Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13299

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 106

Narip
from Ambala, Haryana
Oct 6, 2019

Address: 66-B, Saraswati Nagar, Ambala, Haryana, 134003

An lpg cylinder has been delivered to me on 23.09.2019 against my consumer number [protected] and an amount of rs 609/- has been changed for that. But an amount of rs 61/- has been credited to my account. Hence it requested to take appropriate action against the concerned. It is also intimated that this is the second time that the correct amount has not been credited to my account.
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My gash card slips lost
Not transfer

non credit of subsidy on lpg - Comment #3553990 - Image #0

intersting experiment
    Oct 5, 2019

Address: 100 feet road

Reference to the subject petrol bunk i was visitng pondycherry my sister place from chennai on the day 5th october evening on my kia seltos htx plus diesel vehicle, i stopped by the nala bunk to fill diesel, the bunk filled 59.2 liters of diesel i am attaching the credit card bill copy given at the bunk

However to my surprise my tank capcity as per the manufacturer spec is only 50 liters, then how then the meter showed 59.12 liters either the machine is not delivering the fuel as per measurement required.

Since this vehicle was new i was also not sure of the capcity
    Hence allowed them to fill beyond 50 liters

I feel i may be cheated by the bunk kindly look into this and take action as required, so that no further public is cheated

S. Rajaganapathy
    No.32 padmavathy nagar 2nd street virugambakkam chennai 600092
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I have indane gas connection from last 4 yrs but not any subsidy amount refund by govt is not credited in my account.
    Consumer no.[protected]

nala service centre pondicherry iocl petrol bunk - Comment #3553855 - Image #0
    nala service centre pondicherry iocl petrol bunk - Comment #3553855 - Image #1
    Sakthi oil kulathupalayam
    Karur
    This dealer cheated customer for every day less quantity of petrol only full
    Never Load Fuel

Tara Kumar Sharan
      Oct 5, 2019

Consumer no [protected], name sima devi
      Distributer name-sayta gas service patna
      Two cylinder delivered one on-14/08/19
      Second on-28/09/19
      But no subsidy received.
      Sir, in continuation with my above request i want to submit that i had been to my indane distributer twice for the purpose and all my details verified and they confirmed that all is correct their but i am still waiting to receive the subsidy. I am working as maid and am urgent need your help sir. Kindly help sir.

Homegas
        from Pathankot, Punjab
        Oct 5, 2019

Address: Rajnagar Nangal, Rupnagar, Punjab, 140124

This is against the lpg distributer - nangal gas service, bhakra road, nangal 140124
        Every time, i book my cylinder through phone and promptly get a text saying that my cylinder has been delivered.
        However, no cylinder is delivered till i call them up repeatedly
        It is very irritating and i want a strict action against this on priority.
        Consumer no - 03631 (Rajnagar, nangal, punjab 140124)

alokverma19
          Oct 3, 2019

Address: Dwarka, Sector 9, Raj Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi 110077, New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

IOC Fule Station, Location - Sector 9, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075, near ITL public school
          Puncture Man guys are deliberately puncturing the tubeless tires from the side so that they can sell the tube and earn money.

I already suffer twice and didn't know that they are doing that, but when today i saw it while doing with others then i knew it.

I also informed Manager of the station immediately but seeing his response bot sure if he is going to act or not.

Please do the need full.

Sudeep@
            Oct 3, 2019

Address: 8-13, near railway track undi, 534199

Hi sir,

I took new connection from Sri Shankara sai indane agency, undi, West Godavari they charged 4100/- for new connection. But when I asked for the break up of 4100/- they denied to answer and said it’s for security and installation charges.

They handover following things with the bond, book and online slip.

