Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 315

Susantakumar Basu
Apr 29, 2015

CUSTOMER"S NAME- SUSANTA KUMAR BASU AGE- 68YEARS CONSUMERN NO- 16423 DISTRIBUTER"S NAME- HAPPY HOME, 909, BLOCK NO-A LAKE TOWN KOLKATA-700089 ADDRESS OF CONSUMER- FLAT NO- N3 BLOCK-A PLOT NO-245 LAKE TOWN, KOLKATA-700089 I, SUSANTA KUMAR BASU INSPITE OF ENROLLING NAME AND ALL OTHER DETAILS AS PER RULES WITH BOTH DISTRIBUTER AND THE BANK THE STATE BANK OF INDIA LAKE TOWN BRANCH. I HAVE LINKED ADHAR CARD ALSO. WHY THEN I AM NOT RECEIVING SUBSIDY SINCE LAST FIVE MONTHS WITH EFFECT FROM DECEMBER, 2014. DURING LAST YEAR I HAD CONSUMED ONLY NINE CYLINDERS WHICH MUCH LESS THAN PRESCRIBED LIMIT OF TWELVE CYLINDER PER YEAR. FROM APRIL .2015 I HAVE GOT TWO CYLINDERS ASON TO-DAY. ON 29TH., APRIL I HAVE RECEIVED THE SECOND CYLINDER DURING 2015-16 FINANCIAL YEAR. SO I AM ENTITLED TO GET SUBSIDY OF FIVE CYLINDERS IN TOTAL DURING TWO YEARS. KINDLY CREDIT THE REQUIRED BALANCE AMOUNT WITHOUT DELAY SINCE GOVT. NEVER PAYS INTEREST ON ACCUMULATED BALANCE AMOUNT, . PLEASE ACT WITHOUT DELAY.
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nandl61
    from Sirsaganj, Uttar Pradesh
    Apr 29, 2015

Address: Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan

Complaint against dealer of Indane Gas in Mukundgarh, Dist.- Jhunjhunu, Rajasthan: I am Nandlal Choudhary (consumer no.-06280). When I booked Indane gas online 1st time on indane.co.in in June 2014, dealer of Mukundagarh area, Mr. Kailash did not delivered cylinder on time. however on complain with the company, they delivered the same after 20 days. When I booked Gas 2nd time in February 2015, again they did not deliver gas. Further they cancelled my booking (reason mentioned- door closed) at their own and nobody came here at my home. I booked Gas on 04.04.2015 but they did not delivered as usual. when I sent one person to take physical delivery of cylinder from Gas godown they charged home delivery rates at Godown and no invoice has been issued. I registered complaint on indane.co.in and received one computer generated mail from Indane informing one contact no.- [protected]. I called on the number but she/he never receive the call. Mr. Kailash, dealer of Mukundagarh is giving delivery of cylinder to those person only who is chasing truck or taking delivery at Godown and does not issue invoice to anyone. When the company is giving online service to consumers why dealers are misusing of their dealership. Further the company i.e. Indane is also not taking action against such type of dealers. - Nandlal Choudhary, Mukundgarh. Contact No.- [protected]

moju
      Apr 29, 2015

my consumer no is 27435. i book gas cylinder on 12/4/15. on 18/4/15 i got a massage in which cash memo [protected], booking no474947 shall be delivered shortly written but till the date i could not receive gas cylinder. i call to the agency they told me that there is a shortage. please tell me that how this long period delay possible. please send me answer on my email id- [protected]@gmail.com, [protected] manoj kumar bhati. address- d53 ground floor slf ved vihar loni ghaziabad 201102

Parth1234
        Apr 29, 2015

Sir, I am customer in Indian oil LPG connection in Ahmedabad Ambika Gas Service. Customer No :[protected]. Sir I take new LPG connection and when we book our LPG bottle they said your documents not submitted. but we submitted photocopy of our aadhar card and passbook of bank account and one time book our LPG bottle we get our bottle but now they said your documents not submitted.and notbook our LPG bottle.we submitted our document 3 times.but they also said your documents not submitted. and answered very ruffly.so please solve our problem.

vjreena
          from Kayankulam, Kerala
          Apr 28, 2015

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

Sir, I am a consumer of Indane lpg connection in kunnamkulam panakkal gas agency. consumer no. 31745. eventhough i booked a cylinder in 10th january 2015, and it is registered with ref no. 259950.The cash memo generated for this was [protected]. but as my gas didnt finished that time. i told the delivery boy that i will receive it when my cylinder is empty. But i didnt get abooking cancelled message in this regard. and when my cylinder got finished and when i informed they told me to rebook again. without getting one cylinder i already booked for I booked for cylinder again on 12/3/2015. and the ref no. 281700. again the cah memo generated on 20/4/15 with no.[protected]. but the cylinder is not again delivered yet. as I am going for work I give my book and to my neighbour to receive same. But the agency no giving an intimation when gas will come. agency tellin gas will come not specifying date and time. the drivers telling ask agency As a customer what to do in this regard. when I will get my gas cylinder

