Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 3876

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 180

Happy Pedhan wala
May 23, 2017

Address: Patiala, Punjab, 147201

Hello sir my name is hardeep singh i have indian bank account [protected] i use inday app on my phone through atm debit card but i was yesterday transfer 1 lakh amount to my brother account but option show failed i try same this but again failed so after that i see my account 2 lakh amount lose from my account so i want to know this amount when will come back to my account please help me sir
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I am recharge my prepaid mobile number.. My money debited from my Indian bank account.. But my number is not rechargeable.. Please refund it..I am facing this issue every time of my mobile recharge.. Please take action quickly..

Amount losing - Comment #2746746 - Image #0

sanjukishnani
    May 22, 2017

Address: 421001

I had purchase Air conditioner from amazon.in paid by Rupay issued by Indian Bank. Due to some issue in Ac i returned it back. Amazon has refunded the amount on 13 may to my Indian bank account. Until now the amount is still not credited to my account.

Amazon has send me reference no:[protected].

I had complain regarding this to Indian bank online customer complain IBCWE[protected] Status : completed . But still nothing has been done by Indian bank, very very poor service by bank . Amount is rs 29990. Just processing the refund Indian bank is slow and poor, imagine about other services provided by bank
    May 22, 2017
    Updated by sanjukishnani
    ph: [protected]
    I ordered backcase from amazon due to sum reason i cancelled the order.even i got a refund mail confrimation from amazon they mentioned as will take 2 to 3 days to refund the amount...since it s 3rd day still didnot received my money...poor service even i dno will i get my money back bt indan bank is not trust worthy...

Paneendra V K
      from Mulki, Karnataka
      May 21, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517325

We have an e or s type account on my name and my mother's name with indian bank, cocoon market branch, madanapalle and this joint account has been kept on hold by the branch in april upon authorization from my mother without getting my authorization.

I have shown all the proofs and requested many a times to release the hold but they are not doing it.

Rbi confirmed that a e or s account cannot be put on hold with just one account holder authorization. Both the account holders must authorize for the same. When i said the same to indian bank, they are trying to hide the facts. To cover their mistake, they are putting the blame on account holders and asking us to resolve the dispute among ourselves which is not fair.

Kindly help me in getting the hold released.

Ashish Agrwal
        from Daulatpur, West Bengal
        May 21, 2017

Address: Bargarh, Odisha, 768028

I asish ku agrawl savi g bank ac no [protected]
        On date 10/4/2017 i was diposited an amount of 30000.00
        On date thair was a cheque named asish kukreja was of 30000.00
        Was ounce by bank by mistake of incharge. He wad read that cheque cheque of rs 300000.00
        And bounce my given chequr couse indufficient fund. And charged rs 280.00 from my account
        Can it was possiable to return cheque after sufficent fund on my account
        Sir please take action and return my rs 280.00
        Your. Asish ku agrawal
        Contact no [protected]

sushant643
          from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
          May 19, 2017

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632014

I was booking a flight from GOIBIBO on 17th march 2017 at 11:19 a.m. but due to some technical error the transaction got failed. But an amount of Rs 3760 was debited from my account.
          I have filed an online complaint twice on the Indian Bank website but still no response has been received from their end.
          I even went to the Indian Bank main branch in vellore and filled a complaint form regarding the transaction but no reply has been received till date.
          I have been in regular contact with the PG Support for the past two months now (as told by your customer care center person) and even after providing them with all the details they asked for, they are now replying that no such transaction has taken place.
          Even after repeated complaints and giving you substantial amount of time the money hasn't been credited back to my account.
          Even after that a number of complaints have been sent to Indian Bank by me and my father(Dr. Suresh Sharma - Prof. in Panjab University Chandigarh) but the money hasn't been refunded back.
          It has simply become a mental torture now as it is been almost two months and we are regularly requesting them to pay back but all our efforts are going in vain.
          Please I request you to seriously look into this matter and credit back the amount of Rs 3760 along with compensation amount. I am enclosing copies of all the complaints he has written to the Bank during the last two months, and request you to expedite the matter.
          +21 photos
          May 20, 2017
          Tk Sudersen's response
          [protected] this is the number
          May 31, 2017
          Updated by sushant643
          It has been now more than 10 days since you have passed on the complaint to Indian bank but not a single response has been received from their end nor the amount has been debited to my account.
          It has been almost 3 months since the amount of Rs 3760 has been credited from my account and after repeated mails no action has been taken in account to resolve the issue.
          It's​ been long enough that we are patiently requesting for money but they are doing no efforts to even respond to our emails.
          It's simply a disgrace that such a high rank bank don't even care about their customers. It's my humble request to take some necessary actions and debit the amount along with the compensation amount.
          All the proofs have already been attached in the complaint forum earlier.

