Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 3876

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 126

shashidharb96
Jul 27, 2019

Address: #36 2nd main old binnymill road ganganagar extn, bangalore 560032, 560032

I had transferred rs 10000 to my other bank account in Kotak Mahindra bank on 20th June 2019 while transferring I got an OTP message When I entered OTP and pressed sent button but the transaction was a failure. now It has not been credited either to my INDIAN bank account nor a kotak bank account. I contacted KOTAK bank they told if transaction failure contact INDIAN bank I have complained to Indian bank but there is no reply from their side the complaint number is IBE0151228 It is stuck in the middle Please rectify the issue and refund me the amount
details of transaction
seq nr[protected]
ATM nr [protected]
Sep 25, 2019
After 2 months of a slog, they finally refunded the amount. I Even raised the complaint in RBI portal. Don't know exactly that who resolved the case
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Ac holder name : sabarinathan. S
Ac/no : [protected]
Savings account
Indian bank (ayodhiyapattanam)
I m not received my refund amount please help me sir

transaction failed refund not received - Comment #3497784 - Image #0
I have made payment to swiggy through online transaction (rs.92) they have cancelled the order for some reason and also started the refund regeneration on June 21 but still i didnt receive my amount of 92 rupees

transaction failed refund not received - Comment #3497970 - Image #0

anilkadam
    Jul 26, 2019

Address: Sant Rohidas Nagar,Room no-39 ,opp. Panvelkar Park, near Water Tank ,MIDC road Shirgaon, 421503

Client number - [protected]
    Date of the incident : 26/07/2019
    Full description : mala 11.15 la sakali call ala hota te pan hdfc credit card baddle. Tyanantar tiche nav priya varma manun sagitale, tasech tine credit card chya rewards point baddle vicharle teva tya rewards pointchi calculation 8000 rupees hote ase bolali ani ti bolali ki te tumchya saving account varch yetil ani ti bolali tumcha debit card ani atm pin sanga ashi bolali ani to chukine sagitla ani tyatun maje 11500 rupye deduct jale ani krupya karun mala maje paise mala parat milave hi maji kalkalun vinanti ahe.

Ariefraheman89
      Jul 26, 2019

Address: 15/32 indco nagar, 643233

My account number is[protected] am arief from pandalur i have visited indian bank located at pandalur for the purpose of getting solvency from bank deposit 10000 rs at fixed deposit for 5 year while i enquire they said they can't provide it but i said i enquired in canara bank they said they can provide me solvency. So while am enquiring to the manger he asked me to close the account here and he asked me to open in canara bank i feel guilty with those words from the manger i am account holder for more than 15 years this not a good response from a responsible person to a customer please take a good action regarding my problem thanking you
      Arief

Jon26
        Jul 26, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600115

I have tried to buy hair items in my nykaa mobile application and used debit card transaction for payment of rs.517 on july 11th 2019. The transaction was failed but the amount is debited from my account. I reached the branch and wrote a complaint but no status yet now. Please help me out to solve this complaint. I have enquired nykaa customer care on this but no shopping is cancelled, they said me to ask in bank. I have attached my transaction details

Himal reddy
          Jul 26, 2019

I order nokia 105 mobile in amazon on 14/07/19. Seller cancelled my order and they initiated my refund on 18/07/19, i should get the amount on or before 25/07/19. But till now i didn't get my money.
          My refund reference number :[protected].
          When i ask amazon customer service they said that you need to contact bank customer service, when i contact bank customer service they are asking uti number (Amazon don't have this number) and bank is not filling charge dispute also.
          Jul 30, 2019
          I got refund amount. They didn't solve issue, automatically reflected my money to my bank after 11 days.
          Jul 30, 2019
          Updated by Himal reddy
          I got refund amount.
          They didn't solve issue, automatically reflected my money to my bank after 11 days

Raguldon
            Jul 25, 2019

Address: No 250

I was book the online bud ticket, amount was deducted my account. But ticket was not booked.. I conform that online booking center.. Thay sad amount not reached in red bus. Thay sad conform u r banking.. Plz help me to refound the. Amount.. That amount was 2100..
            Account holer name : ragavendira. S
            A/c number :[protected]

Valid : 03/25
            Rupay card...

