Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13298

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 134

simran negi
from Yamunanagar, Haryana
Jan 25, 2019

The gas godowns at banjarawala chowk, dehradun are supplying underweight cylinders to every customer in locality. And if they are told that the public will complain abut the same then these seller replies that carry on, we r not afraid to anyone. The cylinder works only for a month in small family of 2 people.. You are please therefore requested to check the godowns and help the local people.
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

andra
    from Kawardha, Chhattisgarh
    Jan 25, 2019

Address: 490006

My name is a. Narsingh i have linked my adhar number to my bank account but npcl shows that your adhar is not found in npcl database i have confirmed several times in home branch that my adhar is linked or not please consider my problem seriously and correct the queries
    My details are as below
    Name:a. Narsingh
    Bank: andhra bank
    Add-plot-5, phase-2, maitri nagar, resali, bhilai nagar, dist-durg, chhatishgarh
    My acc. No :[protected]
    My mob no:[[protected]]
    My adhar no:[[protected]]
    My lpg distributor :anjora gas agency
    Iinian gas
    My gas connection no: 3421
    My lpg id:[protected]
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Amarjyoti1988
      from Guwahati, Assam
      Jan 24, 2019

Address: 781131

Respected Sir/Madam,
      Due to wrong click on "Give up subsidy" it has been activated. I want lpg subsidised cylinder. So I request you please deactive my "Give up subsidy" option. I am waiting for your sympathetic consideration at th earliest. Below details of conbection

My name- Amarjyoti Rajbongshi
      Lpg ID[protected]
      Consumer No- CX6981423
      Eail- [protected]@gmail.com

SIVAM GAS SERVICE
      Distributor Code- 160100
      Phone- [protected]
      Guwahati Maligaon
      Kamrup Metro, Assam
      Jan 31, 2019
      Updated by Amarjyoti1988
      My lpg subsidy still showing opted out. Sir, you said that you will deactivate it

Ram Sudhar Singh
        Jan 26, 2019

Address: 769001

I want to transfer my gas connection To laxmi gas suppliers jhanda chouk jharsuguda as I have now residing in the same city so advise or make transfer if possible.My sylinder & regulator is at jharsuguda.It is difficult to carry to Rourkela in short piriod of time.so give suggestion or make transfer it to shree laxmi domestic gas suppliers Jharsuguda.you can cantact me or give a message to the mobile number [protected] or [protected].
        My name .Ram Sudhar Singh
        My consumer no. 414942 of indane.kitchen.aids at Rourkela.
        My Gas Distributor name and address is : - VIKRAMKRISHNA INDANE
        FF-25. PRIHA PLAZA. A-7 TRANSPORT NAGAR JAIPUR

We call to him many time for Gas leaking in cylinder and he promise that he send person but till now my problem has not solved. So please see in this side.
        I already booked my domestic gas 3 weeks ago .I ddnt get it. I am trying to calling but they dnt pick my call. Every day am waiting infront of my house. I cant go anywhere because of these inconvenience. So plz do any solution for solve this prblm.
        Consumer no [protected] LPG id is[protected].i have book may refill LPG but didn’t got it.but I got msg that you LPG has be delivered.i think there are selling LPG in black.book other LPG but still not got. Sri neelakanta indane distributor there are not bothered abt costumer how there face problems

rusudhanya
          from Bargarh, Odisha
          Jan 24, 2019

This is to inform you that my mobile number [protected] is still registered with indane gas booking facility with consumer number 9182 in chandannagar, hooghly district, pin 712136. My indane distributor was united novelties. The consumer account 9182 is deactivated right now. I have shifted to other place. I want to deregister my mobile number from the deactivated indane account 9182. Please do the needful at the earliest.

S roy choudhury

Priyadarshini Bhowal
            Jan 24, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700070

Under consumer number 10798, i had received the lpg cylinder on 19/12/2018. I had connected it on 25th december. During cooking, the cylinder started making vigorous noise and then suddenly it goes off and the weight of the empty cylinder then checked. It was above 25kgs. The technician told us that there was water inside the cylinder, and we felt the same as well. Please take action and examine the cylinder because we have been cheated by the gas distribution company. I didn't submit the cylinder for investigation. Please take immediate action as this could have caused serious mishaps and also, because we were cheated. Please investigate into the issue as soon as possible.
            Sir i have book the refilling the gas celynder on 9/1/2019 Not yet it has delivered with consumer number[protected] please take immidiate action we have book our gas in malkajgiri, hyderabad in saieesh indane gas companpin code 500047

apr.porandla
              Jan 24, 2019

Address: 505001

I submitted my application in www.petrolpumpdealerchayan.in for indian oil petrol pump for the location (Location no: 987) (Draw of lots) porandla village 1 km from primary agriculture co operative bank on porandla road thimmapur mandal, karimnagar district, telangana state.
              But my name is not listed in the list, please consider my application and add my name in the applicants list, i am enclosing the submitted application form and bank transactions details. Sir, please take action regarding missing my name in applicant list.