Today morning I got a call from this number [protected] asking for my bank details.. please do the necessary actions
          I have paid online money to passport. i had used my indian debit card.The transaction is to be failed.but amount had debited in my account. please refund in my money from my account.

Nishu Vindrani
            from Bathinda, Punjab
            May 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

I transfered rs 5000 to paytm account (Pos id[protected] by my debit card on 20th march 2017 at 12:52 pm.. Money was deducted from my account but no cash and transaction came into paytm account.. I have also registerd a complaint in bank branch but no refund and solution came..
            I request you to look into the matter and refund my amount into my account as soon as possible as its been more than a month..
            Account no. [protected]
            Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
            Thankyou

K.Baskaradoss
              from Karaikal, Puducherry
              May 10, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, uwuo

As per Income Tax Assesment Order Dt.20.09.2013 I have deposited Cash of Rs.1010 on atYour West Mambalam Branch on 17.10.2013. The Tax Payer Counterfoil for PAN No. AAFPB8014L K.BASKARADOSS for Rs. 1010 with Serial No. 1267 Dt.17 Oct 2013 BSR CODE 0260103 also issued by Your said Branch. But, I again got an intimation from Income Tax deptt. on 12.12.2016 for a Demand of rs. 1000. When, I enquired, I am told that Your West Mambalam Branch only credited Rs. 10 instead of Rs. 1010 . again I am forced to Pay Rs. 1000 0n 24.01.2017. Further, I am told to Pay Rs.400 as Interest for the said amount of Rs. 1000 for 4 years. Ihave Paid that Amount also on 08.02.2017. In total, I have Paid Rs.1400 to the I.T.Deptt for the Wrong Credit of Your West Mambalam branch. Kindly, Credit the total amount of Rs.1010 to I.T.Deptt and arrange to Refund The Amount of Rs.1400, which I Paid to Me. (RS.1000 plus Rs.400 Intt) to me . I am a Senior Citizen, and I Never Delayed nor Defaulted I.T. in My Life. Kindly do the Needful and ask the I.T.Deptt to refund the Rs. 1400 to me at the earliest. Thanking You . Yours Faithfully, K.Baskaradoss.AAFPB8014L
              Please change the forgeted pin

Sabitha Chavan
                Apr 27, 2017

Address: 560043

Indian bank, no.9, 1st floor, green plaza, ramamurthy nagar main road, dodda banaswadi, bangalore - 560043.
                The worst bank i have ever visited, the staff are not aware about the service about the bank or anything, if we ask them any question they will direct as to the manager, even to open an account (Sic) and the manager of this particular branch should have some common sense before asking any questions and he is very rude to the customers thinking he is the boss of that bank.
                1. First and foremost the employees and the manager should know how to behave or speak to a lady or any customer
                2. They should be aware of services provided by banks.
                Very bad service

solosriram
                  Apr 27, 2017

Address: 627818

I booked a bus ticket in Redbus through my Indian bank Rupay Debit card and cancelled it. The refund for amount Rs. 1334.40/- has not yet been processed.

The redbus management is telling they have processed the refund, but still I am not getting it in my account. I made a complaint to them and they asked me to contact you as they are clear with their work.