- one gas cylinder
            - regulator and pipe

Requesting your intervention and share the details for 4100/- breakup

sandeep Sandey
              Oct 3, 2019

Address: merjapuram (v) land mark chithamanani petroal bunk, Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521111

i take petrol from[protected] at RUPAYSAI MANIKANTA FIL POS/ECOM.Txn#S[protected]. i swipe my card 300 rs my transation s done but petrol filling perons not credited to my account he ask to wait 2 day your money will return but to till date money not cratered to my account. i attched my bank statement through msg.

RAAJ KP
                from Ottappalam, Kerala
                Oct 2, 2019

Address: 34 P C PURAM 3RD STREET R, P C PURAM, 3RD STREET, 641601

Consumer no cx445853 gas agency kumar gas tiruppur. Lpg subisidy credited of rs.89.76 for supply made on 07/08/2019 but for the supply made on 03/09/2019 till date no subsidy credited, while making service request it was replied that the subsidy credited to my account without any details and automatically it shows complaint resolved. Kindly look into it and do the needful. Tq

relvert_global
                  Oct 2, 2019

Address: 830 Chirag Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

We are using Indane Gas connection (Consumer No. : [protected]) since early eighties and earlier my mother (Late Smt. Bimla Sharma) was registered as beneficiary. She died in 2017 and after her death we transferred the gas connection to my wife (Smt. Usha Sharma) by submitting the death certificate duly issued by municipal corporation of my mother. The process of name change had been completed by our authorized dealer/agency (ESBEE ENTERPRISES, New Delhi) of Indane gas and subsequently the registered beneficiary changed on the documents available at dealer/agency and now we are getting bills having being shown my wife as registered beneficiary.
                  However when we tried to book the gas trough online mode/Indane Gas App, it is seen that in online mode the gas connection is still showing my mother's name in place of my wife.

Hence it is requested to change the beneficiary name in online records as well at the earliest. A copy of slip is attached for your ready reference please.

Jolly Abraham
                    Oct 1, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

Extra amount has been collected during gas delivery.. If we neglect to give the amount delivery not said that they wont delivery the refill propely next time. Sometime they behave very worste.

Sir anjineya gas service station which is located in chennai nanganallur delivery person not properly behave during gas delivery.

They are asking extra service charge. If they collect as like this daily in all houses iam sure they earn more than their salary.

What the central government officials not ready to take any action against this. Already central government anounced that they stopped give any subsidy in gas add on to this the delivery people asking some extra money. Is there any action taken against them.

ksatya7913
                      Oct 1, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

This is to bring your notice that have raised request for refill of my lpg gas. Have paid the amount via online in july 2019 but till now gas is not delivered. Have approached local agency multiple times but they have not resolved the same. Have approached iocl and raised the complaint but there is no response.

Request your to take action on gas agency and deliver the gas at the earliest

My details are mentioned below.
                      Name: k satyanarayana
                      Contact no: [protected]
                      Iocl consumer no: cx-[protected]
                      Complaint no: 1-[protected]
                      Please send your person to stop leakage and replace the cylinder immediately.
                      Consumer No : 52043

Rommy Bhinder
                        Oct 1, 2019

Address: surkhab chowk sirsa haryana, Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 125055