Thanking you sir.

Akkanapally parshuram
              H. No: 2-4-115/1,
              Ambedkarnagar,
              Vemulawada,
              Rajanna sircilla,

I have a xtrareward card. But when I register myself he ask a PIN number. How to get my PIN number.

Jan 23, 2019

I am repeatedly being harrassed by delayed delivery of gas cylinder. Usually the cylinder should be delivered within 2 days of the day when the cash memo is issued. But the delay is extending out to over 10-11 days. This appears to be a calculated mismanagement contemplated by the dealer to illegally divert gas cylinders. They are working in connivance with their delivery men to satisfy their own personal motives, depriving the very customers. This is a brewing undercover racket that needs to be checked and acted upon.
                Dealer name of ioc : flame craft.

Shefali Das
                  from Mangaldai, Assam
                  Jan 23, 2019

Address: 788710

I have the honour to inform you that i sri nitai das vide consumer no-cx13024721 under m/s das gas concern-code[protected] dist-karimganj, assam have got book a refill vide ref no-343533 on[protected] through sms & it was delevered vide cash memo no-[protected] on[protected]. But after receiving the booking refill re-booking is not taken through sms till today i. E.[protected].
                  So, i earnestly request you kindly to take necessary action and arrange re-booking at your earliest and thus oblige.
                  Mere account me aadhar link hai aur mujhe subsidy nahi mil rahi hai pichle ek year se mere bank account mere account me bhi aadhar kard link pleas help me my reg no of lpg cylinder rg 71028 """79443 and my agency of provide the lpg cylender name samira indane sewa noida and number is[protected]

lalitmohanchowdhary
                    Jan 23, 2019

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382010

My, devisinh kishorsinh rao, subsidy is going in wrong account since last 3 months.

My details are as mentioned below:
                    Agency name: saheba gas agency
                    Customer no: 32415
                    Bank acc no: [protected]
                    Aadhaar no:[protected]
                    Mobile: [protected]

My aadhaar number is linked to my bank account as mentioned above.

Kindly correct the details so that my subsidy is credited to my account.

Rajesh Hirani
                      Jan 22, 2019

Address: 382418

I am rajesh rameshchandra hirani, by mistake i have clicked opt out of subsidy.
                      I would like to avail subsidy. You ar request to deactivate opt out of subsidy in my bank account. My consumer detail are as follows lpg id[protected] my consumer no.[protected] my name is rajesh rameshchandra hirani
                      My resident address is b-240, umiya nagar,, b/h, takshshila school,, vastral, ahmedabad 382418 type of connection domestic and
                      My distributor code 112147
                      Distributor name deep indane
                      Distributor address survey no.104. Panchjaya estate tps no.3. B/h vyapari mahamandal

murthylalitha
                        Jan 22, 2019

Address: 600015

I have family card nphh-s with number[protected]. Initially, they denied pongal gift of rs 1000. We went out to celebrate pongal. When i contacted the ration shop after the pongal holidays, i was informed that the money was returned. If the ration shop gets the money, he said he would pay.
                        My address: b narasimha murthy, door no. 61/18, flat e, shri madhava flats, abith colony main road, saidapet, chennai - 600015

Atulm1234
                          Jan 22, 2019

This after noon 22/1/2019, at 1420 we were getting diesel filled to my car with attendant ms. Kiran. I asked for fuel of inrs.2, 000-. After filling 1150- worth of fuel the machine stopped!
                          When it re started, the attendant ms. Kiran said the fuel of 2000- was in. At this she produced receipt from the machine for 2000-. 4 similar receipts were produced to prove her point.
                          When we protested, the staff was completely on her side!
                          The in charge, mr. Vipin who claimed to be ioc staff promised to take action but did not do anything at the spot.
                          This is perhaps the reason for such poor sales at the coco outlet of ioc which shares wall with outlet of another coco pump which is always full of customers!
                          Want to highlight this as this seems to be a nexus of the entire staff and lesser alert consumers must be regularly getting conned.
                          Automation ki wajah se before 1 month se gilbarco machine ke nosel A2 B2 lock hai
                          Automation wale phone number received nahi karte hai
                          Please work karwane ki kripa kare
                          Ritika filling station bajna district chhaTarpur mp
                          Soniganesh's reply, Jan 16, 2019
                          Gilbarco machine
                          Ritika filling station bajna district chhaTarpur mp

Gyanda Saran
                            Jan 21, 2019

I booked an indane cylinder on 04/01/2018 and tried to pay online but the transaction failed and amount got deducted from my account. It is more than 2 weeks now and it is not refunded. I raised the sr 1-[protected] but it was simply closed by mentioning that money will be refunded back in 10-15 days.
                            I raised another one today 1-[protected] to look into this.