Please help me to get my refund. I have attached the bank ARN details with this mail. (ARN: 30001071067099225143865)
                  Apr 27, 2017
                  prathap sk's response
                  Please help me bank customer care executive reply is warst help me
                  Traction ID[protected]
                  Traction date[protected]
                  Traction time 11-21
                  Traction no [protected]
                  Please find out above my ditals .I am mahesh kumara I send my raju mandal throw BHIM app Transition is successful but ranju mandal not receive my amount ..my transition amount 2000.please help me .. My phone no [protected]

Jo chaho vo dekho
                    Apr 26, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I transferred rs 1500 to my friend's ac, but he is no recived but am is debit from my account, i am. Holder of [protected] a/c no... Pls check. Issue, and fast.
                    Amount transferred on 25/04/17 at night 12pm.
                    I have done already complaint to indian bank website through complain form and they give a reference no. And after 24 hours, no enquiry.
                    This is my account no .[protected].
                    My account is not refund to account i purchased only through card the amount is 15, 600 & refund reference no is 760030. So pls slove the problem pls help me . i send the snap shot to you references

Deducted amount from my account - Comment #2718573 - Image #0
                    Sir i want to active sms alert in my indian bank account. I have no time walk to bank in working hours so how to activate sms alert through online r net banking.(or) Please activate sms alertin your side. Please help me sir.
                    Account Number : [protected]
                    Mobile No. : [protected]
                    Date of Birth: 27/10/1995
                    5May17 9:40AM I Will Machine Deposited 2700 at Coimbatore RS Puram Branch.But Still Not Credit yet. Pls do the needful. and credit my account.enclosed the Account Details & deposited sip Attached.
                    my Account [protected]
                    Amount : Rs 2700
                    Branch : Uthiramerur
                    Deposit Branch: RS Puram Coimbatore

Deducted amount from my account - Comment #2723889 - Image #0
                    I did a transaction through my indian bank net banking the balance was deducted from my account but payment was not received by receiver. I also got my transaction reference number[protected]

Deducted amount from my account - Comment #2730298 - Image #0

Devaraj Krishnan
                      from Mayakonda, Karnataka
                      Apr 24, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

Several attempts i sent to indian bank Nodal officer south chennai. Whenever i call up and ask They says no mails in inbox from my mail id. I sent to rbi ombudsmen chennai. No reply. What should i do kindly help me.

The following complaint message i sent to rbi ombudsmen and nodal officer south chennai Indian bank.

I am K. Devaraj I am having account in Indian bank Taramni link road Velachery branch chennai my account. No is[protected]. On 9th of April when I was about to deposit money at Velachery Indian bank main branch the cashier women staff neglected and said depositing money in counter is not allowed because outside we have money deposit machine go and deposit there. I requested her like its urgent please accept madam. Then also she neglected and said go to any of nearby branches for counter deposit. Also said In our branch staffs got reduced because of the deposit machine. I asked her if you cannot accept money in counter then why Dont you put a board saying that strictly in counter we cannot accept money for deposit. Unnecessarily I stood for all the queue I said. For that She replied like, that and all you go and ask manager. by the time manager was not at seat. time was around 2'o clock. Again I came to bank at 2.45 and asked the manager about that madam's name who is sitting in counter 3. I wanted to make complaint against her. For that manager replied like her name is parvathy or anu. I told him about the incident he listened carefully and started telling one story. one day a father and son was going on a donkey ... at last he also ended up like we can't accept money in counters since the money Deposit machine installed. If you want make complaint You can make.

Next day I made complaint through Indian bank website sgprs I entered name account no mobile no etc... And typed all my informations and sent 2 messages. One of My Online Customer Complaint Reference Number is : IBCWE[protected] - Indian Bank. Unfortunately Yesterday I got a mail from Indian bank Taramni link road branch saying that mail has wrongly reached us. Kindly send It to concern branch. I Dont know what's wrong with website software.

