Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 269

S.S.Rathore
Nov 26, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390002

Sir i am S S Rathore from vadodara (Guj) and my consumer number is 145488 I had booked my gas in the morning of 30.10.15 and on 04.11.15 i received sms that your booking has been cancelled and contact your supplier. when i contacted in person ( because you will never get a response on phone I Bet ) the lady said it is cancelled by Chennai office online we can't help you have to book again, gas booked on last date of month is cancelled automatically ( Sir i am not alone but they cancelled a number of bookings of 30/31.10.15 .Please note Dipawali was approaching and I feel something fishy had occurred due to demand from hoteliers etc. I again re- booked there itself and on 05/11/15 i received sms that cash memo had been generated and will be delivered in a day or to but till date it has not been delivered . I had approached personally thrice and the same reply"in a day or two' like that . I lodged complaint on toll free no [protected] on 21.11.15 no action then again on 23.11.15 with reference 2427446 but it is also in vain. It is requested that case may be handed over to Vigilance organisation and i will be a witness if needed, a lot of skeletons will be unearthed from this distributer. I am dead sure. please make a survey about its performance and 90% are dissatisfied customers like me . Please advice how to switch over to new distributor now ? You are asking to let go the subsidiy but what about the services you are providing ?
Dec 01, 2015
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Customer Care's response
We have heard your complaint and we thank you for pointing out the issue you are facing. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you on this account.

IndianOil operates an effective problem-solving/customer guidance mechanism for Indane LPG-related issues through its website, www.indane.co.in . We request you to log into this site and provide us the required data relating to the issue faced by you. This would enable us to revert to you with a solution/reply in a structured manner. Alternatively, you can also call our Toll-Free number [protected] to register your complaint/feedback/comment with us.

Besides the above, you can also contact/walk into the Customer Service Cells attached to our 46 Indane Area Offices across the country to register your complaint. Contact details/addresses of these offices are available in our above Indane website, www.indane.co.in

anoop1346
    Nov 26, 2015

Address: 110030

Dear Concerned,

This is the 3rd Time I have complained to IOC concerned authorities regarding Misappropriation of my Consumer No.20117. On 09.11.15 I have booked gas cylinder which till date not received by me. But the same has shown in their website as delivered to the Customer. Earlier also the same incident happened 2 times and after kind intervention by higher authorities I have got the cylinder.

Details of Indian Gas Agency:
    KSB ENTERPRISES
    HAUZ KHAS
    NEW DELHI
    Ph:[protected]

.No.

Order Date

Order No./Reference No.

No. of Cylinder

Status

Cash Memo No.

Cash Memo Date

Delivery Date

Eligible Subsidy Amt.

Remarks

[protected] [protected] 1 Delivered [protected][protected] 127.00 Subsidy transfered on[protected]

Anoop.A

Rumali Roy
      Nov 25, 2015

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799006

I booked for home delivery of the Indane Gas cylinder on Oct. 07. 2015 with distributor M/s R K S GAS AGENCY, Agartala. My Consumer Number: 12860 My request reference number is 900076 (against lodging complaint) Mob No – [protected]. Till date I have not been supplied the cylinder causing me a great loss. I complaind with Indane.co.in about the negligence of the distributor. But theyhave simply forwarded the said complaint to the distributor- which is yet to be addressed. I further requested them to take appropriate steps to redress my grievance but it was also not heard by the authority …. …. Rumali Roy Email ID - [protected]@gmail.com Mobile - [protected]
      Dec 01, 2015
      We have heard your complaint and we thank you for pointing out the issue you are facing. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you on this account.

IndianOil operates an effective problem-solving/customer guidance mechanism for Indane LPG-related issues through its website, www.indane.co.in . We request you to log into this site and provide us the required data relating to the issue faced by you. This would enable us to revert to you with a solution/reply in a structured manner. Alternatively, you can also call our Toll-Free number [protected] to register your complaint/feedback/comment with us.