Transaction details are below

Consumer number: [protected]
                            Distributor: kestopur indane, kolkata, pin 700101
                            Bank transaction id:[protected]
                            Narration:[protected]techindianoilcorpora
                            Amount: 717/-
                            Date: 04/01/2018

This is a request to look into this and refund the amount.

what process for indane gas custmoer name change on website?
                            In website my name is written as "Nikhil . Kapil"
                            But actually it is "Nikhil Kapil"
                            Please tell me how I can update this?
                            Please mail me at nikhil.[protected]@gmail.com

thanks & regard
                            Nikhil kapil

yugavin
                              Jan 21, 2019

Address: 600125

Customer no. 93512 t velmurugan mob. [protected]

Sirs,

The subsidy amnt i was receiving till apr 2017 was stopped without my knowledge and i hvn't been receiving since may 2017. I have never given up the subsidy at any time.

As i am a pensioner and i can't afford to give up the subsidy, i humbly request you to help me get the same.

VARAKAVI NAGA TEJA
                                from Manuguru, Telangana
                                Jan 21, 2019

Address: Mahbubnagar, Andhra Pradesh, 509001

I am from mahabubnagar i had book cylinder in the name of g. Jayamma before 3weeks

I got msg and that i have received cylinder but i didn't get there is no good responce at agency in mbnr

So please take necessary action on them...

There is no good response from agency it is reported to many times if it continues we would like to get to other gas

possibility
                                  Jan 20, 2019

Address: 125051

I am resident of ratia, fatehabad (Haryana). Last time i booked the cylinder on 08/01/2019. Still it has not being delivered. Almost 13 days have passed. My consumer number is 005662.
                                  Below are details of my distributer :
                                  Ratia indane gas service.
                                  Ph. - [protected], [protected]

Could you please take the required action. It is the behaviour everytime.

Thanks in advance

Mukesh taneja

Anup Ingole
                                    Jan 20, 2019

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444905

I am indane gas company' s costumer having connection no.16195 in katariya gas agency morshi dist amaravati. My regulator got faulty and presently its leaking gas. I went to katariya gas agency to change my regulator. But they are not change

Therefore i want you to please suggest me what to do. As far as i know it's company's duty to change regulator free of cost
                                    Till date cylinder not against the cash memo [protected] .Booking date was 09-Jan-2019.Reference no. 709530.Booking number 709530.
                                    Customer ID :1305990.
                                    Message coming that your cylinder is delivered with cash memo number [protected].

Vinaykgupta
                                      Jan 20, 2019

Address: 122001

My current regulator is leaking and when i went to gurgaon gas service my distributor for replacement, he is charging rs 90/- towards administrative cost for replacing regulator. As per my understanding replacement of defective regulator to be done free of cost with no documentation.

Please clarify this to the distributor as he is minting money from consumers in the name of administrative charges.
                                      I would like to register my phone number with my indane gas booking id : TNSO : 090990, customer n.o : TN7766, SV n.o : 86374, kindly update [protected] as Registered number.

Jan 20, 2019

Address: Perambalur, Tamil Nadu

Asked them to fill full tank, they had a big gun and they injected fuel in full force and tried to lock it. The fuel spilled out and they wasted 200 rupees worth of fuel. They didn't reduce money for it.

When argued with them about it they advised me with bad words. Please do not use this fuel station. They didn't even asked me to check zero before starting the fuel. They diverted me to look at card machine asking me to check if it is working. They didn't start the fuel at zero.

Place: sri guha petroleums.
                                        Naranamangalamkunnam ta, preambalur tamil nadu.
                                        Jan 20, 2019
                                        Updated by [email protected]
                                        Asked them to fill full tank, they had a big gun and they injected fuel in full force and tried to lock it. The fuel spilled out and they wasted 200 rupees worth of fuel. They didn't reduce money for it.

When argued with them about it they advised me with bad words. Please do not use this fuel station. They didn't even asked me to check zero before starting the fuel. They diverted me to look at card machine asking me to check if it is working. They didn't start the fuel at zero.

Place: Sri guha petroleums.
                                        Naranamangalamkunnam ta, preambalur Tamil Nadu