My concerns are

1. Why that madam not accepted my cash eventhough I come by long queue and also after my several requests.

2. Why the bank manager behaved irresponsibly like his women staff. And why unnecessary donkey story infront of other customers. Making fun out of customers. From sitting in a responsible chair.

3. At anycost I want to know the full story. Because he stopped inbetween. In my life Laterstage it may be usefull to my grand childrens also .

4. Why the system is like that sgprs in Indian bank. I mentioned clearly like I have account with Indian bank Taramni link road branch and I try to deposit money at Indian bank Velachery main branch. (I had problem with Indian bank Velachery main branch only). Then why it reached tl road branch. Kindly make arrangements to reach mails to appropriate branches only. And change the system (webpage software).

5. (For RBI) I know The problem is hardly 1 week old only its too early to come to you. Minimum 30 days time frame is there. But The main reason for sending to you also is i feel immediate corrections to be made in the website software system.

Yours truly,

K. Devaraj
                      A/c no.[protected]
                      Mobile. [protected]
                      Apr 23, 2017
                      [email protected]'s response
                      Ya
                      Myindian bank account number [protected] transfer amount is filled bud amountis depit .pos id:00216616 please check my account .repleas my amount13/04/2017rs200, 15/04/2017rs500, 200.16/04/2017rs400 how do working I am complaining. No response you...

Shrimannarayan sharma
                        from Bhagalpur, Bihar
                        Apr 22, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Bihar

I cosulted the branch manager of indian bank sihuli rafiganj aurangabad for loan on the basis of kvp. He made me wander fo 25 days and assured me to provide the same. But after 27 days he denied and used much slang language.
                        I therefore request the authority to take suitable action.
                        With regard
                        Upama devi
                        C/o shrimannarayan sharma
                        Vill. Baruna p. O. - khaira ps - rafiganj
                        Dist. Aurangabad bihar.

NAntaryami
                          from Haldia, West Bengal
                          Apr 21, 2017

Address: 755001

One transaction done on 02/04/2017, transaction id is[protected], rs. 905/-. Till today i have not received the amount.in this matter i have already complained online vied reference no. Is ibewe[protected] and ibcwe[protected]. They replied that (Pl wait, your a/c will be credited). So kindly see this matter.

Antaryami nayak
                          A/c no[protected],
                          Indian bank, ankula branch. Odisha
                          Email - [protected]@rediffmail.com
                          Ph - [protected]

Md Sabeeh
                            from Nalgonda, Telangana
                            Apr 21, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500070

My respected sir/madam,
                            When i was adding money to paytm valet on 06/03/2017, my request rs - 5000 amount have failure, but my amount deducted/debited from my account no.[protected], & atm withdrawal seq. No.[protected]. & atm id[protected], but still (Upto now) no reflect any amount in my account, as well as you can see my attached withdrawal request amount failure receipt.
                            So, i request to you refund my amount, i shall be obliged to you for this.
                            Apr 21, 2017
                            Updated by Md Sabeeh
                            My respected Sir/Madam,
                            When i waa adding money to Paytm Valet On 06/03/2017, My request Rs- 5000 Amount have failure, but my Amount deducted/debited from my Account No.[protected], & Atm Withdrawal Seq.No.[protected]. & Atm ID[protected], but still(upto now) no reflect any amount in my account, as well as you can see my attached Withdrawal request amount failure receipt.
                            So, I request to you refund my amount, I shall be obliged to you for this.

How could you get that ATM withdrawal sequence number and ATM ID for transacting through a payment gateway to add money from bank account to paytm wallet?
                            Did paytm customer service provide those two details or bank provided?