Besides the above, you can also contact/walk into the Customer Service Cells attached to our 46 Indane Area Offices across the country to register your complaint. Contact details/addresses of these offices are available in our above Indane website, www.indane.co.in
      I would like to inform you that this is the complaint regarding CNG . CNG pump in sitapur road ( Tari Khana ) Lucknow . There is a problem in CNG . They are taking extra money Rs.10.00 every auto . As we fill up Rs.100.00 Gas . They charge Rs.110.

shreenath acharya
        Nov 25, 2015

Address: 560016

I am a regular filler in the IOCL pump located in B Narayanpura on Whitefield road.
        I usually do a Full tank and my tank capacity is 50 liters.
        Yesterday when i visited the pump i had around 5 liter diesel in my car. when i did a full tank the meter stopen at 52 liter. i questioned the owner and the pump attendant they were not able to explain.

I would suggest an inquiry is set up an this issue taken seriously as consumer are cheated.
        Dec 01, 2015
        We have noticed your complaint posted here and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We wish to inform you that IndianOil operates an effective problem-solving/customer guidance mechanism for petrol pump related issues which can be accessed through its website (www.iocl.com) at http://webapp.indianoil.co.in/paribhavam/?toMktgIS=3 While we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you we request you to log into this site and provide us the required data relating to the issue. This would enable us to revert to you with a solution/reply within a defined timeframe. Alternatively, you can also ring up our Toll-Free number [protected] to register your complaint/feedback/comment with us. Besides the above, you can always contact Indian Oil’s sales officer whose contact details are available at the petrol pump.

Dhananjai Rai
          Nov 24, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Dear concern person we was booked a gas cylinder on my consumer no -cx9028233 dt -04\11\2015 order no -[protected], cas memo no -[protected] when we are reciving gas cylinder, on that time clyinder is liking but on that time delivery boys who was came is said it, s normal don, t warry . now yesterday my wife hand is burn when start gas, & now cylinder is liking very fast.
          Nov 24, 2015
          Updated by Dhananjai Rai
          we want comentation about this

Besides the above, you can also contact/walk into the Customer Service Cells attached to our 46 Indane Area Offices across the country to register your complaint. Contact details/addresses of these offices are available in our above Indane website, www.indane.co.in .

Dharmendra Rajput
            Nov 24, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560072

Hello, I have applied for new gas connection through online portal, I have made payment for same too. But due to coverage issue as informed by distributor, i have been asked to cancel my request. I've provide the bank account details for refund but till now i did not received any amount back. Please look into this issue. Reference No. N151022117439149928795 Thank you.
            Dec 01, 2015

Srikanth s.v
              Nov 24, 2015

Address: 500027

Cust no. Cx 121487 name of the customer padmavathi . Dealer yashoda insane services Padmarao Nagar secunderabad give telephonic complaint on [protected]. Regarding the complaint. But also problem not solved. Complaint pending since 5 days with the dealer. Kindly resolve the matter
              Dec 01, 2015

shahnazbegum
                from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
                Nov 24, 2015

Address: 506002

IAM SHAHNAZ BEGUM. Consumer NUM:CX5672891 WITH YourJAYA GAS AGENCY KASHIBUGGA WARANGAL.every time I am facing lot of problems with your dealer while booking the gas.even after repeated phone calls to the office as well as to the mobile numbers provided by themtthere is no response from them even after booking with lot of difficulty I am getting the gas delivered after 25 DAYS where as other companies are giving delivery within 24hrs. This problem is faced by several customers if this is not rectified. We wish to change to other company who are giving better service. Hope you will take necessary action to give your customers a better and speedy service.
                Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Nov 24, 2015
                Updated by shahnazbegum
                Plz respond this complaint
                Dec 01, 2015

i kindly inform to you that my consumer Name is N.Sampath Kumar and Number is 17994 connection with Gas cylinder Agency M/s Karupaiah gas agency, Sathanur main Road, Trichy-21. I am consuming cyclinder for my home on every year 04 cylinders only. so, while we booking for cyclinder they will be given priority to the issue of cyclinder from IOC .but, this time we booked for cylinder dated on 21.12.2015 number is 583176 I kindly Request you to after reached this mail pl, you will be given priority for issue of further to the minimum consuming cylinders holder.

N.Sampath Kumar M.B.A, L.L.B;
                cell:[protected],
                Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                Trichy-21.

