Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 13294

File a complaint to Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]

Having problems with Indian Oil Corporation [IOC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] reviews & complaints page 316

nprosoon
Apr 25, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

I have not received the subsidy amount Rs.378.88 and Rs. 287.01 respectively which is mentioned on cash memo for last two deliveries on 28.02.15 against cash memo no. [protected] generated on 24.02.2015 and on 21.04.2015 against cash memo no. [protected] generated on 19.04.2015 for my LPG Id[protected] though I had submitted Adhaar details to the VAISHALI ENTERPRISES & also to my bank. My bank account is connected with my LPG account. Till date I’ve not received subsidy for the above mentioned cylinders. I did receive subsidy in the past. I fail to understand why the subsidy amount is not transferred to my bank account. Please do the needful action to transfer the subsidy amount to my bank account as early as possible.
Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Prince Kr
    from Kotputli, Rajasthan
    Apr 25, 2015

My IOCL Consumer No. is 7272 pertaining to Nangloi Gas Service Agency. My Cash Memo no. is [protected] Dated 09.04.2015 (Booking Date 02.04.205) cyilnder Delivered. But I have still not received the subsiy in my canara bank account. I had already talked with Canara Bank. You are requested to please look into matter & arrange to transfer the subsidy. Cell No. [protected]
    Indian Oil Corporation [IOC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vinush
      Apr 25, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, We had been to Panaga Indane Gas Agency Address below No.25/1A-2.Halanakanahalli, Carmalram Post, Sarjapur Road, Bangalore-560035 Tel 25746111, 25746112, 25746113 My wife and Me had been to this agency thrice. On the first visit they asked us for a list of documents. We reached there at 4 PM and the person working there asked us to come on the next day even though the working hours are till 5. So reached on 28 Feb morning sharp 10AM and provided all the documents asked by them. 1. Electricity Bill 2. Passport copy 3. PAN Copy 4. Rental Agreement 5. Adhaar Card Copy 6.3 Photos Passport size 7.Cancelled cheque Leaf Also as asked by the Panaga service guys paid 250 Rupees. She took all our documents and told there will be verification done and gas would be provided (this was on 28 Feb) Have attached the slip as well for your reference I even tried reaching on their numbers Tel 25746111, 25746112, 25746113. They are never reachable, Finally I went to their office today (25 April). They give me a reason that the verification is not yet done and it will take still more time. She gave me the number of Srinivas Phone([protected]).To call him and ask to do verification. Srinivas was trying to again delay the verification process and the people sitting in the office aren’t interested to take anything forward. I'm totally fed up with this agency. Would suggest to give my documents and money back. Woudnt suggest them to anyone.Very bad gas agency. Regards Vinush Mascarenhas [protected]
      Bad customers service
      Yes their service is very bad.
      They ask the customers to call them on their phone numbers[protected], 25746112,[protected] provided which is never reachable.
      Their expectation includes the customers should go to their office( which is actually in a remote place) pleading for gas.

vijay.jain
        Apr 25, 2015

Facing major problem in getting gas cyclinder, There is a fear factor of every month to get gas cyclinder. Earlier we were getting cyclinder at our home but now we have to take 1-2 days leave from our office then we can take cyclinder from their fixed place and timing of their fixed place is after 10am. Staff is totally misbehaved and every time they says system is stopped from Ambala IOC/Printer not working/We will not do, remarks like this. If you can help in this matter, Please do needful.