Rohith0698
              Jul 25, 2019

On 25th jun 2019, i ([protected]@okicici) paid my food bill to satyam cinemas ([protected]@hdfcbank) through google pay (Upi transaction id =[protected]. The amount got debited from my account but it wasn't credited to the beneficiary's account. The beneficiary told that the amount will be refunded within 2 working days. But i haven't received the refund till now.
              The google transaction id is cicagkdqv61mq
              Swiped unfortunately

ATM WDL SEQ NO[protected] ATM ID 84061362

samli
                Jul 25, 2019

I have booked train tickets on 27/06/2019 via confirm ticket app but the ticket wasn't registered so the amount was credit to my wallet (Total price rs/-1267 twice). I raised a request to refund my amount to my bank account to confirm ticket and they did the same. On 28/6/2019 they initiated the refund process and yet now i didn't receive it. They have given some details for their initiation process, please find the below attachment for their complete initiation details and take necessary steps. Bank ask the utr number for dispute but they did't have utr number. So please raise dispute by the details attached by me. I have attached my bank statements too please refer it and also refer their initiation and track my money and send me back as soon as possible because it is been more than a month my money has locked.
                Please take necessary steps soon

Kiruthika K
                  Jul 25, 2019

Sir/ madam
                  I have ordered an item on 17th july 2019 in amazon but cancelled that item after payment. From amazon customer service the refund process was initiated and they completed. But till now the amount is not yet credited in to my account. I have contacted amazon customer service for this issue they said to track bank provided with reference number of the ordered item. So kindly try to resolve my issue asap.
                  My refund is not credit UPA ID[protected] but amazing saying we are a friend but your bank is not responding check that ID my my account number [protected]

friends adult diaper - Comment #3495773 - Image #0
                  Kk Brothers's reply, Jul 25, 2019
                  But Amazon customer telling me we are refund your amount but your bank was not credited to your account
                  Kk Brothers's reply, Jul 25, 2019
                  My payment successful see it but refund is not successful

mohanraj13105
                    Jul 23, 2019

Address: No 427/a,bajanai koil street, Kannigaipair, 601102

I have orded a product in amazon for tat my amount 558 rupees where debited later i have Cancelled my product but the refund amount was credited to my account .i have contacted amzon customer care they sai they have initiated the transaction and they gave the transaction reference number with tat number i have contacted my bank customer care but they said with that reference can't able to help and refund the amount

Usha Pavithra
                      Jul 23, 2019

Sir, i just made a transaction for my migration certificate paid 500 rs but i didn't receive any acknowledgement receipt so i again made the transaction of 500 rs (2 times). By verifing iy please refund money. Totally i paid 1500 rs but it was actually for 500rs please check the transaction and refund my money of rs 1000 to my account. Please refund the money sir
                      It's almost been one month but i didn't got the refund till now its almost been one month that i have debited an amount of rupees 750 on irctc app dated 12th June please solve my issue as soon as possible

grievance - Comment #3493313 - Image #0

vairam1113
                        from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
                        Jul 23, 2019

Address: 600063

Dear, i am v vaira muthu senthil having an account in indian bank. I made imps transaction on 2nd july 2019 of rs.650/- to icici bank customer a/c no:[protected]. But due to some typing mistake it has gone to [protected]. (Tr no:[protected].
                        Regarding this i checked with icici, they told me to give a complaint in my home bank. I gave the the written complaint on 11the july. But, still there is no feedback or progress in my complaint. Kindly look into this issue and do the needful.

V vairamuthu senthil
                        A/c no:[protected]
                        Three times amount is 298*3 = 894 deducted on 07/07/2019 from my account number is[protected]b.raja)& one time amount is 268 deducted from my Misses account number is [protected](b.venkata Lakshmi)
                        This total deducted amount due to mobile recharge through phone pe by Indian debit card
                        thanking you sir

refund of rs.650 - Comment #3494341 - Image #0

shalinicaitlin
                          from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                          Jul 23, 2019

I have purchased 2 kurtis from amazon on 2nd july 2019 by making payment of Rs.994 (Rs.695+Rs.299) through Indian bank debit card.I have returned both the products and amazon initiated refund on 8th july 2019.But its still not credited to my account When i contacted amazon, they requested to file charge dispute on Indian bank .I request you to refund Rs.994 to my account as soon as possible .I have enclosed screenshot of refund iniated mail from amazon

kindly redolve the issue
                          This is bhuvan i have booked two time train ticket but booking was not confirmed but the money was deducted from my account 1. 607.7 /rupees
                          2.515 / rupees
                          Total amount 1122.7 rupees i need to this amount to be refund

harshita chowdary
                            from Manuguru, Telangana
                            Jul 23, 2019

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522001

Hello this is sridevi having an account in an indian bank lakshmipuram guntur

I ordered an lenovo laptop from amazon
                            Order id:[protected]

And i paid 20, 855inr through indian bank debit card.
                            Due to personal reason, i canceled the order,
                            Amazon says that they have refunded the money and they have given the rrn (Refund reference number):[protected] for further queries
                            I called customer care but they told to visit bank, i went to the bank but they told that they cant help. My money is stuck in between. Please help me with this issue
                            Hii
                            I am Thangarasu a medical student in philippines i am using my dad indian master card in Philippines my card is not working for the past 3 days i am unable to withdraw my money i am feeling helpless
                            It is aurangabad Bihar branch, here no facility for customer one window for both work deposit as well as withdrawal too long line, consumer had to wait minimum two hour

Tijimol
                              from Belgaum, Karnataka
                              Jul 23, 2019

As i have cancelled ticket from irctc, so there was refund amount initiated from their end on[protected] and the bank refund transaction id is [protected] but amount has not been credited in my account till late and continuously i am contacting customer care for this but not getting a reply for this. Please look into this matter as its very serious and take the necessary action.