Sanchayan Sarkar
                  Nov 24, 2015

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711103

Delivery Boy trying to sell gas cylinder without a slip . I refused to take it asking for a proper slip which he din't give. I did not take the cylinder. PLEASE RESOLVE THIS ISSUE . I am not going to pay for something that goes in for black trading . We want transparency . This is in the Botanical Garden, Howrah, West Bengal region . If the urban areas are so corrupted what will happen in the rural areas? They deliver late and they go illegal trading with people. If this doesn't stop I am reporting the police
                  Dec 01, 2015

brijv98
                    Nov 23, 2015

I have book a gas sylender on 13/11/2015 booking no-230193 consumer no-D-1433 AND SYLENDER HAS BEEN DELIVERED on 18/11/2015 aginst cash memo no [protected] but LPG subsidy not credited /refunded my Bank A/C TILL DATE
                    It is requested piease refund the myLPG subsidy

(BRIJ LAL VERMA)
                    House no-645B/460 plot no-67 vashisthpuram 60 fita road Jankipuram Extn
                    Lucknow-226031 (UP)
                    Mobile no -[protected]
                    Email-brij.[protected]@gmail.com
                    Dec 01, 2015

Sreekumari Gangesh
                      Nov 22, 2015

Address: Kollam, Kerala, 683514

I booked for LPG on 2.10.2015 but have not received the Gas cylinder yet. Kindly do the needful at the earliest. Name of the customer: Gangashen TP My Connection No. 9876. Agency Name: A & A Indane Services, Kuzhippily Panchayath Building, Vypin, Cochin, Kerala.
                      Dec 01, 2015

Pitambar Kumar
                        from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                        Nov 21, 2015

Address: 854102

I have registered online for new LPG connection for my mother Jyoti Mala at Purnea Bihar in Indane Gas and received email confirmation on 6-November-2015 upon completion of KYC filing and payment the registration details are following: Registration no: N[protected] Name of Distributor :- RAJESH INDANE SERVICE Mandatory Security Deposit Charges Item Name Price 14.2 KG Cylinder 1 1450.00 Pressure Regulator 150.00 Total 1600.00 Other Charges Item Name Price DGCC book 50.00 Installation/Demonstration charges for New Connections 50.00 Hotplate Inspection charges at the time of release of new connection 250.00 Suraksha Hose (1.5 Mtr) 170.00 Total 520.00 Total Charges payable :Rs. 2120.00 Kindly note:- Stamp duty charges & the product price of the refill will be charged extra at the time of delivery of the equipments. Please do not reply to this email. In case you need to report a problem/give a suggestion, please proceed through http://indane.co.in/feedback.php. The distributor is not providing connection even after attending them several times. I tried to complain on phone [protected] given at website and also tried online complaing vide the link given in email but the complaing page no opening. the screen short of the page is attached herewith.
                        The Dealer is very reluctant to provide the connection just for few hundred rupees for their pocket, even after complain with SRN no 2425881. They agreed to give the connection after a month (on 4th dec) of payment made online (on 6th Nov) upon confirmation from indane. Even then my mother had to wait full day there on 4th and 5th dec to get the cylinder, hose and regulator that to after paying Rs. 200 for their pocket in addition to cylinder refill charge. The DGCC book not yet provided and asked us to collect after 10 days. It is usual in my village that everyone runs to the Indane warehouse to collect the cylinder, but no one came to inspect the gas burner and install the gas cylinder, regulator, hose and burner. Upon self installing, the cylinder found to be leaking from the joint of cylinder and regulator, and there is no response from the dealer. When i tried to complain on Indane feed back link given by indane in mail it always show "Error while inserting into master complaint table. Exiting now." and it gave the same upon repeated try.

No action and no complain getting registered - Comment #2266800 - Image #0
                        I also trying to take a new connection from last week and when i contact directly to agencies then they told me about Rs-6800 for 2 cylinder then i told him that i don't need two cylinder then he told me it's mandatory to take 2 cylinder and also gas stove so finally when i applied online also i paid online (Rs-2170/- for one cylinder without Gas Stove) now dealer contact me that your connection is in our office so please collect and pay for same 6800/- then i told him that i already paid online so he said to me come to my office to settle all thing so i will go Saturday let see what happened . In between i contact Indane customer care [protected] he gave me area office number which is located in barakhaba road in new Delhi number is-[protected], Indian oil corporation ltd., 2nd Flr world trade center, Babar road, Barakhamba lane, New Delhi.

wass
                          Nov 20, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