P. VIJAYAKUMAR
          Apr 24, 2015

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

I am a customer of Indane LPG Distributors: Kumar Gas Agency, Tattamangalam, Palakkad District, Kerala LPG ID:[protected] Connection No: 22068 Latest booking made on[protected] Booking No: 290497) SMS received on[protected] stating that cash memo No: [protected] generated and that cylinder would be supplied shortly. Contacted the Distributor so many times in person and over phone. They informed that cash bill was prepared on[protected] and cylinder would be supplied on that day. Cylinder has not been supplied till today i.e.[protected]. It seems that the supply has been diverted in the market without proper booking. To arrange for immediate supply of the cylinder. - P. VIJAYAKUMAR

jhakumarkrishan1984
            Apr 24, 2015

Address: Sitamarhi, Bihar

DEAR SIR, MAI INDANE GAS KA CONSUMER HU MERA CONNECTION PURV ME HANUMAN INDANE GAS SEVAM, JAJUAR, MUZAFFARPUR ME THA. VIGAT DINO PURV BINA MERI SAHMATI KE MERA GAS CONNECTION NIRMAL GRAMIN VITRAK, KHARKA, SITAMARHI ME TRANSFAR KAR DIYA GAYA . JISSE MAI SANTUSHT NAHI HU. ATAH SHRIMAN SE ANURODH HAI KI MERA GAS CONNECTION PURV KE AGENCY HANUMAN INDANE JAJUAR ME TRANSFAR KAR DIYA JAYE JISSE MUJHE GAS LENE ME PARESHANI KA SAMNA NAHI KARNA PARE. ANYATHA MUJHE BADHYA HOKAR VIDHI SAMMAT KARWAI KARNI PAREGI. KYUKI NIRMAL GRAMIN VITRAK KA VEVSTHA OR VEWAHAR SE SANTUSTH NAHI HU YRS KRISHNA KUMAR JHA CONSUMER NO 199 VILL PO KHARKA PS NANPUR DISTT SITAMARHI MOB - [protected]

prithwiraj2200
              from Siliguri, West Bengal
              Apr 24, 2015

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

I am a consumer of Indane LPG connection, consumer no J11636 and LPG Distributor Name : JAWALANI, Address : Station Feedar Road, Siliguri, Ph: [protected]. I have booked LPG Cylender on 14.04.2015 vide booking Ref No. 731044, cash memo no [protected] has been generated against said booking on 19.04.2015. but till today (24.04.2015) I could not get the cylender. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful. Thanking You. Prithwiraj Das Consumer no J11636 Ph: [protected]

B GANESH BHAT
                Apr 24, 2015

short filling of petrol for cheating customers.

Dear Sirs, I have on 05/04/2015 filled Petrol for Rs. 1000/- at M/s Lakshmikantham Service Station at #23/2, Velachery Main Road, Pallikaranai, Chennai-600100 . Though I had clearly mentioned filling for Rs. 1000/- and even paid the amount to the operator collecting the money, the pump operator filled petrol for Rs. 200/-first(as per reading 0.00 -200.00) and when reported about the short filling, again added petrol Rs. 800 (as per reading...
                sharmika
                Apr 24, 2015

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

Dear Sir, I have booked my gas connection no. (7040) Distbutor M/s. Sidhi Vinayak Gas Agency Haridwar on Dt, 10.04.2015. Yesterday the Agency confirmed that your cylinder will be reach within next two days but i have received a sms dear customer your refill booking ref. [protected] stands canceled kindly book again. sir I want to know reason of cancellation after 14 days i have not receive my cylinder. You are requested pl. take action againts Distributor and provide me my cylinder Regards Vikas Gupta C-1, Ghanta Kothi, Sanyas Road Haridwar Connection No. 7040

Jovaibhav
                  Apr 23, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

My consumer no. is CX7196447 & I have booked a cylinder refill on 19/03/15 with booking ref no. 524626 but cylinder not delivered till date. The Agency - Guhan Gas never respond to any calls or reply . This is the usual delaying tactics employed by the agency so that we are unable to get our full quota of subsidized cylinders in a year.Also in Kerala, delivery man charges Rs 20 extra per cylinder as delivery charges which is seen as standard across all LPG distributors across Kerala. An LPD cylinder lasts for only 30 days in an average Indian Household and non-delivery causes lot of inconvenience as people are forced to buy cylinders in black paying more, so ythis only adds to malpractice. Pls stop this malpractice and help us get the cylinders on time.

