Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 2, 2026
Complaints 13302

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 289

SUR4078
Jul 18, 2015

My consumer no. is 15885 (LPG id 3 [protected]). I had booked a cylinder in June 2015.They have send me a message giving reference no.. Subsequently i received a message that my booking no has been cancelled. I contacted toll free no on 5th July 2015. They told me that my problem will be resolved within two days (SRN No. 2220320). However I did not get any revert from them till date. We contacted our dealer and we were involved that my connection got deactivated as IOC suspects duplicate connection and asked us to visit IOC’s Delhi office. We visited the Delhi’s office on 7th July 2015 and was informed subsidy of another consumer (Suneeta) tagged to us. Hence my connection got disconnected. While we filled up the activation form and provided all the documents. However it is not yet activated. Few questions:- 1. My bank is in the name of myself and my wife. 2. How subsidy of Suneeta was linked to my account? 3. Who has linked this subsidiary & responsible for mistake? 4. Why my account was blocked without intimation/investigation? 5. Why my complaint no SRN 222032 not responded to till date?
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

JITU4455
    Jul 18, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

Dear Sir/Madam, In our LPG Cylinder Bill, some additioal chg are recovered from last few months, over and above price of the cylinder.e.g.Bill no [protected] dt.7/7/2015 Total chg 624.00 recovered including add.chg Rs29.71. We have represented to Deepak Gas Service, Gaytrinagar main road, Rajkot but refused to refund additional charges quating that some election card was not submitted.But without any notice no one can charge add.chg.and if deducted as VAT tax, VAT is refundable if not applicable. We have submitted the all KYC+Ele.card+adhar card as a resident of Gujarat.No.of time we have submitted the same. Now we claim for refund of all additional charges charged to our bill whether it is VAT Tax or some other chg. Details are : Name :Jitendrabhai J Mehta Consumer No : 22011 LPG ID :[protected] REG.Mobile No.:[protected] We once again request you to refund all the additional charges and oblige. J J Mehta. Rajkot

Deepak kumar 09
      from Guwahati, Assam
      Jul 18, 2015

Address: Bhagalpur, Bihar

One cylinder was booked on 2nd July 15 vide booking no 287621.But Madhu Gas Enterprises, Bhagalpur is not delivering us on online booking. Earlier I have booked it online. But non of the times they send the cylinder. One Delivery boy told us to get the booking noted at Madhu Gas. Then only they will send us the cylinder. Why Madhu Gas Enterprises is harassing us when every gas Agency is getting it delivered on single booking. So we requesting Madhu Gas Enterprises Bhagalpur not to harass us. My consumer no is 2419.

Sandeep Kumar Chakraborty
        Jul 18, 2015

Sir, I am a IOC LPG user my consumer no. is 4620 from Pallavi Indane Shahdol(M.P) i booked LPG dated on3rd july ref no. is 231198.on 13th july cash memo generated [protected] against booking ref no.231198.on 14th july my consumer no is registred with ref no.[protected].again 15th july cash memo [protected] is generated for booking no.[protected].and finally 16th july cy delivered against cash memo no.[protected].on 16th july I and my family was out of shahdol.they how could they delivered on 18th july subsidy has come to my bank a/c.I was surprised. To stop black marketing IOC company has fulfill many formalities still that case is happening.On booking of gas cy agency are taking much more time to delivery and home delivery boy demand Rs.40/- to 50/- per home delivery to LPG consumer extra. otherwise they make delay or sold to another person.when we go to gas godwn to self delivery delivery man did not reduce home delivery charge. So, please take it as necessary.
        Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Radhkrishnan Pv
          from Kodungallur, Kerala
          Jul 17, 2015

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I want to lodge a complaint against the supervisor at IOCL, Pongam, Koratty, Trissur, Kerala. Me and my family were travelling via Pongam, Koratty, Kerala today (i.e on[protected] by car in the morning at around 7.30am. We stopped at the IOCL Petrol pump at Pongam for filling air in the tyres. But we were told by the supervisor that only if we filled fuel, air checking and filling be done. Also, when we asked for the keys to the toilet, the supervisor was adamant at not providing us with the keys. When we told we would complaint, he said he would not be effected and didnt care. Is this the way IOCL provides service?

