Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 3876

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 164

swamy sri venkatadhri ji
Dec 13, 2018

Address: 530016

On 6/12/2018 i went to canarabank atm id 5916 akkayyapalem for withdrawal my indian bank acc no.[protected] a joint account with y venkatadhri rao and y srilakshmi and atm card no [protected] i processed for a withdrawalof rs 8000 but shown a message your card not accepted i think may be the bank's poloci and come out after waiting for sometime. But later i found that rs. 8000 debited from my account. Kindly do the needful
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I send the money to pay for the another one of the account. The money was debited from my account but doesn't credit in the account. Please let me check with my complaint quickly

Gnanasekar A
    Dec 13, 2018

Address: 600117

Dear sir / madam,

I have account with indian bank, sriperumbudur branch. They are not will to provide with chip atm card as per rbi rules. They asked for request letter only. When i gave the request letter asked for passbook, atm card, aadhaar card etc. They are not helping the public. I have account with other bank which had already sent the chip atm card without any questions.

The person sitting in sri venkateswara college of engineering is arrogant.

Kindly take necessary action to get new chip atm card.
    Our a/c no.[protected]. We do IMPS Transaction to Kannan Karur visya Bank.
    Transaction detailes . 08.12.18 withrawal Transfer/ IMPS/P2A/[protected]/[protected]/KVBL/centTRANSFER TO [protected] Rs. 30000.00

meahasan
      Dec 13, 2018

Address: 603210

I am the one of your customer o[censored]rapakkam branch, my account no is[protected]. I was use net banking for dtcp approvals for eight plots on 16/11/2018, but two nos of transaction is not working the net, but the amount deducted i can not get the money back. I complaint the matter to customer care, they told you go to your branch, i gone there they infirm me to complaint to grievance.
      Please do the need full asap.
      Till nobody call me. What happened about my complaint to day 13th dec.

Please response me
      Hasan
      Abi stationery
      On 6 th December 2018 sum of 650 rupees has been transferred through imps on indpay app. Amount has been debited from from my account but the beneficiary does not received the amount. Transaction reference no is[protected]. I complained about this on net banking complaints but it does not gets resolved.

remainder - Comment #3300614 - Image #0
      I have recharge on paytm but it failed they have put refund to my bank but bank still not credited to my account
      ref no;[protected]
      date - 24nov 2018
      Amt RS 411 plz refund me
      its emerdency
      plz i need amount ...

Vinitha Raj
        Dec 12, 2018

I have booked a hotel on november 21 2018. I made a online transaction. Money is debited from my account but transaction got failed. Rs.1799 spent on nov 21 2018 using ib debit card at redbus. Still i havent received any refund so please kindly have a look into this issue. The transaction time was 2.15 am i got a message at that time itself and also i got another message at 6.17 am. Usually the amount will be refunded in 15 days. But now its more than 15 days so please take it as a high priority and check this. My account no. Is [protected], ifsc code: idib000u002, brach: udumalpet (229), tamilnadu

Srinivasa Reddy Nandhyala
          Dec 11, 2018

I tried to book a train ticket on irctc website. After the gateway process, the amount got deducted from my account, but, didn't get the ticket booked. I contacted/mailed irctc care, attaching all the necessary documents and proofs. They told that they didn't receive any amount so, i have to contact the bank regarding the same. The transaction was done on 01-december-2018. I contacted the bank as well on that day. As per irctc and the bank too, i had to wait for a few days so that the amount be refunded automatically. As of now, i haven't received any refund to my account till date.
          Dec 21, 2018
          Updated by Srinivasa Reddy Nandhyala
          No update or refund from Bank till date(21-Dec-2018). I want to hear from you soon, else I'm going to take strict actions. If any details required, then let me know as soon as possible...
          ATM withdrawa complete 2500 rupees withdraw but amount is not issue but my account amount debited please refund this amount

failed transaction, but amount deducted - Comment #3298008 - Image #0
          karthipavi's reply, Dec 11, 2018
          ATM err cash debit complete

Supriya Esai
            Dec 11, 2018

The ticket has been cancelled but till the day the amount is not credited the irctc status is refunded but the amount is not refunded pls take complaint and refund soon the fallowing are the details