bhoopendra1045
                    Apr 23, 2015

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

I am Bhoopendra Singh Was customer of Bharat Gas with Consumer no. 17084 derabassi mohali (pun)140507 But due to my transfer Behror (RAJ) i apply Form to transfer from bharat gas to Indane gas (Bhoopendra singh c/o Radhay shyam jangir ward no. 14 Teacher colony Behror RAJ) my mobile no. [protected] but no given by agency owner please solve my problem as soon as possible Behror Indane (BEHROR) Rajasthan pin code 301701 [protected]@gmail.com regards BHOOPENDRA SINGH

DrDebasis
                      Apr 23, 2015

Dear Sir Yesterday morning my wife went to the Gouripur Service Station ( PO Birati, NH 34, DumDum, Kolkata 51) to fill up the car. She asked for petrol for Rs 1000/- and the the said petrol pump staff obliged. To her surprise she found that she could not go more than FIVE km with this oil and the 'empty tank' indicator was blinking again. She came back to the said petrol pump and complained. After much argument, they half-accepted the guilt (put the blame on a stuff) and filled up the car again with Rs 1000/- worth petrol. Please look into the matter and do the needful so that your customers are not cheated like this again Debasis Chatterjee Kolkata

JHAJK
                        Apr 23, 2015

Respected sir, I am a holder of connection by consumer no.19537, our distributor is Hari Singh Gas Sevice, Kirari . My name in the connection card is mentioned as JAVINDER KUMAR JHA, but the correct name is JAINENDRA KUMAR JHA The addhar card has my name as JAINENDRA KUMAR JHA. I contacted the distributor regarding the correction in name. He asked to submit a affidavit on stamp paper and other security fee of 2650. I request you to change my name as mentioned above and direct the distributor to make the changes. Thank you very much. yours faithfully, JAINENDRA KUMAR JHA

vimesh sharma
                          from Ambala, Haryana
                          Apr 23, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

Dear Sir, This is to inform you that we book our cylinder one month back on 21/3/2015.with our dealer Manimajra Gas Agency Chandigarh.Till date no cylinder supplied.Even after our regular visits and phone calls.They cancelled our bookings even two times and more over bill generated two times to deliver.We get message ober phone regarding invoice prepared.but till date one month passed no cylinder supplied to me.We also talked with owner on 21/4/15.He assure us to provide cylinder tomorrow but no body came to deliver. My consumer no.is 30498. Vimesh Sharma [protected].

JHAJK
                            Apr 23, 2015

Please note that we are regular customer of Indane LPG GAS as per booking we are booked OPT (Out of Subsidy) by mistake. Kindly note below following details of My Gas connection. Name : JAVINDER KUMAR JHA, GAS Consumer No. : 19537. I humbly request you kindly de-active by wrong booking OPT Scroll of Honour. Or kindly advise me what i have to do next to deactivate "opt out of subsidy" In your website there is no option to revert it back.
                            From
                            JAVINDER KUMAR JHA
                            I am R.S.Dasa consumer of Indane gas. By mistake I am wrongly clicked opt out of subsidy .I am not getting any subsidy then. I kindly request you to deactivate opt out of subsidy. I want to avail subsidy cylinders. So please deactivate from out of subsidy.

Consumer Name : R.S.Das
                            Consumer No.CX7841402
                            LPG ID:[protected], contact No. [protected]
                            Email :jitu.[protected]@ gmail.com
                            consumer type: Domestic
                            Distributor: M/s.DUTTA INDANE
                            Dear sir, Please response very soon.

Rajendra Upadhyaya
                              Apr 23, 2015

Address: Ganjam, Odisha

Cash memo. No.[protected] generated against booking no, 29798 dted.7.2.15 and gas has been delivered dtd.11.2.2015 on full payment. But the subsidy amount has not yet transferred to my SBI accouint( one time subsidy of Rs.568/- has been credited) . Next time dted. 7.4.15 booking subsidy transferred to my accout. My point raised against payment of cash memo. no.[protected] subsidy why not transferred to my account.

