Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 158

srimanta parida
Jun 23, 2018

Address: 560016

During transfer Rama Indane gas agency of Ramamurthynagar taken extra 280 rupees which is not in the bill and also they given me faulty regulator which is old one. When I complaint against regulator they taken 120 rupees charge for visit and not given any bill.and also take 100 rupees for regulator change with bill of 88.5. pure corruption. They also threatening me if you complain then you know what service you get.
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
What action taken against this complain or there is no meaning of complain of a common man

dbclovely
    Jun 22, 2018

Address: 110062

Customer name babli devi
    Consumer no 14058
    Aadhar no.[protected].
    Maheshwari gas service.
    Gas agency has a major problem that internet not working at the time always .And they not sure how to fix a customer query. Always working on idea and tukka.and make aadhar excuses.
    The problem is running since may 2017

Aadhar no.[protected].

My subsidy not received since may 2017 one year.

Maheshwari Gas agency has no response
    I told too many times at my agency

Call [protected] too many calls and complaint

Call consumer cell 23411282.they don't pick the phone. And there is no response. They are not sure how to fix a problem.and working with idea and tukka.and make aadhar excuses

I have done all paper work at my home branch

But they are working on idea...Not sure how to proceed and how to resolve only make aadhar excuse
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hemachandrarao
      Jun 22, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530044

That my father-in-law named by maddi gnanananda rao (Relation with the indane gas connection holder) was in possession of lpg connection from m/s. Tirumala gas service (Name of distributor of omc) vide sv no. 875968, and consumer no.4718.
      That shri. Maddi gnanananda rao (Relation with the connection holder) has passed away on[protected].
      We requested on[protected] to the distributer, for name change from my father-in-law to my mother-in-law named by maddi kanaka rathnam of our “indane gas” connection. We have submitted the respected documents on[protected] with the same.

makali
        from Balasore, Odisha
        Jun 22, 2018

Address: RETIRED

Tilak roy chowdhury
        Milan pally sonarpur 24 pgs kol-700150
        My con. No. 03557 sub :- properlynot deliver the gas cylinder, (Bumi)
        Not deliver the cylinder without extra rs.35/-
        I am 71 yrs. And i reside within half kilometer from the office. The name of the distributor is sonarpur gas, at haridhansarani, sonarpur, kol/-700150. You are rtequested to resolve the matter in which i may get my cylinder without harassment.
        With regard,
        Tilak kumar roy chowdhury
        (Mobile no. [protected])
        Jun 22, 2018
        Updated by makali
        Till the time I did not get any reply from my dealer.

Rajnish.asr
          from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
          Jun 21, 2018

Address: 143001

I had closed my old SBI account no. [protected] on 07.04.2018 and yes bank account no. [protected] on 30.04.2018 and linked Aadhar No.[protected] with the new SBI account no. [protected] in branch code 51135 with LPG_ID 3 [protected] to get my subsidy to be credited in my new account. The Aadhar and LPG_id has successfully been linked with the new SBI bank account on 18.05.2018 as per UIDAI status (file attached). On suggesstion of customer care of Indian oil, I again linked my Aadhar on 12.06.2018 ( file Attached). The new account noumber is also successfully being shown on BHIM and PHONE PE mobile app of NPCI. It means that subsidy should come in time without fail. Sir, the subsidies to be transferred are due for April, May and June (Total 3). Please help me in this regard.
          Jun 25, 2018
          Updated by Rajnish.asr
          No response after 5 days

Nitam0804
            Jun 21, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

Just wanted to bring in notice that i got my car refilled with fuel on19th june, from indian oil petrol pump located in hsr layout, outer ring road, bangalore-102.
            The fuel was filled at 09:58 a. M. And the fuel receipt was given of timing 10:16:07 a. M. Pfa the fuel receipt and credit card customer copy attached here. Infact, my car fuel indicator didn't showed the required reading for filling.

