Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 241

Magicalmayank1
Jul 14, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452006

Expired cylinder delived to us.
We have received a expired cylinder against order number [protected]. my family is unaware of interpreting expiry dates and started using it. it is marked with a 16 which indicated expired in first quater of 2016.
Please replace it or i will register a complaint in consumer forum and claim a big amount againt this complaint.
You can contact me on [protected].
Sep 7, 2016
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 03, 2016
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Customer Care's response
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to file a complaint on our website. www.indane.co.in. You can also call our toll free number [protected] to register a complaint. Regards, IndianOil Team.

kamalkpdiya
    Jul 14, 2016

Address: 334001

I may honour to request you that i may bring notice of few lines for your kind consideration.
    I am serving in indian air force since 19 mar 1998 and presently posted to air force station nal bikaner rajasthan wef 23 may 2016 from air force station rajokri new delhi 110038.
    I am using the lpg connection of bpcl at air force station rajokri new delhi with two lpg cylinders and all things are normal.
    I am stand posted out to air force station nal bikaner and issued with transfer voucher (tv) of two lpg cylinders
    I had applied for lpg connection for on tv at air force station nal bikaner for two lpg cylinders and the lpg company at air force station nal bikaner is indane.
    Now i am not getting lpg connection of two lpg cylinders due to showing mismatch in cylinders and amount. it is showing only one lpg cylinder here.
    Due to that only my connection is not getting through and i am not able to got lpg cylinder for may house hold use.
    Me and my family facing problem and not having peace of mind. so kindly please looks in the matter and do the needful for me.
    Me and my family will ever grateful to you for this kind act.

Kamal kumar pandey
    Bpcl consumer number 5526
    Bpcl consumer id 52038787
    Bpcl lpg id[protected]
    Mobile number [protected]
    Date 14 jul 2016
    Sep 20, 2016
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Aug 03, 2016
    We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We request you to file a complaint on our website. www.indane.co.in. You can also call our toll free number [protected] to register a complaint. Regards, IndianOil Team.

nagaraju.arudra
      Jul 14, 2016

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522007

Sir, refill booked on 9th july. Cash memo generated on 12th july with no: [protected] and booking no: 309513. They simply cancelled booking based on door closed. But door was not closed on 12th, 13th july. Even delivery boy not contacted us on the said dates. How it happens. This is poor and false information on part of agency. We don't know what is happening in the agency. But consumer is suffering. Kindly do the needful.

Nagaraju
      Cons. No: 2607931
      Sep 3, 2016
      Aug 03, 2016
      Qrt 11/20-D, ioc, haldia corporation,
      Please do it quickly in Qrt 11/20-D, haldia pin-721607, I am an employee of Indian oil corporation, this complain is an estate building Limited
      Please serve this complain quickly

Brijesh222
        Jul 13, 2016

Address: Amreli, Gujarat, 365601

This is inform you that i have a gas connection with hp gas and i am transfer my connection from ahmedabd to amreli.
        I am going to bharat gas agency for issue new connection but they cant lock tv in his system due to my tv already lock by mention distributor. his distributor code is :- 112248.
        Request to you please do the need full asap.
        Sep 9, 2016
        Aug 03, 2016

Ashish Chatkawar
          Jul 13, 2016

[Not delivered the cylinder at home]

Address: 462002

I have online booked the cylinder on dt 24/06/201 reference [protected], but till date four time bill generated (cash memo number - [protected], [protected], [protected]) but yet not delivered the cylinder at home. when i check it the reason for same it shown "door lock" but it wrongly commented status by agency.
          I were present at home since last 20 days. i was in home with family.
          This is second time happened with me. last time...
          rjana
          from Brahmapur, Odisha
          Jul 12, 2016

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711313

I'm mrs. sandhya mondal, w/o - late basudeb mondal, consumer no. cx[protected]indane gas), i have not get any subsidy against the last gas slender collected by me on may, 2016. when i reach to my lpg distributor (sarenga gas servise, sankrail station road, sankrail, howrah-711313) for query about my subsidy, their officials do not help me and very poorly behaving with me.
          I'm a very poor and widow woman. the subsidy of lpg is very needful to us. so kindly take initiative about this matter and also take necessary action against our lpg distributor (sarenga gas servise, sankrail station road, sankrail, howrah-711313), they are harass many costumers like me.
          Kind request for your needful co-operation.
          Sep 3, 2016
          Aug 03, 2016

Rimi Ghosh
            Jul 12, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700078

