Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 221

AP5CR4758
Jan 6, 2017

Address: 533216

I booked indane gas syllender on[protected] with booking number 243627 on Dec 11 and 14 I made a call to the sri santh indane gas point mummidivaram eventhough the syllinder was not delivered to me. On[protected] a msg received to me with details of cash memo no [protected] of amount for 630/-generated for booking number243627.On[protected] again received a message syllinder is delivered with cash memo no [protected] but till today[protected] the syllinder is not delivered to me my customer no 1484 sree santh indane mummidivaram east godavari district my house is located below 15 km from the point we are paying 50 rupees per syllinder as delivery charge eventhough we are not getting proper service from them I m facing the same problem for the fouth time sequentially I brought the same matter to the notice of the proprieter also eventhough it is not rectified my phone no [protected] kindly take necessary action as early as possible
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nisith2017
    Jan 5, 2017

Address: 712139

Complain against your gas subsidy rules

I am really offended with your gas subsidy rules if I select a bank account which is already linked with my Aadhar Number & I am not submitted any request to change my bank account for subsidy then why are you send the funds automatically without my permission to my others bank account which is already closed? What is the rules? Why are you harassment public? If you think that you are send the funds with any account without checking if account is operative or non- operative then it’s completely your failure why are you not checking & send the funds to closed account? What are you think? You are taking any decision & we accepted? If yes then why are you take the bank account details at the time of subsidy from fill up process? You are only take the Aadhar why are you harassment all time with your bogus system? If you not implement the system then why are you making false promises which you have not completed? Why you are not respected human selection? If I am open a bank account with my decision & close my bank account with my decision as respect & obey your rules I linked my Aadhar number but that is not means I am requested my subsidy with my new account then who are you taking the decision without permission? Please answer my question I am really offended with you rules.

Nisith Mondal.
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

srimahalakshmi
      from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
      Jan 5, 2017

I'm indane using customer.i getting gas from thinar gas agency karumandapam trichy, tamil nadu.Every distributors asking extra Rs 50 for each gas.My bill amount is Rs628 he argued to give Rs670 but i refused to give, for that he is saying u can get gas from shop itself.please take quick action, many area distributors are forcing us to give extra money.

NeerajPiploda
        from Katpur, Gujarat
        Jan 5, 2017

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361003

On 04 Jan 17 @ 16:02 filled fuel of 2150/- Rs from SHREE LAXMINARAYAN AUT, AHMEDABAD AND PAID THROUGH DEBIT CARD and from bank got the message payment deducted of 2211.92/- Rs from account ...

MID : [protected]
        TID : 30012838
        BATCH NO : 000143
        INVOICE NUMBER : 005477

May be its not a bigger amount but must have to file a complaint for it ...
        Requesting you to resolve this on priority

surinder puri
          from Pathankot, Punjab
          Jan 4, 2017

Address: 145001

it is being humbly brought to you notice that i purchased deiselof Rs 2000 from a petrol pump and made a payment of Rs 2000 through debit card on 25.11.2016. I am penalised a payment of Rs 57.5 for that. Is it the benifit of cash less transaction? whereas according to PM there should be no charges. but if it is to be the case no one will be using cash less transactions debit cards. only via other means it will be done. kindly do the needfull. so that the customer is not punished for nothing.
          Is it digital India?
          kindly respond.
          thanx
          surinder puri[protected]

Bhup Ram Yadav
            Jan 4, 2017

Alas! repetition of earlier complaint.I had booked a LPG C cylinder on 29th Dec for my house.But till date no refill of the cylinder took place. I today agin tried to book but to my surprise I was told that the cylinder delivered to me on 30th December 2016.I am constrained to write you to look in to the matter and make efforts to distribute the same at my house 136/6 Hans Enclave Gurgaon, Haryana at the earliest as I am facing hardship to due to non-delivery of gas cylinder. I shall feel obliged to you for this kind act.
            With utmost regards
            Yours Sincerely
            Bhup Ram Yadav

aadee000
              Jan 4, 2017

Address: 382330

I Aditya Shah writing on behalf of my aunt Smt. Shah Bhartiben, (Age: 67). She is having IOC Indane Gas connection since September 2015. She is not getting subsidy back.