श्रीमान जी
                        निवेदन है कि में रोहताश वर्मा पुत्र श्री कन्हैया लाल निवासी 7/653, गली भगत सिंह पार्क वाली, शिव चौक, सिरसा का रहने वाला हूँ श्रीमान जी दिनांक[protected] समय रात्री करीब 9:30 बजे में और मेरा दोस्त प्रवीन कुमार के साथ सुरखाब चोंक, डबवाली रोड़ पर स्थित झुथरा पेट्रो सिटी पर तेल डलवाने गये | श्रीमान जी हमने झुथरा पेट्रो सिटी से 200 रूपये का तेल डलवाने के बाद वहा के सेल्समेन से मोटर साईकिल में हवा भरने का निवेदन किया जिस पर वहां तेनात सेल्समेन ने कहा कि हमारे पम्प पर हवा भरने के लिये कोई कर्मचारी फालतू नही हैं हमारे बार-बार निवेदन करने के बाद सेल्समेन ने कहा हम हवा नही भरेगे तुम से जो होता हैं कर लो तुमने जिसको शिकायत करनी हैं कर लो हमारे पम्प के मालिक कि बहुत चलती हैं यह कह कर उक्त सेल्समेन ने अभद्र व्यहवार व भाषा का प्रयोग करने लगा | इसी दोरन पम्प पर तेनात गनमेन आया और हमारे साथ अभद्र व्यहवार करने लगा व हमे देख लेने कि धमकी दी |
                        श्रीमान जी जब मैने पम्प पर लिखे आप के विभाग के अधिकारी श्री राजेश कुमार जी से मोबाईल नम्बर[protected] से सम्पर्क किया और उन को अपनी मोखिक शिकायत दी | जिस पर आप के विभाग के अधिकारी श्री राजेश कुमार जी ने झुथरा पेट्रो सिटी सिरसा के मेनेजर साहब को मोके पर भेजा लेकिन वहा तेनात सेल्समेन व गनमेन ने उनकी एक ना सुनी और हमारे साथ अभद्र व्यहवार करते रहे |
                        श्रीमान जी इसके बाद हमने दोबारा आप के विभाग के अधिकारी श्री राजेश कुमार जी से मोबाईल नम्बर[protected] से सम्पर्क किया तो उन्होंने सुबह कार्यवाही करने का आश्वासन दिया | जब हमने अगले दिन दिनांक[protected] सुबह आप के विभाग के अधिकारी श्री राजेश कुमार जी से मोबाईल पर सम्पर्क किया उन्होंने ने हमे शाम 5 बजे झुथरा पेट्रो सिटी सिरसा में बुलाया लेकिन श्री राजेश कुमार जी ने शाम 4 बजे हमे फोन पर सूचित किया कि झुथरा पेट्रो सिटी के मालिक बाहर गये हैं इसके बाद सोमवार को सुबह 10 बजे का समय दिया लेकिन उसके बाद आप के विभाग के अधिकारी श्री राजेश कुमार जी ने ना तो कोई सतोषजनक जबाब दिया और ना ही सेल्समेन व गनमेन के खिलाफ कोई कार्यवाही की |
                        अत: आपसे निवेदन है कि आप उपरोक्त कर्मचारी व झुथरा पेट्रो सिटी सिरसा मालिक पर उचित कार्यवाही करने का कष्ट करे
                        धन्यवाद सहित
                        पार्थी
                        रोहताश वर्मा पुत्र श्री कन्हैया लाल
                        निवासी 7/653, गली भगत सिंह पार्क वाली, शिव चौक, सिरसा
                        Oct 01, 2019
                        Updated by Rommy Bhinder
                        ROHTASH VERMA[protected]

gaurav.itachi
                          Oct 1, 2019

Address: Bellandur, 560103

We have booked a refill using ivrs but it is not getting delivered. After the booking the invoice is generated and given to the delivery boy but he does not deliver it and then it gets cancelled after 48 hours. This has happened 4-5 times already. Last time the delivery boy came to deliver he asked for extra 40-50 rupees, which we denied.
                          The cyllinder was not having seal also and when we asked him to weigh the cyllinder, he refused saying that he does not have the machine. After that he was extremely rude and is not delivering the gas refill now.

We are waiting endlessy without any action from indane. We have already filed a complaint but no action is taken. Whenever we tried to contact the distributor they just say it will be delivered by tomorrow or we have already generated invoice. Please contact delivery boy. When we contact the delivery boy he says he does not have any reciept for delivery or sometimes that i will deliver it in 1-2 hours, but never actually delivers.
                          This juggling between calling distributor and delivery boy is really tiresome and irrtating and still after all that we are not able to receive a refill. This is a clear exploitation of customers. We have to go through so much for receiving a mere refill just because we want a sealed cyllinder with right weight and without any extra payment, which is our basic right as a customer.

