Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 3876

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 125

ssharma12
Aug 3, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600094

I have cancelled an order from amazon on 26/7/2019 and recieved an email from amazon that the refund has been processed succesfully and it would be reflected by 2/8/2019 ie between 3-5 business days, but still i have not recieved the money. When i spoke with an amazon associate he said i have to fill a "charge dispute form" bcause it could be a problem at my bank side. I also contacted my banks customer care many a time but they say that problem could only be resolved by visiting my branch.
My refund reference number is : (Protected)

Name: saket sharma
Acc no: (Protected)
Mobile : (Protected)
Bank : indian bank

Please resolve the issue!!!
Nov 7, 2019
I got my refund . thank you
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 04, 2019
Updated by ssharma12
Till now i have not got any response.My refund reference number is :[protected]
I'm in Bangalore but debited in Coimbatore, I'm not sharing anything

refund processed but money not credited in my account - Comment #3504047 - Image #0
refund processed but money not credited in my account - Comment #3504047 - Image #1
My refund amount of 489rs is not credited to my account... Please credit my refund...
Refund reference number:[protected]
Please verify.
Thanking you...

refund processed but money not credited in my account - Comment #3504174 - Image #0
Karuppayurani Vijay's reply, Apr 4, 2020
Same problem
I have recharged Rs.399 from paytm app.money have deducted from my indian bank account.but the recharge was failed.when I ask to paytm customer care they will give a reference number:17203019212930396234297 and say to complaint in our bank.
Account number:[protected]
Ac.name.vinothkumar.S

refund processed but money not credited in my account - Comment #3504177 - Image #0
Vinothamizhan's reply, Aug 3, 2019
When will I get refund my money?
I had to pay my semester fees and the payment mode was through netbanking with a sum of 40, 516 and it was a failure but the amount has been debited (40, 516)from my account
I withdrawed 2300 on[protected] but i did not received the amount, but i receive the message as i withdrawed the amount . i thought the amount will be returned to my account, but its already 4 days the money is not returned to my account yet.
I have ordered in Amazon product but they have canceled because of covid 19 Amazon they have refunded but not yet credited to Account I have asked Amazon customer service they told to ask your bank reference number - 7BJXC7YK0000K78O0FWM - 999 Rs Name- S A PRAVEEN Account no[protected] Mobile no - [protected] Bank- Indian bank

refund processed but money not credited in my account - Comment #3679955 - Image #0

Maheswari Jayaprakash
    Aug 3, 2019

Address: madurantakam, 603306

I will transfer rs1500 on 26/07/19 in imps. That amount will not send to party and not credit my account. Kindly re-fund the amount my account detail
    J. Maheswari, ac/no: [protected] madurantakam branch, i will send money k. Srinivasa rao, stat bank of india, ac/no: [protected], vijayawada, ap

Kindly re - fund the amount

J. Maheswari
    Hi Indian bank,
    I am transferring in Amazon pay UPI transaction. 19th July 200 payment is failed don't refund my money please check him.19th July to2 aug my acnt transactions. please help me

j. maheshwari - Comment #3504221 - Image #0

Sowndarya sooriyan
      from Eraniel, Tamil Nadu
      Aug 2, 2019

Address: 100/7w krishnan kovil street lakshmipuram, Theni, Tamil Nadu

I have done a transaction from amazon and sucess but i canceled it so there was refund amount initiated from their end on same day 27/07/2019 at 08.06pm and the reference no is:[protected] but amount has not been credited in my account till date and continuously i am contacting customer care for this but not getting a reply for this. As per them contact branch for complain, they put an ip from there side whenever branch contact to the department they said today will credit it but still in pending no action is been taken. As per amazon they instructed to file a charge dispute. Please look into the matter at the earliest. Please look into this matter as its very serious.

