Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 219

A. Mathias
Jan 24, 2017

Address: 627002

Please refer to indane gas complaint sr no 2889872 of 12/01/2017 and their replies thereto. My consumer no 41654 at sundar gas services sap no 132908. It is intimated in remarks column of cylinder booking history under their order no[protected] that "amount will be adjusted in future booking executed from website". Please confirm whether rs 643/- is to be adjusted or else. Rs 643/- debited from my bank account not yet refunded to me either by bank or indane gas. An early reply is requested.
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

DrPraveen Sharma
    Jan 23, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Dear insane,
    My consumer no. Is 04826, shanti gas agency, palam, the cylinder they have supplied to us this time does not fits to the regulator, we are unable to use the gas. If we try to put regulator forcibly it sticks and gas starts leaking. Kindky replace the cylinder immediately as we are forced to eat packed food since past 3 days.
    Kindly do the needful immediately..

Praveen sharma
    Mar 9, 2017
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jan 20, 2017
    manoj chavda's response
    Sabsidi not submit in my account
    Feb 06, 2017
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Customer Care's response
    We regret the inconvenience caused.To help us resolve the same, please post details on www.indane.co.in or call [protected]. IndianOil

manishkumartiwari
      Jan 23, 2017

Address: 560103

My consumer number 85242.

Hi have done a booking on 18th dec 2016, booking no: 634831 for which cash memo was generated with id [protected].

On 1st jan i received the sms that cycle is delivered with cash memo no [protected] but i have not received any cylinder. For which i raised a complain, complain no : 2873827 but till now no response on the same.

Again i did a booking 10th jan 2017, with ref no : 650299, and cash memo [protected] generated on 12th jan 2017. On 16th jan 2017 i received sms that my booking is cancelled.

After that when i tried contacting online toll free number for complain, i have been told to go to agenecy and then call toll free number.

Well i went to my agency kk indane enterprises, outer ring road, on 19th jan 2017, and there they told that address details in my records are not correct and cylinder is going to some other area.

Let me inform to you that the cylinder from the same agency is being delivered to my current address since last 3 years, and now agency is giving this excuse.

Well agency guys told me that they will correct the records and the cylinder will be delivered tomorrow 20th jan 2017. And i have been provided the delivery guy details named palini : with mobile number [protected].

Since friday 20th jan 2016, i am calling the delivery guy daily and daily he says he will come today and he never comes.

Let me update you about the the delivery guy palini. He is delivering the cylinder to my home for almost more than 1 year. And every time he ask for extra amount which we usually give. (Around 30-35 rs more than the bill amount) and last time he asked us the diwali bonus 1 month before the diwali itself. We were not having money and we told that we will give you next time. And bingo after that incident not even a single cylinder is delivered to us.

Request indane to look into the matter and help us with these situations.

Do we have to be scared and live with mercy of these delivery guys and do your customer have some respect.

I will be raising this issue against higher authorities as well.

Please help.

Srikanth Puli
        Jan 23, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

This is regarding a fraud by ioc petrol pump, avinash enterprises, which is located at serilingampally, hyderabad.
        I own a car, nissan micra active, with fuel tank capacity of 41 liters. Generally i fuel up when it starts showing low fuel indicator (~5 liters) so it accommodates around 36 liters more. When i went to avinash enterprises for the first time and fill it, the meter shown 39.3 liters. I had a doubt and went next time after running 20 kms after it shown low fuel indicator. This time they fuel up 41.49 liters which is more than my car's capacity.
        I am sure that they started at zero reading. I doubt they are making big fraud with faulty meters. Could you please check this and take a necessary action.
        Enclosing the bill for this transaction which shows 41.49 liters.
        Mar 9, 2017
        Feb 06, 2017
        Noted your grievance.To help us resolve the same, please post details on http://webapp.indianoil.co.in/paribhavam/?toMktgIS=3 or call [protected].