Indane Customer No.: CX27476853
              AADHAR No.:[protected]
              Indane Distributor : Meghani Indane, Naroda, Ahmedabad

She has submitted all the documents needed for the connection at the time she applied for connection. After two or three refill she checked with her bank for subsidy deposit but she didn't get any. For this she did visited distributor two times and submitted all documents needed and also to her bank. But till date she has not received any subsidy back in her bank A/c. till date. She and her Husband having no one to look after and her husband is only earning person, It is really hard for her to do this exercise again and again for no reason. But her Indane distributor is not responding very well, Not even replying or checking whats the actual problem is, Just tell her to submit documents and check with bank, How many times she has to do this, Distributor not respecting her age at all. I tried to call IOC and also mailed on her behalf, but no response got from anyone. This Subsidy money will really help her.

I kindly request you to please look after this matter and help senior citizen.
              Aditya Shah
              Dec 30, 2016
              Roy Paroma's response
              We are the customer of Cooking Gas Agency and we had booked the gas on 14.12.16. it should be delver on 27.12.16 as per the message. till now we have not received the cylinder. another problem is for a curtsy also they are not taking the phone which we are trying from 27.12.16. our humble request is please tell them to attend the phone.

AjeetKumar Singh
                Jan 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110029

My Cust no.31025 agency name Dee Pee Enterprises (IOCL), G-22A Aashirwad Complex, Plot No. D-1, Green Park Main, New Delhi-16 was not release subsidy amount last 6month. I was discussed with Mr. Abhisek area incharge (mobile No.[protected]) of Indian Oil, he told me your income is above 10 Lacs showing in your aadhar, without any letter and information my subsidy amount hold IOCL and Dee pee Enterprises, Please release my subsidy amount and regularise my account.

but at that time last 1 1/2 year I am jobless. how to show my salary in high.

My Aadhar number registered with you is[protected]
                Kindly do the needful at the earliest.
                Ajeet Kumar Singh
                120D Lane No.5, Krishna Nagar Safadarjung Enclave New Delhi-29
                Mobile [protected]

JyothinathKR
                  Jan 2, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Gas Customer No:26971LPGID:[protected]
                  K R Jyothinath
                  Order No.[protected] Dated 16.11.2016
                  Today we obtained delivery of the Gas booked. At the time of booking the confirmation message stated that cards will be accepted. Therefore when we got the SMS, last evening, stating that the cash memo is prepared, we expected the delivery boy to accept Card. This morning the gas was delivered but the Delivery boy denied acceptance of Card and we were forced to find cash to pay him. This has definitely caused difficulty. Kindly see that henceforth the delivery boys are sent with a POS Machine from the Agency and no further problem is created.

SL Hazra
                    from Baghdogra, West Bengal
                    Jan 1, 2017

Address: 700045

For indane gas refill booking was made by sms on 17th december, 2016 being registered with ref. No. 202558 & on 20 december 2016 generation of cash memo no. [protected] was intimated. On 31 december 2016 the booking has been cancelled on ground that door closed. It is absolutely incorrect or untrue, as whole day i myself with my family stayed indoor and did not go outside yesterday. Please cause an inquiry as there might have been some manipulation somewhere.net result is i have booked again today being 2027184.

J.D. Hirapra
                      Dec 31, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382330

My name is Mr. Harikishan Reddy.
                      Custommer No.:- [protected]

My Refile is delivered on 29/12/2016 at my home. The cylinder is leakage and i have complaint about this to My Agency, this agency name:- Shiv Indane Add:- A/33 Galaxy Avenue, Opp. Galaxy cinema N.H.8, Naroda Ahmedabad-382330.
                      The agancy is not respond about my complaint, and i try to call the custommer care Number. the custommer care number also not respond.

spdbhu
                        from Ramnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                        Dec 31, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

This is to inform you that I started booking an LPG cylinder from Indanonline system using my account on 27 December 2016 at 3.15pm, The LPG cost with bank charges i.e Rs. 652.46 for LPG was deducted from my card account but due to NET interruption booking was not done. Above amount was debited from my account and I noted from the website that the LPG was not booked. Please refund the debited amount in my card account and do the needful.