Abhishek Chintala
        Aug 1, 2019

Address: Moosapet indian bank, 500018

Refund amnt is not credited
        Refund Transferred - 111316924042101218203
        Amount- Rs. - 4421 - Bank reference number is[protected] .
        The Bank statement as you requested .
        After enquiring the Bank There is no Refund amount.
        on 29th of june the refund is processed by myntra.
        Max it would take 10 days but its been 1month.
        amnt is not Credited in Our Account.
        Its Been more than 1month.

Solve the Problem as soon as possible.

refund amount not credited

Alamsir
          Aug 1, 2019

Address: Village mor mokama patna, Patna, Bihar, 803302

Indian bank mor me staff ke kami ke karan customer ko bahut paresani ho rahi hai. State govt bihar dwara 1 to 8 ke student ko dress scholarship and book ki amount next dwara a/c. Me transfer nahi kiya ja raha hai.2 month se pending me rakha hua hai. Branch manager /staff ka behaviour achha nahi hai. Staff diya jai./bank band kar diya jay. Cutomer bahut paresan hai. Solution kiya jai. Please.
          Tran date-(mmdd)0731 tran time
          -(hhmmss) 173913 atm wdl seq no
          [protected] atm id 38r00001

indian bank more me staff ki kami ke sambandh me. - Comment #3502427 - Image #0
          Sheik [email protected]'s reply, Aug 1, 2019
          Online UPI money transfer payment take for two times received

Aumot=1015.53
          Sheik [email protected]'s reply, Aug 2, 2019
          My ATM card Number-6080 2303 4402 6573

Nishicoop
            Aug 1, 2019

Address: 500044

I have ordered from lenskart on 21/6/19 and i returned it back to them. They initiated the refund and it was processed on 2/7/19. Till now it didn't reflect in my account. I have checked the bank statement and the amount was not credited on 2/7/19. I spoke to the customer care of lenskart too and they told me that from their side everything bis done. So please make sure i receive the amount as soon as possible.

Ciji12
              Aug 1, 2019

Address: 643212

I have made a mobile recharge for rs. 319 from my bank app on 18/07/19. The recharge was not happened but the amount was debited from my account. I called the bsnl customer care they told me the amount will be refunded within 7 days time. But till now the amount was not yet credited to my account. The indian bank customer care asked me to submit a complaint. My account number [protected] name ciji varghese.
              Aug 3, 2019
              Cash has been credited to my account on 3/08/19
              Hi, this is basha i can withdraw money1000 from my account in andhra pragathi bank Atm but amount cant be came out from that machine . But amount will be debited. Check the issue & clear immediately.
              The amount rupees 399 was paid using net banking to flipkart online shopping the amount has been debited from the account but recieved on the other account so I need refund REF ID IBIBO [protected]

cash not credited to account - Comment #3502344 - Image #0
              Refrans no[protected]
              My a.c. no[protected]
              Titawi indian bank
              dist - muzhaffarnagar

R.chozhan
                Jul 31, 2019

Address: 28,MAIN ROAD, MAZHAIYUR,INDIAN BANK, 604502

Respected sir/mam, for the last two years i was in russia for studying purpose. On 27th june 2019, my dad deposit fee payment 24000rs in my account and i try to withdraw my money in the bank near to my college but unfortunately the transaction was failed but my money was deducted from my account. I make a complaint in indian bank in online and also directly to the branch but till now no action was taken.in russian bank they said we return your money to your bank but from indian bank i didnt get my money. They are not giving proper response to me. This is the reference number of my complaint in indian bank customer complaint online [inet[protected]]
                Jul 31, 2019
                Updated by R.chozhan
                nearly 1 month gone, but till now they didnt resolve my problem

Mohit sehdev
                  Jul 31, 2019

I order to amazon of mi phone model y3 on 22/7/19, and cancel it 23 of july but now till i have not received my refund amazon send me reference no.[protected] and says talk to my bank he said to me there is problem of bank side not amazon side please do something and refund my amount 7899/- as early as possible.