Nitam divyadarshi
            Mob:[protected]
            Email:nitam. [protected]@gmail.com

Jun 20, 2018

Address: 743127

Sir.
              I am subodh kumar paul. Arround 1 year i cannot received my lpg subsity. I am updated everywhere (Bank & gas office) my aadhaar card. But still i can't receive lpg subsidy. No one help me on gas office, thet are harassed me. Please do something sir. I need my subsidy. Please help me. Tell me what is the procedure to get subsidy. My distributor is lb gas service. 32 east goshpara road, authpur, 24 pgs (N), 743127.
              My mobile nuber is [protected].
              My aadhaar number is[protected]
              My problem not open xsprash because show the massege invalid dealer pin.
              So please help me. B.
              LPG cylinder delivered on 23.05.2018 at my residence.Paid full amount to delivery boy Rs677 but subsidy amount 0f Rs 179.77 as mentioned in the bill (bill no [protected] raised bt Mallik Brothers, Dt Hooghly, WB) has not yet been credited to my Bank A/c.Pl look into it .

ജോജി കാവുംപടിക്കൽ ചെറിയാൻ
                from Tiruvalla, Kerala
                Jun 20, 2018

Address: 689641

This is to inform you that the arjun gas agency (Indane) working in kozhencherry, kozhencherry taluk, pathanamthitta district, the customers are not able to collect the cylinder directly between the working time 9am to 3pm. The cylinder will be delivered only by 3 pm to 5 pm. But home delivery by the workers of the gas agency is done from 9 am onwards. The bill is not given by these workers. So the customers are not able to know the correct amount of the gas cylinder and they are charging excess amount for the cyliender. The subsidy is not possible without the bill. The other gas agencies working nearby will deliver the filled cylinder at any working time.in this agency, the customer relationship is not good and will not attend the phone calls for complaint. As there is a rule from petroleum company that, around 5 km, the distribution must be done free.in this case the workers are charging more amount from the customers. Kozhencherry pouravali is informing this complaint for all the kozhencherry customers. So kindly give us a better solution for this complaint, otherwise we are forced to go ahead with a strike.
                Jun 20, 2018
                Updated by ജോജി കാവുംപടിക്കൽ ചെറിയാൻ
                This is to inform you that the Arjun Gas Agency(Indane) working in Kozhencherry, Kozhencherry taluk, Pathanamthitta District, the customers are not able to collect the cylinder directly between the working time 9am to 3pm.The cylinder will be delivered only by 3 pm to 5 pm.But home delivery by the workers of the gas agency is done from 9 am onwards.The bill is not given by these workers.So the customers are not able to know the correct amount of the gas Cylinder and they are charging excess amount for the cyliender. the subsidy is not possible without the bill.The other gas agencies working nearby will deliver the filled cylinder at any working time.In this agency, the customer relationship is not good and will not attend the phone calls for complaint. As there is a rule from petroleum company that, around 5 km, the distribution must be done free.In this case the workers are charging more amount from the customers. Kozhencherry pouravali is informing this complaint for all the kozhencherry customers. So kindly give us a better solution for this complaint, otherwise we are forced to go ahead with a strike.

Harish H N Baghavan
                  Jun 20, 2018

Address: 560023

This is harish in bangalore indian oil petrol pump is good we are all accepted but they are workers is not responding to customers they irresponsible and customer is waiting there but there are not come fastly nodbody customer is there but also we are waiting 10 to 15 minutes so old correct it tell them to give to good services to customers
                  Magadi road tollgate circle indian petrol pump.

dbclovely
                    Jun 19, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

Dear sir my aadhar no . Is
                    Name babli devi
                    My subsidy not received previous one year it failed in my closed account on novo link.
                    I have updated my aadhar in new account but npci not show my account.and subsidy goes to closed account . Kindly link my sbi account on npci link.
                    My sbi account no [protected].
                    Kindly link it on npci server as I have unable to get subsidy and widow pension one year since may 2017.kindly remove my aadhar modi from closed account.my new
                    Sbi account no is [protected].kindly link my aadhar no[protected]. On npci link.
                    My branch unable to link this.

niranjanl1983
                      Jun 19, 2018

Address: 560079

Respected sir/madam

Con no. Cx19414056
                      Ref. No. 382650
                      Dated:[protected]