Krishna Basu
            from Siliguri, West Bengal
            Jul 17, 2015

Deactivate opt out of subsidy I M Krishna Bose, a consumer of Indane gas. By mistake I am wrongly clicked opt out of subsidy while booking gas cylinder on 9th July, 2015. I kindly request you to deactivate opt out of subsidy. I want to avail subsidised cylinders. So please deactivate from out of subsidy. Consumer Name Krishna Bose 9/2/4, A.T.Chatterjee Road, Kolkata-700031. Consumer No.: 25995 LPG ID: 3 [protected] Contact No.[protected] consumer type: Domestic Distributor: L.T.DISTRIBUTORS, Distributor code[protected]INDANE LPG DISTRIBUTOR, KOLKATA)

gv subramanyam
              Jul 17, 2015

Refill Booked on (Consumer Gas number 6218) 11th july 2015 (Register number 42581) . Cash generated memo number [protected] recieved on 14th july . We recieved a message after three days (17th july) that the refill have been cancelled . We were waiting for the refill from 14th july, today (17th july ) we recieved a message that refill is cancelled. Our gas distributor details : Rajidt agency, South Mada street, Thiruvottriyur, Chennai-19 (Ph No : 25990303,[protected] . Kindly take neccessary action on this issue immediately .

Ayyalasomayajula Srinivas
                from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                Jul 17, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Sir, we have a connection on my mother name with a consumer no 456 at vardhani indane gas service in narsipatnam of visakhapatnam dist.At the begening due to health problems my mother was in hyderabad for few months and nobody hear to use the connection . When she came hear and try to book a cylender the connection was blocked. We go and make a complaint to agency they said they will pursue it in few days. But they didn't. From now we are roming round to the agency but they didn't respond.Now it was going three years but my problem was not solved.When we go to agency now they are talking too rudly and also they using unparlamentary langauge which are not able to write.So please purse my coplaint and make nesessary action to revoke my connection

ecafe
                  Jul 17, 2015

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

I Mr. Pradip Basak not have been receiving subsidy for the last three months March, April, June Yours faithfully Canara Bank account no[protected] Pradip Basak Consumer No. CX20580715

pradipbasak2015
                    Jul 17, 2015

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal

I Mr. Pradip Basak not have been receiving any subsidy for the last 3 months, March April and June

I hope Indane gas authority will take appropriate action regarding this problem by taking sharp steps.
                    Pradip Basak
                    Canara Bank account no[protected]

Consumer no - CX20580715

Aadhar card no[protected]

Sousthab Das
                      Jul 17, 2015

I am lodging a complaint against a Indane gas distributor Seba Fuel under Indian Oil Corporation in Nimta, Kolkata-700049, West Bengal. I want to state that on 2nd July 2015 I booked for gas refill and they as per my consumer number 031094 issued a booking number 723803. On 6th July 2015 I received a message of cash memo being generated on my booking with number [protected] and to be delivered shortly. On 17th July 2015 after not receiving the gas refill I checked the status of my booking and it said my booking has been canceled. I re booked for gas refill and they have again generate a new booking number this time. I want to complain about the following: 1. When my refill booking gets canceled why am I not informed? 2. This is the second time my booking for gas refill has been canceled. How and why does my booking get canceled even after cash memo for the booking number has been issued? 3. Who is responsible for the booking get canceled?
                      Its been 3 days I have posted this and I have not been notified anything regarding this complaint. Please notify whether steps are being taken against or we seek for some other help!!

Sulakhan Pal
                        Jul 17, 2015

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab

In ref. to subject mentioned above it pointed out that a City petrol pump near Shivam Hospital Phagwara road Hoahiarpur not filling the petrol in actual quantity . moreover the persons asking money for filling the air pressure into the vehicle .Let it be examined for better service to the people of the surrounding area Hoshiarpur please.

mukesh98188
                          Jul 17, 2015

Dear, I booked the cylinder by phone(Automated Booking) on 6/07/2015. I have received the message for every status. Lastly I have received the message that "your cylinder has been delivered".On that time I was out of state. But till date Problem is still same...Please do the needful. Consumer Details as per Registration:- Name-Surender jha Consumer No.-3308 Regards, Mukesh Jha [protected]

bablukashyap3
                            Jul 16, 2015

Address: Panipat, Haryana

I am jagdish and my sb no. Is 636785... Subsidy of another gas connection credited in my account and now distributor told. Me that your gas connection is dusconnected ... Let's me know what is my mistake ... Its very urgent help me other wise I will go in court... Mob. [protected], [protected]

laltumota
                              from Bahula, West Bengal
                              Jul 16, 2015

