Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 3876

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 138

samg1309
May 12, 2019

Address: Sanjeeva Reddy Nagar , indian bank, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500038

Hii, my name is g. Sameer eesa, i'm a indian bank customer. My money got deducted while i was transferring my money to my paytm wallet, rs. 300 got deducted twice. I have been complaining it to paytm but got no response. I have sent emails containing my bank statement to both paytm and indian bank, i would like to say that paytm is doing a fraud act as it is not even taking a responsibility to get my money back, it's been nearly 2 months.
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Movva sateesh babu
    May 12, 2019

Address: Indian bank, Thirumullaivoyal Branch,chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Sir, i have cancelled my order in paytm worth rs.999 on 3rd may 2019, they are telling amount will be transferred to ur bank within 7 working days, but till date it is not reflecting in my indian bank sb account, paytm refund reference no/banktransaction no. 30001091249123209454202. Kindly resolve my issue & pls credit the amountin my indian bank account.
    Thank you sir

Sincerely,
    Sateesh babu

Chakradhar Gangarapu
      May 11, 2019

I have returned an order on amazon and the refund amount is supposed to be issued by 3-5 days and by now it has been 16 days. When i contacted the amazon customer care they asked me to contact indian bank customer care about this and then the indian back customer care asked me to go to a nearby branch and they asked me to lodge a compliant. I have given a reference number which is[protected]. Give my money immediately
      May 11, 2019
      Updated by Chakradhar Gangarapu
      The reference number was given by Amazon to me
      May 21, 2019
      Updated by Chakradhar Gangarapu
      My name: Naga Chakradhar G
      My account number: [protected]
      Reference number:[protected]
      Please proceed by charge dispute
      My name: Naga Chakradhar G
      My account number: [protected]
      Reference number:[protected]
      Please proceed by charge dispute

Sohom Dutta
        May 10, 2019

Address: 33/31 Nafar Chandra Das Road (James Long Sarani), Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

Rupay debit card was used for transaction at igloo cafe (Kolkata, behala) which amounted to ₹910 but the payment was not received by the pos machine (Cafe) whereas the amount was deducted from my card with the general message. On checking my current balance, it even showed ₹10 less than the amount remaining after deduction of ₹910 which is an incomplete transaction since no payment has been received from their side. So kindly refund the respective amount back into my account as soon as possible.

Dhanyashreer
          May 10, 2019

Hi team, my father happen to make a payment at a dog shop to buy food
          However money worth 3k got deducted from the account but the merchant hasn’t received it
          This is not the first time this has happened
          This happened at the petrol bunk for 2.5k
          The bank people are saying it’ll take 25 days for the refund
          All of these above payment was made via indian bank debit card.
          This is very frustrating,
          We need our money back!

Dasssankar
            May 10, 2019

Address: 560068

I have purchased mobile and from amazon on[29/4/2019 ] by making payment of 28, 840 through indian bank debit card. I have canceled the item and amazon initiated refund on with refund reference number of [[protected] and[protected]]. They even shared transaction id on my request.. Bill desk is asking to get payment reference number from branch for which branch has no answer. When i contacted amazon, they requested to file charge dispute with indian bank customer care. But indian bank customer care executives denying the existence of such form/facility. It is about the customer services offered by bank. It is the practical issue and may happen again in future for which bank should be ready with solution.
            My Number [protected].
            Kindly resolve the issue
            May 12, 2019
            Updated by Dasssankar
            I have purchased mobile and from amazon on[29/4/2019 ] by making payment of 25, 480 through indian bank debit card. I have canceled the item and amazon initiated refund on with refund reference number of [[protected] and[protected]]. Kindly resolve the issue quickly. My amount credited to Monday end of the day. Quickly resolve my problem

Pratibha Gholap
              May 10, 2019

Address: 400708

I have placed an order in flipkart on 25th
              April 2019 and cancelled that order by next day. After 14 days there is no refund of rs.593/- processed. I have contact with flipkart customer executive they told me that they have refunded my amount on 30th april still my refund amount has not credited into my bank account. I have placed through card payment after customer care reference i have yearned the *reference number* refund reference number - qur[protected]
              *acc number* = [protected]
              *ifsc code* = idib000a170

Abishek Dinesh
                from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                May 10, 2019

Address: BNS Towers(Room Number: 205), VIT, All Mart Road, Katpadi, Vellore, Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632014

I recently ordered an eveready mixer grinder from amazon and during the the delivery i recieved a damaged fake product. The details regarding the product are provided below:
                Refund reference number:[protected]
                Order id: #[protected]
                Item: eveready mg500i lx 500-watt mixer grinder with 2 jars (Green)
                Quantity: 1
                The refund of amount 1599/-has been initiated from the date: 25th april 2019 and time: 3:43 pm for the account ending with 0439 through rupay credit card. But there has not been any refund provided for my account and hence i request you to kindly resolve this issue and provide me with the refund. Also the bank was asking for the utr number for the product which the customer care service of amazon was not able to provide.
                Abishek dinesh

Ibrahim Sadham
                  May 10, 2019

Address: 636006

As i have purchased a product wroth 16999/- from flipkart on 1.05.2019 and the order have been cancelled by the seller due to quantity issue and refund from the seller side have been generated on 1.05.2019 but till now i have not received any refund in my bank account if i ask the flipkart executive they are telling that from our side the refund have completed and only you have to ask your corresponding for futher reference but if i ask the bank they just saying please see in your statement if you have received any amount if not we are not responsible for it you just ask flipkart and if i again the flipkart executive they just tell that share a complaint in dispute form and tell me your complaint number and so i am here to post my complaint in consumer complaints form

Suryaelec
                    May 9, 2019

Address: Annupanadi madurai-09, Madurai, Tamil Nadu

Your refund of rs.649.00 has been processed successfully on[protected]. The amount should reflect in your account by[protected].