Rupal Rout
          from Farakka, West Bengal
          Jan 22, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751019

I Benudhar Rout, (kt03331) having LPG subscription from iocl (Global indiane, bhubaneswar, dumduma).
          I would like to enlighten about the misleading description of Global Indiane distributor.
          On 14th december 2016 I ordered for LPG and got the cylinder on 16th December 2016 but after a month I ordered for refilling on 14th January 2017 and got information that the cylinder was delivered on 11th January 2017 .
          I have not got any cylinder yet and they are telling lie.
          I would like to complain about this matter.
          Mar 9, 2017
          Feb 06, 2017
          We regret the inconvenience caused.To help us resolve the same, please post details on www.indane.co.in or call [protected]. IndianOil

Adv Amit Chauhan
            from Kotdwara, Uttarakhand
            Jan 22, 2017

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 91

Dear sir .. the complaint against the petrol pump kisan filling station Bahadrabad, haridwar. At pump station there are not issue the bill of patrol, and sales man said to me, if want for bill talk to manager..after that i talk to manager and ask for complaints book for complaint ..there is no response by the manager...after that i call toll free no. There no call contect to toll free no. Then i call on [protected] which is on your website..there is wrong no at site...then i submitted my complaint online...my complaint are no complaint book at station and no delear no. And area sales dealer /maneger number display on board and no free air checkup facility availabe at station ...at last there is no rate list at dispaly board...plz take action against of patrol pump...thnks.
            Jan 18, 2017
            c o Reddy's response
            My Indane consumer no.CX 269 36 487.
            I have given ANDHRA BANK a/c no. for adding subsidy on gas cylinder booking. But M/s vasant enterprises, Bangalore informed the subsidy has gone to SAPTAGIRI Greema bank.

I am unable trace the subsidy credited Saptagiri Grameena bank.

My request is to Credit subsidy only in my ANDHRA BANK a/c.which is linked to gas subsidy.
            My name C OBUL REDDY
            INDANE gas consumer no.CX 269 36 487

My ANDHRA Bank a/c no .[protected]. ( Ban galore).
            My Insane gas distributor is M/s vasant Enterprises, Bangalore and I want to change my old telephone no [protected] to NEW PHONE no. [protected].
            My consumer no.CX 269 364 87.
            MY name. C OBUL REDDY

Please note my new pH. [protected]. for future correspondence.
            C Obul reddy

deepanshugupta6939
              Jan 22, 2017

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have not recieved subsidy from last 3 months with reference to order no. [protected], [protected], [protected] and cash memo No.[protected], [protected], [protected] for the date 16/12/2016, 26/11/2016, 18/10/2016 respectively. I have submitted my aadhar number to my distributer (captain gas service) but not updated till now.
              i have also visited my distributer place but they told me that my aadhar number is not registered with them.
              Please resolve my problem as soon as possible
              Mar 9, 2017
              Feb 06, 2017
              Gas smell is noticed, we require someone to check

Bhanu roy
                from Dhanbad, Jharkhand
                Jan 21, 2017

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

On 21.01.2017, during home delivery gas cylinder, it was found less weight gas cylinder, so I requested the delivery boy to confirm the weight of gas by weigh machine. According to him company did not provide any weigh machine to the delivery boy . As I did not accept gas cylinder and sent it back to the distributor . Details are as follows ...
                Bill no. [protected]. Dt. 17.01.2017
                Customer no. BIJ12534
                Binod Gas Distributors TIN No..[protected]
                Kindly guide me what should be the next step.

apattanaik
                  from Dimapur, Assam
                  Jan 21, 2017

Address: 753004

Indane gas service has provided a gas connection in the name of such a person to a house which situates other's name but the beneficiary claims the house as theirown having a consumer No-1812 through Sree Rama Gas Agency, Badambadi(near Pala mandap), Cuttack, odisha
                  shall the IOL, Entertain this ?
                  If you really want to help us please ask the beneficiary not to use the gas card for claiming a tittle over one's house otherwise the gas connection may ploease be withdrawn or the residential address of the person may be changed by claiming her uptodate ROR or Sale Deed.
                  Mar 9, 2017
                  Jan 21, 2017
                  Updated by apattanaik
                  Please solve our problem arising out of the facility provided to others who is harassing us.
                  Feb 06, 2017

ballem
                    Jan 20, 2017

1. I have booked refiill On No. CX22967750 and received message that bill generated with no.[protected] on booking ref no.889741.on[protected].
                    2. On[protected], I received anothermessage stating that 'Bill stands cancelled and door closed.Delivery may be reattempted shortly.
                    3.. We did not go any where after booking the Refill.
                    4. Therefore request take necessary action to do the services properly.
                    BV Prasada Rao
                    Consumer no. CX22967750
                    supplier:Sri Sainath Indane, vuda nagar, station rd, kurmannapalem