Since june 2016, i cant apply lpg cylinder (Consumer no. Cx[protected] from my mobile. While visited to distributor (Indane - jiban jyoti) they informed my account got suspended from local area office but they are unknown about reason and asking to submit kyc which was resubmitted as per their direction. Now they advised me to call and visit at area office to meet area officer tanusree acharyya. While calling several time she disconnect the call everytime nor given any response while sms her and nobody has picked up the area office land no mentioned in the website of indane. Customer care official of area office advised me to submit letter stating all details to the distributor. Now distributor ignored to received the letter and they annoyed the same msg to call and meet miss acharyya. If she cant respond then how could i contact with her. I am 65 years old, requesting you to look into the matter so that i can get my lpg cylinder regularly. I have no other way to meet anybody as not getting any kind of response neither from distributor nor area office, i am helpless.
            Sep 23, 2016
            Aug 03, 2016

bnram
              Jul 12, 2016

I have booked a lpg online on 26.06.2016 and got a sms immediately for booking consumer no.[protected] is registered with ref no.255602. i got another sms on 30.06.2016 informing me that cash memo no.[protected] of amount rs.622/- generated for booking no.255602, shall be delivered shortly. surprisingly, i got another sms on 01.07.2016 informing me that cash memo no.[protected] generated against refill booking no.255602 stands cancelled. reason: door closed. delivery may be reattempted shortly. on the same day i spoke to your distributor m/s city indane, namkom, ranchi (jk) over mobile no.[protected] informing him we are very much in our home how you can send a sms for door closed. then your distributor has admitted that due to marriage in staff family my lpg could not delivered. however, request me to book the lpg again. thus i have booked my lpg again on 03.07.2016 vide reference no.256528. now, today i got sms informing me that my refill booking ref no.256528 stands cancelled.

So i request you to look into the matter by taking action against your distributor m/s city indane by imposing heavy monetary penalty or cancellation of distributorship immediately and immediately delivery of my lpg.

B. n. ram
              Road no.2, swarnarekha nagar, ketari bagan, ranchi (jk)
              Sep 4, 2016
              Aug 03, 2016

dedarmirza
                Jul 12, 2016

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711316

I would like to inform you that i dedar ali mirza, a resident o[censored]luberia, howrah.
                I already register an order for new connection. Selected distributor is bani gas services.
                Address: o t rd, bazarpara, uluberia, howrah, west bengal 711315
                Phone:[protected]. Registration number :- n160408209018160217682.
                But they refused to accept my kyc form.
                I already complainted to customer care about this issue.
                (Complaints no-262564) but there was no reply.
                I have attached a photo of new connection order details.
                Kindly take necessary steps as early as possible
                I have attached a image with all details.
                Sep 10, 2016
                Aug 03, 2016
                my request for a new Indane connection has been forwarded to Indane distributor M/s KATRAS GAS SERVICE.katrasgarh dist dhanbad(jharkhand)
                my registration number for new connection request is N160721176978142578087 but the distributor not release
                the connection
                Dear Madam,
                I would like to inform that yesterday they received My KYC and said that they can visit to my resident at any time in this week for mandatory checking.

Dedar Ali MIrza

basu mullick
                  from Durgapur, West Bengal
                  Jul 11, 2016

Address: 713204

My cylinder starts leakage gas in evening. i try to contact to indence emergency customer care, all india toll free no[protected], & my district/city
                  No [protected], & [protected] kolkata office also, but no response from all these no. why ioc is irresponsible in this type of case. who take responsibly if any accident is occers? my con no is 5341. abhaya gas service. durgapur. west bengal. i have same experience in previous time also. my mail id is - [protected]@gmail.com
                  Oct 14, 2016
                  Aug 03, 2016

Sanker Pr
                    Jul 11, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 683571

1. the gas dealer is always dealing the delivery of gas (lions m&k indane services athani)
                    2. they don't give the home delivery if we want gas we have to go and wait in the road waiting for the truck if we miss then no gas for another one more week.
                    3. they don't give bill if asked they will not give the cylinder.
                    4. for complain if called they starter using abusive words and will cut the phone and if called again they will hang up the phone.
                    5. i have got confirmation that the the bill is generated on 9/7/2016 but its been 3 days they have not made the delivery. when called they said they will only come on next wednesday and also the person used abuse language against my mother when enquired also they said they will not give u deliver even if i went to collect the same.

I have already made a complaint with reference number indianoil corpn. ltd.; feedback ref:2671839 but its of no use. today again called up ioc but they response is very sad. hope some one can help me.

Consumer number :4087
                    Sep 8, 2016
                    Aug 03, 2016

Srivas Ram Nath
                      Jul 11, 2016

Address: 144005

Sir, 0 button has been pressed inadvertently and subsidy of my connection no, 01820 m/s Harman Gas agency Rama Mandi Jalandhar Punjab has been stopped. so please restore it immediately so that I can avail subsidy on my connection. Thanks

Srivas Ram Nath H.No.1308 Gali no8 Baba budhaji nagar Rama Mandi Mobile [protected]
                      Sep 8, 2016
                      Aug 03, 2016

MR.Abutaher.Mondal
                        Jul 10, 2016

Deactivate opt out of subsidiary

Address: 741126

Deactivate opt out of subsidiay

I am abutaher mondal, a consumer of indane gas. By mistake i am wrongly clicked opt out of subsidy. I am not getting any subsidy then. I kindly request you to deactivate opt out of subsidy. I want to avail subsidy cylinders. So please deactivate from out of subsidy.

