Indian Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 31, 2025
Complaints 3876

File a complaint to Indian Bank

Having problems with Indian Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Bank reviews & complaints page 19

Kasthurimithra
Nov 10, 2021

Address: Porur

I was purchased for 329/- using indain bank debit card on meesho online shopping. I was cancelled order and refund initiated by meesho and not credited to my account from bank side.please do needful as soon as possible
Indian Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
stil dint received refund from bank

Refund not credited by bank - Comment #3919361 - Image #0

Annoying
    from Solapur, Maharashtra
    Nov 9, 2021

Address: 170 Priyanka nagar vijapur road Solapur

Refund issues :It's Tejas Mahadev Mane from Indian bank customer my complaint is that refund issues in last month I brought a watch from Amazon after order I recieved then I didn't like that product so I returned, then after they refunded my money of that product which was Rs. 1295, then I didn't recieve that refund money in bank account, so I want my money soon as possible.
    Reference ID for the refund from Amazon is[protected].

shivam8960
      from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
      Nov 9, 2021

Sir i booked a flight ticket of rupee 22390 through ixigo flight booking app on date 28 september 2021. I payment 22390 through upi mode by amazon pay with indian bank. Sir due to some reason my flight was canceled. My money was refunded by ixigi booking app on 2 october but my refund money was not shown in my indian bank account.

Transaction Bank Reference ID is[protected].
      Refund application reference no. (ARN) is[protected].
      Branch name - Government medical college chkrapanpur azamgarh branch.
      Bank account no. [protected]
      Please resolve my issue its nearly 40 days to go.
      No response from bank.

Ajay Aravind N S
        Nov 9, 2021

Address: Chennai, Semmancherry Branch

I made payment through Indian Bank Debit Card method but payment failed and amount also debited from my account. Debited amount is not refunded till now almost 8 days over.

Name - Ajay Aravind N S
        Account Number[protected]
        IFSC CODE - IDIB000JO37
        Mobile Number - [protected]
        Nov 16, 2021
        Updated by Ajay Aravind N S
        Did not received any calls from Indian Bank

Anchana Devi
          Nov 8, 2021

Hi I ordered the product from Amazon immediately I cancelled BCz my cousin also ordered for me on 2nd Oct 2021 itself . After contacting Amazon saying that they already refunded to Indian bank. But I didn't received still now.my reference no is.[protected]

Gokuldhas Polladhavan
            Nov 7, 2021

I ordered a boat extend watch on 2th October and received the different product soo I request for refund, amazon refunded the amount of Rs.2499 but I didnt received the amount in Indian bank I need the immediate solution

Royal@enfield
              Nov 6, 2021

Address: RPF COLONY QTR NO-322/c, road no-21 samastipur bihar pin848101

My name is Dolly Kumari
              ACCOUNT NO-[protected]
              IDIB000S553-IFSC
              My name is Dolly account no-[protected]
              IFSC code-IDIB000S553

refund initiated amazon but not show my account, amount 2799 - Comment #3917536 - Image #0
              refund initiated amazon but not show my account, amount 2799 - Comment #3917536 - Image #1
              refund initiated amazon but not show my account, amount 2799 - Comment #3917536 - Image #2
              refund initiated amazon but not show my account, amount 2799 - Comment #3917536 - Image #3
              My name is Dolly Kumari my refund is not in my bank account, I want request you to initiate payment Rs.-2799/- Amazon has initiated refund on 24 Oct 2021
              Hence kindly requesting you to take serious action. Please refund for this refund reference number[protected]
              My account NO- [protected]
              IFSC code-IDIB000S553
              MY REGISTER MOB NO- [protected]

refund initiated amazon but not show my account, amount 2799 - Comment #3918151 - Image #0
              refund initiated amazon but not show my account, amount 2799 - Comment #3918151 - Image #1

Royal@enfield
                Nov 6, 2021

Dolly kumari at- RPF COLONY QTR NO- 322/C, ROAD NO-21 SAMASTIPUR PIN-848101

sampathkumarr
                  Nov 6, 2021

I have recharged my dream 11 wallet by a sum of 4000 Rs on 5/11/2021 ..the amount was deducted from my indian bank account but the payment was failed ...
                  Dream 11 initiated the refund and gave the refund reference number[protected]
                  But indian bank has still not credited my money ..
                  This is urgent please help me as soon as possible

deysubi
                    from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                    Nov 6, 2021

Refund was processed from Amazon on 2nd October 2021 vide their refund reference number TRLUC9WL0000KTOSNVOY for an amount of Rs. 2122/-, but Indian Bank has still not initiated the refund it's been more than a month, Please check upon this immediately. I have been trying to reach Indian Bank customer care but there is no response from their end. Please resolve this issue immediately. Surprisingly, Indian bank does not have a Dispute Charge form by which I can claim the refund. I have also raised the issue in their customer grievance portal for the second time vide Ticket ID 10241532 but i fear like previous time they would discard the issue citing flimsy excuses. Please help me to receive this refund as being a Sr. Citizen it is very painstaking to get harassed for the refund with no solution for more than a month.
                    I am attaching the RRN details below.