1. Cancelled date : 30/11/2018
            Transcation id: [protected]
            Refund id : [protected]
            Amount : 510

2. Cancelled date : 04/12/2018
            Transcation id : [protected]
            Amount : 275

3. Cancelled date : 04/12/2018
            Transcation id : [protected]
            Amount : 245
            Dec 14, 2018

drcmalar
              Dec 11, 2018

Address: 600093

Dated 08.12.18 transfer through imps our account number[protected]Ifsc code : idib000s082) from chennai branch to karur vysya bank chennai branch account number is [protected] r. Kannan. (Ifsc code kvbl[protected].12.18 atm service withdrawal transfer/imps//p2a/[protected]/[protected]/kvbl/cent transfer to [protected]. So kindly re-credit our account as earlier as possible. Thanking you.

kotwal gulamsha kamil
                Dec 11, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

Hi my name is gulam sha kamil
                I have withdrawn 1600 rupees from the bank of baroda (Hyderabad near sr nagar metro station) money has be debited but transaction was cancelled. I have called to my home branch and asked them they told to wait for 24 hours. But its really urgent for me.
                Could you please help me
                My account no:[protected]
                My debit card no:[protected]
                Name on card: k gulam sha kamil

SWETHA JAYANTHAN
                  from Manthani, Telangana
                  Dec 10, 2018

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

I tried to withdraw amount, but no cash was dispensed. But my account was deducted the amount i tried to withdraw.. I registered my complaint to the respective indian bank branch. But no response or reply for about 27 days.. Til now my amount was not refunded to my account. Please give your attention and response to my complaint as soon as possible...

shivauks4
                    from Bhatkal, Karnataka
                    Dec 8, 2018

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636303

Hi i am sathasivam.. I have ordered an trimmer on amazon for rs 1299 made payment through debit card and cancelled it.. It has been 5 days n still didn't receive the refunded amount to my account while contacting amazon they said they had done refund n delay is with bank side n provided me refund reference no[protected] and my account number is [protected]. Hence i request you to do the needful at earliest possible.. It has been a week already
                    Indian bank thiruvottriyur branch is the worst branch i have ever seen
                    4000 amunt mera khaate kat gaya hai aap anorudh hai mera amunt wapas kiya jay

capt M Settu
                      from Arcot, Tamil Nadu
                      Dec 5, 2018

Address: Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu, 606907

Sir, i am having service pension account no[protected] and also another e or s account with my wife a/c[protected] with indian bank vadamathimangalam branch (V041) my pass book entries was completed and asked for new pass book but the bankers always simply telling for past six months that pass book is no stock and demanded s this is the habits of telling lie to customer by the branch as i am so far observed for last one year next the service of the branch is worst for instance two term deposit due for renewal, and it is a matter of five minutes whereas they ignored to so and i have to wait for half day at bank next for it saving purposes proof of savings viz insurances fd etc given to them but not uploading the same resulting huge recovery of it by the cppc indian bank
                      I did recharge through paytm for Eb bill payment for Rs 680 on nov 15 and it got failed .but my account got debited and refund not happened .It was more than 25days and still I didn't get the refund in my account.please do needful as possible.

passbook not issuing - Comment #3294100 - Image #0

Baanu
                        Dec 5, 2018

Hi... My name is imran and my indian bank account number : [protected].

Yesterday i made imps transaction for rupees 13000 from my indian bank ac no : [protected] to non indian bank account (Synidicate bank ac no : [protected]).in few seconds the amount will be debited from my account but still amount not credited in syndicate bank account.

Transaction time will be 10.30am. I am waiting more then 24 hrs but amount yet credited... So get immediate action on this...

Also i attach transaction details...