NagaRaju Jetti
                                Jul 23, 2019

Hello, my name is nagaraju i ordered a t-shirt worth rs 249.00 in amazon in a method of cash
                                On delivery. After that i return that item.
                                After 3 they send me a mail that refund had issued &
                                Given a reference number :[protected].
                                10 day's over but not credited refunded amount in my bank account.
                                If i contact to bank they 're telling to contact bank customer help desk.
                                If i contact to customer help desk they 're telling ask uti num & contact your branch office.
                                Please resolve this!!
                                Please provide my money
                                Ajit Kumar Koundal's reply, Jul 16, 2019
                                Indian Bank - my 875/- rs worth amazon refund not reflected in my bank account even after 9working days
                                Naga Raju Jetti
                                Mobile No :- [protected]

refund / return - Comment #3495440 - Image #0

Sjdave
                                  Jul 22, 2019

The amazon has refunded my amount on 11 july but not yet credited to my account. They also had given me a refund refrence number. Almost 12 days gone but i did not receive any refund. There is no problem from amaxon side the indian bank is has not credited my amount please refund my amount as early as possible as it is a huge amount i want my money back worst service of indian bank. Refund refrence no is[protected]
                                  Refund issued on 9th july, refund reflected on 18th july, but till now amount is not credited in my account, The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is[protected].

refund not obtained - Comment #3492882 - Image #0

lulusahoo
                                    Jul 22, 2019

Address: At- Bijayanagar, Po- Belapadapatna,Via- Gania,Dist-Nayagarh, pin- 752085,Odisha, 752085

With due respect, I Mr. Antaryami sahoo, Vill-Bijayanagar, PO-Belapadapatna, PS-Gania, Dist-Nayagarh, Odisha, PIN-752085, have the pension account at Belapdapatna branch.The BANK has deducted income tax from March-2018 to October-2018 of amount RS.48, 689.00 from my account and till date Bank has not been diposited at my PAN account, my actual taxable amount is Rs.2432.00.I am unable to do tax file and get refund my above amount due to this problem.
                                    So I there fore request you to take a necessary action on it soon and urgent.
                                    Your's faithfully
                                    Antaryami sahoo
                                    A/C[protected]
                                    PAN-ARPPSO427B
                                    MOB-[protected]

Chandu Surampudi
                                      Jul 22, 2019

I have booked two railway tickets from IRCTC mobile app, and again cancelled them on two different dates.one on 8th july, 2019 and the other one on 10th july, 2019.
                                      I received a message from IRCTC to the registered mobile number that the money will be refunded within 3-4 days, but till now there is no refund.But in my IRCTC account it is showing that the money is refunded.I contacted IRCTC and they told me to contact home branch.But at present I am far away from my home branch.Below I am providing the details of my bank account and my ticket details.

Name : SURAMPUDI PREM CHAND
                                      Account number : [protected]
                                      IFSC code : IDIB000V089
                                      Branch : Vishnupur, Bhimavaram

Date of cancellation of tickets : 8th July and 10th July, 2019.
                                      Transaction ID of 1st ticket : [protected], Refund ID : [protected]
                                      Transaction ID of 2nd ticket : [protected], Refund ID : [protected]

Rinki Pandab
                                        Jul 22, 2019

Address: 5, 3rd Cross Rd, Gokula Extension, Mathikere, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560054, 560054

I ordered one mobile from amazon on 10th july due to some address issues i cancelled the order on the same day itself. I didn't got my refund till now its been 11 days now.
                                        When i called amazon they said its pending with your bank please go and contact your bank.
                                        When i went to bank they said there is no issues in your bank account.
                                        Please help me out with this.
                                        Jul 22, 2019
                                        Updated by Rinki Pandab
                                        The reference id is[protected]. They have initiated the amount the next day itself and when i contacted them. Later they said the refund got credited to your bank but its still Pending with bank

Amazon is giving a reference
                                        no[protected] I ask Indian bank customer not response

refund of rs. 5815 - Comment #3491837 - Image #0
                                        Arunasal's reply, Jul 20, 2019
                                        10 days complete but amount is not refund me what the reason
                                        Arunasal's reply, Jul 20, 2019
                                        Not yet credit me