Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 3876

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 144

Mumukishab
Apr 17, 2019

Address: Vakola santacruz east mumbai, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

Dear sir/mam

I'm shabina from Mumbai My Account Number Is[protected]

I want to complaint for my ATM WITHDRAWAL

ON 27.03.2019 TIMINGS BETWEEN 11 TO 1.30 PM IN MALAD MALONI NO 1 Mumbai ( BHOOMI PARK, NEAR POLICE STATION)
So,

I withdraw 5000 three times but not received the amount

Then I go to the bank and I said my problem but they are not understand my problem they said You received...but I told him yes I tried 3 times but we don't get the money...

Very very very discusting staff not sense how to talk how to behave...bad experience every time
Then they give me one form I filled all the details on 03.04.2019 today is 17.04.2019
But no response

So I thought complaining online
Details of My Transaction
Tried 3 times in different ATM
1. SBI BANK ATM
2. ICICI BANK ATM
3. ICICI BANK ATM

I'm Attaching the slip of ICICI Bank ATM
And other slip I don't have

SO I Request You to check the details of my Transaction and return my money As soon As possible
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Divyansh09
    Apr 17, 2019

I ordered a product from amazon app on 9th april 2019 for which i paid ₹1420 through my debut card no.[protected]. Due to some reason i cancelled that order the same day that is 9th april 2019. I was supposed to get refund with 3-5 working days according to the amazon refund policy. After 5 days when i contacted them and told them about not getting refund they told me that the refund has been initiated from there side ref. No.[protected] but the amount is not added to my account. The bank denied to do any such thing and said we don't have that facility. Please resolve this issue as it is not a small amount and i want my refund.

Mohamed145
      Apr 17, 2019

Address: 625007

Amazon refund of Rs.1533.00 has been processed on[protected]. The amount should reflect in your account by[protected]. But I didn't get my money on my card.
      Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) #90991*****97
      Indian Bank customer care couldn't find using the above code, they require UTR or URN number, says the bank agent. But amazon has only the Reference number.
      Please help to get my money back on my account.

Amazon email account- mohd.[protected]@gmail.com
      Apr 23, 2019
      Please register your compliant on the below link- https://apps.indianbank.in/spgrs/ THank you Indian Bank :)
      Apr 17, 2019
      Updated by Mohamed145
      Amount not credited to my account still.
      Please contact me at my email - mohd.[protected]@gmail.com

My refund is not creditied to my account. But amazon say they send the money to the bank

refund from amazon not credited to my indian bank debit card - Comment #3839668 - Image #0
      Bhagyasri Polumuru's reply, Oct 21, 2021
      did you get your refund money

Raji thota
        Apr 17, 2019

I have ordered some fruits on amazon prime on 13th april 2019. Due to some technical issues it got cancelled. Amazon has initiated refund amount same day only but i didn't got that amount in my account. The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is[protected].
        So please check and credit that amount into my account. The amount should be 106.
        Apr 22, 2019
        Updated by Raji thota
        Still I didn't get the refund amount
        Apr 23, 2019
        Updated by Raji thota
        I didn't get the refund amount for this order also.order id is #[protected].
        Pls check and resend as early as possible.
        Apr 29, 2019
        Updated by Raji thota
        Still I didn't get refund amount for this order I'd #[protected].

vardhan1987
          Apr 16, 2019

Address: ida nacharam, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500076

i have purchased calculator on Dt: 27 march 2019 and i have Returned on Dt: 30 march 2019 Due to defected item i got, But till now amount didn't credited in my account. And i many times approached to bank and Amazon Care but no use they just said that money has sended by amazon under the transaction no;[protected].
          please do needful

Mail from Amazon:
          Your refund of Rs.349.00 has been processed successfully on[protected]. The amount should reflect in your account by[protected].
          The Authorization Code (Refund Reference Number) for the transaction is[protected].

tamilselvan p
            Apr 16, 2019

Sir i have pay for Rs 500 for RRC EXAM CEN NO :01-2019 through indian bank debird card in ECOM on 09 April 2019 at 12:38pm .Due to slow internet connection the transaction was failed but Rs 500 taken in my account.please return the amount to my account.I am also contact RRC chennai railway board they told money is not deducted so please contact your bank.