This is to inform you that, a gas cylinder was booked on[protected] with ref. No. 382650 and for the same cash memo was generated which was “[protected]”. An sms was received that the cylinder will be delivered within 2 days. After a long wait for a week, i was forced to call to the indane (Himu distributor). They intimated me that the address was mentioned in the gas voucher was wrong address. Am very much confused that how can an address be wrong where the person is leaving from past 32 years in the same place and for three decades there was no problem and now from nowhere the problem is arising saying the address is wrong.
                      I received an sms on[protected] stating “dear indane customer, your refill booking ref no. 382650 stands cancelled”. Now am forcefully made to rebook the cylinder on[protected] with the refill booking ref no. 390504.
                      I request your kindself to kindly see to this issue and where the customers are facing problems and the delivery boy easily says the given address is wrong.
                      Hope this helps me and other customers who are in need of the cylinders and you can understand the situation.
                      They are providing empty cylinders for refill bookings. The cylinder is sealed and looks fine. But when you open it you realize that it is empty. They refuse to give replacement when complainedl. Looks like they are selling the full ones in black market for a higher price.

sanbhim
                        Jun 18, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

Subject of Complaint: Deactivation of “Give it up” Subsidy option Company / Product Name: INDANE GAS State: BIHAR, City/District: PATNA.
                        Sir / Madam,
                        This is to inform you that it was wrongly enrolled the “GIVE IT UP” SUBSIDY option for my LPG connection by one of my family members who is ignorant to understand English Words .So, I request you kindly to deactivate this enrollment, my Consumer No. CX[protected].So that I can avail the LPG cylinders in subsidized prices. It's my humble request to kindly deactivate my “GIVEITUP” option and credit my subsidy in my account as I don’t want to lose my subsidy. I want to avail to subsidy cylinder. I am waiting for your sympathetic consideration at the earliest last 3 month i am not received subsidy amount in my registered account . Below are the Indane LPG Gas connection details: Email: sanjeev.[protected]@gmail.com Mobile: [protected]

please solve my problem.
                        Jun 19, 2018
                        The company said that, in my side this problem not resolve & not capable to solve your problem, visit the main office of Indian gas Agency wihch ic at Exibition Road Patna.This is the only solution provide by the copmany (HO). Company Name:- OM RAMESHT INDANE Phone no.:-9835651234
                        but not solve, currenty same situation subsidy status

Praveen rego
                          Jun 18, 2018

Address: 560043

I applied for new gas connection of 15.06.2018. Did not get the link for payment.

Reference no. N1806151173791759421454
                          Application date [protected]
                          Consumer name praveen rego
                          Address no 531, 2nd floor, 531 7th cross 4th main 1st stage 3rd block, behind bbmp park temple road, bangalore banglaore-urban, karnataka, 560043
                          Your distributor sudhindra indane gas agency
                          Status message dedup cleared date :[protected]
                          Kyc no. [protected]
                          Kyc date [protected]
                          Please do needful. Its very urgent.

Praveen rego

Jun 18, 2018

Address: Pilibhit, Uttar Pradesh

Dharmendra kumar
                            Id[protected]
                            Consumer no cx13970342
                            Rahmani indane gas sarvis
                            Vill-akbarganj simra. Bisalpur. Pilibhit up   replace all
                            Jun 18, 2018
                            Updated by [email protected]
                            Dharmendra Kumar
                            Id[protected]
                            Consumer no cx13970342
                            Rahmani indane gas sarvis
                            Vill-akbarganj simra.bisalpur.pilibhit up

RahmanMFP
                              from Kishanganj, West Bengal
                              Jun 17, 2018

Address: 842003

I am rahmatur rahman using indane gas service under shivalok gas services, muzaffarpur, bihar. I am very old

Consumer and consumer no. 26759. Shivalok gas agency is having monopoly business. They charges extra rupees in

Refilling and when i request to activate online payment they simply refuses hence i am not able to book cylinder

Online as website throws error dealer not active for past 48 hours.
                              Please raise complaint against this distributor shivalok gas services, muzaffarpur, bihar to activate their online

Booking of cylinder as they are charging extra cash (Approx 95rs.)
                              Er. R. Rahman
                              My Indian Oil Xtra Rewards card bearing number [protected], am unable to redeem points as i have lost my PIN number. I would request you to issue me a fresh PIN number so that i can start redeeming points. My email id is [protected]@yahoo.com & my contact number is [protected].