Subimal Dey

Shivu jha
                      from Purnia, Bihar
                      Nov 2, 2021

Sir refund had been credit by amozon on 2 nd of october which had not been credit to my bank account yet .so i request you to pay attention and credit my refund.refund refrence no- SOWAOBF20000KSM4HS0J.
                      Nov 08, 2021
                      Updated by Shivu jha
                      sir no body has contact me no message had got me from bank .please pay attention on my issue

thamarai s
                        Nov 2, 2021

I have transfered Rs 38, 000 on 31st octobar to my account. Yesterday i check my balance through AtM. Now my account have 36, 693.
                        My account No is. [protected]
                        Am going to file a case againat india bank before court.

Venugopal Gangadharan
                          Nov 2, 2021

Address: Indian Bank Jafferkhanpet branch, Chennai 600083

Please consider the request that, the printers at Indian Bank Jafferkhanpet branch, Chennai 600083 are not working properly. Many customers are made to make repeated visits.
                          In this age of technology it is heartening to see this situation.

Kindly request the proper authorities to look into it.

Parthapratim Mondal
                            Nov 2, 2021

Address: Vill+po+ps-Labpur.Dist-Birbhum State=West bengal Pin-731303

There are no cash related transaction during 20/10/21 to27/20/21 and 01/11/21 to 02/11/21.On behalf of Bank said that there are no officer to continue cash related transaction.There fore customer like us suffering too much in this festive season

Affu Khan
                              Nov 2, 2021

Address: Rampur (u.p.)

Place order on 1 nov 2021
                              Payment was failed but amount was deducted what to do now

Jagadish Mishra
                                Oct 31, 2021

Sir maine amazon pay letter se lic premium 1519/-+irctc se 269/- pement kar diya tha. Totally amount ₹1747/[protected] ko maine amazon Capital float ko maine UPI Indian Bank account[protected]se pement kar diya ji .mera amount deducted ho gaya lekin pement failed ho gaya. Sir maine amazon customer service se bat kiya to lekin abhi tak mere account me return deposite nahi hua hai .
                                Sir pata kijiey ki kahan se gadbad hua hai.

umamanoj
                                  from Idukki, Kerala
                                  Oct 30, 2021

Address: 1JAYARAJ NAGAR OPP FATIMA COLLEGE, VILANGUDI, MADURAI NORTH

I need Educational Loan for B.Sc. Nautical Science. Please help us to provide loan for my son. I am working in pvt co., My husband is a tailor. Please help us.

Sukamaldutta
                                    from Chinsurah, West Bengal
                                    Oct 27, 2021

I have order the product (casual Trousers) 3rd October 2021 and the price of the product is 519 and this is the order ID[protected] but i return the product and Amazon initiated the refund 6 October 2021. But i have not receive the money and this is the refund reference no[protected]

My bank account no - [protected]
                                    Nov 4, 2021
                                    I have not receive my refund.
                                    Nov 04, 2021
                                    Updated by Sukamaldutta
                                    I have not receive my refund
                                    This is my refund reference no[protected]
                                    Sar main₹ 1750/-Amazon pay later capital float ko 16 October 2021 co-payment up transaction Indian Bank se kiya tha sar Mera account number[protected] hai mera capital float transaction flair ho gaya. Maine Amazon customer care se baat Kiya tu to vah bole ki yahan se payment Kiya ja chuka hai
                                    RRN.[protected] hai Lekin mera amount main account mein abhi tak deposit nahin hua hai
                                    Please sir mera amount kahan per hai capital float ke dwara payment Kiya ja chuka hai yah Indian Bank Mera abhi tak deposit nahin kiya hai please pata karne ki kripa Karen.

Refund initiated by Amazon but not receive - Comment #3915433 - Image #0
                                    Refund initiated by Amazon but not receive - Comment #3915433 - Image #1
                                    7 other people found this review helpful
                                    7 found this helpful

Oct 27, 2021

Address: Lakhanpur vikas nagar kanpur

I deposited 6500 rupees in the ATM machine on 5th October 2021 but due to time out the money remained in the same and till now it has been 22 days no hearing is taking place.
                                      Oct 27, 2021
                                      Updated by 8090636882
                                      I deposited 6500 rupees in the ATM machine on 5th October 2021 but due to time out the money remained in the same and till now it has been 22 days no hearing is taking place.

npandey049
                                        Oct 27, 2021

Mobile registered with multiple customer number message appearing after migration of data.

Address: SAKUNTALA PARK

I had SB account no [protected] with Allahabad bank now amalgamated with indian bank. After migration of data I get the message on multiple occasions that mobile number is registered with multiple customer numbers presumably because i had a SB account no[protected] with indian bank which was closed much before amalgamation. Missed call balance enquiry, registration for UPI or internet banking result in this message. Matter was brought to the...