Sharadindu
            Apr 28, 2015

Sir, This is to inform you that I have booking my Gas on 04.04.2015, Booking No.811081, but till date I have not received Gas. Myself Sri Sushanta Das of 126/2/A, Nagendra Nath Road, Dum Dum, Kolkata - 700028. Consumer No.759420, LPG ID[protected]. Distributors name is Dum Dum Gas Supply Agency, address - 213/3, Dum Dum Cossipore Road, Kolkata - 700074, Code No.39040912, Ph. No.[protected]/4683. In this context, you are therefore requested to take suitable action, so that I can received my Gas. For your kind information I want to inform you that they have not received any phone call. The above problem I can feel for every month. Please do the needful at your end. With regards, Sushanta Das, (Mob. No. [protected])
            Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Jun 01, 2015
            Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Customer Care's response
            We from IndianOil have heard your complaint and we thank you for pointing out the issue you are facing. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you on this account. IndianOil operates an effective problem-solving/customer guidance mechanism for Indane LPG-related issues through its website, www.indane.co.in . We request you to log into this site and provide us the required data relating to the issue faced by you. This would enable us to revert to you with a solution/reply in a structured manner. Alternatively, you can also call our Toll-Free number [protected] to register your complaint/feedback/comment with us. Besides the above, you can also contact/walk into the Customer Service Cells attached to our 46 Indane Area Offices across the country to register your complaint. Contact details/addresses of these offices are available in our above Indane website, www.indane.co.in
            Jun 01, 2015
            We from IndianOil have heard your complaint and we thank you for pointing out the issue you are facing. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you on this account. IndianOil operates an effective problem-solving/customer guidance mechanism for Indane LPG-related issues through its website, www.indane.co.in . We request you to log into this site and provide us the required data relating to the issue faced by you. This would enable us to revert to you with a solution/reply in a structured manner. Alternatively, you can also call our Toll-Free number [protected] to register your complaint/feedback/comment with us. Besides the above, you can also contact/walk into the Customer Service Cells attached to our 46 Indane Area Offices across the country to register your complaint. Contact details/addresses of these offices are available in our above Indane website, www.indane.co.in
            Jun 01, 2015

Hello, I am the user of Indane gas with my consumer number cx3439439, residing in Yeshwanthpur. I have booked for the refill on 31st March. I received a message on 28th April saying the refill booking (ref no. [protected]) has been cancelled. I see no reason for the cancellation. Previously my consumer number has been locked because of no booking for more than 3 months, as one gas cylinder will last for more than 3 months in my...
              raghuht
              Apr 28, 2015

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka

Dear Sir, I went to IOC Petrol Pump, Balaraj URS Rd, Tilak Nagar, Durgigudi, Shivamogga, Karnataka 577201 to filled petrol into my bike. they are Cheating while filling petrol and mixing Kerosene with petrol. Please take action otherwise I will complaint to Prime minister office. Take it serious.

siddiqa
                from Yarada, Andhra Pradesh
                Apr 28, 2015

I booked gas on 31 march 2015 registered with refrence no 483625 on today[protected] till 5:30 pm i did not receive the gas cylinder i have many time reminded the gas agency they are saying it will be send today but no response am facing difficulty, please take the necessary action and work to my problem thankyou in anticipation. gas no :4139

benuspeaks
                  Apr 28, 2015

My name is Sandip Guha Cust. No. KP30766 ( LPG ID :[protected] received my last refill on 06.04.2015 vide bill no. [protected] and paid Rs.654.50. But till date have no received my subsidy amount into my United Bank of India account no.[protected] My SRN no.2061309 was lodged on 15.04.2015, till date I have no response from the company except acknowledging my complain.Since the prestige of the Govt. is at stake, the matter should be dealt with more urgency. Sandip Guha

merijaan
                    Apr 28, 2015

HI SIR, I AM ONE OF THE CUSTOMER IN SREE MA KIRUPA GAS AGENCIES IN SHOP NO 11 R-30 A TNHB COMPLEX SPARTAN NAGAR, ANNA NAGAR WEST EXTN CHENNAI 600101, I BOOKED GAS 15TH OF APRIL, THEY DELIVERED 27TH OF APRIL, ONCE IS DELAY ANOTHER ONE GAS RATE 614 RS BUT THEY ASKING 26 RS EXTRATOTAL 640 RS AND THEY FIGTHING TELLING I[censored] NOT GIVE THIS AMOUNT NEXT MONTH ONWARD U PICK THE GAS ON GODOWN, I WORRIED, WE FIGTHING AGAINST BRIBE, SOME AGENCY INVOLVED AND SUPPORTING HIS LABOUR, KINDLY STOP IT THIS KIND OF ACTIVITY, AND SUPPORT US, THANK U, I HOPE U WILL TAKE ACTION AGINST THIS AGENCY.