Consumer name : abu taher mondal
                        Consumer no. 30056203
                        Lpg id: 3 [protected]
                        Contact...
                        Khaja531
                        Jul 8, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560036

I am using Indane gas from many years. I live in Amanda pura circle Tc palya, Bangalore. Our gas delivery boy always create problems here. Every month he demands for extra 70 to 100 extra than the bill amount. If we refuse to pay he will cancel the deli very by mentioning door closed. Every month it’s a big pain here.
                        I already complained at the toll free number, dealer, dealer manager but no use. Don’t know all Indane organization is filled with crap people. I really hate this.

Dealer address- Rammurthy nagar.

Distributior phone no- [protected]/ 620
                        May be I need to complain about this to PM narendra Modi.

Request you to pls take action asap.

My gas booking number is 259539.

Regards.

Saleema
                        Sep 4, 2016
                        Aug 03, 2016

Preeti Mohan
                          Jul 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Today in the morning i went to golden goal service station (road no 44, pitampura, delhi-34), to get petrol filled worth Rs 1000.i checked 0000 before the employee started filling, , then when it reached to Rs497 after that amount suddenly it changed to 1000...not showing any off the values in between.
                          on asking the employee there he said no nothing is wrong u must have not seen and all sort of excuses, but my eyes were on the meter all the time.
                          so, i will request u to please have a check on this station ...and what wrong they are doing with the customers and making a fool of them
                          Sep 7, 2016
                          Aug 03, 2016
                          We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Please file a complaint on http://webapp.indianoil.co.in/paribhavam/?toMktgIS=3 Regards, IndianOil Team
                          cheaters

shiju John K
                            Jul 7, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695043

As per the message from the distributor I have been delivered one cylinder on 08 Jun 2016 whereas I didn't booked or received the LPG Cylinder. On enquirey the enter staff have a talk of rough language and not agree to clear the matter. In this regards I ask them for a complaint book and they produce me a costumer feedback book which is not authenticated with any officer of IOC or any other related sales manager with sufficient authority. Please intimate action on this matter. without my knowledge the cylinder have been supplied to somebody in irregular manner which is a lost to me and to the govt. In this matter action taken to the agency may please be intimated to me at the earliest so that further consequence can be avoid.
                            Sep 12, 2016
                            Aug 03, 2016

tk_ghosh
                              Jul 7, 2016

Address: 713146

I have applied online for new lpg connection and made payment online for rs.2120/-. Later distributor forcing to take accessories and asking more money. When we disagreed then they rejected our application and not giving refund of payment which is made online on indane.Co.In through icici credit card. 3 month has been passed and i have made 10 to 15 complaint on their website till not resolved. Today i called to the area office on[protected] but they are saying we can't do anything as it is automated system please contact to your bank. But in my credit card statement is not till refunded

Pfa :1. Area office phone call audio, what they are saying and how to speaking illogically.
                              2. Details of application
                              3. Credit card statement
                              Sep 3, 2016
                              Aug 03, 2016

RehanaRode
                                Jul 6, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412408

I rehana riyaz ahmed rode momin consumer no: cx23980413 lpg id :[protected] and my distributor name: kulswami indane; at post ghodegaon, taluka ambegaon, district: pune pincode-412408 maharashtra india.
                                And my lpg gas connection has been disconnected due to the multi connection state and i have only one connection of hp gas in pune city were we originally live.
                                So, i request you kindly active my connection and i also agree to give up lpg subsidy of my given indane gas connection consumer no: cx23980413
                                So, i once again request you kindly look into my matter and solve my problem by activating indane gas connection as earliest as possible.

Sep 3, 2016
                                Aug 03, 2016

Vikash2611
                                  from Baramati, Maharashtra
                                  Jul 6, 2016

Address: Madhubani, Bihar, 847211

Hello sir
                                  I had applied for a connection for indane gas last year and on 19th July 2016 I made the payment online. After 10-12 days I went to the distributer and asked about my connection they said there is no payment done neither there is any connection from my side.. So I think something is wrong because if the payment option was available to me and I made the payment then why not I should get the connection... My registration no for the connection is N150911177130355498599
                                  Please solve this issue I will be thankful to you
                                  Vikash
                                  Jul 6, 2016
                                  Jul 06, 2016
                                  Updated by Vikash2611
                                  Have not received anything regarding my problem
                                  I am facing same problem, Neither I get connection nor they are giving my money refund. my ref.No.N[protected]. I called area office but they are speaking like a nonsense and saying speak to your banker.
                                  Have you made online payment? And you are saying that after cancellation you didn't get the refund?
                                  The distributer has contacted me and now everything has been resolved... Thanks

Jitendrag84
                                    Jul 4, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

I have applied for double cylinder gas connection on 29/06/2016 and they are not replying and there contact number is fake not working. No one picks the call. I want gas connection soon. They are charging extra money and also saying that you need to take gas from us. i insisted on that its not compulsory. i told them 3600 i max amount for double cylinder gas but they asked for 5300 rupees and even more as per time. Please help me to get it resolved.
                                    Sep 8, 2016
                                    Aug 03, 2016