Distributor name: kk indane enterprises (117661)
                          Distributor address: 147, 4th cross, cambridge layout, bangalore
                          Delivery boy name: madhu

Consumer number : [protected]
                          Booking number:[protected]

PoojaBayana
                            Oct 1, 2019

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I have booked for a refill on 22 oct and got a message with receipt generated details in the next few days followed by a delivery agent calling to deliver the cylinder. But he never came and it's been more than 5 days that j have received that call. The agency denied taking complaints and said they do not know about the cylinder tracking. Very frustrating experience. Still haven't received the cylinder. Multiple calls but no reply.

I am aware it might take around 10 days to deliver few times but this time i got an message that it will delivered within 4 days and a delivery agent called me too to deliver. Then why is the delivery of my cylinder taking so long.

The agency despite being the broker to deliver to the consumers simply denies taking any complaints nor listening to my complaint. They have asked me to go to the main branch for any queries. What is the purpose of these agencies being linked to consumers when they are not taking the responsibility for our delivery.

My agency is kk indane gas.
                            Please find my refill details below.
                            Order for cons no [protected] is registered with ref no.[protected].
                            Sir I forget my old email id and password how can I recover it.

Rajbahor Rajak
                              Oct 1, 2019

Address: Madwa mahuha tola madwa, 486550

उपभोक्ता का नाम
                              Shyamkali rajak

ईमेल आईडी [protected]@gmail.com

सेवा अनुरोध दिनांक
                              30/09/2019

शिकायत विवरण
                              शिकायतकर्ता को बताया गया कि siam काली रजक की तारीख में गैस कनेक्शन के लिए आवेदन किया गया था, जिसमें सभी आवश्यक दस्तावेज जमा किए गए थे, लेकिन कनेक्शन प्राप्त करने में समस्या है। आवेदन भारतीय एजेंसी के नाम से दिया गया था, 1 साल के लिए नाम दिया गया था। जिसे आज दिनांक 25-09-19 तक नहीं दिया गया है, शिकायतकर्ता ने बताया कि उसे 1 वर्ष का कनेक्शन नहीं मिल रहा है, वह चिंता कर रहा है कि वह इसे आज मिल जाएगा, अन्य

प्रतिक्रिया विवरण
                              My consumer no 17343 attached to super gas in COIMBATORE .I Have not received the subsidy amount for the last 2 supplies of gas cylinder
                              This bunk has started longback they not keeping air station working
                              It's been so long that we've been asking for air service but it's not been provided
                              So kindly requesting you to open these services as soon as possible

Anjukottai
                                Sep 30, 2019

Address: 1/172 oriyur Road Thiruvadanai, 623407

வணக்கம்
                                எங்கள் கிராமத்தில் அஞ்சுகோட்டை யில் நேற்று திருவாடானை இன்டேன் கேஸ் ஏஜென்சிகள் ஸ்ரீ லஷ்மி இருந்து ஐவர் கொண்ட குழுவினர் வந்து இன்சுரன்ஸ் செய்கிறோம் அதற்காக ரூபாய் 200 வசூல் செய்தனர் ரசீது தராமல். மற்றும் கேஸ் உருளை கொண்டு வந்து வீட்டில் தருவதற்கு 7 கிலோ மீட்டர் வரை இலவசம் ஆனால் ஆனால் அதற்கும் ரூபாய் 50 முதல் 70 வரையில் வசூல் செய்கின்றனர் பலமுறை புகார் அளித்தும் பயன் இல்லை.இவ்வாறு நடக்க காரணம் அதற்கான விபரங்கள் வேண்டும்..
                                நன்றி
                                Sep 30, 2019
                                Sree Lakshmi Indan gas agency land line number give us below 04561- 254001. Mobil number 9444032615.
                                Sep 30, 2019
                                Updated by Anjukottai
                                வணக்கம்
                                எங்கள் கிராமத்தில் அஞ்சுகோட்டை யில் நேற்று திருவாடானை இன்டேன் கேஸ் ஏஜென்சிகள் ஸ்ரீ லஷ்மி இருந்து ஐவர் கொண்ட குழுவினர் வந்து இன்சுரன்ஸ் செய்கிறோம் அதற்காக ரூபாய் 200 வசூல் செய்தனர் ரசீது தராமல். மற்றும் கேஸ் உருளை கொண்டு வந்து வீட்டில் தருவதற்கு 7 கிலோ மீட்டர் வரை இலவசம் ஆனால் ஆனால் அதற்கும் ரூபாய் 50 முதல் 70 வரையில் வசூல் செய்கின்றனர் பலமுறை புகார் அளித்தும் பயன் இல்லை.இவ்வாறு நடக்க காரணம் அதற்கான விபரங்கள் வேண்டும்..
                                நன்றி..
                                Sree Lakshmi Indan gas agency land line number give us below[protected]. Mobil number [protected].