Thanks...
                        Sir My SB A/C No.[protected] in Ennore Branch. Yesterday from my account I sent Rs.44700/- to my Sister A/C through IMPS for the AC No[protected] IOB Ambattur. Amount deducted from my A/C but not credited to my Sister A/C. Kindly Make necessary action please. With Regards S.RAJENDRAN
                        In my account suddenly debited 115 rsi i need reason for deduction. Please inform me immediately.
                        I have a account in indian bank I trider to withdraw money form state bank of inda's ATM on 6th October about 9:30am
                        But i got some transaction error so I didn't get money but amount is debited from my account so i am requesting you to refund my amount
                        sangeeta k h's reply, Dec 3, 2018
                        Earlier on 6th October 2018 at around 9:30am in the morning I tried to withdraw rs-2000from SBI ATM near satya sayi college saptapur bhavi dharwad but the transaction failed with error but the balance had been debited. The transaction can't be completed so I am requesting you to refund my balance
                        Roja k

Vshrini
                          Dec 4, 2018

I booked a train tkt through epaylater of online credit system

Due to some reason my ticket is cancelled
                          From epaylater the amount of 195 is initiated on 19th of november month 2018
                          I checkout my balance, there is any amt not credited to my a/c
                          I asking to epaylater, a ref no is given to us
                          The ref no is 30001083248307219303081.
                          Pls kindly check my transaction deatail and help to solve refund issues
                          Dec 04, 2018
                          Updated by Vshrini
                          Indian Bank — refund of epaylater

1 Review
                          Vshrini on Dec 4, 2018 Mark as Resolved

I booked a train tkt through epaylater of online credit system

due to some reason my ticket is cancelled
                          from epaylater the amount of 195 is initiated on 19th of november month 2018
                          i checkout my balance, there is any amt not credited to my a/c
                          i asking to epaylater, a ref no is given to us
                          the ref no is 30001083248307219303081.
                          pls kindly check my transaction deatail and help to solve refund issues

meahasan
                            Dec 4, 2018

Address: 603210

I am the one of your customer o[censored]rapakkam branch, my account no is[protected]. I was use net banking for dtcp approvals for eight plots on 16/11/2018, but two nos of transaction is not working the net, but the amount deducted i can not get the money back. I complaint the matter to customer care, they told you go to your branch, i gone there they infirm me to complaint to grievance.
                            Please do the need full asap.

Hasan
                            Abi stationery
                            Urapakkam
                            My indian bank sb ac no:[protected] login:[protected] ...i did imps transfer amount 8000 through net banking on 8/12/2018 from indian bank account to my state bank of india account...but amout debited but not credited in my sbi account...i attached the details below...please do the needful...

complaining about net banking - Comment #3293987 - Image #0
                            complaining about net banking - Comment #3293987 - Image #1
                            Karthi Suresh's reply, Dec 9, 2018
                            it is not solved

Sandeepdhawan
                              Dec 2, 2018

I sandeep dhawan son of late sh kailash chand dhawan who is proprietor of ms international highway service is having an account in your bank whose old ac no is 8024 and new account no is [protected] in muzaffarpur bihar in motijheel branch and i am not aware of new ac number as my father is expired on 22nd november 2011 and i come to know that some other person is trying to release the balance from there as i m the only legal hier of sh k c dhawan so please make sure that no other person should withdraw or operate any amount from that account i have also come to know that some other person of my relatives is operating the ac which is totally illegal so pls check the matter and revert back as soon as possible thanks
                              Iam paid vodanefone mobile bill payment via paytm and Indian Bank but my is deducted sir
                              but vodanefone not received amount pls help me

WITHDRAWAL
                              TRANSFER
                              PAYTM
                              907956/paytm/
                              TRANSFER TO
                              Rs.100.00 withdrawn at ATM ID:0878W025, +WSG_MARUTI NAGAR KVRANGA on 26/11/18 14:07 from Ac:XXX904366. Bal:941.00 CR. Always use INDIAN BANK ATM to avoid charges - Indian Bank
                              I didnt receive money through atm machine but money has deducted, can you check it and send me return...
                              I would like to inform u 3/12/2018 rs 95 has withdraw tranfer wrongly to account number no:[protected] of IBIBO web ltd without my knowledge
                              so kindly make steps to refund it
                              for futher information :netbanking reference [protected]

account being operated by another person illegally after expiry of account holder - Comment #3289802 - Image #0
                              account being operated by another person illegally after expiry of account holder - Comment #3289802 - Image #1
                              account being operated by another person illegally after expiry of account holder - Comment #3289802 - Image #2

Abii's lollu
                                from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                                Dec 1, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600093

I have ordered food for rs88 on 17.11.18 and then my order got cancelled due to some sort of issue. But till now 1.12.18 the refund has not yet been reflected in my account.. When asking bank they told me that there is no refund has been initiated from another end. When asking swiggy they said "the amount 88/- has been refunded successfully. Kindly check with the respective bank for further clarification with this reference number '[protected]". Its already been nearly half month..

