online banking 4 months before in tiruverumbur branch. But still i didn't get it. Since i had shifted to chennai. I can't go to bank for each time.

My account no.[protected]
                  Tiruverumbur branch

Or can i transfer the account to chennai branch through online?

Pls do the needful to atm card and online banking immediately

Thiyaga Rajan .V
                    Aug 8, 2019

Address: Thiruvaiyaru Thanjavur, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, 613204

Acc no :[protected] making transaction of 4.41pm on 11thjuly to buy a gift card in true balance, amount was debited from account and the transaction was failed... Till now i am not getting my money or gift card. Not support to help me in bank, true balance says we already refunded to bank. While asking in bank we are unable to refund that transaction was successful, your money was transfered successfully to your benefiary so we are unable to refund.

Kokila Singaram
                      Aug 7, 2019

Address: Varichikudi branch karaikal, 609609

Refund has been initiated from myntra side of 681 rup. On july20th. I still haven't got the refund amount. Indian bank support team are helpless. They are asking me to get utr number. But myntra is giving only reference number. Indian bank support team is asking me to go to bank directly. And i ordered from my debit card starting no 5172. I'm just tired of calling all customer support team repeatedly. Pls refund soon quickly
                      Check my complaint

refund issue not processed - Comment #3507021 - Image #0
                      I transferred eighteen thousand rupees today from my Indian bank to my canara bank amount is debited but not credit into canara account. Please kindly refund my money as soon as possible

refund issue not processed - Comment #3507037 - Image #0

Krishna Jayasankar
                        Aug 7, 2019

Address: Old guest house , acharya nagarjuna University, 522510

I would like to inform that the refund from myntra was been processed on 18 jul 2019 and the amount is stated below

Amount - rs. - 1567.0 - bank reference number is - [protected]

My first 6 digits of the card number is 517271.

I would request you to kindly look into this pending dispute and credit the amount to my bank account as possible
                        Dear sir yesterday I send money transfer via UPI to ponmani finance Indian overseas bank. Now transection pending please reflect my amount 10000 Ac no[protected] ifsc code IDIB000S009 please my amount send me my account sir immdiatly

refund from myntra not credited in the bank account - Comment #3506997 - Image #0
                        Selvam N's reply, Aug 7, 2019
                        Immdiatly take action sir because this is emergency amount
                        I. Ordered a amazon product and due to late delivery i cancelled the product and the refund has be initiated from amazon but not yet recieved in my account so please approve the refund and transfer the amount to my account

Rajabu
                          Aug 7, 2019

Address: Adhithanar salai branch, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

In adhithanar salai branch indian bank is not responding to customer they are not doing there work please solve this problem all worker simply talking there own personal issue worst working if customer asking some question they won't respond for issues, everyone hate that branch indian bank
                          Please solve this issue as soon as possible... Thank you...

Ann Issac
                            Aug 7, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

I have retured few items which i have purchased and requested for the refund from myntra.
                            Myntra has informed that my refund is successfully processed into your
                            Indian bank account on 13th july 19. It was supposed to take 7-10 days to reflect on the source account i. E. On or before 23 of july
                            They have also listed out the bank reference numbers below for the reference:
                            Amount-rs. - 530- bank reference number is - [protected]
                            Amount - rs. - 440- bank reference number is - [protected]

But i haven't received the money,

Please help.

dogduck
                              from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                              Aug 6, 2019

As i have done a transaction from amazon and success but the product i'm not received so i complaint the amazon customer care. so there was refund amount initiated from their end on day[protected] and the reference no is:[protected]. but amount has not been credited in my account till date and continuously i am contacting customer care for this but not getting a reply for this. As per them contact branch for complain, they put an ip from there side whenever branch contact to the department they said today will credit it but still in pending no action is been taken. As per amazon they instructed to file a charge dispute. Please look into the matter at the earliest. Please look into this matter as its very serious.

vignesh1998
                                Aug 6, 2019

Address: 637501

My name is vignesh ramakrishnan, as i have done a transaction from amazon and success but i canceled it so there was refund amount initiated from their end on same day 29.07.2019 and the reference no is:[protected]. But amount has not been credited in my account till date and continuously i am contacting customer care for this but not getting a reply for this. As per them contact branch for complaint, the bank customer care not providing correct details of this problem. He is saying do anything not consider them this problem and not helping to you, take action immediate this type of complaint was register many in consumer complaint. As per amazon they instructed to file a charge dispute. Please look into the matter at the earliest. Please look into this matter as its very serious.
                                Aug 07, 2019
                                Updated by vignesh1998
                                my account number is :[protected]
                                bank ifsc : IDIB000K279

sahrawat telecom
                                  from Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Aug 5, 2019

Address: UPEDA, Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245201

The Amazon Company sent me this notification regarding my refund but the refund has not been credited to my bank acount yet.