Mohit sehdev
                  I had done recharge for TV (sun direct) on 28/07/2019 for trice through the Indian bank debit card, last transaction was successfully subscribed and it is recharged of Rs.333/-, the first and second transactions was unsuccessfully and amount is deducted from bank, hence kindly requesting to refund the amount Rs. 666/- (for two transactions).

not receive refund my reference no. 920323500884 - Comment #3502057 - Image #0
                  Asha SR's reply, Aug 1, 2019
                  Requesting to get my refund..as soon as possible..
                  On 24/07/2019, i tried to book Train ticket Through ATM.The transaction is failed but the amount RS 505 was debited.The Amount was not credited till now, already 5 working days were completed.ATM WDL SEQ NO[protected] And ATM ID 70013209.Please Refund as early as possible.

not receive refund my reference no. 920323500884 - Comment #3502098 - Image #0

Shylesh Sai
                    Jul 30, 2019

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu, 625007

I purchased an item from amazon and I cancelled and I asked for refund so they initiated refund l, and said me to wait for 5 business days so I'm waiting for that even after 5 business days I didn't reach my refund so I contacted your bank customer care for this process, they said me to give the utr but amazon refused to give it and they gave an reference number for that, but your customer care persons are not ready to do anything so what can I do for this suggest me something else

vishakhmv
                      from Thrissur, Kerala
                      Jul 30, 2019

Address: V J Tees Complex, P & T Quarters Road, Poothole, Thrissur, Kerala, 680004

Its been 12 days since the myntra has initiated the refund. And i still havent recieved the refund yet. I have shared the bank referance number to induan bank which was given by myntra. The bank call center said they cannot do anything with that referance number and they want utr number. But myntra was not giving any utr number. I have been calling so many people for 3 days. I have visited my bank branch also. But sill i havnt recieved my money.
                      Aug 27, 2019
                      Got the refund

Ejazzy
                        Jul 30, 2019

I was supposed to receive a refund on my amazon for inr 18, 990/-
                        It was issued on 18th july 2018 and its still not been resolved.
                        I called indian bank customer care, they told me to visit the branch. At the branch they told me to submit a written complaint.
                        I still havent got my refund.
                        Authorization code: 225130
                        Utr code: 5goxubgxtq2neggjrjvjvq
                        Jul 30, 2019
                        Updated by Ejazzy
                        Account Number: [protected]
                        Account Name: Anugraha Mahesh
                        Jul 30, 2019
                        Updated by Ejazzy
                        Thank you. Looking forward to a resolution soon!

shaik nasreen
                          Jul 30, 2019

Address: Anantapur, Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh

Hiii...
                          I ordered one item in amazon and paid money for that through atm..
                          Due to some reasons, i cancelled that order. So, the amazon intiated the refund amount.
                          But, it was not reflected to my account.
                          Pls try to resolve this issue.
                          It's been 10 days the amount not credited to my account after the initiation.
                          Customer care service also not helping properly...

shaik nasreen
                            Jul 30, 2019

Address: Anantapur, Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh

Hi.
                            I ordered one item from amazon due to some reasons, i cancelled that order after the payment through "atm". So, the amazon management mailed that they had initiated the refund amount.
                            But it's been 10 days the amount is not credited to my account. I called to bank customer care but they r not helping, telling go to ur bank and write statement letter. This is how careless... U should help us..
                            I request u to kindly resolve my issue..

Annin jufoe
                              from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
                              Jul 30, 2019

Address: Sathiya Moorthy Street. Deva Raj Nagar. Dhasaratha puram. SaliGiramam chennai 600093, 600093

I order in swiss jordan shoes in flipkart online. Amount was 4499. I cancel the order but. My refund is not credited in indian bank account. Account holder name sakthi vel. I order in 17 and i cancel the order 18 but this much of days my refund is not credited in account. I contact in flipkart customer service. They told our is is money credited. If you any doubt. Pls contact your bank..