I have booked the ticket through redbus service but amount(2077/) is deducted my indian bank acoount but ticket is not booked. Till now I did not received the amount 2077/-. kindly do the needful and solve the issue.

The date of Incident[protected]
                                My contact No- [protected]

Best regards
                                shiv prasad srivastava
                                I have taken Jewel Loan from Vanagram Branch and closed long back. But it is still reflecting in the CIBIL Score. What to do ?????
                                Customer care number [protected]
                                No professional services in Indian Bank Kovaipudur coimbatore

ATM is always EMPTY
                                Many times during banking hours also the ATM remains dry
                                The branch manager is rude, so are some new staffs now
                                Cash deposits are never smooth as the cashier always has comments to pass wen issuing or debiting cash

Please make an effort to warn this branch
                                The employees in indian bank at tadepalligudem bank brach are consume alcohol in the bank after the banking hours by keeping the bank open in the night till 9 pm.There should be an immediate action taken

Sarav1999
                                  from Sivakasi, Tamil Nadu
                                  Nov 29, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I had deposited 500rupees on 13th april 2018 and i didn't withdraw it but the amount was not credited to my account.
                                  Upto date i never withdrawed any amount through atm. I went to the bank several times they are saying one day two day but now it is 8months overed. For an emergency i can't able to take 500 from my account. I feel very bad about this.

rupalijadhav
                                    Nov 29, 2018

Respected sir /madam,
                                    I rupali jadhav done transaction with amazon on 25 oct 2018. I had paid amount of rs. 1244 through netbanking.
                                    As amount was deducted from my account but it was not credited to amazon as transaction was failed. I had a called with amazon they told that they didn't received it and ask to inquire in indian bank.

My transaction details are,

Date:25 oct 2018
                                    Saving account no:[protected]
                                    Transaction details: withdrawal transfer ibibo [protected]/amazon.in/ transfer to [protected]
                                    Desirable resolution:request to refund
                                    I have Recharged at 22.11.2018 for Rs.99/- through IND PAY. But unfortunately this amount is Bad Voucher, even though amount is Debited. Please Credit this Amount in my Account.
                                    With Regards,
                                    V.Padmanaban

A/c No.[protected] Indian Bank, MGT Branch. )

payment refund by bank for failure transaction by amazon - Comment #3285137 - Image #0
                                    Sir i had booked a train ticket and cancelled it. But i didnt get the refund i contact the agency. they gave the RRN number as[protected]. please take necessary action to get money back
                                    Refund Reference #[protected]
                                    Order Date 04 Nov 2018
                                    Order[protected]
                                    Order total 599 1Item

shiva9992
                                      Nov 28, 2018

Address: 500020

I had recently opened savings account in indian bank, but i still didn't received the atm pin for the same.

I was waiting since 2 months for the pin to start my investments.
                                      And also, i received a text message to mobile saying that my bank account is activated.
                                      But when i am trying to set up a pin through a atm machine, i am receiving any otp for the pin to get setted.

Please find the below details,

A/c no: [protected]
                                      Branch: ramnagar,
                                      City: hyderabad.

As i'm working in different state, i cannot visit branch office for getting this issue resolved.

So, please look on this with priority.
                                      My amazon online shoping refund was genrated on dated on 16/11/2018 the refund reference number is[protected]
                                      5 days time period is pass away bt till date refund is not shown in my bank account.
                                      plez take the corective action regard this and my refund as soon as possible shown in my account

Mani Relangi
                                        from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Nov 28, 2018

An order i placed in paytm was canceled. After a few days, i got a notification that the refund has been processed. But i did not receive any amount in my account. So i contacted paytm and they confirmed that they have initiated the refund. So ehat happened to my money? Why is not in my account.
                                        Paytm order id : [protected]
                                        Order date : 11 november 2018
                                        Refund initiated : 19 november 2018
                                        How much time would you actually take??