I lost my 5000/- in the same way but I have not got any of those details. I complained in SPGRS of indian bank, but no refund so far.
                            My amount of 600 has been debited twice as 1200 i request u to take necessary action

Anjali Katariya
                              Apr 17, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

In kphb Indian bank branch when going then the people say server down nd 1 month back I lost my atm card nd next day I applied new card nd I hv msg to go nd collect ur atm card but there one boy one lady sitting on first cabin nd eating everytime nd saying wait for 2-3 hours server is down nd after 2-3 hours we r asking then he said come tomorrow it's like 5 time done nd I don't hv atm card is so difficult wht can we do now
                              Revised pension payment order issued on 5.10.2016 by central pension office bikaji kama place new delhi, I sent a email reminder to your [protected]@INDIAN bANK on 5th feb 17, till date NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE.This huge delay is not desirable to a 81 years old super senior citizen. S krishnamuthi, 160 prashad nagar MIG new delhi-110005. mob no: [protected]

Shivam_1302
                                Apr 17, 2017

Address: Sant Ravidas Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 221303

Hello sir/madam,
                                My name is shivam having indian bank a/c no.[protected]. I have recharged my dishtv plan on 15th march 2017 for rs. 1620. The transaction got failed. But till now its more than a month and i didn't receive any refund. I had already talked to the concerned parties (Dishtv, payu payment gateway, indian bank), & the conclusion is that the fault is from my bank side. Now when i talked to my bank branch manager, he told me that it will take 3-4 months to resolve the issue.
                                I am a student, & though a small amount, it costs a lot for me.
                                Kindly redress the issue related. Guide me.

Thanking you in advance.

drkmkce
                                  from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                                  Apr 10, 2017

Transaction Failure

Address: 635111

I am Ranjith, I recharge my Jio no by using Indian Bank debit card, I am try to recharge RS.253 and RS.404 not successful but MONEY has been withdrawn on my account.I have an proof
                                  POS ID:BDR00001 0n 07/04 at 22:12:29.Pls make the quick procees to refund money on my account further any proof visit my pdf I also contact jio care it told ask your Bank to refund your Money
                                  My accno:[protected]...
                                  Selvamkolathur
                                  Apr 7, 2017

Sir! I received Rs. 12000 only in stead of Rs. 15000 in INDIAN BANK ATM in KOLATHUR (Station ID- S1AK0431) of Salem Dt. in Tamilnadu on 05/04/2017 at 8.18pm. I used my INDIAN BANK DEBIT CARD (card No. [protected] and RECORD No. 7). My name- K.SELVAM. My Indian bank (KOLATHUR) account No.[protected]. A yellow light was glowing in machine following my transaction. Machine is in damaged condition.Cellotapes are fixed on it. people face many problems for each transaction.
                                  I'm not able to installed indpay app in my mobile phone though I've proper ATM card. Pl help

1234saveena
                                    Apr 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

We have a current account no.[protected] in your harbour branch, chennai since1998..

Please note that there is no transaction since last 10years in this account. Every year we receive your bank statement after deducting your charges on our request.

We have sent so many letters duly signed by all partners of our firm to your branch for account closing during perioddec'09 to may'12 (About8letters), email for your grievance cell on 14.2.12 but no reply received so far. (Copies enclosed)

We also request you to bank statement from 01.4.016 to till date for our record.

Again, we request you to send your procedure for closing of our current account via return e - mail urgently

For sa - veena exports (India)
                                    Sandeep vaish
                                    Partner
                                    Mobil no. [protected]/[protected]
                                    Sir/mam
                                    i have applied for passport on 1/4/17 . the payment status was failed but the balance from my account was deduced of rs.4538.25 from indian bank.
                                    pos id:00034655
                                    ARN NO:17-[protected]
                                    kindly do the needful and please return the payment

ilayaraja manickam
                                      from Mavelikara, Kerala
                                      Apr 5, 2017

Address: Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu, 636705

I am ilayaraja m account holder of Indian bank savings account. account no[protected] vennampatti branch branch code 2704 dharmapuri district pin code 636705 tamilnadu india .on repeated request for cheque book the branch manager is not issuing the cheque book, more over the manager is behaving harshly with me and saying I cannot issue chequebook to me . I kindly request honourable zonal manager to take action in this regard to issue me the cheque book and advice the branch manager to treat the bank customers in the proper way. Thanking you