John duper
                                Jul 29, 2019

Address: M/11,, Jp colony ,New Rajnagar, Anuppur, Madhya Pradesh, 484446

I have ordered a book called marketing management by philip kotler.. But unfortunately i cancelled it.. Now l want my money back. And more than 11 days are over the amount are not credited and l talk to refund department of amazon they said they credited in my account successfully but the issue is money is not credited in my account... Plzz sir help me..
                                I paid my electricity bill via amazon on (07/10/2019). but the amount is not paid it goes to declined. I got mail from amazon the amount should be reflected in your account by 7/18/2019 but still, now I didn't get any refund amount.
                                My (refund reference number is) for the transaction is[protected].
                                I am facing difficulty in getting the SMS to my UAE mobile Number [protected]. SO the online transactions are not possible for me. Please look into this. I am getting other messages to this mobile number.

Tajshabeen1969
                                  Jul 29, 2019

Address: #636,LIG 1;2nd stage Rajiv Nagar Mysore 570019., Mysore, Karnataka, 570019

Hello sir/madam;
                                  Myself shabeen taj, i have an savings account in indian bank udayagiri branch mysore karnataka. My account no is [protected]. On 20th july i paid an electricity bill of 1300 through amazon india but it was unsuccessful, but amount has been debited still i didn't received refund it's been 10days now. When i contacted amazon customer care executive they said they have initiated the refund on 25th july itself. They have done their part of their job. Its bank responsibly to reflect the refund amount on your account i have been informed. And i contacted indian bank customer care too they have openly rejected to help me on this.. Please sir it's humble request from my side to help me. Waiting for your positive response. The authorization code for the transaction is[protected].
                                  Aug 6, 2019
                                  Aug 03, 2019
                                  Updated by Tajshabeen1969
                                  It s been 5days now.. after registering complain .. still no one has responded
                                  No one contacted me yet sir, please help
                                  Tajshabeen1969's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 31, 2019
                                  Need help

Rajinder Singh 94650
                                    Jul 28, 2019

Address: Doraha, Ludhiana, Punjab

My self rajinder singh mobile no. [protected] that my saving a/c no.[protected] running with indian bank doraha district ludhiana, sir i have repetly received massage that dear customer, replacement card for your old magnetic stripe debit card was sent to your home address by post/courier. Contact branch if not received-indian bank, but up to today i have not received any card, my old debit card already stopped and i am unable to attend my bank a/c proper way. I have asked many times from bank for my debit card, replied that it will received at your home address and asked from postman, replied that no card have received, then i show the massage from indian bank, he says there is no reference no. Or any document no.in this massage.
                                    I am order from amazon and thus product are cancelled is amazon refund initiated shortly but not a refunded my amount in indian bank please check my status

old debit card stopped and new one not issued. - Comment #3497785 - Image #0
                                    My Amazon refund is not completed by the bank as they had initiated refund a week before

The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is[protected] and[protected].

Please complete the refund as soon as possible

thalloju vardharaidu
                                      Jul 28, 2019

Address: Mallapur, Indian Bank, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500076

Till now no money its already 12 days over can u intimate me when i can get back. I have given complaint in bank and irctc also but till now no use. Banks manager said wait for another 15 days from friday.
                                      Irctc care said they have sended back to bank and given ticket number
                                      Ticket id:-4478383 for further enquiry..
                                      So ease do need full to me.
                                      Aug 17, 2019
                                      Complaint has resolved r thank you for all teams..

Thiripuram
                                        Jul 27, 2019

Address: NEYVELI MAIN BAZZAR BRANCH, 608502

My mobile no [protected] was recharged on 22/06/2019 and 24/06/2019 each time rs 399 through neft indian bank. Rs 798 was detected from my account. Even after one month failed transaction amount was not refunded till date by the indian bank, neyveli main bazzar branch.
                                        22/06/2019 txn no.[protected] rs 399 debited
                                        24/06/2019 txn no[protected] rs 399 debited
                                        Account no[protected]
                                        Iam transaction amount debited but not receiver

airtel recharge. failed. no refund - Comment #3498117 - Image #0
                                        MADAGALA SUDHAKAR's reply, Jul 25, 2019
                                        Iam transaction amount deducted and but not receiver
                                        Amazon refund amount not credit my account pls refer