Somenath Mallik
                      from Mandapeta, Andhra Pradesh
                      Jan 20, 2017

Address: 700051

Ref. to my previous complaint no. 2763486 dated 27/9/2016 I have to inform you that my subsidy has been stopped from 27/9/2016 without any notice.
                      In this context I like to inform you that I have already submitted AADHAR NO. to my distributer and also my yearly income not exceeding to Rs.1000000/-. I shall be thankful if you kindly look into the matter and grant my subsidy as quick as possible. The detail of my LPG details are as follows:
                      Distributor SEBA FUEL, CHOWDHURY PARA ROAD, NIMTA, KOLKATA 700049
                      CONSUMER NO. 2236522
                      PAN NO. AEEPM8718F
                      AADHAR NO.[protected]
                      BANK ACNO. [protected]
                      BANK STATE BANK OF INDIA IFSC SBIN0004604
                      Mar 13, 2017
                      Feb 06, 2017

Jan 20, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

compliant of Padmaja Gas Agency, Nandanwan, Nagpur.(Maharashtra)
                        My consumer No.3507
                        Name. Mrs Varsha N Rambhad, M.no.[protected]

I have booked online refilling of my cyclinder on dt.03.01.2017. Till date, Agency has not supplied the cyclinder. Almost 17 days passed.

Please take strict action against Padmaja gas Agency, Nagpur, so that it may not happen again in future

Mrs Varsha Rambhad
                        Mar 9, 2017
                        Jan 21, 2017
                        Updated by [email protected]
                        Respcted Sir,

subject : Compliant against Padmaja Gas Agency. Nagpur(MS)
                        My consumer no.3507.
                        My mobile no.[protected]
                        online booking on dt.03.01.2017

I had not received refilled Gas cyclinder from Padmaja Gas Agency till date.

You are requested to look into this matter and take action against the Agency, which can benefit other customer also.
                        Jan 22, 2017
                        Updated by [email protected]
                        Comp against: Padmaja Gas Agency, Nagpur. Ph.no.0712.2702702
                        Consumer number : 3507
                        Customer Contact number : [protected]

I am really sorry to state here that, despite of my repeated compliants, your customer service dept has not solved my problem.
                        The Agency is unable to supply the refill gas cylinder after almost 20 days has passed.
                        You must be very well aware of this situation.
                        I once again request you to resolve my problem.

Mrs Varsha Nitin Rambhad
                        Feb 06, 2017

lulu and sky
                          Jan 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

I was paid of Rs. 5445 for Indane new connection on 7th Jan'17 and it will be processed within 72 hours as per indane gas service but today is 20-Jan-17 but till date distributor denied for payment receiving status. Indane also did not picking my calls & customer care also always technical issue. I want my money back or release new connection on urgent basis. this is a act of human harassment.

Distributor Name- K-2 International  
                          Gas Agency · Sarita Vihar
                          Address: Janta Flats, 255-A POCKET-N, Sarita Vihar, New Delhi, Delhi 110076
                          Phone:[protected]
                          Hours: Open today · 9AM–5PM

My Details: Raju Singh
                          Registration no: N1612261072121828291424
                          Mar 9, 2017
                          Feb 06, 2017

deivanai ganesan
                            Jan 20, 2017

Our Customer Number:60648, We have booked a refil on 08th January 2017 Our cash memo generated on 18th january 2017. Our cash memo Number [protected]. Our doors are always open. But our refil booking got cancelled with the reason that the doors are closed on 20th january. This is not acceptable.our second cylinder is also empty. We cannot wait for another 10 days. We are in need of cylinder immediately. We hop that we will get the proper response.
                            No proper toilets as mandatory
                            Near mundka main rd delhi to rohtak
                            Very shamefull experience with company like Ioc