Amazon.in
                                  Sat, Aug 3, 11:38 AM (2 days ago)
                                  to me

Your refund of Rs.11999.00 has been processed successfully on[protected]. The amount should reflect in your account by[protected].

The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is[protected].

In case you do not receive the refund within 5 business days, please contact your bank’s customer care and mention the above Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number). Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this query.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than usual to credit the refund. If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the authorization code provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. On disputing the transaction, the bank will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

Hope this helps. Thank you for choosing Amazon.

MD Suresh
                                    Aug 5, 2019

Address: Naidumangalam, 606802

Good morning! I am suresh. I am long time customer with nadiumangalam indian bank. I asked loan in pmegp laon, based on the manager support, i undergone the training and submitted the training completed certificate on oct-2018. I also have submitted the necessary document for the loan on the following month - november 2018.

Based on the project submitted got an confirmation for the loan amount - inr 25, 00, 000. Bank asked me to submit the collateral for the total loan amount value. I have given an property worth of inr 15, 00, 000 according to indian bank panel valuation. For the balance amount of inr 10, 00, 000 is been deposited in fd and collateral document is submitted with bank in april-2019.

I have deposited my share contribution of inr 1, 25, 000 with bank.
                                    After continuous follow up i got my first loan amount of inr - 7, 62, 000 for purchasing the machinery. Machinery reached company in the last week of may 2019. I have been requesting manager for releasing the amount for purchasing the raw material as quote already submitted with bank.

As manager advice started the construction first and received a partial payment for total inr 5, 00, 000 and for accessory - inr 38, 000. I requested the pending payment for completing the construction (Inr 3, 00, 000) and got an shocking reply from manager as "already more amount given, to get the remaining amount i have to start run the company and maintain the credit and debit in current account"

As the final step, i borrowed money for purchasing small quantity of raw material locally and run the company and deposited the amount sold in current account. I have been chasing the manger for plant inspection and next step action on releasing the pending payment. Everyday i am getting the
                                    Same reply and no actions so for.

I have even escalated to tiruvannamalai nodal office on last week saturday and they agreed manager will visit the plant today. But nothing happened.

I am completely fed-up and started the escalation. Could you help on this at the earliest possible to avoid the losses in the orders. Also i am not getting proper response on the emi amount and schedule to start the payment.
                                    For the kind and final information, subsidiary of inr 8, 75, 000 is already credited in the account 45 days before.

Md suresh

Note - attaching the complaint i submitted to branch.
                                    They tuk 1 week for opening a bank account. Half of the time staffs are not available. Worst service ever

Sathyamp
                                      Aug 5, 2019

Address: Coimbatore institute of technology ,avin, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641014

I have paid my flipkart bill rupees 399 on 02/08/2019 through net banking the money has been debited from the account but not recieved to the flipkart account but i have already submitted my complaint there is reply from your side since two days so i kindly request a refund the reference number is ibibo [protected] the amount debited is two days before from the indian bank account[protected]
                                      I have anthra bank atm card.i did take the money in india bank atm machine.the money will not refund still now rs3000 but the sms received like 3000 was debited in your andhra bank account
                                      dineshbnys6 dineshbnys6's reply, Jul 29, 2019
                                      my sister account

Kuldeepagarwal19
                                        Aug 4, 2019

Address: 1st Floor, Vishambhar Bhawan, Near Bank of India, 241001

Amazon refund of rs.450.00 has been processed successfully on[protected]. The amount should reflect in your account by[protected].

The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is[protected].

In case you do not receive the refund within 5 business days, please contact your bank’s customer care and mention the above authorization code (Refund reference number). Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this query.
                                        I have not received the refund for my myntra order number[protected]...i cancelled the item on 22nd of july and still didnt receive any update. kindly look into it as soon as possible