Account number:[protected]
            IFSC code:IDIB000M051
            Name:Tamilselvan.p
            Apr 22, 2019
            Indian Bank doesn't take any step to resolve my problem until Rs 500 not deposited in my bank

Mohan harish
              from Kollam, Kerala
              Apr 16, 2019

Address: Thiruporur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 603110

I am Mohan from chennai. I have tried to book train tickets in irctc website and used debit card transaction for payment of rs.760 on April 6th 2019. The transaction was failed but the amount is debited from my account. I reached the branch and wrote a complaint but no status yet now. Please help me out to solve this. Its rs.760. I have enquired irctc on this but no ticket is booked, they said me to ask in bank. I have mentioned my transaction details below.
              Transaction I'd - [protected]
              Paymant status - Late confirmation received from bank on[protected].
              Failure reason - No response from Bank
              Bank reference I'd - 17203019097913722952576
              Refund I'd -[protected]

Still I'm not received amount in my account.
              Please do needful.

ruthra1313
                Apr 16, 2019

Address: 225 Trunk Roadporurchennai 600116, 600116

Name: ruthra. S
                Refund from amazon was not credited in my bank account even after a month. Amount 597 was initiated by amazon on 27th march 2019. They have given me a reference number 75503729087028168892623. I have contacted the sri ramachandra university branch, porur, chennai which is my home branch and i have also raised an online complaint but still, they have not contacted me regarding the issue. They just said they cannot do anything and did not try to resolve the issue. Please help me in this issue and make sure amount is credited in my account soon.
                Branch details:
                Ifsc code: idib000p047 and micr code:[protected]

from Chandrapur, Maharashtra
                  Apr 18, 2019

Address: s.no 46/6/15 telco society dattangart katraj pune 46, Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

I have orderd an samsung m30 on amazon but due to some reasion i have cancel irt and for this order ihave paid 14990 through debit card of indian bank and when i have cancle this order amazon refund money on 7/4/2019 but till datethat money is not ceradit in my amount when i have asked am, azon provide tranasition ad is[protected] and send inquary in bank but bank deany
                  what can i do in this case

N Shobanbabu
                    Apr 16, 2019

Address: 636453

I buy the one product and pay the amount rs 1949 to amazon on 07.04.2019 at 12:33:15, i cancel the order immediately, amazon provide the refund authorization code:[protected] but still amount not received. Amazon customer care told bank side only pending. Kindly resolve my issue.

Refund authorization code:[protected]
                    Date: 07.04.2019
                    Time: 12:33:15
                    First 25, 000 dispenser failure in my atm card after then 1 weeks it will come then now happening 2000 rupees this is so irritating so plz claim the money in my card quickly...then here after don’t do like this in my card and then some problem having in my card plz recover that.

Vigruthi
                      Apr 16, 2019

I had booked my train tickets on april 3 through trainman app. And my tickets were not booked but the payment was deducted - rs. 650. I received the mail from razorpay stating that i will recive my payment within 8-10 days but still i didnt receive. When i have contacted the agency of the particular app they told me they have initiated the payment. And they gave me arn number.. Kindly help me
                      Apr 18, 2019
                      I still didn't receive my money
                      Please issue new ATM cheque book
                      and register my phone no [protected]
                      I ordered a kurti from amazon then I cancelled my order on that day they immediately intiated my refund and sent me reference numer of successfully transaction is processed but still my accountbis not credited refund money ...please help

Jadrien
                        Apr 16, 2019

Address: Chennai national hospital mannady parrys, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Hi i’m david arockiadoss
                        Having account in chennai port harbour branch
                        My account number is [protected]
                        March 27 2019 had used atm card in hotel t nagar chennai. The amount was debited 698 rs.
                        But hotel persons said not get in my account.
                        So please return back my miney in my account.
                        Contact number [protected]
                        Hello sir
                        Kindly check my account number[protected] pending amount will be refund
                        Rs.2831.80/-
                        As i have ordered a product from amazon and have returned it so there was refund amount on 08.03.2019at 09:30 pm and the reference no is:[protected]. but amount has not been credited in my account till late and continuously i am contacting customer care. The product is Poco F1 back cover .please Credit my refund amount as soon as possible ...

rawatnarender1
                          Apr 16, 2019

Address: Near center point hotel, civil line, Roorkee, Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247667

Yesterday i went to indian bank to deposit school fees. I was there at 3:30 pm but the security guard did not allowed me to enter into the bank while other banks work till 4:00 pm. Now today i will have to pay late fees. So, please tell me that who is responsible for this mess. I want immediate reply from your side otherwise i am going to consumer forum.