Dipayan Roy
                      Apr 28, 2015

Address: Nagaon, Assam

Distributor Name : M/S Indhan Address : Gurudawara Road, Fauzdaripatty, Nagaon - 782001 (Assam) Code : 79090026 Dear Sir/ Madam, This is to inform you that the said Distributor always delay to deliver the LPG Cylinder, Moreover the consumer has to go to office more than one time and every time consumer has to requet to deliver the cylinder and behaviour of staff of the said distributor very poor and irritating. Request you to inprove to quick deliver process.

joshimm17
                        Apr 27, 2015

I had Indane connection at JN enterprise btm layout Bangalore 560076. I had submitted required documents for gas connection transfer. Two times I had visited to collect my transfer certificate. Each time they mention server issue. I think they need money or bribe to transfer. I will till tomorrow or else file a complaint at consumer forum.

imranfarhan
                          Apr 27, 2015

Address: Sant Kabir Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, maine 30/03/2015 ko online gas book kiya 08/04/2015 ko ye cancle hogya, uske baad maine 2nd time 12/04/2015 ko book kiya lekin abhi tak koi responce nahi mila hai, Khalilabad Gas Agency pe visit karne pe bhi koi responce nahi milta aur badtamiji se har consumer se baat karte hain,

A. K. Mullick
                            Apr 27, 2015

Sir, My Indane customer number is 11569. Distributor - Kalkaji Gas Service, Shop No. LII-LIG, DDA Shopping Center, Kalkaji, New Delhi 110 019. I received delivery of Indane Gas on 11 April 2015 and paid Rs. 621. I have not received the amount of subsidy in my bank account till now. My Aadhaar No. and Bank details are already with you. In fact, in the past, I have received subsidy amounts in my bank account. Pl. expedite payment of subsidy and inform me. Thanks, Dr. A. K. Mullick, Customer no. 11569, Mobile[protected].

ranju kaur
                              Apr 26, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Dear sir good evening my name is ranjit from ludhiana i have a connection for indane gas agency name gilson suddenly i am shifted in a in home so i am submit di request for change di agency gilason gas agency to avtar flame but he want verry high amonut of trasfer chagres approx 1000 so please request to pls cal my email id is k.[protected]@gmail.com contact no [protected]

Sujay Natolana Sridhar
                                Apr 26, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam I am the indian gas consumer and my card no is 40900.and my supplier is rashmi indane distributor, Nayandhanalli bangalore i booked on 21.4.15 for the refill and the booking no is 410253, But the delivery boy is still not supplied the gas till today, everyday he keep on sayin it will delivered tomorrow. Please check .

Swetha84
                                  from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                  Apr 25, 2015

Dear Sir, My cylinder is leaking and since I had shifted my residency I have not changed the gas agency. When I raised the complaint that cylinder is leaking no one addressed it and I received a call after 12 hrs stating that my complaint cannot be taken. My customer id is 75653 with shiv Shankar agencies porur and have recently shifted to urapakkam. Request you to take necessary action. My LPG I'd number is[protected]. My contact numbers are updated. Please expedite. Thanks

Dinesh Chakravarty
                                    Apr 25, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

Dear sir, I booked a gas online on 27/02/2015. It was delivered on[protected]cash memo dt.[protected]. But till today [protected] I have not received my subsidy credit in my bank account which is registered with you. I therefore request you to credit the same immediately in my bank account. My LPG ID no -3 [protected] My Gas agency is - SANDHAN GAS SERVICES My bank account is - [protected] Bank --- - Federal Bank IFSC Code- - FDRL0001182 Hope it will be credited soon. Thanks. Dinesh Chakraborty Sitalamandir Path, Manpara Guwahati-781025

rakeshrenown
                                      Apr 25, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Ma'am, I Ex J.W.O Babu Ram Yadav is connection holder with indane gas in Modern Gas Agency connection NO-7631.I booked the gas cylinder on 10/02/2015 order no-[protected] and received gas cylinder with appropiate weight mentioned on LPG cylinder but after 1 month 12 days gas cylinder finished. On weighting still 3 kg gas is remaining which is not burning it means cylinder is containing some other substance which is fraud to customer.This thing is repeating from 3 continuous times.We asked the supplier for that but they are not taking any action.We are totally annoyed with this thing its rediculas.We want proper solution. Kindly look into matter.