The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is[protected].

In case you do not receive the refund within 5 business days, please contact your bank’s customer care and mention the above authorization code (Refund reference number). Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this query.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than usual to credit the refund. If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the authorization code provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. On disputing the transaction, the bank will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

Hope this helps. Thank you for choosing amazon.

Thadiparthi Srikanth
                      May 9, 2019

Address: 9-10/1,patimeeda,ramalayamstreet,kavitam,podoru(md), 534338

My refund from amazon is rs.813.00 has been processed successfully on[protected]. Amazon customer care says the amount should reflect in your account by[protected].

The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is[protected]
                      Its not received into my account
                      Acholder name:tadiparthi sundaramma
                      Rupay card ending with 0049
                      So please resolve this

Divyaganesan
                        May 9, 2019

I'm complaining about the amount debited irrelevantly before one successful transaction by shipping my debit card. The first transaction was unsuccessful with an error. The amount rs.147 was debited on 29.04.2019. Its was not took by the shopkeeper. He checked and gave their summary of customer whoever uses card to paying on that day. Here i have attached three photos. One which is the screenshot of message amount was debited only once. And secondly a shot of my account details where i tap on mini statement of a successful and a failure transactions. Lastly the photocopy of shopkeeper's summary details.

ba007
                          May 9, 2019

Address: RV Nagar Kalapet, Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605401

As and, i made a transaction with amazon and successfully. But later, i canceled the transaction, the amount of the refund was initiated since their end on 27/04/2019, and the reference number or utr reference number is:[protected], but my amount has not been credited to my account so far and continuously. I’m contact the customer service of the indian bank for this but do not get an answer for that. According to amazon, they were instructed to file a dispute over the charges. Please review the question as soon as possible. Another, ask this problem that i have met several times, please make the solution for the customers. Thanking you!
                          As i have initiated the process of adding amount to airtel app. On dated april 5-rs.100 and on dated may 3 - rs. 700. But this amount is not reflected on my airtel wallet. I kindly request you to refund me the amount that debited in my account

Vipeen Sharma
                            May 9, 2019

Address: 6th Block road, Koramangala, 560034

I had come to the indian bank atm located in koramangala, 6th block, bangalore to withdraw ₹3000 cash and the atm gave out one note which was coloured with blue ink. So i went inside the bank to ask about this and they are refusing this request to exchange the money. First they asked to come another day and so we did. Then they started to tell us that their atm does not give that kinda money. Even when we tell them to check the cc tv footage they don't check it and don't look at the proof i had of the transaction. This is a very serious concern for me cause i'm a student so please look into it as soon as possible.

mohanrajrdy
                              May 9, 2019

Address: 607106

I have made a upi transaction to my friend through mobikwik app @upi handle for rs.11000 (Upi ref no or rrn no:[protected] on 02/05/2019 in the mobikwik page it shows as successful with order id:omk22916a71046bf78 but it's not credited to beneficiary account holder (Beneficiary bank:kvb) still now..
                              I have made a complaint against indian bank, mobikwik and karur vysya bank in national consumer affairs or national consumer helpline.. My docket no:1301725..
                              So kindly transact the amount as to beneficiary account or return to my account as soon as possible otherwise i will sue against above three of them.

J ashok
                                May 9, 2019

I had order hul pureit ultima water purifier through amazon on 27/4/19 order no 402.0991196.7482739... The above said order cancel on same date itself but yet i had not received my refund. Amazon gave a ref no[protected] and inform me to mail u... My indian bank ac no[protected] j ashok bibikulam branch ifsccode idib000b006.. Kindly make arrangements for refund at earliest... Regards ashok. J ph [protected]

Tejpal Anand
                                  May 9, 2019

Hi am tejpal when i paying my registration fees through shi mops which provides to me for payment that the only option for payment when i click on it payment i use debit card for payment by filling all the information required i get the otp i fill the otp number and payment of inr2600 is deduct from my account i got the message of payment deducted but i am not get the confirmation when i try to get they please pay registration fees which i already paid

chandar2606
                                    May 9, 2019

Address: 605009

As i have ordered a product from amazon and have returned it so there was refund amount initiated from their end on 28.05.2019 at 02.52 pm and the reference no is:75503729119029086988990 but amount has not been credited in my account till late and continuously i am contacting customer care for this but not getting a reply for this. As per amazon they instructed to file a charge dispute but wen i am trying to get it done through indian bank i have been told that no such facility is there. Please look into the matter at the earliest and look into this matter as its very serious.

Amrutha Vadapalli
                                      May 8, 2019

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534235

I’ve requested for refund on an amazon product. From their end they processed the refund successfully and shared the Refund reference(RR) number also. But the bank customer care are not able to solve this issue. They are intentionally not considering my issue. They are asking UTR number. But amazon people shared me RR number (it will be generated upon successful transaction). It is bank gateway problem only. With this Indian bank, I’m being troubled 2nd time, with these refund things. So, I’m charging a file dispute regarding this on Indian bank.

Sarika Krishnan
                                        May 8, 2019

Hi sir
                                        I tried to apply for a loan in gummidipoondi branch. Whenever we go there they won't respond properly. They ask to come on other day. If we go on that day loan section persons where absent and come some other day like that. If we ask to higher authority person they won't give proper reason and the current abm now in gummidipoondi branch is also very worst in her behaviour and won't give proper reason to customers
                                        Staff working there Behaved very rudely and treat as a animal and didn't give proper response At that time applying new atm card