Y. S. Rawat
                          ([protected])
                          No one at counter for more than 10 minutes.
                          No decency in communication.
                          No respect while talking. Attitude problem with staff

Pragathi Shakthivel
                            Apr 15, 2019

I have ordered the product on Amazon and I had cancelled that. They refunded the money Rs.399 on April 4, Ref no: 301600 and another Rs.399 on April 8, Ref no: 914540 and they send the proof on mail.They said to contact the Indian bank customer care and I had contact them they said to contact branch and I have done too. Till now I didn't get the refund money from Indian bank choolaimedu. The branch doesn't respond not at all.

Avradeep Sengupta
                              Apr 15, 2019

Address: Plot no. 6, B market, sector-6, Bhilai, Chhattisgarhh, Durg, Chhattisgarh, 490006

I ordered spectacle frame and apple jack converter from Amazon. I returned these orders and refund was initiated. But after few days when I didn’t recieve my refund, I called Amazon customer care. According to Amazon customer care, the refund had been done by Amazon. But the refunded amount is not showing in my pass book. Amazon also provided me with reference number for both the product for further process.
                              When I called Indian bank customer care, they said they cannot help in this matter.
                              So kindly look into my problem.
                              Reference number for both the product:-

Please check for these reference number and help me get my refund as soon as possible.

Avradeep Sengupta

cfspub
                                Apr 15, 2019

Address: 149, Baratha Matha St, East Tambaram, 600 059

I have been the customer of your bank for the past 30 years. I am a senior citizen. When i visited the branch on 8th april 2019 for an up date of my pass book i was told the printer is not working.in that week i visited three times. The same reply. Hoping that things would have been set right to day i visited the bank to update the pass books of myself and other family members but still the same reply. I do not understand how a bank which has thousands of customers can deny a proper banking service.
                                My suggestion is you can direct the bank to set up an exclusive counter for entry of pass books since the bank handles a large number of pension accounts. Most of the time the readymade reply is "system is slow no net work connection" please do the needful to make the bank a smart bank.
                                I have ordered vitamin c serum worth 1499 by online transition but I have cancelled but refund is not transferred till date but Amazon has transferred they gave referral code75503729090028254967441 so pls check the refund amount.
                                Ac no[protected]
                                Ifsc code .IDIB000A005

Deepesh Avasthi
                                  Apr 15, 2019

Address: Indian bank subhash nagar alwar, 301001

Sir today i visit bank atm it was not working properly, and when i address this problem to bank staff they talk rudely to me and taking my complaint seriously, plz take appropriate disciplinary action against them, and i also asked about my atm card replacement policy which is not working properly from i took it from bank his chip is not working only magnetic strip is working.

Pavan94465
                                    from Mandapeta, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Apr 15, 2019

Address: Main road NANDIGAMA 521185, 521185

We’d like to confirm that the seller has refunded ₹ 479/- to your indianbank debit card on 03 apr 2019 with the bank transaction id: qur[protected] and authorization code: 176040. This amount should have been credited by now.

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/indian-bank-b111394

You may contact your bank’s customer care using the number mentioned on the back of your card in case you need further assistance. If they are unable to help, you may raise a dispute with the bank's grievance cell.

Plz check and as early as possible to credit my
                                    Apr 15, 2019
                                    mail I'd [email protected] Mobile no 9985931170
                                    I have purchased flipkart but return the product then flipkart refund the amount but i checked the transaction payment not credit

till date I have not received my money back - Comment #3405493 - Image #0
                                    Sir I have ordered the product in Flipkart and amount is credited by using debit card and the amount refunded by Flipkart bit the not credited in my account and I am not able contact my home branch because I am working in other districts kindly do the needful for me

till date I have not received my money back - Comment #3405852 - Image #0

Dharshi Paramesh
                                      Apr 15, 2019

I have ordered boat boom set from amazon and cancelled it on april 6. The refund amount isn't credited in my account still.. Consider my issue and make further process.. It's been a week.. I have called the indian bank customer care... But there was no help from them... When asked in amazon they intiated the refund on 6 the april... I am asking it for many times.. But refund is not credited

As I have done a transaction from amazon and success, but I canceled it so there was refund amount by Amazon.in on 29th March-2019 with reference no is: IGAFRSICL5 but amount has not been credited to my account till date,

AKBAR BASHA

[protected]@hotmail.com

Rajesh Balakrish
                                        Apr 14, 2019

Address: 600073

I have paid some 1000+ for buying a productnin myntra, later i have returned those and its about 12 days i haven't received my refund.. Also myntra team has provided me the refund transaction details as follows.. 1. Rs.545, transaction no: 30001090949089199257282.
                                        2. Rs. 534, transaction no: 30001090969089199257287.. Kindly check and do the needful asap.