At satya Sai petrol pump I am cheated instead of petrol sells men foiled water with petrol my car got disturb this is not fair I strictly oppose such fraud

Deepankar Dolui
                                  Sep 30, 2019

I had filled in petrol from indian oil pump (Krishnasagar automobile) at polta (Near bongaon) at 02:42 pm[protected]. After filling tank i asked for bill to the employee. He gave me a bill but not entered vehicle number. When i asked him where is the vehicle number, he said that "machine does not able to do this". But pump manager told me "machine can do this". When i protest for this, the pump employee started a rude behaviour to me. I want the pump employee punished. And this incident never happen again. Thank you.

Attached is the image of the transaction
                                  My consumer No is cx5532656. I have booked gas on line on 10.09.2019 vide Ref.no.565351. but till date i not received cylinder.Please do the need full. A long 14 days has been passed. You have not yet delivered my cylinder . Please enquire the matter and deliver cylinder at the earliest .

snehasish77
                                    Sep 29, 2019

Address: 20 Canal East Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700009

I applied for a gas connection in ml bose company 52 a raja dinendra street, kolkata 700009
                                    Ph no :[protected]

They are denying gas connection because i am not purchasing oven from them.
                                    Though i have provided copy of my new oven purchase bill.

The person who came for inspection said the stove i have purchased cannot be srviced by them. Though it is a branded prestige company's isi marked stove.
                                    Please resolve this issue as soon as possible.
                                    Oct 1, 2019
                                    Connection Provided

Newton Biswas
                                      Sep 29, 2019

Address: 741235

Dear sir they are demanding rs. 30-40 rupees extra. If i ask why, they are telling as transport charge + my salary. I refused to pay the extra money. So the delivery man told he will not deliver the cylinder and come my office take the cylinder. Help me solve this. Is this extra transport charge and salary in your policy? If yes please explain me. Other wise explain your distributor. Regards, newton biswas consumer no. 11928951 distributor: metropolition enginers co-op society ltd. Akalyani, nadia, pin-741235.
                                      Regard
                                      Newton biswas
                                      Mob:[protected].
                                      Email :[protected]@gmail.com

raman1231
                                        from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                                        Sep 27, 2019

Address: H. NO.S-23/513, GALI GRANTHIAN, PARTAP BAZAR,, Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I, ramandeep singh s/o kanwaljit singh, residence of h. No. S-23/513, gali granthian, partap bazar, amritsar.

Consumer no. [protected]

I had not received subsidy for two months.
                                        It is requested to your goodself pls transfer my 2 month subsidy in my linked bank account no.[protected]. My gas booking no.[protected] dated 16.09.2019 as per govt instruction subsidy credit into account in 2-3 days but unfortunate, my subsidy is not received so far. It is request to please credit my 2 month subsidy into my account.