Its complaint against IOCL petrol pump : SOWBHAGYA AND CO IOCL HSR RINGROAD, HSR LAYOUT, BANGALORE-102 TIN:[protected] PH:25726212 I am the regular costumer of this petrol pump, as this is on the way to my office. I used to fill petrol from this pump and never saw any irregularity. I trusted that they fill correct quantity of petrol. I used to get petrol from one particular petrol point. But from last few weeks i took the petrol from other petrol points of the same petrol points. After this i observed that my bike runs less on the same amount of petrol. I told to my mechanic and he checked that. After some time i filled the petrol from the old petrol point of same petrol pump and my bike was running good distance. then i compared the oil filled by this petrol pump from 2 different points. there was drastic difference in the amount of petrol filled from two different points in same petrol pump. This petrol pump is cheating customers by giving less amount of petrol using unethical means. Please audit this petrol pump and take strict action against the cheaters.

Sukura
                            from Paradip Garh, Odisha
                            Nov 20, 2015

I am ajit kumar dash a customer of indane gas.Though i have been being transferred my connection from(iocl) balasore to (hpcl)kesinga, kalahandi on 12/11/2015 having tv no.[protected], the transfer data can not retrieve by entering this tv no. So the agency can not give the connection at kesinga, kalahandi without the data of transfer data. For which i am suffering severely.Kindly help me. Transfer made from trishakti gas agency, nayabazar, balasore, odisha(iocl) & to ambe gas supply, kesinga, kalahandi.Odisha(hpcl)

Manishlalwani1992
                              from Jobner, Rajasthan
                              Nov 20, 2015

Address: Pali, Rajasthan, 306401

I booked my cylinder on 10th of October .. but still is it not delivered. gas connection no is : - 209091 Customer id is 8750 mahesh Amarnani 8751 suresh Amarnani Address : 3 Mahaveer udhyog nagar, sindhi colony, pali, Raj. Contanct no. +[protected], +[protected] cash memo is[protected] i made hundreds of call to them.. but they didn't pick even a single call. please take appropriate action as soon as possible.

ravit123
                                Nov 19, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682017

My consumer no. is 42095 and my gas agency is Anand Gas Agencies, Palarivattom, Ernakulam. I booked a refill on 01/10/2015 and the booking no. was 483109. I got sms 45 days later on 14/11/2015 stating that the cash memo has been genetated. But till now (20/11/2015) I have not got the refill. But on 19/11/2015, I got a sms saying that the refill has been delivered! I am a senior citizen aged 70 and cannot go thru this hassle every month. Do you not have any authority over these people? Please help.---t.ravi mob [protected] [protected]@yahoo.com
                                Dec 01, 2015

kanak saurabh
                                  from Bindki, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Nov 19, 2015

Address: 842005

I kanak Saurabh customer Number 4509, L P G ID NO.[protected], am a consumer of Adarsh Indane, Hajipur Road, Gannipur, Near Zenith Petrol Pump, Muzaffarpur, Bihar. I booked my Gas Cylinder on dated 09/11/2015 vide Ref. No.428765. More than 10 days has lapsed and cylinder has not delivered yet
                                  Dec 01, 2015

Pahar
                                    Nov 18, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

Respected sir This is to inform you that I have booked gas on 9 Nov. Still till date 18 nov i have not got the delivery... Please see into this matter as soon as possible Consumer no is CX18643451 Cash memo no is [protected] Booking no is 436358 I have attached the picture of the agency messages also.
                                    Dec 01, 2015

navineasy
                                      from Pattukkottai, Tamil Nadu
                                      Nov 18, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641004

My indane consumer no is CX 24363085.I have booked a cylinder on 06.10.2015 ref. no. - 850968. It was cancelled due to the distributor mistake. I called them & explained they said book the cylinder once again we will deliver next day. I did the same on 02.11.2015 ref. no. - 862311. After that i regularly called them they said it will deliver today itself regularly. On 17.11.2015 only they said there is no service to your place. They didn't say anything when booking a connection. I want resolve this problem ASAP.
                                      Dec 01, 2015

rosebari
                                        Nov 17, 2015

Failure to log in with id and password to operate edfs transaction.

Address: Angul, Odisha

i had received the ID and password to operate edfs transaction for payment to IOCL. BUT the ID and Password shows invalid while login. Kindly reset the ID and password so that we could continue the transaction.

IBAMS GEO GLOBAL RESOURCES ( IOCL DEALER)
                                        DEALER CODE - 221147
                                        SBI BRANCH CODE- 08279...