Please contact to share the video proof.

ranga seshu
                              Jan 19, 2017

Address: 500027

I am having a gas connection with Mukund Enterprises, Barkatpura under cutomer number 29285. I have booked a gas refill and the same was delivered today. The cash memo [protected] is for Rs 668.50. This I presume includes delivery charges. However the delivery boys are charging extra 20 rupees for which no receipt is being given. Please inform me if this is in order or take a complaint and resolve the issue
                              Mar 14, 2017
                              Feb 06, 2017

akreenasahu
                                Jan 19, 2017

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

Subsidy not get
                                I am consumer of indane gas my name is Ajay Kumar Sahu my consumer no. N12749 and gas agency is Narmata gas khandero gate Jhansi
                                I did not get subsidy till 10/3/2015, 11/4/15, 19/9/15, 3/1/16, 20/2/16, 8/5/16, 10/6/16
                                My account and gas connection is also link adhar card
                                My adhar card is[protected]
                                So please send my gas subsidy in my account

shilpi1990
                                  Jan 19, 2017

Address: 852128

Good Evening.
                                  This is for kind information my consumer NO-CX8532764
                                  DISTRIBUTOR NAME SHIV SHAKTI INDIAN BOOKING DATE 20/12/2016 REFERENCE NUMBER 900444 AND BOOKING ORDER NO-[protected], I had booked refill cylinder and pay online payment done successfully. When I approached to distributor had refused to deliver cylinder, he told you pay cash money. Look the below massage, Dear Indane Customer, Booking for cons. no.CX8532764 is registered with Ref No.900444.Online payment made Rs 684.5.Est time of delivery is 3 days
                                  So please look the matter and help me so Mr P.M.DREAM MUST BE SUCCESSFUL FOR CASHLESS.
                                  Shilpi
                                  Mar 15, 2017
                                  Feb 06, 2017

prashant1988
                                    Jan 18, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

My id is [protected]
                                    and contact no is [protected]
                                    i was called up on your customer care no [protected] from my no a lady pick call and talking with other guy and after 5 min i disconnect the call she is laughing and talking with other i want to know that why my subsidy is not come on my bank account and also i want to know what i have to do to start my sunsity

prachod
                                      Jan 18, 2017

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670018
                                      Website: Indian Oil Gas Booking online payment

Dear PRADEEP KUMAR . M.P,
                                      Consumer Number: [protected]
                                      Indane Distributor: SREE PRIYA INDANE SERVICES

Your request for Indane Refill has been forwarded to your Indane distributor M/s SREE PRIYA INDANE SERVICES
                                      Your request reference number is 900151

Online payment made On[protected]

Refill Amount : 624.00
                                      Discount for Online transactions from Indane : Rs 5
                                      Bank Charges : 1.78
                                      Net amount paid by you : 620.78

------
                                      When I received the gas the delivery refused to provide me the cylinder unless I pay him once again cash as 620/-Re . When enquired with the distributor they informed me that they have not received the cash to their bank account so unless I pay once again for the gas cylinder they can not deliver ther same.
                                      Mar 9, 2017
                                      Jan 18, 2017
                                      Updated by prachod
                                      Name : PRADEEP KUMAR . M.P,
                                      Consumer Number: [protected]
                                      Indane Distributor: SREE PRIYA INDANE SERVICES

In Spite of multiple follow ups with my Bank and Distributor they keep saying:

1. Gas Agency says: Aadhaar Card is linked to consumer number.
                                      2. SBT Bank : Manager showed my Bank account is linked to Aadhaar.

However it has been an year and till date I have never received my Gas subsidiary. Kindly advise what am I supposed to do to resolve this issue.
                                      Feb 06, 2017

M.Dhawan
                                        Jan 18, 2017

Address: +91

Respected Sir, I paid Rs.1800/- through my debit card for payment of petrol on[protected] from Mehra Motors, Sector 16, Panchkula, but got surprise when I checked my Bank Account it has deduction of Rs. 51.75 on[protected] on bill of Mehra Motors, Sector 16, Panchkula. GOI has declared that no transaction charges will be deducted upto amount of Rs.2000/-.