Thanks and regards, Smt Prabhawati Devi, BHU, Varanasi- 221005
                        Connection No. T09454
                        Sir last saturday i have recive a cylinder booking and then i will check but the cylinder will leakage please provide me the service at my home
                        H.no-b.29.a, veena enclave nangloi delhi 110041
                        Cansumer no-cx8644922
                        Mobile no -[protected]
                        With out information we cant pay this is not a way of inspection

saravanand54
                          Dec 31, 2016

Address: 641001

Date[protected]:11:20)
                          client number[protected]
                          sir iam middle class family .in the incident date my bike in dry condition. iam not able to drive my bike .i went to fill petrol to lucky star indian oil bunk @ brookebond road, coimbatore. i not have cash, i give my debit card to swipe . but he not swipe below 100 . please take my complaint

satish malik
                            Dec 31, 2016

Sir three times Rs 12 extra charged from my card payment detail as below Dear Customer, Transaction of Rs.122 made on Prepaid Card XXXX7268 at GANPATI GASOLINE, ROORKEE on 30-Dec-16 06:42. Additional surcharge of Rs.12 has been deducted on account of tip etc. and will be reversed, if not claimed by the merchant. Your current balance is Rs.193. Dear Customer, Transaction of Rs.122 made on Prepaid Card XXXX7268 at GANPATI GASOLINE, ROORKEE on 18-Dec-16 11:43. Additional surcharge of Rs.12 has been deducted on account of tip etc. and will be reversed, if not claimed by the merchant. Your current balance is Rs.436. Dear Customer, Transaction of Rs.122 made on Prepaid Card XXXX7268 at GANPATI GASOLINE, ROORKEE on 20-Dec-16 03:43. Additional surcharge of Rs.12 has been deducted on account of tip etc. and will be reversed, if not claimed by the merchant. Your current balance is Rs.314.

its01
                              from Arrah, Bihar
                              Dec 31, 2016

Dear sir, when I book my cylinder online I get message " your booking is already exist in IVRS system" But cylinder is not delivered here in ARA, Bihar I used this IVRS no to book cylinder in Patna before transfer to ara.
                              In ara i have booked online many times and got immediate dilivery but on 15 december i booked using patna ivrs no .So please cancel my booking registered in IVRS so that I can book online here in ara.

CONSUMER NO CX25699966
                              EMAIL [protected]@gmail.com
                              Jan 4, 2017
                              Cylinder delivered thanks

Amar Nath Reddy Veguru
                                Dec 30, 2016

Address: 524415

అయ్యా!
                                వేగూరు అమర్‍నాథ్ రెడ్డి అను నేను మాయొక్క ట్రాక్టరు డ్రైవరును పంపించి తే30/12/2016ది న ఆంధ్రప్రదేశ్ రాష్ట్రం శ్రీ పొట్టిశ్రీరాములు నెల్లూరు జిల్లా కోట మండలంలోని M/S NR FILLING STATION అను IOCL డీలరువద్ద డిసెల్ మరియు పెట్రోలు నాయొక్క RUPAY కార్డు ద్వారా కొనుగోలు చేయటం జరిగింది.
                                సదరు డిలరు వద్ద నాయొక్క కొనుగోలు మొత్తము విలువ డీసెలు రూ. 2, 299.96, మరియు పెట్రోలు రూ. 400.00 లు
                                సదరు మొత్తమును నాయొక్క రూపే కార్డునుండి మూడుసార్లుగా (1, 502.00, 802.00, 402.00) ఉపసంహరించటం జరిగింది
                                దాని సంగతి అలా ఉంచితే ప్రతియొక్క విడతా బిల్లు మొత్తమునకు 2/- అదనంగా ఉపసంహరించటం జరిగింది. అంటే మొత్తము నాదగ్గరనుండి అక్షరములా 6 రూపాయలు అదనంగా నాయొక్క ఖాతానుండి ఉపసంహరించారు.
                                అంతేకాక నాయొక్క మొత్తము డీసెలు కొనుగోలు విలువ రూ. 2, 299.96 అయితే అదనపు 2రూపాయలు కాక మరొక 0.04 రూపాయలను అదనంగా ఉపసంహరించారు.
                                సాక్షాత్తూ భారత దేశ ప్రధాని అదనపు ఖర్చు లేకుండా కార్డు కొనుగోళ్ళు చేయమని చేబుతుంటే ఈ ఒక్క లావాదేవీలోనే నాయొక్క విలువైన ధనం Rs. 6.04 వృధా అయినాయి. ఇదే డిలరువద్ద నేను ఇప్పటికే సదరు మాయొక్క డ్రైవరును పంపి పలు మార్లు కొనుగోలు చేసినా ఇప్పటివరకూ అదనపు రుసుములు వసూలు చేయలేదు.ఇది ఎందుకు జరిగింది. ఇది చట్టప్రకారమే జరిగిందా లేక అక్రమ వసూలా మీరేతేల్చండి. ఈ యొక్క అదనపు వసూలు సక్రమమే అయితే దేశ ప్రధానియొక్క కల అయిన నగదు రహిత లావాదేవీలు ఎండమావే అవుతుంది
                                పరిశీలించి తగు చర్యలు తీసుకోగలరు