Ratnadip Nandi
                                from Bargarh, Odisha
                                Jun 16, 2018

Address: 713305

At around 8:30am, 16th june 2018, paid rs300 to the petrol pump holder but petrol given for only rs200. They also excused of loadshedding while delivering petrol in the car at jubilee petrol pump, asansol, west bengal. When given prove for their stealing they used foul language and insulted my driver with slangs. I am not a person for whom rs100 matters but what matters is cheating. Please look into the matter else i will be bound to complain about this matter to the local newspaper as well as media
                                This is regarding my request for new connection for panaga indane gas service it shows kyc generated, pending for dedup for N1806072452333775579085 for consumer name Anshu Kumari.

Please check asap.

Sachinyadav2558
                                  from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jun 14, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I lost my original gas paper how i get duplicate papers of my gas connect please tell me... I m from lucknow uttar pradesh.. My gas agency name is arunodaya gas service, sadar bazar cantt lucknow pin code -226002.. My consumer no. 26323.. Pls tell me how to get my duplicate paper.. Pls give me suggestion nd solve my problem thanks a lot.. Pls help me.

m.a.hadi
                                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                                    Jun 13, 2018

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh, 490001

All of a sudden two persons came to my residence in the morning around 10am for the gas check from indane gas. He asked gas booklet for the check. My servant gave the booklet, then he demanded rs.180 as fees. My servant had only rs.135 so he told them to collect the rest rs.45 in the evening. No certificate of the gas check given to us, but one of the 2 person/visitor threatened : “no gas”, and he has penned downed in the gas booklet as “do not mandatory” with signature and date as 11.06.18, though he visited my residence on 12.06.2018, and we have awaited but he didn’t turn up in the evening.

Therefore, in the best interest of public service, i do request the authorities to be serious and be positive to provide at least 2-3 day advance notice through email, sms, hand bill, phone call etc well before deputing/sending your person for mandatory action. And also provision be made to make payment online or against proper bill for the same.

As i was out on my duty in morning at 9:35 am, and family is out of station (Proof & further check welcome), your personnel visited my residence around 10am, and this has happened. Now you please look into the matter and sort it out as early as possible without maligning us of any untoward incidence for the case above.

Indane consumer no. S011411
                                    @domestic gas distributor : shakti gas agency, bhilai

My email : m. A. Hadi. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    For correspondence and communication

KD Chowdhury
                                      Jun 12, 2018

Subsidy no being paid to my axsurprise bk ac [protected] from jan 18 though linked by my aadhar[protected] and npci mapping application submitted in bano afresh in april and june 18. Please let me reason of omission and arrange payment earliest. Gas con id[protected]. Both gas agency and bank playing hide and seek game.. Visiting them every week.
                                      Misbehave for costemer & distribute petrol in open botel. They told me do not sold the petrol in your bike.i have request that the legel action for petrol pump.

Lijo V Jacob
                                        from Punalur, Kerala
                                        Jun 12, 2018

Sir/ mam,

I am a card holder of xtrarewards card and i m using card from 1-2years ago. But now i lost my secret pin no. That's why i can't get free fuel from indian oil. So, please sent pin no. On my mobile or my email id.
                                        My details as below:
                                        Lijo v jacob
                                        Card no:[[protected]]
                                        Date of birth:15/11/1987
                                        Mob no:[[protected]]
                                        Email id: [protected]@gmail.com

I have purchased my indane gas connection approax 1 yeab back. Earlier, I was getting the subsidy in time but since last 4 or 5 booking, I am not getting it in my account.

Gas connection No. [protected]
                                        Name - Agraj Shrivashtava
                                        Cont No.[protected]