My Indane Gas Consumer No. is CX11968928 Gas Dealer Name: M/s. Green Indane, Kaikhali, Kolkata 700052, West Bengal. I tried to book for refilled cylinder recently but the IVRS is not taking the call. I immediately enquired with the Distributor. They informed me that the connection is under suspension and unable to tell me the reason They advised me to File KYC form which I duly submitted to them on 13.07.15 Thereafter there was no intimation and the gas connection remains suspended without any reasons shown. I filed complaint(SRN 2232829) CC intimated me to visit their Customer Care Office at Kolkata which I visited on 16/7/15. They were unable to help me and stated that the connection is under suspension and they are not knowing the reason. I also lodged complaints (SRN 2237672 and SRN2240335) The usual reply to the complaints is those are pending with IOC. My parents are more than 80 years and are handicapped. As I am in no fault and the connection remains suspended without any reasons indicated I am unable to have gas in my house as both the cylinders are lying empty. Kindly help me how to get the suspension lifted for which i am not at all responsible and IOC is solely responsible.

T R David
                                Jul 16, 2015

Check my application status

Reference no. N150630140448222896152
                                Application date [protected]
                                Consumer name angela roy
                                Address 170 bramhapur, radha apartment 2nd floor, 2 bramhapur place, modern saloon, garia kolkata south 24 parganas, west bengal, 700096
                                Your distributor p l gas service, kolkata
                                Status rs
                                Status message kyc processed wl. No -[protected] dt. 30/06/2015. Waitlist released (01/07/2015 19:28:58.000000).Contact distributor for sv
                                Kyc no. [protected]
                                Kyc date [protected]
                                Waitlist no. [protected]
                                Waitlist date [protected]
                                Dedup status created
                                Waitlist release status sl69 released
                                Waitlist release date [protected]

Please visit the distributor to make the payment for release of new connection.
                                Mandatory security deposit charges
                                Item name price
                                Cylinder deposit1 1450.00
                                Cylinder deposit2 1450.00
                                Pressure regulator 150.00
                                Total 3050.00
                                Other charges
                                Item name price
                                Dgcc book 50.00
                                Installation/demonstration charges for new connections 50.00
                                Hotplate inspection charges at the time of release of new connection 250.00
                                Suraksha hose (1.2 mtr) 150.00
                                Total 500.00
                                Total charges payable :rs. 3550.00
                                Accordingly i visit to agency m/s p l gas services, boral kolkata, who denied receive payment as per the online instruction. They told me online application is not acceptable, you have to apply manually and bring rs.4300.00 for single cylinder connection. The agency don't accept my request, they don't want see my online download papers booking details given by you. Than i went to ibp house iocl lpg kolkata area head madam usha mukharjee she also not listen to me.
                                As per your online price your iocl indane domestic gas online connection.

Pl suggest me where to go in this regards.

Rathika Solanki
                                  from Alampur, Telangana
                                  Jul 16, 2015

I have a registered LPG gas in the name of C.Mahaveer Kumar with Gas no. - 29617. I have submitted the desired documents for the gas subsidy but everytime I go and check with BGS ( Bharathi Gas Service ) they tell me to re-submit all the documents again and again. I don't think their intentions are correct. Everyday their server don't get updated till 12 pm. This is leading to trouble for the common people. Please take required actions for the same. Mahaveer [protected]

ritiban_m123
                                    Jul 16, 2015

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha

Respected Sir, I attached with my bank details & booking date with my consumer no- CX18142435.Please checked & verify. 1.Booking date- 29/05/2015, Subsidy not Received 2.Booking date -21/04/2015, Subsidy not Received 3. Booking date - 05/02/2015, Subsidy not Received 4. Booking date -10/02/2015, Subsidy not Received Thank you sir

mkumar9009
                                      Jul 16, 2015

I am a regular customer of Indane Gas from past 1.5 years. I got my connection transferred to Golden Gas Agency, Palam Vihar, Gurgaon. But since then i haven't received my PassBook. My consumer no is CX5817176. Each time they mark an entry on my gas connection form only. I request you enquiry with my branch and provide the passbook.

Gadge
                                        Jul 16, 2015

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra

Pratibha indane Gas agency Jalgaon, (MS) is not providing service properly. My consumer NO. is 12212081. I have booked gas slender online on 11/7/2015 with registered No.231838, till today it is not delivered at home address. This happens almost every time. kindly take serious action.