Amar Badatya
                                  from Koraput, Odisha
                                  Dec 30, 2016

Address: Koraput, Odisha, 763002

Dear Sir, I am a consumer of Indane for domestic Gas supply. My consumer No is 3201 and local distributor is SABARI WHOLESALE CO-OP STORE, F-138 . TYPE-3 SUNABEDA -2 dist Koraput.(Odisha) . Over last 2months I am suffering a lot to book my refill order. Every time I try to book Gas online this message display over the system and line got disconnected ."Your booking is already exist in IVRS System. Your Booking No. Is 900236 and Booking Date is 01st Nov 2016 " Several time I have talked with office, Customer Care and IOCL to correct the system so that I may book my gas normally.At present I have to request my local dealer to book my gas manually. Please do something so that I can book my gas through IVRS or via online without any hassle. My Details are as under. Intimation about DBTL LPG ID:[protected] Consumer No.: 3201 Consumer Name: Amara Badatya Aadhaar Number: [protected] Distributor Code:124463 Distributor Name: SABARI WHOLESALE CO-OP STORE, F-138 . TYPE-3 SUNABEDA -2 dist Koraput. Please make the costumer life easy and hassle free.

tuhin kumar
                                    from Siwan, Bihar
                                    Dec 29, 2016

Address: 854301

I have booked gas on 20th dec'16, ref. no was 404814, distributor name Popular gas ag, Purnea, Bihar, ph no[protected]/22. My consumer no CX16993436. After booking 27th dec i asked to my dist. M/s Popular gas ag, for my gas cylinder, and told me within two days will be supply. In the mean time message has come in my mobile that your cash memo no [protected] generating for booking.and then another msg was that your cylinder is delivered with cash memo no [protected]. You may also book for future. After that on 29 th dec another msg that an amount of rs.229.49 has been credited to your a/c. But gas has till not received. Sir please take care this matter, due to from july 16 till process continue the Popular gas ag. My mo no [protected]/[protected] .

Meet Bhatt
                                      from Kathor, Gujarat
                                      Dec 29, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

I am hereby to complain you about mispractice of selling the petrol.
                                      The whole base is that I am completely unsatisfied with your employee's services provided to me at the petrol pump located at the below-mentioned address.
                                      Tp No.19, Fp No.312, GIDC Rd, Shanti Kunj Cross Road, Opposite Saraswati Complex, Nr Manjalpur Athithigruh, Ghanshyam Nagar Society 2, Manjalpur, Vadodara, Gujarat 390011
                                      Phone:[protected]
                                      The employee's working over there don't give an exact amount of petrol according to the money they are taking or which is asked for, say, for example,
                                      if you are asking for 100 rs petrol then they will fill 99.87 rs petrol which can be clearly seen on the digital screen of the pump. the sad part is why do they fill the petrol manually? they are given automatic machine which fills exact amount of petrol required as the come with an auto lock control system.
                                      I have asked them to fill it like that way but every time their answer was system is not working properly. Well, that's not my concern I want my exact amount of petrol anyhow. Why do I suffer that much of loss into my saving while you have that much more profit?I waited a long time for to get the situation better and everytime the situation is taken for a toss, me and my friends experienced same problem. which creates a serious question in my mind whether to go to the petrol pump for filling petrol or not or to use any Indian oil products?
                                      Hope you understand the seriousness of the problem and take serious actions for the same.well, I am not asking for any return or refund for such small amounts which may be a big number by summing the times I have faced the situation but it won't help a middle-class man like me to immune this injustice mundanely.
                                      thank you.

misrachetna
                                        from Banda, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Dec 29, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226022

The said refills were delivered on 13/10/1016 and 17/12/2016 against order no. [protected] and [protected] but subsidy was not received.
                                        Full payments of RS.528.50 and RS.623/- were made by me.
                                        Still the subsidy amounts for the two refills supplied has not been received in my State Bank of Bikaner and Jaipur, Vikasnagar, Lucknow SB Account [protected].
                                        My Aadhar number registered with you is[protected].
                                        Kindly do the needful at the earliest.
                                        Chetna Mishra
                                        Chetna Lok-2/122 Vikas Nagar
                                        Lucknow-226022
                                        Mobile [protected], email ID [protected]@gmail.com
                                        Avadh Gas and Allied Agencies connection No. A-33714