My LPG ID is[protected] and Indine Consumer No. R 7084, Bhanjanagar, Odisha

Gopalsree Nair
                                from Chittur, Kerala
                                Apr 23, 2015

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

The delivery boys of our Indane Gas Agency M/sB.P. agency, Pandits colony, Kowdiar, , Trivandrum are demanding Rs 30 as tips for each cylinder delivered at our houses.If we do not pay the tips they use all abusive words and decline to deliver the cylinder.Our repeated complaints to the gas agency is of no use since we understand that this is done with the connivance of the gas agency.Please look into the matter and resolve it immediately

Rathy
                                  from Kodungallur, Kerala
                                  Apr 22, 2015

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

Sir, I am Dr. Rathy from Irinjalakuda, Kerala. Our gas connection is from Joe gas agency Irinjalakuda. Connection is in husbands name. Consumer name Dr. Vinod Kumar, Consumer number 13464. My booking for cylinder was done on 1/2/2015 registered with ref: no: 270200. cash memo generated on 9/4/2015. I have still not received my cylinder. I don't understand we are authorised 9-12 cylinder and we hardly get 6 cylinder in a year. So definitely I presume they are giving it to someone else at higher price. Kindly look into this matter seriously and give a reply, otherwise I will be forced to change my connection. my Email- [protected]@yahoo.co.in, phone number [protected]
                                  consumer number 48740 with Ashok Gas Agencies Kannammoola Trivandrum was booked on 26/03/2015 under booking reference number 554748. The cylinder is yet to be delivered.
                                  Cooking gas cylinder under consumer number 48740 with Ashok Gas Agencies, Kannammoola,
                                  Trivandrum was booked o n 26/03/2015 booking reference number 554748. The cylinder is not yet delivered.
                                  • 2nd Reminder

• Sir I have Booked my gas on[protected] My reference No 900510 & consumer no is 42853. Still i have not got the delivery of it. Pl look into the matter and arrange to supply the same. In this context i would like to advise that it is problem for every time of gas booking
                                  name of gas agency Kanpur gas & allied services
                                  my LPG ID NO 3 [protected]
                                  • Sincerely Yours

• S K Das

aniltripathi401
                                    from Satna, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Apr 22, 2015

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh

I am Anil Tripathi booked a gas but it had not delivered to me, my consumer number is 16066692 but I got the message that it had been delivered and the service is worse, the gas is not delivered at time.please solve my problem as a soon as possible Distributer Name - Krishna Indane (Mangawan) Distributer Landline Number [protected] is always out of order Booking date - 13 March 2015 Thanks Anil Tripathi [protected]

Vinod_dj
                                      Apr 22, 2015

Consumer ID - CX8621610 Dealer - Bhagirathi Gas Agency This is to inform you that I made my refill booking on 1st April but somehow that was disregarded. Anyway I rebooked on 8th April with booking number 596197. Since I am only having one cylinder, we were struggling a lot in cooking our meals. I visited your office on 10th April and requested your staff to please release my refill on priority basis. They note my booking number and assured me that it will be delivered shortly. Nothing happened till 11th evening. I revisited your office on 11th and found that no action was taken on my request made last day. I tried to figure out the reason but the lady sitting at the counter just said she forgot it. WHAT A STAFF. I once again requested them to look into my booking but they said very rudely that they can't do anything. Cylinder will be delivered once it will be available. I asked them that I would like to meet you (Mr. Ramkishan) but they denied me informing that you are not available for next 2 weeks. This was very pity but as a consumer I couldn't do anything. Well, on 13 April I received sms that my cash memo has been generated via ref # [protected] and my cylinder will be delivered shorty. On 17th April cash memo again generated via [protected] and on 21st April my cash memo once again re-generated via [protected]. I don't understand what to say and where to go as your staff is so rude. Is there anyone in this world who try to understand the problem of others. And again as a consumer I CAN'T DO ANYTHING. I request you please looking into this and provide me your feedback.